Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Hostel in South Beach 3 stars

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

#242 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 880 hostel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Im glad I chose something different. The price was good and so was my experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to climb to a top bunk. Im so short, lol. I wonder if requesting a bottom bunk is an option. Especially for really tall or pleasantly blump guest. Ill look into that. The meals weren't the best, but definitely an option.

    I chose a hostel instead of a tradition hotel room. I wanted a different experience. I enjoyed my stay. It was clean. They offer breakfast and dinner if you want. There is a small front patio to sit and or mingle. Beach wasnt far.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.9
    Regret staying here. RUNAWAY from this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was so dirty it was impossible to use. Loud music until late hours, drunk people arriving in the room in the middle of the night yelling and crying. Beds are small and totally uncomfortable. Location is not good. It´s near a lot of night clubs, streets near the hotel are dirty and smell bad. The hostel is old, dirty and the bedrooms are really small.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    2.5
    Not recommended pay a 5-10 buck extra get a 1000times better place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs and cock roaches all over the place. And it doesn't look like the pictures at all so many ghetto people staying there. Not recommended. Wifi doesn't work... After I took the Pictures of bed bugs and roaches, they told me they Will refund my money back but I haven't received anything at all.

    Nothing at all...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable clean rooms and common areas, fun social events,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable clean rooms and common areas, fun social events, friendly and helpful staff (especially art) and local to everything yet still quiet and secure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Its on perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its on perfect location. Room is clean with the shared bathroom inside all the rooms. The staffs is helpful and very friendly. Sometime they have party at nite good price for everyone. U can join that its fun and crazy. Good value for the rate u pay. More than expecting. Tks a lot. Will come back soon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    This is a great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware of additional parking fees. We stayed for 3 days and paid 60 Euros in total. We parked in the parking spot in the residential area nearby. One of the stuff members (Italian guy) basically gave us his parking spot and charged us 60 Euros, hostel itslef doesnt really have a parking as far as I know. Breakfast and dinner are included, but are very basic. I am not complaining since I was not expecting more, but just to have it as a note. Also, if you are bit late for dinner you wont get anything, since they have limited number of meals and it is ''first came-first served'' principl.

    This is a great value for money. I mean, it is basic, but for the money we were paying I was expecting less. So it is very decent hostel. Can`t say much about shared rooms, because we were 3 friends in a private room. And ours was really clean and beds were comfy, so private rooms defenitlly I would recommend. It is just two minutes away from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    If you’re looking to literally just have a place close to the beach just to sleep — then go for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not usually post comments or reviews but this was kind of a must. The pictures do not look anything like the place. The rooms are really small— no pretty colors or anything. All the room walls are painted just white and black and the community area is pretty run down. The bathroom was super dirty and the people staying in our room made us feel a little uncomfortable. I suggest any females that travel and stay at this hostel to room with only females. We did not participate in breakfast or dinner— the food was pretty horrific.

    I liked the location. My sister and I wanted to get the Miami clubbing experience and we were so close to Miami Beach that the location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.2
    Unprofessional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager of the place is so rude racist and unprofessional.. I wouldn’t recommend this hostel by any means if you are sexually or racially different. Manager uses slurs and curses in front of the guests loudly which made it uncomfortable for all guests. rooms barely get cleaned and they serve a very badly cooked and unhygienic food for dinner, the only positive thing was the friends I made here yet wouldn’t ever consider returning to this property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    No return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in very slow, unpleasands housekeepers, dishonest and inconsiderate with the guests (they deceive with what they say they offer and offer). I don't want return for the staffs.

    Room clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.6
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the worst hostel ever. The checking in last over 30 min. I've lost so much time. They have too much. Didn't get the room that I booked. They put the people that booked 4 people room to 6 people room cuz there is no room. Breakfast - terrible. No AC !!!!! Weird people staying at the hostel.

    Only the location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Fair for one or two nights, if you are traveling alone or with a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not so clean, a few cockroaches, tiny room and lockers. The bathroom doesn’t have curtains, so people outside can see you naked. The hostel is loud, the lobby and the people, if you want to relax, forget about it.

    Very close to the beach, free breakfast and dinner, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.6
    If you want good sleep - pass!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was incredebly loud! I am always traveling in hostel but this one was the loudest I have ever been: music out loud from the lobby until 1am (while in the room they write it is suppose to be calm from 11pm to 8am...), and my "roomates" came back in the middle of the night with people from outside of the hostel who slept in the room so we ended up being 8 people sleeping in a small room that was suppose to be for 6... so the air was hardly breathable cause it was so crowded in such a small space and so hot. The music in the lobby is so loud I wasn't even able to understand the receptionist for my checkout. The beds are very loose, when the person under or over you is moving the whole bed is shacking like crazy. No wifi in the room. Also the bathroom wasn't clean at all, hair and sand everywhere and wet underwears hanging in the shower... Finally, the rooms are so small and packed with beds that it was hard to find room to just open my luggage.

    Great location, so close from the beach and the Art Deco area! It was nice to have a breakfast include, some fresh waffles but saddly no other drinks than coffee. The price is great for the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    The hostel is really close to the beach and the bus (#150)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little bit dirty at the end of the day so it should be cleaned several times within a day! If your roommates are tidy, the room space is more than enough!

    The hostel is really close to the beach and the bus (#150) that takes you to the Miami airport directly! I was staying in a 6-bed room. And lucky me! it was not full. So it was good to meet with people from all around the world. All personnel was great! Waffle (with banana) or toast for breakfast and pizza (with pasta, chicken or vegetables or rice) for dinner! They were good (when you think price-quality relation, it was more than ok).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were kinda unstable, one could feel every movement from the person beneath/on top. Hard pillows. A/C not working that great.

    Staff is super accomodating and fun, makes sure everyone has a great time. Nice common areas. Awesome location and great crowd aswell. Probably mostly directed to the younger crowd (18-30), as it is a party hostel. Free breakfast (small) and free dinner. Easy to get to know people for those who travel alone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    After trying once-come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -

    The second time in the hostel. The hall has been renovated. The rooms remained the same, quite good. Good to see the old staff like never left =). Two meals a day is very helpful, saves the budget. The food is quite hearty and delicious. Near the ocean, the place is a party.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Only location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refused credit card booking, everyone has to pay in cash otherwise booking.com booking cancelled. Bare necessities. The AC wasn't great, though the bunk bed was okay, linen clean. The staff pushed for night parties. Wasn't provided dinner and breakfast though there was 15mins left of scheduled time, stating every guest needs to report at beginning of schedule.

    Location is very close to the beach. 5mins walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, very close to ocean drive and to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, very close to ocean drive and to the beach; the staff was very kind and attentive, especially Fabrizio; the hostel and the room was very good and overall clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Extra comfy pillows!
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra comfy pillows! Lockers! Yummy waffle breakfast! Super friendly staff! Location couldn't be better!! Lots of activities day/night to meet new friends!- Beds creak ALOT. No privacy curtain/lights/outlets at the beds...kinda a bummer. Air conditioning did not work. Water pressure was low and drains were clogged.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.2
    Nice staff. Unsanitary looking and smelling place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of the building was in terrible shape. Upon reaching hostel saw 2 bugs behind mirror cabinet in my room. No ventilation in the rooms even though there was a portable ac. Had no control when roomates would turn it off or on. And terrible smell throughout entire building. Not sure what it was. Things did not look sanitary. I have no problem staying at a hostel but had to check out 2 days early and find another place to stay because of the terrible hostel conditions. I was willing to lose the money i paid for the 2 other nights because it was that bad. I did not come on vacation to be in unsanitary place with no central air conditioning and ventilation even though its a hostel. The only saving grace was the nice staff.

    The staff was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    6 bunk room runs a little small, and the bathroom too.

    Staff were excellent and fun. Definitely made the weekend enjoyable. Also, room came with giant mirror compared to the one in the hostel photos. The place has a partying vibe, which is why we were in South beach in the first place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Good option in South Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabrizio is a cool guy, he welcomed us nicely and was always with energy to help. The location can't be better, just 2 blocks from the beach. The livingroom has to play Pool & Ping Pong, which is so fun to meet other people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Best Hostel Experience Ever !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a new generation hostel, all the hostels around the world should take it as an example ! Very nice vibe, nice people guests/staff, in the heart of South Miami Beach . I can definitely reccomend this hostel . Every evening party in the reception room and after if you want with an entry fee with transpost included you can follow the group for a night out . The hostel follow a calendar of event arranged from the management . Fabrizio one of the guy at the reception has been super nice with us recommending things to do during our stay to enjoy as much as we could Miami ! Included in stay also breakfast and someone told me dinner too but Miami is a city to live h24 so I didn't have chance to try it ! 10 + For sure I will back if I will have the occasion ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff was cool especially Fabricio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was cool especially Fabricio Man this guy know how to party and we had soo much fun If i visit miami again i will be definitely goong to this place again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    AC too loud.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC too loud. forgot to jam stuff between top bunk and wall to stop every movement of my bunkmate from disturbing me. AC too cold. I think someone got a cold.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    If you want to stay on the beach or party in Miami, but don't have much money The Hostel is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was always full of water, like it was clogged but nothing looked like it was blocking the drain & the floor was usually wet. Breakfast was okay (cereal and a waffle). Dinner was questionable (they served tuna pasta) but free is free.

    Lockers are provided in the rooms so take a bike lock. Overall,the people staying at The Hostel were friendly. The staff was helpful,but not overly friendly. The location was excellent if you want to shop or hang out on the beach. Imagine staying in a Frat house.. it's fun but you must keep in mind that you're getting what you paid for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the airconditioning was obnoxiously loud. I also wish there would have been some fresh fruits for breakfast

    amazing, amazing staff and perfect location. comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.5
    Excellent location for vacation in South Beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was a bit unstable and won't satisfy business travellers. The public areas can get a bit loud but that's the party spirit you should expect from hostel in South beach :D

    I booked an apartment room and not a bed in a shared room. The bed and pillow was really comfortable. The cleanliness was indeed exceptional for a hostel and that price tag. They actually have a cleaning service every morning. After checkout they offer free luggage storage until 2:00pm. They offer a pretty decent breakfast for free to get you going every morning between 8-10am. Also dinner in the evening but I hadn't try that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Good company / atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned at all!! The fact that my room was near reception, they were playing loud music until past 1am!!!!

    Good company / atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    This hostel is a bang for your buck as long as you are a low...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the showers have low water pressure so say hello to sandy hair, and drains were a bit clogged as well. I got over all this bc I am a very low maintenance traveler, however the bunk beds are cheap and squeak heavily in the night. There was a moment when all of us bottom bunkers woke up frantic in the middle of the night when someone above turned over and the bed sounded as if it was collapsing. ....and it's almost standard to have outlets by the beds, not the case!

    This hostel is a bang for your buck as long as you are a low maintenance traveler. They offer free breakfast (homemade waffles!!) And apparently dinner but I never made it. They get the party started by offering a little junglejuice in the lobby before exploring nightlife. The staff is undeniably helpful and friendly. The location seriously couldn't be better! ...oh and the bed pillows are ah-mazing!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    clean, breakfast and dinner, easy to meet people, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlike what it says in the listing (as of May 2018), there is NO private parking available, rooms are crammed, no room for bigger suitcases (but they offer storage for 5$/day), event management too "relaxed" for my taste

    clean, breakfast and dinner, easy to meet people, close to the beach, frequent events

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hostel
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can't really cook on the kitchen. There's just a microwave.

    You get great quality for the price (not luxury). Clean. Fun and friendly staff! Great to meet new people from all around the world. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    2.5
    Bad hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too small for 6 people, there's no space to open the suitcase, the bathroom are small and there's no hooks to put the towel, the manager and his vice-manager not nice, the kitchen not equipped at all and there's no way to cook meals for yourself.

    I don't like this hostel, there's no refund.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    A nice place for party and beach lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are small, not enough place to put all your things. If you live on the first floor be ready that loud music from the lobby turns off after midnight

    Very good place to stay for cheap in Miami Beach. There are bus connections to the airport and the city center, the beach is one block away. Its nice that they provide breakfast and dinner. Lots of activities every day, you can purchase a tour or whatever you want. This is a perfect place for those who wants to party, drink and meet new awesome people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just small rooms but i didn’t really care. For the price and location you can’t complain.

    Awesome location. Very close to the beach and some good Bars. You get breakfast and dinner every night so great value for money there and there is always things going on every night to events to different bars etc. great for the party backpacker.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Customer service is pathetic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff needs customer service training. The Italian guy at the reception was really pissed off at our group cause we were doing our own thing. And didn't want to participate at the hostel party offered. He even threaten my partner which was not necessary and professional. It's America where we're allowed freedom of speech. And other incident that happened with another staff, When you're a paying guest you won't like it when the reception staff says "you won't let me fucking some!!" Dude you can just say I can help you after I finish my smoke please and that would be polite and professional.

    Location and price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    A hostel is a hostel and this one will do the job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room, and shower water kept switching from hot to cold without me touching it.

    Location is perfect for ocean drive (huge bar and party strip) and the actual ocean too. Right near the volleyball courts and beach workout center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman staff member was extremely rude when I attepted to book a 2nd night the following morning. I will never stay here again, and will definitely let others know about the rude staff. I have stayed here several times in the last four years and experienced the same thing. Rude and inattentive staff members. It's really too bad for the owners of this hostel. I kept going back because of the price, but no more!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Good for party people. A little too loud at times
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very loud all the time, inside with music and from outside coming from the street; the waffle they serve for breakfast is bad; the place is relatively clean but sometimes bathroom is dirty; the vending machine is messed up it eats coins and gets you the wrong drink

    Location: it is very close to the beach; it has a fun atmosphere; breakfast has banana; staff is fun; have lockers in rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.2
    Great location and cheap, but that's about all this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud spot constantly blasting music, with tons of men just loitering on the porch; some women in the place struck me as prostitutes; bed seemed clean but the bathroom was disgusting (probably largely due to the other people in my shared hostel room, but still). Struck me as a place where druggies crash and guys go to pick up women (the ratio is so "off" in guys' favor for the establishment's nightly parties).

    Great location and cheap, but that's about all this place has going for it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.3
    .!.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mainly Stuff, uneducated, rude, especially the white-bearded Italian and the dark-skinned Latin. For me, I never floor this place until these two are there. terrible employees. the beds are metal bunk beds, barely screwed and wobbly. they make a lot of noise and move a lot. the mattress and pillow is good, but I've stayed in worse hostels with better beds. by the end they require you to spend your entire vacation with a s h. I t bracelet !!! to control them. item required! you already thought how beautiful the tan mark with that black bracelet on the arm! unbelievable! very coarse !!

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff is very nice and the food is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space is poor and there are no plugs in the room, just one in the bathroom and one for those who have the inferior beds.

    The staff is very nice and the food is good. The location is perfect, very close to the beaches and to Ocean Drive, the main street for clubs and night life.Furthermore, it's vey easy to get there, as the 150 bus stop is just around the corner if you need to go to the airport/Greyhound station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Great Hostel Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hostel events were great, but wish the cost included roundtrip transportation (instead of one-way). Also, I would recommend for room bathroom maintenance more than once a day in the dorms.

    Great location! Hostel is chill and great to meet people. Breakfast and dinner is provided and does the job. Staff is cool and there are events every night. Luggage storage is free after checkout until 2PM.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Really cool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the water was not running in the morning

    Everyone there is very friendly, the breakfast is good, it’s really close to the beach and many shops and restaurants and it’s good value for money !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.2
    Avoid like the plague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Getting my $18 dollars back for a pub crawl; the minute i booked and realized i had a tour leaving at 4.45am the next morning and he said is it was hostel policy not to refund(even then???) of course i did not go...RIP OFF!!

    air conditioner appalling, food rubbish, area full of loons.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for the money, excellent staff and a great travellers community.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were no power sockets in the high beds, which would have been useful to charge the mobile phone.

    Breakfast was great. It's a great place where you can interact with travellers from all over the world in a friendly and warm environment. Safety was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    This place allowed me to meet people from all over the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything except the kitchen I wish I was able to cook my own meals.

    This place allowed me to meet people from all over the world!! I made awesome friends and really enjoyed my trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Best ValueForMoney inSouthBeach! with little problems_Perfect to meet people&have fun_Not4Relax:-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Trash-food, maybe not eated food coming from external restaurant(But...it's FREE!) ;2. in some rooms not work wifi ; 3.attention to the lady receptionist psycopatic&aggressive (rest of staff generally good, very nice all the italians) 4.little problems , like hard pillow and noisy A.C.in room

    1.best value for money in all south beach 2.exceptional place to meet people (for a lot of reason depending from this hostel) 3.daily planning of events (mostly disco & bar) 4 perfect central point

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Typical hostel - cheap and uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is pretty terrible and only works within 10 meters of the reception. Dinner is the same every day, some sort of rice/lentil mix with a slice of pizza on top. No equipment in the kitchen, neither glasses nor pots or anything else you’d need to cook yourself a meal which we expected from a hostel. The beds are uncomfortable even for a hostel’s point of standard. It is extremely noisy, so this is a place for people who like to party every night. The street the hostel is on seems to be a magnet for minor trouble but understandable seeing as it’s close to lots of clubs/bars.

    Some of the staff was really friendly, the manager let us swap a night for another when we had a mixup which was great. It’s very close to the beach and Ocean Drive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    friendly staff always ready to help,
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hours for dinner 7:30-8:00 PM too short

    friendly staff always ready to help, Very good location Clean rooms Will definitely go back to this hostel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    They let me check-in early (9am instead of 3pm)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was too hard. It was impossible to sleep with it.

    They let me check-in early (9am instead of 3pm) Very good location Hostel close to the beach, ocean drive, and restaurants Free breakfast and free dinner Good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    Super clean, comfy bed, brand new ac, friendly roommates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giovani (the guy with the weird mustache)and Marlon are the worst customer service! They let my roommate from Italy stayed for one month. They didn't let my other roommate and me stay after 4 days. My roommate tried to stay one more day but Giovani said no. Another staff Fabrizio tried to ask him to let her stay but Giovani still said no. Giovani and Marlon do no good for the owner and business! No wifi in the room.

    Super clean, comfy bed, brand new ac, friendly roommates. Paul, Art, and Bruno are the best customer service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.2
    Not a clean hostel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms , the bathrooms , the lobby was super tiny people were sitting on stairs since there was not much place to sit .

    The hotel rooms were tiny and super dirty , the bathrooms were just horrible . The AC was small unit which at times got cold and times did not . I would highly recommend NOT staying here . It’s not worth the money .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loudy and noisy 24hours a day, not only because of the loud music in the lobby but also because of the serrounding buildings

    Nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.4
    Nightclub for young people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a night club all over the day: very loud music in lobby, but you can't get WiFi in other places, just there or you can get WiFi in place for smoking. Nice! :( Music doesn't help to talk with another travelers, I just couldn't hear anything. There're very bad 2-levels beds, very noisy, I could feel every movement of my roommate. Actually, it's a place for drunk partylovers. I had to ask guy in tattoo studio under my room to make basses lower, because that's why I couldn't sleep last night. Oh, and pillows are very high and not really comfortable. So, if you want to live in a nightclub, it's perfect. I wouldn't stay there never again.

    It's clean and has new and well maintained facilities. Staff was always on reception. There're not bad breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    I had a great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room of 6 people was Very small.

    I met alot of cool fun people from all over the world. We when club hopping, Exploring the city & Chilling in the beach together.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Thank you Hostel in South Beach!! You guys are the best! Can't wait to come visit next time Miami =)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved how friendly and accommodating the staff is. I felt very comfortable and settled in quickly and happily, just as I needed. The location is great! Anything you could possibly need is just around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful weather, beautiful city, beautiful people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BUILD MORE BATHROOMS!!!

    Free good breakfast (waffles/toasts/choice of cereals/banana/coffee/tea/fresh milk) AND free dinner (piece of pizza every meal/sometimes pasta/sometimes rice). All you can drink (within 2 hours) for $10.00 BEFORE going to party at some bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Glad I picked this hostel because of all the cool people I met! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard for me to think of something that I didn’t like right now since I had such a great time!

    Met awesome people at this hostel :) Liked the whole half board idea - free breakfast and dinner at the hostel The location couldn’t have been any better Staff was friendly and helpful Pressure of the shower water great AC at my room at least (all girls dorm) was working properly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    It is what it is , cheap, by the beach, tight rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is what it is , cheap, by the beach, tight rooms. I was in and out of there pretty quick so don't have much of an impression. Didn't like they wanted 5$ to store my bag for a few hrs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location and reasonable price, plus very social hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is dirty and run down, cockroaches in the kitchen where they serve their cold dinner that I wouldnt even want to eat for free. No wifi in the rooms, lobby only.

    Good location and reasonable price, plus very social hosts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant experience I would come back in the future
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to switch rooms 3 times in 4 days, rooms were dirty, the rooms did not look like the pictures online and the food was not what I expected but for the price I still appreciate the food.

    I loved how outgoing the people at the front desk were they were very nice and accommodating, the atmosphere, the deals they had everyday, the price and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to make friends. good location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food can be better but you have your meal so it's ok! 🙂

    The staff is really nice! It's a great place to go alone or with friends. I met really nice people there. They take you to different parties every night so you can enjoy the city!! I love the place and I definitely stay there again in Miami!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice location, public transportation stops are just around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi does not work properly (sometimes doesn't work at all) in the rooms, you have to be in the lobby to use it.

    Nice location, public transportation stops are just around the corner and it's so close to the night clubs in the Ocean Drive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Good but could be so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music was always so loud in the lobby it was impossible to talk to people. There is no kitchen to use so you cannot cook. The amount of plastic they use is horrible! Every breakfast and dinner - plastic plates, cups, knives, forks and spoons. I guess this saves from washing dishes but you are so close to a beach the level of disrespect to the environment is mind blowning. At least try to recycle! Seriously a party hostel - do not expect anything else.

    The location to South Beach. The free breakfast (not great but still free) and the free dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    if you dont have enough money to stay south beach this hostel is really good for you
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast dinner and loudly music

    the location was really nice and nearby everything as you want...the problem was loud which is coming outside and really poor breakfast and dinner ...but the proce hote is realy good for stay an miami beach hostel..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location, poor ventilation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air quality, mainly oxygen levels are not optimal in the bedrooms packed with people. Get's smelly and lack fresh air from outside, despite the airconditioning. Bring earplugs if you want to sleep. Some of the staff are wonderful, others are cocky and condescending to guests.

    Great place to meet some people, other travellers, and be in the heart of the Miami beach jazz. Also close to the calisthenics workout park on the beach. Parking is easy, garage nearby $20/day. Beds are fine, bathrooms are clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Best Hostel in South Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small „minus“. WiFi only available in the lobby, but the connection is good.

    Best Hostel in South Beach! Awesome Price-Performance! Best in Miami! VERY super friendly Personal in every department. Breakfast (also fresh waffles!) and Dinner included! Good and great daily programs for all international travelers. Very good guests in the Hostel - this is a real good traveler Hostel, (no local workers sleeping place like other Hostels in Miami), so you meet here really good people with good vibes from all over the world. SPECIAL THANKS for the great work to Bruno, Fabrizio, Marlon and the good service staff who kept the rooms every time clean! Thank you guys, I’ll be back ;) Everything was good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Best Hostel in South Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small „minus“: Only in the rooms you have no WiFi, but in the lobby there is FREE WiFi with good connection.

    Best Hostel in South Beach! Awesome Price-Performance! Best in Miami! VERY super friendly Personal in every department. Breakfast (also fresh waffles!) and Dinner included! Good and great daily programs for all international travelers. Very good guests in the Hostel - this is a real good traveler Hostel, (no local workers sleeping place like other Hostels in Miami), so you meet here really good people with good vibes from all over the world. SPECIAL THANKS for the great work to Bruno, Fabrizio, Marlon and the good service staff who kept the rooms every time clean! Thank you guys, I’ll be back ;) Everything was good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Cool Hostel Great Staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This time I was not there for vacation. I got my flight cancelled because of snow and I just wanted to rest after being out of the country. The Hostel is TOO noisy if you are looking for a place to relax. Too much party going on and the showers do not work so well.

    It was my third time staying in this Hostel. There have a great location and great staff. They offer free breakfast and free dinner. They offer bunch of different tours and they are very affordable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Good, but I will take a friendly welcome over bargain prices everyday and somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, a ponytailed male desk clerk was not good. He told me the errant email of 1:30pm check-in was not his problem. He also lost my credit/id copies. He did not say good morning back to me.

    value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Bang for your buck
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and washrooms, there's less walking space.

    The crowd came from all over the world. Your typical dorm room with a small washroom, sufficient and comfortable if traveling with friends and plan to spend most of your time outdoors.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great price an der awesome place to meet people from all over the world .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because you're in the middle clubs and bars the nights are pretty noisy.

    The stuff was always super nice and entertaining. The location is perfect for people who loves the beach and want to go party in south beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Could do better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comparing with my previous experience of staying here 3 years ago, things used to be bit better, like, rooms are not as clean as before. Dinner is included but didn't managed to try because they never had any vegetarian options, not even salad or something! Breakfast was simple and ok.

    Stayed there 3 years ago and it was better! Location is perfect, staffs are ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Was ok, but I wouldn't stay here again! The staff flirt with the girls and ignore the dudes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    But the breakfast lady was horrible, she would put food away before 10 am so I would wake up to eat and starve thanks to her. Their was plenty of food but she wouldn't let you eat once she started putting things away, since she was lazy and didn't want to make more pancakes! I wasn't happy about breakfast lady! I kinda hated her, for making me starve many times I woke up, and she put things away and yelled at me when I was looking for food! I didn't like the last two days I left early two days to drive back for school, and didnt get a refund for the last two days!

    I liked the vibe there, it was really good. Was cool meeting different people from around the world.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Good for a cheap short stay if you want to party but don’t expect to get sleep there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner is only served for half an hour - you have to be quick. The hostler is VERY loud - all the time. Not a place to sleep.

    Breakfast and Dinner was good. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Hostel in South Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: