Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel 6 Houston Westchase 2 stars

2900 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Westchase, Houston, TX 77042, USA

#308 of 389 hotels in Houston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelly so if they can get rid of that smell it would be better also clean up the prostitution that goes on around there

    The staff was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stains/spots in the bathroom on the walls, toilet tank cracked and didn't belong to this toilet, bathroom molding coming up, no amenities such as hair dryer or shampoo. The property seemed to be rented to many questionable people- Several security gaurds on site plus patrolled by HPD. Still did not feel like we were in a very safe environment.

    Located in the area we wanted to be in. The rooms looks freshly remodeled. Outside of hotel was well taken care of. Restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any complaints!😁

    The staff was very fIfondly and showed much hospitality.I was so comfortable and it was oh so quiet, I was able to get a good night's rest and my room was exceptionally clean.Good job🖒

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No microwave foods in vending machines since no breakfast available. big roaches got in my room and i had to change rooms

    Room was clean and staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but smelled like smoke so all my clothes smelled like smoke when I left. They said it was a non smoking room but It smelled like stall smoke. I stayed there to be close to the meetings I had Monday thru Thursday. I was so happy when I checked out and stays the next 4 nights at the Wyndham Hotels. I will never stay at a motel 6 again! I’ll pay the extra 30-40 dollars a night. Also There wasn’t any shampoo in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The back entry isn't open....have to drive ALL THE WAY around and get back on the Belt to enter. (Went to IHOP nextdoor) And you guys charge for wifi...😑

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches again and more friends bed bugs they eat like it was their last meal. The room smell like old smoke again. Paint peeling in the tub. Heater wasn't working. This stay was horrible. I rather sleep on the street and take my chances I'm better off that way.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches again and another added friends bed bugs they eat us up like they had missed a couple of meals and room smell like old smoke again. I I'm know its cheap but we not animals. They can and should do better than this.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    The front desk clerk apparently had her family living in the hotel in a room VERY close to the entry. Her children were SCREAMING bloody murder so with a lobby full of people the clerk is SCREAMING at them. After what seemed like an eternity she left the desk to "deal" with them, then proceeded to scream at them some more while in the room. My room was directly across from theirs and her toddler was in an out of the room until well after 11:00. Very unprofessional.

    It smelled clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were cockroaches. Black mold and the beds were small. I didn't like in the pictures you make it look good an when we get there it's completely different.

    I did noot like anything the beds were small. There were cockroaches and the rooms had black mold

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi, No breakfast, Too many people hanging around, No lotion, shampoo, or conditioner, Not everything was working

    Room was clean and smelled refreshing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. There were guest yelling and trying to kick down the door next to ours. This went on for hours, even after I called the reception desk. Nothing was being done about it making our stay unbearable. And we will never return, nor recommend frienda or family to to stay here. Worst experience ever! Really should give refunds to all the complaints and/or guests on the 3rd floor having to be woken up in the middle of the night due to this disruption that your mom and staff couldn't even control.

    Absolutely nothing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smell like crack have been smoked in it. Customer service was horrible my room was dirty. I asked them for a broom or air freshener and repeatedly was told it's in storage and they can't access it. Plus it was infested with bed bugs. When I brought it to their attention I ended up being told they would file an incident report and someone would notify me then they checked me out and put me outside on the curb with no place to go and they refused to change my room or refund my money

    The only thing I liked was the big bathtub and I got a third floor room by the exit door so I could smoke.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved and paid for my guys for four nights. After working 14 hours and returning to the room they had been kicked out and told we only reserved two nights and blamed it on booking.com and refused to work with me to keep them there. . After spending an hour to find them another room and moving them to the other side of town, they called me and said my guys could come. back, they made a mistake.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed squeaked every time I changed positions, the ice maker dispensed dirt and a screw into my icepale, I requested to stay another night due to business reasons, and could not find another place to stay, they made me change rooms to a smoking room that smelled and had cigarette burns in the bedding. The water was very restricted and had not pressure.

    Not much!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything I disliked!

    had to seek shelter from hurricane harvey aftermath. It was pretty much chaos yet the staff remained organized and so very professional. They were extremely helpful as well. My room was very clean and very comfortable. It was quiet as well!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a printed 'postcard-like' note that said the linens would only be changed every 3 days unless a change was requested. Really? During my stay, Houston had a serious rain for about 2 days and it rained, from the outside to the inside, through an unsealed crack in the wall above the air conditioner. It was during the night and I did not see nor hear the water coming in and tripped on a soaked floor when I got up to use the restroom. Though there were no broken bones, my back is still extremely sore and the company representative addressing my concerns has been less than attentive. I have made several videos of the wall above the air conditioner and it is literally almost rotted away. How could your employees and maintenance staff not notice this? The microwave, ice and vending machines are on the first floor (meaning by the time you heat your food and catch the elevator to your room, it will be cold again). Not a very organized hotel.

    There were no eggs, and the beds were anything but fluffy. The staff were pretty nice, and the location was the only thing this Motel 6 had going for it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There where cockroaches everywhere.,omg my son and I scratched all night long until I just got fed up. My visit at Motel 6 was the worst ever😂🤣

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,

    I never before stay in any a motel we don't have options since it was the weekend of the super ball everything around was full... So it was the only motel we can stayed,we have terrible experience,the price was also ridiculous.....Nothing on the bathroom was working incorrectly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. A common fridge or a small room fridge would have been better 2. The site booking.com shows free wifi but it's paid wifi, so actually its booking.com's fault 3. Not many eating places apart from one whataburger nearby. 4. No market place nearby for dining or buying stuff. I wanted to buy casual/ formal gifts/ kids toys/ souvenirs but could not.

    Liked the cleanliness, location of property as far as nearness to San Houston tollway is concerned, professional attitude of the staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay for wifi that sucks i don't like the elevators and also don't like the microwave in room i had to go down stairs in the morning with my daughter's need microwaves in rooms

    Enjoyed location and also enjoy police downstairs felt safe

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a pity that in the bathrooms there are no ventiladores. Also wellcome would be a refrigerator in the rooms.

    Very nice restaurated rooms and bathrooms.Clean and fresh. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything. The room was VERY tiny. I'm not sure the bed was a queen like advertised. Floor was sticky.

    Location to my next destination.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management was stalker like counted us watchd us go in the room stood there with his ear to the door will not be going back worst person in the world to deal with almost gave him a lawsuit

    The price and the front desk staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    this place was awful.... the security guard pushed me around cuffed me and called the police over a snack in the snack machine. he almost had me arrested. iendedup talking him out of it at last minute

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As i was driving in there was prostitutes walikng in the parking lot some were getting into the hote. It just gave bad aspect on the place

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property doesn’t have an iron, ironing board or hair dryer in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have enough time there I didn't wanna leave

    size of the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    very sketchy clientele

    Nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was smelling like dog and paint.and to mattress was hard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very Comfortable and the room was really modern .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many guys hanging out

    Friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all

    It was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing studio 6 is better

    No it sucked

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi Fi

    Ubication

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Give it another try this time a lil better

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches and room smell like old smoke

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no toiletries and only one entrance

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave, or fridge

    Convenience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Litter dirty windows too much litter on grounds and hallways

    price staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big trucks in the parking spot

    The shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    smelled like smoke and marijuana

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many roaches

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shady location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So so

    So so

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    The staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pot smell

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms , overpriced

    A bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad atmosphere

    Price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was broken and we were in the third floor. Neighbors were noisy, smoking pot, drunks outside front entrance.

    The room was modern and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much solitude.

    Nice house keeping, very friendly services

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place smelled of Marijuana

    Price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad location. Didn’t sleep worried about getting robbed. Don’t walk outside alone very sketchy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was way to cold, the sheets were to thin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't nearly as nice as it looks in pictures. I've learned that I get what I pay for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress

    Close to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There should be breakfast offered at this location.

    The bed was like a cloud but no breakfast was offered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries, had to go out and find toothbrushes and such

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Need to provide refrigerator in the rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfortable should have a refrigerator and a microwave in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. I cannot say anything positive about this place

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the front desk was very unhelpful. No breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping

    The staff members

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing but the 12:00 check out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window did not open and broken door

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and noisy couldnt sleep at night

    Awful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing and accomadating, clean hotel with very nice rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    Next to food places, which was really a convenience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too High in Cost

    Kind of Peaceful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave or ice box in room but we lived..lol

    Convenience, friendly and nice staff, and other guests, liked the beds, price, and location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy..roaches crawling..WiFi wasn't free and what they wanted you to pay could only be use for one device...

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Privacy and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and comforter was very thin. The bathroom vent was very dusty

    The price and location

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: