Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pullman Miami Airport 4 stars

5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126, USA

#97 of 213 hotels in Miami

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1261 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant for what we needed, short stay close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for this stay. If we were to stay longer, arrive earlier, not sure what we would do for food. There is a room service menu for the evening and I believe we can have this served in the bar, which would be better. Pity the restaurant isn’t open for evening meal as it looks lovely.

    Really comfortable room, king with lagoon view, very clean. Pool area beautiful and useful Starbucks for continental breakfast. The hotel staff were very helpful and Boris the concierge organised a transfer to the cruise port. We were late arrivals but the bar staff served us a drink which was most appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great value and great service . Lounge bar a great place to be. Shuttle is always a plus for us
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar were we can even order food from the French restaurant outside restaurant hours is very convenient . As well , the duo band that play was great to hear and still be able to talk . Great idea . Great side food from the bar .Good service overall in the hotel and good rooms .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Handy location for getting to the airport early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room slightly smelt of damp and it’s a very expensive hotel for what is it. I suppose that’s a reflection of Miami but still felt expensive.

    Handy location for getting to the airport early. Free airport shuttle which is very handy and the breakfast is good with lots of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Too short! I hope to return again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soon as we checked into our room it smelled strong of smoke...the bellman also noticed. He called down and we were moved to another room. The maid had just cleaned that room she should have notified the front desk of the odor.

    The staff was exceptional!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View- Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking could be included for guests. Include cream for coffee in the offerings, as there is already a mini-fridge in the room and this would make the morning coffee with the in-room Keurig machine so much better.

    Staff responsive to request to change TV as it was not working; issue resolved quickly and satisfactorily. Pool area is very nice. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff friendly and professional. Coffee in the lobby is a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room with Two Double Beds and Lagoon View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and presented very well. There is also a shuttle bus to and from the airport which made it very easy to get to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    Bed looked unmade and on examination the mattress and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Two Double Beds and Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night

    see previous

    Bed looked unmade and on examination the mattress and mattress cover were badly stained. Slept on top of bed rather than in it. Room looked tired, water marks on ceiling, carpet grubby. On discussion with senior person at Reception our final account was reduced. However still will not book this hotel again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    One night stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all perfectly fine as a hotel. There's very little around it - it's very close to the airport and we abandoned any hope of getting to South Beach in the time available as there were no quick and easy travel options to get there and back (we arrived about 5pm and were leaving at 6am the following morning and wanted to sleep instead!).

    We had a suite with a seating room with desk and couch and a bedroom. The seating room was very sparce - could have done with a few additional creature comforts such as more pictures on the walls etc - it felt a little desolate. Otherwise it was all very clean and tidy as well as very quiet despite being so close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Staff was very professional and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough lighting in the room for general use.

    Staff was very professional and helpful. Excellent customer service. Room and Bed were great and size of room excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Great quiet hotel with all facilities & good food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Part of the hotel need to be renewed, renovated but nothing to be worry about.

    Great buffet for breakfast and lunch, nice pool and view on the lagoon. Great quality/price ratio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall, positive experience with a few small details that could make it better.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed linens were not clean and had many marks left on them. Shouldn’t have to pay for parking.

    Check in process was very smooth. All staff were helpful and welcoming. The public areas of the hotel such as pool and bar were very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    Extremely nice staff, particularly in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had high expectations having stayed in the Pullman in London. We were disappointed. Furniture was chipped, the bathroom felt dirty.

    Extremely nice staff, particularly in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for an overnight stay near to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were quite expensive out of happy hour but not unusual for hotel prices.

    The rooms were big and very comfortable. The hotel is just a short drive from the airport so was perfect for an overnight when we arrived in Miami. We arrived just in time for happy hour (mon-fri 3-7pm) and enjoyed drinks and tapas style food whilst listening to some live music. Free coffee and tea in the morning was perfect when we set off on our road trip to Orlando.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    I may stay again, but the bathrooms are a concern.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wait staff could use some lessons from the school of customer service...not very friendly and appeared not to like their job both at the hostess stand and the servers. We ate there several times during out stay. Biggest disappointment was the bathrooms!! The plumbing back up in the shower after every shower, the toilets clogged twice and the pipes coming out of the wall at the sink were disgusting! The grout in the showers were dirty and very tired looking. Not at all what I expected from this hotel for the money! Loved everything else, but the bathrooms told another story!

    We loved the look and quality of the space. Furniture was new and quality made. The staff was wonderful at the front and in housekeeping. Very comfortable beds and rooms are well appointed. Definitely felt safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Staff were super friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a king suite...only to find it had no ensuite bathroom (we were told there are no such layouts in the building) and only a view of the rather shabby parking lot. Trundle bed brought to our room, though not assembled. Shuttle did not arrive within the 45 minutes I waited. Won’t stay again.

    Staff were super friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it's beautiful It has no heat and it got rather cold.

    Beautiful property!! My second visit was great. The weather was warmer unlike my first stay we didn't have heat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    Ok but will not be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for the water view and was “up graded” to a suit. Suit was old faced the parking lot. Bath counter looked like it went through a war, pieces was missing

    Staff was pleasant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there was no designated smoking area in the pool area, and smokers are to go out by the front door. We are smokers and thought that smoking near the front door was awful. I can't imagine what other customers thought.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    The reception staff, wait staff, and airport shuttle staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one elevator was working so it took over 10 minutes to wait for the one available car.

    The reception staff, wait staff, and airport shuttle staff were excellent and so very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean and good but be wary if you require wifi to work!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi wasn't good and the staff service around trying to resolve it was pretty shocking. We stayed at an airport hotel expecting it to be a good base to work from while were in town on business and we really relied on having working wifi. It seemed to work in our rooms but it was frustratingly stop/start in the lobby/open area/outside (all the spaces where my colleagues and I could work together). The staff mostly didn't seem to care when we asked about it. And the ones that did were kind of helpless, pointing to their phones that had working wifi. Given there were 3 of us who travel regularly and know how to connect to wifi, that kind of wasn't helpful! This is a niche requirement maybe but I was surprised by the staff's aloofness.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The pool was big and clean; great outside terrace area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    overall a good place to stay but they need to consider not charging guests for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we stayed in this hotel twice - 7 feb to 10 feb and again from 17 feb to 20 feb - both times in different rooms but both times we were unable to watch tv as there was no sound on 4 or 5 channels - we reported it twice and by the time we left no-one had fixed the problem as they did not know why these 2 separate TV's did not have sound. also we were charged for parking a rental vehicle which was unfair as the concierge was going to do the parking as complimentary but as he was away we had to pay the get the car out of the car park. there should not be any charge to park your car if you are a guest - this hotel must be making over $100k per year from guests while also charging a high room rate.

    the concierge was very helpful but the desk staff weren't - they charged us for parking whereas the concierge was going to validate our parking but has Jerry was away his replacement wouldn't honour his promise so we are $17 usd down

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful view Great staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with Two Double Beds and Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable. New mattress needed. Pricey for an airport hotel

    Beautiful lagoon view, great pool area, excellent inhouse restaurant, very nice staff!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.8
    I would not repeat a stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were not confortable. The carpet in the room was old ( not really clean) small for 3 (4) persons. On booking.com the room looked much nicer and bigger beds.

    The location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and classy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    A very warm welcome awaited us. Super clean room. Bed was just perfect. A nice vibe at this hotel. Spacious room. Great shower (and tub) Towels were luxurious. Food was great, both bar and breakfast buffet. Bostone deserves a special mention for his smile and great service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    Restful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel operaterators and front desk staff could be a little friendlier. Would be nice to have a sign fir door that reads do not disturb or please make up room.

    Doormen/porters were very helpful uobeat and friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    The perfect stay for a perfect rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, the hotel was excellent. The reception area is beautiful. The beds are to die for. We were there only for the night and were very exhausted so the beds being so good was a godsend. My only regret was not being able to spent a bit more time to enjoy the rest of the facilities and particularly the view from the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    transportation and restaurants very expensive.

    transportation was very expensive to and from AP. Long wait at the AP. Over two hours. took a taxi instead of hotel trans.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Money worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was good. Well situated near the Miami airport. The junior suite was clean, spacious and comfortable. The gym has sufficient equipment and the pool is very nice to relax. The view is also very beautiful from the room and also when in the gym or sitting beside the pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    It was a nice hotel with a beautiful pool and delicious food, but they need to fix their amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, some of the amenities were broken (phone, hair dryer, computers downstairs, etc.) also wasnt exactly what I was hoping for in terms of a short business stay.

    The food was very good, and the pool was beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    Pool was very nice Food Good bed Comfy Room clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dark in room , and when returning to bed at 4 am from a the washroom, I collided with a short wall that opened a 4 cm. gash above my eye. Feel there should be some sort of light to illuminate this obstacle.

    Pool was very nice Food Good bed Comfy Room clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Classy, very relaxing, a wonderful start and finish to a cruise vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for car parking

    The Atrium leading down to the cocktail bar on the lower level is palatial and elegant as is the pool area. It has European flair, well trained staff members such as the porters & valets. Concierge service is very good (Jerry is most helpful as is the young man Fazal? from Trinidad). The breakfast is excellent to a very high standard with fresh orange juice and pressed (cafetiere) coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Bed very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold but we didn't get charged for it. Numerous people complained about the breakfast. Toilet got blocked.

    Bed very comfy. Pool area nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Except for the mentioned befor; excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See the above question.

    Everything great except: -no towel's to be used out of bathtub, and in general the bath clothes was damage and deteriorated (old). The pillows was extremely hard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel but don't plan on using the swimming pool!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must put in place a heating system for your swimming pool. You have a beautiful hotel, exceptional setting, and a swimming pool that is completely inaccessible because it is simply too damn cold. Every year that I come here I ask myself why even sit around this pool when I can't even use it? I have been coming here for 6 years now and this is the only complaint that I have. WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?

    Room comfort, staff friendliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, shuttle stopped running at 11:30 and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, shuttle stopped running at 11:30 and we arrived at midnight so we had to take public transport. Most hotels I have stayed at has 24 hrs shuttles from airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.3
    no very late arrival or you will have to wait 45 min!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you arrive at 2 AM you have to wait 45 min for your room because the system has to be reset and restarted every day! Then my room was not done the first day!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    It was clean and the location near the hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with Two Double Beds and Lagoon View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel deducted two payments from my credit card and even after me calling six times they could not help me. I’m speaking of a lot of money! First they said it was supposed to be a deposit and they sent it back within two days. Now, two weeks later I still miss a lot of money. I kindly ask the Pullman hotel to check about this and sent back the money. I really hope that your customer service will improve and somebody will take care of this. Otherwise I will have to talk to my bank so I’ll get my money back. Thank you!

    It was clean and the location near the hotel was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Staff welcoming, hotel location is good but the room was little tired and could do being re
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice. Only a continental breakfast on offer and limited in choices. Would have liked to have been offered a cooked breakfast.

    Orange juice was real squeezed oranges. Coffee was good. Lovely comfortable bed. Very friendly staff who to a man welcomed us to the Pullman.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    3.3
    We were stranded in Miami a night and hoping to be pleasantly surprised. Instead, appalled.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View- Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airport shuttle. We waited and waited for it, about 40 minutes. And very, very, very expensive -- over 300 dollars for a small, very ordinary room. An absolute ripoff.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Mixed reaction,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View- Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus was late getting us to the airport which resulted in a missed flight and I had to purchase 2 new flights to Nassau with American Airlines as Bahamair was completely booked out for the rest of the day.

    We regularly stay at Pullman hotels when we travel locally and abroad. The ambiance, layout inside the hotels are almost alike and the rooms are well balanced for both short and long stays. Pullman hotels are quite unique overall compared to other hotel chains which makes it all the more pleasant for our choice of Hotel when we travel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Wifi not working very well : disconnecting all the times and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi not working very well : disconnecting all the times and very slow. Reported several times to front desk,with no action. Obliged to go to Mac Donald to get connected!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.6
    The restaurants are okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like a 4-star, is a 3-star at best. Had lots of issues. Several ants in the room and even on the bed. No room available when checking in after 3pm. No in-room dining menu in the room. Called three times during a three hour period and every time it was supposed to be delivered right away. Had to go to the front desk to get one. Provided feedback on the issues during the stay and the respons was a rather meaer standard one "... thank you bla bla... we are adressing the issues bla bla..."

    The restaurants are okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.2
    I had to stay because I didn’t have another choice
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk service I ask for towels and they never send them ask for a bottle opener and they said they have to charge me $2 to borrow it They didn’t offer me valet parking I had to ask Never mention the breakfast wasn’t included neither hrs or prices Room wise mattress are horrible super unconftable carpet smell and look dirty at the restroom ceiling had decoloration spots sprinkler head dusty and rusty The ice machine at the 9th floor doesn’t work I had to go to the 8th floor Bar Area super dirty u can see the foaming that they use to fixed the pipes under register Sprinkler head on top of bar area are missing

    The bar tender Ana

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.9
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was covered with pubic hair. The first day the room was not what it appeared online and it was filthy. Staff did not understand or speak English well. Lastly the second room that I was moved to toilet overflowed and the maid service would not mop the floor after just used towel and no english could be spoken. Totally frustrating. The bed was so uncomfortable that my back hurt everynight.

    View

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    It was a great trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in at about 11pm and my bathroom was not clean. There was hair all over the shower. I call to complain that night they told me I would be moved to another room in the morning but I went to let them know but nothing was done.

    The beds was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    pilliows in the room were terrible mini bar fridge in the room looks like an after thought. Just stuck on the ground rooms are ok, but bit tired the staff and mang't obviuosly dont update or check guest related info. Their electronic photo frame (info board) on the front desk, has information about valentines day, and NFL specials from Feb. We stayed in Aug. Poor form. Airport bus transfer has rubbish left on the seats. Driver obviusdly doesnt check between trips. AC on the bus either wasnt on, or didnt work, but it was bloody hot and smell y inside

    close to the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    The comfort of the bed was what I liked the most
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like a few things when I got there I waited around 20 min for someone to help me then the room that I pay was for lagoon view and they gave me the city view mind you I pay more to have that view when I asked the person that was helping me at the front desk he goes yes but I'm giving you the 15th floor and you can see some of the lagoon so that was a no no for me I was like whatever then he wasn't able to print the receipt for me he goes we will take it to your room that never happened then I checked out before and the person was helping me at that time goes well you know we can't refund you the money of the night you are not staying without me asking her anything and with attitude. Then she goes ok you all set and I go no I'm not because I still need me deposit back because I pay you cash and my receipt and I still have to give you the keys and she goes oh ok and she gave me the money of the deposit I was very disappointed. Not coming back to this place

    The comfort of the bed was what I liked the most

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazingly friendly staff, neighboring the airport, but no...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly friendly staff, neighboring the airport, but no noise. Excellent interior, good gym, great pool, nice bar & restaurant. We could leave our luggage for 5 days with them during a short trip to Cuba. Starbucks located inhouse.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    Dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with Two Double Beds and Lagoon View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, staff,unkept lougne water all on the floor where ppl could.fall

    Location, staff slow and refused to clean our room even after we report her she became very hostile and lazy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    3.3
    I will never again book this hotel or use booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View- Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was rancid. Disgusting smell coming from the filter aqueducts. Brown rusted, smelled like human feces. Gross is not enough to describe. The room and carpet smelled old and stale. We were reminded of this same smell as we walked through the hotel. My kids 4 & 2 pointed out some pretty disturbing, creepy, art hanging on the hotel walls. Your system is too graceful. This score should be at a 1.3, if that.

    The servers at the restaurant and front desk we're the only thing we liked at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    Will stay elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like smoke. They came and sprayed with air freshener. The air conditioner was rather slow, but ended up getting cool enough to make the room comfortable. Was ignored when I went to the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Good place to stay for flight transfer in MIA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wet carpet in the room.

    We checked in at 10PM and were upgraded to a Suite. Nice. But when we got to the room and got undressed for bed, we noticed that the carpet in front of the bathroom and across at least 1/3 of the room was damp - saturated with water. The room had a faint musty smell to it but we thought it was the usual tropical mustiness until I stepped on the squishy wet carpet. The front desk manager Ricardo was on top of it immediately when we called down and moved us to a new room immediately. So, all worked out well. We'll stay here again. The place has a great decor and the staff, at least that we interacted with, were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was very poor. We called the night before, while on a road trip from Atlanta, to request early check-in. The staff had us waiting hours when we arrived and finally we noticed another family of 4 getting called for their room before we were called. My husband finally went and talked to mgmt. Luckily, he did because the previous staff had forgotten that we were waiting. This made us sour, especially since our drive in was 9+ hours. We get into the room reserved for 4 ready for showers from the long travel time and there is only 1 set of towels. Not good...The next morning, I called down for a set of 4 towels to be provided for the 4 people staying in the room. The front desk clerk gives attitude because we needed 4 sets. Needless to say, when housekeeping arrives to the room, he brings us 4 big towels and 2 wash towels. I guess we were supposed to share!😡

    Bed was quite comfy and room decor was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for Miami Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great property close to Miami International Airport. Rooom are huge enough,2 big beds,clean and well manteined ambience . Free wi-fi ,easy to connect to Parking fee is high ,17 $ but it's a standard rate in the area. Reaching the hotel from the airport is easy also if very busy in the afternoon traffic. Couldn't use the pool because we arrived late evening but we saw it and it was really pretty with great view. Plann to return on our next summer visit to Florida

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel who needs to stay close airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet floors. Non smoking hotel, but still has a slight smell of smoke ( I guess due carpets in whole hotel). Attendance at checkin was below average. Check out ok.

    hotel near airport. Shuttle every 30 min. Renovated rooms. Good located for whom has to take a flight at Mia. Close to dolphin mall - around 10-15m. Nice lobby bar and pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    Comfy bed but that's it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not set up for us, had to take a cold shower, room service took over an hour for salads and they were horrible. Pricing for food was outrageous and the gratuity was way over priced!

    I liked the bed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    I was given a handicapped room the first night.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with City View- Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a handicapped room the first night. Thankfully I'm not handicapped. They said no other room was available. In addition, the safe was broken and the fridge made noise. The next day I packed my bag and was checking out. They then found a room. They then claimed that Booking.com advised them to give me a handicapped room. My new room was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful facility, parking issues while we were there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is $18/day. The parking daily rate is automatically added onto your room bill, however, during our stay the parking gate was broken and stayed open the whole time. When I brought this up with front desk stating others are parking for free due to the broken gate it was a hassle to get the parking fee removed from my bill. We spoke to about 2 other groups who had the same issue. Other than that the hotel is great! I'd recommend

    Clean, friendly staff, beautiful facility.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Overall the hotel was wonderful
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the lack of food amenities close or in walking distance.

    The atmosphere of the hotel was great. I would have loved to have Jacuzzi on the property and or heated pool. Extened hours for the pool would be nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.2
    An Expensive Hotel In Terrible Condition
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel's technology and maintenance are far below acceptable levels. Their key cards are erratic. Sometimes they opened my room's door. Other times they did not. My room wouldn't open right after I checked in. An "engineer" came to fix it. After he did he had to disassemble the lock again. For the entire three-day visit,I was never sure I would be able to get back into my room. There were burned out bulbs in the fixtures. The bed lines looked used. All wrinkled. The refrigerator didn't work. The ice machine on the floor was broken. And, the air conditioning did not cool the room. Four calls for a repair. For 36 hours no air conditioning! They have the nerve to charge $17 a day for parking. My key card didn't work once at the exit gate from the lot. It didn't for others either. Finally, at the pool a couple engaged in sexual acts in the water for more than 15 minutes in full view of the guests, including families and children. Nobody stopped them. And the prices! $15 for a mixed drink. $24 for breakfast! The hotel has a great staff, who spend their time apologizing for the incredible number of problems the guests encounter. My guests had a room adjoining another one with unrelated guests. Terrible insulation and acoustics. Could hear loud talking later into the night. When my friend took a shower, the towel rack feel off the wall and the handle came off the shower, making it impossible to turn off the water. "Engineering" came to fix it. But it happened again the next day. The worst experience in hotel ever. Less expensive hotels in the area are better managed and less expensive.

    The ONLY things I liked were the terrific staff and the decor. The catering manager and his team are outstanindg!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    I loved the view. It was truly amazing. The pool area was awesome. The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish parking would have been free.

    I loved the view. It was truly amazing. The pool area was awesome. The staff was great. I feel parking should of been free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    hotel to recommand . good quality /price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathrooms (showers) are a little old and could be better.

    I liked almost everything : the comfort , the service , the location , the space in the room, the bar and the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Place that i can feel like a home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't spent more time in the hotel.

    Everything was perfect, nice staff, very friendly, specially Carlos Perez and the housekeeping personal, the Starbucks cafe in the hotel lobby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location for a stopover but don't expect all the bells and whistle from a Pullman
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very run down for a Pullman, there were holes in the quilt cover, no milk in the fridge and no kettle apart from a coffee maker. Having flown from Australia and having a delayed flight we were quite hungry but being that it was 1am there was only 4 things I could order from the late room service menu and only one of them a 'main'. The food was just some dry toast with Turkey slices and lettuce. So very overpriced and disappointing. Thank God we were only staying the one night.

    The staff we great, very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Overall good experience, close to airport, good service, very polite and accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View- Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com advertised this property as breakfast included IT IS NOT TRUE You had to specifically state it in your receipt you emailed me, unfortunately it was not included

    Everything was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.6
    Thermostat in room set st a fixed temperature, too cold,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thermostat in room set st a fixed temperature, too cold, can't be adjusted Informed front desk and after so called fix by engineer, the same. End up having to turn it on and off for adjustment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    The property was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to call to housekeeping twice as the room was not cleaned daily and we had to ask for more washcloths and towels. We paid for the room in full. However the hotel ran my card for a nightly rate everyday until we left.

    The property was very clean. The pool area was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Shuttle sailed right past me as I waited at airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle sailed right past me as I waited at airport. Had to wait for the next one. Very disappointing since I was hot and tired and wanted to get to your fine property

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Our stay was amazing. We recommend everyone to stay here.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the Pullman Hotel. The staff member gave us a room with a great view of the pool area where we can also watch the sun set. It was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Happy to stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An adaptor plug was requested but hotel doesn't have them.

    Comfy bed, modern and clean, friendly staff especially the handyman who helped with a kettle and the room service lady who helped with my coffee machine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    3.3
    Room was ok, clean and bed was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was awful. Shuttle takes forever. Front desk is run by a bunch of college kids with no training. They tried to open my room overnight because they tough nobody was using the room. Totally inapropiate!!

    Room was ok, clean and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Really good up-scale restaurant....rooms spacious...great views of lake.....Anne
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travel through Miami often as we have a house in the Bahamas. We have been staying at Pullman/formerly Sofitel for years. It has a really good up-scale restaurant....spacious rooms....we have been upgraded frequently. The staff is totally wonderful Anne Maxey

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice room, a bit noisy, but reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy, smell of the smoking in corridor, bathroom needs a refreshing

    Bed was comfortable, room was big and clean, really nice that the Starbucks was in lobby, so you can get good coffee

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    Great airport hotel with room to breathe and relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included at that rate was a bit surprising...seemed very expensive for breakfast ($30/pp). I have stayed in much nicer places and paid way less for breakfast-maybe offer a mimosa with that price and its a go! The wifi log in was not working so we had to use another guest's room details as supplied from reception which seemed a little unsafe for security purposes. The shuttle from the airport was also not every half hour as indicated; wait time was just over an hour. We called and within minutes it arrived...

    The bed was amazing...sleep time was well under two minutes...love that! The size of the room was greatly generous and lovely. Clean and modern look and feel...very nice! The bar service staff and food was great and the outside patio had a nice evening ambiance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed!
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not appreciate the concierge explaining to me when we first checked in, that I was paying for 3 days but when it was time to check out they said that I only paid for 2 days. I ended up paying way more than I was supposed to. Not only that, they said they needed a 50$ deposit from me when I checked in, just in case anything in the room was broken and we did not receive that back. It was very frustrating. When we checked out the guy gave us a 40% "discount" but I should not have had to pay anything if everything was paid in full when we checked in FOR 3 DAYS! Not only that, someone tried to enter our room in the middle of the night and left our door open. It could only be the staff who must of did that because only the staff would have a spare set of keys to the room. Lastly BEDBUGS! During our last night we discovered we were getting bit up by bed bugs. Overall I was not pleased with the Pullman experience.

    I loved the area

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pullman Miami Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: