Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mosaic Hotel 4 stars

125 South Spalding Drive, Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, CA 90212, USA

#144 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they didn’t give us a bed for our 8 year old kid, he had to sleep 2 nights in our bed No excuse on that! They charge 22usd/ day as resort fee : for what? For 2 little bottles of water? Then 42 usd/day for the parking I cannot accept this attitude with the customers, they treat you as a chicken ! Place to avoid!!

    the position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking cost. This is understandable though because of the location.

    The decor was beautiful. The entire staff was excellent. The room numbers use cool lights to signify do not disturb or in need of housekeeping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price quoted on bookings was 140. I paid 170 plus 45 for parking and room service was a rip off. $60 for a salad and a very small piece of cheesecake....over 330 for a special deal....I feel ripped off

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel experience started as a nightmare but Management (Mr. Saye Kokeh) jumped in and turned around what was going to be serious problem.

    Management was decisive for final review

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite promising free wifi and ordinary amenities, on checkin they presented me with a card describing a non-optional $20/day "Urban Bundle" fee for wifi, 'complimentary' newspapers, water and coffee in the room, a map of the area, fruit in the lobby, Infused water on arrival and a spa discount! in addition, when I asked if I could check out at 2pm instead of noon they said hotel policy dictated that 1pm was the latest they could offer without charge - while conceding the room wasn't needed for an incoming guest. My $17 room service BLT and unspecified glass of white wine yielded a bill of $44 before tip. And, finally, the rooms, though pleasant (I apparently stayed one of the brightest) are dark as crypts. Stay somewhere else and avoid this greedy unaccommodating hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have loved a complimentary breakfast.

    This hotel is located in a quiet area, just off of the busy shopping and eating area. Perfect location. Very quaint. Outstanding service. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Loved the very modern decor! Beautiful pool area with fire pit!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cramped. They had a $15 iron that leaked alll over my clothes. Too loud all night and unless you look like you have money you are treated different.

    The hotel is far too overpriced. The room was cramped and it was so loud all night. The staff in the lounge was great but he front staff answers phones and talked to more important guests while they were helping you. Very pretentious and not worth your money. We will not be returning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change room because there was no hot water, but the staff was very responsive and got us to a new room immediately.

    Great place. Quiet with friendly staff. Convenient parking with valet. Nice decoration in the bathroom. Some rooms have an outdoor patio with a table and chairs. Excellent breakfast !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great

    Really friendly and helpful staff, the hotel is in a perfect location in Beverley Hills, close to shops, restaurants and bars. The room was immaculately clean and everything was perfect, it would have been nice to have a bath rather than just a shower but that was not a problem. Nice outdoor pool which was a treat in the city and great for relaxing after all the sightseeing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have unbrellas at reception area, it was raining heavy when leanvinv and got when getting into the car.

    Room and bathroom were spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location at a very affordable price for the area. Charming street. We didn't eat at the hotel so no thoughts on that service. I left a coat and they were very helpful finding it for me and holding for pick up..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    We were very impressed with the staff. Everyone worked hard to ensure you had a great stay. The location is great, just a couple of blocks from Rodeo Drive. We have stayed before and are already planning our next stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They phoned us at 2:20AM to ask if we'd ordered a pizza (we hadn't), and then said only "Sorry, wrong room number"--they hadn't even checked the name. Also, when we arrived the desk clerk first claimed our confirmed room wasn't available. After I dug in my heels and two calls to a manager who couldn't be located, the room was "unblocked." Those are both reasons for not going back.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewage line backed up and the entire 3rd floor of hotel smelled. When we requested to be moved, one of the staff told us they knew about it as it happened sometimes. Staff not professional or accommodating. We only stayed there because the Penninsula was full. Thankfully, a room came available the next day at the Penninsula and they sent a car for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wait staff in the restaurant is extremely unprofessional

    Location is great everything in Beverly Hills is walkable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit noisy; the bedroom is small; there wasn’t shower cap at the bedroom.

    Very good location, in the “Gold Triangle”...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No concierge service.

    Perfect location, very clean and nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit expensive.

    Friendly staff and a good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of the room and lack of a non mini bar fridge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower leaking onto the floor.

    Good Location, just off Rodeo Drive. Friendly Staff. Convenient parking. Quiet room. Good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great. Parking easy. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool needs a facelift

    Bed & pillows super comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous to have to take an elevator to a small stairway stairway to get to the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many problems and an open claim pending

    Bed was ok and bathroom clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive

    It was near to rodeo drive and berverly hills symbol. Also the clean and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little too pricey

    Staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the room was disgusting

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing between the room and the corridors.

    Excellent choice for those who prefer boutique hotels. Very modern and new.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location - ambiance-staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the mattress of the bed is too much soft

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be ok if it was $150 a night not $400

    The location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was poorly trained for customer service. I called for room service and they don't start until after 7 a.m. I called and the phone rang off the hook. They finally answered and put me on hold so long I gave up, got dressed and went downstairs to get some breakfast. The floor in the bathroom was filthy. I was grossed out and wore my shoes at all times.

    The location was good.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Better recommendations for food. I asked twice and it seems they just look up as I would....the places were so-so. Looking for more knowledge from experience based or just a know of the city, not just a quick google search. That was actually pretty disappointing. Music a bit loud in bathroom by restaurant.

    Comfy bed, nice pool area, great kitchen staff made custom pizzas for my hungry littles late one evening, love the way the pool area smells with those fragrant plants!

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Family with older children

    The room did not have a refrigerator for food, just for drinks they wanted to sell, a microwave, or any ice machines in the hotel. The parking was $35 per night. In addition,the cooler kept kicking on and it was in the 30s outside. We asked for additional blankets which they brought within 30 minutes. Also, no gym on the premises. I was told about a sister gym closeby or get a $35 day pass to a nearby gym, no thanks!

    The room was quiet but right next to the stairwell so we heard noise from people using the stairs at times.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only possible downside was that for some bizarre reason wine was not offered in the happy hour. A strange decision bearing in mind the number of local vineyards a stone's throw away.

    A stylish, small hotel just off Wilshire Blvd, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mosaic. Excellent staff and very good food. We would be happy to return.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Neighboring room seemed to have the characters from Fifty Shades of Gray staying there.You could hear them and it was disturbing,especially to my teenage daughter.

    Location and the fact that the room was very nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked the staff when checking out if Mosaic had a Facebook page. They did not at the time. Recommend one.

    Was there when Mosaic was only 3 days old ! Loved the location (perfect, quiet, convenient), the staff, and the layout of the facility. Now an official Mosaic fan. Now, first choice when we pass through the LA area.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is going through a remodeling, so no pool, the hall to the room smelled bad, they didn't charge me correctly, so I have to go back and go through everything again, etc... We should have had a discount for the construction work inside, and outside

    The Bulgari bathroom articles, and the bed

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was nonexistent if you wanted to use a pool and it was 85 degrees, so yes I wanted to use the pool. The staff told me I could go up Wilshire Blvd about 10 blocks to another hotel show them my key and I could use their pool! Whaaaat! Lame!

    The hotel was centrally located. Easy to get in and out. The bed was very cozy!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Group

    Very convenient, great staff! The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly from the moment I arrived. The hotel is under remodel, but I was not bothered by it at all. The pool is out of commission due to this, however, I wasn't there to swim. If you want to hang at a pool they will take you to their sister property. I will return!!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy room , u can hear everything tht goes outside the room and next door ,

    The location , the lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    .

    .

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress was terrific. One of the most comfortable beds I've found, especially in a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We waited too long to check in And we actually cancelled the booing and moved out and stayed other place

    The location

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location and services Very clean also

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    too small felt smaller than the hotels i've stayed in New York.

    Recently updated and shows well

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi fi.kept going off

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Should get a partial refund because of construction that I was never told about. They charged an inordinately high rate for this inconvenience.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the pool was under renovation

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: