Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bethel/Danbury 2 stars

80 Benedict Road, Bethel, CT 06801, USA

#2 of 4 hotels in Bethel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Chose another place, run
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff for morning of September 15th was rude and not helpful at all. Accused my dog of peeing on bed and floor. In fact my dog was vomiting during night and the floor was wet from us cleaning it up. No elevator, who's ever heard of such!!!!

    Comfortable bed, pillows, room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    For what we needed, it was perfect. Clean, centrally located.
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a little musty smelling but clean so weird that they smelled musty. Bathroom sink had no counter space.

    Pillows were awesome. Lobby was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel has been recently updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has been recently updated. The rooms are all-new, very nice. Comfy mattresses. Not all of the construction has been completed, so there are still some minor issues with that aspect. E.g. - No working ice machine yet on 2nd floor, but plenty available on first. Very good value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much of a selection for breakfast so we ended up eating out.

    Staff was friendly, room was clean. The area was good places to eat close by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little sparse - also had to ask for refills. Parking spaces were limited. Soda machine needed filling.

    Comfortable and clean room. Good tv and Wi-Fi. Great 👍 bed. Desk person was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    My stay at bethel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lacklustre for the price asked, there could have been more of a selection to justify the costs.

    The air conditioning was great, given the temperature this time of year, it was nice to get into a nice cool room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    The beds were comfy and rooms clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs updating and renovating, decor outdated and halls, stairs grubby. Rooms didn't look like they did on the website, looked much nicer on website. But they were clean which is important. Breakfast area was in lobby and very small area

    The beds were comfy and rooms clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Good Hotel, this was to break up the distance from Scranton,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Hotel, this was to break up the distance from Scranton, to Top end of Boston so was ideally located. On arrival the Lady in reception was nice, sadly never said goodbye on check out so that was a minus- Not to much to say about this Hotel other than it was OK, clean and close by to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent small hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast had no protein choices and little to no fruit

    In a great central location. Very friendly staff and very fast to accommodate any of your requests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant and Nice Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator and that the facility was still under renovations. However, the inside of the rooms was nice. Also, I spilled some of my drink on my mattress fitted sheet and it was never changed....

    Amanda was very pleasant and always helpful! The hotel is undergoing renovations but it is very nice and the breakfast is pretty good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Under renovation but very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very accommodating and Amanda was outstanding! Great deal for the location. The Microtel is under renovations and so far the rooms itself are beautiful and new. The hallways still needs improvements but overall very nice and perfect daily breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Our first time at a Microtel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed vacuumed, in the hallway. Not a good 1st impression. The day we were checking out there was a man complaining about the second floor how the hallway had been messy for 3 days. So it wasn't just a fluke or just the first floor. No sheets in room for pull out couch bed.

    Layd back. Could bring a dog.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was No comforter, No extra towels (I asked about both and she even took me into their laundry facility to show me) No plates... bed wasn’t very soft.

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Our room had a nice window seat and window that open which...
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel will be nicer once all renovations are completed.

    Our room had a nice window seat and window that open which is unusual. It was nice to open the window and get some fresh air. Place was quiet so we couldn't hear our neighbors. Our room was clean and has recently been renovated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee maker rather than a kettle for any tea drinkers out there. As others have mentioned breakfast is the weakest element, the breakfast area is still not finished, so its disposable plates and cutlery and pasties from the local supermarket.

    Very clean, comfortable mattress, light airy room. Rooms clearly recently redecorated. Plenty of parking. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Room was clean but had some bugs.
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is under renovation and created entry and safety difficulty. Also some bugs in room. Additional Door locks not working.

    Room was clean but had some bugs. Room appeared recently renovated so was useable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    The room was great but the breakfast was not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine was not working. The continental breakfast was not up to par, the selection was not appealing and they had no butter or toppings for the bagels.

    I loved everything inside the room. It smelled good and looked very clean and modern. The room was well stocked and we liked all the channels on the tv.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    I like it. I would stay there again. Would be even better if the breakfast was a real breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that it was not stated that it was under renovation and the dust was not great. No elevator. Difficult for some to take luggage up the stairwell and the Breakfast mentioned was really a continental breakfast. Not a full blown breakfast. Rooms are not big enough for a family unless there are larger rooms that I did not know about.

    The entire place. It is really a good idea and setup. I would stay there again. Bet the place will be awesome once the renovations are complete.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were remodeling and it wasn’t done. I was worried it would be annoying but it wasn’t really a problem.

    They are remodeling and the room was all new.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Best comfortable luxury room I ever stayed in I loved it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I was very pleased with everything

    Everything best hotel I ever stayed in Danbury I always stay every weekend because of work I will be going back to this one

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Location was perfect Going to flea market in New Milford...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice in the ice machine. Parts were under construction which will only make it better for our next stay in May

    Location was perfect Going to flea market in New Milford and this was near many other places to eat and shop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    The first room we stayed in was handicapped for my mom.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plan for it. They are undergoing a reconstruction. The lobby is completely a mess as they are removing old carpet and lying a new stone floor, so the conference room is temporarily the “breakfast” area. It’s small. I’m not sure how much longer this will go on, but expect April to be it’s transition month.

    The first room we stayed in was handicapped for my mom. It was the best handicapped bathroom I have seen. We decided to stay an extra night. They gave us a spacious suite with kitchenette. An excellent value! Go down the street to the Stonehill Diner for giant portions, breakfast all the time and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Served purpose for inexpensive stay to visit memory care center. Was not a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovation still in progress 5 months later. Hallways still unfinished and not cleaned.

    We were at the hotel in October 2017 for 3 nights. Unaware it was under renovation. Family member in nearby memory care center. The room on 2nd floor was nicely renovated, hallways still original. Booked again for location, still under renovation! Redoing breakfast area now. Breakfast crammed into small dusty conference room. There were no fluffy eggs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    This was my husband and I second stay at Microtel Inn and Suites and we will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have is the pillows.they should be replaced for firm pillows instead of worn and flat pillows in the room.

    The room was comfortable with the needed amenities.Also the location is central to stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Motel is under construction reno's but the room was lovely new and clean ! The taps in bathroom tub and shower in room 227 should have been replaced they leak !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Worth the money and will stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Breakfast very good. Room very nice. Bed too soft for me but nice. Nice having frig and microwave in room. Wish there was elevator. It was under construction but my room and breakfast area nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    iT ALL THERE IN "WHAT DIDN'T YOU LIKE".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely small, the bathroom was dated, and no hot water for shaving in the AM. The breakfast was very very poor, the waffle maker was broken, all the half & half were turning and they said it was due to it be too cold. This was my second time at this location, and it will be my last.

    NOTHING, OTHER THEN FOR THE TWO STAFF MEMBERS WE DEALT WITH DURING OUR STAY.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Bed was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. The halls + stairways were halfway being remodeled, that was disappointing. We were on 2nd floor + there was no elevator Could not get car close to entrance to unload luggage

    Bed was great. The check out time was great(12 noon)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.3
    Hotel under massive renovation; should have been advertised when booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is under complete renovation resulting in noise, dirty carpets, missing baseboards outside the room. The construction was on-going until around 7 pm the night we were there. The noise and a radio could be heard in my room. When I went down to the front desk, I asked for a different room, which was going to be on the first floor. When I entered that room, the actual room looked clean, but the carpet smelled moldy so I asked to be returned to my room on the 2nd floor, in spite of the noise. Then when I turned on the heat, the heat in my room did not work. When I informed the front desk, the staff member came up to my room, turned up the heat, felt a little puff of heat, and said, "see, there is heat." Well, a little heat did come out, but there was no heat blowing out. (The heating unit, which was new, was defective). The staff member said it would take a bit of time to heat the room. So, I turned up the heat to 81, went out to dinner, and returned 2 hours later. I took my watch (which BTW has a temperature guage and altimeter on it) off, sat it on the counter, and 10 minutes later went down stairs and showed the staff member the temperature in the room: 62 degrees. I decided then to switch to another hotel for the next 4 nights. BTW, my Mom was in another room and her heat worked and the fan blowing the heat worked.

    The rooms that we reserved were clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    It was alright
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better with more options. It was pretty loud early in the morning there was this loud beeping noise outside of your room then didn't stop for over a hour it kept is awake.

    Th rooms were ok they said the beds were a queen but they were more like a full size bed. The room was over all good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    All in all, I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been a little more pleasant. They were nice, but seemed like they didn’t want to be there. I would find friendlier people to greet guests. We left a tip for whomever would be cleaning our room. Also asked if they would leave extra packets of coffee, they didn’t. Had to go back downstairs to ask for the coffee. Didn’t get any apology, just a stern look of discussed.

    I LOVED the bed and pillows! Very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    4.2
    Had I not been up for 20 hours I probably wouldn't have gotten a nights sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The HVAC would not operate on auto to keep a comfortable temp. Major areas of mold in the bathroom. Breakfast was well below other hotels providing "free breakfast". This property is in urgently need of renovation. At the most, this is a $50.00 stay not $70.00

    Accessability to the interstate and a good local diner nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Very easy to find and easy to get about from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dripping tap in one room which made everything damp due to steam but another room was found and moved into.

    The staff were quick to solve any problems.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.6
    I would never stay at another Microtel!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pull-out bed still had packing ties. Had to flip over couch and undo the ties. There were no blankets or extra pillows available for the pull out bed. My kids had to sleep under 4 fitted sheets!

    Nothing. Place was a dump.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location, I like wyndom/microtel but wouldnt stay here again. Renovate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not good. Waffles take time, would have rather had some eggs and potatos to eat quick and get to work. The bathroom was falling apart, shower curtain wouldnt close so waters getting out. Wall paper peeling. globs of Caulk just stuck in corners of floor where tile separated .

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Great place at a very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tables in breakfast area needed cleaning and garbage was full in the breakfast area.

    Super clean room. Plenty of parking. Good location for the Elephant Trunk Flea Market

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Clean comfy, but instant coffee??!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was instant and terrible. The continental breakfast was junk. No eggs, no hot items. Low quality baked goods. Expected at the very least to have brewed coffee. The machine dispensed instant coffee, had to rush to Dunkin' Donuts before going to work.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Looking back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better breakfast and larger room.

    EATS - There were no EGGS! No Bacon! just CARBS, CARBS, & CEREALS!!!!! Room - Nice storage spaces and details...The room was small & no room for another chair, but we managed. - Location for us older people was the best. Close to the front entrance and on the 1st floor....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    Clean but not elegant!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities looked weary and worn. Pillows soft and lumpy. Bathroom small. Shower rod loose from wall. Towels old and rough. Coffee not hot breakfast poor. Air /heat noisy . No refrigerator in room.

    Exterior and grounds neet and clean. Brought our Labrador... thank you for poop bags... I usually bring my own ... need designated receptical for waste. Room near exit on second floor. Plenty of parking. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    There were no eggs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More breakfast choices that are healthy

    There were no eggs. That would have been great!! Nothing to eat for people watching their weight except yogurt and that has sugar as does the oatmeal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chairs at the table where the continental breakfast was were badly soiled.

    I like it because it was clean and affordable. My friend booked this hotel while in Spain. So I tried it too! Very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.0
    it will do in a pinch.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is bare bones. no elevator, no staff to carry bags, you are on your own, I don't suggest wearing 3 inch platform sandals. Key card didn't work on 2nd day. place was eerily empty. While I did see a couple people on the first floor, the 2nd floor was a crypt. i think i might have been the only one up there. Front desk staff is hit or mess, some good, some not good. Wouldn't match my booking.com price, so I had to book through them, while standing at the front desk. didn't care for the mirrors behind the bed.

    not much... room was clean. i actually checked out and into a different hotel (La Quinta mid week) I did like the apple juice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.3
    In need of redecorating and updating good breakfast and comfortable bed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How can you have a two-story hotel with no elevator? As retirees we cannot handle stairs. Were given a very tiny one bedroom on first floor instead of the larger room upstairs we had reserved. Chose the Wyndham because it said pet friendly but did not see in the small print evidently about added charges for the pet per night. Two staff members looked dismayed upon seeing our Labrador Retriever along with us who behaved like an angel the entire time. Bathroom ceiling had a tear in it and was sagging and there was a hole in the wooden platform of the bed. Bare Bones decorations in great need of attention and updating for the entire facility. Not at all what we would have expected under the name Wyndham.

    A good variety of food offerings for breakfast both hot and cold. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Parking near door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine broken. Out of milk.

    Parking near door. Days close. Room comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Found the hotel on phone and it was just what we needed while traveling home to Maine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel in a great location. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    The rooms were clean and updated..was a great place to stay for one night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The staff was SUPER helpful and totally on top of their jobs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The staff was SUPER helpful and totally on top of their jobs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    We liked this inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked this inn!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Thank you for making this our new favorite spot for our family trip each year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The location was perfect for us. We will stay again. We travel from Alabama to Maine 2 times a year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Room smelled like smoke....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled like smoke and the minifridge didn't work.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Excellent service!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    I guess it did it's job but very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too small. Could hardly turn around.

    Very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Hallway to second floor was dirty and had an "old"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway to second floor was dirty and had an "old" smell.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The room was clean, no musty or cigarette smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, no musty or cigarette smell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Everything went well and the staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything went well and the staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee served at breakfast needs to be stronger.

    Great comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    We stayed for the elephant trunk flea market which rained which it was not the hotels fault.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The proximity to restaurants and Target store. Also right off the highway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Room just renovated and was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renos in the lobby and stairs to upstairs were a mess, but under reno so ok as room was clean.

    Room just renovated and was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Pleasant even thought it was under renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great.

    Very many e

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cold creamer or half and half for breakfast coffee lol

    Free breakfast, WiFi, fresh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely stay there again!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was under construction for renovations but was still a wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    I had a nice time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should be improved on with addition of eggs, bacon & sausages.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    The atmosphere bc of construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere bc of construction

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    It was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps were not looking that great but I assume it's because of construction

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was under renovation so the appreance was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was under renovation so the appreance was not good. Amenities like breakfast, gym, etc were limited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Mal s opinion.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction woke us up almost daily. Will be asking for compensation.

    Convenice to rehab. Center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    halls smelled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    halls smelled

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Overnight stay while travelling. Can't be beat for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Clean and comfortable room for a very reasonable price. Breakfast is pretty minimal but, hey, its free so can't complain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    rooms small but nicely designed Perfect place to crash
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast pretty ordinary could have used some cooked items

    desk clerk was exceptionally helpful when I experienced a problem with my TV remote

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    No elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Good place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service receptionist went above and beyond her duties to help and assist with our stay,very friendly and positive!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    It is a great value hotel, the hallways could use a face...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a great value hotel, the hallways could use a face lift but the rooms are clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellant, no problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was under re-construction, but clean. All of the walls were being prepped for painting. But rooms were finished and very clean and modern

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75