Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel 6 San Diego - Chula Vista 2 stars

745 E Street, Chula Vista, CA 91910, USA

#16 of 21 hotels in Chula Vista

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 684 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.0
    i had a great time untill we started seeing the roaches.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    spray, there were roaches in the room. we found two, it made our stay very uncomfortable at this point. we wanted to go get another room elsewhere but we couldn't find another room available in the near area

    the room was very nice it accommodated our needs very comfortably.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    This is my favorite place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never complained b4, but this time I saw a roach. You need to spray for bugs b4 my arrival next time Thank you. C U Oct.8th.

    This is my favorite place to stay. Please keep up the good work and I will c u in October.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    4.6
    Feeling cheated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being away from the rude staff at the hotel

    Got to the hotel and they told me my room had been canceled, then wanted me to pay more for a room the what my itenery said. Staff was rude and said booking.com does this all the time to people. I will not be using booking.com or this hotel ever again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.6
    Needs a 21st century modernization uplift
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was central to my need.

    Very outdated facility old outdated amenities. No modern room services: ie usb, shower wands low water usage toilets.weak water pressure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location, quiet, clean and safe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge but plenty of ice available.

    Cant beat the location right across from the trolley station. Clean and quiet room with very comfortable bed. Great security as personnel were on their feet and checking names throughout the night and quickly identified me as I walked to nearby dining and bars throughout the night. Parking lot is secure after dark with gate and pilons which was a load off my mind as well. Slept great! Stayed 3 nights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor guy at the front desk was by himself most of the holiday weekend. He was very nice, no matter how busy he was. Wifi is less than great. We didn't get the cleaning service once day. That wasn't bad, but we didn't have towels.

    The front desk guy was amazing! Property was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    3.8
    Will never stay here again, and they did not work with me when i boke one of this place rule.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their ridiculous rules that no other place had. The late night noises after 10pm. No frig, no microwave. Staff attitudes was low

    The place was the cheapest and surrounded by gas and food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Motel 6 I will continue to stay with you, I hope you improve those little things.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smells and the floor wasn't clean enough.

    Bedding was clean , the beds were comfortable , TV was excellent, the toilet was clean and the towels were clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    SOOO San Diego
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet/soothing...Everything was close by&walking distance...Stores,Eatin g business...The staff friendly&The housekeepers were on their "A Game"...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    Not worth staying here. A few more dollars and you can stay at much better place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strict security, old building, no soap is used to wash dirty towels or bedsheets, dirty pool, flat mattress, locked window, bad WiFi signal, THE TINIEST AMOUNT OF WATER THAT COMES OUT OF SHOWER HEAD.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    Affordable but not for extended stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the room and the property in need of renovation. While the room itself was clean, the entire property showed quite some tear and wear – especially the hallways and staircases.

    The room was clean, and the beds were big and comfortable. We were able to watch films from USB stick on the TV set in the room. There was a security person keeping an eye on parked cars during the night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    The stay was ok... but too pricey for what you get
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too pricey for a room with no fridge, no microwave and no shampoo or continental breakfast... and hardly any room to put your stuff

    Clean and bed was comfortable... car parking secured by security guard at night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    It was...eh
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room didn't have a remote for the TV and the phone didn't work. We got transferred to a different room which had poor water pressure and the AC didn't work.

    The security guards outside after 9 and the fact that it was close to restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.9
    booked a non smoking high floor room since my partner has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    booked a non smoking high floor room since my partner has asthma but we got a smoking first floor room near the car park. my partner kept having difficulty breathing the entire night and we couldn't sleep due to cars coming in and pulling out all night. we requested the hotel to change rooms but they said it was all booked up. it was a weekend and everything in the area was booked up. why didn't we get what we asked for in the first place? also the key card kept not functioning and we had to go to reception every single time for a replacement. this was faced by other as well.

    booked a non smoking high floor room since my partner has asthma but we got a smoking first floor room near the car park. my partner kept having difficulty breathing the entire night and we couldn't sleep due to cars coming in and pulling out all night. we requested the hotel to change rooms but they said it was all booked up. it was a weekend and everything in the area was booked up. why didn't we get what we asked for in the first place? also the key card kept not functioning and we had to go to reception every single time for a replacement. this was faced by other as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Just needed a clean safe place to sleep for a day with my kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we enter the room it still smelled like cigarette smoke. wished they had at least a mini fridge or microwave .

    that is was close to where i had to go in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Killed some roaches No shampoo or conditioner Pool was not clear...I would not swim in it First and last time staying at a motel 6

    Dog friendly No fee for dogs Security guards at night If your looking for a place to lay your head down there are no bells and whistles here. Bare minimal ...should cost less than 100 bucks. More like a 60 dollar place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    2.5
    Enjoy!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is like paying to rough it. The smell of the rooms are overwhelming. The pool looked like you could catch a flesh-eating bacteria. It feels like you have been put into a prison lockdown. Sketchy. Bring your hazmat suit!

    Hmm, hard to say? It was a toss-up between the views of the freeway, am pm or the pool with floating diapers in it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Great weekday stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was dirty. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool because it was dirty. We were looking forward to relaxing in the pool and that didn't happen.

    That you had security guards. Made us feel safe and not have to worry about our stuff left in our vehicle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    It says on my reservation that check-out time is noon (like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says on my reservation that check-out time is noon (like all other motel 6 I have been to) but it's really 11. I didn't find that out until 11 and they were rude about it even after I showed them my reservation page. They gave me 15 minutes to leave. Also, it would be nice to have a fridge and microwave in the rooms. It's pretty stupid not to put them in guest rooms. People might be staying a few days and want to keep leftovers or save money by buying groceries. Duh.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.3
    Worst stay anywhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink sprays every where. Shower has half pressure, faucet switch not working. Bed is too hard, very uncomfortable. AC unit vent was dirty which made us cough a lot. Dirty floor. Smells bad in room.

    nothing good here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.9
    Worst stay at any motel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude Staff! Tried to call because we were getting in late. No answer no return call. Reservation cancelled and then they wanted an extra $60. Took over an hour to rectify. Clerk VERY RUDE demanding we move to the side while she sold to others before fixing ours. Black widow spider outside room and roaches inside.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.2
    Don't stay at this hotel unless you are a scumbag
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the roach in my bathroom Didn't like that the housekeeper left my door open all day I'm lucky I wasn't robbed. Didn't like the loud banging on my wall where my headboard was that lasted over hour and I had to call the front desk more than 5 times to get someone to address it.. when security finally went to their door I heard a large dog barking.. I checked out 2 days early which was Wednesday morning. .I was told I was issued a refund on my last 2 nights and half my money for Tuesday night. .it's Friday and I haven't seen any refund to my account, not even pending

    The hard wood floors

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Close to the freeway and the beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator without paying extra, no microwave, the ad showed a choice of tub or walk in shower, told no walk ins at the property, wife handicapped, tub very slippery. My wife is a diabetic needed refrigerator for insulin. Stayed for 4days 3 nights room cleaned on last full day.

    Close to the freeway and the beaches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.2
    Noisy!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really!!!! There is no refrigerator. And there is not enough cable channels. They put my room next to the room where the staff enters/exit and it was nothing but noise.

    nothing really!!!! There is no refrigerator. And there is not enough cable channels. They put my room next to the room where the staff enters/exit and it was nothing but noise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.3
    I didn't like the attitude of the front desk clerk and...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the attitude of the front desk clerk and the supervisor. The room is so.... I can't explain it the smell . No microwave ,no frige, towel is small,the toilet is broken, the shower is to low, that's why I need to put my head down to shower. The aircon is low also. And the worse is they put us in the second floor, I put on my request I need a ground floor because I'm a handicap and my mother in law,they send the elevator is closer to our room. But they lie. That's the worst hotel I went to. And that's the first and last I'm going to check in to motel 6

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Worked for a place to stay but won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested a room on the lower level since I had a csection 4 weeks prior but got a room on the 2nd floor, the elevator was way on the other side with no parking. We found a used acrylic nail in our bed and the other bed was dirty with stuff on the sheets.

    Although the hotel was sold out, it was still quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    2.5
    I didn't like the Hotel was not good at all .
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the home the bed was not comfortable ..no frige or maycroeve ..i only stay for one night ..i move to point loma I found Hotel with Hotwire .com ....

    I didn't like the Hotel was not good at all ..for me was a bad shoice..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    Close to the freeway and within vicinity of most of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smelly, sheets didn’t feel fresh, locks were broken, bathroom exhaust was too noisy and very poor ventilation.

    Close to the freeway and within vicinity of most of the popular tourist spots.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    If I could sum up my stay at Motel 6 would be; satisfied.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like most Motel 6s, the one thing I dislike the most is the poor upkeep of the outside, the aesthetic a Motel 6 is nothing remarkable, the outside looks old and run down, once inside it is great but it would be nice if the outside matched the effort that is put towards the inside of the room.

    Having previously stayed at other Motel 6s, I had no high expectations when checking in. Soon after entering my room I was surprised that the room was by far the cleanest Motel 6 that I have visited. I was honestly impressed at the cleanliness of the room, I was turned off by other aspects of the stay but at a minimum I can say the room surpassed my expectations for a Motel 6 in regards to cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed..outside noise..my friend had to check an Id at desk to see me or risk eviction. Wasnt a comforting place to stay. To many rules to have when i was the one paying to stay there. Felt as if i was a possible problem not a guest. Also had to pay for wifi when every hotel offers free with room.

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable beds, good room layout, security staff outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mostly just a place to sleep, no use of the rest of the facilities there except maybe for their laundry machines.

    Comfortable beds, good room layout, security staff outside of hotel at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    I really like the staff, they where very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfortable. The room key had to be re keyed for each day. There was dog staying there, but nothing was mentioned about hotel being dog friendly.

    I really like the staff, they where very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Wish I could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More channels on TV. Hairdryer. Check out 12noon. Thank you!

    I like the way the security keep it safe by checking everyones elijablity 4a room. On the way back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.8
    I will not stay at thus place again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well let's start from the checking in process, not professional. Feeling unsafe. Rooms were not to a comfort standard. I can actually go on and on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect secluded weekend getaway......
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the first Motel 6 I have ever been to with wooden floors. It was clean, quiet, and relaxing. The location was perfect. It was in close proximity of San Diego and all the places I wanted to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    2.5
    it was not delightful
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a horrible experience right the moment I got there. I got two rooms and had to get a third one unannounced. The beds were hard and not enough pillows. they ran out of towels so they were not able to give us any. the hardwood floor were dusty and dirty. couldn't walk around bare feet at all. our feet were black by the time we were going to bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    It was overall a safe, comfortable place to stay for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. There was a couple of semi trucks in the parking lot. I’m assuming they were guest and there was a lot of people going in and out of there room late hours of the night. My room was by the stairs, it was very disruptive

    Very attentive staff. A Lil too persistent with our second guests checking in but other that it was fast and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    2.9
    Rude, scammers, no Customer service, stay if you want to feel like your in jail
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    place was run like a prison, staff rude, no customer service, they scam you into paying before they tell you about the ridiculous policy's. Things I've never dealt with. Will never book them again

    Nothing to report.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    The rooms were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WiFi should have been "FREE!" The door was jammed I couldn't get out sometimes! I had to jerk on that door several times for it to open and that was room 135! No Free breakfast except for coffee

    The rooms were nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    had a nice quiet stay! thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lights were a little too dim and had to pay for internet, but other than that, all great!

    very comfortable and relaxing! will do it again! enjoyed my little get away!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Awful .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff

    Caught staff members Rae and Terry speaking about me in. Negative way. That same day we argued,they lied about another room, they put me on a DNR. I RECORDED THEM SPEAKING ABOUT ME. They didn't know I was standing at the front desk. I'M TURNING ITOVER TO MY ATTORNEY. RAE ALSO CALLED MY EMPLOYER RUDE AFTER SPEAKING TO HIM ON THE PHONE. HOW DARE HER!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.8
    I registered my guest and was harassed during the night with complaint that i didn't. I left
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mis communication with staff led me to flee property at 2 following up with my concerns i treated horrible and bullied leading me to contact corporate at customer relations only a refund was won. No grievance policy secured .

    I enjoy they usual easy check in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Best Motel 6 I been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I was on the third floor have to climb all those stairs with my luggage and the fact that they room numbers are not in order

    It was very clean very quiet I got a good night sleep finally the staff was very nice they made my stay very welcome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.2
    We’re not coming back, we were treated so badly by your people.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your employee was VERY RUDE She doesn’t need to be in the front desk alienating us the customers and making us the liars over her incompetency.

    The location were here for a funeral so it was really convenient for us to be near the cemetery.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price when booked was lower and when we arrived the price went up tremendously the booking was for 2people they claimed they didn't receive the information.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    2.5
    My stay here was terrible I'll never come back here again
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff was rude and unaccommodating. The manager was unavailable. The cleanliness of the hotel was definitely a thumbs down and it smells terribly bad I would not recommend this property to anybody elderly or anybody with children or who doesn't have pets. The maids are rude and they don't clean up well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    3.3
    This is the worst Motel 6 property I've stayed at
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    this is the second time I've stayed at this property and check-out is not until 12 noon the Maids came to the door at 10:30 a.m. and three other times awesome one came in without knocking once while I was sleep naked in the bed with my husband I tried to make a complaint in the front office and the staff member Melissa was very rude and wouldn't allow me to talk to the the rooms smell like animals dogs and cats cigarette smoke there was hair all over the sheets and the bathtub

    absolutely nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    2.5
    EVERYTHING SUCKED!!! FROM VISITOR FEE CHARGE $6.00 TO DIRTY ROOM FLOORS WITH BAD SECURITY SERVICES.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING!!! FROM MANAGEMENT TO HOUSKEEPING!! ROOM NOT WELL DUSTED ,FLOOR FILTHY!! IT WAS JUST YOUR EASY QUICK TOUCH UP!!OLDER BLACK LADY DONT KNOW IF SHES OWNER BUT RUDE AS HELL, WATER SHUT OFF BUT THIS TIME THERE WAS WARNING ABOUT IT...

    Not a damn thing!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    I like that the employees helped me and gave me a different...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the first room that was given to me, the beds were not made, there were beer bottles everywhere, filled ashtrays, used towels.

    I like that the employees helped me and gave me a different room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Rae the assistant manager as really sweet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rae the assistant manager as really sweet!! Pretty cool chic!! Most of the staff at Motel 6 Chula Vista was pretty cool except for one guy that works in the office. Harsh attitude at times. Unpleasant and a little out of line. Another than that, Tracy, Rae (Management) have a nice staff and motel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    No frills, clean, comfy, good value for the budget minded.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's pet friendly. unfortunately someone didn't clean up after their pet who left its calling card on the walkway.

    No frills, clean, comfy, good value for the budget minded.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    2.5
    Terrible it was very dirty
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worse motel ever

    Room was nasty carpet all stained chairs stained I think I wanted my money Booking here if this motel pops up in your web again I will never book with you guys ever again it bad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.0
    stayed at this location many times. Time to make a change and move on
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds are horrible - changed rooms but still didn't help. advertise coffee at 6:00 a.m. NEVER before 6:15 a.m. 2 ice machines and I have never seen but one operate.

    great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    IThe customer service is good, mainly the lady from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like, is that the houskeepen start to pressure you from 11: am knocking at the door, when it is check out at 12pm. I understand that they have to do the cleaning of the room, but I felt really stressed over time. I called the front desk to have an extension of 30 more minutes, and the lady of the main office told me that she couldn't because her manager was on the property, that if I gave the key late even if it was 5 minutes after the time to check out I was going to be registered and it wasn't going to be possible for me to be able to get another room in the future.

    IThe customer service is good, mainly the lady from the front desk very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    It was very relaxing and pleasant stay. Thx c. Marcus
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little pricey. There're were no amenities in the room like coffee maker and coffee or shampoo and body soap. Other then that it was a very relaxing stay thx c. Marcus

    It's close to all . Stores, restaurants, etc. it has a pool and an elevator. As I am disabled. Thank you for a wonderful stay . Mrs. C. Marcus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    I will always aim to stay there when booking a room in Chula Vista.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I had to say one thing I didn't like, hhmmm... I would have to make something up so I'll say that the sun was too bright when I looked at it without sunglasses.

    The staff at the front desk are the best. Very friendly and helpful. The best hotel i've stayed at so far, better then some 5 stars that I've been to. I can't think of one thing to improve.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Overall, good hotel, and great night at my stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish could of been on ground level because of me having kids didmt want any complaints.

    Staff were and security were really nice, people around this environment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.3
    Big mistake do not stay here!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, run down good for smokers. Reserved non smoking room but it had been smoked in and smelled the floor was dirty. They did not have another room only could give us a up graded room but we would have to pay more. I will never stay here. We had to go to another motel. Next door is a very nice and clean days inn for a bit more we got a clean comfortable room and they had breakfast in morning

    Nothing good to say

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.6
    Buyer Beware
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boots got stolen even after I asked for no room service. They didn't bother to tell me they do room service every other day like it or not. Then my Doc Martins were not by the door where I left them. There is no coffee or ironing items in the room, you have to show/keep your id at the front to get the iron. There are guards after 10pm, that are slow and check everything, but they are slow bc they are chatting amongst themselves. The room smelt like someone pee'd into the ac. The ac has mold as well and should be changed out. The remote to the tv was screwed shut and didn't work. The shower head had mold on it. Inside the lamps there was mold too... You must clean when you're this close to the ocean, and although all the cameras make you feel "safe", just know it looks like this hotel is usually for shifty individuals, or they wouldn't have even the remote bolted down, and such a lack of accommodations in the room, with the slight scent of dog and human piss blowing from the ac. Certainly not a place to stay if you don't have to.

    Location. Staff. Parking. Handicap accessibility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    There was no breakfast but they did have coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could of been a microwave or a refrigerator

    There was no breakfast but they did have coffee.The staff was nice and very polite as were the maids.Plus the price was nice to

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    I wish I had never booked at this hotel it was not very clean very dingy they put me in a corner by
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People hanging around in the parking lot drinking and working on cars and kids running all over the place did not feel safe at all everybody like a free-for-all on a Friday night very disappointed I'll have

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    2.5
    This was the worst stay ever .a lost of 138.00 for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    The on site manager was smoking marijuana in the doorway next to my room. She was very rude. The room smell Ed of bug spray. Took pictures and request a refund and was told to contact corporate. Pubic hair on towels and in sink.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    2.5
    I hated it there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no microwave or frig.

    I did not like anything about motel 6. I booked on line and was told one price, and when I got there they charged me more. We was in a room by the office and the staff was so loud we could not sleep. I will never book a room at motel 6 again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    3.3
    awful we left after the first night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was supposed to be adjoining and they weren't. Crack heads up all hours. Thin walls. Room smelled like smoke and mildew even though it was a non smoking room. beds were hard. up all night worried my car was going to be broken into and people outside all night.

    Employees were nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    Great place to stay for a couple of nights, right across the street from the San Diego Trolley...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked for a senior discount and was told it was already built into the price. However, the price was lower on the hotel's website. I also couldn't figure out how to use the Internet. It's not free...

    I've stayed there more than a half a dozen times over the last 16 years. It's convenient, quiet and comfortable. At night they have security and check cars to make sure you are a guest...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.2
    Wont stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many kids running by your room late at night, no refrigerator was available, too little tv channels, the door to the bathroom was always getting stuck, and not enought soap or shower gel was available.

    Freeway was close by

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Always a nice place to crash when not at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices are steadily rising.Some of the rooms smell smokey even the non smoking rooms. Sometimes the bed covers are questionable. ( dirty and stained)

    The tv selection is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    The manager tracey was a great help
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk associate named AB gave guest a hard time with accomodations and messed up our reservation which had to be fixed by the manager and he refused to let us use his phone to call booking.com to notify them of the issue.

    The manager tracey was a great help

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car gets locked in at night and many loud people around I'm parking lot, unsafe neighborhood. Room was not comfortable and we had little sleep. Couldn't go out, due to neighborhood being unsafe.

    Not much, didn't get sleep due to noise and yelling in the parking lot. Parking lot gets pad locked at night. Not safe. I guess it's pet friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    The stay was not as nice of an experience as I thought it should have been.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure was none. One sight said microwave and fridge was included but was not. Reserved two beds in the room, stated two people on internet sight but was charged $40 more for second person. Why would one person want two beds in a motel? That was a big shocker to have to put out $40 for a second person. The room smelled of marijuana when we went upstairs. The room next door was open for more than 24 hours. The trash from the open room was left out at the top of the stairs. We had to kick it out of the way when we got there. The trash was left out for more than 24 hours, that is after we arrived. When we asked for clean towels none were given out. The sheets weren't changed when we asked for the cleaning service our third or fourth day. The air conditioner was not working very well at all. The first person to check us in did not explain the parking pass at all. The following morning I received a warning. Only one key card was offered with two adults as guest. Staff was not very friendly.

    The beds were good. Lots of floor space. Great view of the bay. No carpeting, which was good. Nice little pool.!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.3
    Compared to other cheap hotels, this is the best one I have stayed at.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked all over the bathroom even with a shower curtain. The room was not very big. We had two suitcases and not a lot of room to put them. The table had a chair but it was too crowded to move it.

    The room was really clean and a good price for the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Safe, relaxing place to sleep with a great view of the ocean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dog area was a eucalyptus tree planter. Unacceptable. It needed more space and grass. Also it's $110 per night on the weekend with a discounted rate. This is way too much. I would rather not have room service and have a reasonable rate.

    I liked the bed and service best. People were playing reggae (HEAVY BASS) until 3 am and when I told parking security the music was off by the time I came back to my room. The employees were amazing in Chula Vista as opposed to the snobby a-holes here in San Francisco.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Basic accomodations at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra cost for Wi-Fi and lack of microwave and refrigerator are negatives.

    Good accommodation for a budget traveler. Extra Security provided for property and parking space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    I liked the fact it was in a great location didn't have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didnt like was no guess after 10pm

    I liked the fact it was in a great location didn't have to drive was able to enjoy kicking back on a trolley ride to get around. It was clean and safe with security being on property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    2.9
    The bed sheets were dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets were dirty. The toilet seat was chipped and dirty. I requested a non-smoking room on the first floor and none of those requests were fulfilled.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: