Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mira Vista 3 stars

6009 Potrero Avenue, El Cerrito, CA 94530, USA

#1 of 2 hotels in El Cerrito

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Very happy Cali visit! 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain had a small tare, and the continental breakfast could have been nicer.

    It was very will located. We were able to walk to my nephews home quickly. The BART was just a few minutes walking distance away. The room was very nice, comfortable, and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel I have stayed in for the a long while
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong quite, unobtrusive staff

    Price staying in bay area expensive value for money location Bart 5 minutes walk super market & dinner on the corner Can not be better fly in to oaklañd avoid SFO

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    a good alternative to expensive San Francisco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really poor breakfast which we almost fully ignored. Nothing special located in the neighborhood, but it did not seem bad.

    Spacious and clean room. Great selection of TV channels. Walking distance to BART which felt safe, at least during the day. Safeway and restaurants are also close by. The parking is large and with video surveillance (as they emphasize: recorded, but not monitored) which made it feel secure. One reaches San Francisco in some 25 mins, price 4.55$.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    The king room is very spacious with a sectioned sitting area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk person, tho not rude, wasn't very pleasant. A smile goes a long way towards making someone feel welcome.

    The king room is very spacious with a sectioned sitting area. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    It was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed wasn't very comfortable. Felt like it was really old and sunk too much. Toilet seat was flaking the coating. It appeared clean, but it was scary to look at and sit on. Noisy. There was construction next door that started at 5 am on a SUNDAY!!!! The manager should have called the cops for noise ordinance violation on behalf of the guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Convenient location for visiting family in ELCerrito. Comfortable and accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a distinct "skunky" smell of marijuana in the hallways and near the front entrance. Oddly, the day it was legalized (Jan 1), the odor seemed to disappear.

    Rooms were clean and ready on arrival. We received adjacent rooms (2) as requested. Continental breakfast was available daily from 7 to 10 a.m. Coffee was available in the lobby afternoon and evenings. A problem with fuzzy TV reception in one room was immediately corrected. THe cleaning staff was accommodating. Toward the end of our stay, my four year old granddaughter began referring to the hotel as "home"

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    Ruined by recommendation from hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived early to the property as the journey from Napa was shorter than we thought. We were too early to check in and so we asked for a recommendation of a Shopping Mall to purchase some goods and pass time until the room was available. We were recommended the Hilltop Shopping Mall. When we arrived there it appeared a little run down, however as it had Sears, Macys, Walmart etc we parked up near one of the main stores and entered. It was very run down and most of the stores were closed. We then returned to our hire car to find a police car parked near it. The car had been broken into and half of our bags stolen. This ruined our entire trip. Whilst we appreciate the staff can't be held responsible for the theft, we would have hoped that they would know the nearby area to a satisfactory level to not recommend guests from out of town to a location which according to the Police was unsafe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.6
    Staff was nice and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was rundown. Carpets were stained. The appliances were outdated and difficult to use. There was a lingering smell in the room. The rooms need renovation. I just wished the conditions of the room were as good as the lobby. I went to the front desk on 2 separate occasions, waited for at least 5 minutes, but it was empty.

    Staff was nice and accommodating. Location was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable , does the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building is getting up there in age, 5:30 AM watching sun rise and a Prostitute coming out of clients car asks how does one get into secure building to register as a guest

    Room was very clean, bed was wonderful and comfortable. Building is secured after hours . Great location for those wishing to travel to other 'High' profile destinations in the area. Staff is very polite, continental breakfast is more than adequate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Clean hotel. Dicey neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked a piece of wasteground with graffiti on the walls and trash everywhere. The area borders on the ghetto and can be dangerous at night. Do not suggest going out other than by car.

    Bed was comfortable and linens very clean. Breakfast had a good selection and the BART station is within walking distance if you are going to San Francisco or Berkeley etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Easiest ball game weekend trip to date!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    really nothy to criticize, will stay again and have recommended to other people!

    Room was comfy, the location was perfect near freeway and 3min walk to bart train station. Booking was easy and staff was friendy and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.0
    This place is ok until......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little late checking out and they kept calling our room and banging on the door while we were trying to pack up our things . The milk was spoiled that they were serving for breakfast . It was horrible

    It was close to Bart and a few good eating places

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location but if you have a car, it will not be a problem.they have plenty of parking lots

    Nice motel. Not far away from the highway. Clean room and bathroom is clean too. Although there was cooking smell near the entrance,, breakfast was small .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood was ghetto. We tried to cancel our stay. When we pulled in...bunch of thugs in the parking lot working in their car. Didn't feel real confident perking near them.

    People

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Short and semi-sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friend had a lot of trouble with access to a plug for her breathing machine. That was why we only stayed one night.

    Beautiful hotel with lots of history.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    The staff was very friendly and ready to lend a helping help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the location at all. Nothing exciting in the neighbourhood, as a matter of fact I got the feeling of being in a bad neighbourhood. That,s a shame for such a nice hotel.

    The staff was very friendly and ready to lend a helping help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    Just OK. Don't expect much and won't be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic old motel with poorly executed finishes. Sloppy painting, stained carpet, damaged furniture, noisy ac unit in room, breakfast room tiny and no room to sit so took coffee back to room. Front desk people not friendly. Don't expect a warm greeting or a smile.

    Location close to family. Bed comfortable. TV worked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Chose area as a safe neighbourhood to base ourselves to visit San Francisco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incident in which my partner and I felt threatened and intimidated.... I hasten to add not in hotel but in local area.

    Opportunity to have buffet breakfast and the hot coffee available when returning in evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    Don't waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the man at the reception desk is very impersonal, doesn't give off a happy vibe, doesn't talk directly to the customer. And then during prime hours to check out there was no one at the front office to be found so I had to call for assistance and even then nobody showed up. there was paper tape holding up the window valance in our room. the walls and door are dirty with white specs everywhere and the inside of our mini fridge was covered in icky dew drops that were sticky. It looks like it hadn't been cleaned out for a while.

    I liked that the property was on a prime location right off of the highway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    No frills budget accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff except the older man covering reception who was pretty rude. Tiny shower towels! Location is OK, it's a shopping district but it's all pretty run down area with a lot of closed and shuttered places, probably not the best place to be walking after to dark.

    It's a budget hotel and was great value for money. Beds were comfortable, room and facilities were basic but clean. Very close to the freeway (almost underneath the flyover!) and with good facilities for eating and drinking nearby. BART is close by as well. Free wifi and on site parking in a well lit car park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    No, enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Space inside room, bathroom, small.

    Staff, exceptional. Room, comfortable. Accessibility (transportation, restaurants, entertainment, etc.,) excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    can recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i guess these are the prices in the area - but comparing to other major cities, thought it was a little high for the location was disappointed by the breakfast - it was okay, but had higher expectations

    house keeping was pleasant and efficient I can recommend the hotel -

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.2
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard as a rock. toilet overflowed, no ice machine- it was broken. homeless sleeping outside front entrance. Too expensive for such a poor place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    Bed was comfortable and room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv screen was blurry and the refrigerator didn't work. At the time of booking I requested a room on the top floor but none was available when I got there. Also requested extra pillows and that wasn't available either.

    Bed was comfortable and room was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.3
    Avoid This Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thread bare sheets, plastic holder for coffee packet was on floor beside mini-fridge (and dirty), note on AC thermostat said it did not work so use it manually, lone window dirty, no light or night stand on one side of bed, holes in bathroom wall, hole in rug, no rotating trey in microwave, breakfast poor.

    Available for late check in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    I appreciate the effort they've made to update this...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I appreciate the effort they've made to update this older hotel. The hallways smelled a little funky, but the rooms were really nice and most importantly very clean. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location. Clean, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Leave an urn of coffee out late night

    Convenient location for visiting my daughter who lives in El Cerrito. Friendly staff. Housekeeping was efficient. Continental breakfast. Late afternoon coffee

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Faster WiFi + spacious workstation = productive place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needed to open up @ what I thought they told me @ 6:30 on a Saturday am, instead of a half-hour later @ 7:00. There were people waiting.

    WiFi much faster now, after I had complained to the manager following my last stay in summer, 2016. Room very spacious with nice workstation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    6.3
    The place it's fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the bed. When a couple goes to a motel they just don't go to rest. And our bed ended moving downward all the time. Just not a good experience. I requested extra bed pillows when I put the reservation and didn't get them.

    The cleanliness,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    This will be my go-to hotel when I come back every year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an unfortunate event, our hotel card/key was deactivated the following day. We didn't know this until 2 am when we went back to the hotel and our card wouldn't let us in the building. But there were other fellow ravers that arrived soon after so they opened for us and we quickly fixed our problem with the staff and were let in our room.

    I love the breakfast area, there are so many options! Orange juice/apple juice, 4 different types of coffee. There's also a fridge full of Dannon yogurt. It's so comfortable eating there, there are glass doors and huge window that lets you stare outside and even a small balcony to step outside while drinking coffee.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    2.9
    disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the manager is unfriendly. not even acknowledging the guests the furniture a tribute to the 80`s the air in the room is stuffy the noise in the bathroom is terrible the train close to the hotel wakes you up several times a night

    parking lot the moment I left

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Bare minimum for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a bare minimum for a 3 star place, but clean. Don't expect anything fancy, just sleep and go on your way. Breakfast is nothing to speak of, hard boiled eggs, coffee, etc. Overall clean, but next time we might spend the little extra money for a more comfortable place real 3 star hotel.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Upscale in El Cerrito
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location right at freeway offramp is less than prosaic. That's about the only criticism I can make of this otherwise fine property.

    Stayed here a decade ago and the place was run down. It's clearly had a major refurb and change of ownership; it's now a pristine, well-appointed business hotel. I only stayed a few hours (between a late party and an early departure) but found no flaws. Nice desk area in room, in particular.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    better than I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    long black hairs found in the shower and the bathroom sink...obviously from the housecleaning staff as my husband and I have short hair

    Surprisingly quiet and it was a good location for us, as our family lives very close by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.8
    Nice big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Wifi close to useless. The internet connection, which was for us very important, was in our room on the 3rd floor very rare -Breakfast very poor

    Nice big room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Convenient with large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient for the bart.10mins walk away and then right into the centre of san francisco for 4.45 dollars.very helpful young nepali guy on reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    My stay in El Cerrito, CA
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the dark spots on the rug in the room. The spots should be cleaned as often as possible. My eyes were constantly being drawn to those spots.

    I liked the area that the hotel was located in, it was very close to the freeway.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant staff
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was adequate, but elevator and hallways smell. Hotel advertises toiletries but only supply's shampoo and soap, no conditioner or body lotion. Suggest better towels.

    Pleasant staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    8.3
    clean property with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mostly carbs, woukd like to have a little more protein. Prices were high so overall value not as good ad i woukd have liked

    Central location right off the hiway. Grocery storea close by and a good base for trips to san francisco, oakland, napa, etc. Good clean facility.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    The place is clean and the bed is comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is ten-minute walking distance from the train station. With my baggage, the distance felt quite distant esp. at first. It is good for those who are travelling with cars.

    The place is clean and the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    Fine hotel close to SF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi connection barely working, view from the back window is a bit depressing.

    Location is ok, close to Bart station at approx. 45 minutes from SF city center. Good alternative for those who want to avoid the crazy expensive hotels in SF. Free parking space and good, clean rooms. I had a good stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    The hotel was average from all perspectives;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was average from all perspectives; room, location, price and breakfast. Since we only stayed for one night after a long flight, it served the purpose.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.3
    Hotel with a grumpy manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel manager is very rude. While I was checking in at the counter with the reception, this manager did not acknowledge my present and spoke loudly in another language to the reception personnel. The receptionist was trying hard to greet me with a smile and doing the paperwork, while the grumpy manager is on him.

    Location close to Freeway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lumpy pillows leave something to be desired. Vacant lot next door (and view from many windows) that seems to be a dumping ground is a minus. WiFi did not work part of the time despite spending over 20 mins on the phone with provider's tech staff.

    Close to people I visit and everything in El Cerrito, not far to Berkeley locations and wonderful Tillden Botanic Garden & Recreational area . Manager/host and his assistants are always very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    2.9
    I won't return the room had a hair tie on the side of the bed & yellow stains on the top cover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My cover on my bed had stains & the first room they gave me smell like smoke & something old the second room at stains on the bed & a hair tie on the side of the bed

    It looked nice walking in

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    Could be better for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was so slow that it was practically useless. Evening coffee should be served with real cream not the powdered packets.

    The bed was comfortable and cable was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of selection in the vending machine

    The room was very clean and the hotel was completely smoke free. The bed was very comfortable. Had an issue with the Internet going in and out. The breakfast was very basic more like a continental breakfast. The security of the hotel was good. They kept it locked after a certain time and you had to have a room key to enter.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.6
    The room was nice and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was our TV. It had to be reset manually by another remote from the front desk, which we had to do every time we turned the TV back on.

    The room was nice and big. The bed was comfortable. We stayed 2 nights and they had our room cleaned and ready for us by the time we came back from breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    Economical, clean, and convienient after a full day in San Francisco for 3 adults and 3 children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sink wouldn't drain in 1 room and the beds were very Hard

    Outstanding, friendly staff. My daughter left her I Pad in the room and the staff sent it to her via US Mail to her address in Austin, TX. Finding and keeping the pad safe alone was outstanding . Sending it to her was "above-and-beyond".

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.1
    Good price for the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the area around the hotel not very clean but the over all stay was good.

    I was able to get early checkin,which was really great.We had a frig and mricowave in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard. Maybe an addition of a fluffy pillow top cover.

    I actually am vegan and it would be nice if there were more clean vegan options, but other than that the room Was lovely and everyone was very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Large rooms. Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of space in the room. Comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    The service,good people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom The air extractor wasn't working properly.

    The service,good people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Good place. Good prices and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service and the relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to noisy road and depressing backyard. Breakfast selection quite limited

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Room was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Not much to it.

    Room was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Overall, good. We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our room. Grass could have been trimmed and maybe a little lounge area outside for sunning.

    Staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location , and everyone very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location , and everyone very helpful..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Perfect value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Owesome
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is excellent

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Went a wedding came to place if you to sign in and was able to relax and enjoy my stay
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no reason not to Like it

    Felt good to be there felt safe to clean it yet. Freeway lots of places around comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    It was close to the expo.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable. The toilet seat was peeling (like the skin of someone who got a bad sun burn).

    It was close to the expo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the other people walking in the room and my room vibrated with the steps

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    It is not great, but I would stay there again without question.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the highway at night, but nothing to impossible to live with.

    Near a BART station. The Hotel is fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    It was convenient for a bussiness trip.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was convenient for a bussiness trip. Good price/performance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    close to my family's house
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    close to my family's house

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor inside of the bathroom was very dirty and the shower cortain don't close well and the water was outside

    Is small place no to much noise

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, convenient to everything in the Bay Area.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Got directions to local restaurants(In and out burger).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Closer to family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like, just not luxury.

    Large rooms with WiFi and close to family

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    My room and the bathroom were quiet big, very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was not including any warm items, furniture could be improved.

    My room and the bathroom were quiet big, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    I was a good stay
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N One smoking rooms

    Bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very convenient for BART into San Francisco. Hotel is good with helpful staff. Expensive like everything in San Francisco.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    Price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning service, all they did was the bed and fold the towels but no cleaning or anything else

    Price and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Decent sized rooms and it was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The complimentary breakfast only included some cheap pastries and ego waffles

    Decent sized rooms and it was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.4
    Alternative if all hotels in SFO are packed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is composed of yogurt, toasts, cereals, milk, coffe, and juice. Very very poor.

    Free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: