Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Millennium Buffalo 3 stars

2040 Walden Avenue, Cheektowaga, NY 14225, USA

#14 of 21 hotels in Cheektowaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1648 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a horrible room. Looking out the window onto a wall was disconcerting. The bathroom was tiny. The air conditioning vent was right above the thermostat so the room was overly warm and couldn’t be cooled further.

    The pool area looked nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The front desk staff did an amazing job with a problem I was having with my account,your coustomer service representative worked with them to make my account correct together they used skills that showed what good team work should be. Thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of events that prevented use of certain facilities. Lots of rehearsals and get togethers in the courtyard next to the pool. A little awkward to swim in front of 50+ strangers.

    The room was very neat and clean. Location was fantastic! Immediately off the interstate so easy access to different locations. It was next to the airport as well so very close for those travelers. You couldn't hear interstate or airport noise. Convenient parking near a side entrance with elevator. Two large restaurants in the hotel provided fun nightlife with a bar and lounge. Overall the facilities were spectacular. Definitely recommend if someone wants to travel to Buffalo, N.Y. on a budget.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked it for a pool, yet it was closed for a wedding part of the time and full of a birthday party with at least 30 people Saturday night.... should be reserved for hotel guests only.

    Property was in a great location and a clean comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t included even though I paid over $100 for my room.

    Very nice room & decor. I picked this hotel because every other one I saw looked like a grandma’s house.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was busy on a Saturday night. The pool area was packed full of loud kids and teenagers. The room was rather chilly upon on our arrival (thermostat was left at 60 degrees F) and the duvets were much too thin.

    Perfectly located for a weekend shopping trip. Impressive indoor pool area and sizeable guest rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were dirty bathroom was dirty staff was not friendly (check in staff was nice). I couldn’t change the room temperature to what I wanted it to be so the room was to hot for our comfort.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we have to use the pool With people arent guest. I think this policy should be change

    This is a highly recommended place to stay in a visit to Buffalo or Niagara. Great hotel, kindly staff, specially Jeff (room service) and Maria (Waldens Rest) comfortable rooms, Clean and everthing ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the price per night, free breakfast should be a given. I stayed 5 days at 130 a pop and still had ti pay 19.99 for breakfast which honestly was your typical continental breakfast at any other hotel. Also, the pool was overcrowded with unruly kids not staying there and we had to go to the front desk constantly to complain because they were yelling racial slurs at us. I think there should be a key card to get into the pool area to prevent families from off the street just coming in. And when I say overcrowded, i'm talking like 20+ kids/people.

    The bed and pillows ensure a deep night sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THe air conditioner in the room sounded like an exhaust fan above an oven, it worked well but the noise was annoying. I also thought there was a hot tub but there is not, the pool is really nice

    The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The mall right next to us came in handy for whatever we forgot. The location was perfect, everything was 25-30 min from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room. Close to the airport, you only need to call the hotel, press 2 and inform them your arrival, and they'll pick you up by shuttle bus. Also close to a big shopping mall with 200+ stores and food court. 30-40 minutes drive to the Niagara Falls, the uber will approximately cost 40 dollars. But if you choose to take the bus, the bus stop is just near the hotel and it costs 4 dollars, 2 hours. And it's also good to enjoy the views on the way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge food was very mediocre they served an appetizer that was too oily and if it wasn't that it was burnt

    Clean they only thing it didn't have was a jacuzzi the pool area was great other than that

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we were told about the rooms of we wanted an outside room with a view or an inside room with a little deck to relax on.

    The lounge was nice and the rooms were also great. Staff was super friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeper knocked on our door at 8:40 am to clean our room - woke us up. Find it crazy they don’t get checked out list from front desk.

    Pool was crowded - lots of kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get the room (suite) that I reserved and when asked was told that none was available. The room smelled weird upon entering. The toilet seat was a CONSTANT problem...but being that we were there for 2 nights we grinned and bear it. Housekeeping literally only made the bed...they didn't replenish anything.

    The beds were fine. I liked the fact that it was close to the mall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking especially handicap parking. I drove around for an hour. I can't walk far, especially with luggage. No carts to help me with my luggage. I almost started to cry. I needed help. Finally, CELESTE helped me. Running ,screaming preteen kids up and down hallway until 1pm. Not one parent anywhere.

    Most of the staff was terrific; housekeeping was pushy, took my do not disturb sign and didn't return it...so constsntly knocking on door while I try to get dressed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like cigarette smoke. There was piss on the toilet seat when I first walked into the bathroom. The bathtub leaked water from the bottom. The tv barely worked.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Bathroom seemed to be aging a bit. -Despite having a 'Do not Disturb' sign on door the cleaning staff knocked on my door at 10:15 am, presumably to alert me to my 11am checkout. -11 am checkout seems early to me. -Water pressure in my shower was a bit weak.

    -Staff is great. -Clean room. -Room was great overall. -Pool area is really pretty and unique. -Complimentary breakfast was definitely solid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That Pizza Hut did not deliver to the hotel

    I found this hotel on booking.com was looking for something inexpensive for my 40th birthday just to get out and venture. Was happy that it was a key location next to malls next to the outlet next to nice restaurants that we were familiar with. I will be making reservations again soon for Father's Day👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s hard to contact customer service prior to staying to make changes or ask questions.

    It made me feel at home. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful, although check in is set at 4pm they help you find a room if you arrive early. Check out is very simple they slip your check under the door the night before and in the morning just return your room key and go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I decided to "splurge" by staying here - the final night of our 5-night trip, and the most expensive room of the trip. Well, our "view," rm. 312, was of the curved glass panels that are part of the roof over the pool/indoor courtyard area. We just saw this long hump of dirty panels! The bathroom was tiny and had cracks in the sheetrock. For much lower prices, other hotels offer free breakfast. Here it would have been $14 per person! We went to Ihop. And the pool temp. is fine, but since it is in a large courtyard, one is quite cold when one gets out. There is no jacuzzi. The whole place just seemed like a lot of hype and no real substance. The pictures on-line are what attracted us, but it's not as glamorous in person.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy guests on the whole floor from the moment we checked in until well into the early morning. Kids running down the halls slamming doors yelling arguing. Could not use the pool it was so packed with a lot of noisy people & many children running all over the place. If you want a relaxing stay this is not the place. I know that the hotel can not control who stays at their establishment but it didn’t seem like they worked very hard to keep the noise level down. When I mentioned at checkout that our floor was full of noisy people the woman checking us out told us next time we should call the front desk.

    Comfortable enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee machine in our room was not working. Only 2 cups were placed when room was booked for 3 people. Late Check in - at 4 pm is unacceptable specially as guests are expected to check out at 11:00 a.m.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the customer service rep, she were not inviting. For my first time being there it made me second guess my stay just on the customer service rep. The bathroom still had hair in the bathtub which were a little uncomfortable. But the overall stay was comfortable.

    The location and the attractions around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no hot tub and the pool area is a little bit crowded due to children playing and splashing. It would of been nice to have a smaller pool to relax in for adults. The room was great but we noticed the next morning before checking out there was not a shower curtain in the bathroom.

    The balcony was pretty cool. I appreciate the staff being really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky rooms with cheap cigarette stench coming through a/c. We had to turn off a/c to be able to sleep. Other guests had similar experiences

    Breakfast was great with helpful staff. Service was overall very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed 6 nights and paid a premium over the weekend. For that we got two nights of the neighbor getting up at 5 o'clock and was very loud. The walls are paper thin and we could hear every word of their conversations. A little disappointed at this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear voices from the room next door. They were not even speaking loudly & we could hear their TV as well. The sound proofing between the suites leaves a lot to be desired. Kids were running & shouting up the hallway to after 11:30 at night. This stopped once security was called.

    It was great to have a bar fridge. The beds were very comfortable! The TV was super with lots of channels especially HBO!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked through Booking.com and when I arrived at the hotel they had no record of the booking. Was a very frustrating start to my stay.

    I love the location of this hotel. It is very convenient right next to the highway and Walden Galleria.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When called the front desk that we had a problem with the toilet we waited an hour and a half almost two hours for someone to come and help us. That was not acceptable when you have other people waiting to use the toilet!!!! We called the front desk 3 times and each time they said someone will be there shortly!!! 2 hours later!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda wished there were more vending machines. There was only one snack machine by the poor with very generic snacks. Disappointing when you have midnight munchies.

    Beautiful pool, clean and comfortable sleeping, and pet friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get a hot tub near pool! Otherwise it’s amazing!

    Location close to everything. Great deep pool with trees inside, clean rooms, comfortable beds, pay the extra $10 to be close to pool! Staff was great! Free parking!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the counter gave me a diff room from what i ordered. Also had an attitude when asked to be switched.

    The steakhouse onion burger from restaurant was DELICIOUS. Pool area beautiful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy neighbours. It was so bad the first night that we almost asked for a different room. Fortunately we were extra tired our second night and slept through any noise.

    The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard, out dated design. Ugly carpet, bathroom horrible. The manager decided he knew more about my service animal and their rights than I do, and gave me an attitude about it.

    The pool, food was decent. Tv placement was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was upset to learn that arranging through booking.com, I paid $30 more per night than if I booked directly with the hotel.

    Great facility and location but the temperature in the rooms was difficult the regulate. Too hot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very outdated and didn’t feel clean.

    Can’t say I especially liked anything. I guess the pool facilities were nice, but it was closed when we got there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud guests hanging in the hallway. Kids running around until early morning. 1:30 am. Not the staffs fault

    Excellent customer service. Staff was really awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish there was paper plates to use for the microwave.

    The room was very spacious and the staff was wonderful! My daughter loved the pool and the tropical feel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a hockey tournament. Participants were running wild in the halls all Friday night. Called the front desk at 11 and the people hanging in the halls were quieted down. But above us kids were running around as late as 1:30. Not the hotels fault but added a damper to our trip.

    The staff was great. Met my requests quickly and efficiently. The room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was in had the door for a connecting room, I don't know if this effected sound but the people in the room next to us played the tv or a video game very loud until about 12am (so hard to get my 4yo to sleep). The pool area was nice but the kids were wild & parents weren't watching them, well at least.

    Pool was nice. Temperature was good. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very clean and nothing wrong really, just a little cramped and small, but totally fine for the bare minimum.

    The location is amazing, close to downtown and shopping. The hotel overall is very clean and the staff is very welcoming. Trivial thing but ice machine at the end of the hall was a big plus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a small problem at front desk which I reported when I was coming in. Hope it will get results.

    Didn't have eggs but what I did have for breakfast was very good. The bed etc was great. I called hk with a small problem but they came up and got it solved promptly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get the chance to use the pool facilities, but it looked very nice! Wifi did not work well, but overall the place was amazing for a one night stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    had a conference in session and wasn't sure if we could access the pool from the stairs

    would be nice if breakfast was included as with kids it can be costly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had no sheets and blankets for spare pull out.when I pulled out couch it was covered with crumbs. I took pictures . I was to be charged less for one room andd nothing for other room. However I've been charged for both

    Staff tried to accommodate situation and was very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to have a microwave in them, not just one by the pool for everyone to use. Also, should be notified ahead of time you are being charge and extra $40 a night, even though it will be refunded.

    The property was conveniently located to everything, great restaurant and staff. The pool was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choppy WiFi, needs improvement.

    Indoor pool with children's section. Arcade game room. Great breakfast, including customizable omelets, right out of the pan and table service for drinks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room for Saturday March 3rd 2018, upon arrival we noticed that the freezer portion of small fridge in our room was so iced up that the door would not close. I stopped at the front desk on my way out and advised them of the problem and said it was okay for maintenance to come in when we were out. We got back to the hotel about 1 1/2 to 2 hours later and nothing had been done, we stopped by the desk on the way out to dinner and they said that they would have maintenance check on it. We returned from dinner and the fridge was still not working so I called the front desk, they apologized then sent maintenance. The maintenance man arrived and tried to chip the ice out but was unable to. He left to find another fridge to replace ours with. When he returned he plugged in the new fridge and took away the old fridge. After he left we noticed that the cream we had in the old fridge was not there so we called the front desk and they said that they would take care of it. We never heard from them on the issue again. To make matters worse the fridge that maintenance replaced did not work and our food spoiled overnight as the cabinet that the fridge was in was warm from the fridge running but the cooling was not working. Also we had breakfast at the buffet and it was cold and not very appetizing, was expecting much better for the cost. If you are travelling with children the pool area is great, however its next to impossible for an adult to swim in the pool, the pictures show a pristine pool but in reality it was full of young children from open to close. Very disappointed overall

    Comfortable bed, nicely decorated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there because we had a very early Saturday morning tournament at Niagara falls and we had stayed there once before and liked it. We were placed on the first floor. Outside our room, many other visitors were sitting outside their rooms making loud noises. There were kids running back and forth and slamming doors. Parent were sitting outside their rooms chatting. It was a sports team of family and friends. We could not sleep. We called the front desk and had a security person speak to them. It was very late by the time we were able to sleep and it had a huge negative impact on the tournament on Saturday.

    We like the pool, the clean bedroom and bathroom. We love that it's in the middle of the mall and lots of places to eat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is supposed to be heated but the water was cold and the pool area was just covered in dirty wet towels on the first day. I don't like that breakfast is not included. Drinks at the bar were overpriced.

    It really is a beautiful hotel and the courtyard is awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only thing was when we enter our room the carpet was wet from the entrance door to halfway before the bed.My daughter took a shower at night and the bath tub is block she did not call for maintenance but the next morning i was gonna take a shower still block so i called they sent maintenance right away and he fixed.but its so inconvenient cuz i they should check tub before maybe.And restaurant food is excellent but we waited for a very long time my kids was so hungry they only have 1server.

    we like the place and the pool.the only thing was when we enter our room the carpet was wet from the entrance door to halfway before the bed.My daughter took a shower at night and the bath tub is block she did not call for maintenance but the next morning i was gonna take a shower still block so i called they sent maintenance right away and he fixed.but its so inconvenient they should check tub before maybe.And restaurant food is excellent but we waited for a very long time my kids was so hungry they only have 1server. Breakfast is excellent server kim is very kind and accomodating

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at check in. Very unprofessional and lacked customer service skills, no bathroom area at the pool. I booked a courtyard room and when I arrived I was told they were all sold out. I was put in a standard room. This was my sons 9th birthday party so this was very unfortunate.

    The pool area was great and really wanted a pool view room. Something happen with my reservation and I was moved to a standard room. It really ruined my sons 9th birthday experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not very clean and the front desk guy was not very good

    We requested to be at least on the same floor as our family and near the pool. When we got there we were on a different floor and not near the pool as there were rooms which open to the pool. Our front desk guy did not tell us anything about the hotel and was not very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have been nice to use the pool just once. Seemed like a continuous party. Couldn't even find a place to put our towel

    close to good restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no breakfast after we were told there would be. We got absolutely ZERO sleep!!! I also had to call the front desk two times because of how loud the people underneath me were. I was kept up until 4am. Not only were they so loud that I thought they were outside me room they were blasting music and screaming at each other. They could be heard inside the hall way and NO ONE did anything to stop them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfast selection, you'd think for $20 per person that the options would be better but I literally had an English muffin and coffee..... they should really tell people the price or have it marked somewhere.

    We had a very speedy check in and the hotel was nicely located and easy to find. Overall the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the photos it looked like you had a Jacuzzi, but it turned out to be a large fountain near your pool. I'd sure have preferred a giant Jacuzzi on the adult side with the bar

    Fantastic location. Spacious, clean rooms with a comfy bed. Indoor pool and gym included. Lots of parking. Great price. Would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway could have been cleaned much better. Food along the floors. Hotel allowed kids to run through the hallways and make tons of noise after quiet down hours.

    The pool area was great so was the Twig bar and checkin and check out staff was beyond friendly. Made sure I was on first floor like requested.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    7 women in our group, doors slamming all night, security across our room due to party going on, sev eral hockey kids there took over the pool area running up and down halls.

    Security

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were several fruit flies in the bathroom.

    The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. The woman that checked us in was extremely helpful and made sure our stay was enjoyable for our small children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some very loud and inconsiderate neighbors and they kept us awake until 1:30 AM. It was an annoying thing to have to deal with.

    Overall stay was ok. Staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No peace and quiet. Other guest running and screaming up and down the hall from 1am to 3am. The guest were going in and out of the rooms banging on each other's door.

    1. Location- Close by to mall and restaurants. 2. Comfortable bed. 3. Netflix option.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff (4) at the front desk weren't very friendly. Parking was terrible and elevator was very tiny and crowded and very far from our room.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spotty wifi when I checked in mid-afternoon (3ish) was frustrating which forced me to cave and buy expensive data package from my carrier as I needed it. But later in the evening hotel wifi worked fine on multiple devices Lack of in-room safe only room complaint.

    Dated facility but fine for 1 night. Friendly staff. Heated pool was actually warm for early January so nice. Stayed on 8th floor- good sized rooms, functional bathroom with fridge in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that the pool was very deep. There were younger children and they couldn't swim in the pool. That was the only negative of the stay.

    I like the location. It offers a lot of shopping and eating. The bed was very comfy. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obnoxious guests. Heat in the room was poor. Staff did nothing about loud noise from guests throughout the whole night.

    Children really enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating is big noise and very cold , all the cold wind and air came in from the bottom of the door. Every morning wake up by the noise of roomkeeping ladys vacuuming and talking in the hall . They take awy the ice water in the lobby during night time, so if u feel thirsty night time..... The carpet is not clean and the room very tiny , smell disaster.

    Location is convenient for shopping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we had some extremely loud and obnoxious guests staying across the hall from us who kept coming out into the hall and yelling obscenities. But the night manager was very stern and had them leave the hotel. When I mentioned this at checkout they instantly reduced my rate! Wasn't expecting it but was delighted.

    The property was impeccably maintained and the staff gracious and welcoming. Check in was very simple and quick.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for a sporting event which started before check in. We contacted Hotel and they could not confirm an early Check in but "will do the best we can". We arrived at the hotel 2 hours early and they had a room ready for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool too busy on weekends with unruly unsupervised teens.

    I loved the pool atmosphere and the layout of the room. I would definity recommend and stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entire property was beautifully decorated fro the holiday season. The personnel were very courteous and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very well done and tasty. Worth the $14.95.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe an extra person at check in but it really wasn't an issue

    The staff was very accomadating and friendly - we had 6 children traveling with us and no one made us feel unwelcome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking through booking.com did not realize only registered for 1 person so buffet breakfast was only included for one. Room was comfortable but linens were not clean, shower was not clean.

    Location. Morning staff was receptive to our room issues and provided credit no questions asked. Morning staff in dining room were very friendly. Evening staff was a little "rough" - not as receptive to our issues.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue was there was a big Christmas party with live music in the courtyard. Our nice room with balcony overlooked the courtyard. Was so loud in our room. Had to call down to see when it would be over, luckily 10pm but if I had younger children that went to bed before 10pm I would not have been happy. We just cranked the TV. (A warning at check-in would have been nice)

    Loved the balconies overlooking the pool. Great for tossing goggles down when your kid forgets. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Millennium Buffalo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: