Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel 6 Carlsbad Beach 2 stars

750 Raintree Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92011, USA

#28 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 838 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Great bang for your buck & convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday night was busy, a lot of people stayed there, it got very loud with people socializing outside of their rooms.

    convenient location (walking distance to the beach and close to food & shopping.)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    The location, near Benihana and near the freeway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no hair dryer, i ask for one and it was already taken by someone else... i had to buy my own. Just a littlz detail no drama...

    The location, near Benihana and near the freeway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodations & location to the beach, for the price. Terrific value for money.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to have more than just coffee available in the mornings.

    Excellent location, rooms & staff for the price, along with being very pet friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed oblivious to any issues. They were nice but you could tell there wasn’t going to be anything done. I can say at least they called before canceling my reservation. Every time we opened the door all you could smell was weed, when you turned on the heat it smelled like old urine.. the rooms were VERY small.. for 365.00 you would think that you would at least have the little shampoos ect.. nope!! 2.50 for a packet in the vending machine .. the noise.. ugg.. Snd the beds feel like your sleeping on a rock.. needless to say we won’t be staying there again...

    Close to beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    I got what I paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no microwave in the room and no vending machines on this side of the building. They cleaned the room but our feet would still get black from the floor they could have mopped the floor. And not enough kid channels on the tv.

    The price of the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Good for the purpose of a short stay while traveling through to Northern California.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of pillow and bedding-needed better fluff and support-flat pillows. If you don’t mind bare bones amenities, it is the right place.

    Proximity to LEGO land, restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    I frequently stay at Motel 6 due to traveling with pets.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I frequently stay at Motel 6 due to traveling with pets. This was, by far, the BEST Motel 6 I've ever experienced. The facility was well kept, the staff were friendly, welcoming and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Our summer vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have any refrigerator in the rooms.

    Staff were very helpful and courteous & was close to places to eat, beach & Legoland. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. They had a laundry room on the property. And a pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right next to highway so it's a bit noisy outside, but we didn't notice when in the room. Rooms looked like they were recently remodeled and everything worked well. Pool was nice. Good location to nearby shopping area and 5 minutes down the road from Carlsbad State Beach. Danielle checked us in and was super friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Sufficient for 2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A person seemed to be circling the premises pretending he had a room there. He seemed to lurk. I’m not sure but I think he was screwing with the laundry mat change machine, he was in there way to many times. Only one machine and dryer was working, he also didn’t have any laundry so it made me feel uneasy. No security seemed to be around.

    It was a good value, only stayed 2 nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced for few amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave or mini fridge. They do not have complimentary shampoo and conditioner. They charge you extra for Wi-Fi on a prepaid card system that you have to get from the front desk.

    Within walking distance of South Carlsbad State Beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no iron. Very low water pressure and room phone didn’t work. Ask for more towels from cleaning ppl and never got it. I didn’t check in until after 7pm but they already charged my credit card for one night cause I was there by 6pm.

    The location is near everything, which is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    If ur in the area and looking to rent a room. Go to this motel6. Comfortable stay lots of parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machine sucks if u use cash (beware) no refunds

    I stayed here for a week. Very clean and the maids do an awesome job cleaning my room daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! The check in was so quick and easy. The staff were awesome! Yesenia was our room service and she and everyone else did a stellar job! Definitely would recommend and definitely will come again! My family and I had an amazing vacation!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to switch rooms multiple times due to broken AC/broken door locks - but staff was super friendly and apologetic

    Location!!! Very close to beach!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    The excellent staff almost made up for paying $50 too much for the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels are terrible, no shampoo in the room, no fridge, no microwave. How is this a $100 room?

    Beds were fine. Staff was fantastic, especially Bernard who went above and beyond to help us out on Saturday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that there were no rooms available with two double beds that had a fridge and microwave and that this additional feature only came with a single bed.

    This was a last minute trip and we normally stay elsewhere when in Carlsbad but our normal places were sold out. For the price this place was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Not bad for someone just passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink had little water pressure Drain stopper was moldy - way gross Then I looked up and saw rusty sprinkler. 😒

    Very easy to check in/out Great shower pressure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.8
    I don’t mind old but I can’t tolerate filthy.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels, dirty tub, dirty floors, dirty bedspreads, internet charge for each device, not for the room in general, if we weren’t exhausted we would have moved elsewhere.

    Nothing. I won’t book here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Would have loved it if we had the pool and a lil more help with stiff like bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for room because they had pool and when we checked in we were not told it was out of service only after we questioned then we were informed the pool was down for a few days.i felt like that was so ething that should have been expressed before u took my money like oh by the way the things u paid for have changed do u still want to stay but no one said nothing. Also both times we went to front desk to ask for like bedding or garbage bags we were told they had none

    The location and room were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Great location, beds not so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was musty, and floor although it was laminate needed a good cleaning. Sheets were clean but so old they were piling and rough to sleep on.

    Location was great, super close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.6
    Miserable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rm 163 must be next to hygiene & air equipment. Noisy all day & nite. Staff was pressure washing exterior during afternoon Too noisy.

    Location to shopping & beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Your staff does a great job.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When adults do not take time to teach their children not to run up and down the balcony and stairs, and to keep their voices down while around others rooms.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly and the process from booking to checkout was quick and easy.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled like pesticides and no shampoo, conditioner or blow dryer. Wasn’t an issue as I always bring my own, just used to them being available if needed.

    I was only there for a few hours. Didn’t have a chance to look into the property amenities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    The room itself was clean but there was a lot to be desired with almost everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were like sand paper and one of them smelled dirty. The temperature control was clunky and took a long time to make the room not stuffy even though it was 79 degrees outside. The mattress was uncomfortable. It took the staff until after 4pm to clean our room. We had to wait outside so we decided to go to the pool and wait but it was locked.

    Location, ease of check in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    Satisfactory.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bare bones. No tissues. Charges extra for WiFi. Left a wake-up call for 4:45 a.m. Didn't come but usual angst got me on the road to LAX by 5:45 a.m. for intl flight.

    Clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    The staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were wonderful. We had to check in early and they were so friends and accommodating. Especially helpful when it came to pooltime for kids. Will be staying here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    It was an average stay experience but hotel is near to one of the Carlsbad beach and Legoland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are to congested and no basic facility available, like microwave, coffee maker etc.

    location is good, near to beach...Rooms were neat and clean. It was just 3 miles away from legoland, thats a good point.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    the staff was helpful when we encountered problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our first room could not connect to WIFI despite paying for two codes. was told to call the help line, which resulted in a frustrating circle of phone calls that ended up going nowhere, and eventually getting hung up on. WIFI was crucial to our stay as we had to do work from the computer during our stay. the sink had no hot water.

    the staff was helpful when we encountered problems. they let us switch rooms to try to find a better WIFI connection. after moving rooms we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful Location- Excellent Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WATER PRESSURE!! Although there was hot water in abundance , the pressure was very low... it took me 20 minutes to get the product out of my hair...

    The attendant wa a polite & respectful, but he didn’t do my key properly; I had to go back to have it corrected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.0
    It was OK, I would probably spend more for a larger room and more comfortable bed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, and the cleaning crew did not do much better on day 2. The pillow are quite small. We had 4 people in the room and asked for extra pillows but the property only had 2 to spare.

    The price was fair.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    place is clean and comfortable enough. Staff are polite and helpful. Location is perfect, close to the beach and stores. However, the noise during construction....annoying.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    It was fine, I just couldn't do much, spent most of the time in bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't get as warm as I would have liked for taking a shower in.

    Wasn't feeling too well. Didn't get out enough too explore restaurants, but I've been to Carlsbad before and like the area much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    Would stay again for the location only
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the Motel. These places are always dirty!! It doesn't cost a lot of money to clean stuff correctly!!

    The room was ok but the location was perfect!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.3
    Ok place to stay when you are in a unexpected emergency..
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in late in eveningon thurs 9pm due to mandatory evacuation due to fires..no elevators (had lots of belongings to carry..no idea where room was located..night staff didnt seem to care...they just pointed in the a generaldirection..charged for 4 wifi didnt use two codes extended stay for a total of 2 nights..and didnt offer to at least give a credit for wifi not used..checked out Friday 2nd night at 6pm..ready to go home! Check out staff was nice..

    The shower and bathroom worked great. Nice TV..air worked great. They did place our two rooms next to one another!! Housekeeping was very nice though she didnt speak english. Smiles can go a long way when trying to communicate! It worked great. Was an ok place to stay in a pinch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location, clean room, decent bed & bathroom, shower could be better & nice workers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't get a room on the first floor. The water pressure from the shower head was poor.

    Hotel location was extremely convenient to all the spots we were going to hit in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    close to freeway access
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    water pressure very low, good thing i didnt wash hair probably wouldnt have removed all soap. never got water temp at sink warm even after running shower which got warm. had room facing freeway which was very noisy

    close to freeway access

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Carlsbad weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable, the orange stripe looks like 1970 , and the toilet was loose and the sink backed up . But to the managers credit they refunded my full stay I was more than willing to pay for the night I stayed, but the manager was grateful for learning of the issues I had.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.8
    - One microwave oven for the whole hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    - One microwave oven for the whole hotel - You have to pay the wifi extra, which should be a totally basic service in 2017. Like, I had to wait almost a day to check Trump's new eccentricities :-( - No coffee maker at the room - Definitely inferior to other Hotels 6

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.0
    Not the best this time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron, hairdryer, coffee pot, microwave in room. Those items would've helped a lot. People up all night being loud and smoking pot. Very annoying for someone traveling for work.

    Close to the ocean and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel close to everything
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, front desk friendliness and training. I arrived just to being told they cancel my booking few minutes ago because they try to charge my card and it get declined. Rules say card should be charged when guest arrives! And it’s Chase bank safety to text customer and ask if transaction is ok if it’s unusual and I answer yes so if they charge card one more time transaction will go smoothly. Many banks has this feature now to prevent card fraud. Ok after half hour diplomatic talking and because my booking not cancelled in booking.com program manager by phone answer and told them I do have booking and I get the key. But next day in the morning some other staff try to kick us out of our room because he saying we should move out in the morning. I told I did pay for 2 days and call front desk and they again having problems to see the booking so I have to go to the front desk and show my booking and then they find it and all ok. They say it was computer glitch. Two times?! And we “lucky” to be in room in morning to fix this situation, who knows what will happened with our luggage if we are not in room to go talk to front desk and help them to find our reservation again...

    Good hotel close to everything, Legoland, restaurants, shops, beach -all not more than 10 min away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.5
    Spend the extra money and stay somewhere else
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Burn hole in blankets and long hair in bed. A/c didn’t work. Less that desirable personal hanging out around hotel. We had some lady running around yelling at the trash can. Police were at the hotel 5 times in the one day we stayed.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value during the week
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive on the weekends

    Overall great experience. The ladies at the desk were very nice. Much better than the Motel 6 Palomar Airport! Stay away from there as the Palomar Motel 6 folks were rude. The Poinsettia Motel 6 feels newer than the Palomar and very close to the beach. Highly recommended if you get a good deal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint would be that there was a pubic hair in the bath tub prior to any of us using the restroom which made me skeptical in showering there. I'm hoping the beds were cleaner than the restroom.

    Friendly customer service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    Blah!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room for a family of five and the room was tiny. No soap. Lack of towels. No mini fridge. People smoking everywhere. Somebody had underwear drying in a window. Dog was barking. Not very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    A very good Motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motel is motel, and this one is so big that it's like a giant maze, hard to fine your room.

    A very good Motel. Seems new, both the building and the room. Location is good: very close to I-5 and LegoLand.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.3
    It was horrendous.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy and I felt very unsafe and just over all uncomfortable due to the client tell . I was there for work and couldn't sleep due to all the commotion going on outside all night until the early hours of morning. It was terrible!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    Adequate accommodation but more customer-led attention to detail would have been appreciated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    English didn't seem to be the first language spoken so this caused quite a few situations of misunderstanding, which marred our experience. Even the manager didn't have the necessary experience to satisfactorily resolve any issues not of our making. Staff training has obviously been non-existent for the majority of staff.

    Laundry room was a plus. Can't fault the cleaning staff, they were awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    I will continue to stay with Motel 6 but I'll research location and other details better next time.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I disliked the location a lot! Right by a six-lane freeway that was constantly unbearable all night long; I ended up moving my room to the front of the motel at 6 A.M. in the hope of a quieter room and perhaps a few hours of sleep! My first room was very near the office and at 5 A.M. two men started a monster truck and left it run for 10 minutes at my door. The sink did not drain in the bathroom. Once I relocated to a room facing away from the bldg that was closest to the freeway it was more tolerable.

    I've always appreciated the affordability of Motel 6. I appreciate that they continue to try to update their facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Great deal for value.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were old spring mattresses. Not very comfortable. Also wifi was not included and was quite slow once bought. Rooms are a little small.

    The property was clean and within a mile from Calrsbad beach. Convenient drive to many Carlsbad malls. Overall great deal for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    My week at the great motel 6 carlsbad beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Is a great motel 6. Will be my go to spot whenever I need to go to the beach.

    The location and ease of access to the area. Nice sized rooms for an unbelievable price. The staff was so welcoming and thankful. Me being a cubs fan....was great to talk baseball with some of the workers. Will be back soon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    We got what we needed for our stay,,and will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Noisy people lived at property( we had to change room because of it after 2 weeks with nightly desturbance. We got 2 giftcards as compensation),,lack of sleep,,traffic noise,,cleaners trolleys/carts dragged outside room from 7am in morning to late night.

    Comfy bed, clean,nice location,,close to beach and shopping, icemachine :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.2
    Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mildew smell coming from the vent. Broken air conditioning. Faulty toilet, running sporadically through out the night.

    The Starbucks was walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.8
    Do not stay here with a family unless you are just passing by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no toiletries, no extra towels and when requested they will only give you 2 more which were super small. If shampoo or conditioner were needed then it will be given to you in a small disposable cup but none in the rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    Nasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled like mildew, bed was very uncomfortable and found 2 cockroaches in the restroom. Will not be staying here again.

    Location and staff are great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    The room was good enough for the price. We were just in town for the music festival KAABOO.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tub needed to be repainted. My daughter wouldn't shower because she thought the worn out tub was mold. The towel holder was very dusty. The rooms smelled moldy and there was a cockroach in the bathroom.

    Good enough for the price for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.5
    Small basic room for a relatively good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had people yelling, 2 different dogs constantly Barking inside rooms and outside in the halls, there was a kid and parent screaming and cursing in the room next to us for several hours each day, toilet tank cracked with toilet lid missing... just not a great place in general.

    It was pretty clean and they tried to make it pretty modern looking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Blue sky and ocean beauty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero

    Beautiful area very close to beach and highway for easy access to work and or play Staff SUPER accomidating as I had inquired about an early check in and granted immediately! Wow! I'll be back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    All good! Very happy and this location was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I forgot toothpaste and they didn't have any travel sized to offer me. I don't mind paying for things I forget...wish they had a little store to buy stuff like that on site.

    I was happy. It was even better than I expected for a motel 6 by the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Too small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of what should be considered basic were missing. No hair dryer, no microwave, no refrigerator, no safe, no breakfast, no dresser, no iron and board. Hey even no closet. Bar sticking out of wall with a few hangers. And a shelf (acting to be the dresser I suppose) about 2 feet under the hangers so forget about hanging anything long like pants or dress. Tiniest room I have ever seen. 2 beds both against walls. Then about 2 ft aisle between. Then bathroom. Serves the purpose if you need just a quick bed like I did. But if you plan to use the room during the day, or have more than one person, not enough room. Pay $10 more and go to competition. QI, RI.

    Clean and good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    The location and surroundings.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The LOW water pressure from the sink and shower head. It's ridiculous. ☹️ This needs to be improved as I had the same issue in all the Motel6 locations that I have stayed in the past.

    The location and surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it all.

    Great hotel for the money. Great location , clean very friendly. Have stYed there before. Still the same. Didn't see any wear and tear. Owners take great care and pride in this property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    This property was ideal for my budget, motel was very clean, and super convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were small, pool didn't open until 9 AM.

    The location was within walking distance to the beach yet also had a nice pool. Very convenient to everything, very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    It was good location
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room floors were so dirty when took shoes off when we got them our feet were black even after bath yuck . No do not disturb signs to hang . Room was too small

    It was good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    I would give it a 5 out of a 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried watching TV most channels didnt work. AC unit was leaking, i found out about it bcause some of my makeup got wet overnight. Rooms are too small. No closet or refrigerator.

    Its in a good area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    BAD BAD BAD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelt when we got in there. Hair was in the bed sheets and toilet. Dirtiest room I ever been in. We almost left due to it being so gross.

    The only thing I can say good about this motel is the staff was friendly. Other than that I would never stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Easy to get to, relatively quiet for being next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet unless you paid a daily fee. There also was no signal in the room for cell service, we had to stand in the parking lot. Room was pretty small, but worked for our needs. No hair dryer, no iron, no mini fridge or microwave, just very basic accomodations.

    Easy to get to, relatively quiet for being next to the highway. The room was kind of small but suited our needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Ok for an overnight stop and a nice pool but it is unacceptable to charge for unreliable wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra for wifi, $2.99 per device, yet in one of our rooms the wifi was extremely unreliable. There was no fridge in the rooms nor a coffee maker. Free coffee was available at breakfast time in the lobby but this was weak and quite a long way from our rooms.

    Nice pool and the motel is within a short drive to the lovely beach. One of the rooms we were initially given smelled of smoke, despite being a non-smoking room, but we were re-roomed without fuss. There is a supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    I would stay there again but in a different unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely noisy. We were in unit right next to office and heard continual slamming of doors, etc. all hours of the night.

    Proximity to beach and freeeway. Staff very responsive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Close to the freeway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to know that all you get is a tiny bar of soap. No shampoo or conditioner. Strange for a hotel/motel by a beach.

    Close to the freeway. Couldn't hear people in other rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    Good for a cheap stay if nothing around. No frills may be good for people who have pets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    They tried to update the room with laminate flooring, why would you install laminate in a washroom its going to be destroyed soon. No frills room no hair dryer, no fridge, no safe. Towels are old and pool is dirty.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    And bring my own blow dryer :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised it didn't have a blow dryer. And I was sad and that they didn't do some type of breakfast. I knew they weren't going to do breakfast because of the ad

    The hotel was in a safe area had great parking, wonderful staff was modernized.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    A good place to stay for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was kind of sad, just a trickle. There was no closet, but there was an area to put suitcases and hang clothes. It was very minimalist in a modern way. Not perfect, but fine.

    We were pleasantly surprised by the "new" Motel 6! The modern design was fun and cool. The rooms were very clean. It's definitely basic, fine if you just want a place to sleep, which was all we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall it was a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the sink and shower were not very strong but it wasn't that big of a deal. The rooms felt a little cold and plain...they could use a little more character. But overall it was good.

    The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The area was nice and it was a great location and close to Legoland.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    Didn't like anything but that it was close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was sorta rude and ever since we checked in I got a horrible itch everywhere as if there were bed bugs or something. There was a bug too in the room we killed. The water pressure and shower was not good either. So I'd say a friendlier staff and better housekeeping.

    Didn't like anything but that it was close to the beach. It made going to the beach that much better!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: