Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Tours & Activities Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Nevada hotel reviews
  4. Boulder City hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Milo's Inn at Boulder

Reviews of Milo's Inn at Boulder This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

534 Nevada Way, Boulder City, NV 89005, United States of America

#4 of 10 hotels in Boulder City

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 41 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2019

    10
    Fabulous!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we did not like.

    We've been dinning there for years but this was the first time we stayed overnight. It was fabulous! We will definitely do it again. Everything was wonderful from the staff to the room and the breakfast. Great experience.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked to know that in our room there was no shower and the bathtub was in the room...

    Lovely place, comfortable bed! The terrace outside our room where we had our delicious breakfast was beautiful and the pond with koi and turtles delightful!!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2019

    10
    Very good small “boutique” type of hotel, would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking arrangement was a bit vague but was ok..

    Milo is right in the middle of Boulder City..the restaurant is lively with locals...food simple but tasty...rooms are upstairs in a private courtyard..you wouldn’t Know you were in a city..

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    10
    It’s avgreat place for anyone who wants a villa like feel in an affordable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Milo’s Inn was unique and relaxing. The staff was personable and the location was great. We were more than pleasantly surprised with the location and the relaxing environment

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    7.9
    Quaint and lovely, just needs a spit and polish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not as clean as we expected. Duvet had spot on it from someone else. Sheets did not look or smell fresh. Toilet room had dirt and someone else's hair on the floor. Also, sink and tub were in the bedroom. Did not realize that when reserving our room.

    Loved the courtyard right outside our room. Early morning sun was lovely shining into the small garden pool. Breakfast was quite special. Two course, with champagne and delicious coffee. Wonderful! Staff were very nice and helpful. Location very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Secret courtyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very cute courtyard including a waterfall, turtles and a firepit. Comfortable rooms too, including a fireplace. Small inn with only a few rooms, and extremely nice host, making the experience personable. Different breakfast every day, very tasty.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    First time staying here and was more than excited and pleased as to how everything was laid out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a little limited and unclear as to where to park.

    The room the services and the staff were AMAZING. Could not have asked for a better stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    A perfect getaway for my wife and I. We will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire atmosphere is very relaxing from the staff to the intimate setting. Breakfast was delicious and they made it to order and took into account the fact my wife was lactose intolerant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.8
    The property is beautiful, super convenient location; they could do a lot more with some upgrades.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There isn’t a shower in the room; just a giant bathtub with a handheld shower head. It would have been nice to have more amenities in the room (no refrigerator, TV was miniature, the fireplace didn’t work). When we checked in, the person who was there wasn’t very knowledgeable. Told us the wrong location to park (car almost got towed in the morning), didn’t mention breakfast the next morning, no details about anything really.

    The atmosphere and ambiance were great, it really is a cool place. The courtyard was so pretty and relaxing. The turtles that live in the pond are unusually friendly; they come right out of the water and beg for food like little dogs. The room was very comfortable, and it was easy to get in and out of the property (without feeling unsafe). It’s a prime location as well, perfect for walking around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    4.2
    No fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room lighting,tv size(could not see it) air conditioning noise External noise from a stationary generator next door. Bed ( back ache )

    Waitress serving breakfast was delightful. A rose amongst thorns The breakfast items were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend this inn. It was a pleasant surprise. Much nicer than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were surprised by the spa tub. It was a nice touch. The room was very private and comfortable. Reminded me of places I have stayed in Europe. Very well done.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    9.6
    Very impressed. I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tile floor in the room felt sticky and dirty. With no enclosed shower it was a little awkward showering.

    The feel of the property was amazing. I was very impressed with the courtyard. Breakfast was delicious both days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    8.3
    Cold shower, noisy bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy bathroom. Had to keep the door closed which made the bathroom cold. It also took 5-10 minutes to wait for hot water to make its way through the pipes.

    Quaint, good restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.6
    Private, classy, and owner was onsite, friendly and attentive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath rugs did not look clean. Need to wash them each time or purchase new rugs. A different quiche served both days. I would just do a quiche one day and change to a different main course the next day.

    Beautifully appointed. Comfortable size. Quality bedding. Enjoyed fireplace in the winter. Sitting/BBQ area outdoors was lovely and peaceful. Although we did not have the time, there were bikes available to ride.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2019

    9.6
    Great getaway from Vegas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Boulder City. The wine list.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2019

    9.6
    Very pleasant and good value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower would have been nice, tub was good,

    great staff, very friendly and helpful...excellent location

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2019

    10
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is always great. Place is wonderful. We plan on staying there again.

    Breakfast was great. Staff is great. Love the turtles and pond.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    7.5
    We liked pretty much everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only bad thing was that you only get a choice of a tub or shower. You don't get both.

    We liked pretty much everything.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    9.6
    It was over all a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shower head that worked.

    Over all it was great

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great. Courtyard was beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The atmosphere was perfect. The breakfasts were amazing! Highly recommend! We will be staying here again.

    Everything.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    The quantity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The courtyard was a nice surprise when walking to the room

    The quantity

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Fire pit, location, Tuscany feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathtub was unique

    Fire pit, location, Tuscany feel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.9
    the bedding wasn't crisp and fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bedding wasn't crisp and fresh. it seemed well used. it was clean but needed to be retired,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    We've stayed in boulder city before but not here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We've stayed in boulder city before but not here. This is crazy . We will be back . Very very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely room, very comfortable bed and great bath. The terrace was a lovely relaxing area. The breakfast was very tasty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.5
    Your waitresses were so nice and friendly they prepared a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Your waitresses were so nice and friendly they prepared a beautiful breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.8
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was too soft. That's about it.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    8.3
    The extremely friendly and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The extremely friendly and accommodating staff. The private atrium where we enjoyed our breakfast next to a koi pond with koi and turtles.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    8.8
    Unfortunately, our schedule did not allow us to try the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom was awkward.Could be difficult to get in and out of for older folks, missed having a stall shower.

    Unfortunately, our schedule did not allow us to try the breakfast, but it looked delicious. Private courtyard was very pleasant with fire pit, waterfall and blooming plants. Staff was friendly and very responsive to our questions and requests.

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable and well located place to stay in Boulder...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable and well located place to stay in Boulder City. We were very well looked after by the staff both in the Inn and associated café. Excellent breakfast which we enjoyed on the outdoor terrace.

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2016

    10
    One great find in Boulder City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I The only thing I did not like was having to leave it was great

    One great find in Boulder City. From Mike the Innkeeper to the room everything was first class

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent service by young man taking checking us in and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well, this sounds petty, but there was no soap dish in shower. Also, kind of hard to find inn entrance from street

    Excellent service by young man taking checking us in and serving breakfast.

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2016

    10
    The room was beautiful, and I love the fact that it came...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The quality of the continental breakfast wasn't on par with everything else. It wasn't bad, but didn't live up to the expectation that was set by the superior quality of everything else.

    The room was beautiful, and I love the fact that it came with a free glass of sangria.

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2015

    10
    Milos is adorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Milos is adorable...perfect for a weekend getaway. Shawn, the innkeeper was extremely attentive to our needs yet not intrusive of our privacy. Robin, the housekeeper was very friendly and helpful. We LOVED everything about our weekend there! Would highly recommend it!

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2015

    5.0
    Clean with lovely location in a an Italian style courtyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This establishment is hard to find as there is no road signage and you have to know the address. There is only on street parking.

    Clean with lovely location in a an Italian style courtyard

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2015

    9.6
    Peaceful relaxing courtyard with water feature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful relaxing courtyard with water feature. Complementary champagne. Situated behind an excellent wine bar. Excellent breakfast served in the courtyard

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2016

    8.3
    Walking distance to bars and restaurants, easy access to Vet...
    • Couple

    noisy, No shower, just bath....on plus side bath was soaking tub with bublers

    Walking distance to bars and restaurants, easy access to Vet cemetery

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2016

    10
    It was a romantic lil get away for the in laws they loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a romantic lil get away for the in laws they loved it! Couldn't stop talking about it.

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2015

    10
    The innkeeper, Shaun, was the best.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The innkeeper, Shaun, was the best. He was efficient, well groomed, and congenial. The breakfasts he made were delicious.

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small tv

    Friendly staff, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2015

    10
    Friendly Clean released setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly Clean released setting. The perfect stop if you are visiting Hoover Dam and wonderful Boulder City.

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2015

    10
    the bed is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed is amazing! The innkeeper is priceless and the sangria is to die for!

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2015

    9.2
    Hard to find parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find parking

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2015

    10
    The location and cleanliness also the staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and cleanliness also the staff was great.

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    seemed to be an upset about an ex-in keeper,breakfast was a little of a let down...would stay there again...no question..

    location

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    10
    Romantic and cozy, surprisingly quiet, lovely decor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Romantic and cozy, surprisingly quiet, lovely decor and courtyard, convenient for evening wine tasting, friendly people, great value a

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: