Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel 6 East Brunswick 2 stars

10 Edgeboro Rd, I-95 At Sr 18, Exit #9, East Brunswick, NJ 08816, USA

#4 of 7 hotels in East Brunswick

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 387 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    I like the fact that everything was clean and neat in the...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there were no big recliner in the room. My mom has sleep apnea and she has to sleep upright and she prefers to sleep in a recliner. So maybe some recliners added to some of the room's. it would be a perfect addition to anyone's vacation stay.

    I like the fact that everything was clean and neat in the room. I was pretty satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    3.3
    The design is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had bedbugs we had to get another room for the night after my partner got bitten. People next to us screaming, talking loud, kids crying and no one did nothing about it.

    The design is great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    Please add fridge and microwave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each suite, room needs a microwave and a mini fridge. It is necessary. Guests dont have to go downstairs to microwave any left over they might have from the previous night. Fridge is necessary for keeping cold beverages for those of us that dont want to spend $2 on a 500ml of dasani bottle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Front desk staff very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very blah, it has ONE mattress that is thin so there was no support and therefore uncomfortable, a plus tho is I liked the bedding it wasn't that big bulky comforter.

    Front desk staff very nice and friendly. The room was clean and so big and spacious and best of all HARDWOOD FLOORS would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Right guy next to a great Chinese buffet which you could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dresser in room. Bed creaked and looked like it wasn’t going to support both of us. The AC didn’t work. One bath towel was large and the other was small that a small child could dry off with. You get what you pay for!

    Right guy next to a great Chinese buffet which you could walk to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable pet friendly motel conveniently located close to the NJ turnpike.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though it's a basic motel, I think the lobby and rooms could be made more attractive e.g. inexpensive prints on the walls.

    I really appreciated that our two small dogs were able to stay free of charge. Because it is located away from the main roads, it is nice and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Very nice and relaxing, including vey close store and Coffee shops !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought at least one dresser . Heaven dude one ! I understand guest can be destructive, But for such a nice size room .. we could use a dresser!

    Excellent value!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Disguisting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    so the first room I was given had an infestation of ants.. had to be hundreds of them in the room., I actually took pictures of this.. the infestation was so bad when I pulled the covers back there few of them crawling in the bed and inside the pillow case... I was diaguisted.. I searched the room and saw multiple ant farms in the corners.. this is what happens when housekeeping doesn't clean the rooms.....the second room I was put into had mold in the shower looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months had burn holes in the mattress... the best part was finding the pubic hairs all over the bed.. I found enough hairs to make a wig!!! Needless to stay I wasted 84 bucks to sleep in my car in the parking lot!!! Way to go motel 6 you can afford to leave the night on but can't afford to have proper house cleaning

    the best part of this motel is the staff. They are accommodating and understanding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    No issues just really miss a few comforts
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extras in the room like shampoo conditioner blow dryer bed was not comfortable not crazy about the laminate floor carpet would have been nice and a breakfast would have been

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    AMAZING; Beyond my expectations of what motel 6 was!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I remember this place from 10 years ago when it was a flea bag crack prostitute hotel. We used to have hotel parties there when I was in high school. They did a entire renovation. The rooms were clean no musty hotel smell. NO BED BUGS. When I asked the front desk people about bed bugs there were honest and stated they removed all the carpets and haven't had an incident in 3 years which I believed as bed bugs hide/breed in carpets. AMAZING hotel for the money I paid. GOOD JOB MOTEL 6. I definitely come back!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.9
    The stay was bad.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was bad. Dirty room. The bed sheets weren’t clean. We asked then to come change the sheets they said we don’t have anyone to change them now come get another set. Then they gave us also a non-clean sheets. Find somewhere else.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Perfect for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I will go here again.

    The hotel was very clean and smelled pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was more comfortable then my own.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.4
    More or less
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee, the tv was too to the left instead of being on the middle of the bed, the gps keep telling me to go to the back of the motel where I couldn’t go in and I’m not from there.

    I liked that they had things to take care of the dog even knowing I brought my bags

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    It could be better
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels has hair on them. The bath tub/shower and sink was not cleaned everyday the floor in the bathroom was not mop. The detergent dispenser doesn't work. The shhets are with holes

    The front desk staff is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Price reflects services.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally no frills. No shampoo only sliver of bar soap. First nite booked the system was down for maintenance and had to sleep in the car in the parking lot.

    Clean room. Friendly accommodating staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.3
    The rooms should be swipe and mop everyday the gust is there. The tubs needs to be cleaned
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had blood on the pillow case. Blood on the light switch in the bathroom blood drop on the floor. And blood on the faucet

    The ftiont desk staff was wonderful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Great value!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to pay for wifi and no breakfast but given the price of the room it was not a big deal

    I stayed at the hotel because I had minor back surgery in a nearby facility and lived out of town. August, front desk clerk, made sure I had a room that was handicapped accessible, on the first floor, and could park right in front. The room was attractive, exceptionally clean, and the bed was great. I loved that it was set back in a very quiet neighborhood but only two blocks from the highway and all kinds of restaurants. Great location. I also thought the price was extraordinarily reasonable. Great value! Would stay there again in a heartbeat. THANKS!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.4
    The rooms need to be mop dusted and sinks clean and sheets cleaned
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They room was not clean the sheets had hair in them.rhe room.had a bug.in it spoke to the manager wanted to fumigate the room and stated that I could stay in that room after

    The front desk staff was helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    It’s convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was very loud and cycled on every 30 seconds. It woke me up a few times.

    It’s convenient. The staff was really nice. Overall, everything was fine. Nothing great. But perfectly adequate for a nice and very reasonably priced!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    The room we were in was large and had a good sized shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a crack under the door of our room so there was a cold draft, and when the maintenance crew came through with leaf blowers a ton of leaves came through the crack into our room! The floors were constantly a little sticky too, and made my feet very dirty. The TV had a problem with what I understand is “hotel dimming” (???) which meant the screen darkened after a little time watching, making it very difficult for two people with sight problems to watch for more than five minutes. I’ve never experienced this issue with a TV in a Motel 6 before.

    The room we were in was large and had a good sized shower. The beds were comfortable and clean. The TV was an updated one and did actually receive and display HD signal which most hotel room TVs don’t.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    Room was nice and clean
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for help my TV wasn't working told nobody until morning asked to change rooms told no more rooms but I was able to book online, front desk staff rude and unhelpful. Room was clean and nice. Didn't see much of area.

    Room was nice and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place to relax if you require the quietness
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things were well always stay there when I travel back to NJ

    Everything was well until the lastnite the heat was air and in the morning the heat worked spoke to managment and there working on that issue

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Great price, clean & a ROOF OVER MY HEAD!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors are heavy & upon your 1st. Entrance it's understandable for the door to SLAM LOUD. There is no reason for SLAMMING Doors IN THE WEE HOURS OF THE MORNING! That's just RUDE.

    The staff are kind & try their BEST to accommodate you anyway you request WITH A SMILE!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    3.3
    Never again
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was cold. A table & confrence chair. Hallway rug was dirty needed a vacuum. Room was basic...thin sheets that had long black hairs in bed sheets. Very nervous! No blankets. Could hear people talking in hallway...all night0

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    2.5
    Room was clean and newly renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was very rude. No free WiFi. No fridge, no microwave, no iron board and no breakfast. It is very tough and confusing road to get to Hotel if you are coming first time.

    Room was clean and newly renovated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Nice motel for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was quick and easy. Staff was very friendly. Room was updated and clean and room was quiet. Motel is easy access to NJ Turnpike and is close to all stores. East Brunswick Mall is also close by. Motel prices are very reasonable. Very enjoyable trip. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Decent cheap stay, expect nothing from front desk
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front Desk girl lacked customer service skills. Was in no hurry to get to front desk to address customers, when she finally did she was chewing food.

    Price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.0
    your staff gives out personal information over the phone to...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    your staff gives out personal information over the phone to people who they not only don't know but didn't stay at your establishment. It is an invasion of privacy and and one i will speak with my lawyers about.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Not the best ever...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I checked in 110/4 and checked out 10/20. I never, in my complete stay, received any housekeeping. I requested cleaning but never received it.

    Front desk were the best ever!!! They were prompt, friendly and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Only ok for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Stains on bathroom towels and beddings - Room window doesn't open - Very loud parking-lot conversations till 4 AM - No fridge, shampoo, toothpaste

    - Welcoming staff - Simple decorations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    3.8
    Not worth the price.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was never fully cleaned. The floors were never swept in the bathroom, the beds poorly made. There was no refrigerator as I had expected. WIFI was not free. No dressers for your clothing. Roaches were discovered in the room. The maid appeared to be thorough only when the rooms were empty of guests. And often eavesdrop at the front of the door.

    They plus was having available laundry on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    It was cost effective, comfortable, and local to my business need.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple of larger towels would have been better than the skimpy ones supplied.

    At the front desk I found John to be outstanding. He was friendly, personable, and service oriented.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    ok but nothing special, a little over priced for whats offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little cold and there was no extra blankets in the room. The room was very large but no facilities in the room ( Fridge / microwave ) like available in other Motel 6 branches

    Room was ok for stop off along with the road, We arrived late and staff were available to check in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    The help at the front desk "Edwin" I believe was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The help at the front desk "Edwin" I believe was his name. He should be commended for his personal touch and how he makes everyone feel welcomed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    An experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No "amenities " no pad and pen. When I left a gratuity for the housekeeper I couldn't write a note to tell her that the money was for her. The modular furniture is an interesting idea but when I change clothes I like to put the stuff I took off in a drawer and there are none in these rooms. The showere leaked from the ceiling in the shower which means that the room above me mine must of had a leak so it had to be fixed. It would be nice to have a coffee maker in the rooms. No problem with no breakfast offered but at least let us have a cup of coffee when we get up.. Your cable tv goes down at the drop of a hat. You may want to check it out or look for a new service

    Your staff was very pleasant and helpful. I don't remember her name but when I checked in it was raining heavily and she wax quick with the check in and gave me a towel to dry off with while I was waiting. Just very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    my stay was very good as always, the rooms are comfortable and the price is very affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    what could have been better is to have more pillows on the bed, so i went to the front desk and asked them for extra pillows and there was no problem, they gave me two extra pillows.

    i like the location off the hotel, while i didn"t have eggs i enjoyed some popeyes chicken, you have agreat chioce of resturaunts that you can eat from '

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice quiet room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping left small bar of hand soap from previous guests in toilet bowl and shower.

    Room was exactly was described. Very modern and well done. Quiet!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.6
    DO NOT STAY HERE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First off when you approach the motel the sign says make your first "U Turn". I approach the traffic light to make a U turn and above the sign says "No Turns". I had my turn signal on at first about to turn & seen a cop there and decided not turn. I was then soon pulled over and harassed my the local cops! There was no reason for me being pulled over. We final are able to get to the motel which was difficult to pull into. Check in was a slow process because the lady didn't know what she was doing. We then are woken up at 3AM to the same lady trying to unlock the door & get into our room for some reason. On top of that the room felt like a jail cell. Shower was horrible, No hair dryer, No Fridge, No microwave. Overall I would never stay at a Motel 6 again!

    Checking out and never coming back to this place again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Seriously there is no better value you'll see!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Catching up on my reviews and I have to give credit where credit is due The Manager, Edwin and the rest of the staff are great!! Motel 6 is certainly an A+ value!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    AWESOME!!!!!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Edwin, his manager and the rest of the staff are awesome!!!! These people really take pride in ensuring you are well taken care of!!! I have stayed here numerous times and will continue to -they simply are the best!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic staff makes a nice Motel great
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting was dim as one of them was out. Also, the bathroom fan made a loud noise for the first minute and a half when you turned it on. Did not inform the management as we were only staying one night and we were exhausted so we slept through most of it.

    The staff was amazing. They worked with me well through all my travel difficulties and needing to change my reservation. They also recommended places for delivery of dinner. The room was very clean and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    The beds were very comfortable for the price of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get mini fridges!

    The beds were very comfortable for the price of the room. It was unfortunate that a mini fridge wasn't available in the room but luckily we had a cooler!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Clean and modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm Handicapped and I was given a 2nd floor room and there's no elevator. The night clerk wasn't very helpful but the management changed the room the next day.

    Clean and modern rooms. The rates were good and close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    It's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towel service, they don't give you fresh towels unless you go to the front desk and request them. They do not clean the room daily. The sink faucet hit's the little glass shelf above the sink, so you can't open it up. you get a low flow. No amenities like shampoo or conditioner, just a bar of soap. room had a shelf in middle, tv on top, and a bar to hang clothes on. A folding suitcase stool, that was all for your clothes. cheap pillows. Had a desk and chair, no table. Not a great decor. Just a place to sleep nothing more.

    comfortable beds, large bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot really small and needs to monitored. Guest were leaving glass beer bottles in the parking lot.

    It was a please stay. Staff were please and helful. It was clean and modern. I would use them again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    Not worth even the low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a smoking smell even though it was "non-smoking". There was no shampoo in the room. No stairs and we had a room on the 2nd floor, the staff member did not mention it. The morning coffee didn't even have milk, just non-dairy milk powder,

    It was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    Upset customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will never stay again, got discriminated against, because of waiting outside for taxi, when other races were the same thing, we were singled out and called by management. Very upset

    Will never stay again, got discriminated against, because of waiting outside for taxi, when other races were the same thing, we were singled out and called by management. Very upset

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    It was good , clean .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like the fact that i need it to pay for WiFi . Had no shampoo bed was little hard .

    It was good , clean . The staff was very friendly the room nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Definitely would recommend to a friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just 2 hand towels and 2 bath towels for 4 people! I also believe that on today's market and all the competition around, the motel could offer a free WiFi!

    Nice, clean. Easy & quick check in. Drinking water fountain inside is a plus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is not included and rowdy crowds on the weekends.

    Location is excellent, easy access to NJ Turnpike. Price is great. Good value for your money. Room is updated and very comfortable. Staff is always friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.3
    Clean place, good value, not luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed wasn't very comfortable, there weren't any warm blankets, and the only toiletry offered was a bar of soap

    the room was spotless, the bed was free of bed bugs (we do a thorough inspection wherever we stay), and its a great value. the staff was exceptionally nice to my girlfriend and I. We'd stay here again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.3
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was no where to be found upon arrival. Heat in my room worked poorly, woke up freezing with leg cramps. Asked front desk for an OTC pain reliever such as tylenol for pain and they were "not allowed to have that for guests". I was not able to sleep after that.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    relaxsation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that my pillow case had blood on it, I didn't like that when I turned the heat up it smelt burnt, I didn't like that there was no way to tell time, lastly I didn't like that there was no kitchen in the room and that id u need to warm something up you had to go to the lobby or you couldn't keep anything cold in the room because it would get spoiled

    when stayaing at this hotel for two days I liked that the rooms were very conferrable and that the employees are very helpful and respectful and make sure that you have a good stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.7
    Good stay but location information could have been more accurate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location which was given for the gps co-ordinate landed us to the one way road and it took a lot of time to come to this hotel from opposite side. The address now has been updated properly with "10 edgeboro road" which wasn't the case when I booked. Also no microwave or refrigerator in the room, which I think is needed.

    The room was clean and good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.1
    Over all, was a comfortable stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping coming everyday & only sheets, towels were changed which is good,but rm not properly cleaned, stayed the same. Inconvenience them coming everyday for just change of sheets. guests should have option to request service or not.

    The friendliness of the staff & their helpfulness....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Very spacious rooms for a Motel 6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main problem is accessing the motel from route 18. Some very awkard and poorly indicated U turns must be made, and if you make a mistake you are taken far away.

    Very spacious rooms for a Motel 6. Very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.8
    Not be - could be better for the price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    better selection of tv channels. for the price, should have fridge and coffee pot. fan in bathroom is deafening. don't walk across floors in bare feet as they will stick to them. towels should be bigger and softer.

    allow pets

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    5.8
    It's a nice contemporary theme but the rooms are bare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a nice contemporary theme but the rooms are bare. It needs artwork on the wall and fill up empty corners of the room. It's literally a rectangular box with a bed in the middle.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Basic and clean. Good decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door was broken and would not shut. Difficult to navigate to (road closures with no warning), unhelpful hotel directional signs (uturn).

    Basic and clean room at an affordable price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    Surprised by Motel 6 - better than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So I think they keep prices low by not giving you any soap or shampoo or any other toiletries.

    I have not stayed in a Motel 6 in atleast 20 years. But price was great, knowing I was going to be arriving very late at night and leaving early in morning. It was easy to find and right off 95! Room appeared to be recently remodeled and was better than I expected.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi should be included.

    Great value, location is off of the NJ turnpike and close to shopping, updated renovations and clean, staff is friendly, bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable in a nice leafy quiet setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable in a nice leafy quiet setting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors could have been a little cleaner other than that nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or microwave in the room. No iron

    It was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    super clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    super clean and quiet...extremely helpful staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.6
    THE MOST HORRIBLE STAY EVER!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The BEDS ARE HORRIBLE! LIKE THOSE JAIL MATTRESSES!!

    Convenience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    2 day getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo, no tissue,no anything

    Cost

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    nice size bed and very clean and comfortable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    nice size bed and very clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    No mini fridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Clean and quite
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    This is a no frills motel.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a no frills motel. There is no refrid gerator or microwave. but it was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    3.8
    Not great, but good enough. I can sleep well and comfortable. No fridge or table or chair. Fair stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far inside, dark path to the motel.

    Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    need to clean bathrooms and floors and blankets better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleanliness, showers broken door was open to room when i went to go in.

    staff, location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: