Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel 6 - London I 70 2 stars

870 U.S. 42, London, OH 43140, USA

#3 of 3 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 65 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    I like staying there every time I come down for my softball tournaments it's very convenient very af
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot my shampoo and it didn't have little packets of shampoo also the bathroom was a little run-down

    The person working the desk made it very easy to get another room was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    4.6
    I would not recommend this facility to anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty diaper.on bathroom floor and being placed on the backside of the property, even though travelling alone. The property was in close proximity to a truckers lot. Heard idling trucks all night.

    The room overall seemed clean until the bathroom door was closed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    4.6
    Worst accommodations I've ever been to ... and I always go with the cheapest closest to my destinati
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very matter-of-fact more than friendly. We had two beds, and my bed was so badly broken I woke up several times during the night before falling out of it. When we pulled the charger out of the socket, the whole socket assembly came out of the wall with it. The bathroom was grimy and dirty. But for the fact we got in late and it was a quick roundtrip back to Missouri the next morning (and I didn't want to move stuff from this room to another room), I would have had them switch us. Although, I'm not sure any of the other rooms would have been any better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    Sufficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was poor...GM/owners were rude and unprofessional. Asked for a late checkout the last day and was told I would be charged extra. Owner refused to look at/address cleanliness....there was blood on one of the chairs and When they did come in to clean they used a towel out of my dirty laundry.

    Night staff was helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Clean, quiet...will stay again
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was weak - was there a week ago and was fine, this last night WiFi almost unusable. My friend in the next room said she had no problem and WiFi was strong.

    Clean, quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    parking in front of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy neighbors, no phone in the room. holes in the bathroom and remote to tv did not work and neither did the air conditioner

    parking in front of room. close access to my destination

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    When I went to check in, the hotel did not have my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish there would have been a non smoking room with a queen or king size bed available

    When I went to check in, the hotel did not have my reservation on file and I was charged a different rate than what was confirmed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Motel 6 is perfect for a basic overnight stay at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door didn't close well, and the room had a disagreeable odor until the AC was run for several hours.

    The motel is convenient to get to, reasonably clean, comfortable and just what we needed for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    The beds could have been just a little bigger, and in the...
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok just a little cramped

    The beds could have been just a little bigger, and in the bathroom the shower as small and the sink should have been in the bathroom not in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning crew doesn't pay attention to the DO NOT DISTURB sign and will enter your room regardless if you want then to or not. Upon check in was attempted to be told that the cost was $50 extra despite having a confirmation from booking.com. eventually honored the original price but still a hassle

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    3.3
    Would not stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer in room. The internet is terrible. The door did not lock.It was dirty and we did not get the room we asked for.Would

    Close to restaurants and stores

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    2.9
    Absolute misery
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot room, dirty, very stinky. Two temperatures -- ice box or oven- Absolute misery. I will never in my life stay at another motel 6... I'm happy to spend double my money at a big chain hotel. Seriously no coffee pot? Would've been nice after a restless night sleeping fully clothed (shoes on and all) on top of a most likely infested stinky bed. The room smelled like old cats and stale sweat.

    Awful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.0
    Charged extra for minor offense
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 17 nights

    One bed was broken and I had to sleep on a slanted bed, we found some ticks in our room, and then on top of all that they charged us $200 extra afterwards because we left some trash bags with trash and there was car hair on the floor from our cat. For that I am livid! :( But other than this, it was not a bad stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    What I needed, when and where I needed it.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to find a place to crash when auto needed emergency repair. Didn't want to spend a lot of money (that went into the car - bend over and take it up the wazoo). This isn't a place you'd choose for resort time, but it was excellent for what I needed - when I needed it. Windows actually open for fresh air, and the room had a 'frig.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.5
    The price was very reasonable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was very reasonable!! Columbus, OH had raised their prices so ridiculously high that weekend because the Arnold Classic was in town. So if I have to go back to Columbus, OH I will stay at this property again rather than in Columbus!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    4.2
    Chilly room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms because the heat was not working. It took over an hour for them to decide the heat was broken.

    The tv had nice selection of channels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.4
    Horrible smell in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled like the last occupant had 10 cats and no litter box. HORRIBLE SMELL. When I took my shower Sunday morning, the shower curtain smelled like it had not been washed for weeks. HORRIBLE SMELL. All in all I will NEVER stay in a Motel 6 EVER again.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.3
    Remote for the t.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote for the t.v. didn't work, no hairdryer or Kleenex in the room, room not very clean,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Everything was great would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great would stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    A terrific value at a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bathroom overall. Shower rod needs repair.

    Bed was dandy. New bathroom sink and counter. Parked outside my door. Location great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    2.5
    Needs modernizing and a GOOD CLEANING
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad bed, dirty bathroom

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    The place is great and reasonably priced too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only place open 24hrs. I know of is TA center to eat...

    I've stayed there a few times in the past I like it it is affordable...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Have stayed there several times before - will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet clean comfortable...all that you could ask for...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Everyone we talked with was kind and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone we talked with was kind and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Food outlets very handy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food outlets very handy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    I had a comfortable stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    London weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV volume kept getting too loud by itself. Had to shut off.

    Close to our venue. Manager was pleasant to deal with.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Easy access to major roads but next to a truck stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to be updated

    Easy access to major roads but next to a truck stop

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    I don't recommend room #7. The number on the door was even broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub was cracked. The floor in and out of the bathroom was mushey. The light over one bed was out. The blanket was scratchy.

    ?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.2
    Parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouse droppings on the bed!!!! No housekeeping for 3 days!!! Microwave didn't work.

    Parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    2.5
    It was very poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very terrible 👎 & customer service was worst

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.8
    Location near highway was good, bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled bad, there was small bug flying around. Bathroom was too lityle

    Location near highway was good, bed was comfortable. Staff was very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.9
    Low Water pressure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low Water pressure!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.5
    There was a huge draft around the door.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a huge draft around the door.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Erykah clean. Low price, friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Affordable

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    4.6
    Don't be suckered in by the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty tub, dripping shower head, sagging bed, poor lighting.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    4.5
    Nothing at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and price dissatisfied

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    4.6
    The place was outdated and the floors sunk in as you walked.
    • Group

    The place was outdated and the floors sunk in as you walked. The tub was really old and not clean and shiney. The motion light kept going on and off ... after I called the front desk.. they tried to explain how to turn it off... was hard to understand language. Ended up twisting bulb to turn off. Heat was hard to regulate.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    3.3
    heat did not work.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    heat did not work. booked a double room was givin a single changed to a double the heater did not work had to switch to another room then the heat was very slow to warm up about three hours. was cold out had they had the heat shut off totally unacceptable. will not stay there again not happy!

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    7.5
    Facility is close to the interstate, and eating places, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not necessarily bad, but the room temp was 38 degrees at check-in. It took most of an hour to get it warmed to a comfortable temp.

    Facility is close to the interstate, and eating places, but just far enough away from traffic to be able to enjoy a quiet stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.9
    Great location for us and great value when all you need is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location for us and great value when all you need is a place to sleep and shower. Place very clean, staff very nice. Sometimes all you need is this, not all the luxuries.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.1
    The location was ideal for our trip from virginia to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was ideal for our trip from virginia to Illinois. We needed a quick stop for rest that accepted pets and that is what we got. I loved that what I was quoted is what I paid - not price, plus, plus, plus.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.1
    Good price and the beds were really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room did not smell good. I was on a three day trip with my 18 yo son and his 15 yo cousin to go to the Rock On The Range concert, and the boys kept telling me the room smelled like Satan, lol... I personally don't know what Satan smells like, but it would be a close approximation, if i had to guess. The tub was slightly clogged, so when you took a shower, you ended up ankle-deep in water. Annnd, they had free wifi, but my phone never successfully connected. I couldn't even get 4g...so i had internet wittdrawl all weekend :-(

    Good price and the beds were really comfortable. The location was good, right next to the highway. Kenny, on the staff, was great. I needed to make copies and he didn't have a copier, so he got on the phone to call around to find a place that could do it for me.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.1
    The price given was price paid no hidden charges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Credit card charged before hand when I had other way or means to pay At check out not before I even checked in.

    The price given was price paid no hidden charges. Big Room. Cleaned everyday.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    6.7
    We stayed for 2 nights while we was gone they entered our...
    • Couple

    We stayed for 2 nights while we was gone they entered our room to do cleaning. I dont like having staff in my room with out me there when my stuff is laid out.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    4.6
    Prices were increased due to a concert happening that...
    • Couple

    Prices were increased due to a concert happening that weekend. I don't feel the accommodations met the price I paid for the stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    2.9
    Thr toilet didn't flush and the sink was clogged and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thr toilet didn't flush and the sink was clogged and they offered me a plugger. I did not pay to fix problems.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Family with young children

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    The nights we've stayed were cooler outside, the heating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The nights we've stayed were cooler outside, the heating was nice and it's always very clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The front office did not have my reservations. Bad odor at the front desk. The toilet and tub was filthy.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    3.3
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    hotel in the pic is not the hotel in London. not even close!!!

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.1
    Stopped off here on our travels through Ohio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stopped off here on our travels through Ohio. Standard Motel, little bit dark in the room but the beds were comfy enough for one night.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    6.7
    Trucks running next door
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Trucks running next door

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Very nice accommodations good price and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Very nice accommodations good price and clean

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    5.8
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had an odor that was not very pleasant. The odor was coming from the AC unit. Maybe needs to be cleaned.

    Staff was friendly. Room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all was well

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.7
    convenience and price
    • Family with older children

    convenience and price

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    Location is good, and restaurant also around
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little details but overall good value is a bit do for renovations

    Location is good, and restaurant also around

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    The rate of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The rate of the room. Needs clocks in rooms.but everything was good .

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.5
    Price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Brown recluse spiders in the 300 building. Woke up to it trying to get out of the sink. Otherwise clean room.

    Price.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.2
    It was clean n comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi was slow n our fridge was broke.

    It was clean n comfortable. Staff was great

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    It was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a pleasant stay. The motel was great and the staff were really nice people.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    5.4
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Coffee machine broke WiFi intermittent Phone broke Sink leaking

    The location

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    9.6
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No hair dryer i room

    Price

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    5.8
    price,location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed,cleanliness. dirty floor. Pillows

    price,location

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: