Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Bostonian Boston 4 stars

26 North Street, Boston, MA 02109, USA

#16 of 81 hotels in Boston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1096 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    N/A We liked everything!!

    The best place we have ever stayed. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. The room was very comfortable with a great view!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not renovated for many years, very loud from air conditioning systems of restaurant, when balcony doors are opened. To expensive for that level of quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was our first trip to Boston and we had a excellent stay at The Bostonian! We arrived a few hours before check in but we were able to get a room right away. We had mentioned that we were celebrating my husbands 30th birthday early and they graciously upgraded our room. They also sent us a complimentary Boston creme pie to the room, which was delicious! The room was just enough space for the two of us and the bed was super comfy! Our room had a little Juliet balcony that looked right out on Faneuil Hall, it was a superb view! There was quite a bit of noise from street traffic and the busy marketplace but that is to be expected when you are staying right in the center of the city. Surprisingly it did not effect our sleep at all! Overall we had a really great experience. The doormen and staff always greeted us warmly when we arrived back at the hotel and we barely heard any other guests move about. Definitely would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking to stay right in the heart of Boston at a great hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was slow to drain and was reported to staff but no resolution by the time we left. Street noise in evening still evident but not disturbed through the night... but you are overlooking a busy road at times. Price to pay for a room with an amazing view over the historic buildings.

    Really centrally placed, right on the “red brick line” to follow freedom trail. Staff we’re welcoming, helpful and check in smooth, even provided a glass of cold lemonade to help cool down. Within walking distance of most visitor attractions but very close to two subways although we did not use them. Room 640 was a lovely bright room overlooking a bustling historic square. Fully equipped and great for watching the different street activities below. Small Juliette balcony, no space to sit, but at least you could open up the windows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in the corridors need replacing .

    Friendly staff who go the extra mile. Excellent location for wherever you want to visit in Boston. We would definitely return to the Bostonian on our next visit to Boston.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I booked didn't smell good. Mini bar not working. I was about to leave hotel and they upgrade to a better room. Otherwise I'd have left.

    Location and concierge was helpfull. Cheese and wine on Wednesday at the lobby was really cool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy on the reception desk had difficulties to find one of the two rooms I have reserved. He even didn't try to search second time. He was very rude and unhelpful. Find it only after arguing with help of the mailed confirmation. Very unpleasant situation for such hotel. He even didn't say any sorry and was acting like I owed him some money. Breakfast little bit overpriced, but fresh and tasty.

    Big and nice rooms. Tasty lobsters in hotel restaurant and oysters on the prices below or average in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our beds squeaked. No refrigerator in room apart from minibar which was crammed with hotel stock and which has a warning that if you remove anything from it (ie not consume but move) you will be charged for that product.So there was no room to even put any medicines in the fridge. Also no fresh milk supplied. Also they don't even supply china cups for tea and coffee - only paper cups with plastic stirrers. Hotel fit out looking tired. It's barely a 4 star hotel and that higher rating is mostly on the strength of its position. Too highly priced for what it is.

    Position is excellent and our room offered a balcony with view of Boston skyline and an ability to open the French doors to get fresh air at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weekend price is good value but weekday price is quite high.

    Excellent location for walking around the city or catching a train to Cambridge. Large comfortable room with very comfortable bed. Hotel restaurant was a good value - lobster dinner for $25.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is brilliant the staff super helpful - particularly liked the tip from the Concierge regarding a local breakfast at the Cosy Corner in Salom Street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Street noise was overwhelming ; our initial room was on the 5th floor overlooking the Clinton an North Intersection and directly above the street open air market. Street noise was so loud we asked to be moved, the staff was very accommodating and moved us to a more central location rm 210 which was just behind the restaurant and an alley way, unfortunately on Saturday night street noise was again constant . resulting in fragmented and shortened sleep.

    accommodations were adequate, staff was excellent and location was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff on reception when checking in / out.

    Central location for access to wharf and freedom trail. Restaurant staff were very friendly and courteous. Hotel is great if you want to explore the city. Short walk to Italian eating district. Give Quincy market a wide berth as it's all over priced take away food ... walk to Salem or Hanover streets for far more interesting fare. Loved the city of Boston and the Bostonian was a great oasis after a long day walking around the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really...but the hotel is not as beautiful as in the picture...

    The room which was assigned to us was a bit noisy because it has a window on the ceiling. We spoke with the front desk and they free upgraded us to another room, which we were quite satisfied with. It was next to the street with a small terrace, but it is not noisy at all. The bathroom is also good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of parking at $49 a day. Nowhere else to park so you have no choice if you are driving there

    Great location. Walking distance to all important sites and across from the market. Hotel is clean and comfortable and rooms well appointed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in the perfect location. From the Freedom Trail to the Long Wharf for the New England Aquarium and the cruises/ferries, access didn't take over 5-10 minutes walking. All kinds of restaurants and shops nearby. Hotel staff were super nice too. Doormen, front desk, concierge, and cleaning staff were very polite, friendly, and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy at night as next room yelling all night and sounded like construction in halls or movement all night

    Location to our needs ease in getting in and out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost was hi I know Boston is big$$ so I understand . But you would think if your staying at a place parking should be included😞🚙.

    Close to t d garden easy access.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was excellent, we were right in the centre and did not need a car. For a city centre hotel, the rooms were spacious and he facilities good. We were very disappointed when we were given the keys to a room which had almost no natural light and overlooked the hotel airconditioner! I went to the desk and showed the email from Booking.com which promised a “historic view” and we were moved to another room which had lots of natural light and a view over a car park and road. It was fine and the hotel staff were very good. Another time, I would book a superior room at a high level, or book at the Marriott Wharfside hotel if I wanted a view. The restaurant was really good and the ‘specials’ very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded all expectations. Outstanding staff. Beautiful room with a tremendous view. Mattress unbelievable. Just had arrived from a month stay in Paris. Meal in restaurant was superb and could have been in a starred Parisian bistro. Breakfast was again a pleasure and beyond the usual bill of fare. Fully intend to rebook next year for a two day stay before flying back to France. Also location unbelievable across from Quincy market and stunning Boston scene at night. Instead of ending a vacation at the hotel it was a continuance of a wonderful time and a grande finale. Management could not be more helpful and welcoming. Will be returning next year before departing to France and again when we return. Merci beaucoup! It was grand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room refrigerator of no value to guests staying several days - get rid of the electronic usage and provide a facility that can be used to hold drinks and food Lack of storage for clothing a problem Bedside table on both sides essential There is no guest A and guest B The shower process a joke and we travel a lot We know what works No ice facilities bit acceptable

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was a little small but not that big of a deal.

    I was there for the Boston Marathon and really appreciated all the little extra things that The Hotel did for the runners. The free rain poncho the morning of the race and the free hot chocolate after the race were particularly appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed & pillows didn’t do it for us at all:(......& I know it’s the city but our room was quite loud with outside noise all night long.

    The view was great & the location is perfect for Quincy market & financial district areas ! Staff was super friendly !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very nice and they also gifted us a bottle of champagne and strawberries for our 5 year wedding anniversary....the room itself was meh, nothing special for the price....the bed was comfy enough, but not a cloud. The balcony is an overstatement, one person can get out there at a time, but its a nice option to have nonetheless...they also offered to upgrade us from superior to deluxe room...the only difference being the view...the front desk did let us know that Sat nights can get rowdy and the deluxe room is street facing, the superior is interior facing...we opted for the superior we had booked and glad we did so....at 1:30 AM (last call in Boston) we could still hear all the street noise, but it died down by 2:15

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for the Boston marathon and everyone was amazing. It poured down rain the whole race and they let us shower afterward before we left for the airport, had hot chocolate and towels, and drinks and food for the runners in the lobby, it was wonderful. I will always stay here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Hotel, really friendly staff - I get the impression that many of the staff have worked here for a long while and take pride in the Hotel. We had a beautiful dual aspect corner room on the 7th Floor - We stayed for 4 nights and I am sure we were upgraded as it was a longer stay and they wanted us to be comfortable. In terms of location its great for TD Gardens and also for Quincy Market, Bars, restaurants and the harbour for pleasure cruises......lovely stay thank you to the Bostonian Team.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing under this category. (We had read that some staff were unfriendly but that did not fit in with our experience. We found all staff we met were lovely people.)

    My husband like milk with his tea and coffee so we were pleased to be given a separate fridge for storing it. The Central location was ideal for exploring Boston. It was very close to a wonderful food hall which gave a choice of different cuisines. On Friday and Saturday there was an open air fruit and veg market - here we bought fresh fruit for our room. Lots of places within easy reach so well worth the money!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodations were very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is excellent - a short walk to tons of North End restaurants, the aquarium, TD Garden and subway stops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly. No drinking waters. Didn’t include drinking waters in the room. Parking only until 2pm (even thought I checked in at 1am)

    Center location. Conveniently walk around Freedom Trail, markets and restaurants, downtown

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to see a few more selections on the room service menu. Perhaps some pasta options and a burger.

    The location was perfect. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I drink a lot of tea. We had a Keurig in the room with only one tea pod and only powdered creamer. Not ideal. My coffee loving family however loved the Keurig.

    The room was clean and bright with lots of space. All the staff that we dealt with were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room temp fluctuated from cool to too warm during the night, so sleeping was affected.

    Breakfast was excellent. Hot water in shower was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had to cancel the first night due to our flight being cancelled and communicating with the hotel about this was difficult -Booking.com sorted out our issue on first attempt. but hotel needs some work on it

    Staff were excellent - very welcoming on check in - upgraded our room free of charge. Room and restaurant staff very efficient and welcoming. Great view from our room with a small balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of the rooms looked a bit dated (e.g. net curtains with holes in them) and could do with an upgrade.

    Very friendly and extremely helpful staff. For me, my booked room was too noisy since it was a corner room facing the road and the Hard Rock Café (spectacular views though). It was no issue for the staff at all to let me change my room. I even ended up with an upgrade! Very comfy and big bed, lovely bathroom. Great views of downtown Boston. Lovely surprise that the hotel offered a free glass of wine, crackers and cheese for their guests (apparently they do this every Wednesday).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant attached to the hotel north 26 now I know there was a snow storm I get that and people wanting to be out to get food after being cooped up all day with closer s but we we're occupance of the hotel went to dinner at 830ish and was busy so we waited for service after being seen by the bar tender (12) times literally eye contact I said something to the wait staff (Wich was under staffed cause of storm) he said be right with you all this after waiting 20 min so we wait some more ( I even went and said something to the service desk at the hotel and a clerk went and said something thinking we we're good but...) noticing there's 2 tables available not clean but open could have just seated us and clean when got a chance but simply acknowledge us yeah know so we wait 20 more minutes with out any more acknowledgement so we left the warmth of our hotel to bear the elements of a nor Easter snow storm Wich was at peak for storm and walk a half mile to a place that had no problems opening there arms to us for service ( with they were just as busy if not even more so) THE LIMONCELLO a great Italian restaurant and then to walk back in the same condition s I don't know but I think they could have handled that a bit better on both parts

    It was so close to where we wanted to see and do st.pats festivities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could t give me a 3:00 or 4:00 pm checkout even though the hotel was not sold out and my room not booked. Given I was stuck in Boston for two extra nights and days due to weather - I think they should have allowed me

    Staff was awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location. Really friendly and helpful reception staff. Quiet oasis in the city. Understated sophistication. Good ambience/vibe. Good sized rooms. Interesting layout. Handy for Irish pubs and Italian restaurant neighbourhoods.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decorative pillow how questionable substance on it. It should have been spotted by house cleaning so we were a little worried that the bed sheets were not changed.

    We liked the location. I bought room with a view from Booking.com that showed a view of Quincy marketplace but it was very hard to see it from our window.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk person at checkin was very friendly and helpful. We were allowed to check in early, and our room was upgraded. It was a great experience and we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms tiny .. most rooms in back had ally view. Loud at night with dumpster . Walls were paper thin . Heard everything including elevator . Fight next door and guest services did nothing to make them leave. Tv went ok staff didn't seem to care . I was just trying to mask the noice with tv. Up all night worse sleep ever

    Booked it for location very convenient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just after I lathered up my hair in the shower the water went totally cold. Adjusted the faucet back and forth numerous times to no avail. Finally shut it off. Waited a couple of minutes and turned it back on and it was fine after that.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice, comfortable bed, clean beautiful bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for one night was higher than I would expect.

    They upgraded our room to one with a sitting room and a fireplace. Loved the touch to send a staff member to build a fire in the fireplace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor room smelled of gas fumes, room is very close to where guest pull up

    Bed was very comfortable and the hotel is on a central spot for my business needs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for room service was not hot and expensive, I was expecting more for an 80 dollar breakfast.

    Location is perfect from TD Garden! Amazing Staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like.

    Beautiful facilities in the heart of Boston. Great location, very comfortable. Excellent restaurant attached to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet was a bit pricier than I expected ($50). But you can get you vehicle twice per day if needed without extra charges.

    Perfect location. Just a small walk from anything in the middle of Boston. Warm coco and coffee through out the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay at a lot of hotels, so this is going to sound very picky, but it’s the small things when you travel a lot that make a difference. There was no outlet near the large mirror outside of the bathroom area, limited towel bars/hooks. For one person the room was great, for two people, these small suggestions make a big difference!

    Location is great! Staff is very friendly and accommodating and the room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't help me bring my bags to the room or offer to help or even give us a cart.

    The bathroom was amazing. And our view was spectacular!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we called ahead for our car we still waited what seemed to be a long time. Parking was also expensive.

    Loved the location. Room with balcony overlooking Faneuil Hall was beautiful! Staff were very nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Above the price for the room, paying premium for parking. Had to use two different elevators to get to the room everytime: only for rooms on the "8th floor", as I remember. (Kinda cool though if you don't mind the hassle: secret elevator ;))

    The location is perfect, especially for my first visit to Boston. There's a nice neighborhood market in one of the buildings a block away. Have breakfast there. :-) Liked that they had power adapters for non-US plugs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first complaint I have is the Wi-Fi. We one of the outer rooms of the hotel and subsequently the Wi-Fi did not work at all. In order to get any connection whatsoever, I had to go to the area near the elevators. This was a huge inconvenience, one of the main reasons I will not be going back there again. Second was the blankets. It was an extremely cold weekend in Boston and we asked for an extra blanket at the hotel desk. The blanket they gave us was terrible. Did not cover even half of the bed, extremely stiff and very uncomfortable. The blankets on the bed to start with were not great either. Towels were also very small.

    The location is great, across the street from Funeil Hall. Lobby area is beautiful and the staff were very kind and helpful. Even let me check into the room several hours early! They also fulfilled my request for a bathtub.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Bostonian is showing its age a little. Walls are a little thin, and noise is a problem. Some paint is peeling. There is no ice machine, so you must call down, have a bell man bring you ice and tip him - usually $2 or $3 each time. We wished they had served a Continental Breakfast - you could get a full breakfast for about $40 or nothing. The TV is geared for business traveler - 4 ESPN channels, 5 News Channels, 2 Business Channels and HBO.

    Staff, and Door Men were extremely nice and helpful. The room was made up each day by 2pm without error.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff is not friendly or knowledgeable about common tourist questions. We were told the wrong information twice, by two different employees, about how to get to nearby sporting events. You can hear every toilet flush in other rooms around you, and the shower door leaks water all over the floor when you open it. The restaurant had horrible food, the service was barely there and the plate ups were colorful and presentation was nice but the actual flavor was disappointing and the cost of breakfast for two seemed ridiculous. I would definitely try any other nearby place for meals, there are so many better options. If you touch anything in the mini bar or snack tray the sensor underneath the item will automatically bill to your room. So don’t touch anything. And there should be a pamphlet or list next to the phone that tells you who to call for clean towels or the front desk, there’s nothing.

    Boston is a great city and we felt very safe here, very few homeless around the city. (Unlike San Fran, NOLA and NYC) Bring your walking shoes.The location is perfect, the guys at the front door always meet you with a friendly smile and a polite greeting. The room was nice and clean and the HVAC was silent, unlike many hotels we have been to that have the huge unit under the window that blows super loud, it’s close to shopping and food and we had a great time. Our room had a balcony which gave us two doors that opened to the outside, only negative to this was the construction outside our window, but obviously not the hotels fault.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very noisy with street musicians at night until 10 pm & later, some using amplifiers! Double glazing not up to standard as we could hear very clearly the music, and we were on the 7th floor.. The air con too was very noisy in our room. The mini bar in room you dare not touch as there were "warning signs" if there was any movement of contents, there would be a room charge. No one informed us that you can actually request a fridge to put in your room for water etc. we found this out on our last day. Some hotel areas a bit shabby. No "cosy" lounge area, just a very open sitting area next to the Reception & lifts.

    Superb location. The bed was very comfortable with quality bed linen. Bathrooms had all been upgraded. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It really wasn't all that for the price paid and the wow factor was not there. I really expected better. The man at the desk was snooty and the lady at the desk that checked us in could have smiled more and been more welcoming. The rest of the staff was great though.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. They were simply rude. Beds were comfortable but double beds are small. Most hotels use queen beds in their double rooms.

    Location location location. North end is where to be. Right next to public Market and the best restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No personal fridge or microwave. We explored and couldn't save any food or keep our water cold.

    The location is perfect for someone wanting to explore. Valet is super nice. Everything was nice and private. Gym was moderately geared.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room. Some unfriendly attitudes from front desk. No decaf coffee at complimentary coffee station.

    Alex and Rudy were very helpful. Deluxe room had a great view. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was Hot, had to leave hall door open at times to attempt to cool down. It was 76 degrees in the room, AC wasn’t functioning. Even with the credit of 50 dollars Bill was 640 dollars. It was also loud when the bars let out around 2 AM Thank You

    Clean good location for event

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as regards the accommodation and staff.

    Great location for touring the city. Well proportioned and very comfortable room. Arrived very early in the morning and therefore had booked the room from the day before. On arrival advised no room was available due to number of bookings and some maintenance problem. Extremely unhappy as had been flying overnight. Provided with free breakfast when restaurant opened and reimbursed one nights accommodation fee. Reception staff were very apologetic and ensured we were provided the first available room although that did not become available to mid morning. However despite the initial difficulties we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish it wasn't so expensive but then Boston hotels are all expensive.

    We always stay at the Bostonian when in Boston. The hotel is stylish and comfortable and in the best location next to Quincy Market and the North End.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rate in debate, either erroneously advertised by property or on booking.com website. Very confusing and not clear. Unable to store water bottles in fridge as automatically get charged for mini bar - would expect more from this standard of hotel. Light in bathroom quite dim. Also would have expected breakfast included for this room rate, but I did know that it wasn't when I booked. Luckily, loads of places nearby to eat instead.

    Room and bed was very comfortable, lots of space. Bathroom also spacious. Amazing location of hotel, very central and walking distance to lots of sites, shops, subway etc. Staff were also very helpful in trying to sort out my wifi when it didn't work, eventually moved me to another room with better reception. Eventually very good wifi reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Constant humming (building/corridor AC?) Excellent location if you want to be in the center fo the action

    Confortable, large rooms. Staff very polite and solicitous, ready to attend to all requests

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Constant humming (corridor/building AC)? Location excellent if you want to be in the center of the action

    Confortable, large room. Satff sincerely polite and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the markets can get loud, also the traffic.

    Great location if you want to be across from Quincy Market. Rooms are the best size I have come across for Boston.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff dealing with vehicles very rude and unhelpful, perhaps because we arrived on motorbikes and not in expensive cars

    Great location in walking distance of restaurants, shops and public transport. Reception staff very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and spacious. Parking for our motorbikes close to entrance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel a little expensive for what you got as not any other facilities.

    Room was spacious and comfortable, choice of breakfast very good, great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    not one thing

    the restaurant was fabulous. we had the halibut and the chicken. we planned this trip for our grand daughters. we did the downeaster, checked in to the bostonian, went to dinner at the bostonian then went to the bruno mars concert. slept well and took the train back to nh. a delightful 24 hours. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this is a great restaurant all times of day meals were great with excellent flavor & well thought out after first meal we decided to try again very satisfied from burgers to lobster all was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish we had requested a higher room to get an even greater view.

    The view was incredible. The hotel is easily accessible to so many historic sites. The staff was great. We had a nice balcony where we could look out onto Faneuil Hall. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was nice as well as the fact that the check out time was later than most hotels which was nice. We didn't have to rush ourselves out the next day which was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a first rate facility, the staff is outstanding! I enjoyed the food at the bar and restaurant. I would defiantly recommend this as a wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There wasn't anything not to like.

    Location was near everything we wanted to see. May attractions were within walking distance from the hotel. Public transportation allowed us access to all of Boston and it was easy to use, so we could go out in the morning, come back to our hotel to refresh and go back out in the afternoon. The staff was very competent and friendly. Ryan, who greeted us when we arrived even provided a small refrigerator in our room for no extra charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant on premises was very nice, food good, reasonably priced considering Boston prices. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Location was superb!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the room, photos online lead one to believe a floor to ceiling view, this was not the case. However, the staff was very good in trying to accommodate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing ! There is a used condom in the corner! i find it before I leaving! so disgusting! There is a used condom in the corner! i find it before I leaving! so disgusting! There is a used condom in the corner! i find it before I leaving! so disgusting!

    Location is good and people is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: