Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Miami International Airport Hotel 3 stars

Northwest 20th Street & Lejeune Road (2nd floor, Terminal E), Miami, FL 33122, USA

#158 of 213 hotels in Miami

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4258 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for next day flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi never seemed to work for more than a couple of min. As an international traveller with no local phone, one depends on Wi-Fi.

    Best location for flights next day

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    The venue is premium, the comfort of the room was excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was not working during my brief stay and that was terrible. i had to find alternate means to complete my work.

    The venue is premium, the comfort of the room was excellent and the staff was welcoming and knowledgeable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Beware long lines at check in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was horrible - Understaffed with most ahead of me without a reservation trying to negotiate a room for the night. Was in line for 45 minutes.

    Very convenient to the airport terminal late at night. Room well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    3.8
    Take a few minutes and shuttle to a La Quinta. Same price for a quality stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked through Trip Advisor. Long international flight. Needed to hit the hay upon arrival. Found Broken down mattress; old bed frame that creaked when we moved in bed; could see light from the hallway coming through the door frame; old carpet, broken stained tiles. Too tired to switch rooms.

    Free wi fi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    Okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating system seems tenuous. Rooms are very cold. Also, there is a very strong smell of fragrance in the rooms... almost to the point of overwhelmingly so.

    Convenient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Not a 5 star hotel, but still something i would do again for a one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't really worth the money, but the easy access makes it up. The bathroom was very old and shabby. It looked more like an hotel that is hanging in the 70's.

    The hotel is right at the airport and allows you to quickly access the gates. Pretty easy to find and the staff is really nice. The rooms are quiet even if it is at the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    Lack of information.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information. Lack of cleanliness. Lack of enough sockets for the appliances in the room. Restaurant was very poor and had no atmosphere or ambiance. Overall this hotel was very poor and we'll over priced

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Location, location, location for next day flights. Needs to change restaurant to greatlocal cuisine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are a little tired, and in need of renovation. The signature restaurant Viena is Italian...what’s with that in a city with such wonderful Spanish food?? We ate there with a wonderful waitress, but the food was horrible!!!

    Location for overnight with early flight out of Miami is Great!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s the perfect location if you have arrived or departing on an American Airlines flight. It’s clean and comfortable and isn’t noisy for an airport hotel. The price is a bit on the expensive side, but it’s worth the money if you are too tired to wait for a shuttle for an off site hotel. They also offer rooms by the day which is great if you have a long layover.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    We had to spend the night in the airport due to a transfer...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning of the room was correct but the shower was a bit disgusting

    We had to spend the night in the airport due to a transfer of some hours. It´s awesome that you don´t need to go out of the airport, of the building, to find the hotel. As soon as we arrived, we went to bed and as soon as we got up, we were in the control queue. The bed was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Was so relaxing to have own room at airport instead of sitting in terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little pricey,but I guess you pay for convenience

    Landed in Miami at 2 am,next flight was at 2 pm,was so convenient to get some rest and relax,then just get up and go to terminal!😀

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Good central hotel within Miami Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelt a bit like someone had smoked in it. My wife mislaid some glasses and booking.com contacted the hotel but got no reply which was disappointing.

    Great for an overnight stay at the airport. We were driving to Key West the next day and didn't want to drive straight from getting off the plane/

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing and too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is useless, no breakfast, very poor.

    not much - the place is old and not updated. It IS in the airport, and travelling from miami, that is advantage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Generally though this hotel is excellent for an overnight stop or a long layover before boarding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view...sometimes none from my room. I love overlooking the flags etc but there have been times when all I get is a pretend window.

    Love the immediate access to the Check-In counters... Love the fact that a breakfast voucher is gifted. Love that the staff is mostly quite accommodating Love that elderly relatives are provided with immediate wheelchair care when requested

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    Average the most
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than being the ideal (well the one and only available anyway) location for a compulsory overnight transit flight, there is nothing special about this place. It may have been a very good hotel in the past. But not now. Generally felt the room was full of dust and mites. For the price, the money value ratio is very low.

    location, free WiFi, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    Great location for a PRICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like the airport in dire need of a major renovation. It is tired and worn out.location is Only reason to stay.

    Located in the airport is the only reason to stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Location, that’s all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, bad TV reception, no restaurant at all so you get stuck to what the airport has that is pretty much Subway after 11:30 pm.

    Location, that’s all! No need to rush to the airport if you have a morning flight

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    stayed for location only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were dark, and run down, and the view was obstructed so we couldn't see anything out of the window.

    The location was the reason we chose this hotel, if we hadn't had a connecting flight at 6 am we would have gone elsewhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water comes out of the shower head with so much pressure that is painful; it's like being hit by a firefighter's hose water jet.

    Ideal place to rest if your connecting flight departs early in the morning. But don't expect a view from your window, nor fancy restaurant and bar, just a fair room with a bed to crush on and a small bathroom to take a shower. For dining outside, the airport terminal offers a couple of good places near the hotel lobby, such as the Air Margaritaville.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    It was in the airport at Concourse E
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is very tired and requires a major refurb. My bathroom was particularly poor. The grout around the bath was dirty and needed replaced.

    It was in the airport at Concourse E

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Staff helpfull, and location good.....BUT THAT IS ALL!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old, the rooms small and uncomfortable. The water in the shower can run hot (scalding) or cold without warning. There is no money spent in upgrading simply because people are prepared to pay for the convenience of the location!!

    Only the convenience of the location......

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Not relaxing until solving problems.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -I requested a wake up call at 9.15 am to someone under the button on the phone that says "wake up call" They repeated the time and confirmed it. The next day I woke up at 8.00 myself at 9.00 my alarm went of and I made myself another coffee thinking I would be reminded whrn it was 9.15. At a certain point I checked the time. It was 9.35 and NO wake up call! -They NEVER answer the front desk phone! Every time we have been here I had to call them to get an extra pillow ( three pillows on a King Size bed for two guests what is that all about??? Why not 4 or even just two,but three?!?!?) They NEVER answer the first time. Roomservice has never answered at all. This has been at least 5 stays now. Then after I finally speak to them I still have to wait a long time before housekeeping comes. We stay here so we can arrive- check in - sleep - check out - fly out. We think it saves us valuable relax time but I am starting to wonder. Last time I had to get dressed after I showered and was REALLY ready to go to bed to go to the front desk. And it still took 35 min before they send someone! -Cleaning staff is very loud in the hallway. - Wifi was terrible.

    The sheets / towels and shower are magnificant. The room is clean. It is close to checkin counters during transfer. The coffee is ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!! Great location, right inside the airport, next to restaurants, coffee shop, and easy to get the MIA MOVER to rental car center. Very good to spend one night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room was very dirty and sticky. Walls were marked with scratches, the bathroom obviously had an update but the toilet was dirty and the room was extremely noisy, I heard every door slam all morning. We checked in at mid night and overnighted because of a connecting flight the next day so you can imagine when doors started slamming at 4am and the neighbors sounded like they were in my room talking I was not happy.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Allows the luxury of hotel stay at the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easier way to drop off luggage for stay if also returning the car rental.

    They have a new modern restaurant on the top floor with views of the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    I would happily stay there again for the convenience and safety of the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only one wastebasket in room..none in the bathroom.. I am 88 years and bathtub did not feel safe. A little skiddy would prefer cups and glasses rather than paper. The air conditioning was not easy to adjust The room was a little cold

    Breakfast was good and service excellent. the rooftop restaurant had a great menu and the food was excellent. TV was enjoyed. Bed was good and room quiet. I felt safe. Housekeeping was helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed overall—but location GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place definitely needs a major face lift! The Halls are dirty & dingy. The carpet needs to be replaced. The rooms need to be given a face lift. Beds & pillows low quality.

    Great location for flying out of the country or upon returning when you are dead tired from jet lag, etc. Lots of eateries to chose from since you are in the airport. AC great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    It served its purpose, right at the airport so perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little pricey.

    It served its purpose, right at the airport so perfect for an overnight stay. Room it's self could have a chair to be able to sit a the desk but it was a comfy night sleep. Bathroom a good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.5
    Very poor quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor quality, damp patches on walls, threadbare, carpets. Advertised room as wheelchair accessible, yet unable to even turn a wheelchair around in the room. Windows was dirty, the list goes on. We walked out, asked for money back, and stayed at the Hilton, for less money.

    There was nothing to like about this hotel, very expensive, no breakfast included. Far better quality hotels with more facilities, are available within a 5 min ride.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable & convenient. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Location, cleanliness & efficiency of staff. Room clean & comfortable. Only complaints room door did not fit properly and allowed light & noise spillage from corridor. Also wanted to pay cash but system was down (had been for 5 days).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient when passing through Miami and just wanting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient when passing through Miami and just wanting an overnight place to sleep. No frills, but clean, comfortable and very convenient when flying in late and leaving in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Great place for a lay-over with plenty of options to eat in airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. Got right off the plane, walked a bit to hotel, checked in. A few problems with door key, but they got us a whole new set on third try. They made sure we were in the room with second set.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Good location, but unsatisfactory room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't adjust temperature to get comfortable. Either too cold or very stuffy. Water pressure too high, could not adjust. Bathroom floor slippery. Wife hurt her shoulder and head slipping into door jamb because of wet floor. Also no movie channel available. When we reported it to front desk, one of the personnel wrote down our complaints, but the other didn't seem to care.

    Location. Easy to get to early morning flight. Good proximity to airport restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.5
    OK for a night if you have to stay at Miami Int. Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A functional basic airport hotel. Situated in Terminal E so very convenient location. Small bedroom although comfortable bed. Very little room for two cases. As nearly 100% of occupants would be flying in or out with cases it was very surprising that not one suitcase stand was provided. We compromised by placing both of our cases on the bedroom unit - an extremely tight fit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.3
    Bad and very expensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at front desk was so flat. You expect a friendlier and welcoming service after having travelled all day. It’s as If they take their customers for granted being an airport hotel. Hotel carpeting looked old and worn off. Their was a humidity like smell in the hotel and room corridors. Phone inside the room was not working. I wanted to get a wake up call and couldn’t get one; wanted to call front desk for help with my luggage and couldn’t do it either. Hotels usually have a bottle or two courtesy water in your room; well, not in this hotel. TV service was very poor as well; very few stations and old TV set. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel unless you are compelled to get some rest. I only had 6 hours before my next international flight and needed to sleep some and take a decent shower. This hotel stay cost $230 taxes included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    nothing, only the nearness to airport when had overnight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    third time at this hotel. each time not as good as last. needs total renovation of rooms and the whole place needs a good clean.

    nothing, only the nearness to airport when had overnight stop between flights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Fairly comfortable stay during transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV remote was faulty so we were unable to switch the tv on for a couple of hours. As there is very little else to do in an airport hotel it would have been good if this worked. Air conditioning was very dry

    Great location for transit travel. We found the hotel within minutes of collecting our baggage. The staff at check in were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    Location is the only thing going for this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms basic and very run down. Poor facilities. But if you’re just after a place to put your head down in between flights it does the job, albeit massively overpriced (but there are no other options!)

    The only thing going for this hotel is the convenient in terminal location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    The location - very convenient for short layovers between...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small, dingy room. You're probably better off leaving the airport and staying at a nearby inn if your only purpose is to get some sleep between flights. We did that during our return flight, and found much cheaper options for short stays around 1 or 2 km from the airport.

    The location - very convenient for short layovers between flights, that is, if you don't mind shelling out quite a bit for a small, dingy room. They have special rates for short stays of 4 to 6 hours but they also have fixed timings for these, which unfortunately didn't match with our return transit flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    A clean place to sleep and a hot shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress needed an update. And forget the view.

    What everyone needs to understand is when they stay at this hotel they are IN THE MIAMI AIRPORT. This is not a romantic getaway. You are basically renting a room to stay the night before you get on your next flight the following day. In this context, the room was good. It had a semi-comfortable bed, clean sheets, and the water pressure in the shower was primo. My wife and I arrived after 1 AM due to a flight delay and the reservation was still intact. We brushed our teeth, went to bed, and got up the next day to catch another flight. No hassle with shuttles or other problems with off site accommodations. It was a little pricey but in the long run worth it. I would stay here again if I had the same flights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    ultraconvenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the strong water preasure can change temp all of a sudden. too bad they don't install temp controls

    super convenient and the quality of the room much better than I expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Great for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and room reminded me of a 1970s Motel 6. But for one night it was fine.

    I arrived late at night at MIA and was really glad to only have a short walk to the hotel without leaving the terminal. The next day they gave me a late check out. My check in counter was literally just outside the hotel elevator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Short transit stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s small and a bit noisy. I heard other people are using bathroom next door and someone passing the corridor with suitcases.

    I Always stay here for short transit. Location is just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was lured into booking this hotel on the basis of its location and its online presentation. After a 16 hour flight I thought it would offer the perfect overnight before moving on to our vacation. Yes the location is handy however if I had known what the quality of the hotel was I would have made the extra effort to get on a shuttle to another hotel in close proximity to the airport and not stayed here. The photos are not representative of a room. Rooms are run down, small, dark and very basic. Cleanliness was OK but not stellar - probably not helped by the drab decor and outdated fittings.

    Proximity to the airport was good but in hindsight I wish I had booked a hotel a shuttle ride away!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    If I had to do it all over again, yes, the convenience was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little worn. The photo is the picture is not what we got. But it was clean, quiet and in the airport.

    Was just there for a very long layover. The hotel directly in the airport. You walk out of the hotel and go to your gate! VERY convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    I just wanted to rest and get moving on my trip I would prefer to stay with i.e Sheraton.
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room we were given was smelly I could barely breathe. The security and Bell man was made aware. I was surprised that no one was aware. The hotel needs an overall reno.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink wouldn’t drain, staff entered the room, with us inside, unannounced, shower wouldn’t work properly, bed was very uncomfortable, very thin pillows. Not even close to the way they adverse their facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    Only worth it if you will have a connection of less than 6h.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities are OLD and not very comfortable, making the price WAY TOO HIGH. For the same price (one night) you can book a much nicer room in a 4 star hotel WITH the 2 way Uber ride. Plus it takes only 15-20min to get to downtown or south beach. While on transit, I've tried staying here and staying at a hotel in South beach and next time I will definitely go back to town even if its for few hours. This hotel is worthy only if you land after midnight and that your are catching a super early flight.

    that its inside the airport's terminal, nothing more

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    I look forward to my next stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The area was very quiet , the room was very comfortable , I felt great coming back to my room after a long day. I loved the fact that the hotel was right ups stairs from all the gift shops and restaurants and the taxis down stairs made it very convenient to travel back and forth and being that the hotel was in the airport , arriving and leaving was very easy and stress free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean in the room and bathroom but only OK for on night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors need painting. And no secure access to lifts or floors. Anyone could have come up and gained access easily.

    Comfy bed, great restaurant and bar at floor 7

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Confusing with payment system between hotel and booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing with payment system between hotel and booking.com. I received an email that said I would be paying at hotel directly, but, then hotel said I had to make payment to hold room only through the on line booking.com site. I did not know this until the day I was driving to hotel which was 21/2 hour drive. I had called several times to make sure the hotel had my reservation due to a mix up there many years earlier. Each time I was told yes they had my reservation. I tell you I went into a panick when I got the text message on my phone and then called hotel who said they could not take my payment information by phone and could not hold my reservation. This happens to be spring break time and I know it can be impossible to find accommodations. My granddaughter was able to get on her phone and go through the process at booking.com to get my credit card info applied. It was not clear that I needed to do this. What a panic I felt!!!:(

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.4
    Convenient place to stay. The room was nice, provided you could get into the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went through many sets of keys to get in the room as they didnt work! I went back and forth to the lobby to get new sets and met up with a security guard who was very nice and helped. He got frustrated too..

    It was very convenient for us to catch an early plane the next day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    The stay was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The doors need to be a bit more secure as they do not close tightly.

    I think that consideration should be made for guests to be offered at least a complimentary/continental breakfast for the following reasons: 1) The location of the hotel is excellent; 2) The rates vary depending on the time of the year; 3) Guests come from near and far; and 4) Guests do not necessarily have sufficient funds to pay extra for a full breakfast. It is for the above reasons why I am of the opinion that at least a continental, complementary breakfast should be offered.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like the coffee maker, but this one had a broken on/off switch (literally broken off) and it took some fiddling to even see if I could turn it on. I would really suggest replacing broken items, especially given the amount that we spend on the room.

    The location cannot be beat (right in the airport) and staying here saves on time to travel to an off site hotel as well as taxi fare. We travel this route often and always have a short overnight stopover in Miami. The hotel is quite handy in this respect. Certainly it is a standard-look hotel: more practical than atmospheric, but it is very clean (super important to us). This time we walked into the room and immediately smelled cigarette smoke lingering, although it is a smoke free hotel. I went back to our very friendly staff member at the check in, who immediately gave us a new room , apologised, and thanked us for the feedback. Without guest comments, she explained, they would not know if a previous guest had broken the rules. Check in and check out are efficient and quick. I appreciate the coffee maker for a quick morning caffeine fix!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    3.3
    Gross and outdated. Mostly gross.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No towels in room. Called 3x. Took 90 minutes and only gave us two toels , no hand towels no wash cloths. Property is run down, everything is out dated and gross. NO news channels on the TV. Seriously I was afraid to touch anything it was so dirty. After later reading other travelers reviews on dirty unchanged sheets I sleep on top of the sheets.

    The property is disgusting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.6
    Only worth it if time is very tight - otherwise stay at a near airport hotel like the Sheraton.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was New York hotel size small - barely bigger than the double bed, not especially clean and quite shabby. All acceptable for an overnight short stay but at $161 I expected more

    The only thing in this place's favour is its convenience - right in the airport beside BA and AA check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    The hotel suited our need to have a nights sleep and rest after a long flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not friendly/helpful on check in or check out. The drinks machine was not working. The room was basic but clean

    The hotel was right in the airport, after a very long flight, it was easy to access.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for an overnight stay at the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The convenience of staying at the airport after a late flight arrival. Being an airport hotel you would expect to hear the aircraft take off & arrive but it was quiet & no sound heard. Perfect location for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Would stay here again! It was clean and convenient as a one night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was not the most comfortable I’ve been in, but it wasn’t awful.

    The room was very clean and staff was friendly. Check-in and out was very efficient! Hotel was easy to find. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our particular room had a big column next to the bed, so if two people slept there they could only access from one side. Bathroom faucet a bit awkward as it was under a shelf and hard to access.

    Location is in the terminal - so no need to take a shuttle to get to your gate. Very efficient and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    the queen rooms are small, the double queen and king are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't believe the staff.

    the queen rooms are small, the double queen and king are great. the hotel is old but the rooms are ok for one night. the location is amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    Better than the terminal floor but way too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were really thin so we could hear everyone out in the hall; there were little black hairs all over the toilet seat when we got there and hair on a wash cloth; the carpet was sticky.

    The hotel was in the airport which was convenient for our layover.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.5
    This hotel is just fine - actually, quite good - for warrior travelers. No problems at all. Thanks
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The convenience of having a hotel right in the D Terminal can't be beat. It makes those early morning flights less painful. We liked the retro decor; comfortable bed, nice shower. Receptionist was great at check in. Not for those looking for a "resort" hotel, obviously....it's in an airport terminal. Very clean and good deal for the money (you're in Miami after all).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Really convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit tired, slight stale cigarette smell but overall we'd probably use it again for it's convenience.

    Great location for an overnight stop before catching a plane out. It served it's purpose and was just right for convenience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.2
    Bedbugs!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedbugs!!!! We could not rest at all! We booked a room to sleep for about 5 hours while waiting for our next flight and we could not rest at all! The beds were infested with bedbugs!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Location and personell good but they have to work on their room facilities
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For an international airport I had expected more quality for such a hotel. The bathroom towels were very poor and some had holes. The sight from the window was just a dirty roof.

    The location is perfect when you have a very early transit flight

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Forced to stay here for the proximity to our next day's flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We discovered that because we booked with Booking.com and NOT direct, we did not receive a free breakfast voucher from Air Margaritaville. The restaurant staff shared this with us. Carpets in the room were disgusting. Toilet was institutional. Bed was very good. The location is why we chose this hotel. The value for the money was poor.

    Good service from the check-in counter. Good Bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Rooms are pretty small considering you are paying about 200...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are pretty small considering you are paying about 200 USD for a single night. I get this is a stop hotel to catch your next flight but it is not quiet enough and the facilities are basic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Location as a place to sleep for overnight layover can’t be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older room but was very clean, quiet and comfortable.

    Location as a place to sleep for overnight layover can’t be beat. Staff was extremely courteous and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.0
    The staff referred me to the new restaurant upstairs I got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff referred me to the new restaurant upstairs I got food poisoning and was physically ill for the 9 hours stayed and the entire flight home thanks for that

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Quiet, comfortable and convienent place to recharge in between filghts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is inside the Miami airport which was perfect for our 10 hour lay over. The staff was very helpful finding us a room since I had accidentally made a mistake in our reservation.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    I stayed at a Miami Beach resort Pryor to my stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't tell you. I was only there for one night and had no issues.

    I stayed at a Miami Beach resort Pryor to my stay here. I had an early morning flight to New York the next day,and felt more comfortable being at the Miami international airport hotel knowing I was only a few minutes away from my flight gate. the restaurant on the 7th floor was wonderful,the steak dinner was awesome. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. I especially appreciated the airline flight information updates on the television.if I am back in Miami again I would definitely stay here again. I would definitely recommend your hotel to my friends without hesitation. Great job folks, sincerely Wayne Kunis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Location couldn't be better if you're flying from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheets weren't clean. But we did get new ones. We expected the room to be cleaner with this price.

    Location couldn't be better if you're flying from that airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    2.5
    Nothing to like about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to like about this hotel. Staff was disorganized, didn’t answer the phone, couldn’t get anyone to answer room service. After s long travel day, went to bed hungry. Better off staying at a hotel off property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.2
    Waste of money , what a hole with ignorant staff
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very rude upon arrival when I questioned why I’d been overcharged The property is very dated and not worth the money at all. For the price I paid and was then overcharged too I was expecting luxury, I’ve stayed in better motels

    Location is only plus side

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: