Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mill Street Inn 3 stars

75 Mill Street, Newport, RI 02840, USA

#6 of 17 hotels in Newport

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location, friendly staff, beautiful and cozy establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Not only was the staff phenomenal, the establishment was extremely clean and and cozy and the breakfast was perfect. I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Delicious breakfast and afternoon tea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. There was a hole in the floor in the room. Bathroom was clean enough, but you could tell the calling was old and needed some new grout and overall refresher.

    Delicious breakfast and afternoon tea. BYOB cocktail bar was a great addition

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location and value for the money. Parking on site was a plus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was perfectly situated in the middle of town so you didn't really need to take your car out to enjoy walking the town, shopping, visiting the waterfront, or dining. The morning breakfast buffet was very nice. The homemade eggs and pastries were delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    The hotel really does things well and we appreciated the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked to have a coffee-maker/water boiler in the room for morning tea before I put myself together enough to go out in public.

    The hotel really does things well and we appreciated the little extra nice touches -- turndown service with chocolates on the bed, courtesy umbrellas at the door, healthy and filling breakfast (7:30-11:00 am), tea with yummy brownies and cookies (3:00-6:00 pm), nuts and chocolate covered pretzels in the room, comfy robe. Also love that it is a restored mill where you can see exposed brick and original beams. Location is great and staff is super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent all around. Great attention to detail here right down to the natural toiletries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m vegan so to have a hot vegan breakfast option like a tofu scramble would be fantastic. (Or to know what is in your baked goods.) That’s rare anywhere though. Breakfast was great.

    Decor, room design, comfort, staff, location were all beyond expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    the bed was amazing, when we highlighted the fireplace and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The balcony door didn't close properly, the fireplace had run out of battery in order to turn on and the lighting in the bathroom was flickery. The sink water couldn't get more hot than tepid. could really do with having coffee available all day in the lobby.

    the bed was amazing, when we highlighted the fireplace and needed additional towels, the staff couldnt have been more helpful. the view from the balcony was fantastic, and the location is fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Modern hotel near seafront
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar or tea/coffee facility in the room. Only few parking spaces - but not a problem in winter.

    The hotel is located walking distance from the seafront with many bars, restaurants and shops. Rooms are spatious with two huge TVs, fans, A/C etc. There is an afternoon tea service in the breakfast room which is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    Uncomfortable! If we were able to pick our room in advance, we’d stay again. Otherwise, we would not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 102. We could here everything that happened in the reception area as if were happening in our room. It wasn’t ideal in the evening but it was unbearable in the morning. There were full fledge conversations starting at 5A.

    The location is ideal. We’ve stayed at the property in the past and loved it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Very happy, will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window locks were broken and we were on the first floor so I wasn't thrilled about that. I didn't care for the shower half door, I was cold taking a shower. The people above us were very noisy walking around a lot so next time we will ask for a 2nd floor room.

    Loved the location, cleanliness of the inn, very friendly staff and breakfast provided was good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    A real treat, best accommodation I’ve stayed in for a long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t recommend Mill Street Inn highly enough, the studio apartment we stayed in was gorgeous, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Staff were friendly and helpful and the afternoon tea, personalized bed turndown service and breakfast choice were all a pleasure, we were sorry to only be there one night. Location also excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Great inn
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large, clean room with a sitting area separate from the actual bedroom. Minimal and modern style. Yummy breakfast offered in room (free of charge), as well as complimentary afternoon tea. Bowls & beds for the doggies in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.0
    Overall enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smelled like mildew & they gave an upgraded room to my guest not me who booked the trip. The manger was too busy to come speak to me.The front desk staff was nice and moved me second night. But after driving 6 hours was disappointing to experience. I would still give the Inn a good rating, it’s a shame the manager made no attempt to reach out during my stay. It’s would have been nice to feel compensated in some way for sleeping in a room that smelled my first night.

    Great location , general staff was very nice, room was clean but management did not seem interested accommodating a problem that the room smelled like mildew.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Great, except for the mice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is infested with mice. We were given a very slight discount because of this problem. We saw a mouse in our room and we saw one in the hallway service closet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    lovely short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had not realised that breakfast was completely self service .. but things were topped up so it was fine.

    We had a junior suite type .. very comfy bed, nice bathroom and toiletries. The afternoon tea is a nice touch and as the weather was good we took ours up to the roof deck. In the summer I believe breakfast and tea are served there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location great. We had a Deluxe Suite which was very roomy, comfy, and decorated very nicely. Tea service from 3-6 is a nice perk for the weary traveler as well as a excellent Breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Warm and welcoming; we'd definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator so not accessible for everyone.

    The transformed old mill building was redone with a modern but welcoming and very comfortable flair. Turndown service was a nice touch, as was having breakfast on the rooftop--view was beautiful. Staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee available in rooms or lobby. If you are an early riser you will have to wait until breakfast begins at 7:30. Food service staff what rude when I asked about this.

    Nice clean hotel. Our room had a deck with a lovely view of the sunset. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Location was fabulous would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Didn't need that big table in the sitting area for two people.

    bed was very comfortable and breakfasts were just enough. The orange juice was excellent could not get enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    It was good but very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no amenities for the amount of money paid. They also had no one to help with luggage nor could we order any thjbgvto drink to our room.

    Room was good size and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    A boutique hotel with terrific staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a microwave in the room.

    Rooms were large/spacious. Terrific vibe with lovely roof top deck. Good location and within waking distance to restaurants and shops, Easy in and out parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Small Touches Combined with Modern Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only minor issue would be to have brighter lights in the bathroom!

    After being stuck in traffic for over two hours, I got to the Mill Street Inn just in time for their "tea" service. Delicious little sandwiches, coffee, fruit - that little courtesy was such a nice touch after a harried trip there. The snacks fortified me for a lovely walk around Newport, which since they are in the middle of the city, was a perfect ending to a Friday night. The rooms are nice sized, clean and have a nice aesthetic - it feels like a refuge! I didn't want to leave. I wish we could have breakfasted on the rooftop deck, but the fog and rain blurred our plans.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had complimentary fruit in the room which was a very nice gesture, but orange was moldy which turned us off a little

    The room was big and clean, with nice modern decor. It had a separate sitting area which was nice. Bed was very comfortable. The staff was very nice and friendly, and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    A lovely stay in Newport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a little tight and not very abundant. If you arrived later in the day, you might not be able to find a spot. We just left our car parked though the whole trip, since we could walk to most places or Uber.

    The location was perfect and only a couple of blocks from the wharf, so we were able to walk to dinner and most activities. It was just a short Uber ride to the mansions. The staff members were so nice and really went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The rooftop breakfast (when the weather allowed) was very special - great, fresh food and a lovely view of the water and other historic buildings. We also really enjoyed the afternoon tea, which I didn't realize was included with our stay when I booked. The room was comfortable and included a nice sitting area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Location, design, comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've been to this inn several times over the years. It has always been very clean and well kept up. The rooms and bathrooms are very nicely designed in a contemporary comfortable way. We love staying in the suites. Other pluses are quietness, rooftop deck, lovely staff and nice breakfast. It's a perfect location for walking to restaurants and downtown.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Been traveling to Newport for a while and this place is definitely one of the best places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entire experience has no complaints but the breakfast was maybe a little too simple. Should also be noted there is no elevator if you're staying on upper levels and there are dogs allowed which can bark at anytime.

    Great place to stay in Newport. Beautiful remodeled factory in a great location close to the restaurants and shops at the Wharfs. Was upgraded to a larger room that was really nice; parking was free, private and on site (definitely a bonus for Newport).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.8
    Good location but bad price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very old and run down. Not the spa like atmosphere as in the description. Maybe 15 years ago it might look like the pictures as advertised. The bathroom was very old in a bad way. Need a makeover or restoration asap for charging $250+ per night. Feel like a 1 star inn.

    The comfort of the bed, Love the breakfast, the good location,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a townhouse suite-- the view of the Newport Bridge from the balcony/private terrace was excellent. The bedroom gas-fireplace was beautiful and kept us toasty warm. Wonderful staff and personalized service was a huge bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Perfect getaway spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Townhouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are feather so if you like something firmer bring your own. Other than that it was really great! Will definitely stay again for sure.

    Staff so friendly. Little extras like chocolate covered pretzels,cashews and water in room on arrival. Turn down service with treat left on pillow. Afternoon snacks daily in lounge and the baked goods for that and breakfast were delicious!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Perfect celebratory getaway weekend with family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a little tight and room was warmer than we are used to - small prices to pay for a fantastic stay.

    Quiet, clean and cozy. The breakfast that was included was wonderful! Lots of hot and cold options, plenty of fresh fruits and handmade pastries. Eggs were awesome. Loved it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    We had an excellent time and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs were hard for my husband we were on the the second floor.

    The staff were excellent and helpful my husband was handicapped and the helped with the bags and they were very accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful family weekend in Newport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to cool down the room. It was unseasonably warm during our February stay, and the air conditioning would not work properly. This was not a big deal, but the room was a bit warm.

    Great room, especially for the booking.com price! We had a great weekend with our 7 month old baby. We found The Mill Street Inn to be quaint, yet family friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.1
    Great Location; Terrible Room Issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was EXTREMELY noisy. We were in the first room on the first floor, and I would strongly recommend to anyone staying here to avoid it. Neither of us slept well - and were both up due to the noise from the lobby and the room above us, which was insanely intruding. The bathroom was also really tight. We didn't encounter any of these issues during our previous stays because we weren't on the first floor. I will be avoiding this floor all together if we decide to stay here again. I don't think the location to town is worth the restlessness unfortunately.

    However, this being our third time here, we knew the staff and location would be great - and they were. The tea time food and breakfast was extremely good, even more so than our last time staying at Mill Street Inn.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Definitely recommendable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was amazing. Love that you could get whatever you wanted for breakfast delivered to your room complimentary. Little things like the chocolate covered pretzels and csshews in the room were appreciated and rarely found elsewhere. Great style. Loved the furnishings and books and room set up. Shower head was awesome!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    Great location and decent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit unfriendly. Not rude just not welcoming. Bathroom cramped, slightly tattered, toilet seat wasn't tight and one bathroom light (out of two) was burned out and never replaced.

    Location. Cool building and spacious room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Would definately stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening clerk could have been more helpful. She was polite but not overly welcoming, which contrasted to the AM desk clerk who was extremely friendly and hospitable.

    The room was nicely appointed and welcoming. The location was very close to the shops.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel - but if coffee is important, bring your own set-up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issues: Coffee was set out in carafes which lost heat over time, but not an issue for us. The coffee was so weak we made instant in the room and brought it down to have with breakfast. We travel with heating pot - no coffee maker provided in room. I'm fine with minimalist decor, but this property is severely beige. Needs a few spots of color in the halls, guest and breakfast rooms. Bathroom needs some hooks & towel racks.

    Wonderful continental breakfast with fresh fruit salad and yogurt. Bed very comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly. Room was spacious with lots of natural light.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    good location, everything can be reached by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a higher room category and we didnt think it was worth the money. It is a pity that the breakfast room was in the basement with little day light. No help with luggage upon arrival and no elevator.

    good location, everything can be reached by foot. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Parents' Weekend
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable!! Didn't sleep. The parking lot is also the stuff of nightmares.

    The staff and breakfast/tea were great. Very yummy. The liocation was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    A lovely stay in a sweet Newport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    personally, just the room decor. the carpeting, the brownness of it all.

    The staff was great. THe breakfast was beautiful. The amenities were lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.1
    Great idea, average performance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Very bad mattress - waking up with all body aching 2. Not pleasant to find someone's hairs in towels 3. Can't park on the street after 6 pm - were not warned by staff - resulted in 50$ ticket. There is more parking under the building, but you can't see it from the street and end up parking outside. 4. Electric candles on the balcony outside with dead batteries

    Modern style, location, balcony with harbor view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Loved the location, breakfast on the rooftop was a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk manager didn't seem very to know much about the area or the hotel-perhaps too new?

    Loved the location, breakfast on the rooftop was a wonderful treat!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel/staff just didn't seem to try very hard. Front counter staff was not that impressive or helpful, looked like they just walked in off the street, wearing worn polos and jeans. Rooms were big, but everything was beige and well worn. Furniture, paint, bathrooms all need a refresh. Sound proofing in the rooms was terrible. Was nothing on the walls, no guide to hotel services in the rooms. Everything was just sort of blah. And for almost $400 a night for mid-week, I expected a lot more.

    Location was great - close to the water, restaurants, etc. In a quiet neighborhood. Good parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    The room and location was perfect for our needs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and location was perfect for our needs. We were centrally located to the wharf which made it easy to pick up and drop off our pup throughout the day. We enjoyed breakfast on the roof and the snacks mid afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    We LOVED this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safes in the rooms.

    This hotel is fantastic! Great location. Modern spacious rooms with exposed brick walls, 12 foot ceilings, separate sitting areas, 2 flat screen TV's and cool bathrooms. Very comfortable beds with clean white bedding. Big fluffy towels and robes. And wonderful gourmet breakfast and afternoon tea with insane brownies are included.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    uniquely beautiful lodging
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1-few more umbrellas at the roof top could have been used 2-could the deluxe rooms have a small full bathroom accessible from the second room in the suite, or a second door to access the one only bathroom

    the roof top, the included "non-continental" breakfast, separate AC zonings in the deluxe rooms, partly high ceilings etc

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our stay at the Mill Street Inn. I think my wife would have moved to the roof deck if she could! Great staff, nice amenities, a real find!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    EVERYTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING!!! Excellent!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    One of the loveliest places we have stayed at, we were sad to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the decor of the room and it’s roominess. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    It was exactly what I needed
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Been to Newport often. Never stayed at Mill Street Inn. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    It's located in downtown Newport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is limited parking

    It's located in downtown Newport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place I will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee a bit weak and would have like oatmeal for breakfast you should keep tea and coffee service open a little later

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    We had a great stay, everything was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great little spot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Special touches like mixers in lobby for drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Special touches like mixers in lobby for drinks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Lots of character, nice staff, good breakfast and afternoon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of character, nice staff, good breakfast and afternoon tea

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Mill Street Inn is a wonderful Inn !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave

    We loved this place! Staff was excellent. Inn was perfect’

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    very pleasant stay. Wish we could've stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean and modern hotel. Staff was very friendly and available to answer any questions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic location let down by by shortcomings noted in dislikes above. Definitely overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No coffee maker in rooms. Bed is hard and lumpy

    Excellent location, staff are very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Great facility and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    It a 17th century Mill, renovated in contemporary style,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It a 17th century Mill, renovated in contemporary style, very comfortable. Very close to the harbor, and walking distance to Bellvue Ave

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    I'm planning on returning next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location was ideal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Town house pricey didn't utilize both floors could have saved and booked a regular room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No racks for towels in bathroom only a shelf behind toilet bowl not a good place for them.

    Quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Quiet, off from main road but still walkable to all shops,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator but fine for us

    Quiet, off from main road but still walkable to all shops, free off street parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Clean modern private
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted coffee in our room

    Clean modern private

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Gr8 place to stay with awesome value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location and rooftop breakfast!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location but is a compromise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator had to carry heavy luggage up stairs. Construction was very disruptive on roof and no central air.

    Clean and nice room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable and the food was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch and chair in the sitting room were awkward and uncomfortable. Both need to be replaced.

    The bed was very comfortable and the food was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Don't miss coffee on the roof deck in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An awesome and nicely decadent expierence. Don't miss coffee on the roof deck in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    No high chairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No high chairs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.5
    Great location. Possibly overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room hot. Air on ineffective. Thin walls

    Nice breakfast. Nice decor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Easy parking, large room, very small bathroom for the size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Easy parking, large room, very small bathroom for the size of the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Contemporary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had tea hour too in the afternoon. Free coffee, drinks, cookies, etc

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I really enjoyed the staff and the customer service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Very nice interiors with a great attention to details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice interiors with a great attention to details. The staff members were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.6
    High quality Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't any parking left by the time we checked in.

    They had complementary snacks, turn down service and just a great looking room.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mill Street Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: