Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aloft San Jose Cupertino 4 stars

4241 Moorpark Avenue, San Jose, CA 95129, USA

#20 of 67 hotels in San Jose

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Booked hotel as a stopover before San Francisco. Extremely surprised how nice it was. Rooms were really spacious and facilities seemed very good although only staying for one night so couldn't use all. Given the state of the following nights hotel in SF would consider staying here again and travel into SF daily.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly hotel with gorgeous pool and modern well equipped rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    We all loved this hotel, we loved the very friendly staff, the great sized and well equipped rooms and most of all the kids loved the gorgeous pool with lovely landscaping which was always mostly empty as most people staying here seem to be working. We were on holiday and so had the pool pretty much to our selves each time. There are cute little changing areas / Gazebos's as well and and a hot tub, plus tables outside just off the restaurant and the whole area has been so well planned and nicely done. There are many useful shops and restaurants nearby as well. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and served by very friendly kitchen staff....it was such a welcoming place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Modern interior of the hotel, seems like it was remodeled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to outside AC units so when they were turned on floor in our room was vibrating. Found condom wrapper under the couch. Kids were in shock. I booked room with breakfast included, first morning we had breakfast next day we were denied breakfast even though I paid for that. Quality of TV signal was horrible we could not watch any show for more than 20 minutes without interruption and losing signal it was very annoying.

    Modern interior of the hotel, seems like it was remodeled not long ago. Big and spacious room. Gorgeous and remodeled bathroom. Big TV.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Housekeepings “sticky fingers”
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My iPhone charger “disappeared” on my first day after I left for work and although they attempted to do the right thing and buy me a replacement, it came with a condescending letter from the manager saying they did a thorough investigation and did not find my charger but to make my stay pleasant they were replacing my “missing” charger. I gave it back to them!! Thank you but no thank you!! I don’t need to lie about a charger and it’s not “missing” it was TAKEN. Also, don’t pay extra for the breakfast. One morning it was 7:15 and I needed to leave and there wasn’t anything out yet (supposed to be from 7-9) and on Sunday when it’s supposed to go until 11am at 10am there was nothing left. Go to McDonalds or AppleBees next door.

    All Aloft hotels are great! Stylish, clean and comfortable with great amenities (this one in particular has a bar with food service and the grounds and pool are lovely)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel but don’t use sofabed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 4 adults. So we used the pull out couch. It was horribly uncomfortable. The mattress was extra thin and you felt all the springs. One of my sons slept on the couch cushions on the floor instead. Comfort is very important to us. The main reason we’re there is to sleep. So it would be a higher rating if not for that.

    Loved the design and the lighting. Clean and spacious bathroom. Great lighting fixtures.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Modern clean hotel in a great location with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative feedback would be - the walls are thin so you can hear everything in the room next door or above /below your room.

    Big bright rooms, which were clean and modern. All the staff were extremely helpful and really friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The pool area is a real bonus. Location is excellent, very close to shops and airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Could be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No full serving restaurant for lunch and dinner. Buffet breakfast only Saturday and Sunday. During the week they have something called breakfast in a cup. Small bar closes 10PM

    Clean large rooms. Modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me a $100 smoking fee and I don't even smoke!! I called to speak to a manager and supposedly she was at another site! They took my information down and still have not heard back. I called, put on hold and hung up after waiting forever!

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    The front desk person was so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only two down sides were that the Apple TV didn’t work and the beds could have been a bit softer.

    The front desk person was so nice. She found a room for us even though our check in was at 3. We got in at 10am instead! We wanted a room with a tub so she even let us switch after we found the king room did not have a bath tub. Very satisfied and would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    4.6
    The bathroom door was locked by its self.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was locked by its self. When I went to use the bathroom at 7 am I couldn't get in My husband had to wake up and get it opened for me. I almost peed on myself. When I went to tell the manager she did "this happens"as if its normal and I should be OK with it. Wont be going back!be careful using the bathrooms if you stay here. They have admitted that its a normal thing for their bathrooms to lock you out. I even showed her a picture of how the lock was stuck. Worst 130 bucks spent on a room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    For the same price, I would choose a different hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was difficult to figure out. Bed linens were not quality of 4-star Apple play directions for TV for those w no experience were difficult to figure out. Heater noisy

    Towels were nice Shower head great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Oasis of calm in a suburban setting. Clean modern design, spacious lobby, laminate floors, poolside cabanas. Huge shower with Bliss bath products. Hot breakfast: loved the scrambled eggs & French toast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Staff was friendly and attentive, and the room was luxurious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like a soft bed, so I was disappointed that these were firm mattresses with no pillow-top or memory foam. And I think my second-floor room may have been near the laundry facilities because at one point I could feel the floor shake rhythmically like in my laundry room at home - lol! And there's no bath tub (oh, but the shower!).

    Everything was clean and modern and spacious and comfortable and convenient! I was pleased and impressed with the look of everything. There was a spacious sitting area and a desk plus the king-sized bed, and nothing was cramped. And the bathroom was gorgeous!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Great place, friendly staff and lovely room.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about the staff or room that we didn’t like. So friendly and lots of smiles from staff and housekeeping. Room was spacious, pet friendly and clean. We will definitely stay there again.

    Everything, entire staff, great room, especially when you are traveling with pets. Tile floor in bathroom and wood or laminate flooring in main part of room, fantastic! The fact that our dog got to stay for free was awesome! We will definitely come back. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name of the hotel is too close to own the brand owns a mile or so away and caused confusion with me and my coworkers meaning we booked what we thought was same hotel but turned sour to be miles apart.

    Whole hotel Environment and beds were very comfortable, rooms were very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    This investigation is my stay was comfortable wonderful and very expected of the a loft hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all everything met my expectations

    Cleanliness of the room was amazing… Bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Staff did everything they could to accommodate all patrons… And I actually witnessed some really horrible horrible patrons denigrating the front desk staff and still they held such a wonderful level of professionalism and still kept smiling they were incredible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful staff , and relaxing time .
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub

    The bed was like a cloud . I wish there was a bathtub in the room because my partner and I were looking forward to bathing together, besides that everything was comfy .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    'Cool', 'Hip' vibe tries to cover up service/comfort stripped to a minimum to reduce cost.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C wouldn't go below 68 degrees, and really felt like it never got that cool. Floor in room is hardwood with no area rugs. That may look cool, but.. it's not comfortable. Bathroom was very spartan - shower only (no tub) is fine, but soap/shampoo is from dispensers, not bottles. Door is placed poorly on shower, so difficult to turn on water without getting sprayed. Chipped paint on door frame, poor quality grout. Just... poor quality, poor maintenance. Ordering breakfast required requesting a form at front desk, and filling it out and dropping it back at front desk.

    Breakfast was delivered exactly on time, fresh, hot and good (scrambled eggs and bacon).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Convenient & reasonable for my purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lighting in the hallway...couldn't see how to open the door & asked a worker who didn't know what I was talking about

    Convenience to the Mountain Winery Venue.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    They serve "bar food" - burger, fries and wraps.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They serve "bar food" - burger, fries and wraps." We like to eat at hotel restaurants & a higher end restaurant would of been nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Some members of the staff wee so helpful and kind - the lady...
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Inconsistent breakfast....one day great, the next very lacking.

    Some members of the staff wee so helpful and kind - the lady at the desk overnight was extra helpful. the day clerk not so much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Our perfect stop after a long roadtrip
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about this hotel that i didnt like

    I loved the "roomy"ness of the room. My kids, our dog and I were very comfortable in a 1 king bed and sofa bed. The fridgr in the room was great, especially since I travelled with kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved that the floor isn't carpet, that was a huge plus for me. Everything is white therefore you can tell its clean. We arrived at 3am and the receptionist was the friendliest. Everything was impeccable. We were only there for one night, but i wouldn't hesitate to stay here in the future.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Would certainly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely comfortable bed and pillows. Very clean. Helpful staff and when we requested additional nights they gave us a good price for our family. I would certainly come back here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.3
    Nothing to like
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First the windows roller blinds didn't work they didn't change the room the maintenance use bed sheet nail to the window because st first floor face parking few heads appeared be hide the bed sheet

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    6.7
    Great one nighter, but a little soulless...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No carpet in the room, they've picked a laminate floor instead!! The sharp edged steel frame around the bed that took a lump out of my schin twice on the corner of the bed, a proper ouch moment. The bar & reception area is completely devoid of any character, great for a one nighters but that's it

    Immaculately clean, a lovely big mattress, a 50' TV, a great desk for working at and mineral water to make a coffee with 👍👍

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    How spacious the room was
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in room

    How spacious the room was

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff clean room well connected.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Price is the double this year than the last.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is the double this year than the last.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Great and very friendly service, absolutely clean and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and very friendly service, absolutely clean and very well located

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Bartender was amazing. I liked the garage parking. Room was nice and big.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yesyes

    Good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Survice is good here. We found something we need and they sent them to us really soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in the bathroom can not be closed.

    The service is really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Lovely 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous staff, delicious home cooked breakfast.Extremely comfortable beds and stay. Unbelievably clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Complimentary Breakfast included for such a high price

    Everything was great except the "no complimentary breakfast"

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Definitely worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a door to a neighboring room and I could hear the occupants easily

    Easy access from the freeway and markets and restaurants and really close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy bed, good price, good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location and a great deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Clean, professional, classy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, professional, classy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Close location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly people loved in February the hot tub and pool was heated use the hot tub

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Terrific
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to stores

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Modern, stylish, staff excellent.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor wonderful.

    Modern, stylish, staff excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    The best place to stay.
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Excellent stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    The people!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look was too modern for my taste

    The people!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay! Don't eat at Applebee's terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfortable, room clean and quiet!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Good stay at a classy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was very comfy. TV was great. everything worked, even the printer in the business center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    A lot of room excellent bathroom and great bed
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of room excellent bathroom and great bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Staff were so helpful and thoughtful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so helpful and thoughtful.Bedrooms were a good size and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Visually, one of the nicest hotels ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one at the front desk when we arrived. average customer service

    The design

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    The bed was really confront able plus room was spacious and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really confront able plus room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great! Very cozy but spacious. Hot tub was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    San Jose again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet clean and professional environment, excellent breakfast all fresh mad

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    5.8
    They charge us 58$ for dinner and after our complain they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charge us 58$ for dinner and after our complain they told us it is incorrect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    5.0
    One night was enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything

    Not much

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Perfect for our little family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked this place, will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not complimentary.

    Very comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Clean, spacious with easy easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Clean, spacious with easy easy access

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    5.0
    Staff wasn't effective at all to pacify noise customers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff wasn't effective at all to pacify noise customers who created lots of noise in 3 am.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    6.3
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't receive $5 credit for no maid service as promised in room. Pool missing towels when we got out to swim. Pool looked a lot bigger and better in pictures.

    Staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.5
    Staff great, plenty of parking large comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Horrendous value for money, location related of course but they should up the standard if they are going to charge that much.

    Staff great, plenty of parking large comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    6.3
    Check-in was easy and room was small but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Left breakfast order on door the day before and the order was never picked up. Called the next morning to place a breakfast order and the lady who answered the phone said she would have to call me back because she was too busy. She called back an hour later, I'd already went to McDonald's.

    Check-in was easy and room was small but comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    This hotel had some the most pleasant and helpful staff we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel had some the most pleasant and helpful staff we have ever encountered. We had some credit card issues and they helped us resolve them. Definitely staying in Four Points again.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    Beautiful out by pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pool area, The spa / Jacuzzi could have been turned up a few degrees. Was not hot enough. Bar prices were a little high!

    Beautiful out by pool. Very nice staff!

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    6.7
    Good size rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A few minor things that could have been better. lack of information on facilities given on arrival (gym, breakfast etc) As some building work was going on, no hot water one morning. TV point loose and not all electrical sockets worked. Shower head poor. Couldn't reach bedside light from bed. No nets at window. Room a bit dark

    Good size rooms clean, Water and coffee provided in room convenient for a couple of restaurants (Applebees and Lyons)

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    6.3
    The bed was extremely comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The sound of television coming from the bar/cafe was much too loud in the lobby. The door to the bathroom felt greasy and the room didn't feel clean. The room looked out on the parking lot and we were awakened by garbage trucks in the early morning.

    The bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Very cooperative staff, nice people, the place is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the location is kind of boring. downtown is not that near. there is some good restaurants around, but not a lot to do.

    Very cooperative staff, nice people, the place is comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.5
    The location is close to many restaurants and driveable to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were on the 3rd floor and had to walk by the area that was being renovated to get to our room so passed by a lot of clutter, dust and oders. The beds weren't as comfortable & everytime my children and/or my husband turned/moved in the middle of the night, I could here it. It's like the sheets and mattresses were made of plastic

    The location is close to many restaurants and driveable to many more. We love the pool and the breakfast buffet was good

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.2
    Manager on 6/13 provided excellent customer service and...
    • Couple

    Manager on 6/13 provided excellent customer service and a employee at the san jose 4-points Bella went over and above when we accidently ended up at the wrong 4-points late at night. Thanks so much!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.5
    The comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Put us on the ground floor (had requested upper floor in email reservation) and someone was stomping around above us very late and first thing in the morning.

    The comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    6.3
    Nice bar area
    • Couple

    The bathroom had no fan or air conditioning and was un pleasantly warm all of the time. It was hot outside, and the ac couldn't keep up.

    Nice bar area

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    I left a little comment on my reservations for a little card...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I left a little comment on my reservations for a little card to surprise my husband and not only did I receive a card from the hotel staff, there was also a mini bottle of wine they gave me. That was a surprise to me! And I checked in three hours early and they were able to assist me right away and checked in then and there. The room and bathroom was big and spacious and the pool was great!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    10
    Though the site was under rentavation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sounds weird ...but Im not very tall so the sink seemed back far.

    Though the site was under rentavation...it was quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff that helped me were awesome. Friendly, helpful and knowledgable

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: