Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. California hotel reviews
  4. Monterey hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Monterey Oceanside Inn

Reviews of Monterey Oceanside Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2030 Del Monte Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940, United States of America

#63 of 67 hotels in Monterey

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 527 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    8.8
    Quaint motel with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good.

    It was a cute motel located close to downtown Monterey. It was an easy check in. I stayed three days. Staff was kind and room was so cute. Very quiet area and easy to get to.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    5.4
    Won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very hard to communicate with staff when they don't speak English. Bed was remade the second day but no other clean up. Picture online was VERY misleading

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.6
    A great value convenient to the beach and fishermans wharf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps the best value in Monterey. Adjacent to Naval Post Graduate School and a pleasant walk to the beach area and fishermans wharf. A very basic motel with only 15-16 basic, clean rooms and limited parking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    7.5
    Oceanside our new home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing again is when we first arrived there was a man that was a little rude when he asked us to move the car. I just felt he could have asked us to move the car in a more polite manner since we were guest in his establishment that were paying to be there.

    The Oceanside Inn is a wonderful place beside the man that was fixing things he was a little rude everything else was great. The walk to the beach was short, the wharf was close, there were plenty of things to explore in Monterey and we had a fabulous time there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All rooms have opened door for the cleaning during the day. You can see open door from the street. Everybody could get in. Stuff didn't see any problem with that. Freezer was not working, wifi was very bad. Problem with the communication with the stuff.

    location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    6.7
    For the price I paid $121.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking suck Big time! I recommend assigning parking per room number, it was an inconvenience to have to wait for staff to come help with parking to tell me sorry there’s no parking, REALLY! Baseboards do need to be replaced to uplift feel of room they are very dirty, doors need inside locks in room 111 there needs cocking around the frame of the entire door I felt safe but fixing that would make a world of a difference

    For the price I paid $121.00, considering location a few minutes to the beach & walking distance to explore, it was an ok price beds were comfortable soft and clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    5.4
    What else can I say?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee in room or office. One tiny bar of soap on sink. None in bathroom. No 'catch all' on sink drain, could easily loose earrings, ring etc. Bath mat ragged. When we arrived they had all room doors open and a man with mask on was spraying inside all rooms. Luckily he hadn't reached our room yet so ours was not sprayed. I didn't see an ice machine. No reading lamps.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    6.3
    Location is good, 2 miles to convention center at half the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk was a little grumpy only allowed one key. Room is small and dated. Lacks some amenities found in most hotels.

    Location is good, 2 miles to convention center at half the price of the other hotels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    5.4
    Is ok for one night , close to the ocean, good location.
    • Group
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the first room they give us smell bad like didn`t used for a long time and the fridge wasen`t working, olso they offer a coffee maker and is not true, the phone didn`t work also, they change us to another room, the insulation is bad we hear a baby cried for a long time,

    Is ok for one night , close to the ocean, good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    5.0
    Too basic for the money.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too basic for the money. No access to coffee or tea & nowhere nearby to get it. TV bad reception. Smell of cleaning supplies-disinfectant. Not going here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.3
    Minimal but adequate for a quick trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee in room, no breakfast, no fridge or microwave in room (there was a microwave available at the front desk). Very minimal and pricey for the quality but compared to other places in the area, a good deal.

    Very basic but overall clean. Nice bathroom, which included a hairdryer. It did the job for a last-minute trip to the peninsula!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.1
    Clean and tidy, no tea, coffee and a long walk to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee facilities. Inform guests without vehicle of long walk into town for food and drink.. Maybe supply information on bus timetables

    Bathroom clean, bed very comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    3.3
    Will never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very rundown, old facility. The lack of maintenance showed in the room. No amenities such as a coffee pot or microwave in the room. Very poor value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    5.8
    It was in a good location for the sites that we wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was supposed to be a refrigerator in the room, and there wasn't. The doors and walls near the door were nearly black with dirt.

    It was in a good location for the sites that we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    2.5
    Bad-drank two glasses of wine to fall asleep-picture of room diseaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dingy small room -old furnishings -paper thin walls hear neighbors talking -lots of road traffic noise -old dingy towels-room not very clean- exspensive for what you get-

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    2.5
    Only consider once you have exhausted all other options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much to go in to - expensive for what was on offer and it is no where near the ocean !

    Nothing - Booking.com should not have this property as part of their portfolio.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    3.3
    Some rooms are directly next to the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some rooms are directly next to the road. Location is old and the stuff is not friendly. For nearly two weeks of traveling - in our opinion- it was to expensive for the rooms they offer. We can not recommend this location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    2.9
    Not recommened and service is bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the worst facilities in Monterey. There are beds and that is about it. The service is awful and staff is cold. Room is dirty. The facility does not meet the basic standard. I do not recommend this hotels to anybody. It is not worth half ejat I have paid.

    Location is OK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    2.5
    Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brown smears on bathroom walls, hair on “clean” towels (that already looked used), hair on the floor, blood stains on comforter, filth on walls/baseboards, very uncomfortable bed, lots of road noise, paper thin walls, gouges in the walls, areas in need of paint touch ups, mildew in the shower, brown splatters on shower wall. Despite it’s name, there is no ocean view.

    It was located somewhatnear the beach access.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    2.5
    Out stay was not a good one I would never recommend or stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelled no lamps in room dirty old right next to the street traffic was loud and we got bites on our legs room was terrible

    Nothing ... the roses outside were beautiful they took care of outside more then inside!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    6.3
    I didn't expect much, and received just that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I knew the inn was old and didnt expect much at all since I was stayint for only one night. But the walls were getting real old. The door needed some power to open and close all the way. The bathroom was fine. The pillows needed some cushion. The location of the AC was kind of irrating bc as the air flows, it makes the curtain above fly also. Although everything was eh, it was fine for one night

    The location is pretty nice bc it's close to many fast food places, and the beach is just across.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    3.8
    Won't book here again. Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Online pictures are deceiving. Property is smaller than pictures show. No microwave, no lamps on end tables, no continental breakfast, outmoded, needs painting, nearby street was noisy. Disappointed!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    3.8
    terrible. skip it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's unbelievable what you get for such a price plus you must pay some extra charge after all. It's the worst place we've had to stay during whole month journey in the USA. The rooms are old fashioned and need renovation. The smell of dirt, mould and sewage...

    just location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    4.2
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was dirty. I thought it was just old but, upon closer inspection, it was very dirty. The sheets were like paper. The room was hot and the AC barely worked.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    3.8
    Location to everything was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We spent the first two hours of our vacation cleaning our room. The odor was so bad we had to air it out for three hours. There was what we can only assume to be vomit on the bathroom floor, what smelled like fecal matter on the wall and splatter on the ceiling. I would never recommend this “hotel” to anyone.

    Location to everything was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    4.6
    The first room they gave us had what looked like poop on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first room they gave us had what looked like poop on the wall. A LOT of it. How does the maid miss that? The walls were very dirty and long black hairs on all the towels. Mold in the shower. Beds are hard but clean. Parking is hard to get if you come in late. The rooms have no coffee pot nor is there any in the office. No breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    4.2
    Dive hotel, "not for the faint of palate" or wallet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny, dirty, towels looked like they were older than me with stains and tattered, cigarette burns in the black out shade, lots of daylight coming from under the door where the seal was non existent. Nobody at desk in the morning to check out (mind you, we left about 10am). For the money I paid, I've had better in Monterey for $100 less a night.

    Hotel is in a good (not great) location, just on the outskirts of where most would want to be.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding location for leisure cyclists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet stopped up, but staff quickly responded and fixed the problem.

    Accommodating friendly staff allowed me to check in 1 1/2 hours before 3 PM, plus allowed me to leave my car parked on property at no charge until 3 PM the day I checked out at 10:30 AM. Great location with access to Monterey Bay Coastal Trail just across the street and a convenient short bicycle ride to area attractions and dining. Excellent complimentary WiFi Internet access speeds: 30Mbps downloads and 6 Mbps uploads (www.speedtest.net).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    3.8
    Too much left to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived to a dirty room. Hair on counter, in sink, in tub, on floor and on/in bed with dirty blanket on bed and sticky goo all over nightstand. Floors were filthy in addition to the hair.

    Was convenient location to Fairgrounds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    5.4
    Hard to exit parking onto heavily traveled roadway.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to exit parking onto heavily traveled roadway. Not enough parking available & very small parking spots, for SUV size vehicle. No cable channel guide listing available and the wrong remote for the TV system. No luggage tray to place bag on to access, only the bed or block the view of the TV. The toilet, in room 10 extremely loud, when flushed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    5.4
    If nothing else is available - maybe, but not for asthmatics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired room, cracks in masonry, old key lock to door, on entering greeted by a strong mildew smell, maybe related to the aircon plant as no real evidence on the walls or ceiling, both room and bathroom need updating. Following morning my asthma was playing up as struggling to breath, no doubt the mildew spores in the air.

    Parking was available. TV was ok. Sheets and towels clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    4.2
    Lady was nice at the front desk, but room was awfull !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Coffee or continental breakfast, dead roaches in room, towels where really old, never saw housekeeping cart for disinfection, she just had a old mop bucket and room had musky odor.

    No Coffee or continental breakfast, dead roaches in room, towels where really old, never saw housekeeping cart for disinfection, she just had a old mop bucket and room had musky odor. Need I say more

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.5
    Met the basic needs of providing a place to sleep/rest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet was very loud and not working correctly, but staff did come by and fix the problem.aside from that, no problem.

    Met the basic needs of providing a place to sleep/rest for the night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    6.3
    It was descent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit dirty on the baseboards. It brought down the whole look of the room. It was manageable since we really were only in the room to sleep, but I would not want to hang out in the room during the day.

    The bathroom was nice, it looked like it had been remodeled.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    4.6
    Could have researched for better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed made my back sore. Bathroom had odors. A/C unit noisy and hard to regulate. Towels were thin and not adequate to completely dry yourself. Otherwise fairly clean but older. Great location but overpriced for lack of amenities.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    2.5
    Should of took pictures of this nasty place !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well they put me in a room with feces all over the toilet acted like it was no big deal didn't apologize or any thing.asked for a different room and saw the lady go to clean the poop off the toilet with just a towel freaking gross ! Never again I wouldn't even give them a half star!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    2.9
    I would stay in my car next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness. I’m not sure if there are health standards hotels have to follow, but I would report them. Hair in the shower, door knobs and light switches not cleaned, hole in the bathroom door. The emergency lock was also broken. Cigarette burns in the blankets... stay in your car or spend the extra $40 for the holiday inn.

    Parking nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    6.3
    Check in and out process was simple and no fuss was made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't have a rental car and was a bit of a walk to get to the main stretch. Car is essential.

    Check in and out process was simple and no fuss was made.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    6.7
    As I said, it wasn't fantastic, but the motel served the purpose so at least I had a great weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no breakfast, but a McDonald's is located a short distance away. We also had dinner at an awesome Mexican restaurant s short distance away.

    It was conveniently located and served the purpose. It wasn't fantastic, but it was okay. The weekend rate was considerably over the weeknight rate (which is understandable). As it turned out, my daughter had a terrible headache on Sunday and couldn't join me on our Audubon visit to Ventana Wildlife Center to observe condors. I arranged for Sunday night, too, so she could sleep off the headache. It worked. She was better, and we were able to check out mid afternoon Sunday, not spending the night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    5.4
    We did not stay in the room on because it was not very comfortable for sitting and no view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The towels were way overdue for replacement. They were something that I would use to drive my car. The place need new furniture and a coat of paint.

    The location was close to the Wharf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was wonderful for what we needed it for - a place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Road noise

    This hotel suited out needs, however, if you are someone who needs elegance you may want to choose somewhere else. It is clean and does not smell bad, has good water pressure, and comfortable beds at a good price with friendly staff. Now, if you’re a light sleeper and the sound of traffic is an issue for you - this might not be a great place. It’s on a busy street and you can hear the road noise. For my family it was exactly what we needed to enjoy the area and what we came for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    4.6
    The bathroom and counter is spacious than most places that I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price for the stay, the TV didn't have closed captioning and there was no microwave in the room.

    The bathroom and counter is spacious than most places that I have been to.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    2.5
    Dirty and uncomfortable but a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very dirty. When we arrived the bathroom floor was visibly dirty with pieces of a soap wrapper on the floor. Our truck was too large for the parking lot and while we were trying to get into a parking space we were told not to park there by the owner so we had to park somewhere else not on hotel grounds. The bed had sheets but during the night the bottom sheet came off the mattress (due to the fact that it was actually and untucked flat sheet) and exposed a stained mattress. We were also woken in the middle of the night by someone talking liudly with the owner. While the location was convenient I would advise against staying here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    7.9
    I liked that they were accommodating to my check in being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was looking for a hot water heater, like a hot plate to heat a pot or something. Didn’t expect them to serve up coffee or anything, but I would have liked the ability to make it myself. Even if it’s in the office and I’m just using it for a few minutes. Just a thought!

    I liked that they were accommodating to my check in being after midnight on the first night. That was very helpful. Their location was also very prime for the price, certainly a perk!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great Value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit cold when we entered, and the heater/fan was really noisy.

    For the money spent it was a great value, easily comparable to chains like Motel 6. The room was really big, much bigger than Motel 6, the fridge and comfy chairs were nice too. We arrived late, and left early, check in and out was simple.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    6.3
    Fine for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a little hard for my taste, but my husband was OK with it. The room was clean enough, but but one of the extra pillows was really dirty, and the staff didn't really seem to care much when we brought it to their attention.

    This is an OK basic, inexpensive hotel...not terrible, but not great. Fine for a night. Very convenient location and great price. Nice ivy growing all over the building...cute.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    5.8
    Horrible- didn’t sleep well due to it feeling like I slept on the floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was hard, pillows were lumpy yet flat. No movie channels, poor tv quality, poor water quality-showered and felt like the soap wouldn’t rinse off.

    None

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    4.6
    Minimal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfort and accommodation really at the limit of acceptable. Staff courteous without any sense of welcome or friendliness. Location not great, no facilities for breakfast or anything else, for that mater. I would not stay there again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location and the office was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ice machine didn’t work. We had a corner room and the traffic could get a bit loud.

    Love that it was just a walk across the street to the beach and about a six minute drive to the wharf!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    10
    Great location for a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I find it a very curious decision that the rooms have no drawers. Sure there's place to hang your clothes, but drawers are more of the norm, no? Also, the walls can be thin if your neighbours decide to watch the TV on full blast - nothing a phone headset can't solve, though.

    Location is absolutely excellent: 10-minute walk from the beach, ~2km from the Wharf and downtown, smack right next to the trail (great for running). Especially great if you want to enjoy a nice sunset/night-time picnic at the beach, as you can just grab your stuff and walk over there, no driving required - a rare treat in the States, in my experience. All rooms have fridge, which is very nice in case you buy beer/wine/anything that spoils or is best cold. There's parking space for every room, though it can get a bit crowded if people don't park properly (d'oh). The staff was nice and friendly, and tried to help us when we had questions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    8.3
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2km walk to the Fishermen Wharf and even more to the city center (of cores this why the price is cheaper). Close to the main road, sound of the traffic can be disturbing.

    Close to Del Monte beach. Nice rooms and staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    6.3
    Beach was in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    PRICE was terrible for this room. i have paid $75 to $100 less for a way nicer room in big places.

    Beach was in walking distance. girl at the desk was great!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    6.3
    Ok for us to stay a nite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wifie. No shampoo, no body wash. Ice maker machine breakdown. No extra parking. Don't know if you arrive late, we arrived 9pm, is there parking left?

    The price is reasonable, and location is nearby downtown

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    6.3
    Customer service and conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room & bathroom probably could've used a good deep cleaning. The pillows were very flat. There was no safe to keep belongings locked up.

    Customer service and conveniently located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    4.6
    Very basic motel, one night only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Keeping in mind it was a very basic motel there was no microwave,hairdryer,tea/coffee facility. No breakfast on offer. The advertisement says marble look bathroom, that not what is required in this motel. A towel that dries would be better. Won't be using this one again.

    Easy location, easy to park. Wifi was good.it is a very basic motel. Cute red refrigerator is that's all on offer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.8
    The room was clean, spacious, and very nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We don't really have anything negative to say (you can see how happy we were to stay here in my comment below!) -- I just thought I would mention a couple of things people might want to be aware of when they're booking. The bed was a waterbed which was fine for us, but certain people might want to know this before booking in case that's an issue for them (e.g., people with back issues or partners who move a lot in their sleep). The free continental breakfast was just individual cereal packets, plastic-wrapped danishes, and oranges. It was free, though, so we were totally fine with it, but just don't expect anything too fancy.

    The room was clean, spacious, and very nicely decorated. It was a pleasure to stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    5.8
    Good if you just need a place to sleep with no atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise of traffic.

    Just a place to sleep. It's clean but a bit run down. Could use some tender loving care, e.g., new lamp shades, a paint job, a lamp at the writing table would be nice as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    2.9
    Will never stay here again and probably not use Booking.com. I trusted your ratings and info.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was dirt on the walls Paint was chipping off Bathtub walls dirty No stopper in sink Over all just felt dirty Could not understand a word the clerk was saying

    The location was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    6.7
    I got a good deal through booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    30 mins walk to the main area of town, although partly along the beach which is nice. Or $8 uber

    I was concerned being a girl on my own but it felt very safe and I was instantly relaxed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    4.6
    Quant and small, but not very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dirty. We found waterbottles and trash behind the furniture. Old ice cream in th freezer of the wobbly refrigerator.

    Very close to monetery 2 mins in car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    4.6
    Actually nothing beside the close location to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Actually nothing good in this hotel. Everything is very old and badly used, but the daughters are driving nice Lexus.

    Actually nothing beside the close location to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    7.5
    Across from bike/ walking path.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No microwave in the room. The cooler/ heater was attached under the window near one of the beds and the vents are pointed out rather than up so if you had it on it would blow cold air directly onto your face while lying down/ sleeping. We had to place a towel over part of the vent while sleeping and still keeping the room cool.

    A bicycle/ walking path is across the street. It takes you spots where you can go to the beach or down to the fishermans wharf and beyond. Room was clean and large enough to walk around 2 queen beds. Large parking lot to accommodate larger vehicles. Nice refrigerator in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled bad. It looked clean but did not "feel" clean. My girlfriend hated it.

    Good location. It's walking distance to the beach and some great restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    6.3
    Remodeled room and bath areas w/ crown molding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair in the tub when I checked in. ( disgusting ) No ironing board. Not even the mini version. The furniture was beat. Needs an upgrade for the money that they're charging.

    Remodeled room and bath areas w/ crown molding

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    6.3
    The price was great for the area, the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room appeared clean, however there was a mildew/mold smell that was unpleasant. It is an older property, so it may just be that. The air conditioning worked well, but the fan blasted too much air, even when on LOW, which made sleeping uncomfortable for me.

    The price was great for the area, the location was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived to the hotel office, receptionist was nowhere to be seen. Once I rang a bell, I heard someone shouting behind the door 'one more minute!'. When receptionist finally showed up, she wasn't very pleasant, greeting me while still chewing her dinner. And once she gave me some documents to fill, she continued to watch her evening TV soap opera through the door... I thought it was very rude. Also, all questions that I had were answered in a very unpleasant way. I just wanted to get the key as quickly as possible and get out of there.

    I read some comments before I booked a room at this hotel. I was a bit in doubt, because some comments were not good. However, it is definitely value for money. Hotel is very decent, clean, has everything you need. So unless you are looking for a luxurious stay, I would recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    7.9
    Clean, safe, and great bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think I've become a "hotel" person - looking for a home away from home rather than a safe, clean room in which to sleep while spending most of my time at another nearby facility.

    A fine motel for "motel" meaning a place to sleep in the middle of a long drive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    2.5
    Slimey staff will make you wish you booked anywhere but here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shady staff were rude and made us feel uncomfortable. Asked for unnecessary personal information at check in. The room was not worth the price we paid for it. Old and rundown, terrible linen and paper thin towels. First time I've ever felt worried for my privacy while travelling. It can agreed upon that we do not recommend this motel for the above reasons.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    7.1
    Basic motel to stay and drive around in Monterey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is pretty small, but you can accommodate.

    it is a basic motel in Monterey, not far from Monterey Aquarium and other attractions. Also, the beach is just a few minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    9.6
    Affordable comfortable housing in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    fitted bottom sheet would help -- and plug for the tub. Otherwise it was perfect. They even had a fridge and freezer

    A small clean room, comfortable bed, television, nice bathroom (but needed plug for baths), relatively quiet. Nice owner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    5.8
    I might stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is not great. I'm not sure they have enough parking for one spot per room. We felt lucky to arrive when we did since we got the last spot and people were circling when we walked back to our room later that night. Someone also parked illegally next to us to make their own spot (it wasn't in the way at all so I don't blame 'em!). There is street parking very close by though. The check in process bummed me out. We arrived about an hour after check in time starts. No one was at the counter so we rang the bell. A female employee came out to greet us, no smile, no words other than "ID and Credit Card". I handed her the items and asked her how her day was going. She responded by handing me a card to fill out with my information. I completed the information while she was clearly not able to process my reservation. She went in the back to get a male employee for assistance up front (I think they are husband and wife, but I'm not positive). Neither bother to let me know what's going on. I ask if they need my reservation number to which they respond by bickering at one another, still no info... Finally the woman gives me two credit card receipts, one for the deposit and one for the balance and tells me to sign. One was a customer copy that had no signature space. I work in Finance so I knew they needed the merchant copy with signature. So I returned the one signed copy and asked if they needed me to sign the merchant copy for the other amount. The man steps in telling me to sign. I try to explain that he needs the merchant copy with the signature line and I point the the different receipts. My boyfriend chimes in trying to help. He realized the mistake and gave me the correct copy which I sign return. The woman tells us our room number and points in the direction of our room.

    First, you get what you pay for. I understand that so I set my expectations accordingly. For what it is, a cheap motel, it was great. I've seen other reviews about it being dirty, but it wasn't. Yea there's some scuffs on the wall and stuff, but the important stuff (bed, bathroom, floor, etc) were all very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    2.5
    Horrible place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible place!! I rented this place for my elder parents and grandchild. The staff knocked on the door like a crazy person at midnight demanding to open door and tell them how many in room. When my parents did not open as they were scared they started calling the phone in the room at 1am. My parents had poor sleep and had an awful following day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    7.1
    Had Fun! Despite disappointed by booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When looked to booking.com for accommodations I specifically looked for a two bed room and was lead to believe I had reserved that. After booking the room I was informed that all was available was a one bed room. By that time any other property in my price range were booked. I messaged on my reservation that I required two beds. The staff at the hotel,who were very nice said, I should have been contacted by a booking rep. Didn't happen. There were no other rooms or even roll away bed available , I slept on floor to accommodate rest of family. Still had fun!!!

    Proximity to local sightseeing & activities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    5.0
    Pretty disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were dirty towels. The carpet looked filthy. The tables were dust free but there was something weird stuck on it... There was random screaming and crying on the next room...

    Parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    3.3
    Glad it was only 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty moldy bathroom, flat falling apart pillows, heard every street noise, rattley single pane windows, very tight parking,NO COFFEE, no clock.

    Flat screen tv, refrigeratot

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: