Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Bloomington 4 stars

5601 West 78th Street, Bloomington, MN 55439, USA

#8 of 42 hotels in Bloomington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Generally speaking a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The alarm went off 3 times between 2am and 3am on Aug. 4, 2018. And they were all false alarms. But it completely destroyed our night and sleep. The worst experience ever. Once I can understand but three times in 20 times were just insane. Not happy with how the night-shift management team handled it.

    Room is nice and clean. Layout is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.6
    Value just not there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee available in the lobby, AC units old and loud, in general, hotel felt dated. Nothing to do around immediate area.

    Beds were comfy, restaurant (Lela) pleasant enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    The stay met our needs. Thanks!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no complimentary breakfast. I thought there would be. There looked to be a good restaurant as part of the hotel but it was way overpriced.

    The room and the workout facility. The front desk was friendly and helful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that the parking spaces are really tight together I was nervous I was going to get door dinged.

    I love the space in the room and the king size bed wow is all I can say I really didn’t want to get out of bed. I will definitely choose Sheraton again for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel, POOR restaurant service.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was here because the April blizzard shut down the airports and my connecting flights were cancelled. There was no way to order food in since no place was delivering (weather). So I went to the restaurant. The restaurant staff acted flustered and as though I were a bother. Frankly I was the only black person in the restaurant and found it weird that after seating a table of 3, the host then let me know that he could not seat me and that he "was too busy". He let me know I should try the lobby bar, which was closed. I came back to the bar and the bartender was also too busy and made it clear. I calmly insisted that I was stuck at an airport for 24 hours and needed something to eat. This "Im too busy" thing continued even as other patrons who were there after me were served. I waited patiently until the floor manager came to me to offer me an alternative meal because they had run out of the wings I had ordered an hour before. She was refreshing and treated me with some respect. Overall, good hotel, POOR restaurant service!

    Great room and front desk staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    The only thing that I didn't like is,the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I didn't like is,the window..I know you can't see from outside..but I wasn't really comfortable..I prefer a curtain.since I can see the people outside,I feel like they can see me too.so I had to ask the lady at the desk for a different room.otherwise everything was perfect.just the curtain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    This place was amazing, very friendly staff and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was amazing, very friendly staff and close to the mall of America. Loved that we could bring our family pet along for our mini vacation and there was no extra charge. Restaurant and Starbucks in the hotel were a plus !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms facing the highway need better insulation as the toad noise can be very loud. Also, some rooms are much more modern and comfortable than others (at the same price). Lobby Starbucks not open.

    I’ve stayed at the Sheraton many times and am always pleased. Helpful staff, nicely appointed rooms that are very spacious, and a very nice bar/restaurant w excellent food and happy hours.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Excellent hotel, on-site restaurant, and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not have hot tub or pool. I don't know if I would stay again for family travel because it was too formal with business travelers. We were there during holiday week but I am sure lot more business travel during normal week.

    The hotel allowed my dog to stay and they seemed to handle everything very well. Very clean and accommodating hotel. Breakfast wasn't served a couple days in the club room, so they gave us vouchers for there on-site restaurant which was excellent! Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    I will definitely not stay again in this hotel because there are many hotels better around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no refrigerator. There was no soft only a tiny chair. The most bad thing was the sound of the rooms around me. You can hear what’s going on next door and above. It’s pricey compared to the condition.

    The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The room was huge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Definitely coming back when I return to Minnesota. Felt safe and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    People were great. Knowledgeable and friendly. Lemon water in lobby😊 Clean room and quiet at night in halls. Great restaurant with super nice staff. Valet was awesome too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    We would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no fan/vent in the bathroom.

    The bed was very comfortable and the lobby was beautiful. We also really enjoyed the restaurant. Our dinners were delicious. It was a perfect anniversary dinner!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Awesome place to relax!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like how expensive the food was. We didnt end up ordering from the resturant because it was too exoensive.

    I was so beautiful! And the staff was really nice! We got a king size bedroom with just one bed and they asked if we wanted a double bed room and they got it for us!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    Very clean and upscale elegance. Professional, friendly staff. Any request was met immediately. Although there were many people staying at the hotel, it was calm and quiet. I never heard a sound coming from other rooms or hallway traffic. My room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was the BEST.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included, and the rooms didn't have a microwave or mini fridge, which seems to be standard at most hotels I've ever stayed at. For it being so nice I was a little surprised and disappointed that they didn't seem to have those basic amenities. I should state that I did not look to see if they had those particular amenities when I booked, I just took it for granted that they did. Had we not gotten such a good deal on the booking.com site we probably would have stayed elsewhere.

    The atmosphere was very cool and relaxed, the staff was very friendly, and the rooms were nice. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was a good size. Location was good; close to a lot of places we wanted to go.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Not family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud hotel. Not family friendly. Like staying in Daytona for spring break. Yelling and swearing late into the night. Our room had no out door view. Nothing for kids to eat. No breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.7
    Hotel very nice but a few reasons we wouldn't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of restaurant we thought high not because of the food as the food was wonderful. But our server at the restaurant seemed rather drunk. I've never seen this before and definitely would expect this in an expensive restaurant. We took it in good humour at the time but it did make service uncomfortable as our server didn't really seem to know what she was doing. We also didn't like the way they hold a charge on your card for anything you put on the room. Drinks/dinner etc. There was already a charge for the room and an 'incase we break anything' charge on the card. We have never come across this before ever and both of us have travelled worldwide. We would always pay our bill so left a bad taste really, seems very untrusting and left me with money out of my account that I was planning to use on shopping in the mall. As the money we actually hadn't spent or damaged the room in any way was out back after we had returned back home 48hrs later.

    Comfy beds. Hotel lobby and bar/Starbucks very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    The room I was in was amazing, it was spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room I was in was amazing, it was spacious and comfortable. Everything was clean when we arrived and the staff was absolutely accommodating. They did everything in their power to make sure I was happy and our stay was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Staff was courteous,clean environment, friendly, bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing I didn't like about it is that I had somebody go up to the front desk to ask for a key for my room and they allowed that person to get a key without any verification from me just because they had information about me, they allow that person to get a key to my room which I don't think is right at all so that means anybody that has any information about you, they could get into your room I think that's a security breach purpose. Sense they allowed, That made me feel uncomfortable about staying there the front desk clerks, they should be trained way better than they are I've done this test at other hotels and they have allowed it to. one of these times it's not going to be good and you're going to have a major lawsuit on your hands. The front desk clerk should have called and verified with me before giving anybody a key to my room because I did not have nobody else on my room except my name only.

    Staff was courteous,clean environment, friendly, bed was comfy, room size was decent, nice place to stay I'd recommend it to all my friends and family.9 [yyyoyo*

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I was in faced inside the hotel, where people can look into my room through window. The hotel looked old and the way the rooms were arranged was a little strange. The room didn't have mini fridge. The shelf they had looked fashionable, but it was useless. I expected more from Sheraton.

    It was located right by the highway. The rainforest shower was awesome! The bed was comfortable. Complimentary bottles of water was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room were cheaper if I booked thru hotel. No fridge. Restaurant prices a little high. No continental breakfast. And no. Pool for kids

    Very clean rooms, comfortable beds nice lounge.nice staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Hey! You NEED to stay here! It's great!!:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints here!:D

    We loved the bed! The Sheraton has some of the most comfortable hotel beds we have ever slept in. The staff was also very welcoming, friendly, and funny! They even let us pick what kind of view we wanted(we chose a view from indoors) we got a big beautiful room! It's very quiet here too so there are no disturbances during the night. And we got a fantastic deal over the weekend and free wifi. It's a great location with a lot of places to eat nearby! We had breakfast at Einstein Bros Bagels & Caribou just around the corner. Great nights sleep, great location, beautiful hotel. What are you waiting for??:D

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant, but distant.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. I was placed in a room as far away from the elevator as possible. Literally. I was in the last room on the side hall. I neither saw nor heard anyone else in that hall during the two days of my stay.

    Convenient location. Pleasant staff. Attractive, comfortable accommodations. Will definitely stay again, but preferably closer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was so nice! From the staff at the desk to the amazing man who brought our luggage down from our room and got our car, everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Our room was very nice and comfortable. Absolutely no complaints with cleanliness. The bar area was very modern and cool as well. We will be returning back next year for Black Friday.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    The room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    It was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    It was beautiful. Inside and out. The room was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Super clean and beds very comfy
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in shower took FOREVER to get hot

    Super clean and beds very comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    The place is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like that it’s such a beautiful place and expensive and they don’t offer breakfast

    The place is beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    It's worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very professional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a mini fridge

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful experience, I’m looking forward to my next stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    It was a beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Very accommodating and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave or refrigerator in the room. Also no washers, dryer, or pool.

    The comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    I love that pets are welcome with no additional fees
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More entrances

    I love that pets are welcome with no additional fees

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    The location and the price
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location and the price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    The location
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sheets were not clean,had to call the front desk for more sheets.

    Nice and quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brakfast was rather weak and occasionally ran out of things to eat.

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little old looking on the outside. Looked like an old office building.

    The restaurant was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Extremely comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 entrance so be sure to ask about parking!

    Extremely comfortable bed. Everything was spot clean and shower was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I will stay there again next time I get the chance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the bed and the waterfall shower!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Room was great.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was great. Bed was very comfortable. Rates were affordable. Loved the in room safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Fun events at reunion
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    My classmates were there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    No fridge,no pool ,no hotub,no free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge,no pool ,no hotub,no free breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Lovely room, comfy bed, a joy to chill in after a long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room, comfy bed, a joy to chill in after a long flight, awoke refreshed ready to continue the rest of our journey

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Best overnight stay in a long time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was super nice and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    I have had better experiences.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shuttle to the mall would have been nice, a pool would have been nice, a free continental breakfast would have been wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Classy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is harder to get to but we stayed there when Sofitel

    Large rooms, sitting area, quiet - classy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Value and comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value and comfort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    I am giving 💯 percent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Overall experience was great 👍 and Richal's services was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Blooming good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Its more set up as a business hotel

    Location,Food,Staff,Comfort all very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    The bed was very comfy
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.4
    The room was not worth the price, there wasn't a pool at...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not worth the price, there wasn't a pool at this location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was expensive with a limited selection of food.

    I loved the restaurants and the lounge area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.8
    I recommend this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comforter felt like it was cleaned with too much starch.

    Personable and attentive staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Staff is very friendly;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly; Roki is the best door man in Minneapolis Beds are very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Best stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were comfy and the overall experience was great. staff was really great i will come back again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. Great hotel! Staff even brought up our vehicle to the front door and assisted with our luggage!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Liked the facility and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Liked the facility and staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast for guests

    Beautiful facility

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet comfortable room. Got a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was further away from our destination than we would have liked.

    The bed and shower were amazing!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable Wonderful bedding Great rooms Excellent s

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    Friendly check in staff and very accomomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly check in staff and very accomomodating. We had our high end Mt bikes on the car carrier and they suggested we store them in our room, giving us peace of mind they would be safe.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    Beds were incredibly comfortable and lobby was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I wish the hotel had breakfast buffet or bar.. The restaurant's breakfast wasn't very good.

    Beds were incredibly comfortable and lobby was very nice

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful lobby/atrium, large window in our room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very uncomfortable sofa and chair in our room; badly designed desk and cabinets - we couldn't open the drawers (rm. 531) and two people couldn't sit at the "table" at the same time

    Beautiful lobby/atrium, large window in our room, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom; good temperature control

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    10
    Prompt and good service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Prompt and good service. Elegant facilities newly renovated. Easy access within 5 mile of airport, downtown Minneapolis and in the heart of the Southwest metro area.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    Best sleep I had in a while!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best sleep I had in a while! Breakfast was very enjoyable, and the staff was so kind! Although I wasn't imagining a room facing the inside of the hotel, it was beautiful!

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    8.3
    The room was great and the staff very friendly, will go back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant wasn't very good, it was over priced and tried to be too fancy. Example: the potato puree was, or atleast tasted like, instant potatoes.

    The room was great and the staff very friendly, will go back for sure. I had a very relaxing vacation for the weekend!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    9.6
    The beds were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kids would have liked a pool, and the restaurant wasn't really kid friendly, but for adults it was wonderful!

    The beds were great! Clean, modern rooms.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    8.3
    I live in Sydney, Australia and came here for an interview.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was here for an interview at the University of Minnesota, and while this property is close to the Mall of America it is not at all close to the University! So for me, not a great location, but partly my own fault for not doing enough research.

    I live in Sydney, Australia and came here for an interview. I tried to call my family from the room (who live in the US) to let them know that I arrived etc. When I saw my bill the charge was almost $60 for a 20 minute phone call! I had a mini panic attack at seeing this as I had provided my Australian credit card for security and the exchange rates are horrible at the moment. I spoke to the man on reception on check out and he immediately took off $30 from the charge! So happy! I wish I had paid attention to his name! Room was beautiful, looked just like the photos, did find some hairs on the floor in the bathroom that didn't belong to me, but overall clean and comfortable. Plus they had free wifi on promotion while I was there so that is always a plus!

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: