Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel 6 Orlando - Kissimmee Main Gate East 2 stars

5731 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Celebration, Orlando, FL 34746, USA

#285 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1064 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    I Relaxed, tanned, ate, n visited old town park, as i desired.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guest were fighting n called police on 2 occasion s while there... very unsettling n disturbing comfort zone..

    Location was perfect. close to park n eateries

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Personal Convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room- Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge/microwave limits days I can stay consecutively.

    Parking in front of room, cold a/c, good restaurants in area, rate value, convenience for my needs. "Access" Bathroom is safe & easy to use.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    I wish I would have spent a little more for more amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Make sure you know what you are paying for. My room had no fridge or dresser for clothes.

    The location of the hotel is really great. Its right next to everything if you are going to Disney.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Second time staying and will continue to book further vacations here!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Second time staying at this hotel and we were again very pleased with it. We came in very late and our room reservation had been adjusted from three day to one. The hotel very easily adjusted our stay back to three nights at the rate I had originally reserved. I plan on staying at this hotel in the future. Additionally, I enjoy the fact that Motel 6 does not charge a pet fee during your stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    I would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no irons, microwaves or refrigerators in the room which is probably why the rates are so low. I can understand the concept of not having the items in the room to cut cost but it would be nice if the lobby had a microwave and at the least the option of getting irons from the front desk.

    The room was very clean and quiet. The pool looked very well maintained but we were unable to use due to the rain. Motel 6 is located right across the street from The Old Town Amusement park, ten minutes away from Disney World and walking distance to all the restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean budget room close to Old Town, WiFi extra, no kitchen facilities and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional charge for WiFi, no kitchen facilities, tired worn looking room. Noisy neighbour.

    Location to Old Town and restaurants. Pool. Clean. Free car parking. Large TV.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    The Hotel and room are clean,the bathroom is clean the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bed sheets and pillow covers are old.

    The Hotel and room are clean,the bathroom is clean the location is perfect. This motel is perfect for someone in a budget.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Great Location with Spectacular Customer Service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a huge fan of the hardwood floors, by that is just nitpicky.

    Customer Service (staff was awesome), Location, value. Basically everything about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was kind of small (toilet wouldnt flush)

    The gentleman checking us in (i forgot to take his name) hes bald & tall hispanic was very welcoming. Room was small but very clean & comfy. Definitely will return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay on a budget that is close to Disney!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great with the fact I was running in the Disney Star Wars weekend races and having to be up extremely early. It only took maybe 10 minutes to get to the park. The hotel was nice and clean with modern style rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    The best thing about the place is its welcoming, charming...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The best thing about the place is its welcoming, charming and friendly staff! An absolute delight to deal with. Rooms are clean and location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Good as usual😍.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room- Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good for my needs😊.

    Convenient location for my needs, parking directly in front of room, good restaurants nearby, property located back off busy Hway & fairly quiet. Always clean rms & "access.bathroom" is good for limited mobility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    good place to stay...will be recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO continental breakfast like every other place in this area.....a small refrigerator for medications could it be a big plus am a disabled military veteran & the front office refused to accommodate me in the first floor, they made me climb stair regardless the many vacancies in the first floor. overall, they treated me with a lot of courtesy and respect .....good customer service skill; I will choose this place again!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you.

    tv programming, bedding, room cleaness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Place was not clean at all, had hair on all my towels and beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived on a Friday about 11 PM and there was hair everywhere. All the towels had at least one hair on it and the bed linen had body hair under the pillow and on the pillow itself.

    The location is really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean staff was pleasant felt safe on the property No bells or whistles but we were just looking for a place to stay close to Disney the night before a day at the park We would definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.8
    It sucks
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can hear all the noise upstairs and at 3 in the morning I couldn't sleep it was horrible the mattress was very uncomfortable and I couldn't get a fridge or microwave. When I asked for microwave they say sure for $5 extra dollars but when they saw that I booked it with booking.com they said no it's actually $40 that's crazy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.0
    we don't have to pay any fee for our pets.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was clean and comfy when we arrived but they didn't clean the room every day. we stayed 4 nights and only 1 day they did the housekeeping

    we don't have to pay any fee for our pets. that is a plus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no standard amenities, no blow dryer, coffee pot or fridge as expected in most hotels, even the basic rooms usually have these. No iron......

    It was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    Money hungry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk people think they are above you, I’m glad I used American Express because when we reserved the room we put down that we would be there at 8:00 pm we were running late, I get a notice on my phone right after 8 o’clock that my card was being used without me so they decided the charge me, I called the motel right after i received that notice on my phone I called them and told them I’m running late so when I get there I could sign, they put me on hold then came back and tells me they want to charge me when I get there $30 more as a walk-in , wow that’s what I get for using American Express (front staff bad attitude)

    The place was next to Old Town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.6
    Worse Service Ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid staff entered the room when there was a request for no service. The staff called the room at 7:30 am on the day of check out to say we could not put a 'Beware of Dog's sign in the window.

    Nothing, the staff was rude, they did not honor requests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location, if all you want is a bed and a shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bugs - there were cockroaches, ants, and mosquitoes. No free wifi. The outlet by the sink wasn't working. The beds weren't that comfortable. All of the employees were standing outside the door smoking, so you had to walk through a cloud of smoke to check in.

    The location was excellent for my purposes. Very close to Disney and easy access to Celebration area and I-4. The hotel followed up with a phone call after check out which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    I don’t think after the cost of your room , that there is an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t think after the cost of your room , that there is an additional fee for the WiFi , not that we used it much but is a convenient way to check on additional attractions in your area . Almost everyone depends on there phone to locate information far as what to do , eat , shop etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.2
    I'll never stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were so dirty, you couldn't walk around barefoot cause your feet would turn black. There was no coffee maker, no minifridge, no microwave. Our half bottle of vodka seemed to have just disappeared on our last day... Never again

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To noisy to much going on and just renky dink to many people looked like they lived there and were very loud all day night and especially the next morning. The loudness started back up around 6 am

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will better If there is a microwave in the room

    The room is clean and quiet, it suit for travel, the location is near the old town, it is easy to go out for food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is perfect if your main objective is to save money. If not don’t stay here you get what you pay for. It’s not bad if you have a lot of kids and want to be close. We wanted to relax so we wasted that night and stayed at the Fairfield Inn🤷🏻‍♀️

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.6
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found cockroaches in the bedroom and in the bathroom. They don’t clean the room while my stay, the floor was dirty. They don’t change the towels, one was dirty and I put it on the floor, when I went to take a bath the same dirty towel was folded as “clean”.

    N/A

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.4
    Rude & House keeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front office woman was very nonchalant & slightly rude. Also, after I returned after hours at Disney, house keeping did not close my room door all the way. We had to make sure all of our stuff was still in our bags. And pay for wifi??? Come on now

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    The staff was friendly and there was a pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or microwave in room. The phone had dust on it and all the towels were rough (use fabric softer next time) and towel had hair in it.

    The staff was friendly and there was a pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    Great location and very economical— no amenities at - felt dirty- hoped we didn’t get bedbugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in disrepair- floors very dirty - roaches in bathroom

    Location- but there are other places on both sides- will pay more to have a cleaner room with hopefully no roaches

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    For the time frame I was there, it was a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to our room looked like it had been broken into before and I made sure to notify management upon leaving.

    It was a good location and the staff were all very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    close to Disney World
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    used towels weren't picked up. no housekeeping after first night. just a single bar of soap, no shampoo, not body lotion.

    close to Disney World modern

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.4
    Blah
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled misty and caused my asthma to flare up. Also my husband slept by the ac which hit directly on his back and he has had back pain since

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    Not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Shower was nasty, had hair from the previous customer. Bed was very scratchy as if the sheets hadn't been washed. The AC didn't work at all.

    Nice TV

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room- Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If U were staying in the 1st level & your neighbor in the above room has no respect is difficult to sleep in the night due to the noise & the poor insulation. The tip is to book room in the upper floor

    Close enough to the Disney world , just 6’ by car , walking distance to a lot of bars , shops & restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Decent- ideal for budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was TINY! The cleaners had been in our rooms but didn’t make beds or leave clean towels, or even get the dirty ones. But I’d honestly rather cleaners not bother anyway, until we leave. You could tell it was a little sketchy.. beside of us was a drug dealer clearly and the back hotel was clearly just for druggies. I definitely wouldn’t take my children here and let them roam free. You get what you pay for. I wasn’t necessarily impressed but wasn’t disgusted either

    The price was pretty good considering it was a last minute trip. And great location. Room was clean. It seems to have to been recently updated. I made my husband, first thing, check for bedbugs.. which we did not find. However, you couldn’t check around headboard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    I got what I paid for. It was not spacious, but it was clean and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to at least have a coffee pot in the room.

    The Price was good. Some previous reviews had my wife sceptical, but the room was just what we needed a place to sleep after hitting the Parks all day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    4.2
    The stay was awful for us! Will never stay there again. Sorry.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Mini-Fridge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned well. The beds were lumpy. There was a domestic fight with a guest in a nearby room with screaming at 11 o’clock at night for a half an hour. The other guest with the animals did not clean up after their pets and you could not even walk around the yard for the dogs because of all the dog waste.

    The front desk staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Tight but did what we needed it to do
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are pretty much just for sleeping. Very little space if you come with a family. We did end up moving over to the studio side and the rooms were much bigger and accommodating. The mattress was basically the cheapest springs wrapped in cloth. I mean the creaking with any movement. We had several slowly draining drains... Which they came and fixed immediately but it kept happening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.8
    I wouldn't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a half dead cockroach left in my room for 3 days. Towels looked old and dirty. Walls are too thin.

    It was close to McDonalds. Check-in was quick and easy. Staff was helpful and responsive when I reported a noise complaint.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    I would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were all updated with wood floors and updated bathrooms. Huge tubs and a nice little room for what we needed. Super close to all the Disney parks and would definitely recommend for families. Clean sheets, comfy pillows and overall great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Hard to find better at this price ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is payed (but McDonald is less then 100 meters). Walls and celings are thin, so you can hear noise from all your neighbors, we have been woken few times first night, second night we have token earplugs.

    Good place for short stay. Free parking just next to your doors. Doors are firm, deadbold and security chain equiped. Whole place was clean, AC was working, nice large TV with all programs. Fresh smelling towels, comfortable bed. Disney and Universal bus stop is in 3 minutes walk distance. Many fastfood restaurants are just around (and one cheap "all you can eat" china - japan restaurant which really surpised us with quality of food for low price)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could use some updating. Maybe a microwave in the room. Traveling with a 2 year old who will only sleep after a warm bottle of milk, it was inconvenient to have to put her in the car at bedtime and drive around trying to find a place that serves warm milk.

    Rooms were clean. Enough room for my family of 4.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.0
    Definitely a no frills motel, never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty, had an adjoining door to next room and could hear our "neighbours" as if they were in our room. Had to buy shampoo and conditioner, not supplied by motel, from vending machine.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.0
    Was a good stay and the motel met my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe more channels on the tv.

    Clean room on the small side, but the important thing is it was clean! Loved the hardwood floors as opposed to the nasty carpeting you usually see, and freshly painted as well. Close to Disney was a plus. Paid for the high speed internet and it was as advertised. Jason at check in was busy and on the ball. Would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    Will not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never got any housekeeping for the 5 days I was there, maintenance did their work right outside my door, the a.c. fan did not work, had to pay for the Wi-Fi, and when it was check out time the person on duty, said get your stuff and get out of the room.after I complained about the housekeeping they said they would refund me some money, but never did.

    The beds were comfy and it was a great location for what was around.the staff when I checked in was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    The bed was not comfortable at all too cheep and springy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not comfortable at all too cheep and springy mattress.. and you should put King beds. Every couple likes to sleep in a king bed. I don't know if couples still sleeps in a queen... but that's it... everything else was very good and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    Won't do that again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge me more money once I got there the pool was closed and the rooms were very very small the front desk staff was not very accommodating

    The property was well lit and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Location if you wanna go to Disney.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's possible to hear every sound from the next room because Rooms have a door between each other. Keys don't work very well. Beds are ok. The first night I felt my sheets dirty.

    Location if you wanna go to Disney.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    4.6
    Will not recommend to my friends at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Impolite and unapproachable front desk staff which leave a bad impression upon check-in. The room is small and incomplete amenities ( No hairdryer, microwave, electric kettle and toothbrush). Poor hygiene as the towels provided have hair on it. Daily housekeeping is not provided. No breakfast.

    The bathtub is big. The pillows are comfy. Great location to Disney World.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.3
    The location is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Orlando was very cold when we stayed and the AC did not work. We called the reception to fix it or replace the room but they did not respond professionally and they said you have to wait till 9 am so the technician can fix it. We slept that night with our kids freezing.Very small room compared to other motel 6. We moved to another nice hotel.

    The location is very nice. Close to many restaurants and stores. Magic kingdom is about 15 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.8
    Would not stay again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of the rooms, the size of the rooms, that the beds were pushed up against the walls, the outside light was SO bright and wouldnt stop flashing, that wifi cost money, etc.

    We liked that Old Town was across the street and that there were places to eat at too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean room firm bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the breaker jumped at midnight the heater didn't work. I called the office the lady was unable to give us a different room. She couldn't flip the breaker herself because she was the only one at the office. So we slept in a cold room with the outside temp being 43°F.

    Clean room firm bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    It is alright if you just need a place to crash
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater in the room was not working. You have to pay for WiFi. The bathtub was clogged. The parking was very limited near the rooms. It’ll be very inconvenient if you are staying for a few nights and have a lot of stuffs to move.

    The room was clean and spacious and the staffs were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.4
    The room was nice, the hotel was close to the parks.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the housekeeping service they didn't clean the room property, didn't pick up the dirty towels for four days and on the last dayey th even didn't clean the room ay t all. They claim that my dog was not in the cage wich it was NOT TRUE

    The room was nice, the hotel was close to the parks.I like that they are per friendly, but in the advertisement they didn't specify that the pet needed to be in a cage all day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    clean basic accomodations with no frills
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit noisy, extra charge for internet which is lame; no coffee maker, refrigerator or microwaves in rooms..

    it was clean very basic accomodations, small pets stay free which is why i consider them in the first place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Have been a customer since 2015 and will always come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only thing I struggle with is the AC. it seem to run all night and day instead of automatically turning off after reaching a certain temperature.

    I love the location, price, and the cleaness of the facillity at its price range. other hotels around this price are very durty and always have its down side for being affordable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    the location was good and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness was a problem. There was dirt in the bed when I pulled back the covers. My daughter refused to sleep in the covers. It was typical for a Motel. Won't stay there again

    the location was good and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the money, look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was absolutely terrible. Had to have been the cheapest mattress ever created. It will take a week for me to straighten out my back after just one night.

    The location is pretty good if you’re going to be spending time at Old Town or Disney. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    NICE FACILITY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    POOL WAS A DISAPPOINTMENT AS IT WAS NOT OPEN TILL THE THIRD DAY AFTER i ARRIVED OUT OF 4 DAYS!

    OVERALL GOOD ! A NEW FEMALE MANAGER IN TRAINING WAS A BIG HELP WITH SOME QUESTIONS I ASKED.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    My family and I would definitely go back! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid wifi.

    Location is great. Close to restaurants and stores. Close to Disney parks and easy access to Universal parks. The room is standard and great value for the $$. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    I don’t know if I would use This company again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t offer free Wi-Fi. When purchasing the Basic or high speed, Multiple problems occurred. Wi-Fi constantly dropped or it was very slow. Purchased both high-speed and regular and didn’t notice any difference. When trying to do business or work related things with laptop, this is very important to many potential customers. Lastly, the pool was not even open or functional. Water was only filled about 3/4 way. Did not look safe.Disappointing To not be able to swim, it was mid/high 80°‘s in Florida

    The price and the proximity to everything that we wanted to visit. Also, a lot of restaurants and shopping close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    People were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no free Wifi. Internets costs were about 5 Usd per device and 24 hours.

    People were very friendly. Room and bathroom was good. Location was nice, close to shopping areas, parks and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.0
    WE WERE NOT SATISIFIED WITH OUR STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOMS WERE TO CRAMPED. APPEARED THEY HAD MADE A ONE SINGLE ROOM INTO A DOUBLE OCCUPANCY DOUBLE BED ROOM. HOUSEKEEPING WAS TERRIBLE, IT WAS FILTHY. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Worth the money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did see a roach come out of the bathroom wall on the second day in the room, it only happened that one time but it was still a concern.

    The price was great. No extra pet fees and the floors were wood instead of carpet which was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    The beds were comfy, staff was friendly, and near a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were thin, meaning you can hear your neighbors at time.

    The beds were comfy, staff was friendly, and near a lot of restaurants walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Good enough
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning could be better, found hair in the vanity and in the bathtub. The bed was noisy but overall it was fine for a quick night sleep on a road trip.

    Easy pet friendly :) no costs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    This property is pet friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property is pet friendly. My sheets were covered in pet hair and there was no one from housekeeping available to change my sheets. The property attempted to rectify this situation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.6
    Rude manager with faulty plumbing, we left sooner than planned
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old facility has plumbing issues. we were forced to change room twice. The night manager was rude to us. He ran his domain with an iron fist. He makes you know you are on his property and you obey his rules. No wi-fi either.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Loved the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was drama in the room next door in which the police were involved. Before they arrived there was yelling and screaming from the room. Once the police arrived I felt safe again

    Loved the stay! Staff was so friendly and understanding and willing to help. This is the only motel I will be staying at for future visits.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.4
    Not the best place to stay for business or for longer than two nights. Location was good and price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for WiFi, no WiFi or refrigerator, adjoining room layout(people were loud), difficulty to find parking close by room, no microwave or refrigerator in room or on property and air conditioner was broken. Checked out early and was issued a credit

    Location and newly renovated room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    On 3 of my 8 nights I discovered small cockroaches in my room. It didn't really freak me out as I have lived in Japan with bigger ones but not ideal of course. The hotel gave me a $25 refund and a night of free wifi for this. Also, wifi per night was from $2.99 but I think they'd do better if they just bumped up the cost for a night by $3 and had wifi included in price.

    Comfortable room. Nice swimming pool area. Staff were friendly. Free coffee in the mornings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.0
    You pay for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge or microwave, blinds didn't keep much light out, trash truck came at like 4am and made a bunch of noise, homeless people hanging around/sleeping at the drugstore next to the hotel, beds were hard, sheets were dirty, pillows were oddly lumpy.

    Staff was friendly. Room was recently remodeled.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    My stay was excellent. Did not have any problems.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in some of the rooms is a little low, but I’m sure it is to conserve water.

    The front desk staff got to know me by name. They are also very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Motel 6 Kissimme Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not offer refrigerator and microwave in room. They have parking for trucks which were noisy at night cause I was in room all the way in back.

    They are courteous and clean. Close to places to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: