Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Midtown Hotel 2 stars

220 Huntington Avenue, Back Bay, Boston, MA 02115, USA

#73 of 85 hotels in Boston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1491 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    6.3
    Good for a quick overnight stay in the city center, but very loud at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls were paper thing and the noise level of the hotel made it very hard to get a good rest.

    good location close to the city center, including coffee shops, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.3
    It got me through the night, but other than location it isn't special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no soundproofing. You could hear everything happening in the hotel. It seemed to cater to younger crowd which probably increased the noise.

    The room was big and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.1
    Affordable, clean, unappealing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a 1960s style motel-like building. The rooms and corridors have low ceilings, and the bathrooms are tiny.

    Location is South End and close to Mass Ave, Fenway, Prudential Center .... walking distance from Beacon Hill, Public Park and Boston Common. Boston hotels are very expensive, and this place is priced at the low end. It's fine if all you want is a clean, convenient, adequate place to sleep

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Better than I expected. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a fridge,and microwave. View from 1st floor was looking at construction.

    Room was clean, roomy, staff pleasant and helpful. Very close to T, and Prudential shops. Good nearby restaurant for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    4.6
    Absolutely NOT good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's more of a motel, very poor isolation, it was cold in the room, the ventilation system didn't seem to work, the sink was clogged, the tv had only one channel. We had a 4-star hotel for cheaper in NYC...

    Good location, spacious room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.0
    Staff were friendly and helpful, location is good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old and dated but the worst thing was the noise between rooms. Slamming doors from inconsiderate other guests moving between rooms in their group till 2am kept us awake most of the night as there is no sound proofing.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, location is good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door wouldn't close. Room was noisy. Too expensive to not have everything perfect.

    Room was mostly clean. Great Location and friendly staff. Parking was a plus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    We arrived to the property at 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only negative is that the hotel is slightly dated

    We arrived to the property at 10.30am and were allowed to check in and access our room immediately! The room was very large and comfortable. Within walking distance to shopping area and close to T

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    3.3
    Will recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable room vents dirty needs renovation

    Would never recommend filthy place even the inside of the elevator for what I paid I at least expected cleanliness room out dated hardly any wall sockets needs updating

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    The staff were helpful -- real 'extra-milers'.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I know this is partly just Boston but, for a 2* hotel, the price was damned high.

    The staff were helpful -- real 'extra-milers'. And the quiet outdoor pool is a great bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing quality of hotel given the high price($431USD)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected better quality decor; it’s a very tired old hotel - it’s long corridors reminded me of a college dormitory. Our room was very small, bathroom tiny .

    Parking on site, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    Location is great. Don’t expect much else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place needs a good clean. Dust and dirt everywhere. Piles of dust and objects under the bed. Housekeeping sloppy. Bath not washed. Coffee not replaced. One of the beds in the room was broken.

    Extremely helpful reception personnel. Location very convenient

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    great location, helpful staff, nice pool.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel needs updating. Worn carpets, felt unclean. Great design and lots of potential, but needs renovating. Stairs are awkward with luggage.

    great location, helpful staff, nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Very nice staff, great location, good parking, big comfortable room, could use sprucing up.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Admittedly, it is a little dingy; the lighting in the hallways, the room and the bathroom, the musty odor, the carpets, the bathroom floor, all could use some sprucing up.

    The room was huge. There was a nice table with seating for two in front of the window, great for morning coffee or eating take-out at night. The towels and linens were fresh and clean, new flat-screen TV, USB charging port on bedside table. The front desk staff was incredibly personable, MUCH nicer than the impersonal way I have been treated at nearby high-end big hotels. The parking was inexpensive, safe, well lit and right outside the door of the hotel. It's a great location between two Green-line T stops, walking distance to Symphony Hall, the Prudential Center and Copley Square as well as many colleges. Restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    The front desk clerk asked if we were seeing a show, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk clerk asked if we were seeing a show, we said yes @ house of blues and we showed our ticket and received free parking which normally cost $29👍 such a nice surprise!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Great value for your money. Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is not suitable for tall people. The cleaning was basic

    The beds were very comfortable. Great location, there are many restaurants in the area. If you need a basic place to stay in Boston with a reasonable cost

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    the room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the cleanliness of the carpets throughout the hotel could be better. The very helpful staff and the room comfort offset this.

    the room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, great locaton, fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design of the room is a little awkward. The bathroom is smallish with the tub/toilet and the sink in separate spaces but right next to each other, separated by a door. It might be okay for a solo traveler but wasn't easy for two people to negotiate.

    The staff was really helpful and accomodating. I appreciate having services like baggage check, taxi/shuttle booking available -- makes travel so much easier. The hotel's location is great - an easy walk to restaurants, museums, shopping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Its location made access to all parts of Boston very easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi kept falling over. Fine in reception but dropped off the further away from reception you were

    Its location made access to all parts of Boston very easy and convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice size and comfortable bed, a lot of pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door is blocking the sink, you need to close the door to get to it. The AC is very loud, so if you are a light sleeper... The pool was very cold, probably great for hot Summer. And there is about 8 steps to get to the hallway and elevator from the lobby, you should keep this in mind if you bring a heavy suitcase!

    Very nice size and comfortable bed, a lot of pillows! Spacious room. Very nice stuff, eager to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    The Midtown has a great location and the staff was friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Midtown has a great location and the staff was friendly and helpful. If you do not need anything fancy, this hotel is should be on your list to check out. I would definitely come again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Like a visit to friends. Small and personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some minor issues with the bathtubs backing up.

    The employees were unfailingly polite, helpful and interested in helping us have a good time. They greeted us when we returned from an adventure, made great suggestions, offered to help in every way they could. They were all terrific.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. Room was good size. My only issue was the ac was freezing and I could not adjust. I also did not ask for help. (That’s in me). Could not get tv on either. People were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    A reliable stay if you can manage stairs & no on site restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs every where, no easy access if your handicapped at any level. No on site restaurant/kitchen.

    Clean. Kind staff. Pool was really nice since weather was very hot and humid. Location to bike share, The T & buses and location in the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    ?????🤔
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn’t work... bathroom was dirty... Management was unable or unwilling to assist when our reservation had been extended for an additional night... we had to move across town.

    The maintenance person was great... we needed her several times

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    My stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was full blast, but didn't feel like it. Would have been nice to have had a refrigerator in the room. Didn't get maid service, I guess because I didn't put the notice outside the door. Asked for additional towels and coffee, but had to go down to front desk to get them because housekeeping didn't deliver like they said they would. Bathroom sink very slow to drain.

    Proximity to everything!! Front desk staff were great. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.8
    Overpriced dump
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked first night on booking.com for about $200. At checkin, told front desk we would like to book a 2nd night. Price went up for the 2nd night to close to $400!....this was not a weekend or big event night at Fenway. Staff did their job but nothing more, there was nothing pleasant or welcoming about the front desk staff. It's an old worn out hotel. Vending machines didn't work, carpet was nasty, just a crappy place especially for the money.

    Other than walking diastance to Fenway there is really not much to say that is good about the hotel and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    Location is the only positive thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is outdated. I asked for a room with king bed and never fulfilled my request. Internet works poorly. I paid nearly $1,000 for 4 nights. Wait for 1 hour for one bath towel because they only put one.

    Location is the only valuable thing for me

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    Never again! Overpriced worth of its 2 stars!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    How in God's name can they charge so much for this accommodation?? This was one of the worst places I've stayed in a long time and I cannot understand the good reviews? No restaurant on site, carpets are musty, vile and need replacing , when was it last updated? lift was dirty, parking was $29 a night. No fridge in the room, I will never stay here again, in fact we were booked in for a further 4 nights which we cancelled, unfortunately had to stay there our last night because we missed the cancellation deadline. Should've adjusted my expectations but certainly worthy of no more than its 2 stars! Save your money.

    Honestly, not a lot, not even the staff (who were nice enough) could redeem this place. Hated everything about this experience.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    basic, no frills, close to back bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it took 1/2 hour to check in. everyone had an issue/complaint. pool was closed...1 of the main reasons we choose this hotel was for pool - I asked for a discount & manager said I could use hotel pool near by...not the same. hotel was very dated. basic room, no mini fridge, small bathroom. no food, or bar in lobby. did not match online description. you get what you pay for, but in this case $300 was too much! we asked for a cot, extra $15.

    it was good location in back bay. it was fairly clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and convenient stay with affordable rate in the heart of Back Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed? When I checked in my room wasn’t ready. I was told to come back and ask in 45 minutes or so. (They didn’t offer to call or text me). I returned 90 minutes later to long lines of people waiting to check in and couldn’t get anyone to tell me if my room was ready. Also the pool wasn’t open to guests on a very hot humid day and guests were sent to a neighboring hotel. The manager was heard saying “I’m not opening the pool right now.” He was also the lead person checking people in so I believe he was too busy.

    Very quiet, great location, comfortable bed, convenient on site parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Pricey but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisey on an evening especially For us as we had a 1 year old. When staff were called nothing was done. Also I found the staff helpful but abrupt at times wet here that's just there nature so be it. Also I had to wait till 6pm one day for clean towels which was a bit ridiculous . Also parking charges for guests were ridiculous.

    Location was good it's central for Boston common and Fenway park. Plenty of places to eat and drink near by. The pool was a bonus as it was very humid when we were there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel close to Boston center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We missed a small refrigerator.

    Midtown Hotel had a very pleasant and helpful personnel. The room was clean and the pleasant pool in the middle of the town saved our lives during 100 degrees F. The hotel is convenient close to Metro and Shopping and Sights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Surprisingly good accommodation at a very reasonable rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, within easy walking distance to attractions such as the Boston Public Library. It's opposite the Prudential Centre which offers great shopping and dining/bar options and easy access to the T metro. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.3
    very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hygiene poor very dirty carpets on the floor. Terrible signage to find the room. Not much help from the front desk. For the price of $ 389.00 a night it was a real bad experience.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    The hotel with No Heart
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front robotic staff speaks with no expression and not calling to inform when the room is ready until I come several times. At my last nite when I was asking to settle all my 3nite stay bill, kristie n her supervisor (I guess) pretend to be smarter but dumb. The following early in the morning I have to wait again for another payment. She only charged for 2 nites.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and Nice price both of room and parking!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath room was old.

    Perfect location and Nice price both of room and parking! It is close to two stations of subway. Also I could go to the Fenway ballpark by walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with this hotel overall, especially for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast available, would be good to offer it. Parking is pricey at $29 per night. Beds were a little hard.

    The location of this hotel, for the price, is great. Right near the Prudential Centre, with easy access to the T. Parking available. Room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Great air con too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location and very reasonably priced for the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was very loud but we were glad to have it!

    King sized bed was very comfortable, the hotel was in a very accessible area and had private parking (which we paid extra for) staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Great Location, Good Staff, So-so Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than one ice machine was broken, and at one point all were. This was made worse by the fact that there was no mini-fridge to put drinks in. The AC was adequate and took the edge off, but never got the room very cool. Parking was $29/night.

    The staff were friendly and helpful (they were able to fix one of the ice machines and called us to let us know it was working again). The location is really good a couple minutes walk to either the Orange or Green lines.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed the distance to shopping and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you didn’t have your room cleaned when they first arrive then it was not completed until much later in the day.

    Enjoyed the distance to shopping and restaurants. The hotel was not what we expected when we arrived, but very happy we stayed. Most of the staff was polite, helpful and courteous. There was one front desk clerk that was not as pleasant. The pool was clean and inviting. The room was large and you didn’t feel like everyone was on top of each other. The bathroom was small, but the room made up for it. The hotel was extremely clean and felt comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant on site and the carpets needed replacing in the public areas. The bathroom ventilation was old and noisy and the walls a little thin. We were woken very early on 2 out if 4 mornings but the trash collectors.

    The location was fantastic. The rooms were clean and spacious with comfortable beds. The pool area was colourful and great on a hot day. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    No refrigerator, no microwave which were both listed on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator, no microwave which were both listed on the website. The cable did not work. Went down to the front desk, was told it wasn’t working on our side of the building. We went to our concert around 4 and return at 11:30, cable still was not working. They moved us to a handicap room.. full bed when we payed for a queen, the shower was the worst. The shower head came up to my chest. It was made for someone in a wheelchair and the pressure was so bad I couldn’t even wash my hair. The worst

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Still seems expensive, but much cheaper than nearby options; we were happy overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls a bit thin; we heard people in the next room. No fridge in room; you can rent an in-room fridge for $5/night, or put stuff in a small communal fridge in a locked closet; have to get the front desk to unlock it to put stuff in. No breakfast on site, but Thornton's is just down the street. Parking logistics were a bit unclear at first (get ticket; then get it validated at front desk - after validation, you have 15 min to get car out of garage). Parking is $29/night.

    Location is the highlight. Convenient to downtown; short walk to Prudential center, and also very easy to get to BSO and MFA. Clean, comfortable room - no complaints. Friendly, helpful staff. Parking onsite. Cheaper than other nearby hotels; great if you don't need high-end luxury.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    The location was ideal, in the middle of everywhere I had to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It's an older property, but great value for the money.

    The location was ideal, in the middle of everywhere I had to be. I was very impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, especially reading all the negative comments that had been posted. Not sure what else they could have done.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value, with paid parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hope that your neighbors aren't too noisy, walls are thin.

    Good downtown location, but that makes the parking rate go up ($29.) Overall, this hotel gives good value for the comfortable room, easy access to the subway system, nearby shops and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.8
    They offer poor quality of everything.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer poor quality of everything. Toilet tissue, soap, shampoo. Cheap cheap cheap. Carpets stink. Noisy in almost everywhere. Air conditioner does not work. We heard other customers also complain. Too expensive for what they offer. Not even a cheap breakfast included. For this price, it was the worst hotel we had ever stayed. And we travel ectensively, both in the USA and the world. The staff is not polite or interested either. On the whole, DO NOT STAY AT THAT HOTEL. EVEN FOR THE LOCATION.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.5
    Teriible cigarette smell in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Teriible cigarette smell in the room. Lobby renovated rooms are old, and bed in a bad condition, air conditioner’s noise was too high cause it was really really old

    Teriible cigarette smell in the room. Lobby renovated rooms are old, and bed in a bad condition, air conditioner’s noise was too high cause it was really really old

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable room, staff was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requiring an extra fee to have a fridge in the room.

    Great location, close to The Prudential, shopping, and short walk to Fenway. Comfortable bed and quiet hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    AWFULL STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awfull customer service. We requested for early check in before arrival and the hotel replied after the 1st day of stay. Upon arrival we again asked for early check in and the reception staff said our room will be available around 2 pm, when we came to the hotel at 2 pm, they said that the room was not ready and will be available no later than 3 pm which is the original check in time. Reception staff was really unfriendly and unhelpfull.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is phenomenal. We stayed at the Midtown and walked to the Prudential Center for dinner at the Top of the Hub. The room was perfect sized for the price and we couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Aside from the female attendant and a heavier set gentleman...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aside from the female attendant and a heavier set gentleman everyone else was not very nice. The evening desk guy was very dismissive. The housekeeping was not good at all. Bathrooms are very telling of room service and it wasn’t good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    My family and I were attending a Boston Red Sox game and got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My family and I were attending a Boston Red Sox game and got into Boston hours before check in time. I called an hour from our arrival to make sure it was ok if we check in early, and without hesitation they said it was fine. No questions asked. They were very accommodating and friendly. We would stay here again and would recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    This is the second time I stayed at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound-proof ability of this facility is low. I can hear neighbors closing the doors, flushing the toilet, etc.

    This is the second time I stayed at the hotel. The most noticeable thing about this hotel is its excellent location and easy parking. The staff is usually friendly and accommodating. When I asked for a toothbrush, it was delivered to my room in literally 2 minutes. ---This spring when I stayed at the fancy Ritz Carlton at Battery Park, NY, it took them 20 minutes to do the same thing! --- The room is spacious and the beds are comfy. The only thing I want to complain is the sound-proof ability of the facility. I was woken up a couple of times during my stay due to some guests arriving late. However, this is hardly the hotel's fault----although they might want to think of ways to better sound-prove the hotel. I'll definitely stay at the Midtown Hotel again next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.8
    Motel standard for big bucks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had stayed at this hotel in 1985 and to my shock not much had changed. While it was modern at that time, it no longer is: standard American motel blandness, no charme, corridors more like a public hospital, using the lift took a detour every time, no facilities (asking for a knife and fork turned out a take out set in plastic), no room service at all, bathroom fixtures reminiscent of 1985. To give the hotel it’s due, the bed was fine and the upholstery on the furniture relatively new. Built in closets original 1985. The carpet in the hallways was old and worn. All at more than USD 300 per night. A total rip off in my mind.

    The location was easy to navigate to and from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    Overnight stay/Sox game
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are so outdated. No perks. Small. No refrigerator (unless you wanted to rent one for an additional cost). Hallways are like a maze to get anywhere. Staff didn’t even acknowledge our unhappiness with the room. Not in the heart of stadium.

    Pool and parking. Short Uber ride to Fenway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    Please tell housekeeping to be mindful of noise outside guest rooms and please thank Patrick on fron
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an adjoining room 275 and our first night we’re kept awake all night by extremely loud and obnoxious guests. The house keepers in the morning were slamming doors and shouting at each other from one end of the corridor to another. I had to ask them to keep the noise down at 7.30 am.

    It was a great location. Patrick at the front desk was outstanding. Above and beyond.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Comfort in beds, a window so you could refresh the room when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobady says hello when you get there, there are no optional amenities if you miss something, they do not pay attention in having full their vending machines

    Comfort in beds, a window so you could refresh the room when using the bathroom, very clean and quick asistance at the rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    Convenient only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping poor and overall condition of facility dated. Elevator dirty, and general run down appearance - not worth $260 + p/night.

    Location great and staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Bed with springs about to pop thru. I thought I paid for king but believe the one bed might have been full size. Hall was so stuffy that the multiple layers of paint on the door had it sticking. Gummy stained carpets and clogged bath drain. In my opinion, They have a lot nerve charging this much money without updating the place. But the location allows for it I guess. For high dollar like this I’d try the Marriott wharf next time.

    The staff seemed very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.8
    Bad behave of staffing (morning shift)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff (morning shift), specially small blondy guy and Asiatic lady. They were behaving like idiots and rude. They need to learn a lot of public relations. Even not saying goodmorning to guests. Relation Price quality of the hotel for sure not reasonable.

    Only location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.2
    So poor professionalism for front desk staff
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff (morning shift) so arrogant. Small blondy guy and Asiatic lady ... They need urgent a relationship course and be polite with the guests.

    Location to City center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Adequate accommodation in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird bathroom arrangement with the washbasin through an archway and the bath and shower with a door. So you were using the washbasin in the bedroom. Didn't like the stained bedroom chair, nor the musty smelling carpet.

    Good location, close to restaurants and the T stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.6
    I told them that an important meeting was coming before, but I was cold all night and I was sick
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working and the staff were very cold , my girlfriend came out of the city and all night was room cold , I will not tell anyone anymore definitely do not choose here So so so BAD

    Oda buyuktu

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.0
    It was convenient but more like a dorm than a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My credit card was charged the full amount at check in and then again at check out. I had to spend time to get an explanation and it took days to get the refund.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful staff!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I flew into Boston to be nearby while my adult son underwent cancer treatment. The Midtown Hotel is an easy ride on the Green Line from the hospitals. When dates for my son's treatment changed and he needed to arrive earlier than planned, the staff at Midtown immediately changed my room to one that would accommodate him as well, at no extra charge. I really appreciated their willingness to help me during a difficult time. Our room was large, comfortable, and quiet. I would definitely stay at the Midtown again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    PRICE REALLY HIGHER THAN NEW YORK ???? 6 nights stay in Broadway ttc 987 euros Boston for 4 nights stay ttc 974 euros ??????? & there was no Marathon ???

    LOCATION

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel but service can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in corridor can be heard very loud. Room service is weird: Room service wakes you up at 8am to do cleaning because you didn't put the do not disturb sign. Also, we haven't checked out and ppl went in while we're away to clean even though we put a sign not to disturb.

    Very good location, parking cost reasonable $29/day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Great stay, no complaints.. a good place to choose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas needed fixing up, nothing major but it let down the presentation of the hotel a little

    Room were spacious, beds comfortable. Good location close to all amenities and attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but not that good if you just want to find a place to have a good rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is really noisy in the night and morning. You can clearly hear the noise, such as opening and closing of the door, using the waters, etc, which is made by the nearby room. It really hurts the sleeping.

    The hotel is clean and the facilities overall are good enough; the location is extremely good. I would say it lies in the center of the city: not far from both downtown and Cambridge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice location but hotel needs improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy to hear adjoining rooms. Outside view of untidy garage area. Needs remodeling for best use of space in rooms. No ambience, felt more like a hostel. We felt that the location deserved a more upmarket hotel. It could look so much better

    Beds confortable, shower good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    Good location with high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive. There is no bottle water in the room. There is no business center, no gym, and no breakfast in the hotel. There is no greeting water in the front desk. If you want to print your broading pass, you'll send email to front desk.

    Good loctation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Quite great location kid friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres nothing really negative to say. Except aput more than 3 packs of coffee and condiments other than that it was great.

    Location is key to this place. Everyone is so friendly. they even have pack and plays for the baby we will stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Parking was very convienent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a little disappointed in what was available for eating establishments near the hotel. I did call for delivery but had to go to front desk to accept food as they would not allow delivery person to come to the room.

    Parking was very convienent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    It met our needs. But was not special.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit noisy (street noise). They don't offer a free breakfast.

    Location was very nice. Near Northeastern University. Parking right under the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: