Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Microtel Inn Suite by Wyndham BWI Airport 3 stars

1170 Winterson Rd, Linthicum, MD 21090, USA

#20 of 20 hotels in Linthicum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 722 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast opens at 4:30am YES!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a BIG plus for me since my sunday flights usually depart around 7am. Most other hotels in the BWI area open breakfast at 6am so you end up paying for a service you don't use. Good variety of breakfast items. Bedrooms and premises are clean and well maintained. I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Comfy for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that that front desk person reinerated that the facility was non smoking because my husband "smelled" like smoke. That was VERY unprofessional. We clearly knew that the facility was non smoking, it was online! The room was SMALL. There was only 1 ice machine, and it was on the 3rd floor. Breakfast was nothing to brag on, but provided.(only waffles for hot food) Housekeeping did not show up to clean the room as requested, and we stayed 3 nights, wind up dumping trash, making the bed, and getting clean towels for myself.Other than these small, but important gripes, the price was reasonable and the room comfortable. The AC really kicks!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    I will be staying there in the future, often.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle vehicle needs a better air condition.

    The hotel was sold out for the weekend, says it all. However, that didn't change the great service. The room was very clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. I loved the window seat in the room. The desk staff was helpful in person and by phone. The breakfast was fresh and well stocked. The shuttle to the airport was the highlight for us because that was the reason for our trip. The shuttle drivers were excellent with customer service and great with time management (pick up and drop out).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.2
    I was ok with the hotel in general.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room reeked of urine! It was gross! There was no food that I could see within any distance let alone walking distance. The price (even on booking.com) was a little much for the size of the room. I don’t think I’d stay at this particular one again.

    I was ok with the hotel in general. The Staff was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    - The Room Was Clean
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was Expecting More For Breakfast Then Pastries , Bagles , Waffles . Was Wanting Eggs , Bacon &&’ Sausage . The Room Was EXTREMELY Small Was Expecting A Bigger Room .

    - The Room Was Clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    I liked the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot, the air conditioning worked when it wanted to. I saw a couple spiders and there was some staining on my blankets.

    I liked the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Hotel located very close to BWI airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor breakfast - just basics and you have to wait long for refilling. Rooms could be cleaner -we found big cockroach in the bathroom in the morning!

    Hotel located very close to BWI airport. Great value for money. Room not so big but bed was comfortable. Basic amenities present. Free parking and working wifi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Value and proximity
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a place to hang my head for a couple of hours before an early morning flight. Minutes from BWI.Shuttle service was excellent. Staff was friendly. Room was clean with no issues. This is where I will return. Can’t beat the price or location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable services and good breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment for 2 rooms was charged by 3 rooms incorrectly through my credit card. The counter said the fee for 2 rooms will be charged and ajusted in my bank account later. Just now I can not confirm. Thank you for friendly service. Best regards, Kumsoo Park

    Comfortable services and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    I enjoyed my stay especially the window seat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, there was not a lot of light in my room and the foyer and elevator was hot.

    I enjoyed my stay especially the window seat. I sat there to read in the evening. Very comfortable bed. The staff was exceptionally pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Decent place to stay if you're just passing through on your way to or from the airport. Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting throughout the hotel including the room was bright white office type lighting. Not very comforting or soothing. Even had to put our suitcase in front of the door to block out the harsh white light from the hallway when we went to bed

    The staff was very friendly. There was a free airport shuttle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    I lke the area and the price of the hotel, please keep the regular prices for the weekends, you way.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The microwave could be updated.

    I like that it has reasonable prices, and that they take care of the guest with no problems, and they are very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    How the help was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children over my head was up all night put I could understand because they were children & that the light had water coming from it about 3am when I was awaken however call the front desk and was moved with no problem. Thank Your

    How the help was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    It was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above.

    We had to switch rooms because the pull out couch in our room was broken. It had a huge metal bar sticking out that could have cut one of my kids. I had to ask for sheets for the pull out sofa in the second room & a spot or the bed had this weird smell. My boys wanted a drink they went to the vending machine pressed coke & got tea, the house keeper told them Sorry you get what you get. Tea wasn't even an option.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was the shower was slippery. I had my mom with me and the tub was slippery and there was no handrail or anything to hold onto.

    The room was great. The bed was comfortable, I slept very soundly and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    Hotel smelled of bug spray.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel smelled of bug spray. Extremely bad on my allergies. Staff was informed but offered no resolution or follow up after she sId she would check with maintenance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in terrible condition. There was a bees nest in the window and the screen was damaged. I was unable to open the window. Housekeeping only cleaned the room 1 out of two days. When I complained to the front desk they said they'll take a note of the housekeeping and did you get any honey from the bees???

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My pillows were all different from soft to hard could hear people in next room talking an watching TV all night never got breakfast it should end at 11 to give everyone time to get something to eat

    It was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.2
    How we love to treat our patrons!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discovered I was placed in a unfinished room. No desk phone no electric outlets by the head of the bed. No microwave (cabinet appeared to be built to shelve microwave over top the refrigerator that had no adjustable knobs).... And to sum up the very short stay I got locked into the bathroom (door was not levelled and stuck)... Shower didn't drain efficiently, so you found yourself standing in 6" of water while showering. Unlike me I didn't complain to front desk..too damn exhausted.. Glad I checked out earlier than I first anticipated. Why was I even assigned to that room in the first place?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    It was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t good,bed & sheets were not comfortable,comforter was very thin

    bathroom & facilities were very clean & location was great close to my work☺️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast and the shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff when called said I had a refrigerator in my room and I brought back food and did not have a refrigerator. Wasted food! Room stunk and was hot.

    Breakfast and the shuttle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change rooms twice first room we discovered a roach crawling in the bathroom so we was moved. So we get to the second room we drop our bags go grab something to eat come back discovered the a/c not working!!! So we had to move again really wanted to leave but there was no vacancies at any hotel near the basketball tournament we was attending!!! DONT STAY

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Not a good hotel for us
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was smaller than they claimed we were getting. Hair found in shower and bed. Picture showed microwave in room. We didn’t have one. Fridge didn’t keep product cold. Breakfast consisted of mainly bagels, toast and waffles. Flavorless at that.

    Lovation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave big & in a weird location had to move it around to plug in & use. Heard other guest heavy walking thin floors & loud music.

    Location to the airport & restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.2
    I called less than an hour after checking out because I...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called less than an hour after checking out because I accidentally left the remote control to my Amazon fire stick setting on the bed, an hour after I called they called back to say they did not find it, I asked for the manager stating that I knew for a fact it was there that it had to have been thrown away, I was hung up on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    It was ok - Not enough attention to details (No Coffee) Will shop around Nx time I'm in area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 7 dollar extra charge a day to pay for leaving my car a few days while caught a plane. I checked in at 9 pm and out at 8 am .

    What Eggs? The one front desk guy said the coffee will be ready at 7 .I was up at 5:45am. At 7 the new head front desk girl said they ran out. I did like that it was close to the airport and a shuttle was provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the ground floor and it was a bit noisy up until about 2 am but otherwise, excellent experience.

    Great value - comfortable and clean. The provide a lot for the price-point

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Shuttle driver was excellent very friendly and courteous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At checkout the lady said she could not do cash because of computer issue took ten mins just to checkout......... Inconvenient since I had to catch a flight

    Shuttle driver was excellent very friendly and courteous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    The guests were extremely loud but you can’t help that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guests were extremely loud but you can’t help that. The walls are thin and you can hear everything. I had to get up and 4am for a flight and didn’t get any rest. The continental breakfast was very continental. It consisted of waffles, cereal, and mini muffins. Overall you get what you pay for. It wasn’t bad for the price. I’d probably spend a few more dollars next time for a quieter stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    We stay here every year we take our vacation. Need I say more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV sound was tinning.

    The staff were excellent. We asked if they could recommend a place for us to eat Dinner and was given the directions to the restaurant. The staff were very friendly. I loved the waffles, for breakfast. The room was clean and supplied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    The location was perfect for the returning of our rental car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were thin and you could hear every move the other guests made!

    The location was perfect for the returning of our rental car in time for our flight. The room was clean and perfect for a nights stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Good place for a quick stay and close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lighting on bedstands to read --the above bed wall-lighting was not efficient. Bed hard / too thin pillows.

    Friendly employees, room cleanliness and close to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall, I enjoyed several days of much needed comfort and rest and I got it here.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were very harsh. Housekeeping staff vacuumed hallway at 9pm, it was very distracting and disturbed my sleep.

    The bed was very comfortable and pillows super fluffu!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    first rate. I would definitely pick them again and because of this stay, I'll look at Microtel first
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a office Park area not close to public transport and the only shops were restaurants. Not even a convenience store. Staff however was quite willing to take us to the light rail stop or the airport but that took time which is precious while traveling. Compared to the overall positive experience this is a nit pick.

    Great room, excellent value and very good free breakfast. Staff friendly and accommodating, from Terrance the shuttle driver to the front desk. A+. What's not to like?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    We’re going to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better than expectations. When the tv didn’t operate, we were moved to another room within minutes. At breakfast, we asked for fresh eggs which were delivered immediately. Shuttle service was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    So convenient to everything...great price..clean and private
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints here

    I love the pleasantness of the staff and how cleanliness. The queen bed was more a full size but it was exceptional. Thank you..be back in a few.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    pros outweighed the cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trash can was right beside the front door and because people put their ciggerates out there it could have been much cleaner. Also move it further away from the door. Am handicap and use a cane. No one helped me lift the heavy suitcase from the car.

    Breakfast was served early

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value and friendly atmosphere. I would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 15 minutes early, standing outside at the shuttle and the driver made us wait for 10 minutes before he would let us board the vehicle.

    Asian young ladies at the front desk were excellent. I was too tired to go out for dinner, so they offered me some of their food. Very welcoming atmosphere. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Baltimore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a minor thing, the AC is a little loud.

    The staff is very friendly especially the two women in the front desk. They are very patient with us for answering my questions for my several calls before arrival. They helped us find the right place to wait for their shuttle in Baltimore airport, which really means a lot to us. Their smile is great and I totally recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Felt like was in the middle of a remodeling. Didnt seem “finished”.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lamps...anywhere! None by the bed (but did have bedside tables which makes no since) cool with absolutely no art work. Sofa is great in suite but a couple of chairs would make it much more comfortable. Microwave was very old and looked it.

    Bathroom appeared remodeled especially since thrre was a huge hole in the ceiling where drywall had been put up nor finished with big open holes around it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    It was a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfst was served way too early should at least extend until 10 am. There is only one ice machine on the third floor my room was on the second so i had to take the elevator or stairs to get ice.

    Room and bed was comfortable. The room was clean. Staff was very polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice would stay here whenever needed.
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rate a little high for time of year; near airport a lot of empty rooms. Run specials midweek?

    Room was very clean, bed was as nice as my $6000 bed at home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    A nice and cozy hotel with big rooms, free breakfast and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing in particular that made my stay feel uncomfortable or unpleasant.

    A nice and cozy hotel with big rooms, free breakfast and a 6-8 min ride on a shuttle from the airport. I enjoyed my stay there and would recommend it to everyone. Friendly and respectful staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    Unhappy with the blood spots on my bed sheets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The top sheet, on the side of the bed that I did not sleep on at all, had blood on it. I saw it the next morning. It was not my blood. I told the front desk and I took a photo. They said they were sorry. That's just not good enough. It was a nice room except for that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    It was nice to stay where the staff was so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door wouldn't close, interrupted by the housekeeper and the chair almost hurt my back.

    The bed was comfortable and very friendly staff. It was a little difficult to find at first but found it okay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    3.3
    Not what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and something was wrong with the water valve in shower. It was scalding hot and had no way to mix the cold water. My kids got burned by the water. The public bathroom near the lobby was dirty and the hot water in the sink was scalding hot as well.

    The shuttle drivers were really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    The room was great. The added amenities that were supposed to be there were unsatisfactory.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    So...free breakfast. The room was very small and not many choices. The juice machine was only putting out one juice. The rest of the juices were water with a bit of color. The coffee machine was out of order. Seriously, if you have free breakfast...if nothing else you need coffee. On my floor there was a sign that said ice/vending. There was only vending machines....no ice to be found. I am a huge ice person so this was seriously disappointing.

    The room was the perfect temperature. The bed was comfortable and the cable channels were the best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    The comforter had burn holes and dried on blood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comforter had burn holes and dried on blood. I was extremely disappointed not to mention, the room smelled of smoke. Went to exchange rooms, and the CSR accidentally gave me a room that was occupied.... They were definitely surprised when we had a key to their room, that was paid for!!!! EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.6
    I requested a microwave it was none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a microwave it was none. tv wasn't on the wall. The dresser was so low I could not see the television.and the keys didn't fit the door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful price, bright clean room, friendly staff-will stay again!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed safety bar in bathtub From my spot in the tub, a piece of unfinished wood was visible above the toilet tank, probably holding the counter in that area

    The hotel was under renovation, but the rooms were basic and clean. I was reminded of airport hotels in Europe, basic and a safe place to sleep. The hotel shuttle is very handy, not only picking up and dropping off at BWI, but also to local restaurants for guests without a car. The staff was very helpful and friendly despite the constant cleaning of the dust from the renovation. A good deal for a small price and I will stay there again, absolutely! Oh, and the window seat in my room? I loved that!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Just an all together great experience and value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms were under going renovation so there was no access to the rear door entrance from the parking lot. Meaning you had to walk all the way round to the front entrance. But still no biggie.

    Rooms were very nice sized. Clean and well appointed. the Staff was excellent. Just a great experience and value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Look nice it was clean and neat the staff was kind and...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didnt like everything was good

    Look nice it was clean and neat the staff was kind and friendly and I like that you have room service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    will not stay at a microtel again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    under construction, If I had known, I would have stayed elsewhere. TV would not work correctly. bed was uncomfortable, room was barren of pictures, lighting was poor.

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.0
    Not a good stay for the amount I paid. I would expect that from a $60 motel 6 but not a Wyndham.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a smell like chinese food in the room. There was minimal lighting. The bath faucet was broken. There were only 10 channels available. The ironing board and iron were left out.

    The bed was very soft.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Would stay again ! Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated “business center” it’s a padium and no chair. Have to email documents to front desk to print.

    Very nice hotel. Beautiful hotel and hotel room very clean and friendly staff. We left before breakfast so did not get to taste. Very close to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Should be great when renovations are complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is undergoing renovations so maintenance is being deferred and things are a bit 'unsettled'. Just keep that in mind when making your reservation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.4
    I was very disappointed and will not be back to that location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were not taken care of. Stains on carpets. Curtains old and falling in room. No cusion on the bench. The ironing board was just leaning up against the wall in the room and had nowhere to be securely placed. The chair was horrible and my husband almost fell out of it and I had to catch our baby because it reclined back so far.

    Price and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    great location near Baltimore and 30 minutes to Annapolis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast more like a snack and no dresser or closet to hang up clothes

    great location near Baltimore and 30 minutes to Annapolis. price ok but breakfast almost non existent , but Cracker Barrel close. Other fast food options nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.8
    The place needs a LOT of supervision.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room was very dirty and we requested another room which was clean. As stated earlier, the breakfast was horrible. Plus, the shuttle driver was texting while she was behind the wheel.

    Would not know if the eggs were fluffy or not as there were no eggs. Breakfast consisted of yogurt, bagel/toast, fruit loops/cheerios and coffee. Very disappointing. Would never stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Hotel was under renovation do hopefully the room will be better when it’s done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out sofa bed was Extremely thin & you could feel all of the bars. I had to ask for bedding & was given 1 pillow, 3 pillow cases,3 sheets & a mattress pad. The pad I folded in thirds to lay on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.6
    The bathroom water pressure and drainage were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no accommodation for clothing, no place to hang them, no nightstands or lamps near the bed. No ice buckets, was given a trash bag for ice. The staff were half sleep, had their friends hanging out with them.

    Didn't get a chance to eat the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    I've stayed in far better hotels.I've stayed here before about 15 years ago.It's really gone downhil
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The chair in the room was broken. 2)The lock on the door was broken/bent and could not be deadbolted. 3) The tub/shower dripped noisily all night. 4) There was no Orange Juice or Apple Juice in the machine for breakfast 5) There wasn't enough parking for the number of rooms there. The manager replaced the chair. I was there for a class reunion and returned to the room about 12:30 AM and there was no way to deadbolt the door. I had to leave a chair behind the door, There wasn't any available parking anywhere for me or for someone else. I had to park near a dumpster where there was a solid yellow curb. The front desk clerk was made aware there was no juice in the dispenser but did nothing to correct the situation.

    The waffle was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.5
    We want a refund.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    We were not picked up from airport as planned. Deadbolt on door broken. Broken furniture in room,exposed outlet wires. Dirty bedding and leaking pipes in bathroom.Breakfast? Broken coffeemaker, spoiled boiled eggs, broken waffle maker. Coffee maching out of order. Soda machine out of order. Broken air conditioner. We are very loyal Booking.com clients. We want our money back on this one!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Helpful staff. Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were bare and felt uninviting. This may be part of the renovation process.

    Rooms were bare but clean. Hotel is making renovations. The lobby looked nice. Staff was helpful. The hotel shuttle also took us to the train station to catch Amtrak to D.C.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    odor in room Electrical fixtures not working properly water control for shower did not adjust temperature properly

    Staff relocated us to a different room upon request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.8
    Do. Not. Stay. Here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, smelled, our room window was open with no screen, hall windows open with no screen. Bugs were coming in. Hard, lumpy beds, horrid pillows, sandpaper towels. The light switches in the bathroom had goop on them, and we had to wipe them off. Our door lock broke, causing a frenzy with less-than-knowledgeable front desk employees. The breakfast was gross. Do not stay here. The only saving grace, and I say that tongue-in-cheek, is that they took half off our room rate for the broken lock fiasco. I felt grimy and dirty staying here and cried because it smelled.

    We didn't like anything. Truly...nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.0
    Brief and not very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night front desk staff lacked professionalism. It was a discredit to the ability to promote hospitality. The day shift front desk by contrast was more receptive to the guest and the represented the facility much better.

    The airport shuttle ladies were great. They were welcoming and ran the shuttle on time. The price of the facility was affordable and location to airport was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.5
    Awful
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of course the price was accommodating, but we would have rather been comfortable & spent a few more, we trusted booking.com & this is what we got.

    This was the most uncomfortable motel we have ever stayed in. The front desk night person has attitude & awful phone abilities. Beds were lumpy, hard & the sheets felt like the roughest of sand paper. To top it off the toilet run after flushing & this is the one that pushed us over the edge....THE Phone would just start blinking & not stop until we called the front desk. I called the front desk to ask them to remove the flashing red light from the phone & they did. I told the front desk in the morning the flashing began again & never stopped, this new person said he had experienced this also in that room, excuse me you know about it and don't fix the problem?????? Not a good experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.3
    I did not get the service I paid for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a shuttle for 4am. When I got to the lobby at 3:55am the shuttle was gone and wouldn’t be back for 20 min. This would have caused me to miss my flight. I then Uber someone to pick me up and got to the airport. The reason I chose this hotel was for the location and free shuttle to the airport so early in the morning. That didn’t happen and feel it was a complete waste if I pay for a service and don’t get it. It costed me extra money for the Uber and to rush through the airport. On a side note my bag did not make the flight as I was a late check in due to not leaving in time. I will not recommend or use this location again.

    The lovation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.8
    Do not stay here. Pay $30 more and stay somewhere where you can sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were musty; shower, moldy; I booked a queen room with two queen beds and when I arrived, they checked us into a room with two full beds. When I showed the reservation to the manager via the booking.com app, the MOD promptly told me I was wrong: that all of the beds were queen. Poor customer engagement. I looked up the sizes of full mattresses vs. queens on google, and then measured. Sure enough, beds were full sized, NOT QUEENS AS ADVERTISED. Horrible night of sleep.

    Price. Breakfast. That was it. In hindsight, would have spent an extra $40 for a nicer place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.6
    Remodeling not stated
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was remodeling and it was not pleasing to me. The room didn't look like what I saw on the website, I wish they would have stated it doing booking

    It was close to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    2.5
    The worst hotel I have been staying in years.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was horrible.

    Horrible hotel, it should not even deserve one star. Rooms stinking. Sheets were not clean...had to change two or three rooms. Dust everywhere. Renovations ongoing, but renovated rooms as bad as the old ones.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    I believe it was just OK. It was good for one night before cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no way it was noted on the reservation that there was work being done at the hotel. Rooms were extremely small.

    Convenience of location to Baltimore and surrounding area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    It was ok expected better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm When I arrived it took ten minutes for someone to appear at the front desk. The place clearly was being renovated. It was sloppy and the work looked terrible. In the room things like the couch were stained with paint. There was a mirror missing in bathroom. The bed was ok a bug was crawling on it I thought the worse but it was a small spider. The staff was polite, but it is a bit noisy. Also it's like an extra 20 dollar surcharge for each day on my bill.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.3
    Did not like the staff, uninterested. Lobby very poor furnished, no easy chairs or coaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty, room was dirty aswell, bed was o.k. Furniture was in bad condition. Kitchen had only coffee, no tea bags. But worst of all I stand over 1 night and found out at home I was charged for 2 nights. So I had to cancel my credit card for the second charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: