Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Mesa 3 stars

1563 South Gilbert Road, Mesa, AZ 85204, USA

#11 of 42 hotels in Mesa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 557 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noise coming from the laundry room, across the hall from our room, sounded like it was in the room next to ours. Thankfully, it stopped at a decent hour, but started up early am, as well as landscapers starting early, right outside our window.

    Nice clean room, had an odor, but appeared clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area lacked enough towels, there weren't enough lounge chairs to accommodate guests, ashtrays and tabletops were left nasty. The area around the hotel was trashy and not properly cleaned up, especially dog excrement and other garbage such as cups, lids, cigarette butts, bottle caps, etc. left lying about all around the grounds.

    Everyone was polite and breakfast was good.. Room was small but very nice...and hotel folks were very accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No closet in rooms Need a better variety of fruit at breakfast The items in breakfast area were very low sometimes Air conditioner loud

    The facility was clean Loved the big bathroom counter

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were filthy. Our sink was broken and after it was repaired it was not cleaned, not even the following day after the housekeeper had been there. Dirty hand prints and debris left in the sink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't like that the coffee pot, coffee, ice bucket were in the bathroom and the air conditioner took a while to cool down the room. It eventually got cool & comfortable.

    Good breakfast. Eggs, potatoes, bacon, toast, yogurt, cereal, juices, oatmeal & more. The dark roast coffee was great! Room was clean. Location was close to the 60 freeway, easy on, easy off.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highway is right by the hotel and you can hear the traffic. Room was not clean when we checked in. Last day it still hadn't been cleaned after 4PM. Towels were missing etc... Breakfast is poor and bad quality.

    Staff was friendly, caring and helpful. Pool and spa are nice. Easy to park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked the fact that it's right off the highway and there is a good restaurant right next to it.You also get 10% because you stay at this hotel. I also liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location could be better but can't change that.

    The staff was extremely friendly. They helped us with a forgotten piece of luggage and called Uber for us a number of times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was easy to get to from Gateway airport and the venue I came to Mesa for. The staff was helpful in every way.

    Eggs were very good and the bed was comfortable and it was nice to have coffee available throughout the day. I wish they would have left the coffeemate creamer out for use as well. Parking was okay as it shares parking with a great restaurant. The furniture was a bit beat up but didn't affect my stay. The desk chair was broken and maintenance replaced it for me quickly. The frig and micro worked well. The coffee in room wasn't as good as I would like.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The lounge chairs around the pool need to be replaced, very uncomfortable. The chairs themselves were fine. The pool was extremely cool, a little heat would have been nice. The breakfast area was pleasant and breakfast was included, the hash browns or potatoes could have been cooked crispy as the steamer made them soggy. Scrambled eggs and tea biscuits lovely. Lots of yogurts. Had to heat hot water for tea in microwave, these hot water dispensers sure aren't hot, to my liking anyway.

    The room was comfortable, kept very clean by friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    That a little more attention could be give to the 4th floor carpeted area corners showed evidence of accumulated lent and other foreign matter.

    The location was great for the business I needed to conduct and the price was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sink in our room drained so slowly we were reluctant to use it. When we arrived, one of the bulbs in the bedside lamp was broken; it took three trips to the front desk to get a replacement. The floor in the bathroom was "sticky" when we arrived. Don't know what from. The carpeting was old and really ugly. But, the beds were comfortable. The windows were so spotted with residue from the nearby trees we could barely see out. Best Western calls this a "Plus"? OMG!

    The hot breakfast was the redeeming factor of our stay. The best we've ever had. The coffee was really good too. The ladies in charge of the preparations, etc. were all very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toxic smell coming from the toilet when flushed and the inside of the toilet was black. You could hardly tell there was a vent in the bathroom because of the dirt. Bed was very uncomfortable

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out room was small. I thought the hotel was closer to the Mesa airport by the description on Booking.com than it was.

    We checked in late so didn’t use any of facility other than out room. And we checked out for an early flight so we didn’t eat the breakfast. The room was clean and staff accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jake and Jason were great when we checked in. We needed help finding our way to a restaurant and they helped us find our way with a great attitude. We couldn't have asked for two better guys to greet us after 8 hours of driving. The breakfast was great with a nice variety of things to choose from. Great Coffee! The room maintained a good temperature for sleeping and even though the hotel was near the highway we didn't hear the traffic. Clean room and bathroom. We would definitely stay there again and we told our friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hall way carpets needed to be cleaned, as well as the carpet in my room. Some of the fixtures needed a thorough cleaning.

    The breakfast was very nice, good coffee, cookies at 6 p.m. were a delight. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Pool area was nice. Security and safety were obvious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Friendly helpful people, clean, comfortable beds and room. Enjoyed that it had yummy full breakfast, big menu for room service and refrigerator in the room. Enjoyed our stay throughly. Thanks Best Western Plus, Mesa, AZ.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was too small for number of guests making it impossible to serve and seat everyone. We were unable to dine one morning as the food was gone and more people were waiting for food. We went out to eat spending money we didn’t plan spending.

    Not much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons - pool is definitely not heated (normally not a problem for us, but this was freezing) - AC was very loud - there isn’t much within walking distance (although you can walk to a playground if you’re traveling with kids).

    Pros: - Clean, quiet, comfortable beds - Good warm breakfast (although zero fruit available) - Front desk staff were very nice & efficient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower drain was slow. Removed long hair in the drain that was pretty gross.

    Breakfast and wifi. Close to Hohokam Stadium and Gilbert Riparian Preserve where we birdwatched. Also close to good value eateries

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 17 nights

    The cold water inthe pool. It is also along a very busy highway so at times the traffic noise/sirens were a constant.

    We liked the comfort and cleanliness of the motel, the friendly staff, good buffet breakfast, coin washer & dryer on site, coffee available 24/7, pool (even thought the pool water was pretty cold)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel has been around for a while and needs maintenance. The fridge wasn't working (they replaced it within a half hour after I called), there was a water leak in the ceiling, and many little things that just needed attention.

    Breakfast was OK. Room had a fridge and microwave.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mini-fridge in my room was missing. There were 2 bottles of conditioner but no shampoo in the bathroom.

    Comfortable bed. Nice pool area. Convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had difficulty finding it ! No signage on Gilbert Road.

    Very clean rooms, great breakfast with many choices. Small pool that no one was using while we were there. Fast friendly check in process, good location if you are going to spring training games.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very clean; Towels and bathtub were not clean when first arrived. Room states comes with refrigerator, there was not one in our room when we asked abour it they said oh some have and some don't we don't know which ones don't have it. Lots of police activity in the parking lot the whole weekend.

    Very close to Hohokam Stadium.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need more towels in the room

    The front desk personal ( Jake particularly ) were outstanding. Location was superb. Would stay there again. Jim/ Albuquerque

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in 333, carpet in hall and rooms need a good cleaning, bathtub needed refinishing not just the paint job they had done to make it look nice but cut corners, pool area needed so attention ants all over deck. Areas needed finishing touched like moldings around the sprinkler system

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everyone was accommodating, hot breakfast was very good. The area is perfect for getting around Phoenix (right off Interstate 60). Room was quite and clean. Great deal for the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is starting to show a little age, and is in need of some minor maintenance in the bathroom area in the room we were in.

    Overall the facility was clean and well kept.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The carpet was filthy & torn. Our key card was de-activated almost daily. We had no maid service at all one day. There was no refrigerator in the room-we were told they were ALL out for maintenance-(one was supplied after we asked). The room door was left ajar after maid service one day & when we brought it to the attention of the staff we were told "it was probably left open for the supervisor to check the room"! Upon checking out I told the manager about the condition of the carpet & was told "it's on our schedule for cleaning today"-perhaps it should have been cleaned prior to the room being rented out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to speak of.

    Very good breakfast, including bacon or sausage on alternating days. The Bookings.com price easily beat the prices offered by the hotel chain or other OTAs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone in our room didn’t work. So when the people in the room next store were making excessive noise at 2 am we were unable to reach the front desk. They did fix this later that day but then of course we had no need of it after that frightful 2 am noise. The towels at the pool are TINY! They seem like a bathmat size so unless your a child no way can you wrap this around yourself!

    The bed was quite comfortable and the room was spacious and well designed. The front desk staff was responsive and helpful. Breakfast was great! The pool was very nice and allowed you to find sunshine or shade easily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The carpet was very dirty looking and hairy. The closet door was difficult to keep closed. One night we had cigarette smoke in our room. Toilet was very slow flushing

    All staff with whom we had contact were courteous and helpful. Daily room cleaning was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything I didn't like.

    Great location right off the freeway and I like the restaurant in the parking lot. Breakfast was delicious! My wife and I were there for 6 days and it was quiet and we were treated very well! Great price on booking.com!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    had to call desk 2x and also asked maid for towels. there were no towels in the room when we arrived. we got there at around 3pm and got the towels around 9pm

    clean, easy location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Roll-in Shower - Non-Smoking/Disability Access
    • Stayed 14 nights

    All was great!

    Every item was excellent==Food was excellent ,staff superb, We are 80 years old and requested the room with a walk in shower, it was excellent. My wife and I will request the same facilities next year....!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was across from housekeeping....the ladies were very loud ( and so were the dryers). We didn’t have any towels in our room when we arrived. When I booked this room in October (2017), I had asked for an upper level room, but, ended up on the first floor.

    Very clean and good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Keep up the great work

    Everyone was Very friendly. Breakfast was very good, room and beds were great. We were booked for thw 2nd floor, but my husband was in a cast so they moved us to the ground floor for ease. Very accommodating. Housekeeping was very helpful and friendly every morning...thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fruit like strawberries, pineapple. 4 people and you would only replace with 2 towels each day. Had always go ask for more.

    Convenience to the freeway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no washcloths

    i enjoyed my stay, the staff was very pleasant and helpful, My housekeeper Veronica was excellent.my only complaint was not being able to get washcloths

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice machine was out on the second floor.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fresh and hot. They offered various discounts with restaurants nearby. If I come back I will stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fruit at breakfast. Real plates, cups, flatware would have been nice rather than styrofoam and plastic.

    Best Western beds are very comfortable. Also it was very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility ran out of towels.The blanket on the bed had long black hairs intertwined in the fabric. A little bit gross for my wife.

    Breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness of carpet and overall attention to customer care was lacking. Facilities are dated and in need of renovation. Front desk staff lack concern and empathy for reported issues.

    Location and access to freeways, retail and restaurants is ideal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath tub was very slippery and stepping out was unlevel. fall hazard

    The pillows were amazing and staff was very friendly, breakfast was hot and the entire hotel was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had only 1 towel in my bathroom, had to ask for washcloths and didn't get them until the night before we were leaving.

    Loved the fact there were 2 king beds in my room! The complimentary breakfast was great and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi takes some time to connect. It does not always take you to the login screen

    The staff at the front desk very very nice, friendly, and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Think the rooms could be a little cleaner. Need to make sure the rooms have enough towels for amount of people staying in the room.

    Eggs were alright. Lots of options for big families.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Roll-in Shower - Non-Smoking/Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    staff very helpful. bed ok. didn't eat breakfast. however, smokers too near the rear door were a problem. I asked 2 of them to move and got angry responses. guess, I'll ask the staff next time to tell the smokers to move away from the doors of the hotel where nonsmoking guests have to walk out to get to their cars. My car broke down and I had to stay with the car until help arrived and smokers were extremely rude. I will not stay there again due to that aspect. also, it was not very convenient to the venue of my granddaughter's wedding but that's my fault. location was a problem due to one way in front of hotel and construction. again, that's not their fault just a comment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Roll-in Shower - Non-Smoking/Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor was sticky and I had to mop it with a hand towel. No bath towels were left the second day. The TV remote was difficult to use.

    Breakfast was good. Check in was easy and friendly. Enjoyed complimentary newspaper.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two days in a row I had the staff just walk into my room without knocking not happy about that get a wake-up call I did not ask for and there's smoke alarm goes off at 1:30 in the morning it kept me awake the rest of the night

    Clean easy to get to

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet is in need of a replacement. It’s well vacuumed but it’s clearly old and pretty stained. Though the bathroom was clean, the tub was clearly older and had lots of super tiny cracks that made it look rather dirty in places (it wasn’t, just appeared to be.)

    The bed was very clean and very comfortable, as was the couch. Our AC worked great, and pillows were lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seating area for breakfast was crowded pool access to get back in was difficult.

    Beds were comfortable rooms were clean. Breakfast was good but crowded with seating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The a@@ holes that could not clean up after their dogs! I've got a service dog that travels with me & I always clean up after her. Common sense if you've got an animal CLEAN UP AFTER THEM.

    Great staff, room, and food. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside was trying to figure out channels on the TV, never did get that managed! There was not a guide button on the remote, perhaps a printed channel guide and then that would have been great!

    Their free breakfast was wonderful, and the staff was courteous and kind! I went alone after I admitted my husband into the ER, felt comfortable and safe there. Clean rooms very nice and large bed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The. room air conditioner was leaking water and very noisy

    The staff were excellent and the lady who prepared the breakfast did an excellent job, she was also very pleasant and helpful.She is a 'keeper'...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like was their lack of concern. As I was walking out of the hotel facility I slipped on a puddle of water on the sidewalk right in front and fell down injuring my right leg. I had a pulled hamstring. I had to go to urgent care down the street and see a doctor and he verified that I had a pulled hamstring and bruising behind my right knee. I reported the incident right away to the front counter staff they gave me an incident report which I filled out completely explaining what it happened. I also turned in the doctors notes about my injured right leg. This all happened on July 22nd. Since I have been back in California no one has contacted me from Best Western about my accident so it shows lack of concern. I don't think I will be staying with Best Western again because of that

    Breakfast was good they had a variety of things to choose from. When I checked in to my room my bed looked a little off it was tilting to one side so I had to report it and I was moved to another room with a better mattress. So I did like that they accommodated me to a better room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Handicap rooms need to have two beds so that a family member not a spouse can be in the same room. Had to get a regular room with two beds and bathroom was not accessible hard for my mother to use facilities.

    Breakfast items were great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ice machine on the 2nd floor wasn't working which was inconvenient but not a deal breaker.

    The breakfasts were outstanding, the staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was roomy and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Roll-in Shower - Non-Smoking/Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brittany at the front desk was very helpful with our stay. Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was great! We had a wonderful time there, The outside temperature was over 100*, but staff made our stay feel like it was a cool day in paradise! Thanks!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so not communicate I was told I could do late check out. When I shouldn't of. I clearly said there would be two of us when booking and we only had one towel. Not good. The air conditioner didn't work well

    It was close to where I was going

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect !

    I loved how comfortable the bed was and how amazing the A/C worked ! All of the workers were nice and friendly and made my experience amazing ! I will definitely come back next year on my vacation . Totally worth the drive from California!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were far too thick and caused me to have a stiff neck half way through the night. The result? A short half-night of sleep (4 hours) before making a presentation at meeting. Not good. Not good at all. Perhaps you could have a variety of thickness in pillows.

    LOVED BREAKFAST! Breakfast was great! Bacon and eggs were fantastic and the biscuits and gravy was far better than the usual complimentary breakfast at your competitors locations!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was ok as far as being clean there was a few things that were over looked, also the pool water looked a bit dirty.

    The staff was really nice at first I got a room on the second floor couldnt see from our window but a wall so I went to the front desk and the staff was really understanding and switched my room! The breakfast was good! The breakfast manager was really nice she took her time to make people welcome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very satisfied about the facility. I had come to the area for graduation of my granddaughter, and other relatives came and were at the Holiday Inn, and they didn't have a free breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could be more umbrellas in the pool area to provide shade.

    The first thing I took notice of was that the hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and was more than happy to offer assistance, from sight seeing to restaurants. The breakfast was very good and the area was again kept very clean. Next time I travel to Arizona I will most definitely be staying there again .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handicapped rooms have beds that are too high for handi vapors or elderly to get onto with out assistance. Came back for a second stay after checking out fir a few days- booked a handicapped room, had a reservation number and a front desk employee named MJ gave it away before we arrived, resulting in a room with a bed that was too high for our handicapped person to get into.

    Buffet breakfast, all day cold lemonade in the lobby clean towels placed at poolside

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel wasn't very clean. The elevator floor was always dirty and needing to be mopped. It was only clean once in the 3 days we were there. The carpets were also very dirty, they needed to be cleaned and vacuumed more regularly. One day when we left in the morning I noticed a small mess on the hall carpet. When we came back later that day it still hadn't been vacuumed. The hotel said no smoking, yet we could smell smoke on our floor all the time. Our room was descent, just smelled funny when we first arrived-like they were trying to cover up a smoke smell or maybe needed to use different cleaner. We stayed over Memorial Day weekend, which I know is a busy hotel stay time, however, I don't think they were prepared for the amount of people they had. Just never felt like things were very clean. If they are going to offer "cheaper" deals for the hotel stays, don't scrimp on cleaning.

    The staff was friendly and the breakfast was descent. It was also pretty easy to locate with our GPS-it's just off the freeway. The price was reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seriously the bath- showers- tubs need updating! Very bothered how these rooms are good-- but tubs/ shower area is so Poor;(. And had a had time staying a sleep due to the poor air conditioning that kept rattling and making ugly noises so much-- help this plz!

    i normally hate the beds in hotel rooms.. most are not comfortable to our backs...and no I'm not obese or super fat" but these bedding were Great!! Very happy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price posted on the website was not the same that I ended up paying at the end. Disappointed.

    I really enjoyed who pet friendly this place was. It was my first time travelling with my dog and they made our stayed very enjoyable and stress free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was slow and did not clean room well, we had to ask for normal room supplies after they came and cleaned our room, shower was very slow to drain.

    Good breakfast options, nice pool location. Front desk staff very welcoming

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on carpets, tub needed replacing and grab bars. Manager stated that they are planning to renovate carpeting and bathrooms. Daily maid service was spotty--one day no towels left, another day room was never serviced.

    Wonderful, helpful staff! Room comfortable, quiet, great bed. Very extensive breakfast choices. Freeway close, close to downtown Gilbert, Mesa. Despite lacks, I would still recommend this as a good value and would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk manager didn't greet us with an accepting face and appeared bothered by our presence. 🤔 The hallway seemed dirty but our room was fine.

    The price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were in good shape and clean but the bathtub glazing was broken and cracked. The corners weren't sealed nor caulked so it functioned for a shower purpose but did not give the appeal of something you'd want to lay in and take a soaking bath. Really shocked to see a hotel tub in this condition when the property had such a great rating. The other issue: There are 2 elevators but one was Out Of Service and nobody seemed to know what the status of repair was or when it would get fixed. Property is only 4 stories tall and the house cleaning staff was using the only functioning elevator which meant that the wait to go up or go down was extremely long and frustratingly annoying. Averaging 5-7min to get from lobby to the 3rd floor.. not very friendly.

    Great staff and smooth and rapid check in process. Breakfast is good and kept up to speed even though place was crowded with guests. Pool was clean and sparkling and property was very clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could have been better.

    We were very tired and the staff made us feel welcome. No problems at the desk. Beds were wonderful. Breakfest was GREAT!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus Mesa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: