Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel 6 Chicago North Central - Arlington Heights 2 stars

441 West Algonquin Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60005, USA

#8 of 8 hotels in Arlington Heights

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't check in earlier than my partner without having his ID though I did have his information and confirmation number. Other hotels have a feature where you can add someone to the check in list.

    Beds are always comfy, & I was very close by to many restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses was like sleeping on a piece of plywood. For 20.00 more I slept comfortable at the comfort inn suites for the rest of my stay and got fed breakfast free as part of the stay and price. There was people approaching me outside to get them a room in my name and clothing and garbage in the parking lot. My rental car also was hit in the parking lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was horrible for cell phone service. And not only do you have to pay for internet but the signal was extremely weak. I was not happy at all.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like sleeping on a cement slab. I have an existing back injury so I was miserable. They did switch our room, but it made no difference. The only offered ONE extra pillow and ONE extra towel. And you had to PAY for WiFi!! I was very unhappy. There was also not a manager present when the staff from the prior night said the manager would be available. There were people yelling and slamming doors at midnight. The hall where we stayed was non smoking. It reeked of cigarettes and weed.

    Not much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure to request a non-smoking room if you don't want the smell of smoke.

    Good bed, clean room, good air, basic needs met. This is obviously a cheaper motel, but for simple comforts and convenience it was very good. The lobby area is small, and they have vending machines, no prepared breakfast. But, if you just need a clean room, it will do the job.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the towels had long strands of human hair on them. I exchanged them without a hastle. Vending machines were very expensive. I thought I could be happy with $3/day internet, but unfortunately that meant I only had wifi for one device.

    Price & close to restaurants,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You charged my credit card automatically when I specifically chose the pay by cash option. Then the facility said they had no choice but to charge it that way as it's a booking.com policy. If this is the case I will no longer use booking.com

    Price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain

    The front desk was fast, friendly and very clear of where the parking and how to find your room. The room was very clean and up to date. The bed was comfortable.the room was also quiet and that's a big plus on a sell out night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no wifi included. You have to pay extra per day and device. It takes quite a while to get to the city center from here.

    The room looks really modern and is very clean. There is A/C and a TV. The Motel is really close to a bis stop from where you can go to a metro stop. It's close to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproof!! The entire room is wood floor so you here your upstairs people walking around. You can also hear your next room people especially when a small child keeps crying and his father scolds all night long. And someone keeps knocking on their door early Sunday morning. No amenities but only a few small soap. You have to pay extra to get minimum necessities including shampoos. The shower stream was extremely weak. They have a sign stating "wi-fi here" but you are to pay to get it. Yes, it was very economical price that saved us money, however we didn't expect all of those above-mentioned happening altogether. We learned that it would be well-worth paying extra $30 to stay at one of neighboring hotels to get way more comfortable hotel experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was clean but we stayed next to people who smoked a lot of weird stuff, so even if we had a non smoking room the air vent carried the toxins to our room. not carpet...:(

    The hotel was at a very convenient place, near the Woodfield mall and really good restaurants; Algonquin Road is awesome in general.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee available in lobby in morning and advertised as such would be a nice addition (I found it by accident.)

    A very basic motel room that was clean and sanitary. Room was also quiet although there were many rooms around me in use.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The clerk that checked me in did not know what he was doing. He also did not give me the AARP credit that he was suppose to. His attitude was that of someone who did not care about the customer.

    Bed was comfortable & room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it could been a better price, considering there wasn't much to the room and the a/c didnt work for a while and no appliances

    the cleanliness of the environment,especially the room, updated technology and comfort..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking rooms were right next to nonsmoking rooms so it was hard to feel like I was really isolated from the smoke and I'm highly allergic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi ! It’s says WiFi free but they charge you extra! No usb in rooms, fridge, coffeemaker .

    New rooms, pretty clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness and not a lot of wasted products and appliances...smart money-managing for a hotel business

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security lock at the back entrance was broken. Basically everyone could get in.

    Very nice employees. Very good price. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    FAB FOR THE PRICE, THE ROOM I HAD WAS VERY CLEAN.

    Right by public transportation to OHARE AIRPORT AND ROSEMONT TRAIN TO CHICAGO.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in room

    We were allowed to have our family pet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not require much so. I could not say what I didn't like.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad smell at the entrance

    Room looks good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Everything was great

    Everything Customer service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about it 👿

    NOTHING DIRTY AND NOT RESPECTFUL AT ALL!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night. Lots of people coming and going all hours of the night.

    Price was right

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn’t work and desk clerk refused to provide any discount, apologies, or satisfaction.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge/freezer

    Bed comfy accessibility to other bisnesses&nice staff overall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not expect any features other than a clean bed and shower

    Very clean and propper. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces is a little small for my cargo van.

    Clean, bright & very pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi connection kept dropping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lobby security

    Price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was thin and uncomfortable.

    Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Easy on/off exit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so noisy from other room. I could hear till 3:30 am.

    Close to my shooing area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff it's the problem there the girl on the front the worst

    Property it's ok for the money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noises of factory within 50 feet all night long and worse at 6am on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and when I checked out they could have asked how was my stay.

    Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Nice stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    nice clean comfy bed that's near woodfield mall and busse forest preserve

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs in the room- main hallway smelled like a high school locker room.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect no prpblems

    The staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable, very hard.

    A very cheap alternative to the other area hotels

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was luke warm... not hot enough

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi, smell, noisy

    staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need To Give Guest Free Internet. The One The Motel 6 Offers Is Expensive.

    Comfortable Beds, Clean Room, Modern Room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value. It was clean throughout and quiet. Our second time staying at this location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. staff not very helpful. The exterior and the entrance are a bit run down

    Room was fair, The room was better than the exterior.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door lock to room 146 was extremely hard to open.

    Everything was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok

    Good service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle in the room but no big deal.

    Price and cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could walk a short distance to pick up some food.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great I would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was poor and room was not ready til after 6pm cleanliness was in question.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge was leaking and didn't like the bathroom door. Also floor above us was very squeaky.

    Modern

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    I could not get phone reception in our room. We had to pay for WiFi that we could not get any reception . We could hear people in the hall way talking.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They charged my credit card before a arrived. My credit card was compromised within 5 hours. Had to close my card! Halls smelled of cigarette smoke and garbage. Room was clean. Ac unit worked. Bathroom/shower clean, Toilet flushed. Desk clerk was not customer friendly. Would not consider Motel 6 ever again.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sketchy motel vibe. Police outside escorting a homeless woman (prostitute??) away from a man in the motel.

    Clean. Quiet. Room very sparse- no plush or comfy furnishings. But clean, simple and suited us for one night stopover.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Family with older children

    Room was a little Spartan

    Location super simple

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    airplane noise, scum bags, murder suicide occurred here, sprinklers went on causing everything to be wet and moldy

    price

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked for a late checkout process and was denied.

    Quiet

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No microwave and fridge

    Cleanest

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty toilet, smell in reception area

    Price

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The corridors had a bit of a smokey smell. The room itself didn't, though.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shouting match outside our room at 4am

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed was hard, keys didn't work, you could hear lots of noise from other rooms.

    Cheap price

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was great! Management and crew. Professional and friendly. I had an updated room. The floors were great idea. You never know with carpeting.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    paid Wi-Fi not working the whole night

    cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathrooms could have been cleaner. Young adults living there with pitbull's in Hangin in the parking lot

    Area

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a nice motel and especially for the price. The desk attendant that checked us in was super polite.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi to pay

    Quiet stay

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The bed wasn't comfortable,my friends back hurt all day and the WiFi didn't work at all

    Room was clean

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    noisy air-conditioner

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: