Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Monterey Bay Inn 4 stars

242 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940, USA

#5 of 67 hotels in Monterey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 374 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kurig coffee pot did not work, coffee from lobby was only fair and it wasn't hot enough. The bed mattress was lumpy.

    Friendly staff. Location with the harbor view is the reason for the stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location—on Cannery Row and in close proximity to Fisherman’s Wharf and Lover’s Point! We loved having complimentary breakfast brought to us where we could eat on the patio and still view the ocean from one of the standard rooms! The staff was so nice giving us a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates for our 32nd Anniversary!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast included. No breakfast room so a minimal breakfast, ordered the night before, was delivered to our room. Best described at Continental light!

    The harbour view from the room and the deep jacuzzi bath. The hotel location on Cannery Row. The parking under the hotel which was a bargain price of $22.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One receptionist very abrupt. Problems checking in with credit cards and their ‘process’. Sun bed cushions filthy. Water only available in reception in afternoons. Unable to sit on balcony for breakfast as homeless on beach below, shouting and using bad language. NOT good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside our window was the most awesomely busy look into nature at its finest, thoughroughly enjoyed watching the birds, seals and otters. We would definitely recommend this place to everyone

    This was the most amazing stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool! Though sea view jacuzzi excellent.

    Great location within walking distance of everything great views and sea life and otters right in front of the window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking did suck.

    It’s a great location and the ladies at the front desk were really nice. The view with the water and small beach were just wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony and Sofabed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called to the front desk about 3am to let them know that we hadnt had a wink of sleep since 9:30pm the guests in the room above us were loud and stomping about also sounded as if they were throwing things.I didnt hear children they were adults. We were very tired for our 3 hr drive home I wish they would have offered to move us to another room but they didnt sad to say we wont be staying there again

    I loved that we had our own private patio to eat our meals on and the room was a decent size they also had an honor bar woth snacksin case you were hungry

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    better signage...I think we drove right by you twice before figuring out it was you.

    It was all "just right." In particular, the layout of the room, the view, the bathroom, the flowers on the deck all felt special.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were early but let us park in their private parking anyway. And we were upgraded so we can have a better view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to an ocean view, beautifull!! Friendly nice check-in, room beautiful, comfortable bed, and awesome complimentary brkfst. Enjoyed everything walking distant. Coming back soon but longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not great value for money. We got an upgrade but was not made clear that we had to pay for the balcony. When we asked at check out why the amount differed from what was quoted they did not know. As such, we paid more than anticipated.

    Location with view of the sea. Breakfast delivered to room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seals barking can actually keep you up at night. Just close the balcony door and turn on the a/c.

    Nice rooms, comfortable bed, right off the park. Beautiful views from the side facing the bay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bigger variety of breakfast menu. Other than that - fantastic - would book again!!

    Room was great. Staff was accommodating. View was beautiful. Location was also great. Very comfortable bed - would have loved to take one of those pillows!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is in an excellent location and the facilities very good. Breakfast is served to your room and the there are hot tubs and fire pits available for guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Oceanfront King Room with Balcony and Sofabed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is absolutely amazing! My boyfriend was celebrating his 30th birthday and was treated to a complimentary bottle of wine, chocolates, plus a birthday card signed by the entire staff. The hotel has two hot tubs which are inviting after spending an afternoon paddle boarding! I would highly recommend this hotel! :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony and Sofabed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not advertise no air conditioning with temps being record high for the area in September! Leaving our sliding door open all night to cool the place also made it really noisy next to a busy street and barking sea lions all night. No knowledge of parking being an extra charge. Grounds are pretty but green water coming from fountain was not impressive on the grounds. For the room charges being so high you should include more of your extra specialty items provided in the room.

    Location was nice bathroom and room was nice with some exceptions! Setting was pretty near the harbor looking from balcony. Delivered continental breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything.

    Staff is excellent - check in was easy. On site self parking is very handy. While we did not have a room with a view (been to Monterey many times) - the view rooms look ti have great views of the Bay and Fisherman's Wharf. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    It was perfect location can walk to wharf or to cannery row. Close to restaurants. Had a great continental breakfast served to our room. Perfect views from our room on top floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at the hotel was very tight. Thought second room reserved had two real beds; found out when we checked in one bed, one sofa bed - not conducive to a good nights test. Also finding a nice quiet place for dinner within walking distance was not possible. Bring money .

    Nice location, great view of the bay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to pay extra for parking...$26 per day.

    We originally had a street view but was upgraded to a partial ocean view. It was beautiful. We would sit on the balcony and watch the waves. Walking distance to Cannery Row and the Wine festival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initially, hotel tried to charge us 50% more than what I reserved for,and then almost got charged 20% tax (tax rate 12%). Not sure what happened, but quite unpleasant, since I almost signed without reading the reservation assuming it should be the same. Though, the manager on the spot quickly resolved the issue and got us an upgrade.

    Got an upgrade to the room with Bay view. And, the night shift stuff is extremely helpful. I visit Monterey/Carmel area every other month, glad that I got a good deal with Bay Inn and did not suffer the independence day weekend inflation. Location is right on San Carlos Beach and very close (10 mins walk) to the aquarium and canary row center. In-room breakfast is amazing, muffins are served warm. Excellent value for money, considering the view. But if you prefer feather bed, more classic setting and real wood fire place, Spindrift Inn (same owner) is the place to be. Bay Inn has larger rooms and better view for the similar price point and easier on-site parking (no valet needed) access. So, trade-offs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photo of the street view room is not what you really get. We were upgraded to an ocean view room which was outstanding.

    Staff is very professional

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not a 4 star as rated on your site. It is a 3 star at best. Design is BASIC. Breakfast was a hard boiled egg in plastic wrap and coffee in a plastic pot. Moldy grout in tub/shower.

    view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Front desk was amazing. Presented my wife with bottle of wine and chocolates and signed card from employees when they found out it was our anniversary. Continental breakfast is just right for start to morning. Ocean view room is amazing the best of Monterey hands down. Walking distance to fisherman's wharf cannery row. Everyone you encountered was very friendly and goes out of way to make you feel welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice hotel, spacious rooms with huge windows, nice breakfast. Our room had sea/harbour view and it was amazing to hear the sea at night. We felt fully comfortable and would definitely book again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero complaints at all!

    This place was amazing!! The staff were so friendly and helpful and the room was absolutely gorgeous. We had actually booked the more expensive Monterey Plaza and then changed at the last minute to save some cash. We saw the Plaza and it does look super fancy so I'm sure it's lovely but the Inn completely surpassed our expectations! The view from our room was beautiful and we had a lovely balcony to enjoy it from. The bedroom is very well sized and the bathroom was lovely. There are two hot tubs to enjoy (one with an ocean view and one is sheltered with some loungers and a little fireplace). We got a free continental breakfast delivered to our room at a time we dictated and it was simple but very enjoyable. There were also free cookies and coffee at reception!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation does not have its own dining room as it is very much a boutique hotel so breakfast is served to your room which although is very nice, it is a little on the limited side.

    The staff where very helpful after booking very much last minute.... The room was clean and tidy, with a lovely Bathroom. The area is beautiful and if you are lucky enough to get a view of the bay then it will be worth the slightly high price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble getting the TV to work.

    Nice big room with a fabulous view. Nicely appointed in a great location. Small breakfast and newspaper included. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft and, I believe, old! The chairs were not comfortable for us but we used pillows to help.

    The entire staff was friendly...from the desk people down to the maintenance man who fixed out reading light and our TV! This did not seem like a phony attitude....these folks seem genuinely happy to work here. The staff at the desk always referred to us by name, which was a very nice touch. I have only stayed at one hotel that was more friendly and that was in a very small town in the Andes!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful large room, although on the side of the hotel we could see the sea and sea otters. Binoculars were in the room, great touch. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Absolutely superb!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite noisy. They charged for parking which seemed unnecessary.

    Great views from the balcony. Loved having breakfast on the balcony while watching seals swimming in the bay. Also loved the amazing bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannery Row area was a little run down

    Room view was amazing! Oceanfront meant balcony was over water. Breakfast delivered to room in morning was a nice touch

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in the morning was a great touch! Close to everything Monterey has to offer, location couldn't have been better! Loved the balcony; the view was incredible and the entire stay was peaceful and relaxing. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so amazingly comfortable. We fell asleep and missed dinner. View from balcony was beyond! Felt like I was in the ocean. Definitely coming back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could be free! That's about it!

    The room was truly lovely, and the hotel surprised us with lots of thoughtful touches: in-room complimentary breakfast (delivered PRECISELY at the time we requested); dimmer switches on nearly every light fixture; beautifully appointed, gorgeous view (better than we had hoped for!); sliding glass doors WITH screens (so many hotels don't bother with the screens -- really irritating) leading to a lovely little balcony, again, nicer than we had anticipated.....in short, the room over-delivered on the hotel's on-line "promise." Would go back again in a heartbeat. Recommend it highly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank you so much for our wine and the view was amazing for our first time as married couple :) We were so upset we went to the hot tub on 2nd floor not the 4th floor for the view. The room had amazing view and look out googles were nice touch to watch the scuba divers and being able look at the Pier. We love Big Little Lies, the car cash scene was viewed on that pier!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a suite with a fabulous view overlooking Monterey Bay. The room facilities and amenities were luxurious which made our stay more enjoyable. The hotel location is close by to local attractions. eg. within walking distance to the Monterey Bay Aquarium. The staff were always helpful. eg quick to oblige when a morning breakfast tray was requested outside of regular hours.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, the elevator as a little slow. That's about it!

    We had a partial Ocean View room. However it was actually a full on Monterey Bay, Beach and Harbor View and it was Incredible. Every room has this view with a small number face directly onto Monterey Bay! Small but very nice balcony with a geranium in full bloom on the table. Fill out the door hanger and Continental Breakfast is delivered to the room. Overall the Room Was Excellent! You're on Cannery Row and at the other end, short walk, is Monterey Bay Aquarium. The Aquarium is a MUST SEE! Most of the restaurants are tourist traps and to be avoided. There is one Major Exception, though it is one up off Cannery Row, The Sardine Factory! We had reservations, but cancelled them when that was space at the bar. Same menu, Great Staff, met lots of people including the Owner Chef. Weeks that have a piano player which turned into a piano player and singer, which turned into a piano player, singer and bass guitar player! There were great and us and our new friends more over to the piano area and had a Spectacular time!!!! There is also Montrio in downtown Monterey, short cab or uber ride, Highly Recommend Montrio! Also, Esteban at the Casa Munras Hotel, couple of minutes pass Montrio, Serving up Great Tapas and Mediterranean Food!!! Highly Recommend Esteban!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk at check-in had apparently heard more than once the rooms weren't quite as anticipated...they had "convenient" and rather terse prepared answers. Furniture and cabinets in room/bathroom were well worn. Not something I'd expect for a $300+ per night room. Bay view description was misleading...was only if you were standing right up against the sliding door or if against the wall on the right side of the room and within about 5 ft.

    Breakfast delivery and cleaning staff were all great and super conscientious. Front desk at check out was good too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and I stayed in the Monterey Bay Inn whilst on our honeymoon. The staff were lovely and the room we got was just gorgeous. It was quite large with a balcony and an enormous bathroom. The hotel has 2 jacuzzis, one overlooking the sea. No restaurant on site but breakfast is served in your room each morning and you are very close to the town so its just a couple of minutes walk to some fab restaurants and cafe's. Would love to stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Overall, we had a beautiful time and can't wait to go back. Also, it was so nice to find a bottle of wine for our birthdays. That was a special appreciated touch.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I'm really picky, the wifi was slightly intermittent at times.

    This a beautiful hotel overlooking the bay. The rooms were large, comfortable and light. Breakfast in bed (or your room) is a perfect start to the day. We were upgraded to a partial sea view so were able to sit out on the balcony and enjoy the views.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could be bigger with more amenities.

    Would have liked to see more hot items on breakfast menu, but loved the room we were in with the great views and location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had everything

    Beautiful view, close to Cannery Row, friendly helpful staff. Bed was comfortable, private patio. Hot tubs on 2nd and roof top with seating. Fire pit on 2nd floor with lots of seating. Can't say enough positive things about this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was awakened in the middle of the night by an army of ants everywhere including the bed. They marched right up to the bed via the bed spread that was touching the floor. When I checked out and told the staff (the desk clerk) said he would have it checked out (?). The manager overheard the conversation and said the ants were looking for a place to hide. (?) And told the clerk to wave my parking fee $20.00 for the inconvenience. What about my lost of sleep?

    Continental breakfast is delivered to your room. Just circle items to eat; boiled eggs, pastries, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, milk, juice by midnight and indicate what time you want it delivered. Hang it on your door and it is brought to you. Nice!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A great place to relax with a staff that has a spirit of Excellence. Very close to all the amenities in Cannery Row - quiet, relaxing and the view is a million dollar View....highly would recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't bring a swimsuit for the rooftop hot tub.

    The Monterey Bay Inn was lovely. Right on the water. Although requested a City View Room was upgraded to a Bay View Room at no charge. Continental Breakfast served to the room in the morning. EVERYTHING within walking distance. Visited the Monterey Bay Aquarium on our departure day and were allowed to keep our car parked at the hotel even though we had checked out. Definitely worth a return trip!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff! Very rude and uncaring. Felt like arriving at a jail. Especially the Asian female staff was very dominating and matter of fact. They have a stupid rule of charging for 2 rooms booking separately even when it's paid by one credit card ! And when the second payment was refused by my card because of the bank security that though the second payment looked fraudulent, the staff told me it was my fault! The shower has the most complicated taps systems ever invented! They even had to put explanations next to it! The water stopped half way shading my hair! Had to wait 4 mm before it came back! Hairdryer wasn't drying anything! Room heater take forever to warm room that are freezing when you arrive! Nice welcome! Bed need replacing, has bumps!

    Not much

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff tried to charge me automatically for parking, which I'm not a big fan of.

    I liked the breakfast delivered to my room. The unexpected view was gorgeous to see in the morning. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a microwave to heat up some of our left overs. Other than that it was a perfect weekend getaway.

    Breakfast was excellent. Having it delivered to our room and enjoying it out on our balcony was so perfect. The staff was so kind and friendly. Never was disturbed by other guests. The room was very private and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for early check in, they constantly reminded me that it's "just a request" doesn't mean it will be fulfilled, called 3 times. The room had a lot of outside noise, don't believe the window leading to the deck were sealed properly

    very nicely appointed rooms, great morning breakfast service, wonderful view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    The room was excellent clean and spacious , liked the breakfast brought to your room every morning the view from room was stunning staff were informative and very pleasant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff (Merl) was not very welcoming and friendly.

    Great location, on Cannery Row and close to restaurants and bars. Nice hotel facilities with a business center and hot tubs. In-room breakfast is great. We had breakfast on the balcony and enjoyed the beautiful view of the ocean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. We would stay there again. And we have recommended it to friends.

    The staff was very accommodating and polite and efficient. They provided a lovely breakfast to your room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's like a cheap motel. With an excellent position. 'Breakfast' is something they will shove to your room after filling a form. Don't bother.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant option was a little bit of a hassle when arriving after a long day of travel.

    Great location with ocean views and close to lots of activities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was convenient but a little tight for a full size pick up.

    Comfy, private room with covered balcony. Refrigerator, room safe, binoculars, bath robes and in room kuerig some of the features that made it that much nicer!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything!

    Beautiful spacious room, breakfast delivered to your room in morning, perfect views over the bay, access to jacuzzi on roof and a complimentary bottle of wine to help celebrate my boyfriends 30th birthday - fantastic stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! An excellent hotel.

    Great room with fantastic views of the bay. Awesome staff were super friendly and so helpful. The binoculars in the room to spot the sea life were a really nice touch and the fresh baked cookies in reception were AMAZING! Would recommend to anyone, great place to stay for my wife and I.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked city view room that turned out to be a noisy carpark view. They upgraded us for a little extra and well worth paying. Suggest avoid city view rooms.

    Beautifully decorated with attention to detail. Continental breakfast in room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wonderful harbour and bay view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning but had excellent fans.

    The view from our room was very good. Staff went out of their way to make us comfortable - they were exceptionally nice. And, when we left an item in the room upon departure the front desk called immediately several times.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, but slept with the balcony door open which was fine and the sound of the sea was nice. A little over priced.

    The ocean harbour view room, breakfast was lovely in the room and the location was great and the hot tub was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not great but a big adequate fan is provided.

    The sea view was fantastic. It felt like you were actually on the water. The hotel provides you with a set of binoculars and the continental breakfast dilivered to your room each morning was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A microwave to zap the less than hot - water was missed. Really have no strong complaints! We loved the two women who checked us in - very friendly and fun.

    Pastry was wonderful! Possibly a change in breakfast menu , such as scrambled eggs on the second day as opposed to hard boiled? Water for tea not very hot. Bed very comfy & great bathroom! Nice full length mirrors.No complaints

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continental breakfast was rather skimpy; the "pastries" were muffins and not particularly nice.

    Better than it seems from the outside. Helpful staff who gave us a great recommendation for dinner. Lovely bathroom. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I read your notes as parking was free but upon booking found there was a $20 per night charge.

    We got an upgrade and a free continental breakfast, rooms were big, bathrooms had buth bath and shower. Balcony gave wires over the bay. Hot tubs located on floor 2 and 4 outdoors. Lovely for relaxing under the moon and stars. Staff very helpful. No bar or restaurant but more than enough choice once you exit the inn. Fruit and gorgeous home made cookies in reception area complementary. This was a nice perk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Half the front desk staff was extremely helpful and half wasn't.

    Sounds of sea in the morning, size of room, hot tub on roof, location, breakfast served in your room, great bathroom, soft robes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Taking breakfast on the balcony each morning was a real treat. No need to watch TV when you have such a fabulous view of the harbour bay - variety of boats, seals swimming in bay and scuba divers emerging from sea onto beach!! Wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The birds were very noisy in the early morning hours. The water pressure is a little low in the shower. You have to pay for parking.

    The location is great and we were upgraded to an ocean view room. The room was large and had a balcony. Breakfast delivered to room was average but good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Oceanfront King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. wish we stayed a few extra days.

    Great location, just a few blocks out of the noisier parts of Cannery Row. Hotel is comfortable and clean, staff was pleasant, free apples at the door, really decent complimentary breakfast, and wonderful smells and sounds to sleep by -- splurge on ocean view and sleep with the back door open! I prefer this place to some of the higher end hotels down the street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is excellently located at the top of Cannery Row and close to Fishermans Wharf, so most sights are within a short walking distance. Whilst the hotel doesn't look so attractive from the outside, inside it is clean and welcoming and our room (I think like all of them) was very spacious, with a huge comfortable bed, large bath and shower room and a massive TV! The complimentary binoculars were a nice touch. Although we booked a room with 'City View' they gave us a lovely room with a balcony view over the harbour - very pleasant for watching the sun go down and enjoying the complimentary tray breakfast. The two exterior hot tubs were an added bonus, especially nice on a foggy afternoon! Overall, a very enjoyable and convenient overnight stay and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harbor View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) At $380 per night I was expecting more 2) I don't like it that taxes are excluded from the headline price on booking.com and that parking is not included too. 3) Advice from staff for dinner place was not really tailored to quest - was sent to a romantic-looking, almost empty, 1990-looking meat restaurant whilst I was a 32 year old solo traveller

    The view from the ocean view room Everybody was kind and profession

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was late so we missed it

    Great rooms, Great Location. Handy carpark and the rooftop jacuzzi was a nice surprise. Watching the otters and seals from our balcony was brilliant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great town to stay, great views and lots to see and do. Free tram pick up outside hotel that takes you down town. Great if you want to cycle round the coast road along to Pebble Beach which is very flat and beautiful when you get there. Nice comfortable hotel that is not too big, great location to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: