Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maple Leaf Motel 2 stars

150 West Main Street, Littleton, NH 03561, USA

#2 of 4 hotels in Littleton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 399 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was way too hard & had to open the windows due to a somewhat musty smell in the room.

    The room was very spacious and clean, loved that it had a full size kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stove too wouldn't turn on.

    Came down in a snow storm and I talked to them about plowing lol are car sits super low. And the did what they could to make things better for us

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very nice. He gave us some local recommendations for things to do and places to go. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The location is 3 mins from Main Street, shops and 6 mins from a grocery store.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was very comfortable, had extra pillows, provided toiletries, tissues, plastic cups, microwave, fridge, ice, parking next to room, we will stay again, great place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish that we had more time to spend in this cute city and hotel....

    The bed was comfortable.....the owners were engaging and friendly. They were more that happy to suggest a place to eat or a place to be sure and visit. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but very basic.

    The location was great. Easy walk to shopping and restaurants in Littleton. Easy drive to a variety of attractions. Owner offered advice on best places to visit in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager (owner) was not friendly at all when we checked in. Despite the place being occupied by only a few other customers, he sternly told us to park right in front of our door. You had to go to their "lobby" in the morning to get coffee or hot water. He wasn't any friendlier the next morning!

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Nice they had picnic table under cover where one could sit. The wifi worked well and the price was very reasonable. Littleton was an enjoyable little town to explore.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower unit had soft spots in bottom creating unsure footing and was on a raised floor several inches above bathroom floor. Stepping out of shower onto the unexpectedly lower floor nearly led to a fall in the bathroom.

    Good bed. Parking in front of unit. Close enough to downtown, but not in the thick of activity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Double Beds with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much light shown through window at night. It made sleeping difficult. Recommend draperies to cover window area instead of or along with venitian blinds.

    Much larger room than expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both of the floors were filthy. The bathroom floor was so covered with dirt & sticky stuff that we had to clean them by hand, then cover the floor with towels before using the facilities! The bed linen was not clean. The beds were not made. The linens were dragging on the dirty floor.

    The property is close to town. The parking is convenient & well lit. The lady who registered us into our unit was polite & efficient. It was a quiet place. Having a picnic table in a grassy area was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioner wasn't turned on before we arrived. It was a heat wave outside and it took quite a while for the room to cool off. Once it did. It was comfortable.

    comfortable basic room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom sink is a little small, and the glass shelf hits you in the head when you bend over to wash or rinse. I know its silly, but I did it every time!! Put the shelf on the wall.

    This is a very basic motel, with a row of rooms. You park right in front of your room. Very convenient location. TV reception was excellent, lots of channels. WIFI was decent, I was on an end room, so it was a tad weaker, but worked fine. Bath room a little small and dated, but everything works just fine! There is a pool for the warmer weather. All in all a nice easy place to stop in at.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The woman whom owned the maple leaf was very friendly, and professional. We had never stayed in Littleton before, and we had a great time staying there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable. Woke up multiple times in the night from back pain. My body is still achy after our 4 night stay. They NEED new mattresses. Water in the rooms was way too hot, very dangerous for kids. Very noisy shower/pipes. If other people were showering you got no water pressure.

    Room was very clean! Bathroom good size. Access to mini fridge and microwave in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no complaints.

    Great value, helpful management, good location for visiting the local tourist attractions. We visited Maple Grove syrup factory, Cabot cheese factory, Ben & Jerry's ice cream factory, Stowe gondola.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No close place to eat. No in-room coffee maker and coffee not available in lobby until 7:30, long after I needed to be on the road. Room non-descript. Floors gritty. A/c loud.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was perfect...No improvements!

    The staff were all friendly & helpful. The total atmosphere was warm & nice. The clientele were all nice as well. Location was great. The room was immaculate & the grounds very well cared for as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in room, u needed to wait till 7:30 am to get coffee only from office area.

    Nice owner, nice yard, well kept, brought rags to clean motorcycle which was very nice, room was clean. I was happy with the room and owner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee pot in the room, though there was a microwave. No breakfast offered, and morning coffee at the office wasn't available until after my 6:30 departure.

    Driving up to the motel I thought it was a "typical" budget place that would be "good enough", though outdated, but the room had been remodeled and was quite pleasant and clean. Comfy bed and chairs. There was a nice swimming pool. The motel was about 3/4 mi. from the center of Littleton, so convenient for restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Strange smell in the room (no. 1). We guess that it used to be a smoking room. Quite old furnishings and other guests outside were noisy and often smoking in front of our room.

    spacious and clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maple Leaf was very reasonably priced and extremely clean. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quite spacious. The woman who owns the motel was lovely and most accommodating!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have used a small coffee pot in the room but outside of that everything was very good. They tried to make up for this by having coffee in the office but it just didn't work.

    Location - just off a main commercial strip and so quiet at night you could open the windows. Good size room and comfortable. Had the usual amenities and was an excellent value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds with Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    vacation had to end.

    The owners are very friendly. Got the room with a kitchen very well equipped. Rooms are large comfortable beds. Clean rooms. Traveled with our granddaughter she absolutely loved the pool. Went in every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Double Beds with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything.

    The beds were very comfortable. It was an easy walk into town, and the owners were very helpful and courteous. We loved the kitchenette to have the choice to cook there. There was ample parking, and it had a very relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in town for a music festival and wanted a nice quiet place to stay for one night. I had researched the property and booked my room in February. Everything was as expected and just what I wanted. The coffee was great and the owner very friendly. I will be staying here again next year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff/owners. Though it is structurally a basic motel, the rooms are very nicely appointed. My mother and sister shared a different room with a kitchen that included all the basic necessities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took the room with kitchenette. The room was tiny, barely fits family with 2 kids. The furniture is dated. The room making wasn't satisfied- they didn't clean kids room during our stay (3 nights). Bottom line- disappointment- the motel is over scored and overpriced.

    Clean motel in the lovely place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in room chairs could be more comfortable minor thing however

    good value clean nice pool staff friendly and helpful. we stay here when ever we are traveling in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband does not like separate outside doors but the place was good and he didn't complain. There was nothing that could have been better,

    I like the convenience and how clean and large the rooms were. The beds were great, the TV's new and the showers wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast or coffee, 1 tiny little one-pound bag of ice per day doled out like it was gold dust!!!

    Clean and quiet "mom & pop" motel in a small town. Smoking OK outside of room. Just finished new WIFI the day I arrived...excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Motel, maybe the furniture is a little bit out dated but it is CLEAN. And the owner is VERY friendly, kind and helpful. Nice little playground for the little kids. We stayed in room number 1. It's a room with 2 bedrooms, small living room and kitchen. And that is great to have some privacy at night for the parents. We will go back when we are close by again !!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Affordable. Friendly, family-owned. VERY clean. Lovely, cool sheets. Cable, Wi-fi, AC, fridge, microwave... Great location with excellent staff recommendations for meals. I will return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My kids could tell someone previous had had a smoke in our unit. Maybe in the bathroom while puffing out the window? As the child of a smoker, I can tell you we don't whine about it just to be pains. It is a strong and distinctive smell that permeates everything and which you cannot mask. When you smoke in Maple Leaf you are only hurting Nancy, the owner (and she's a peach). There is a pleasing awning in front of your unit for the purpose.

    Stayed in the 2 room. Very cozy with kids. Short walk to town. The entire property is very well maintained. We've stayed in chains (la Quinta) that aren't as nice. Morning coffee very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we had the windows open and the outside temp.fairly cool,the room was stuffy. We tried turning on "fan only" on the older air conditioner w/o success. A ceiling fan or a good size fan would probably work better.

    The room size was great! Loved having a couch and a kitchen. It's peaceful and well maintained. Will return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are a little thin, so we were woken up very early by people leaving to go snowmobiling!

    This motel was really good value for money! The room had everything you need - including a microwave and fridge, and a small TV. While the room was dated (think 1980s style), it was perfectly adequate for a night or two. The room was exceptionally clean, and the owner who checked us in was very friendly and made us feel very welcome!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor water pressure, overall old-ness of the place.

    Very good location - 15 min walk to Littleton center, 15 min drive to Cannon mountain. Spacious rooms, heating (it was a very cold weekend), easy check in, free parking. Good value for money and a perfect place to stay when you only need a place to sleep.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little dated, but that was expected for the very affordable price paid.

    Great location on the edge of the lovely town of Littleton. Good-sized room for our family of four and having the kitchen facilities was a bonus!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very convenient to access with tons of stuff to do/places to eat. Very friendly nice environment, they even let us do a later check out upon request! Thank you Maple Leaf!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wi-fi speed wasn't good

    stuff are very friendly and helpful.they helped me to know a lot about what to do for my kids since it was my first time to visit New Hampshire.also the location is very nice it is very near to wallmart and to all services and facilities so u don't need to worry about taking a lot of stuff or food with you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first night, the guests in the room next door partied til 2:30 in the morning! We had an early morning family breakfast date so we were exhausted.

    Loved having a small but complete kitchen. Also liked having a sofa besides the bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean as was the bathroom. Easy check in and checkout along with the professionalism of the couple running the place made the stay convenient. This was a hiking trip and the beds were needed after the hike up Lafayette.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The best thing about this motel is the way they treat their guests. They helped us finding good restaurants and places to visit. Moreover they are very good human beings.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showerhead and bed not as good as in past. Only 1 small bar of bathsoap. Toilet plugged and we had to plunge it ourself.

    As always the location and quiet were appreciated

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Double Beds with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints.

    Good sized room. Well stocked kitchenette. Comfortable bed. Hot drinks available at all times in the reception area. Friendly owner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are very disappointed with one of staffs: When we seek for the help, he was cold and lack of basic courtesy.

    Very nice location where people can access easily to dunkin donuts and multiple good restaurants in down town. Cozy, neat and quiet room. Convenient microwave and refrigerator.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are pretty thin between rooms.

    We were very happy with the accomodations. Very clean even though a bit older. Owner was very gracious to our large party. Coffee available in lobby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Husband and wife owners. While the wife (Nancy) was pleasant enough and helpful, husband could use more incite on how to treat your customers better. Poor wifi connection in room.

    Good accommodations for the price. Convenient location to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was non-smoking but reeked of smoke, so much so that my aunt who smokes had to open the windows. Room organized well but in general poor condition and caulking around tub was full of mold. Towels were musty. Would not stay there again.

    Staff/owners were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights

    To have a slightly larger refrigerator. Otherwise, it was very nice.

    The beds were so comfortable. We had a great nights sleep. The convenience of having a kitchen was nice. They had whatever appliances were necessary for the basics. I loved them having the pool open if we wanted to use it. It was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary breakfast as most places we have stayed in have provided. Towels little and thin.

    Room was large and spacious. Good lighting as some rooms we have been in are very dark. No complimentary breakfast. Easy at the door parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Window had to be propped open with a very short stick. No continental breakfast, just coffee/tea (ok with me, just a heads-up)

    The owners were very friendly, it was quiet, nice layout (yard/pool/grills) and great location (between downtown and the highway). It's not new, but it's fresh and well cared-for.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Beds with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv could be bigger

    We loved it as a group of girls who have been friend s for 40 + yrs. We r also local most anyway and we do these little overnights quite often so lets just say we have found our new getaway. The owner couldn't of been kinder and ohr room was perfect. Thank you Maple Leaf we will be booking again soon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was useless. Was able to get a signal but completely unable to get internet connection. On sight Owners?/Management seemed very indifferent, not friendly but not unfriendly either. They just did not appear to enjoy being in this business or dealing with their customers.

    Room was clean, bed comfortable, rooms though they faced the street were a good distance from it and things were quiet. We were able to relax and sleep at night. That's what it's all about anyway, right!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work, but they were working on getting it fixed

    Location, staff was very helpful and friendly, coffee in the AM, parking was very convenient. Rooms were large and comfortable. I will stay there again!😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    It's clean, comfortable, priced right and has an excellent location half a mile from center of town. There was free coffee in the morning that was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Owens are a wonderful couple we have known for years. We raised our sons coming here! Nancy is super gifted making Crafts like beautiful cloth baskets and purses.Mr Owen was very helpful when we had a slight bathroom issue.The Maple Leaf is a fun, relaxing,clean and comfortable place to stay!! Thank you Mr. and Mrs.Owen !! 😊🌹💮😇

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't transported straight from the Ritz, but it was absolutely solid.

    The hosts were so nice, and extremely motorcycle friendly. Property was well kept and folks seemed to really be enjoying the swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostess could have done a bit better job of promoting the good restaurants and attractions in the area. She seemed almost uninterested in her surroundings,yet there was so much to be proud of.

    The rooms are large and well-equipped. Pool was great. Amazing food close by.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee/tea facilities in the rooms would've been good for those wanting refreshments outside of the hours it is available in the motel reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Double Beds with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stoves didn't work but the oven was fine and utensils weren't clean also apparently near a satanic church which was a little creepy... Also pool was dirty, AC barely worked.

    Quiet location. I wouldn't pay more then what I did because it wasn't that great but it was expected for the price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Bedroom with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small motel. Very good location, very nice and helpful owners. Offering advice on hiking,biking etc. Availability of BBQ, swimmingpool, and outside table + chairs

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was rainy and I would have liked a more comfortable chair in room if it wasn't for the rain it would not have mattered.

    friendly owners great value

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only mild annoyance was no curtains on the windows, only blinds. The baby woke up at 5 instead of 7, but we should have seen it coming.

    Large room, full kitchen, comfortable and clean. Very friendly owners and staff. Nice pool and play area. Nice rustic lobby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    screen door slammed shut, air conditioner right beside bed, but those are not big problems,

    Pool, sitting area, little play area for kids, complimentary ice, great location, attractive hanging flower baskets, well kept, looked very inviting

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It offered a pool that was not working and you couldn't even sit around the pool to get any sun

    The motel was set back from the main st it was convenient to reasturants and stores

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a muffin to go with the coffee? Just a thought

    My 3rd stay and it was as always. Very clean and comfortable. My room was large and clean and very nice. I like the convenience to town and the hot coffee waiting each morning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to improve because the price would have to be much higher if they provided more.

    It was the best motel I have ever stayed in. Yes you don,t get breakfast, but they do make coffee available.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated Shower didn’t work well No water pressure No breakfast for the price

    staff was friendly, bedding clean, fairly quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the room, and the location was fantastic. Close to lots of fun activities!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice staff, good location, good price/quality ratio. The room was not super-fancy, but it has everything to stay several nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    It was a good value for the money What I expected

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that i haven't won the lottery

    Convenience, courtesy and comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Double Beds with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    it is our favorite place in NH

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure sucked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were great. Everything was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: