Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel 6 - Savannah 2 stars

45 Fort Argyle Road, Savannah, GA 31419, USA

#114 of 135 hotels in Savannah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 602 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    It was a nice little room.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was horrible. Rates were high because people were evacuating from Florence so hotels decided to raise the prices super high. We paid 185 for 2 nights. Other laces wanted 200+. The normal hotels that were 70 a night were charging almost 150 a night. Ridiculous. This hotel didn't have room service. They had us bring oure trash and dirty towels to them. Never gave us new towels in return. Complained my children were stomping around past 9pm (mind you I have 3 young children and they put me on the second floor). They also have adjoining rooms. Tv was small and high up near the ceiling. Little remote barely worked. Shower was a little dirty. Staff could have been friendlier. Only one person was nice there. Everyone else seemed grumpy and pissed off.

    It was a nice little room. Good indoor pool. Room was decently clean. Beds were comfy for the price. Blankets were all ripped up though. They each had holes. A.c. was super cold.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.8
    Escaped Hurricane Florence, never felt further from Home
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were like sleeping on a table, very hard and uncomfortable. No coffee maker in the room, No Breakfast offered. Wasn't given fresh towels or asked for service on the room, we were there two days. Shower was not very good either. Room offered little to be pleased with

    The outside of the building looked very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    We liked the location from the interstate, easy on and off.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no coffee maker in the room. there was no blow dryer in the bathroom. the shower head didn't work well. we got no breakfast with the rooms that we reserved.

    We liked the location from the interstate, easy on and off. lots of restaurants around the area. the beds were soft and comfy. the price for 6 people/ 2 rooms was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    2.5
    Money wasted
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to fill my trash can with water to pour in the toilet just to get it to flush. Woke up to see a roach bug crawling up the wall. Definitely wish I could get my money back from that night. Had to go to the front desk because my key quit working. Also the stacks of old mattresses were not helping laying all around the property.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    The rooms were kept clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness room was closed.

    The rooms were kept clean. The hot tub was nice after being gone all day sight seeing. And it wasn’t to far from Tybee or Savannah. And very good price for location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machine out of service. The location was a bit remote, tried ordering a pizza delivery and was una le to do so due to distance.

    Good value. Indoor swimming pool. Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When trying to open the door you had to bump hard with your hip a couple of times for it to open. No soap/shampoo in bathroom, TV kept freezing up while watching to the point of just turning off.

    Staff was friendly. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.3
    Do not stay here. We were very unhappy with the hotel and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cockroaches came out at night and were all over the room and in the hallway outside our room. I spent a good amount of time killing roaches when we woke up. Desk clerk was unapologetic. She stated that this is Georgia and we have roaches everywhere. She also stated that the exterminator comes in regularly and the roaches come in through cracks in the wall by the AC units. The hotel is painted on the outside, but don't let that fool you. This is a very old hotel and should be knocked down.

    There was no breakfast included. Their "included": breakfast was just coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Had a good time would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just didn't like the fact that you have to pay for a extra bed each night your there instead of one set price of $15 and there is no space to put the bed

    The spa, the hotel staff was nice Ms.Twinette was amazing ,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    Hot tub was not working, cops were out front at 1 am loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was not working, cops were out front at 1 am loud. Asked for two extra pills because there were two flat pillows thrown on the bed in the room and got one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Quite happy except for the issues refered to. Other local options should be expkored
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Break in the bath tub bottom meant bathroom very wet floor. Carpet in room next to main bed area was wet. WIFI not working but was on weekend so problem could not be fixed quickly

    the lady at the front desk was very good. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    3.3
    HORIBLE... I WANT A REFUND of 278.26 wouldn't let no one stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were bugs in the room ,toilet didn't work very well, the hot tub was freezing, swimming pool was little , take your our coffee maker cause theirs is horrible .....on a/c in building but in rooms if you choose. no screens on window place needs to be shut down.....

    there was places close by to eat...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.3
    HORIBLE... I WANT A REFUND of 278.26 wouldn't let no one stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hot tub was FREEZING the pool was small and warmer than the hot tub... bugs in room took pictures,, the hotel had no air conditioning on, all the windows open no safety screens for kids .. The owners or workers brought there kids to work running up and down .Take your our coffee maker there's taste nasty....take your own bed sheet and blankets ... I did... Glad I did That had to be one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in and I have done a lot of traveling... I WANT MY MONEY BACK .....to be honest...That what they should do. Oh the towels was off white/brownish... I'm so crushed my husband is furious. It did everything he could not to leave but I told him we would be charged extra .. Oh and the toilets didn't work no matter how many times they plunged it...DON"T STAY HERE RUN ... that's just my opinion...I filing a compliant. as so as possible.. Jennifer Bentely..........

    The outside looks nice close to a couple a places to eat because you want to stay away as much as possible from the hotel.....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Wonderful customer service!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells like leftover wet laundry 😏 the beds were hard and very uncomfortable 😣! The AC was so loud like it was an airport taking off 😳 woke us up all night 😓! No breakfast which was a bummer 😔

    Wonderful customer service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    A 7 at best
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my partner went to the pool on-site and when we got back to room they had been in room and took all the towels and washcloths..now how was I supposed to dry off ? Just bar soap in bathroom no shampoo or conditioner

    Price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    Do NOT waste your money! HORRIBLE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here because of the indoor hot tub and pool. Got to it and it was full of screaming kids (way more than the 12 that are allowed according to the sign). The room was TINY (we had a singe Queen bed) with no decorations at all (I guess to be fair, there wasn't any ROOM for any decorations or lamps). It had white semi-gloss walls and ceiling with a laminate floor, SO depressing (I have another analogy in mind, but will spare all of you). Blood stain on the comforter and a suspicious stain on the sheets (which I didn't see until the next morning - UGH!). A/C was VERY loud. Toilet filled for a few seconds every few minutes all night long. Shower fixture dripped. Towels can also be used as 80-grit sandpaper for some light woodworking. Another family brought their own grill and used it outside while smoking a joint. Was told breakfast was served until 10 - got downstairs at 9:20 and there was nothing to be found. Run, don't walk, away from this hotel. Spend the extra $20-$30 and stay at one of the other hotels on the other side of I-95.

    The woman at the front desk was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Motel 6 Savannah overnight stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds were full of trash and the bathroom wasn't very clean. My room door was propped open by the latch lock when I first got there which made me feel uncomfortable. The staff was OK.

    The room size was good and beds were comfy. Right off I95 which was perfect since I was just stopping overnight on my way back up from Florida.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    The lady that worked 2nd shift on Friday and Saturday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady on 2nd shift. Coffee was way too strong

    The lady that worked 2nd shift on Friday and Saturday memorial day weekend was extremely rude. She really ruined my stay. She was awful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in on Wednesday the 23rd they didn't co.e in and change the sheets or clean the room until I called and complained. I am a military veteran and it's no reason why I have to fuss and cuss to get things done. Then when it was time to check out these people knocked on the door then came in while in my nightgown talking about I had 30 min to leave..WHAT THE HELL

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    It was a good experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towel holder had hair around the towels and wash clothes and they need to be cleaned thoroughly before placing clean towels and washcloths

    Yes location and experience was good. Will come back for next business and leisure trip at this one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    Underwhelmed and will not be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much to dislike. Squeaky old metal bed, toilet wasn’t clean when first inspecting the room, mold in the shower, lights didn’t work, WiFi wouldn’t connect (this seems to be a recurring problem with other visitors too) and there was no continental breakfast.

    The check-in was fairly quick. Overall no problems with the staff at this motel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Not so great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They never changed the sheets. We stayed for 3 days. Housekeepers didn’t come in the room. They had us hand them the garbage. Mildew smell in room

    The people at the desk were very accommodating and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.6
    No more motel 6 for us......other more cheaper Hotels at least serve some kind of food mornings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No good connection to WiFi after finally I got connected to the correct WiFi......no towels in the morning (only 1 left), no break fast (a big no, no for travelers) and the trashy area behind the dumpster and on the grounds.....

    First when we got there, we had to fight with Booking.com for the rate it was confirmed. They contacted the Hotel because they charged us $30.00 more then it was offered and confirmed. It took us 1 hours to finally get the price from Motel 6 as it was presented to Booking.com. The same day I could not get the WiFi they gave me to sign in on. I tried and tried and had to have almost a fight with Mr. Patel that he had it on his phone but we could not get it. After again for 20 minutes back and forth he contacted the owner and found out that it is not GuestInn it is att7013 with password. I finally signed in and there was no good connection. The most I got was 1 bar and had to step out of the Room to at least do my business on my I Pad. The Hotel outside the Area was occupied from very strange people who did not stay in Motel 6 but did some shady business there via car driving up and leaving. The trash from those cars was tossed outside and in the morning it looked like a hurricane came through. The second I never, ever will book with motel 6 is that they don't even give you a International Breakfast for the prices they charge. The Hotels are not updated and we almost sit on the floor with the toilette so low that it was for kids. It is a shame what Motel 6 comes too. Not even a darn break only coffee and you only get that in certain hours. When I looked around that Hotel, there were broken windows in the 2nd floor, one window was totally missing and Mr. Patel did not even know were to get a No Disturbing sign, he had to asked the Cleaning people who were very weird and no towels left for us to get.....Overall, Motel 6 is not on my list anymore, I was once staying only with Motel 6, they don't keep care of their Hotels and for sure, Breakfast is a must (but it was my fault not checking for that feature). Motel 6 you stink....literally.....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    It was OK. I had a place to spend the night. Learned: Ck with the hotel, verify reservation!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub had a 3 inch wide stain around the bottom of the tub. NO shampoo, however, when I asked the nice lady on the morning shift, she gave me one. NO breakfast except coffee! I had to hold the handle down for at least 4 seconds to clear the toilet. NOT the fault of the motel, but guests in the room next to me were pounding things against the wall until 1:30 in the morning and I am sure the folks upstairs were learning how to stomp! WI-FI was horrible!!! It kept disconnecting every few seconds. When I called the front desk I was told it was not their problem but that of Comcast. On the 1st night there was basically no WI-FI. The second night had improved but I still had to keep reconnecting.

    Somehow, Bookings.com failed to send my confirmation to the 1st motel I booked and had to find me another motel.. That was probably a plus since the new location surroundings were much nicer. My new location was further away from my destination but much better than the first! Lovely from the outside and grounds were well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    You get what you pay for! It's a gamble when choosing a hotel/motel while trying to stay on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were horrible! They squeaked every time you moved. There was no iron in the room, the bathroom...OMG the bathroom toilet was so small I thought we were in a bathroom to potty training toddlers. The bathroom needs to be updated with the quickness! Housekeeping threw away my dove and irish spring soaps. Oh wait, when we got in room there was a head print in one of the pillows. Speaking of pillows....they were the worst....cheapest ones they could find I am sure. We will not stay at another Motel 6 again.

    I liked the two women staffers at the desk. They both were very helpful. I also liked the location of the motel and that there was free parking. The location of various restaurants and shopping was very close by and easy to get to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    2.5
    Don’t stay at this property.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything nasty property. Looks like the use it for long term rentals.

    Nothing the hotel is the worst very dirty halls and elevator nothing was cleaned the two day I was there. The room was not the best floors were sticky never mopped kept flip flops on at all times. I have stayed in many motel six properties all over this country and they have been very clean and nice.. not this one.. there are about three other in the area I suggest you stay at one of them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    Not as expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location, was raided by us marshals during my stay, for drug activity. poor internet, rooms not as clean and neat as pictured. Could not wait to leave.

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    3.3
    Not acceptable for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not acceptable for families. Appeared to mostly be occupied by men. Dirty towel in bathtub. Fluorescent lighting above bed, bathroom door didn't close. Smelt of water damage. Yikes. Worth it to pay a little more. Don't trust pretty exterior.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable. The whole place had a very bad smell. If it hadn’t been so late when we arrived we would have went back to the hospital and sit in the lobby. My granddaughters keep telling there’s something in the sheets I got up and looked it was a roll of trash bags under them. Non of the vending machines worked. We had to leave and go to the store across the road to get what we needed. That’s when I made contact to cancel so we could get something closer and better for our next night. My son was in the hospital very sick this was the reason for our stay. I was so glad when booking canceled the second night. But didn’t really matter cause we weren’t staying there another night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Hallways and rooms could be a bit more updated and bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways and rooms could be a bit more updated and bathroom floors scrubbed. Wifi and cable needs to be updated but was okay for the price only good for short stay. Stafd was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    2.5
    The stay sucked to be polite.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was worse than could be expected. Prisoner cells in Alcatraz were better. Was told on departure that if we had asked for a better room, we would have gotten the room shown on the internet. Worst place. Stay away.

    Nothing except the departure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    WILL NOT BE BACK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was dirty. Had to clean it myself with my own supplies. The first room we were given was dirty. Beds squeaked, the phone didn't work and the tv wouldn't come on. Had to go back down stairs to have them switch my room. Also, the main reason i chose this hotel was for the indoor pool, THE POOL WAS CLOSED THEE ENTIRE TIME WE STAYED!!!! VERY DISAPPOINTING!

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.2
    Will not stay here again. Pictures were deceiving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked multiple rooms for my family and I for a family vacation. The manager charged all the rooms to my card account when I checked in, even after there was an entire conversation about my family members paying for their own rooms. He did it purposefully and did not apologize when I confronted him about it. There was also an empty, obviously used, plastic medicine organizer under the fitted sheet in one of the beds. Ew.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Absolutely horrible. Your place is disgusting and I will never recommend your hotels
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived to the hotel we found no staff at the front desk. We proceeded to wait for 10 minutes before the women arrived to check us in. Once we entered our room we found hair on the sheets as we turned them back, cigarette burn marks all over the blankets in our non smoking room, piles of dirt in the corners, the bathroom sink was stained and dirty and spiders all over the bathroom! The toilet paper had stains all over it as well. This room was absolutely disgusting and I’m appalled to have found it in that kind of condition.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    I will never stay there again. Not even if I had free accommodations. The worst experience ever.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linen was filthy. I had to go and purchase cleaning/disinfectant supplies,request fresh bedding because it was so dirty. Only at first glance did the room appear to be well kept. They turned The used pillows over and The mattress pad had blood and/or bodily fluids, stains on them. The mattresses were noisy and uncomfortable. You could feel springs. The bath towels were folded to were only one side showed to be cleaned. Very unsanitary place. Breakfast only consisted of a cup of coffee. The premises were just maintained. There were people hanging out in the parking lot, and near the front entrance. My kids and I didn't feel safe. I only stayed because my money was non refundable.

    The front desk staff was very pleasant. Though it had heavy foot traffic presence, it's was surprisingly quiet on the floor where I stayed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.8
    I did not see any bugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet had urine stains and hair and....! The sheets had not been changed, they had hair throughout. The pillows and pillow cases had yellow stains. We went to walmart and spent an extra $50 to buy a Comforter Set to put on the bed. It was that or go get another hotel. Trust me, I am not trying to be mean these are all facts. The first room they put us on someone was still on it when we opened the door so they had to give us another room.

    I did not see any bugs. If they had g [d housekeeping and laundry it would not have been so bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Front desk informed me they did not have my reservation and...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk informed me they did not have my reservation and nothing she could do,I needed to call the booking company and have them call her. She looked in her system once and told me to move on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    2.9
    HORRIBLE. BOTTOM OF BARREL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is outdated in every way. I'm not even sure how they are up to code accommodate guests. The beds are hard and squeak. The lighting is horrible. The walls are falling apart. The tv, microwave and refrigerators are tiny and outdated. I refused to use the shower as there was tons of hair and build up in it. Another visitor complained of bed bugs in their room. It was ST.Pattys day weekend and definitely was not worth $50 a night let alone $250. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. The reviews online must be false because this hotel is filthy.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    2.5
    Nightmare on Elm Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I read previous reviews they were ok, but I should’ve given the bad reviews a little more thought. No human with even the slightest decency about themselves would have anything nice to say about this property besides the pleasant smile of the front desk receptionist Ms Debbie. This place is a dump. They are not renovating it’s just in terrible condition. The pictures on this website are far from accurate. The linen and towels were stained. There was hair all over the room. The bed is just a mattress and a rail. The bathroom should be condemned. The pool and hot tub was a joke.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.2
    Great pool area..... Needs new staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drove 5hrs...checked in...got ready to hit the sack... TONS of hair on bed and pillows when we pulled the covers away :( too late for me to try an find another hotel...they were gonna switch us out to another room but decided to come change bedding that wasn't done!! Shame....Shame

    Indoor Pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Not a great choice for light sleepers.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable. There were no toiletries in the room except a very drying soap. The walls were very thin and the doors close loudly. They allow pets which causes more noise.

    The pool and hot tub were a great size and indoors. The staff was super friendly and stayed in the lobby. The room was large enough to be very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.0
    Looks are deceiving
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vending or soda machine anywhere on floors just snack on 1st floor took no change...no soda until a couple days later only took change or ccard. Fridge in room loud thin walls. And had to clean myself was dirty dirty dirty...went and bought own bed Set

    It looked nice from the outside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    It served it's purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we checked into the toilet didn't work, the second room the air wouldn't work right, sink cracked, don't provide shampoo,body wash, hairdryer, hotel is loud, smelled like weed.

    It was clean and convenient to eating establishments.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.4
    We were traveling through on the way from Florida to Tennessee, for the night it wasn't awful.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only soap in the bathroom, no shampoo etc, the TV had FIVE channels--I've never stayed in a hotel in the past two decades that hadn't had a slew of channels. The room looks like it was "updated" but like they only put in half the effort. The bathroom did not appear very clean and the room had an awful smell. I suppose for one night while traveling through it wasn't awful, but I'd take my money elsewhere personally. This is the first Motel 6 that we've had a problem with as we normally travel with our dogs so we frequent them often.

    The location was convenient, right off of I-95.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    I loved that the room was clean and the pool area was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff knocks on the door at 9 am and uses their key card to just walk in your room. Very upset about this!

    I loved that the room was clean and the pool area was quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    I could not sleep because it was being painted and I was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not sleep because it was being painted and I was not told that until after the room was raining so I stayed up all night because it made me sick I could not leave because it was dark and I cannot drive in the dark and I did not have money to go somewhere else but other than that it was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    3.8
    most disgusting motel ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirtiest motel we ever stayed at. The floor had dog and human hair all over the floor n bed sheets. Mirrors had old tooth paste stains on it. The room smelled. Complained to desk clerk. She gave me new sheets and a vacuum to clean the room my self. Complained to front desk next morning. Asked to speak to the manager(which he wasnt in)Tried to talk to the general manager but he avoided me by telling staff he wasn't in.

    Nothing of the property. Only good thing it close to Wal-Mart n food places

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    3.3
    The price.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a bottom floor due to pregnancy put me on 3rd floor, room was bland, no closet with hangers, no iron, just sheets on bed, very thin towels, shower curtain was molded, dirty

    The price..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.4
    Pet friendly with no extra charges, fair price and good...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were having a construction above our room that only stopped around 8pm at night and it started again at 7am! We called the front desk, staff was friendly, but the construction noises didn’t stop, it got worse. It was very upsetting.

    Pet friendly with no extra charges, fair price and good location, close to many restaurants and gas stations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice and Clean and comfortable. I always try to stay there when I get a reasonable rate booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of activity on the floor I was on. You could hear a lot thru the door in the hallway.

    Love the room. Clean and comfortable. Nice warm water this time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    3.3
    Horrible. Never motel 6 again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings were coming apart, there were parties at all hours of the night, the deadbolt for our door was missing or broken, we didn't sleep at all.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Road move stopping spot.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smell like smoke. The place is older and needs a good scrub.

    It was a Motel 6 so not a lot was expected. The room was clean and they let us have our pets during our move. Staff was nice and hot tub worked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    3.8
    Do not waist your money there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    12 hours driving later... After visiting 2 rooms because unable to unlock the door, settled for an extra small dirty room, no coffee machine, no shampoo, broken mirror, dirty caulking walls and window. Yek! Definitely not meeting other Motel 6 standards.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.3
    It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel had a weird smell at our entrance, like a sulfa smell, it also smelled that way in the restroom. The only chair in the rooms was a straight back chair, VERY uncomfortable, especially for my 71 year old mother. They do not serve a continental breakfast! We were not aware of that until we were checking in. So that added extra experience to the trip. That needs to be posted on the site somewhere.

    The ease of getting to downtown. The rooms were clean. Great price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.6
    5/7 would not stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Oh where do we start? Firstly, the wifi, while I could connect to it and get an IP address, had no internet access. Secondly, the tv, while being a decent Vizio HD set was receiving 480i analog distribution of the channels (seriously, in 2017)... When it comes to bedding, the bed was moderately comfortable, though the frame sounded as though an exuberant couple previously gave it a hot supper and it squeaked and flexed a lot. The blankets were like canvas tarps. The bed felt... moist. Like it just got done working out and was laying about for a few before showering off. (Ever done a spinning class? Yeah, it was like that..) My bathroom counter looked like a previous guest used it as a bench (see aforementioned couple) and was sagging away from the wall (right over the toilet) causing items to fall into said toilet. The AC unit was good though it was NOT sealed around the edges from the outside and let in insects and detritus into the room as well as all of the sound from the parking lot.

    The cost... The cost was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Peaceful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact they don't serve breakfast

    I liked the upgrade to flat screen tvs. The front desk and housekeeping staff were respectful, helpful and polite. They actually had working vending machines. the renovation is great. Fresh new ideas

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    GO SOMEWHERE ELSE AND GET A BETTER ROOM FOR YOUR MONEY
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed squeaked everytime I moved or turned over and this was annoying, especially during the night. I had a NON-SMOKING room and I could smell cigarette smoke and pot that was com8ng through the vents in my room, so the room actually wasn’t a NON-SMOKING room! The noise in the room above me was very noisy at 10pm, it sounded like people were going to come through the ceiling! I called the front desk clerk and she said she would call up there to tell the, to be quiet, unfortunately that didn’t happen until at least 2 hours later! The cost of the room for the quality of the room and hotel was ABSOLUTELY TO MUCH MONEY! I stayed at this property about 2 years ago and it was NOT like this at all! I’m not sure if they changed management or owners, but it has definitely gone DOWNHILL! I will NEVER stay here again and WOULD NOT recommend it to anyone!

    The staff was friendly, the pool and hot tub were nice and well kept.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Wish we could have enjoyed why we booked, but was clean enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool door was locked, apparently bcuz the hot tub was broken and no sign posted. We chose this hotel based on the amenities. Was a total bummer that this was still advertised and not available. Got the door unlocked to find a pool that really did not seem inviting.

    Close to food, highway, and Harley Davidson Dealership

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ,the place was nasty, smelled bad bathroom UNCLEAN, CARPET NASTY DEAD ROACH BODY SMASHED TO THE WALL. WAS a very BAD TRIP FOR ME and family, dogs. All of us . Would not give this hotel any score over half a star.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    I liked that it was cheap and accepted our pets.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It smelled like mold in our room. Wasn't very clean. Towels were dingy.

    I liked that it was cheap and accepted our pets. Front desk was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.5
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linens weren't clean, room had a horrible smell, the bathroom had hair all over the floor, and we found a piece of soap in the tub that was probably 6 months old.

    Nothing, something straight out a scary movie

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    2.9
    The place was dirty & loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not swept under, the bathroom was not clean, a towel was left on the bathroom counter. The hallways were extra noisy, there was not a breakfast. The hotel smelled. I do not recommend this hotel for other guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    I will not stay at a motel 6 again unless it's brand new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself needs to be updated. Not just throwing paint on the outside walls.the carpets are dirty, the walls in the rooms have stains the bathrooms need work. The pool looked unsanitary. The first room they gave me was half cleaned, then she gave me another one which was a little better, but needed touching up. I can't remember the front desk lady that was there Saturday but she took care of it for me.

    The motel was close to resturants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Tired and expected better.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Handicap...... Queen beds were both up against the wall. (difficult to get in and out for third person) Not much room between the beds. TV was fuzzy and small. Linoleum floors got sox dirty.

    Shower was nice. Access from handicap room to side door,. Actually charged what Booking.com quoted me!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Very basic with no extra facilities in room but clean and adaquate for two people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room , fridge or microwave, although if you walk over to the main reception there is a microwave for use and a large drinks machine (eg fizzy). The other Motel 6 (we stayed at another one further inland) had all the facilities this one did not including free Wifi. This Motel 6 charged you 2.99 dollars for basic Wifi, more if you wanted to download/stream.

    The room was compact with shower, toilet and washbasin but adequate room for two people. Bed was comfy and the air conditioning was the quietest we had, compared to all the other motels we had stayed in. Large TV in room. Parking for your car is right outside your door if on the ground level but still plenty of spaces for other cars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    It was a place to sleep out of the storm for a few hours.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they put us in had been used and wasn't clean. They offered us a smoking room but my husband has asthma and we couldn't do that. We finally got a room, but it was quite dirty--greasy hair marks on the mirror behind the bed, toothpaste spit on the mirror in the bathroom, floor / rug didn't feel clean.

    We were able to have a place to sleep during our evacuation from the hurricane and our dogs were allowed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.5
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, towels, pool, roaches, ac didn't work, the room and bathroom was filthy but they wouldn't refund my booking so we were financially stuck with this place

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Fridge ice making compartment was so thick with ice the door wouldn't shut and on first visit to the bathroom there were two dead cock roaches on the floor. BUT. on bringing this to the attention of the staff the latter was removed

    Good location just off the main highway with plenty of places to eat near by. The swimming pool is not massive but good as the two of us were the only ones in it. Likewise the spa bath. The room facilities were good with free WiFi, TV, fridge and microwave. Coffee machine only in main lobby but only available between 6am and 10am. Female receptionist was excellent-very helpful and turned the coffee machine on out of hours so we could get hot water to use with our own tea bags.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    2.9
    worst hotel experience we have ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely rude. The hotel was filthy. Floors were dirty the room smelled like smoke there was mold in the bathrooms and tampons in the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Sad , disappointed weekend for my children and our self , because of lack of communication!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sad service , manger will not return calls ,

    After checking in dressing for pool we were told no pool today it was closed for weekend ! No sign at door or desk ! Sad group of my kids ! We should have been text or contacted before checking in ! This was Saturday night and the pool was closed on Friday we were told ! After leaving tryed to reach manger for two weeks asked for refund , was told no ! He said they call people to let them Know! No they did not ! I even talked with desk on Saturday before we arrived ! Sad service we had stay here at least 3 times before ! And chose this place because of the pool area with my children !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    3.8
    It was close to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a squished bug stuck to the wall There were 2 tvs a flat screen that wasn't set up yet . and a big fat back tv from the 90's that was facing away from the bed. The closet had a refrigerator in it. The cleaning staff just bust in the room after my husband said wait 5 minutes until we leave and you can come in. The hair dryer was for display Then I asked for another hairdryer that didn't work either so 2 broken ass hair dryers. The bed squeaked so badly I thought it was going to breakdown. What wifi access was there ? 🤷🏽‍♀️

    It was close to the highway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    There were no eggs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some Rif- raf around, undesirables. But overall ok.

    There were no eggs. No partner? It was my wife. Coffee was strong, a big plus. Pcice a little to high for the quality offered.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Not close enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old and dated but it was clean and a deal. The location was about a 20 minute ride from the historic downtown river front.

    Staff was friendly and the place was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    Not the best stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways, elevator and room smelled. The neighbors next door could be heard through the wall. Housekeeping woke us up early in the morning by opening the door.

    Dog friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.2
    Not a value
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was using a new system which staff didn't appear to know well. Room was very dated with stains on bedding, uncovered outlets and uncomfortable furniture.

    Desk staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Motel 6 - Savannah traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: