Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown-Riverwalk Area 3 stars

524 South St. Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205, USA

#37 of 301 hotels in San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay near the Riverwalk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the property was welcoming and accommodating. The location is great, the staff is warm and friendly. The breakfast is quite varied and good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    All the employees of your fasility were first rate .
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Weather, It was HOT.

    The three fellows who worked the front desk were great. James, Brandon and ,Jesus Aka Chewie) . The property would do well in doing what ever needed to retain them as employees. All three went out of their way to accommodate our needs and requests. Also they were very knowledgeable of San Antonio .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free handicap parking

    Not sure why a handicap individual had to pay for parking where HC is for a purpose to the handicap individual. Also $18 was a little bit to much, don't you think?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Nice for a night, but dated and not worth the $$
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is old and not really clean. The sheets made my husband and I both very itchy and though everything looked clean you could just see a veneer of old all around the room. Pretty dated. It was also way too expensive. We were there for final four (we didn't know that) but this room is not worth $460 a night.

    It was close to Riverwalk and Alamo and away from the main strip noise and traffic. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price was higher than we like, but the location and amenities were worth it.

    This is our third stay at this property. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We liked the split suite setup. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was good for hotel breakfast fare as well. Location is perfect walking distance from the Riverwalk and Convention Center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Superb hotel choice for downtown San Antonio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No negatives.

    Wonderful hotel!! Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Barbara at the breakfast buffet does a super job, the food selection (and eggs) are just great, and she will brighten your day. Location is just two blocks from the Riverwalk, no sweat to walk even at night. Excellent value versus hotels on the Riverwalk, and a bigger room/suite. A clear winner for downtown San Antonio.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    The hotel has a nice lobby and breakfast area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was small. While the bathroom was a nice size, the actual counter space was limited. The toilet paper holder looks nice but is not very user friendly!!

    The hotel has a nice lobby and breakfast area. The room was big. The bed was very comfortable! The shower was great and the water was nice and hot!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Loved the city. Motel was just o.k.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The layout of the suite with the bathroom in the middle was a bit odd. And the shower is set-up so that you have to get wet just to turn it on.

    The staff was very good especially those responsible for breakfast. They were very responsive and kept everything well-stocked. The bar was a bonus. We stopped in there for a nightcap a couple of times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    We had a great time and plan on staying at this property again if we are ever in town for an event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower took like 10 minutes for the hot water to start running. Other than that the room was clean and very nice.

    We had a concert to attend at the Alamodome it was very convenient to walk to the venue and not worry about parking. The staff was very helpful in giving directions on how to get to the Alamodome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.5
    The location is very close to the river walk which was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was overbooked so instead of a king suite we ended up in a queen. No big deal. When we get into the room we notice the t.v. is missing in the living area. The remote is there but no tv. Again no big deal. There is mold on the tub and on the curtains. Since they were overbooked we didn't think there would even be an option to change rooms. We were just happy to be in a room. The pillows looked nice and fluffy but are actually flat as soon as you lay on them and the bed is not that comfortable either. Both of us woke up each morning with little to no restful sleep and a neck/back ache. We were up against the laundry room so we heard the washer and dryer hitting up against the wall at all hours. Occasionally the room would start to smell like someone was smoking. I think it was coming from outside but it was so strong it was almost suffocating. Our sheets where not changed once the whole time we were there. If you dont want to wake up early make sure to put the sign out that says so. We made the mistake of not putting it out and housekeeping was at our door at 8:10am. We ended up cutting our 6 night stay short and going home early so that we could actually get some good sleep. Some of the staff was helpful but we ended up have to talk to 3 different people (the last one being the manager) before we got our billing completely straightened out since each person told us different things they could do to help us somewhat comp for the room. Also make sure to read the fine print as parking is $12/day.We were not the only ones up at the front complaining. Every time we walked by it seemed like someone was talking to the staff about some issue. I would not recommend this hotel.

    The location is very close to the river walk which was great and the breakfast was good.The room is pretty large.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Home away from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to begin? The moment you walk-in your greeted with a warm welcome, you can smell the cleanliness. The front desk clerk name Ryan was very attentive when checking us in and explained everything as well. Room was perfect and so was the view from our window loved it. I would definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    The room was awesome, the surrounding noise wasn't
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast hours could be longer,we didn't make it down in time to eat, after being keep awaken at night with the other guest and noisey children, The room could of been more sound proof, showers running all night, I was I'll after drinking water from a restaurant downtown, and I wanted to rest,

    The bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't get down to the buffet early,the other guests will have cleaned it out.The staff dont replenish as far as I could tell.

    The breakfast bar was great,and the food was hot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and spacious rooms. Excellent complimentary breakfast and within short walking distance to the Riverwalk. Great value for money, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Great room and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar didn't carry Coors Original.

    The staff was outstanding, the room was great the a/c was cold which is great in south Texas summer. The price was good for the area, someone looking for and extended stay in that part of town should check out this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Good downtown spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A better selection of fresh fruit for breakfast would be appreciated. Better lighting over sink would be helpful.

    Staff was polite, hotel was clean, location was easy walking distance to all the downtown attractions, even though we were there on a holiday weekend our room was very quiet in the evening. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Overall no major cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should be free. Breakfast could have more variety and breakfast area needs more seating options. While cleanliness of the room was good in general cleaning staff should spend more attention to detail

    Overall no major cons

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Not 10 of 10, but close
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not enjoy being awakened at 230am to witness a fight (not an argument) between hotel guests. All the shouting, screaming, banging on the walls and in the hallway. I called the front desk and the manager on duty dealt with the problem. We also did not enjoy paying $12 for parking in the hotel lot which should have been part of the room rate. It just seems like gouging.

    We liked almost everything about this hotel with the exception on one that the hotel was not responsible for and one that it can improve. Very comfortable, clean, roomy. Except for the fight that awakened us at 230 am, and the $12 parking fee that should have been free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for visiting downtown San Antonio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get full set of towels one day. Hotel charged my visa for $60 of incidentals as a provision, but has not been credited yet.

    Location, good breakfast, good muffins, nice decor and bar area. Pool area very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Downtown San Antonio stay with comfort, location without paying big bucks~
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Coke products available. Narrow room~opaque door to bathroom. Light from it filters into bedroom area at night.

    Bed and bedding so comfortable~hot and cold breakfast choices~

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.4
    Skip this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't park under trees. Birds poop all over cars and hotel staff does not warn you. Our car was covered in poop. Cost $20.00 on up at car washes! Stayed a week and never changed pillowcases or vacuumed. Had to ask.

    Had to get breakfast by 9:00 on weekdays. No sleeping in on vacation or you missed breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    My son forgot his watch in the room we stayed in.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since, I do not eat pork, I wish turkey bacon or sausage was available daily.

    My son forgot his watch in the room we stayed in. I was excited to hear, that it was located and left in the managers office for us to pick-up. I thought for sure the watch was gone.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Great Stay & Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. I liked the different selections for breakfast each day. The staff was amazing; they recommended restaurants and things to do, every day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast is great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to pay by cash, but the front took 1hour and did not make it, which made our trip to airport was almost late.

    Breakfast is great! The suite is large and we all like it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Very relaxing mid winter break for two Wisconsin gentlemen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to put in this category.

    Breakfasts were very nice with wide variety. Nicole was extremely helpful in correcting my error in the dates we would be at the hotel. Could have been an expensive problem which she took care of. Hotel staff very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows are the kind that squish down to nothing while you are sleeping.

    The location is perfect within easy walking distance to the convention center, restaurants, and the Riverwalk. The hotel is clean and comfortable as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you wanna have breakfast pls go early before the closing time. We went there at 9.40am the cereal were all gone. Hot stuff had only dried omletter left and some sausage. No more refilled. The pastry were okay.

    Room was big. The location is walkable to the center of the city. Cozy and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    The room was amazing -- clean, fresh, up-to-date, nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like being required to pay $12 to park in their open parking lot! Surely there is another alternative.

    The room was amazing -- clean, fresh, up-to-date, nicely laid out with a separate sofa/chair/tv area. Breakfast was exceptional - with hot and flavorful choices. All the employees we encountered were highly hospitable and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Overall a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was ok but that night their was an event going on so if you moved your vehicle you weren't able to park by the hotel. Also the noise from our window was distracting because there was a house right behind it and you could hear people talking.

    The room was great, very spacious and bed was comfortable. They shower was very nice! Overall the room was great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Great stay for New Year's Eve!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything that needs serious improvement :)

    The room was very clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and made sure we had parking even on New Years Eve.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    The customer service is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking, but the staff took excellent care of us and corrected the situation

    The customer service is excellent! We booked this hotel for the walking proximity to an event were attending. Upon arrival we discovered all hotel parking to be full, and some of it due to the event. Mr. Guiterrez and his evening staff went above and beyond to arrange in lot parking for us. I give them my highest praise in making our trip enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    6.7
    spacious rooms, basic breakfast, short distances
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The complimentary breakfast was OK, possibly a bit boring, especially the narrowed variety on weekends (with waffles but no fresh fruit like on weekdays). A great lapse concerns the sustainability policy: why is one requested to hang a towel in order to "give back to nature", when at breakfast all cutlery, cups and tableware is made of single-use plastic. It would be more sustainable to hire someone to take care of the plates etc. Moreover, the lobby and all other open spaces of the hotel are frozen by the A/C even when weather is not hot or humid.

    Had a good stay during which I could not even use all facilities extensively. The room was spacious , with desk, office chair, 2 TVs, 2 beds and a sofa; plus a micro-wave, fridge and coffeemaker. Staff was really nice and helpful. Just a few minutes walking to Riverwalk, Alamo, City Center etc. La Villita arts village is just around the corner. Accessible by public transport from/to the airport (BUS 30/5). The pool is sufficient for a dip in the morning and the fitness room has plenty of cardio, but just some weights.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The party at the B&B right outside our window went on until after midnight after a long day and an early flight the next day. The breakfast was the same everyday, no variation, same things everyday during the week. Doubt we will stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable room; accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We actually checked out for one night during our stay for an overnight visit to friends. When we checked back in, we were given a handicapped room. There was no mention of that being the only king room left when we made the reservation. Otherwise, we may have chosen a queen room. The bathroom floor was slippery and dangerous. Be careful if you walk in the bathroom of a handicapped-accessible room.

    Room was comfortable with a good shower. Breakfast was much better than most hotel breakfats. Bar and lounge area in lobby were very nice. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    I liked the pillows, they helped me get to sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was right outside a dumpster, and was picked up at 5:30-6:00 AM, every morning. I am an early riser, so it wasn't a huge issue. I didn't ask to be moved,so can't fault the staff. My recommendation is to put the dumpster elsewhere.

    I liked the pillows, they helped me get to sleep. I had plenty of space to work on my computerin my room,and spread out on the coach and table. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Great Hotel close to Riverwalk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Between 8-9 a.m. on Saturday the breakfast bar was wiped out and there was just one poor young man trying to refill everything. People were annoyed, and it was kind of a not-so-great start to the day.

    Breakfast was great and served with a smile. Eggs were hot, staff was kind, and they did whatever they could to make our stay excellent! Would definitely stay there again if in the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint we had was that they cleared the breakfast station up at 9:30 and there were quite a few people that didn't get anything to eat.

    The room was very nice and clean. The bed and pillows were super comfortable! We will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Looking forward to next stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was next to the hotel on a Public Parking space which was ok.

    close to Riverwalk, easy to find, friendly staff, clean and comfy - will stay again when returning to San Antonio

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    6.3
    With $146.00 for one night + $20.00 for parking, the hotel service is not satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking cost $10 a day. with such a relatively high cost per night, parking should be free. Breakfast service is not good. One person serves to all guests and provides foods and drink. Refilling is very slow. Food options are limited.

    Room cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of parking was $12.00. Cost at the car wash was $25.00. Every car on one side of the parking lot was covered in bird poop.

    Location was great! Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.8
    PARKING IS TERRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is terrible and they charge 12 dollars and u don't even have a parking space. That's. Rip off

    I liked the beds and the room. I didn't have breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice rooms poor parking for guests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot is very small and no room for more then 20 guest parking and there is a parking fee of $12 a day.

    Nice clean rooms, soft beds, decent location near the river walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.1
    This was an OK hotel but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like being in a Handicapped adapted room. The maid didn't clean our room on the second day and we had to ask the front desk for towels.

    I liked that the room was a suite and there was a separate sleeping room from the bed room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Laundry facilities. Room was clean and super spacious. Pool was very nice with multiple waterfalls. Housekeeping did a great job. Bed super comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    definitely stay there when we next come to San Antonio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a scrum after 9 am with little left or replenished after 9.15. We were not told that on weekdays it stops at 9.00 and assumed the 9.30 stop time for weekends when we arrived applied the whole time.otherwise the selection was quite good.

    Room was spacious and clean, bed was very comfortable and the location was great for the riverwalk and the other hotels our friends were staying in.good value for money and much less parking fee per night than almost all other hotels we looked at $12 here versus $30 or $40 per night !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Parking included in the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking included in the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and Conveient Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid parking 1st come outside in the sun (100F)

    Great location walking distance to the River Walk bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    Never was told additional parking was $18 a day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never was told additional parking was $18 a day. Got hit with seconf bill at checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    My dental TEAM members and I had a great stay, thank you!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious and well appointed. Breakfast options were great, as I’m a vegetarian, and there was more than plenty to eat. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    The room was clean, comfortable and a good value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    The bed was very comfortable, and I liked the fact that there was a fridge and microwave in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Waiting to rebook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC difficult to control. Room seemed warm at times.

    Great Breakfast !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    Staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms werent the cleanest and needed some renovations. And the riverwalk was several blocks away.

    Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    A good night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety of breakfast, comfortable beds, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hospitality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall okay expirence
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ran out of panckake mix

    Fresh bread

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was real good clean rooms very nice personal. Don't drink coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Had a great time, excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking.

    Maybe free parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    It was great! I would come back here and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, comfortable beds. Short walk, within 15 minutes to the Riverwalk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting at this time.

    The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Will stay again when I come to San Antonio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Good to stay here. Room is excellent, clean, comfort and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has limited menu to choose and is all same every morning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Most excellent and will recommend or possibly stay again myself
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Your staff was the nicest I have ever experienced in a hotel! Every single one of them!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Beds were soft/staff was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were soft/staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    At
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good just wished they would of served waffles on Monday also 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Awesome Hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for parking

    Ryan Ross, was totally Awesome on several occasions for myself, and another unknown guest who was totally rude towards Ryan.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    One day we ordered from the menu and the next day we ate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One day we ordered from the menu and the next day we ate buffet. They were both very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Very close location to river walk and all main attractions.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was a little bit slow.

    Very close location to river walk and all main attractions. Very close to my conference.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Riverwalk visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't think it was necessary to make you pay extra for parking. The room was effectively priced!!

    The cleanliness is important to me.👍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Close to all attractions we wanted to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to all attractions we wanted to see

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Awesome Spring Hill
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - very convenient location - good value for $$$

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Good value for the cost. Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great that there was free breakfast, but food ran out quick!

    Comfortable and clean rooms. Short walk to riverwalk and conference center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    SA weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot was very small. I didn't care to park in the a joined lot.

    Very convenient to everything we needed. Cery nice place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Could not connect.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not connect. Parking under trees resulted in bird poop on car

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: