Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Millennium Cincinnati 3 stars

150 West 5th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202, USA

#20 of 27 hotels in Cincinnati

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3254 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went down to breakfast and sat there for about 15 or 20 min never got anything to drink or or our order taken so we got up and went to Bob Evans

    everyone I talked with was very helpful. The room was clean and the air conditioning was great . The kids loved the roof top pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in town for a football camp with our boys and this was a great value, close to the University and has an outdoor pool so the boys could swim after camp. We arrived pretty late and didn’t want to venture out with kids so chose to eat at the bar in the hotel. The food was mediocre and we paid $96 for four of us. We even went to our room which still hadn’t cooled off. The outdoor temp was 99+ and it felt 80 in our room. None of us slept the first night. By morning when we wanted to shower we realized there was not more than a trickle of cold water and the shower handle kept falling off. No ac and crappy showers are a dealbreaker for us. We requested a new room. Much to our delight we got moved. The beds were more comfy. But there was no frig and we were told we would have to pay extra. After explaining that the room we originally moved from had one, they agreed to bring us one no charge. We waited and waited. We had oj and leftovers from dinner and it wasnt worth chancing after waiting so long. So we tossed it all. When we did get the frig finally, it was so tiny we couldn’t fit more than a few cans of pop in it anyways. The carpets in both rooms were stained and gross. Room was clean overall just felt dingy. Hotel is in desperate need of an update. Or at least try to make it aesthetically pleasing. For instance the huge pots in the pool area had nothing but dirt in them. Flowers would go a long way. Valet was very efficient and very friendly. Also when we moved rooms we asked if we could use a luggage cart and never got one. Apparently only concierge can use them however no help with our move was ever offered so we carried all of our things down three floors. Super disappointed. Given we were there for camp we asked for a late check out on our last day as the boys would be at camp until noon and were hoping we could come back and shower before driving 5 hours home. We were told 1230 was the latest and had to rush to shower in 20 minutes.

    Literally the only saving grace was the fact that the entire staff was so pleasant and they had a rooftop pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a disappointment. Lipstick on a pig. Rooms were Motel 6 quality, ac unit was loud, bathroom was a dump and shower was like a tub spout at eye level. Frayed cheap towels, bed linens were thin and old. Front desk clerks were not of the quality we would see for a $200 room and to date I have still been charged an extra $50 for something that was not on the bill.

    Location was within walking distance of stadiums but walk with a group.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outlets were horrible, crooked and loose. The bedding was not great, looked like a mattress pad was used as a bedspread. No fan in the bathroom. Stains on the carpet, ceiling and chairs.

    Staff was friendly, though overworked, and the location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check time was very slow. I appeared to be some sort of field trip but I am sure the hotel knew this and didnot add staff.

    Very clean room and very modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think all was good except for having to pay to park. I stayed there about 10 years ago and didn't have to pay to park. I have stayed other places that do not charge for parking as long as you stay their. I will keep this in mind the next time.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a king size bed with a very small room and no refrigerator , the bed was hard and uncomfortable and the TV did not work properly.

    The pool and the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Commodes were too low. Grab bar in tub was not placed well. Would have liked a small refrigerator to store wine and cheese. Maid came quite late on Saturday to clean and tidy room.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Valet parking worked well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee pot didn't work correctly, would rather have a coffee pot not a Keurig. There wasn't a fridge in the room.

    The bed was great, very comfortable. The staff was really nice and helpful. Shout out to our bartender, I didn't catch his name but he made our drinks perfectly. The staff at the Bistro of Elm were very friendly and the food was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - North Tower
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was small and even though express checkout is available you must still stand in line at front desk to get parking permit validated to receive your vehicle from the valet parking

    location was excellent. easy access to and from the interstate and within a short walk to all the great places in downtown Cincy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were horrible! Had to ask for an extra comforter to put under sheets because you can feel the springs. Shower wasn’t great either. Bathroom was tiny.

    They had spa water in lobby. Great outdoor pool area!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No place to charge devices easily. No fridge. There is a Keurig in room but no hot beverages offered in the lobby like other hotels.

    Room is small (double queen) but adequate, clean and comfortable with contemporary finishes. Outside pool looked nice -- but didn't get a chance to use it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better sound proof windows and fridge \microwave in rooms...other than that the Hotel was fabulous and accommodating to our request especially giving us a room with the view I wanted !!😊 For a high end Hotel they do need to update a couple things as mentioned but had a very enjoyable stay!!! Thank you !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emailed special request for early check in no response. Waited in the lobby for hours. The food here at the restaurant was bad and the wait staff not good saw a mouse trap in the dinning area. Bar area wasnt clean .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in need of some updating but the location and pool make up for it!! Staff was friendly and price was very reasonable.

    The location was perfect - right in downtown Cincinnati. Everything we needed was within walking distance. Bars, restaurants and Sawyer Point for a music festival we were attending. The pool area is great. Plenty of chairs, music playing and a bar area serving frozen drinks. These two things are the reason we stayed here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds - North Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby was dirty with stains on the carpet and rips in the furniture. Our room was comfortable but no refrigerator in one of the rooms we got. The furniture and fixtures were dated. Parking was expensive.

    The location was ideal for all downtown and area activities. The pool was a great escape for a lazy afternoon. The staff was professional and courteous. The bed was exceptionally comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking was $28 and staff did not explain where to self park at check in. Noticed that the self parking said the lot was full except for monthly parking anyway. There was a bit of mildew in the shower and the remains of a towel bar in the shower. Needs attention.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seemed understaffed in the lobby. It was a long wait to get checked in. The rooms were extremely small and the vending machines were broken on multiple floors.

    The hotel was in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell in the room, shears/curtain not enough to cover the bright sunlight old appliances dated bathroom shower head, bathtub clogged and dirty just ewww!

    Comfy bed and location of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - North Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wallpaper in my room was coming off and the table my tv sat on was rusty and ripped up. There were stains all over the bathroom floor.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the pool on the roof was fun with the bar. The view from our room was beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But, the noise level coming from outside was awful! And, we were up on the 13th floor! Apparently, the windows are NOT buffered because we could hear shouting and laughter and racing cars, motorcycles and big trucks way into the night.

    The staff was AWESOME, very friendly and helpful! The valet was terrific! We never had to wait on our vehicle! And, the room was clean, spacious, and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was quite dated and dreary with too few electric sockets. The shower was not great and hot water was not that hot in the afternoon. There was no safe in the room, nor a fridge. The breakfast was very limited - it was off menu and there was no buffet - not really worth the money.

    For a surprisingly expensive city to stay in, this was a pretty good value hotel in a good location just off the tram route.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue we had was that our room was directly next to the elevator. With a large festival in town, there was a little bit of extra noise with patrons coming back to their rooms later at night.

    We were in town for a wedding reception that was across the street at the Hyatt. This was an extremely convenience location and finding it on Booking.com was a great added financial value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I went down to the bar to have a glass of wine after dinner and my glass was dirty 3 times; after the 3rd dirty glass I simply asked for a refund. The bartender was very accommodating though

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything was bad. For the amount I paid I expected a lot more. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room, so I had to keep my food in a cooler I was lucky enough to bring. Then I asked for a cot for my brother to sleep on, and they don’t even have them. They said since their rooms are too small it’s against fire code. So they proceeded to give me blankets and comforters and told me to sleep on the floor.

    Not much here to like. The ground level is all that is nice to look at. They fool you by making you think the rest of the hotel is just as nice. The area is all this hotel is good for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need more lounger chairs by the pool side. It was practically impossible to get one both times I went down to the pool. The air conditioner unit had some issues and the tub did not drain well, but I do not think all of the rooms had issues such as these. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is older and some of rooms are not updated. But we had a beautiful view from the North Tower of the City and the river. Most of the staff was very cordial, but some did not have smiles on their faces and not very friendly.

    Our second stay at the Millennium Hotel. It is a very nice hotel, very clean and beds are great. The main reason we chose it was because of price and location. And it was perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very dated, which would be fine if it seemed clean. There is an old, slightly dirty smell to the entire hotel. We wish we would have spent a little more money for the Westin or Hyatt. Also - please provide more checkin staff. There was a very long line at 4 p.m. and we were expected at a wedding an hour later. They were helpful, but help them by providing more staff during the rush!

    Centrally located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the bathroom was outdated. The shower head spray barely wet your body, the drain was nearly clogged, and the toilet was not flushing correctly. There wasn’t a fridge or microwave in the room and it cost extra to have them sent up. Overall, the room just seemed to be poor quality. I have stayed in a holiday inn, Fairfield inn, and even a super 8 with rooms better than this one for much less money.

    The pool was great. Definitely the best feature next to the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. And the front desk associate was rude to another associate and very unprofessional. There was an issue with the pool. The hotel associate closed it down for some reason even though there were signs stating the pool is open until 10pm. It was 7pm when I checked in

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is old, dusty and not clean. The coffee machine and the sofa are covered by dust. The chair has stain that you wouldn't want to sit on it. Hair is found on the bed.

    I like to location of the hotel where is convenience for people who join the Flying Pig Marathon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - North Tower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older building in the middle of Cincinnati. It needs some updating. Two tiles on the lower shower wall popped off. One corner of the shower needs some recaulking. Bathtub drained slowly and the water pressure wasn't great but served its purpose.

    Very friendly staff. They sent maintenance staff to us when we had questions about our issues with the bathroom. Room was small but cozy for two people. Great location in downtown Cincinnati, within walking distance to nice attractions and restaurants. We were near the top of the building so there wasn't much noise. Everything was clean and free of bugs. Nice area overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its was to expensive to not have Continental breakfast no fridge or microwave in room no ice machines on floor rooms to small overall i wasn't pleased for the price

    Valet parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get the water in shower/tub to get hot . Water in sink was fine.

    The area was nice with lots of stores , restaurants, and other hotels. Love seeing the dogs as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The toilet too low and the water level in the bowl too high. My husband had a difficult time in that area.

    The property was clean had a nice TV & refrigerator, taxi service was always accessibly. The staff very friendly and helpful. It was close to one of the colleges which was the purpose of our trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned. Besides the tv all equipment is old and a bit broken here and there. The ceiling was fixed with dough as their was a hole (photo) It was not really clean as their was dust on the surfaces and behind the desk. I didn’t feel too comfortable with that.

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you have to pay $28 a night to park is ridiculous. Had to pay a extra $50 a night for a “deposit” even though they had my card on file if I destroyed anything. Which the deposit I still haven’t got back and it’s been a week today. The walls was dirty in our room, the bathroom sink was cracked. Shower sucked. It honestly isn’t worth the money to stay there. Worst hotel visit I’ve ever had. You had to wait up to 20 mins for the elevator each time we used it. No fridge or microwave unless you want to pay $15 extra a night for them to be in your room! This place is a money pit yet it looks like they don’t put any of that money back into their hotel! needs updating badly!!!! Staff was very rude and couldn’t answer any of my questions. Room was small.. my home living room is bigger!!! ice bucket on our floor spit out water instead of ice. The room temperature is either hot or cold there’s no in betweens.

    The only good about this place is the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room given had AC with old controls that didn't work properly, toilet did not flush properly, room seemed very old and not taken care of. When talked about it, the front desk staff did not care and said all other rooms are booked. I was surprised that no other room is available, After a lengthy uncomfortable arguments, I was able to get another room which was similar but comparatively ok. I did not have a good experience travelling all the way from Toronto to Cincinnati, and I would not certainly stay in this hotel again and also not recommend this place to my friends based on treatment I have received. I strongly hope this comment reaches out to the Millennium hotel administration so improvements can be made to give satisfaction to customers which is the utmost priority for good business.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty walls, dirty rugs. Old furniture. Beds looked like they were slept in. Sheets were not changed.

    Not much. Dirty room. Beds looked like they were slept on. They did not change sheets. Very disappointing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    front desk system down. Long check in, long waits for elevator no A/c on 23rd floor. in room coffee didnt work no housekeeping hotel staff couldnt keep up with the sold out hotel guests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are outdated and the windows are too dirty to look out. The Elevator was slow and was always broken. Waited a significant amount of time for the elevator

    The proximity to everything downtown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upholstery was filthy on the chair in the room. The faucet handle in the bathroom sink fell off in my hand first time I used it and I screwed it back on.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t as nice as it looked in pictures. You can pay less at a holiday inn and get a bigger bathroom than we had. Also, we stayed two nights. Some things the cleaning staff took in the morning and didn’t replace, like our plastic cup at the sink.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The ladies at the front desk even gave us a sheet with restaurants nearby on it which was great since it was our first time there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The line to check in was about 10 people deep and only 1 girl working it took forever. When we got to our room it was late so we jumped directly into bed but in the morning we saw the room wasn't clean the desk had what looked like a mud smear across it and there was what looked like mold in the corner of the tub and everything in the room was sticky even the headboard. I went and to the girl at the desk and she just said oh I'll let housekeeping know.

    The Location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The south tower was old, the carpet was hard and crusty and the shower did not work properly. This room was not what I expected and was very disappointing. I expected more from this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were yellowing, paint peeling, looked like upkeep has not been done in a decade. Overall climate was too hot, like AC wasn't working.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got up to my room, it didn't have any toilet paper.It took to long to get me toilet paper after I called. The price of the breakfast.

    The location. I was within walking distance to anything I really wanted to see,and only a 25 minute drive to kings island.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds - North Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was poorly managed. We were there for a Cubs-Reds game in the afternoon. We tried to check in when we got there, about 11:30, but were told check in started at 4 pm. When we got back from the baseball game after 4, the check-in line was “out the door.” I’m guessing at least 50-100 were in the line at any point, and many gave up and decided to check in later. This was inconvenient for guests. We didn’t check in until 9 pm after we went out for dinner. Given there was a major event that day, management should have allowed check-ins in the morning to expedite the process, even if the rooms wouldn’t be immediately available. (People could have picked up keys later in the day from a designated line at check in.) This experience made it much less likely I will choose this hotel over other downtown Cincinnati options in the future. (We pass through 1-2X a year.)

    Convenient downtown location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service staff was wholly unprepared for the volume of people checking in for the weekend. We waited to check in for over 30 minutes. Additionally the cost did not merit the quality of the room.

    The location and pillows were the only enjoyable aspects of my stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    repair the water service in the bathroom, to much waste of water when taking a shower, price was kind of high, should give a continental breakfast for the price of the room. Pool was not working.

    cover bed were clean, location was great, employees were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything

    We requested a room on or below the 3rd floor through booking.com's options. The hotels rooms started on the 5th floor. They originally put us on the 27th floor then moved us to the 5th, smaller bed was only option on that floor. We then discovered there was only a small trickle of water from the sink and not much better from the shower. I woke up with bug bites on my arms and legs from the bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way less lux than I anticipated. Run down property, took over 25 minutes to check in with huge line. Staff were nice enough. The property is just so. Old. And it smelled musty in room. There’s nothing in terms of amenities in hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The registration over phone didn't get breakfast included

    It was a beautiful hotel n the stuff was great valet parking was very nice friendly and great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't find someone to serve me a drink at the bar, initially. I had to ask about opening/closing times. I ended up going across the street to the hotel lobby bar there.

    The reception staff were fantastic. They advised on restaurants, cafes, bars and places with wifi around the area if I wanted to get out of the hotel. They assisted me (and ssh, I was able to check in a little early) and were very helpful and lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My sister was in the hospital with lung cancer and I did not get to make the trip. Even though I explained the situation to Bookin.com and the hotel, they still kept the $430.85 that was charged to my card as soon as the reservation was made. So.....thanks for that life lesson.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything!!!! small room. they never came to clean. no refrigerator. lousy a.c.. charged $29 per night for parking which added a hundred dollars to my already expensive tab-my fault i guess!! i won't deal with booking.com again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't eat breakfast. The beds are only full size, way to small. Room was old and out dated. Every hanging object was hung crooked even the toilet paper holder. No shampoo, lotion, etc. Towels for 2 guest and we were 4. Very small room and very, very small bathroom. With mirror that wasn't usable for putting on makeup. Needs updated badly in the rooms. Won't stay there next time.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a nightmare. A person in training noted by a tag she was wearing clearly did not know what she was doing. Had no one to help her until a woman came out and she found our reservation then left her alone again. Then she had trouble with my credit card. Never had any trouble checking in anywhere but here.

    Beds were comfortable no problems with the room. They were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The South tower is old and smells old. I called the front desk 2x and no one ever answered. Also the toilet in our room was faulty. And no pool, they made go across the,street to use a neighbors pool. Awkward at best. Nothing major just ltlle things that show this hotel is well past it's prime.

    location for our needs was fabulous. Check in was fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed at other facilities in Asia I guess I was expecting more. To be honest I was disappointed based upon these other facilities.

    The location was excellent for the Flying Pig Marathon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provide more power points close to the bed. These days everyone carries a smart phone, iPad , laptop or Kndle etc, more charging points are preferred.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think the bathrooms were updated, but otherwise it was a nice place. Not sure I would have liked the place as much if we stayed in the not updated room.

    Location was great. Got a room upgrade to a "more updated room" which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows were dirty

    We ran the marathon and staff allowed us late departure. Our key did not work and staff was very nice about letting us in. So I guess we liked your friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was overpriced. The carpet has stains and should either be cleaned or replaced. Too few outlets. In the bathroom the tub is slick as wax. The shower is extremely hot and beats you to death. There is no changing the settings on the shower head. The hair dryer is literally plugged in and rests above the sink and next to the shower. Hello?! Electrocution anyone?! Housekeeping will clean your room even when you have left the do not disturb sign on your door. Breakfast is not included. Parking is astronomical.

    The staff was very nice and accommodating. That was the only really nice thing to say about my stay other than my bed was comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jessica at front desk was very rood!!! She was too busy trying too bee nasty for no reason that she wouldn't listen or look me in my face the whole time i was talking too her as i was checking out!! She was very nasty!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a king bed but received a room with two stained and uncomfortable full size beds. The wallpaper was peeling off the wall. We were told the room was recently updated, which was a lie. I will never stay here again.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were several issues with my room but I took the time to share with staff who were very receptive and kind. A switch was offered, I chose to stay in the room because I already unpacked and had one night left, but maybe this will encourage change. Issues: The light over the mirror was cracked in the bathroom. The drain cover was absent. Completely hiding somewhere. Some wall paper was torn. In the main parts of the hotel it was pretty nice except for the water stains on the ceilings.

    The bed was very comfy and I felt safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - North Tower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that parking wasn’t included. That cost me and extra $135 and i think the whole hotel could use a massive renovation. The mattress was a little thin and not very comfortable either.

    I didn’t have the breakfast because it wasn’t included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although I was aware of the parking cost, I still feel it is too high. 50.00 Charge per Night for Incidentals (1 charge per reservation should be sufficient) **My fault for not noticing this at time of reservation Pool was not open :( ***not noted on the website No microwave or fridge in room ****I missed this at the time I reserved the room.

    The entire hotel was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. Each of the staff members we encountered were amazing, very pleasant and accommodating. (front desk, valet, bell, restaurant) Location was perfect, we were able to walk every where we wanted to go. I loved all of the art from the local artists throughout the lobby and was able to meet one of the artists.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had some trouble with check in but I believe it was on the side of Bookit.com as opposed to the hotel. They did not have our reservation and we had to contact bookit.com to get it things resolved.

    The front desk staff (Samantha & Amanda) were very helpful with contacting bookit.com to resolve the problem of them not having our reservation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Half hour wait at check in. Rooms old and incredibly outdated. Clear signs of mold pushing through tile and wallpaper in the bathroom. One of the more uncomfortable beds I have slept in at a hotel. Housekeeping woke us at 845 and then were pounding on the door 15 minutes later wondering if it was ok for them to come in yet.

    The room was cheap and the hotel is favorably located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't check in early for our room, so we had to downgrade to two double beds.

    It was close to our venue and an easy walk to different places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and there wasn't a lot of storage. Decor is dated, but it was fine.

    Comfortable beds. Great view and location. Liked that the TV had streaming apps like Netflix and Hulu. Hotel was clean and staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many of the amenities did not seem to work properly. Entire hotel badly in need of updating. Ripped carpet and wallpaper, chipped tile, coffee maker didn't work, express checkout didn't work, no room service, drab decor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - South Tower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. Excessive noise from street, ice machine, neighbors. Breakfast was not good, especially for the price.

    Good location. Clean. Classy. Nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Millennium Cincinnati traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: