Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel 6 Boston West - Framingham 2 stars

1668 Worcester Road, Framingham, MA 01702, USA

#5 of 7 hotels in Framingham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 404 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.1
    Price was main factor for choosing this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to have staff clean mold off walls which appeared to be result of a food spill. Staff did respond immediately.

    Price was main factor for choosing this property.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    3.3
    Hotel gave our room away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had been given away. We were assigned 3 different rooms and each one had someone in them already. It was 12:30am and we were tired.

    The front desk attendant, Jaylisia did her best to help us get checked into a room that night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Good Place to stay for this part of Massachusetts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Roll in Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tub was made so as not to be able to take a bath comfortably

    Close to everything, Plenty of Hot Water for the Shower, Clean Rooms, Comfortable Bed. Very accommodating Staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Good price to stay in this section of Massachusetts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How the tub was built, couldn't take a comfortable bath

    Clean room, close to everything, very accommodating staff, comfortable bed,plenty of hot water

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    It was easily accessible to the main highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was that most of the staff could not understand English, especially when I tried to tell them that there was a syringe we found by the bottom of the toilet upon check in.

    It was easily accessible to the main highway

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean rooms, friendly staff, plenty of space for 4 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really small. Also, there are no crosswalks to cross a busy street. But that doesn't have to do with the hotel, just the location

    Clean rooms, friendly staff, plenty of space for 4 people. Very basic but it's worth the price for8 a motel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    This was a no frills motel, but good enough for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was missing some of the amenities that I have seen at other hotels. There was no hair dryer or alarm clock. The water in the sink took a little nit to warm up, and we had trouble figuring out how to get water pressure in the shower.

    We were attending a conference at another venue, and the Motel 6 was conveniently located on the highway. There was a Dunkin Donuts within walking distance next door. The staff was friendly, prompt with check-in, and the guest room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and Economical
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny. Open bathroom door just a few inches from toilet.

    Arrived late in the evening and left at 7 am. Convenient and 1/3 the cost of the hotel on the other side of the highway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Very little privacy in the room a lot of traffic in the hall and it sounded like it would all come i
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little privacy in the room a lot of traffic in the hall and it sounded like it would all come in right hand and you could hear every conversation that needs some soundproofing

    Fact that you would accommodate my Pet was really nice. we were hundreds of miles from home and exhausted so it would nice to be able to find a place with the dog who is the perfect perfect Pet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    It was an efficient accommodation that served our purpose to attend a Harvard Law School graduation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A box of facial tissues in the room would have been nice.

    Size and cleanliness of room. Also, we left a cell phone charger in the room. We called and the manager Craig Dilley said it had been found and would mail it right back, WHICH HE DID!!!! If nothing else, his action led to this positive response and he should be commended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall the motel is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The motel doesn't have restaurants, bars, and even tea as I like. it only offers free coffee which I don't like. The price a bit was a high. I would recommend best price would be at $65 per night. Wifi for customer who paid should be free.

    Bed is more comfort, enough space, bathroom very clean. And more accessibility for persons with disabilities. And friendly of your workers. Large set of information about the state and its history is really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    It was perfect for an inexpensive overnight stay on the way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect for an inexpensive overnight stay on the way to an early flight from Logan. Didn’t need anything fancy just a clean comfy place to stay. Convenient to Dunkin and a restaurant. Not very romantic and a view of route 9!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was not very clean the bed not that comfortable and there was no shampoo. very rare any hotel room these days does not have at least shampoo. Also very poor water pressure.

    The staff were very friendly the room was fairly spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    When I booked the hotel I had asked for a non smoking room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the hotel I had asked for a non smoking room on the first floor since I was travelling with a baby. When I arrived we were put on the fourth floor (smoking floor) in a non smoking room. The room still had an overpowering smell of smoke and air freshener. Initially, the front desk said they had no other rooms available and they might be able to switch our room in the morning (at this point I had paid for my four night stay already). After some complaining, they were able to “find” a non smoking room on the first floor. It would have be nice if someone on staff was able to help move all of our gear (since we had a baby) from floor four to one. Sabrina at the front desk was very helpful and apologetic about the mistake on the part of the hotel, she basically saved this review from being a horrible one. She was extremely professional. The new room was spacious, fresh, and clean. Although I expected the accommodations to be very basic, it would have been nice to have larger bath towels (they are perfect for a infant) and maybe a complimentary shampoo/conditioner as I’ve had in other hotels of the same caliber. All things considered, the room, hotel staff and overall experience were definitely positive ones and I would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Great short stay for the money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms echo'd less furniture and no carpet I could here everything from the surrounding rooms and the common areas smelled like marijuana

    cleanliness of the room and building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    You can't shine shinnola !
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stunk of bleach in an attempt to mask the smell of smoke. Smoke detectors were covered in plastic by staff or guests. Pillows smelled of smoke. No clock. No toiletries. They ask if you would like clean sheets every day. No kleenex. Wall sconce over bed for reading didn't work. Window latch broken could not stop draft. Bathroom fan was louder than the street traffic from rte 9. Dunkin Donuts next door was excellent.

    The young women at the front desk during check in was very pleasant. Nice smile and well spoken.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    Okay for the price if you don't mind the smell of smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we were in a non-smoking room, because there were smoking rooms across the hall, the smell came into our room as well. There was a gap at the bottom of the door well over and inch in height. I could fit my thumb width-wise under the door with room to spare. We continued to get the smell of smoke wafting into our room so I ended up putting a used towel against the bottom of the door to fill the gap. Also, while the sheets and blankets were clearly cleaned, we were given one blanket with 4 or more cigarette burn holes in it. We picked this hotel out of convenience and because the photos showed it'd been updated so I thought we wouldn't have the issues we did with the smoke smell.

    The hotel was clearly updates recently and had a nice, clean, modern look to the rooms. Bathroom was clean and updated as well. Front desk staff was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    great staff and clean room close to alot of places.
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    trash along the highway when you look out the window

    great staff and clean room close to alot of places. got us as close to boston to make it a good ride and the fact of smoking rooms is great better than standing on the corner or the street quite through out the night time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    I liked the front desk lady that was so nice to us.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were a little dirty,but it didn't bother me to much, I have a dog. So it wasn't a big deal. I would also recommend putting more outlets in the rooms

    I liked the front desk lady that was so nice to us. She said I could bring my dog, moved us to a smoking room when one was available. Very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Liked that they had HBO and the best channels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator or microwave and the heater didn’t work properly so the room was a little cold.

    Liked that they had HBO and the best channels. Outlets on both side of the bed with two night stands so we could both charge our phones. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Bed was comfortable. LOTS of room in the room. And a table with two chairs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Clean and inexpensive, but not soundproof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator was broken and the walls are like paper. So the loud person who was talking until midnight next door kept me up when I was trying to sleep.

    The bed was comfy, the room clean. Staff nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    3.8
    It was literally just a place for me to sleep for a night. Typical motel. Nothing fancy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bare minimum accommodations. Only a bar of soap, towels (didn’t smell very clean), and cups/ice bucket. You need to have everything else you could possibly need to feel fresh and clean. The staff seem miserable working there.

    Bed was comfortable and it’s next to a gas station and Dunkin Donuts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    The stay was good but those changes would have made it excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could have had a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker and clock in the room. Couldn't heat up leftovers or even hot water for tea. Could have better water flow in the shower. The toilet seat was loose.

    The room was clean. Service was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Room was bigger than I needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to park. Even when a spot was requested, the only options presented to me were handicapped spots or other areas where I “might get towed”. Not something worth dealing with again. A hotel should have ample parking.

    Room was bigger than I needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    If you want to save money and stay outside of Boston, this is an adaquate location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure was terrible and the parking was a joke. There was hardly enough parking for everyone, and there were one or two tour buses taking up about 8 parking spots every night. So, we had to park in an adjacent parking lot and pray not to get a ticket. Ridiculous.

    The staff was pleasant enough, and it was a great location outside of Boston for our trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    2.5
    Will not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No amenities. Was very noisy. All wood floors. You could hear everything. Seeing as how we traveled with small children there was no way for us to bring food with us to hold over. No fridge at the least or microwave. Would have been happy with a fridge. Even though it’s there every morning the complementary coffee looked like an afterthought and the staff was either not present or not always helpful. Also all the ac heat units need to be looked at it was either to hot or to cold and the fan kept the room humid. Parking was horrible cars from the highway could just hit you there was no barricade and the ran out of parking one nite

    Price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    Room was clean and modern, seemed recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms did not have shampoo, and when I asked the employee at the front desk she told me that they did not have shampoo there. I asked if there was somewhere that I could buy shampoo and she directed me to the nearest CVS. The next day I noticed that the vending machine on the first floor sold shampoo and conditioner. As I was coming to the hotel from a long day of driving I would have appreciated it if the employee had told me that I could buy the shampoo just steps away at the vending machine there instead of having to get back in the car and drive to CVS. I also think it would have been nice to have shampoo in the room, the only other places I have stayed that do not give you shampoo were $7 hostels in South America.

    Room was clean and modern, seemed recently renovated. Location was right on the main road which was convenient, but also not convenient as route 9 has a barrier in the middle and you have to go past the hotel to turn around or change directions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall good but a few extras will make me a repeat customer.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room, no complementary breakfast, just coffee for a few hours and you have to pay for WiFi. I also did not like the smell in the hallways with pets being in the building.

    Overall cleanliness was good and the staff was courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    It was clean and affordable and check out time was late 12...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towel could have been bigger. Maybe not so IKEA looking

    It was clean and affordable and check out time was late 12 noon gave you time to sleep if you arrived late. Best water pressure I had at any place I said stayed in the past 6 days

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Price is reasonable, no refrigerator, no microwave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is on top of a heavily traveled highway, attached to a gas station! And ugly views, window curtains must be closed since your room can be seen by all that are in parking lot...

    Price, clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    May encounter sketchiness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Woman passed out drunk in front of the 4th floor elevator late at night; blocked the entrance to the laundry facilities.

    Staff was competent if not entirely friendly. Room was very clean, neat and orderly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    No frill clean option at a decent price to get into Boston in the morning.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone didn't work. A bit loud with a dog in the hall and kids running around upstairs.

    Clean simple room just off the main roads. Cheapest option we found to go to Boston in the morning for an appt. News see comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.4
    Would not come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the rooms smelled like smoke. Bathroom needs updating. The staff did not seem to care we left an item that was sentimental to us when we called. Was not happy about that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    To expensive and no breakfast like they said!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But it does not have breakfast this is horrible, because the price paid was relatively high, They offer a neat coffee e and it looks more like colorful water, horrible 😔

    The attendance and the education of the workers were good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Cleanliness of the room and the beds were comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No breakfast, no microwave or fridge in the room and having to pay for WiFi , all of which are included at other places and their room prices are comparable and sometimes cheaper. At least the free coffee should be provided throughout the day.

    Cleanliness of the room and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Great value for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No microwave or small fridge. No breakfast but had coffee.

    very clean, friendly motel for a great price. Beds were comfortable. Easy highway access. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Not luxury and good room won't drain your bank account.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets had hair in them like they were not washed or maybe the hair simply got stuck .requested clean sheets and the staff gave us clean sheets.

    Price, clean and big room.Close to Natick Mall and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Price was decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of marijuana was very strong on the 4th floor where we stayed. I actually checked out a night early and was greeted by a drunk or high elderly man

    Price was decent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Great value close to Boston
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few feet off very busy divided highway. Leaving and returning to hotel may require traveling a ways up the road and completing some u turns.

    Great value for location 30 minutes drive to heart of Boston, 15 minutes to Riverside T Stop. Clean, simple, recently updated, no frills.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    3.8
    Your staff needs to be retrained & housekeeping needs to do a better job
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels in my room were rolled up wet. We couldnt use them. room was 223.

    I asked for military discount she said yes they have it but it wasnt put on my bill. I had my daughters id and showed it to her and she asked if my daughter was staying with me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.2
    Terrible Experience....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the Hotel around midnight. The clerk was rude, had a bad attitude and not very friendly. There was no where to park the rental car at the hotel, we were told by the clerk to park at the Chinese restaurant about 1000 yards from the hotel. She was not helpful at all. We got checked in. The room was very dated and not clean. We just needed a place to rest for the night. The next ,morning we checked out as soon as possible. We asked for an iron the morning clerk stated they were out and there was nothing she could do about that. I will never stay at another Motel 6 ever....

    I didn't have to sleep at the Airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Clean, no frills stay for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was so uncomfortable. The towels were tiny and rough. The hall smelled like marijuana. The air conditioner didn't work very well. The shower had no water pressure.

    The room was really clean. There is a fee for internet, but the worker gave us one free code. The staff was very friendly. The room was clearly recently renovated, with hardwood floors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient. Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was very firm. Uncomfortably so. The wood floors were nice looking but slippery coming out of the shower. Not enough parking spaces was an issue. There were none when we arrived after midnight and the desk clerk allowed us to park in a handicapped space. Rooms are nice and clean, but very no-frills and basic. No art on the walls and there is soap, but no shampoo.

    The hotel was remodeled since my last stay in 2014. Looked fresher. Convenient to Mass Pike and nestled between a Dunkin' Donuts and a gas station. Not a bad drive from Downtown Boston if you don't want to pay Downtown Boston hotel prices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Motel 6 overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a couple of stray hairs in the bathroom which I didn't like. Found the towels a bit on the rough side. Bed sagged towards the middle and was uncomfortable, the end result being I didn't sleep too well.

    We were given a friendly welcome on arrival and allocated a room. We asked about ordering food in as we were quite late to arrive and Indy fancy going out and the receptionist provided us with a couple of recommendations which was really helpful. Hotel room was basic but had a bed, tv and a bath with some toiletries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    You pay for the Wifi service.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee is served in limited time. Was not good

    You pay for the Wifi service. The basics wifi which cost $22.9 is very poor so you have to choose the best wifi which cost 4.99$. Wifi service should be included within the room!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Motel 6 Framingham
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to have a Do not Disturb sign for the rooms.

    Front desk staff was great. Free coffee each morning was good. They upgraded our room after I complained about a barking dog. Parking was tight. No public transportation nearby. Had to depend on car to get anywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Best bang for your buck!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cons - bare bones is what you pay for -all good

    staff pleasant! - room clean! - if you want a nice clean place to sleep without any extras , this is it! great price ! Luxury hotels (with a big price tag) in the area if you want all the bells and whistles but since we only needed a place to sleep this was perfect - grocery stores, fast food places, good restaurants all within minutes!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    The location was very clean!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets on the bed were a little uncomfortable and the towels could use an upgrade, but that's just me being picky!

    The location was very clean! The room was so huge and quiet. With only a 30 min drive to downtown Boston, the location and value was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.0
    The interior had obviously been recently renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For no reason at all the price I agreed to on Booking.com changed when I came to pay at the desk on arrival. I was very annoyed because the wifi wasn't free and if I had known the full price I would not have booked to stay there and would have stayed at a competitor nearby. There was no point arguing with the desk staff because they just go by what their computer tells them.

    The interior had obviously been recently renovated

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Really liked the hardwood floors!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I was looking at the amenities, the description of my room mentioned that all rooms came with a microwave, coffee pot, etc. I was really looking forward to a cup of tea that night and a cup of coffee in the morning. This is my only complaint.

    Really liked the hardwood floors! Feels much cleaner than the typical carpeting in most hotel/motel rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.1
    Clean, reasonably priced and easy accecc
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just landed in Boston from a long haul overseas flight. I drove to facility, checked in, went to bed. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the receptionist was helpful and courteous. Took nite if nothing else

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.5
    The room was spacious.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like how I was rudely awoken by people yelling next door. There wasn't enough towels for the shower I mean it was me and my partner and we only got one towel big enough to dry ourselfs.

    The room was spacious. It wasnt as cold as i thought it will be.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.4
    OK for a Quick Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front staff was not very welcoming, and treated us like criminals, requiring each member of our party (even our kids) to show ID. Then they tried to charge me more than Booking.com booked the rooms for and took them 20 minutes to correct the error. The room, although clean was not very well appointed (i.e. no shampoo, no hair dryer, no ironing board, no coffee maker). I've stayed in "budget" motels before but at least they give you shampoo! The sheets were old and "pilled" (i.e. little nubs all over them). The rooms were noisy (not very sound proofed), with people coming and going, slamming doors at 3:00 in the morning and a maintenance man doing work right next to our room at 7:00 a.m.

    The location was convenient. The rooms were clean. Dunkin' Donuts is right next door.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    2.9
    Horrible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff to be friendly and stop addressing visitor like they are doing them a favour. I should be buying internet service whilst am at the hotel is absurd

    nice beds, fridge, and microwave

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Very impressive for a motel 6
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds was a little on the discomfort side for me, I was on the 3rd floor and the people above did not walk softly (Not hotel fault) the parking can use some improvement

    Everything was great couldn't really ask for a better hotel for the price if I'm ever back in town most definitely will stay again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.7
    You get what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located on a highway. Can't walk anywhere. If you take your car make sure you know where you're going. If you exit the hotel and turn right twice you'll end up on a highway without ann exit for the next 10 miles. Coffee is not good but that's no surprise. Shower needs to be changed. A rug would be nice.

    Staff was great. Price is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    5.8
    Very inexpensive, but really not worth the money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire facility reeked of cigarette smoke, even the "non-smoking" room I requested. It was really pretty bad. Also, the $2.99 "basic" WIFI simply didn't work at all; I was able to 'connect' with the pass code I was given, but the throughput was throttled so severely that nothing useful could be done, even just reading email. Frankly, it was pathetic! In this day and age when WIFI access is ubiquitous, having to pay extra for WIFI access these days is simply not acceptable, and having to pay for dysfunctional WIFI is far worse. I assure you that I will never stay in a Motel 6 again.

    The price was right, no question, especially for the Greater Boston area. The room was basically clean, although there wasn't even a sink in the bathroom! The towels probably dated from the Second World War, and was so thread-bare as to not really be useful In addition, for whatever reason, they didn't seem to think that providing an alarm clock was important, and there wasn't even a any kind of comfortable chair to sit in in the room. Ridiculous!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.3
    Surprisingly clean and comfy for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only big negatives that I have to comment on is the Brillo pad feeling towels, and the advertising a king room even though it was only a full size bed.

    Friendly staff, clean looking and smelling room (including air vents), A/C unit worked well, larger then normal TV with HBO channels.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.5
    Convenient location,congenial staff,good rate
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of refrigerator/microwave inform having coffee in room or ability to purchase continental breakfast. Having to travel distance for same having comfortable seating.

    Most staff pleasant, good rate convenient

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    4.6
    Lousy
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable. No coffee in lobby or room. Had to check out at 4 A.M. To caught flight coffee would have been nice .. Husband uses breathing machine and our room was next to steam room and the filter on the machine was gray when he set it up the next night. Is was a new filter before we left how.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.3
    Good value for an "under $100/night" room in the Framingham area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Roll in Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No valet parking; no one to help bring suitcase into hotel; was raining. Room was near entrance and ice machine, thus a little noisy. Also, my visitor's vehicle was "dinged" by the car parked next to it.

    Room was on the first floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    Stay was comfortable and will stay here with pet when visiting son at college again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some of my towels had holes in them they were so thin, also scratchy water pressure VERY low!

    I liked the fact that even though you are right along the highway I did not hear them when in my room. Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not keen on the sink being outside the bathroom.

    Comfortable bed. Location was useful for getting to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    It was good average place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Mini Fridge
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was good average place. Looks like it has just recently been remodeled.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location to Mass Turnpike and local highways.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Younger guests out back at all hours at night. Loud and disruptive.

    Staff was accommodating and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    The ac took all night to cool off the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac took all night to cool off the room. The window didn’t lock so the noise from the road was louder than should be.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant experience. Will visit again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying $2.25 for a bottle of water

    The clean fresh smell of of the lobby was a welcoming start.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linens were burned and place smelled smoky!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    3.3
    Will never stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was not notified of our booking thru booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not notified of our booking thru booking.com

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location outside of Boston
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good located, friendly staff, washing maschine available. Stay was Overall good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Customer service Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Very easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy to get to. Staff is always good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Everything was very good, will stay again, thanks.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good, will stay again, thanks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.3
    Don't waste your money or time at this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress, smell from smoking and no air flow

    Size of rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Motel 6 Boston West - Framingham traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: