Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dadeland Towers by Miami Vacations

8440 Southwest 70 Avenue, South Miami, FL 33143, USA

#1 of 1 hotels in South Miami

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine broke down in common area. Mattress on sofa bed was horrible for 3 rd family member. Room Not suitable for more than 2 people due to this.

    parking, pool, coffee machine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All beds were very uncomfortable. Apartment smelled like mold. A/C only came on late at night thru early morning but was very cold. Small little bugs around tv in bedroom & kitchen came out at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apt is getting old. The bathroom shower is not working. The sofas and chairs are old. It needs an update.

    The best part is the location. And the size of the apt. Very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 30 nights

    The customer service with the office personnel was terrible (at least in my case). To receive packages in the apartment was really a nightmare in fact I lost 2 because of the clutter in the reception but fortunately amazon reimbursed them quickly. Very noisy building construction on the same street

    The location is great for all purposes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is not enough light to read in the rooms, specially in the master-bedroom. There is a construction just in front of the building that makes a lot of noise. The kitchen was not well equipped. In the master-bedroom: a. There was no toilet paper hanger in the bathroom b. The window could not be properly closed c. The drawers in the dresser were not properly functioning

    The location is excellent. The check-in was fast an courteous. The rooms are standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Carpets is old and in my view not so hygienic .

    Spacious apartment, well insulated from the noise outside. Air conditioning works well. Gym and swimming pools available, with a nice coffee corner. Supermarket and shopping mall at walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was not always available and sometimes slow and unreliable. This is something that needs to be fixed.

    Perfect place that I highly recommend featuring a very nice landscape. Location was excellent and the swimming pool was great too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extras that you had to pay was a bit excessive, you need to review this as it’s not a hotel. Will put me off booking here again even though everything else was good

    The place was close to the mall and not far from the airport, which was good after a long flight. The apartment was excellent but pricey.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings were bare bones. Apt very clean except filthy carpet. Very noisy with new condo building under construction next door and metro rail station on other side. Could hear braking trains all night.

    Location was an A+. Could walk to everything! Apartment was spacious. Fully equipped kitchen. Thermostat worked great. Good deal for anyone that needs 2 bedrooms, unless you're a light sleeper.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was too short.

    We stayed for two nights out of our 8 day trip but I wish we had booked it for longer. It was very friendly. I arrived after 6pm so I was greeted by security as required and he was just and welcoming as any staff member. He showed me to my room and parking. Room was clean and comfortable, wifi and cable TV were perfect and location was fantastic, Target and Best Buy were next door and Dadeland Mall was 2 minutes drive which included stopping for a red light. Room slept my family and I (5 in all) comfortably. This will now be my hub whenever I travel to Miami.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt like I was back in college living in an upscale dorm. There was some minor paint peeling in the bathroom. There was not much on the walls, so the unit echoed greatly. The noise from the hallway was unusually load. The unit was also stale and aged.

    The unit was serviceable. It met the most basic needs. It was nothing special, but was a simple 1 bedroom apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was brilliant. I needed access to shopping and main roads. The parking was secure and under cover which is important in the heat. The apartment was very clean, cool, quiet and looked out on the waterway. I was traveling alone and felt quite safe in this building which is a big plus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no tv service. The tvs in both living room and bedroom kept freezing and not working. I allies to try to have fixed and was told maybe a child was in there prior and did something. Unplug and try again. Really? We tried to just use our cell phones but wifi service was horrible. Lastly you should always stock the bathroom with an extra roll of toilet paper. I ran out while On toilet and my daughter called to have someone bring some up. Well that was at least a good 45 minutes. Was very unhappy and couldn't wait to leave.

    The place was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They should have salt and pepper in the apartments and if they dont want to have it in the apartments , because of pest control , they should have it inthe 7th Floor where they have Free coffee machine is . Also Towel paper would make it easier.

    I have been 5 times and i will be going again and again, its a place you really wish you could stay at least for a month. I love everything about this apartments . close to the best shopping . love the staff . close to Target, DSW, and Dadeland Mall, Best Publix in Miami , Treaders Joe , CVS, ETC. Office Rentals Insitu from 9 to 5 but the front desk is 24 hours. Can Deliver Packages to their offices if you need to buy from internet. They make your stay very very conformable and practical .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Internet very slow. Television system very unstable. Refurbishing works on going in the property and we were not advised.

    The location and the facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location clean ...amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Nice set up

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for shopping which was our purpose.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very slow internet, no housekeeping.

    Great rooms, very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c kept getting hot and we had to keep adjusting it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location!!! Near restaurants and dadeland mall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constrcution in progress right accross the road. Noise of the trains passing / stopping at Dadeland station....

    Space of the appartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    to much sun light can pass true the windows .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work out facility

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the windows should have blackout and one bathroom did not have hot water.

    Spacious and well located.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting. The light bulbs in the bedside table lamps in both bedrooms were burned out, except one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could have a granite counter top

    Above my expectations! Just fantastic and perfect for what I needed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The trash trap was no operating and I couldnt find anyone at the lubby to ask where to put the bag.

    The apartment was clean and very confortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should have more signs outside lobby so people know its there

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little outdated and worn.

    Lots of space. Washer and Dryer in unit. Full kitchen. Great price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hassle. Easy access. Well located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious and comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no blackout for the windows the rooms were full of light day and night and this not good for a good sleep

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One folding bed was not confortable

    The location was good The space in the apart wery nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little difficult to find

    Facility was beautiful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clogged toilet, inattentive and unprofessional staff, dirty bathroom and kitchen, expensive for provided amenities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needed extra key. Took Miami vacations 3 tries till fab finally worked. Off-site next door realty to assist during business hours. For 3 adults, 2 rolls of toilet paper for 4 days, no paper towel or dishwasher soap. We've stayed in many condos for short stays that provide paper towel, toilet paper and laundry soap. We were expected to provide our own toilet paper, kitchen cleaners. However when I asked for basic supplies, housekeeper furnished later in day. Bring your own lotion and conditioner but be careful packing it in carry-ons on plane. Bring your own towels for pool. Room towels thin.

    Location is close to university and shopping and eateries. Good workout facilities with cardio, weights and heated pool. No fitness accessories like mat, ball etc. Parking included. Free wifi. Liked free coffee. Quiet place. Secure. Good for relaxation.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The AC didn't work in my unit. Had to spend my first night without AC. Everyone did everything possible to fix it but we're not able to. I was moved to another unit the next day which was another nice apartment. I can't thank them enough for everything they did. They are amazing.

    The apartment was beautiful, spacious, great view, excellent location and the staff were amazing. I felt at home. Has lots of great stores and restaurants in walking distance. Which was perfect for last minute shopping for my wedding that took place the next day.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi completely unuse able, and staff have lack of understanding of the issues that WiFi users have in multi tenant locations where there are WiFi hotspots everywhere causing interference. Too many wifi hot spots using a small part of the spectrum is the problem.....not the ISP's speed.

    Location, style, gym, comfort, office at located at this apartment rather than offsite

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location, supermarket 5min away, metro station 5 minutes away and staff very friendly definetly i will be back. I had the best experience of my life attending to Ultra music festival and Miami music week.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little far from the beach

    The details in customer satisfacción! It is an Apartments but they provide toiletries like in a hotel! Even laundry and dishwasher soap! The heated pool, gym and the mall across the street, where you can get groceries and yummy dulce de leche frozen yoghurt. Also, the pizza place is superb! AND 20' from airport!!!!

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing against...!! everything was perfect

    It is very convenient to have an appartment very well located so you can walk to Dadeland Mall or take the Train from North Dadeland Station.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I could hardly figure out what I did not like about the place.

    The location and accessibility to the rail station.Also we got a very warm reception and they were very helpful in giving us very handy tips about where to go being our first visit to Miami.It's surrounded by shops and Dadeland Mall is just a 5 to 10mins walk away.It's good value for money and very nice for those especially with families.It's like a home away from home.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nil

    Everything you need when you are away from home , comfortable , secured & clean. Shops nearby. But must have a car to get around. It's not the best location to be near Downtown Miami or Miami Beach . But for us , it suited our purpose to drive around & to Key West.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    room subject to outside light and noise. needs blackout curtains and double pane windows.

    not a hotel room spacious with living room separate had full size kitchen

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My car got towed because the staff didn't give us parking pass until late and we was stranded 12 hours away from home. Had to find someone to come from Georgia to pick us up.

    The view

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Family with young children

    There were a lot of people entering the apartment during my stay. I choose this style of housing for privacy over a traditional hotel. Visitors: Cable Guy and the management was strong about them entering, A/C Guy, the A/C in the building was changed and a few other service interruptions.

    Like the location and the layout of the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place is tailor for a family vacation, the apartment has a great set up and the rooms are comfortable. The heated pool on the 7th floor is very relaxing and great for a family gathering.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    furnishings were sparse and somewhat shabby. DVD player did not have sufficient cables, but they fixed it with a couple of visits. Maintenance guy was prompt and courteous though.

    Was accessible to both the keys and the beach with a car. Very spacious, nice bathrooms, well maintained pool area and gym. Views of sunrises were awesome. Great little balcony. Kitchen well stocked for cooking, washer and dryer in room.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect, the apartment was very comfortable, luminous, spacious, clean. We really spent a wonderful stay there.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One complicated air condetion control for all the apartment + phellow was not comfortable

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    twin bed were uncomfortable

    King bed very comfy and place immaculately clean,

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Convenient location. Apartment had all amenities. Washer dryer kitchen plates cutlery pans pots etc. Grocery store within 50 meters.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Couple

    Everything, we hope to come back!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noise from train station.

    The spacious apartment and location, close to grocery store and mall.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It felt like home. A very nice touch were the bubbles upon arrival

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No maid service

    Location Size

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was awesome. The security guard Oscar from Nicaragua was extremely helpful, friendly and courteous. He welcomed us with a great big smile.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was great. Convenient grocery store and mall.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Change carpets

    Convenient location

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleaning fees should not be there for a weekend stay????

    Location with respect to shopping and restaurant. Coffee machine when working.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    It was a nice place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's pretty far away from the beach

    Very nice apartment in a nice area with nice staff. Clean, spacious, comfortable

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Bad speed Wi-Fi

    Very comfortable apartment

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing!

    the condo, the pool, the location, the parking, the staff, the coffee; everything was simply super!

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Dadeland Towers by Miami Vacations traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: