Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Morrison Clark Inn 4 stars

1011 L Steet NW, Northwest, Washington, DC 20001, USA

#13 of 143 hotels in Washington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1065 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Room and hotel in general beautiful, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was restaurant closed at 2.30 for lunch

    Room and hotel in general beautiful, comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and service excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    It was perfect...i would stay again
    • Couple
    • Victorian Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly I have not one thing I could say bad but if you 're recommend something when you book it make sure you request it..thats what he told me, I booked a room with a balcony and he told me that I would've had to request it on booking.com but long story short I had ended up getting it after I told him what I booked.

    I love the fact that we had the BEST room in the hotel with an balcony...and in a great location..we were around everything in The city.. Everything was clean in the room and hotel, everyone were nice, and it was peaceful OMG.. Every time we came in and out the hotel they would hold the door for us and would carry our bags if need be..they were so nice...Room service came and cleaned up very neatly around our things as if we just got there...I always travel and book nice rooms but I think this one top it..all because of my lady loved it. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Perfect alternative to the massive hotel options!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing!

    The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. The courtyard was peaceful, so it served as the perfect spot to enjoy a cocktail and wind down after a day full of meetings! The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect as it made it easy to get to many popular locations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.9
    Washington a great visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really although in general it wasn't unusual to be disturbed by police sirens but that was Washington in general.

    In particular it had a good restaurant and a nice bar area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Arrived after a flight from Washington to this beautiful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing ☺

    Arrived after a flight from Washington to this beautiful, clean hotel. Met by friendly staff for a very easy check in process. Our room was a nice size, very comfortable and with a spacious shower room (the light up mirror in the bathroom was lovely!). We were informed that happy hour was at the bar until 7pm so we went down and had a couple of drinks out in the terrace area. Bartender was nice and chatty and poured a good cocktail! We only stayed for 1 night but we had a great time and would not hesitate to return in the future. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    5.0
    Big spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a bad back, don’t stay there! The main doors have long staircase, no doorman to help me with my bags, after I carried my bag, they said there’s a small lift elevator. Once I checked in, there are more stairs to go up and down on. The room was hot, and it was really hot outside. The cleaning lady must have seen that the air conditioning was not working. The room temperature was 90 degrees. They couldn’t figure out how to fix the problem. I checked out, the manager said they will reimburse me - but that didn’t happen. I will not stay at this hotel again. It was hot and uncomfortable and where’s my reimbursement??

    Big spacious room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Very nice,clean ,loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone coming in before noon with sign on door

    Door held open at entrance,the bartender was very nice,the hotel was clean and very beautifull,comfy bed, hot water,elegant, only negative was someone opened door looked in room at us and then left,i had do not disturb sign up,other than that it was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    We stayed at this hotel for a city trip to Washington DC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at this hotel for a city trip to Washington DC. We really enjoyed our stay here. It is a very classy and comfortable hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was really big, offered a lot of space and comfort. It was clean, felt luxurious, and it was even better than on the photos. The hotel is close to a convention center, so I could imagine that it will be used a lot for business travelers, but also as a tourist on a city trip, this hotel was perfect. The national mall, white house, and/or a metro station are all walking distance from the hotel. The neighborhood is also very nice and there are plenty of restaurants around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Small but worth considering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were on the small side. But that was made up for by the big shower.

    Location was excellent. Within walking distance of amazing restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior ADA
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only wished had booked an extended stay.

    Morrison-Clark Historic Inn is cozy and elegant. The meal selections tastefully prepared, and the staff very accommodating. Would consider recommending to others; a return visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place, walking distance to all popular sight seeing areas. Clean and comfortable beds. The bathroom facilities were fantastic, with a large walk in shower. Would without a doubt stay here again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    A Gem in the City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no wrong done, it was too perfect! A Gem in the City!

    Between the doorman greeting me and taking my bags, to the amazing bar tenders, the food, the room, it was beyond perfect for celebrating my one year wedding anniversary that weekend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff was great, very pleasant, attentive and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great, very pleasant, attentive and friendly! They didn’t have some of the stuff in room like iron and ironing board but after we called the front desk they brought it right away.The hotel has so much character....Room is perfect size. Nice style and very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Location, Staff, Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.. Breakfast could have been fantastic.. but no compaints as there are lots of options if just step outside

    Location, Staff, Cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    It was a great place to stay, perfect location to walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many staff crowding the entrance waiting to open the door

    It was a great place to stay, perfect location to walk to the attractions. Breakfast in the restaurant was delicious, and fabulous GF options

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Extremely close to the Walter E.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little disappointed the room didn't have a microwave. The bathroom always had an odor. Couldn't figure out where it was coming from. Room service brought things to our room we didn't ask for (examples: toothpaste and a dining room chair). A maid woke us up at 9am on Saturday, knocking on the door to see if anyone was in the room so she could clean.

    Extremely close to the Walter E. Convention Center, which was the main goal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in a central location, very good for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn’t very friendly. We had the feeling that they were looking down on us, because we weren’t business people.

    Beautiful hotel in a central location, very good for exploring DC by foot!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    I liked how the bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a drab to valet park it was like 50 dollars. There was a stain on the couch and the windows were dirty when you pulled them back. The bathroom was kind of small and the floor was uneven it was going upwards. There was no fridge or iron or n e thing inside the room you had to call to request it.

    I liked how the bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was really clean and the staff was so accommodating. I loved the vanity mirror in the bathroom it was my favorite thing about the hotel. There was an outside sitting area beautiful with flowers and a miniature waterfall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    I loved my stay at the Morrison Clark Inn!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved my stay at the Morrison Clark Inn! I ended up staying in the carriage house and could not have been more comfortable. I arrived late due to a delayed flight, so I didn’t feel like dining out. The dinner at the hotel restaurant was wonderful, followed by reading outside on the patio area. Highly recommend. Beautiful location, conveniently located to all DC attractions, helpful/friendly staff, and the rooms were stylish, comfortable, and clean. Will definitely be staying there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    A jewel of a find is the Morrison-Clark Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was close to museums and a Circulator bus stop. We found out about the Circulator bus online. We took the bus into Georgetown--cost is $1 each time you get on. Because we are seniors the fare is 50 cents.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Location, comfortable and spacious rooms, clean, nice decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was a bit lackluster. I ordered room service at 5pm one day, and placed the tray outside my door. It was still there the following morning as no one had cleared it up. They also include a 20% service charge for room service. I didn't notice that and left another 20% as tip. I raised this to the concierge but they said they couldn't do anything about it as the check had already been processed. I asked if I could get a small discount off breakfast but they refused. Very unfortunate as everything else about the hotel is really nice.

    Location, comfortable and spacious rooms, clean, nice decor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Lovely historical hotel but too pricey
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Victorian Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost. For the room rate they charge it should be a luxury hotel but nothing was "above and beyond" as you'd expect from a boutique hotel.

    Guest room was very comfortable. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask to stay in the back of the hotel, away from the courtyard - if they are having an event, it can get a bit noisy. Also, the air conditioning vents in our room, needed to be cleaned. It had a faint musty oder when run.

    The service was amazing in this beautiful boutique hotel. The staff were professional and friendly. We will be returning!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent position for a few days in Washington. Beautiful hotel in a lovely area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one robe for 2 people. Coffee only between 5-7. I appreciate it's a business hotel but surely that could be extended until 8

    Room was lovely. Great shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Size of room and the time coffee was available.

    The bed was very comfortable, room was quiet and all furnishings were clean and new. Shower was wonderful! Room was very small and coffee was only served in the lobby from 5 a.m. to 7 a.m. Location was great thou, close too the Metro, and many great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    It was very pleasant, and the location was very well centered around metros, restaurants, sights, et
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of rooms

    Rooms were a little small with little room to put your clothing from luggage for the week. Other than that, I highly recommend the hotel. Staff was efficient, very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    The overall hotel and room were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cramped with furniture, there was construction going on directly outside hotel so it could be quite loud at times. No iron in hotel room.

    The overall hotel and room were beautiful. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Not bad for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small. It was my anniversary and I let the hotel know in advance, yet the person checking us in to our room wasn't aware of this. I mentioned it and she just said congrats. However the other attendant stepped in and upgraded our room. The room was nice but still small. I can't imagine what our original room would look like. Also, the tub was very slippery and there were no tub mats, or place to put your soap or shampoo except the side of the tub.

    Hotel was in a great location near metro, convention center and lots of restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a location that is a bit closer to the national mall. I would also be pleased to have a kettle or a coffee maker in the room.

    Nice staff and hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a dresser with drawer space for clothing or at least 2 luggage racks instead of one. No place to access clothing and accessories.

    Friendly, efficient staff. Excellent location. Comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect romantic luxurious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is absolutely amazing. It’s the perfect hotel for a romantic getaway. It’s very luxurious and clean. The service is impeccable. The only downside was the room size. It was a little on the small side but other than that it was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    peaceful safe and comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The addition of tea, coffee making in the room would be good. A herbal tea for bed time....

    peaceful safe and comfortable ..lovely big bed after a LONG flight

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    If in Washington, stay at this hotel definitely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    One of the best hotels we stayed at. The attitude of the staff was excellent during our entire stay. The hotel is very comfortable, it gives you a feeling of home, the rooms are spacious, well equipped and luxurious. There is a nice restaurant in the hotel. The hotel is located within walking distance from the White House (about 20 minutes) and many attractions on the mall, and a 10 minutes ride from the Union Station, in a very nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Historic property, superb restaurant on site, delightful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historic property, superb restaurant on site, delightful courtyard, walking distance to downtown sites, friendly staff. I always feel safe and comfortable here as a single female traveler

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.8
    No amenities, never coming back.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet paper in the bathroom when we arrived, the bathroom had a leak above the shower, so while I was showering I had water dripping on me from the ceiling. No coffee machine in the room or complementary coffee anywhere else in the hotel. Parking was $47 a night nobody explained that to us.

    Check out was 12pm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location for central Washington
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was slightly on the small side and quite far from the metro.

    Lovely hotel with nice courtyard. Staff were very friendly. Perfect location to see all the big sights!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable, value for money. Small things could be improved upon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room. This is very disappointing. They should offer these facilities on request.

    Good location. Friendly staff. I had a nice room although at first they offered a room where a common-area court-yard looked directly into my bedroom window (at ground level).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    for those who like to stay in a special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it appears that the rooms on the 6th floor are a bit noisy because of the aircondition machines on the roof so we switched to the room on the 2nd floor that was ok, the fitness room is really tiny. cannot accomodate more then 3 people.

    helpful staff assisted to pick out the most quiet room in the hotel, cosy room, comfortable bed, clean and nice bathroom, breakfast and dinner is quality , the local restaurant is quality, very conveniently sitiated hotel close to anywhere in downtown, historical building gives you some additional taste that we enjoyed, cofee in the early morning was gladly accepted, bellboy Teshale from Ephiopia was especially friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room, super nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No iron or luggage rack in-room and pretty noisy on the street-side, but I slept through it. There is a bench and an iron is available upon request. Drinking glasses are small (4 oz.), there is no ice machine, and I don't remember any hangers in my room. Cable is also quite limited, should one need that.

    Lovely room, super nice staff. Sitting area is separate from bedroom and bathroom and both the bedroom and sitting area have TV's. The bed was extremely comfortable. Located near plenty of restaurants. Bottled water is included with the stay. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed very much and would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions, etc. Had cocktails and dinner at the bar. Bartender was very friendly and had lots of suggestions of art exhibits in the area. Thedecor in lobby is very nice. Nice outside area for relaxing. Easy walking to the many sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Decent room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible gym with non-functioning equipment. Loading dock garage door just beneath my room made lots of noise opening and closing at late hours. Had to take elevator to get to room on second floor - no stairway access. Inconsistent staff quality - some very friendly, but some indifferent. Strange for a small hotel. Pillows hard.

    Decent room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfy room, excellent location , close to convention centre...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed that there was no coffee or tea making facilities in the room

    Comfy room, excellent location , close to convention centre and tourist attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in all regards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to fault

    This is a great hotel, exceptional staff, good position, great value, excellent quality sheets and towels ( better than other more expensive hotels). Very clean would happily stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Hip hotel. Great vibe. Good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs. Surprised to find steep stairs at entry off street and in central lobby as necessary paths to expedite passage from A to B. Staff is happy to help you carry luggage throughout. Best if you wear walking shoes in these areas if you're to navigate stairs.

    Cool decor, warm staff, relaxing courtyard, lovely room, comfy mattress, lux comforter, Will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay for a Great Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My stay at Morrison Clark was superb. Each and every staff member was friendly, helpful and outgoing. The WiFi worked wonderfully the entire stay. I've already booked this property for my next visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Outstanding I would love to stay there next year around the same time if the rooms are available
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no vending machine to get anything to drink, even though you have drinks in the room. That's all well and good a little to much. I understand this place is the top of the line, snacks dosing hurt anyone. Just a thought.

    What eggs? Now the bed felt like Heaven As far as the Hotel it is a Very Nice Place to stay. Very Luxury very Plush. The staff was very nice very helpful. I didn't get a chance to see all of the hotel but I believe it is very beautiful. Thank You for the comfort of this lovely Place Room 104

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    If the opportunity presents itself, we will definitely stay here again. Just no room service :D
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee-maker in room, high menu pricing (but I guess I understand), gratuity confusion (apparently you don't have to tip. We found out after the fact. lol)

    Super nice shower, Morrison Burger is mighty tasty, and very kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable rooms, very nice staff and it was great to have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little farther from the mall than I would’ve liked.

    Comfortable rooms, very nice staff and it was great to have a restaurant & bar onsite. After long days of sightseeing, we enjoyed cocktails and dessert in the evening at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Location, Shower, Bed 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are excellent and we’ll trained in customer service. The bathrooms are by far my favourite thing in our room, exquisite shower. Never wanted to leave.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    It was a very pleasant stay and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice property with excellent staff. All well trained in customer service. Location is great, we walked to the Mall and back with no problem, and many restaurants near the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking at the hotel is pricey (forgot exactly how much), but apparently that is the case at every hotel in DC.

    The staff were great and extra friendly. It was my mothers and I's birthday and they gave us a little birthday present with chocolates and a card - was very unexpected and sweet! Room was clean and very comfy. They also gave us the best room in the whole building with great views! Would definitely recommend this hotel. Thanks for the stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel, charming, perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They forgot to clean our room 1 day and we came home at 5:00 pm to the room not being cleaned which was inconvenient because we had to call the front desk and then leave the room after an exhausting day of sight seeing. They did rectify this quickly. Also didn't like how one of the doormen was trying to sell us Hop on Hop off bus passes. He said we had to get it on Sunday because he wouldn't be there on Monday - lo and behold he was there on Monday. Didn't appreciate the pushiness of this man.

    The coziness of the hotel, the comfort of the mattress and the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    We got upgraded and very much enjoyed our stay at Morrison...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be served longer on weekends.

    We got upgraded and very much enjoyed our stay at Morrison Clark Inn. Our room was spacious and comfortable, the hotel is newly renovated. Great value for money and service. Would be happy to be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, amazing and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Victorian Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, amazing and helpful staff. The Victorian Room was just stunning and comfortable. After a long day, I called room service and they were super accommodating- I wanted a grilled cheese sandwich, which was not on the menu. The chef took care of me and it was outstanding! I would highly recommend the Morrison Clark and will definitely be staying there again with my family!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Amazing historical hotel located in a centre of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing historical hotel located in a centre of the city! Didn’t need a car, everything was so close. Staff is friendly and professional. Room was very clean, cozy and beautiful. Will definitely recommend to my friends!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with a comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The doors could close a little softer.

    The beds are comfortable and the pillows are fluffy. The design of the hotel is very clean, modern, and consistent. I would absolutely come here again. The staff are kind and helpful. Overall, it's a great space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Well situated, very cute and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the lighting in the bathroom being a little poor it was great.

    Well situated, very cute and comfortable. The bed was amazing!!! Room service came very quickly. Kinda pricey for a one night stay but worth it if you spend enough time in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    A 3 minute walk to the convention center; pleasant staff and a comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was noisy at night despite being at the end of the hall on the fourth floor. It sounded like plumbing or machinery.

    Excellent coffee and breakfast (though not much choice).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Expensive but really nice and a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wish I had had coffee available past 7:30. The room was small so there was not room for making coffee in my room. So they made it available in the lobby but it could have been there all day!

    The room had a nice view and the bed was really comfortable. Once I figured it out the temperature controls were really responsive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice staff, good location, comfortable bed, quiet place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 1 pair of slippers but we had a room for 2 persons. At the check out they told us that we had to ask for the second pair. Too expensive for March month.

    Very nice staff, good location, comfortable bed, quiet place, very nice decorated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited menus both for room service and the restaurant. Overpriced restaurant.. Food was okay but nothing special.

    Convenient location, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and cozy room in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was extremely fancy, which isn't a bad thing, but I felt bad when staff would rush over to open the doors for me when I'm perfectly capable of doing it myself. It just seemed a bit extreme. So did the maid's ACTUAL french maid uniforms. I get the aesthetic aspect of it, but can't we just agree that's not really necessary?

    The room was lovely and the staff was very friendly and accommodating, plus the location was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Our stay was wonderful and we will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we didn’t like was the absence of a coffee maker in the room

    The property Met our expectations and the hotel was close to most of the attractions of Washington the room is clean and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay - spacious rooms & convenient locations. Just a bit noisy but recently recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the creaking through the Walls from people moving around and the Pipes. I heard a constant dripping noise which i assumed to be the water from the rooms above me. Like a leak lol but it wasn’t in my room. Not unbearable but very annoying. I didn’t wanna be difficult by asking to change rooms and I was too exhausted. Also went to the bar to order wine and the bartender wasn’t there. Waiting about ten minutes and still didn’t show.

    Very clean. Convient location. Nice room. Very large size and very spacious. I was impressed with it. Easy to check it and check out and there were doormen, which you don’t always see anymore. I’d recommend it here for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable Nicely Appointed Hotel in a Safe Neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy (Room 122 was on 11th street, next to a building exit) Expensive & very limited parking ($47 total per day) but it was very convenient and Washington DC has very limited overnight parking. Saw a few tiny ants in the bath but it was the first warm spring day. NO COFFEE MAKER.

    Location - about 6 blocks from national mall, etc. Very comfortable bed, Nicely decorated room. Large in-room safe. Helpful Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location but needs improvement on their services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They don't have coffee maker in the room and the complimentary coffee they offer is only between 5 am to 7 am. For a 4 star hotel I think a coffee maker with complimentary coffee should be included in the price.

    Room was clean and bed were comfy.The hotel restaurant has a good menu, on a pricey side but good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue is in check out they precharged my card when I checked in. So when I checked out they wanted to run it again which would double charge. Had to work with clerk for 45 mins to straighten this out plus call my bank.

    Everything was perfect very great staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Great!

    Great staff! I even went with my 4 month old. When we went to brunch my son wouldn't stop crying, our waitress said she would carry him while we ate and he was quiet the whole time after that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.5
    The front desk has an extremely poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk has an extremely poor service. There is no drinks in the mini bar. No housekeeping even though phone call to the front desk has been made. Overall, the stay was extremely unpleasant. The room beyond small, and the service is not worth the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    Won't be going back I don't think.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to walk across the courtyard in the rain to get to my room. They charged me $7 for flat water in the restaurant without warning, salmon was tiny. Fire alarm at 2am, no apology. Weird vibe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Geat location, lovely old hotel, excellent restaurant. Very nice, all in all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a maintenance issue that required a change of rooms. The upside was that the new room had a bathtub, which I prefer.

    Excellent breakfast menu--especially the duck leg confit! We also had a very nice dinner one night. The lobby bar is also very pleasant and accomodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall I like the hotel and the staff was helpful, I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a room right above the lobby - basically overlooking the lobby, so it was quite noisy until 1130 PM, but luckily the people are the bar left then and we didn't hear much noise. Also we were two people but there was only 1 bathrobe. There was also no where to read the wifi password so we had to call down to the reception to get the code. These are small things that didn't really impact our stay however. I could imagine that room being noisy though on a busy morning.

    The hotel looks very modern and nice. The location is quite central. Arrive quite late at night and was checked in very quickly. Asked for a 1 pm check out and the staff was very willing and ready to accommodate me which was great. The room itself was very clean and nicely laid out, good size too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there should be a rule that no cell phones or computers are allowed in restaurants. We saw three people at one table. All with laptops open and the staff trying to serve them. No room on tables and when staff spoke they were ignored as they were more interested in the computers. Many restaurants in Australia are banning cell. Phones which is probably a good idea for staff. And other guests.

    Everything about it. A great place to stay that I would recommend to friends

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.0
    Inwoukd stay there again. The front desk staff were really nice and location good for conference cen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered breakfast to my room. It came fast - thank you for that! But, the grapefruit was not cut and there was not grapefruit sooon, in fact no sooon at all - not sure how anyone thought one might eat a grapefruit that isn’t cut and with no utensils. Also, got an espresso but no milk or cream was provided and got a toasted bagel and was provided no butter - it wasn’t a very pleasant breakfast for $19!!! But it could have been if a little more attention had been paid to provide a cut grapefruit, some butter etc

    Bathroom was pretty spacious and shower was big and nice with good water pressure. Evening turn down service appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    The doorman did not help me up front steps with luggage on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Parlor Suites
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The doorman did not help me up front steps with luggage on way in and was ready to grab the tip at top of step so he did not have to carry my suitcase down ( it fits in an overhead bin). I am near 70 and like to hang unto a rail when ascending stairs - especially steep ones like you have. Because of the steps, I will most likely not stay again after 10 years of it being my go to.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: