Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Lodge - Greensboro/Lake Oconee 2 stars

2470 Old Eatonton Road, Greensboro, GA 30642, USA

#3 of 3 hotels in Greensboro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 52 hotel reviews

5.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.8

  • Comfort

    5.2

  • Location

    6.2

  • Facilities

    4.2

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    4.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing except the squeaky steps. Felt like I was gone fall through. You

    Loved everything about this place. Definitely recommend to anyone for this low price. Breakfast was great. Staff was friendly. Beds were nice and clean. Room was clean and nice. T.V. Worked great. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where to begin.... You were handed the TV remote when you checked into the hotel. Room had no place to hang clothes, no desk for working, telephone did not connect to anything (i.e. not wired) - so when the cable connection went out, had to walk down to the front desk to get help (ultimately a new box installed). Bathroom sink was 95% clogged, faucet sprayed water sideways. Towels were so threadbare you could see your hand through them (or they had tears). Outside windows had clear sheets of Plexiglas glued in place at the top (vs. real glass). These had started to pull away from the frame so that insects could enter. Window sill had begun to rot due to moisture damage (from poor window seals). Breakfast buffet consisted of store bought bagels (still in the bag), Hostess Twinkie like snacks, oatmeal packs or cereal. Cereal appears to have had 2 different brands dumped into the same dispenser. Coffee was horrible. Seating was cramped (only two booths). My non-smoking room still smelled like smokers had stayed there. And so on, and so on.

    Not much. Staff was friendly and at least the room was clean (no dirt/hair).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is disgusting, I thought for one night it couldn't be too bad but even for one night, stay some where else. Also, on your website it says "dog friendly" that is not true and we found that out at 3AM and was charged $15 dollars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely horrible condition of our room. Disgusting, carpet not vacuumed, sheet dirt, bathroom gross and dirty with dirt in corners, nasty walls and patchwork all over. That room should NEVER have been allowed to be booked for the night.

    The from office staff the night we checked is was incredibly nice and friendly. Very surprised and pleased.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had planned to book a room at the Lodge at Lake Oconee and was quite surprised when we arrived at this facility. My mistake, but not knowing the area, I accidentally chose a different "'Lodge". Price was too high for this accommodation.

    Facility was adequate for what we needed. Convenient location and comfortable. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was basically a dump. Musty in lobby. Bath room had mold on ceiling and shower . room was stark with fluorescent lighting ., tv was old and limited chanels

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the property was old and not updated. tub faucet was missing the knob. tile grout was dirty and grungy looking. numerous holes in the walls throughout. carpet patches were visible. this is what I would describe as the typical "roach motel".

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No closet. Tired looking. Needs finished work. Heat not adjustable. Needs fresh coat of paint. Room looks like it needs t o be finished. Needs new carpeting.

    Bed and pillows comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sketchy other guests. Horrible bathroom.

    Room was ok at best. Decent clean beds. Bathroom was horrible. Mildew and drywall cracks. Closet cabinet with broken door. Sketchy people staying there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very old an unkept, the paint was peeling on the ceiling, it was dinghy, holes in the curtains, rust in sink in bathroom.

    It wasn't far from my event location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most staff was very nice, the main guy up front though.. Kinda.. Too out there and invading personal space intensely. The room was not great but the air being broken made things more miserable to boot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look before you pay. The carpet was disgusting the whole room floor was thick and sticky. The toilet seat wouldn't even stay on the toilet. The shower curtain was molded. I cut and hurt my foot on the exposed metal bed frame that the mattress did not fit in. Over all the room was old and disgusting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    IN GENERAL THE PLACE WAS NOT CLEAN. THE BATHROOM FLOOR WAS STICKY, THE TOILET WAS DIRTY INSIDE AND OUTSIDE [LIKE SOMEONE STARTED TO CLEAN TOILET AND QUIT] WE DID NOT USE THE SHOWER - NO SAFETY BARS.

    DID NOT GET BREAKFAST

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person at the front desk talked way too much and kept talking about how much he didn't like children. We had 4 children with us. It took us 30 minutes to check in because he wouldn't stop talking. He also told us he could have given us a better rate but wouldn't since we had already used booking.com. The breakfast area was dirty. The bedding was stained and old. The beds were not comfortable at all. There was a spot in the floor as soon as you walked in the door that felt as if it were going to fall through. I'd never stay here again.

    Relatively cheap. Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not helpful and seemed to be on drugs. I called to confirm my reservation and was hung up on mulitple times and I had to ask several times to have my reservation confirmed. When I arrived, the reservation was still not correct as a room was missing. The smell of the hotel was very off putting. The rooms were disgusting: the carpets, towels, and bench were all stained. The bathroom had not been cleaned, the paint was chipping, and there was rust. I refused to take a shower because I was so disgusted. I will never stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was probably the worst hotel I ever spent a night in. The room was stark. Wires were exposed all around the room, although they did provide a decent TV set. Decor was nonexistent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was disgusting. the tv didn't work. the staff argued with me about my reservation and told me i was stupid for using booking. com instead of personally contacting the hotel i wished to stay at. I'll never go there again. absolutely ridiculous!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is old and has had many repairs - that's good. But the repairs are sloppy and make the entire facility look seedy. It was clean, but because of the sloopy repairs it didn't look clean.

    The price. The night clerk was less than professional, but went the extra mile to correct an error that would have caused me considerable grief otherwise.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to ask for ice and being alotted only a small bag.

    Facility was Comfortable and quiet. Check in started out with a problem but the clerk worked to correct it and did not give me a bunch of attitude, so I appreciated that. Facility is old and repairs are poorly done so asthetics are poor, but it is functional and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, entire building smelled like cigarette smoke. Definitely a truck stop motel.

    Price was better than others during the masters.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small and smelly

    cheap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Both

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and smelly and an old TV...carport old and color depressing

    Friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything pretty much

    close to interstate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not very clean, air did not work well, smelled musty

    Location near expressway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv went off & on the complete time. AC not very cold. Didn't like color of room. Breakfast was all sugar products.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel is very dirty and there breakfast is horrible !

    The motel is very dirty !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a lot of work

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful!!' Old very rundown!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels and no blow dryer

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was nasty. Bathroom was nasty. Do not stay here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel needs to be renovated.Paint was peeling carpet worn.The whole motel needs a make over.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable and soft. Hotel was quite. Convenient location to Greensboro and the highway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom was dirty and the floor had dirt in the corners. The room smelled as if it had been closed up for a long time.

    The staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The hairdryer was broken, but I was provided with a substitute. One of the hinges on the toilet top was broken (I didn't advise the staff). The hot water for showering was slow to arrive.

    The location was convenient. . The bed was quite comfortable. The new flat screen TV was GREAT. Several fast food restaurants close by. During my stay, the hotel was VERY quiet.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is in great need of an update. Towels were old and woren; bathroom floor was buckled; only left one cup for two people. Totally unacceptable. Would go elsewhere when visiting again.

    The location was great.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty. Stains on walls. Trash can. Toilet that rocked and moved. carpets were sodden with filth. Owner walked around in socks. I have food allergies and the breakfast was cereal and honey buns. So nothing but gluten and dairy. Which is what I can't eat. No fruit, no eggs. Wouldn't go back.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is extremely outdated and dirty. The tv channels didn't work most of the time and the coverlet soft the bed were dirty.

    I liked the location of the hotel and the staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Filthy, noisy air conditioner, very uncomfortable bed, stains and/or filthy linens, and the "continental breakfast" was three containers of cereal with no milk and some little debbies.

    Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning (excluding the rooms) wasn't working at all. Georgia has awful humidity but it was cooler outside the hotel then it was inside in the hallways.

    They allowed pets and the extra cost for them was not unreasonable.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I selected to have a continental breakfast. It was not offered the entire time I was there. We look but nothing was there.

    I loved the bed. It's extemly comfortable. The staff was very nice, professional, & courteous. The cleaniless of the room was good.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mildew smell. Spongy bathroom floor. Black mold in tub and shower. Gouged price because of Masters tournament in the area. We paid three times the price. Horrible place.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Couple

    Rude staff, light out in bathroom, toilet didn't flush, alarm clock didn't work, no outcalls for in room phone, very poor kitchen breakfast meal, dirty room.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Family with young children

    Staff was so unprofessional and drinking on job.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    General update, i.e.,phones in foom

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was dirty needs remodeling

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very dirty. Mildew on the shower curtain

    Very friendly staff, convenient location. Very good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roaches in room room very dirty

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    good central location

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wi fi signal was very week.

    Over all, a good experience, I will use this place in the futere if needed.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was one of the nastiest hotels I've ever stayed in. Simple as that.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Couple

    Very much needs remodeling.

    Lady who checked us in and out was very sweet. Pillows were good.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not as the picture on booking.com. Upstairs room with no air or lights in upstairs hallway. No elevator. Felt unsafe so we didn't stay .

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Value for money

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room smelled like mold, the bathroom floor was broken in several spots, there was mold in the bathroom.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    NO ICE MAKER

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Water pressure was lousy.

    The value for a good night's sleep in a quiet area with plenty of places to eat nearby.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: