Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mission Inn 2 stars

5630 Mission Street, San Francisco, CA 94112, USA

#175 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.8
    Do not recommend it. Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty and worn out (stains on carpet and curtains, unpleasant smell). Previous tenant left clothes in the room and the staff removed it only after multiple reminders at the end of the second day (!) of my stay there. TV sound didn't work.

    Location. It's close to the bus stop that goes into SF downtown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    It is okay, clean and no problem with the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “breakfast” was some cereal and a pancake machine in a small room where only 8-10 people can sit.

    It is okay, clean and no problem with the room. They have a public bus station really close, so getting to the city center is easy but a long trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    pancake machine:) free parking (rare in san francisco) ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pancake machine:) free parking (rare in san francisco) , safe location for foreigners, not so windy as bay area.. 20min in normal traffic to bay area.. room was clean and personal nice..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and quaint stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard.

    It was very quiet and clean. We were checked out the wrong room but they fixed the error within 2-3 minutes which was so great when tired.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Needs a lot of improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People working in the middle of the night and no air conditioning the shower was small for the price we paid the towels were small breakfast was just toast and oatmeal and work trucks took up some of the parking

    Nice area,good people

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    I have nothing to complain about.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to complain about. I wish it could be cheaper, but I uderstand that the city's current economic and social changes require higher pricing in order for hotels, stores etc. to survive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasnt the best. I had 3 little kids with me and it was hard giving them a shower instead of a bath. When i looked at the rooms online it showed a bath tub and not shower.

    The beds were nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.8
    Continental breakfast could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I got there, they said they could not find my reservation, eventhough i had the printed copy. I asked for an upgrade but was told none available and I could tell not many guests based on just two cars parked out in lot. I decided to stay just for the night.

    Even though the room was small it was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay for our needs. In my opinion is the price ok for San Francisco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is okay but nothing special. WIFI is weak for 2017. Laundry room is only open from 8 am to 8 pm.

    Very helpful Staff. Cheap Laundry. Bus Stop right in front of the Inn. Security cameras make the place safer. Very classic american Motel. No luxury but very basic. You get what you pay for in Mission Inn. Room has microwave, Coffee, TV and refrigerator (noisy). Plenty of space for personal belongings. Bathroom is clean and functional. Enough towels for everything. Shower works fine with good pressure. We had to make a choice because we were traveling wir a RV (20 feet). Chose this motel with parking inside instead of a same priced RV Park. We made the right decision. Parking was no problem. The Inn is located right of the highway. Not too much traffic and 40 minutes bus ride to downtown. For us taking public bus is part of sight seeing. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    I will go back if the opportunity arises.
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I still hurt from my fall. There is no real fault to be placed on the management and my body will heal.

    I arrived at the motel and registered. Upon leaving the office I did not notice the approx. 4" step and stepped out into the air. This threw my balance off and I stumbled for about 10 feet before hitting the rough blacktop pavement. Immediatly the manager was looking down at me as were others who saw what had happened. They all showed concern but waited for me to catch my breath and listened to me to tell them what to do. The manager saw to it that all was under control and she went inside to get a first aid kit which was properly supplied with materials. She also had a cell phone with her and insisted that anabmulance be called which was appropriate due to our general desire to sue for every little thing. she covered her and the owners back legally. I wasa transported by Fire Dept ambulance to the closest hospital and was appropriatly cared for. I believe that my evaluation of the actions of all who were there and particularly the manager and heer husband is credible as I have had some experience in this area. I was a combat medic in Korea, co-owned a mortuary/ambulance service, Was a EMT and EMT instructer, taught standard and advanced first aid to Boy Scout leaders, city police, city fime departments, ambulance service personnel and many other groups. I was also aksed to survey a local printing plant that was a branch of a national corporation for safety, appropriate facilities to care for injuries, and taught first aide to employees and management. The entire program resulted in many changes being made and final approval of both the local and corporate offices and the seveal unions represented at the plant. From my past experience and evaluation of what took place when I was injured I can only give the management and guests at the Mission Inn in San Francisco my AAAA rating. I feel compelled to say that while the Mission Inn is not a five star hotel they offer six gold star service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    The room was clean and well stocked, was quiet, free parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location further out from the center then what I had anticipated.

    The room was clean and well stocked, was quiet, free parking, offered continental breakfast (small but it's something), and refrigerator and microwave.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    My stay was good. Nice and pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the breakfast could be improved. Add orange juice and wheat bread. Sausage bacon and eggs.

    The hotel manager and staff were very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Super clean!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee cups need sleeves due to temperature of coffee.

    The staff were very friendly and the room was the cleanest I've seen in the city. Very quiet location. Would recommend to anyone wanting a clean quiet and reasonably priced room in the city. Will be staying there again next month!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    I was very proud of this motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very proud of this motel. The room was very clean and perfumed, the staffs are all nice, and it has a great breakfast. I really enjoyed my stay there. At beggin my plan was stay just one night and then find for another place. But after my first night I changed plans and stayed there 3 nights more. I totally recomend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.0
    The room was spacious and the bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Night Staff were not helpful in dealing with a problem we had with the internet. They said it was due to the weather that it didn't work. And would only try re setting it after I spent a good 5 minutes trying to get her to help. This was a lie the internet was dreadful. We stayed for 4 nights and the internet only worked for about 3 hours out of the 4 days. The Room was quite expensive per night.

    The room was spacious and the bed was comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    The internet could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was horrible, we couldn't connect to wifi, and even when we managed it was very slow

    We stayed only one night, the room was big and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.0
    Find somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person who ran it

    The lady who runs it is horrible nasty everyone complain about her no help at all never. Stay there again sham the hotel is not bad but

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.0
    Bed was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sketchy location. Sketchy elevator. Small shower. Some windows were screwed shut some were not? Paint cans and paint brushes left out in hallway.

    Bed was nice. Decent view from top floor. Quick drive to downtown/ AT&T Stadium. As expected for a last minute, cheap hotel I suppose.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attendant wasn't too friendly. Late night the water toke a long time to get warm. It is a bit far from all turistic places.

    The room was exactly like in the photos. Really clean and comfortable room. Small coffee included.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.1
    casual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the lights is broken. The hot water needs to be waited for 30 minutes with faucet on.

    With parking place. Simple continental breakfast without milk and egg but good coffee and toast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was a bit slow.

    The motel was old but extremely clean, beds were comfy and the price was excellent. The bus stop is outside the hotel and gets you anywhere you want to go.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.1
    Overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little better breakfast,

    No problem with anything, although its multi storey building so you have to use elevator. The price was good for SF, short drive to the downtown (not during rush hour).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.8
    cute cozy spot with friendly staff , would visit again just to learn the bus schedule.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I knew the bus schedule , We paid allot in cab fair we were practically in Daly city

    I love the scenery around and all the little markets. The room was cozy and clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Pride Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bed was so hard and the breakfast was so-so.

    Convenient area and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    No A/c
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/c

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.4
    Price, breakfast, elevator, small toilet with shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, breakfast, elevator, small toilet with shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service!
    • Family with young children
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service! Staff helped to take care of our luggage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.8
    The room had a smell
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air in this room

    Convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The great comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be unliked

    The great staff and the wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Confortable and clean, free parking free breakfast and free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable and clean, free parking free breakfast and free wifi and easy to go to town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Secure
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Not bad for one night stay. Don’t expect any miracles. Just OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and brakfast is poor

    Free parking on site

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.4
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.3
    I was very disappointed with the up keep of this place
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed dirty walls and the manager wasn’t nice at all

    The location was fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    local
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air conditioning

    friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Flight delay and a large conference in town necessitated this selection. Normally I wou
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If all other hotels were not full I would not have stayed here. Old, two star quality,but clean and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.4
    The staff was friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is spotty.

    The staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything was good and very clean,safe parking and a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good and very clean,safe parking and a good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    Elevator, Secure, Free Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, Internet

    Elevator, Secure, Free Parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice, Clean, well kept up, excellent value.
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Garbage for breakfast.

    Nothing. Toast and cinnamon rolls? Crap for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Basic but comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WifI spotty. Breakfast very basic

    Good coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    clean, small, a little ghetto and poor free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast was just toast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Really comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no AC and the windows had no screens so we couldn't open them. But, they had a fan so it worked out.

    Great price for last minute!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Small breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small breakfast room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and location

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the outside.

    Good location, clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing for breakfast for celiacs to eat, everything contained gluten.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.7
    value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies around outside trash cans

    Parking lot was easily accessible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    Crashing wifi, not so friendly staff at the desk, not so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crashing wifi, not so friendly staff at the desk, not so variety of food to choose for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    It was good
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    We felt like home from the first step into the place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maby some fruits for breakfast

    The warmth of the welcome, the cleaning, the will to help

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smells bad

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    3.8
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of road noise. Trash cart's outside at 03.50. Room very hot. Breakfast poor.

    Bus service stop closer to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    4.6
    Grim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings grim and outdated old apartments poor area

    Staff friendly and helpful and coffee was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Place to which I will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just really liked the atmosphere and also the breakfast that was provided

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.3
    Wifi not up to the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not up to the job

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    2.9
    Area a bit dodgy,very far from city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area a bit dodgy,very far from city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.1
    The motel is okey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel is okey. I liked staying there and everything was fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    6.3
    Very clean and great views of the City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further out of the city than we thought but good connecting bus service Basic breakfast

    Very clean and great views of the City

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was less than desirable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was less than desirable. Lady who checked us in was not very good at her job. Everything else was great though.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location.........................................

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Bus stop in front of hotel, with frequent easy service to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bus stop in front of hotel, with frequent easy service to downtown. Very friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No early breakfast @ 6:30am

    Value of money is very satisfactory.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.8
    First stay at mission inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or milk to make tea. No hairdryer .

    Room was very clean. Coffee available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    6.3
    cheapest we could find of it's kind in Frisco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for very average quality accom.

    cheapest of it's kind in Frisco

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Great assistance from staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcrowding at Cafe

    Great assistance from staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.7
    - a problem with the Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - a problem with the Internet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    7.9
    Was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not go to breakfast or anything. We mainly just slept, we spend most of our time downtown SF.

    Was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms. When we pulled up I thought oh no? But it was clean and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable and it was pretty quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't like that just because my friend smoked outside that she assumed he would disrespect the rules on non smoking and that she went over their smoking policy and the fee if you smoked in their room. Even after informing them that smoking wouldn't be an issue, she still went on to explain that if we smoked in the room we would be charged and it wasn't allowed. The younger office receptionist who owns a dog wasn't the friendliest and made me feel like I was bothering her when we came in to get the keys for my friend who also reserved there. She was rushed and didn't want to look at our booking information before telling how much we owed. I had to request twice for her to look at my booking reservation before she realized that she was charging more then what was reserved.

    The bed was comfortable and it was pretty quiet. I liked that there was a door to a hallway that helped secure your room more. But you could hear people when they came up to their rooms. It was a great location to access the city easily. The older receptionist was very friendly and helpful. She was very willing to explain the best mode of transportation and where places were located. She was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    5.0
    Theres a lady around the corner that sells elote
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The woman that work the front desk was extremely rude and started to yell at me because I couldn't understand what she was saying,she threatened to charge me extra days because I just went downstairs to ask if they did late check out

    Theres a lady around the corner that sells elote

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    6.7
    location with the car was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location with the car was good. Free parking. Room was simple but clean. Good stay with this money. We just spent the nights there, days we were looking out of San Francisco.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    My first impression as I walk inside the room was awesome,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was missing the do not disturb sign.

    My first impression as I walk inside the room was awesome, the room did not have a funky smell. Great location and the complimentary breakfast was a great starter up for a busy morning.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Neighborhood sketchy! But nice hotel in that district! Overall was a good deal for our stay for superbowl! 🏈

    Friendly staff! Great price! Clean! Front desk very helpful! 👍 housekeeping super sweet! ❤️ Thanks mission inn😘

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    5.4
    front desk staff asked me to pay more $30 than your offer.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    You should confirm with the hotel and ask them to follow your offer! And pay me back $30.

    front desk staff asked me to pay more $30 than your offer. she said that your price is wrong. the offer is a agreement between you and me and has no relationship with the hotel. I have to pay, I paid and no choice. Who is wrong? This is a very interest problem.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: