Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Moonlite Motel 2 stars

7811 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304, USA

#15 of 54 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 614 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed the pool and location. Staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell. There was a musty odor, probably due to the age. I had a stuffy head and puffy eyes for a couple of days.

    location. I had a separate room within our room. The upgrade was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tight on parking but we had a truck other than that nothing to complain about

    as in all the reviews, I was really impressed with how clean the rooms are. I am diabetic so didn't do the continental breakfast. I would definitely recommend to anyone going to Niagara falls this little diamond in the ruff. Great stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Seeet place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were absolutely amazing, friendly and so sweet. The pool was a huge plus and very nice! The room was huge and so clean. Beds were super comfortable! I can’t wait to go back! Also they aren’t too far from the falls and there is plenty of shopping and food options close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Was within a couple or so miles from the falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, the continental breakfast doesn't begin till 8 am and goes till 10am. And it was too simple and skimpy. There is no coffee maker in the room or available in the office except from 8 - 10 am..... 8 o'clock!!!!! When I expressed my views on opening the breakfast sooner, the owners didn't care. I would definitely not recommend this place. Not worth the money by far. I'll research better in the future.

    The room was clean, the beds were comfortable....I'll give it that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    The motel is well run, cozy and friendly and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we slept great, we woke up with stiff backs. Not sure if it was the mattress or the amount of walking we did.

    The motel was just right. Very clean, homey and quaint. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend to anyone coming to see the Falls!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say about the property at all.

    Very nice owners. Check-in was only a couple of minutes long; property was pristine (impeccably clean rooms, pool and surrounding area was clean); location was great. Only a couple minutes' drive to the Outlets, shopping centers, and dining options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice little motel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking lot was recently sealed and as a result the carpets were very dirty from the tar being transferred from people's shoes.

    Breakfast was nice and the pool is fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Easy check in and check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy check in and check out. A quaint place that takes us. Ack to the 1960's Clean and neat, nothing over the top and ok on the price. Lots of places to eat near by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    A great little "mom and pop" motel, clean, comfortble and accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its an amazing little family motel, clean comfortable, great staff and close to the outlet malls and restaurants. I've stayed here several times in the past and will stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    2.5
    Very poor experience!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motel was very noisy, literally by the road; it was like sleeping besid traffic. Couldn’t catch any sleep till 0100hrs. Room was nasty, towels were smelt of filth, bathroom was barely clean. The breakfast-didn’t even bother with that, because it was some sort of beat-down cake and coffee. Parking was awful. Overall, my family and I had a poor experience.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    the accommodations were fine for a one night stay .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast because it was considered "off season" and I was chilly during the night because the thermostat is located directly above the heater.

    The room was neat and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Our stay could have been perfect if not with that staff who was assigned in the morning....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy who was on duty during our breakfast was a bit off. We are 4 guests so I get 4 delicious apple,4 fresh sliced bread,4 tasty cup cake,4 munchkins and 4 cup of coffee to our room however this receptionist told me that next time all the guest must personally get their food,he was thinking that Im getting a lot of food even after telling him that we are 4.The funny thing I forgot to get a sachet of sugar for our coffee so we ended up tasteless coffee because 4 of us will not going there to personally get a sugar.

    Nice parking,cheap price,clean and near to other stores in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    For the price, this hotel is clean and nice and the people are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was clean, the beds comfortable. Room had a fridge and microwave. Free WiFi that worked really good. Breakfast was coffee, tea, juice, donuts and cut up pastries, bread and fruit. Also had an outdoor pool for summer time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    4.2
    They charged me extra because of booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra charges. I need refund. Really frustrating.

    They charged me extra because of booking.com mistake. I requested 2 beds but later hotel staff charged me 18 dollors extra for max 3 person. they said booking.com didnt say anything about 3 person.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Definitely exceeded my expectations! Very clean room, nice breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location was a bit out of the way for visiting the falls, if you don't have a car. But public transportation was do-able.

    I was looking for budget accommodations in Niagara Falls while attending a film festival. This little gem exceeded my expectations for cleanliness and good repair, considering it's an old-school style of motel. It's a classic!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    We loved staying at the Moonlight Motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved staying at the Moonlight Motel. It was close to Niagara and good restos but what really made it better was the owner, Mary... She made it a point to make sure we were comfortable even putting us in a bigger room since we were 5 then she was generous in giving us directions and tips to enjoy our Niagara experience more. Plus free breakfast. Will definitely stay there again next time. More power Mary and Moonlight Motel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    In love with Niagara Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell of detergent in room. Complimentary breakfast consists of only some sweet cookies, and they do not have milf to go with your coffee only some powder - you have to take a tray and take everything in your room - there is no room to eat at the lobby.

    Huuge bed i mean seriously huge - 2 meters. Medium sized rooms, with parking on site - right in front of your doors. Helpful personnel. It is easy to locate and to get to/from the main attraction of NF - the actual falls. There are also lots of places to eat / shop for food nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.6
    Bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd like to avoid this hotel.

    At breakfast times it looked as if we were beggers in line for some alms. There was coffee mat and reg sugar. Nothing healthy but junk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was closed during our visit

    Easy access to Niagara falls and you get the comfort for what you have paid. check in was easy. The staff was kind enough to give us a charger as we have left ours at home. B.fast was continental and kind of satisfied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    We would probable stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet was dirty, our white socks were black from walking on it. The room was a little small for a king size bed, no much room to get out of bed on one side. The window air conditioner had a unpleasent odor when running.

    Very homey and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Very clean!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    September 18th, the weather was in the 80s and the pool was closed. The breakfast area is small with very few healthy choices.

    The staff was helpful and courteous and the room was very clean!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Wonderfully refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that we couldn't check in until 3pm. But it was worth the wait.

    The location was great. This is a family owned business. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and crisp. This was a pleasant surprise after a long day of driving. I recommend going here. I has a continental breakfast that we took back to our room. I loved the room. Plan on going again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Effortless check in and check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being VERY picky i would of definitely jumped in the pool if i saw steam coming off of it. AKA Heated pool.

    Effortless check in and check out. Friendly and efficient staff. Felt safe in the room and felt safe leaving car in the parking lot outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    It was hassle free and stuffs are good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the shower and they could not provide any fix during our stay neither shifted us to a different room . If you open the tap in the bathtub the shower will start running no matter you switch it on or not. And the spray that they used in the room was extremely strong and was hard to bear . There was no facial tissue or body lotion

    Room was big enough for 4 people and it had microwave and refrigerator too in the room plus a sofa cum bed. And if you like pizza , the Pizza Hut is just beside the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't have a closet, no easy electrical outlets (for charging phones etc),not enough hangers, no coffee maker, no room in bathroom to put medicines. Place was small and not modernized in any way. Internet access was spotty-going off and on.

    Nice staff and excellent maid service. Excellent location (near everything)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac was on when we arrived, making the room colder than the already cold night. There were no free outlets, so we had to move the furniture to charge.

    A nice comfy private place. You can park right in front of the door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    typical US motel - small room, quite comfortable, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    also typical for US - sweet breakfast, sugar included in everything - muffins, donuts, cookies, sweet orange juice...

    typical US motel - small room, quite comfortable, clean, next to the busy road, pool behind the fence, a lot of options to eat around, easy connection to the falls - just 10 mins by car... we definitely enjoyed our stay with 2 little kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    Stay was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower controls were old. They had one handle for hot and one for cold. When i started shower water temp was good. Then it turned cold so i turned up the hot. Water remained cold. It took several minutes for hot water to return and when it did it got too hot. So i had to turn up the cold. And after several minutes water temp cooled down but got too cold again. It was as if several guests were showering or using the water and there wasnt enough hot water for everyone at same time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great Value Clean and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was not too large but large enough for comfort and rest. It was immaculately clean with well made beds, a refrigerator, micro wave and top of the line flat-screen television. The outside is very clean and the pool is handy and easy accessible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful staff. Comfortable bed. A good location, if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was minimal, but better than nothing.

    The best thing was the very helpful and considerate approach of the staff. They were lovely. The bed was big and comfortable. The room and pool are not as large as they appear in the photos, but they were still fine. The location is not too far away from the Falls - by car or shuttle. However, avoid the expensive shuttle service ( Grays) unless you have a lot of time to spend here. Buy your own tickets for Maid of the Mist ( $18 at the location) instead of paying $100 for an all inclusive tour, as they encourage you to do at the "Welcome Centre"- which was not very welcoming! The hotel staff, on the other hand, were delightful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value and a good experience and I would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager was very helpful and informative and gave us excellent tips for enjoying our visit to Niagara Falls on both sides of the border. Her advice was spot on and made our trip that much more fun and enjoyable. I also like the bed, which was firm and just the way I like them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old sleeper pull-out-uncomfortable, no coffee maker in room, breakfast not served until 8:00 a.m. (Did not eat, too late to start travel), limited outlets for plugging phones, electronic devices,

    Easy to find, no crowds, near all the Falls

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    The rooms were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking. We went to dinner and came back and there was no where to park. Although the management let us have their parking area, we would have liked to park in front of our room. Maybe management should only allow one car per room. Maybe purchase another area for visitors of guests to park.

    The rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Surprising, worth the money we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool faced the main road, but when in there you easily forgot. Breakfast was ok but less sweet pastries would be better

    The swimming pool was a big plus, facilities were good & the neon sign was a bonus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    much better than average, I'd stayed again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be little more, it was only pastry and coffee, the addition of yogurt or cream cheese would make it much better.

    close to Niagara falls. Outdoor pull in summer time is excellent opportunity for kids to relax. Managers allow to have your food by the pool under umbrella, which is better than in the room. The room has fridge and microwave, so our drinks were cool and our pizza warm. Room was clean, beds were good. they changed our towels, which usually not done in motels. Small details like plastic chair outside our door allowed me to read outside in shade, which was nice. Managers were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    The room was really clean and the staff was incredibly polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a little more parking, was difficult to find a spot/fit into a spot when arriving back at the hotel late at night

    The room was really clean and the staff was incredibly polite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was clean, but damp and clammy. We only stayed 1 night, and I got the impression that this was not a normal issue. Staff very concerned when I mentioned it, and sounded sincerely like it would be fixed. Hot water in shower fluctuated hot and cold. It was a motel, so room was small, but had everything we needed for no more than just a place to sleep.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The place has been in their family for many years, so they clearly care personally about your stay and experience. Helpful information about the sites to see and how to approach the area. Good location. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was retro and so cool, literally. The air conditioner was great! The room was clean and had everything we needed. Frig., microwave,tv. The beds were firm and pillows were not flat. Got great sleep. The staff is friendly and helpful. They put out a light breakfast in the office to get your day started. The pool was very clean with plenty of seating to relax. There was also a table and 2 chairs in the room. It was only about 10 min. From the falls. There are restarents nearby and a pizza wing place with great prices that delivered. Also shopping. Activities were also nearby. Great location, great motel. Will stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Fun place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff and beautiful mid century design and signage. Fun throwback of the 50s and 60s with the modern amenities of the 21st century. Love the pool!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Quaint and comfortable, a perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for the price. Free trolley pick-up is right across the street so very easy to get to the Falls. The front desk was super helpful in getting me going on my trip. The room was very clean, the place was easy to find, just all around a great stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and comfortable stay with 20 minutes drive to Niagara falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We took a taxi from motel to the city and I must say it was a little struggle to get a taxi back. The city is very crowded, busy and travel takes some time.

    Nice, friendly motel close to Niagara falls however this is still 20 minutes’ drive one way. Motels are great for easy and free parking just in front of your room. Easy in and easy out. There is a small swimming pool. Breakfast typical as for American motels so grocery store nearby was appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Moonlight close to the Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a bit tight

    Away from crowds, it's very convenient to the Falls via a trolley ride, the hotel gives you a free ticket that can be used all day. There is a nice outdoor pool. The owners are very nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    I will suggest serve the breakfast earlier. Too pricey for the services that provide. Very clean!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place too far from park. Transportation says offer shuttle, but it is a public transport time consuming, because is a trolley that passes each hour, takes almost an hr to get to the park from the place. After the fireworks we had to pay extra 20 dollars for a cab since, the trolley took to long to arrive to the park, and already we could see that we were probably to stand all the way to the motel, we were exhausted and did not feel doing so. The next day we decided better to pay for the parking closed to the park. In general I think the price for the hotel was high for what they offer. The breakfast was offered too late in comparison to other places I have been. And with the situation about being early at the park to achieve all you want from your trip, I will suggest to start the breakfast earlier.

    Extra clean, lady in reception super helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    A could be better stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the bed to be very hard and the pillows to be to thick to get a comfortable nights sleep. We woke up around 5 times through the night to try to get comfortable. The bathroom was well lit but the tub had no stopper to take a bath and the shower was hard to adjust to a comfortable heat. Be careful stepping out of the tub on to the tile floor it was very slippery.

    The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. Location to the falls and other sites was reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    A quaint little motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The motel needs to invest in better pillows. The pillows are very thin. Even though there were two pillows per bed, they were still extremely thin. Not really a big deal considering everything else was good. I would also like to see more choices for breakfast, but I am also aware that is stated a continental breakfast so expectations were not very high.

    The motel is a quaint little place to stay. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was no tea/coffee facility. & We came back from being out & the people in the room next to us had taken 2 spaces (including the space outside our room) So we had to park the other side of the car park. In someone else's space which makes everyone awkward. Glad we'd already taken our cases & bags in. I am disabled so it would have been difficult moving everything across the car park even though it's small

    Staff were so very helpful with everything. Even got our room sorted quick for us when we arrived early. Room was great, clean, quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice small American roadside motel, about 15 min from the Niagara Falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small, but it is a motel, so it was fine by those standards. The neighborhood is nothing to speak of and was full of other small hotels that looked more or less the same.

    The shower water pressure was very good. The room was clean and the property appeared to be well taken care of. It is a quintessential American roadside motel. It is not luxury, but it was perfectly adequate for two adults and two small children. The location was about 15 minutes from the falls, which was fine for us. The hostess was very pleasant, which was nice after a long drive in the car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasantly Surprised!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Softer pillows, next time please. Continental breakfast options could be improved upon also; But pretty good overall.

    Staff (Ms. Marlana) Very accommodating to our needs, understanding & extremely pleasant, friendly, and made our stay hassle - free; we are looking forward to our visit to Moonlite Motel, on our next visit to Niagra Falls, NY (from Ohio) Plus, King size bed was very comfortable to sleep in. One other perk was that you could have your breakfast pool side, nice patio set/ furniture with chairs, umbrellas, keeping the place looking spotless, was extremely wonderful experience (July 2017).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent straightforward motel, driving distance to the Falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The motel is in an area with lots of shops and restaurants. It is about a 20-minute drive to the falls. The property was very efficiently managed, and the staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay around Niagara Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was very pleased with our stay - it was exceptionally clean and the staff was friendly and personable. Just a short drive to the Falls. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.0
    overall it was a nice motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the neighbors next to you and also the continental breakfast was not good at all

    Going to Niagara Falls was convenient and parking was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    3.8
    Room not what I hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't pleasant. Broken/stained grout between tiles. Chaulking around tub, floors, toilet and sink was gross. Room had a sickening perfume odor.

    Coffee was good. Breakfast was sweet rolls and apples/bananas. Beds were clean. Pool was clean. Flat screen tv was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Free shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prior to the trip, we emailed the hotel through booking.com and also via their direct email, regarding transport to the hotel. It would have been nice if our email was replied. Could have saved the cab money.

    We came in earlier than the check-in time. It was nice that they allow us to check in early. Free shuttle to and fro the hotel and the Falls.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    It was clean and staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite uncomfortable Air conditioner was loud but did help to drown out the noisy 3 am neighbours

    It was clean and staff was very friendly. Close enough to the action but far enough away for peave and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Great comfortable accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub filled, and phone did not work.

    I liked our hosts they were very helpful and attentive to our needs. Tickets for attraction we're readily available. Which meant no lines at the park. We walked right in and enjoyed everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Extra clean and well maintained inside and out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little small Breakfast could be better

    Room and property were very clean Hosts were very nice and helpful Comfortable bed Good value for a basic room Nobody goes to Niagara to sit in the room watching tv anyway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Well run place by the friendly owners who keep the rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    smell of the the room on entering was like that used for a bathroom.

    Well run place by the friendly owners who keep the rooms and pool very clean. Comfortable beds and pillows. Had an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice clean room..good location for Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a hook or extra towel rack in the bathroom or just outside would have been helpful!

    The room was older vintage but very clean and updated..you could tell that the owners took great pride in their property!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    I was looking for 2 rooms for 11 people and when I got there...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is hard to talk to the staff when they know it is late at night and you need the rooms. They said there is nothing they can do and it is how they take advantage of you

    I was looking for 2 rooms for 11 people and when I got there it was only for 4 people. I do not know were in the process of booking change from 11 to 4. Even the room was for 5 I got charge for extra person $ 50. So I have to rent an other room. Because they have a reservation only for 4 people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Niagara Falls Family Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the most comfortable bedding. Booking a weekend stay aside, it was still a little pricy for what it is.

    Clean and well kept. Very friendly staff. Nice and quaint motel. Very accommodating with an error by the booking website.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok, including coffee, tea, orange juice, fruit, and sweet pastries. Unfortunately they do not offer any savory options, such as bagels or just bread.

    The location is excellent, only 10 min drive to the Niagara Falls. The premises in general and the room in particular are extremely clean, with a maid doing the room every day. Moonlite seems to be a family business and everyone working there were extremely nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Great clean budget motel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were very accommodating and friendly. This is a great little motel if you are on a budget. I felt safe in the area and there is a great pizza place next door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like, it was a motel the staff were great, the beds clean and comfy it was great bargain

    It was close to shopping and restaurants, there was a great bakery close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Typical American motel in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine. Typical American motel. Good location - short drive from Niagara Falls. We just stayed for one night. Flat screen TV set, reasonable Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    It was a great location very close to everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little off I like to be parked in front of my room. And the breakfast could have been better.

    It was a great location very close to everything . It's very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just an ok hotel nothing special. The continental breakfast they promised was a joke and the bedding was awful. Not worth the money i paid.

    The bathroom was clean.. thats it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel for area at a low price!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic was a little noisy, and the only thing clanging in our room was the heater, but once we fell asleep we couldn't hear it.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean. Great TV although we only watched at night. The reception was very warm from the owner. No issues.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    a motel clean and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was far from Niagara Falls and the buses didn't arrive or left from there - if you don't have a car and if you have to take a taxi it will cost a fortune......

    the motel itself and the owners

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are great. Location is central to shopping, dining, etc. If you're looking for upscale, modern motel - this isn't for you, but great value for the money. Would definitely stay there again for a night of shopping.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Bed was extremely amazing bathroom as well loved everything...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely amazing bathroom as well loved everything best 2 nights at the moonlite motel , room was very clean when we got their bathroom was as well it was a great family suit ,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Clean place, friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean place to spend the night on our Niagara Falls weekend! Friendly host gave us a great dinner recommendation! Although it wasn't a big spread, we appreciated the coffee and donuts in the in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    The basics done very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    It was a very basic hotel but very clean with updates fitting to the hotel style, and well monitored by management/ owners. It fit us perfectly bc we were only in the room to sleep and shower. It would need to be larger if we had brought our kids along.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    We were really grateful that we could check in after 3 am -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were really grateful that we could check in after 3 am - there is not 24 hour service. A rented car broke down and we could not make it on time, I phoned the owner from the road and he was happy to let us in in the middle of the night. After many hours waiting for a car exchange and 6 hours driving to Niagara Falls it was much appreciated. Whats more in the morning the owner gave us lots of useful information about Niagara Park. It was our first visit to US and people like the owner of the Moonlite Motel will be well remembered.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    As Advertised, I'll stay again
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I must find a criticism, the table area had no table lamp or overhead light, and no handy electrical outlet, I had to get pretty creative when I ironed my shirts.

    Staff friendly, bed firm and comfortable, room clean, bathroom sterile, I did not sample the breakfast fare

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant stay. Close to the falls without being to close and in the middle of traffic. Very quite and comfortable. Will return. Nicely furnished with A/C and heater, refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, clock radio, etc. Had everything we needed. A real gem.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: