Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes 2 stars

3372 Main Street, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546, USA

#39 of 52 hotels in Mammoth Lakes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2268 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi.

    Great location, we loved Mammoth Lakes right away. Restaurants nearby. Clean room, friendly staff, comfortable bed, everything you could ask for for one night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This room Need at least a coffee maker, hair drier, Shampoo .

    Close to mammoth lakes. Easy to locate from Main Street. Neat maintenance. Nice out door pool. Great Mountain View.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark. WiFi could’ve been better. You have to pay to upgrade to the premium WiFi. The walls were so thin! We could hear the people in the room above ours stomping around 24/7. Take earplugs if you’d like a good nights sleep.

    Good location, there are bars, cafes and shops across the street. Room was clean enough. Friendly reception staff. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint is the shower. The shower head was very short. Not a huge problem for me (5’4’), but definitely an issue for my husband (5’10”).

    We ended up here because it was the only hotel available on short notice after we had issues with another property. I think we were in the room for maybe 6 hours total. Very clean and comfortable. The remodeled Motel 6 hotels are one of my favorite budget hotel options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as comfortable as la Quinta. Food prices were high in the area.

    Good value, good location. Though I did not use it, buses run thru town. Definitely a ski resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bill (Day Manager) was very helpful and considerate unlike the other staff members. The GM didn't let to store the luggage before the flight (as we always do when ski on distant resorts), we had to purchase additional day of stay. Very disappointed, felt like being ripped off.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Disability Access With Roll In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything went wrong. Here's a few things to note: 1. I was stuck with the handicap room due to capacity issues, which in itself, is fine. However, the photos posted online did NOT reflect what the room actually looked like. The online photos showed a bathtub in the bathroom still.....but I guess the hotel had decided to remove the bathtub in its entirety, so I was stuck with a standing shower with no bathtub or even anything to block the water from flooding the rest of the bathroom. 2. There were dried blood stains on the walls of my bathroom - how is this acceptable? When I brought it up to the concierge, the staff told me that they couldn't help me switch rooms (EVEN THOUGH THIS IS A CLEAR HEALTH ISSUE) because I had booked through Booking.com. Now that makes no sense to me because they had multiple rooms left that night. 3. All in all, WOULD NOT RECOMMEND STAYING AT THIS MOTEL 6. I've stayed at many other Motel 6 locations before, and this one is BY FAR the worst. It should honestly be closed for inspection - blood stains on the bathroom wall, not to even mention the fact that there was no bathtub. 4. Total FALSE ADVERTISING. You can't post photos online FOR THE HANDICAP ROOM showing bathtubs and then remove all bathtubs from your handicap rooms. What kind of blatant violation of advertising laws is this?

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we waited 2 hours after the expected check in time for our room, and John from the front desk was very rude. He made sarcastic comments about the room not being ready. He had terrible people skills. The AC did not work. Besides that everything else was fine, and the rest of the staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Disability Access With Roll In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    It should have a small small cafe-bar, after doing sport, it is missing something like that.

    The facilities was no bad. the village is close and you can enjoy the winter sports and nature easily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lots of dogs barking, people screaming & the smell of weed all day / night long.

    The cost since it was the only place available during Spring break

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were hot and Believe it or not we wanted the AC on and we could not get it regulated. No biggie. Most people were probably grateful for a heater that worked so well.

    Staff was nice and accommodating. Shower insert looked new. Room size good for 2 beds. We only stayed one night. Great value. Walking distance to restaurants etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested bottom floor due to special needs child and no elevators. Request was denied due to me arriving late for check in...due to child getting sick in car and having to tend to child.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of the room was a bit expensive and the walls are pretty thin... we could easily hear our neighbor’s conversations and their music even though they were talking at a normal volume so we left the bathroom fan on the entire time we were in our room in order to not hear the neighbors.

    Location was ideal being in the center of town. Our room was clean. Staff was friendly & helpful. Being that we were doing Mammoth on a budget, the room served its purpose. However, $310 for 2 nights is still pretty expensive for a hotel room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motel 6 is clean and comfortable. I don't have high expectations for amenities, but needed a bed for one night. This was just perfect for that stay. I use my own hot spot for wifi so the question about paid wifi does not pertain to me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None that wouldn’t raise the rate.

    A typical Motel 6 no Frills experience vs good location and easy in/out access for a one night stay lodging. Room was quiet and comfortable... just enough room for two adults. Good bang for the buck vs other options in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Centralized heater/cooler. Room was cold at night. Wish there was a thermometer in each unit, so that people could change the temperature by themselves. Very thin walls, you could hear other people coughing and farting.

    Friendly staff members, very good location, lots of parking spaces.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed is not comfortable, don't stay at 1st floor, too noise when upstairs people walk around in the room. also bed sheet is itching and dry causing too much static electric shot all night. Bath room come with no Shampoo and conditioner at all. Buy them yourself. My daughter said it is like camping.

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor could of been cleaner. I used a wet tissue and wiped the floor and it came back with black dirt on it. So I wasn’t too pleased about that. And the shower pressure is so strong, have to toggle it a little to get the right pressure.

    I liked the TV and it had a lot of shelves for us to put our stuff on to find easily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clean the sheets looked they were tucked in from previous people. They were wrinkle. I always carry clorax wipes and the floor,tub, furniture and the wipes came out black.

    It was close to everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable for me so I didn't sleep as well as usual.

    Great location super close to Mammoth village and great value considering the proximity.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    to adjust sink's hot / cold water - challenge! To flush the toilet - you have to push hard and hold the button until it is flushed no fridge

    It looked the same as in photos - same as expected

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really don't have any complaints

    My wife is slightly handicap and they always provide us with a accommodating ground floor room we also are in the small group of people who still smoke cigarettes which is a second accommodating thing that they do for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What property at a ski resort doesn't provide luggage storage? This is seriously mind boggling and ruined the trip!!!

    Only good thing is that the property is cheap and is in a decent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good value for money in Mammoth lakes. There's bus stop (free bus service in the village) in front of the motel that takes you to ski lifts in 5 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean. The floor was dirty and there was an empty bottle of beer on the desk when we first checked in and entered the room.

    the staff was friendly and helpful and the location was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    walls are thin. neighbors below us complained that we were being too loud because we ran in really quick and we were trying to get warm because of how cold it was outside

    good size for a one night trip. close to the village and restaurants and bars. also close to the slopes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room had squeeky fan in heater, staff changed us and second room was fine. No coffee maker in room is a little dissapointing.

    Basic room comfortable enough

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for wi fi Jacked up rates for holiday saying they only had one room left when in fact place was half empty. Vey few towels. Room very small

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No housekeeping available for 3 days, we had to take out our own trash. Room felt duty, very expensive for a motel. Phone didn't work. Bed too uncomfortable, it felt duty.

    Easy parking. Free coffee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Temperature control in the room was tricky with the heat making it too hot and no heat too cold. Extra blankets from the front solved the temperature problem.

    The room size was adequate, the room and property were clean and well run and kept up. The location is fantastic with plenty of parking. It was a great value and very clean, nice property and room with attentive staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition didn’t work and therefore the room was way too hot. Bed was not the most comfortable one. There seems to be dead bugs inside the lamps, but we didn’t dare to have a closer look. The WiFi was very weak. Bathroom was rather small.

    The motel was very close to shops and restaurants (just across the road). Also close to the lakes. Good thing was the free TV program.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom did not seem to be cleaned up well, we could see someone elses hair all over the place. Laundromat had machines that have not been cleaned for a long time. Also, it was quite cold, so we used the AC heating, which was heating up super fast and blowing really hot air even when set on the lowest mode, so we needed to keep turning it off an on, which was not really great during the night because u would wake up either from cold or overheating. Also, there was no hairdryer in the room and the staff did not manage to find one in two days (!) that we stayed there, which was really ridiculous. Also, they have paid wi-fi, although we did not have to pay for it during our stay since it was not working well and we had to fix it. We stayed at other Motel 6 branches and this one seemed quite poor in comparison.

    The bed was comfortable and the staff tried to be as helpful as they could. Good location for those coming to ski or on the way to Yosemite. Good TV station with easy to access outlets for HDMI.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi, but they knew it was shaky and didn't charge for it.

    Standard Motel 6 fare situated in a fabulous location. Local restaurant Slocums (5 minute walk) have a happy hour from 5 till 7 pm. great choice of beers, wines and Fish Taco's to die for all at half price ! We stayed here to break up the journey from Vegas to Yosemite, however Mammoth Lakes is a beautiful area, make sure you take 30 minutes to drive to the lakes themselves before you leave, spectacular scenery against a mountain backdrop,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in an unusually early snowfall to hear another guest asking (not unreasonably) for some heating in his room and being told it hadn't been working for a while and the best they could offer was additional blankets. Thankfully ours was working but if his hadn't been working for a while, why was the room even allocated? There is a single microwave at the office rather than having them in rooms.

    Small but pleasant room - we even had a table with two chairs where we could sit to eat. Motel is in a good location. Additional blankets and effective heating in the room ensured a toasty sleep even though the outside temp was 32.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be good to have a kettle or a fridge in the room.

    The room was perfect and quite, nice to sleep well and take some rest before visit Yosemite. Mammoth Lakes is a nice town and the people in there is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were dirty. The beds were advertised as queen size but they were doubles and not very comfortable either. We might have stayed an extra night had it not been for that bed

    it's nice that we were able to bring her dog there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, tiny beds, loud toilet flushing, loud exhaust fan, non-working A/C, not feeling safe and no privacy to have the window open for keeping the room cool and air flowing, slow water flow, no facial tissue, no hair dryer, not enough towels for a 4-person room, no shampoo and conditioner, tiny bar soap only enough for one person, no frig...

    Receptionist was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a hard time with the AC, it was either too hot or too cold, but other than that it was great!

    We needed a place to stay on our way from Las Vegas to San Francisco that was close to Yosemite, so we chose this place. It is super close to the entrance to the park. It is close to breakfast places and gas stations. Clean, very nice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thin towels (not Bath size) so you need several. No hair dryer. No shampoo nor conditioner but I always bring my own and shared with my friends ; tight spaces - no walking space around bed. Bring your pillow.

    Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi only at the reception. not able to get boiling water - staff would not care, we got some warmish one at the end as they were filling up for tea/coffee available in this place.

    just in centre of beautiful Mammoth Lake - loads of trees and places to eat. motel is new, very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unfriendly and irrespects full!!! No wifi available in the hotel, contrary to what is written on the description !

    The room was clean and big parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable. Floors were so dirty out feet turned black after a few minutes of walking around barefoot.

    Location was all that was positive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv remote only worked in very precise position due to the woodwork around it. Remote didn't have a battery cover.

    Got a room with 2 double beds must have been recently updated, very comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the beds are not very comfortables, the mattress is very thin - we were 3 persons and the room was very small (we could not move), also the bath was a bit clostrophobic - you have to pay for wifi, I think nowadays it should not exist - it is very big motel with no charm, it is ok to spend 1 night

    - it was cheap - the room is clean, good television - the parking is free of charge - there is a restaurant across the street with a bakery for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in our section of the building and the staff didn't seem to think it was unusual or bother to tell us when we checked in. VERY basic room for the money. A/C was marginal and window was right on the walkway. Others had their doors open but I didn't feel safe doing that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just coffee was offered in the morning. Taking into account the price maybe some cereals, fruits or bread in the breakfast would be appreciated.

    Confortable room, practical furniture and really clean!!!!!!!! In front of restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty swimming pool, no bathshower, wifi not working, very noisy.

    Locaton, very close to Yosemite national park and the city centre is small and beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bar of soap. No shampoo, no conditioner, no lotion, nothing. I know this is Motel 6 but if you are going to raise the price because you're in Mammoth, at least provide a little extra than the norm.

    Good location, close to everything. Very clean, considering the property is in the mountains.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a coffee maker in our room. Matter of fact greeting at front desk at check in.

    Good parking spots to easily unload/load our bags. Quiet room and location. Just down the road from Mammoth Brewery ,other restaurants and shops. We could ride our bikes up to the shuttle for Bike Park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud neighbors, nothing in the room (coffee maker, fridge) coffee at office always weak, tiny room, bed frame was peeling, not cleaned well.

    The beds were comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was awful, It was like a futon, we both woke up with back aches both mornings. No real sleep for two nights...The big reason you get a hotel room is for a good night sleep.

    We knew that they had no room amenities, so bring your own coffee pot, bring an ice chest, bring kleenex, shampoo/conditioner, hair dryer, extra pillows, etc. they don't provide anything at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small more a like a dorm room. Beds were so close to wall on one side and in the middle only one person could walk. And the mattress was on a board that was connected to the wall,no bedsprings just a super firm mattress. One step up from sleeping on the floor. No refrigerator, no microwave,no coffee pot, no hair dryer. (I had a popup camper more comfortable and better equipped.) And the icing on the cake was you had to pay $2.99 a day per device for WiFi. This was the 12th day of our 19th day trip and every place we stayed was everything this was not. I usually book with Wyndham but unfortunately they didn't have a hotel in Mammoth Lakes and we wanted someplace close to Yosemite.

    Room clean and liked the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionists weren't very welcoming/friendly Rooms could've been cleaner A lot of money for a Motel 6, even at that period.

    Very good location Quiet Enough parking space

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 2 nights. Poor WiFi. The rooms and beds are too small for a family of 4. The rooms are dirty and they didn't clean the room during our stay. They only made up 1 of the 2 beds and left the other like it was. Never again in a Motel 6.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting 1 hour for your room past check in time was not good. Not having clean towels when room was cleaned, not good! Property was great.

    Great parking and lighting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't work too well but I didn't ask about it so I shouldn't really complain.

    Staff was really friendly and room was small but clean. I had read the reviews so I expected the room to be small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff not polite. Just talked on the phone and did not attend to guests. The room was very small, no closet, tiny tub. Had to ask for extra blanket. Only two pillows on Queen bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked room beforehand and when we arrived at 4:00pm after a long day of travelling was told room was not ready and to come back in 2 hrs!!! Finally got into room, very small compared to other Motel 6 rooms we have used. Was very clean. Noisy from upstairs!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terrible. I thought I paid for a Queen suite but the bed was a double. Turns out all the rooms have double beds and there is no queen even in a queen suite. Bad advertising.

    Having a microwave

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty room (trash/hair/crumbs/dirt from previous guests found on sheets and floors), very rude front desk agent, very uncomfortable beds, found sticker on bed sheets, no toiletries, leaking pipes and shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the a/c didn't work. The floor was sticky and the room smelled like smoke even though they claim it was a nonsmoking room. We could hear every step and movement of the people above us, it sounded like the ceiling was cracking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints

    Very clean - you know what you're getting compared to some of the other lower priced accommodations in Mammoth Lakes. Location is very central. You can walk and take the free trolleys if you want to all the main locations. Room was clean, staff was friendly, location was safe. What's not to like?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mainly the rooms were not clean. I had also expected the motel to mean we could park in front of our room and we could not. The price was only 10-20 dollars less than the others but I really wished I had stayed elsewhere where the sheets and bathroom were properly cleaned.

    The staff was friendly and helpful (to all travelers there, not just my family and I).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They cleaning crew did not report that they broke my hot roller case it was on the floor when I returned. I reported it to Bill the manager and he said he would get back to me and I still haven't heard from him...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ashtrays right outside the non smoking rooms so it still smelt like cigarettes. The metal stairs above us that were so loud. Management not telling people to be quiet late at night.

    Great price and location. Felt safe and it was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in the room. Room was kind of small. The sign for the driveway needs to be moved so it can be seem easier.

    Best value in the area for traveling with a pet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person who checked me in was rude. Our room keys wouldn't work. We had no refrigerator in our room. Rooms are very small, barely any room for luggage and we were a family of 3. Beds were uncomfortable. Wifi was poor/spotty and was $2.95/24 hours. I would never stay here again. Not worth the money! There are other hotels in Mammoth Lakes, spend your money elsewhere!

    Location was on main highway, close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be remodel ! Please let clients know that there is no air conditioner before paying !

    I was disappointed to go to breakfast and NO fluffy eggs !!😔 Staff was nice and helpful I appreciate that ! 😉 But for that price I expected a little more elegance or maybe a little more cheerfulness to the hotel to dull !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasn't free which is a huge bummer since for some reason I didn't get phone service in my room either yet I had full LTE when I was less than a mile away in the village, almost like a black hole for connectivity unless you spend extra on wifi. Shower pressure in the room I stayed in could only be pushed up to the upper shower head at about 50% while the rest of the water was still coming out of the bottom faucet. Noticed a couple strands long brown hair in the shower that certainly wasn't mine. The pool looked like it hadn't been open all year, and I stayed July 10 practically mid summer when they could use it most.

    The best part about the room was that the AC was cranking cool as soon as we opened the door on a very hot day. The beds were clean and overall it was a tidy room. Plenty of power outlets to charge up whatever you need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mistakes with a new computer system happen every now and then, but the front desk spent an inordinate amount of time not understanding and not fixing a silly mistake they made during check-in. Eventually, we persuaded them to call the manager, who understood and fixed the mistake within reasonable time. It would have been acceptable if the staff had only shown some politeness and humility. Hopefully, they'll all learn how the system works and avoid silly mistakes in the future.

    The hotel was very reasonably priced, and it gave us exactly what we wanted and it promised: a clean room with two queen beds and a bathroom. For our purposes, the location was very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise from the electricity room on the back of 104 room is very bothersome in the midnight.

    the neat room and good location in the city of Mammoth.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outdoor heated swimming pool they advertise is an unsightly hole full of stale water that looks like a mosquito farm. Good it was fenced; I would have worried my son falling inside.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Motel 6 was fine, although I've had better. The deluxe room that I got was a bit on the small side, but we didn't need much space anyway. Minor complaints: the mini fridge's door wouldn't close, the deadbolt on the door was removed, and the bathroom was a bit small (and had a tall bathtub). Other than that, it was fine and the staff were very nice.

    Motel 6 is usually pretty dependable. From the beds to the bathrooms, they're pretty much the same design across the state of California.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Promised a queen bed and it was a twin or full. Facilities were dilapidated and poor. No soap, shampoo, etc. was provided. Downstairs unit and could hear every foot step from above. Not a pleasant experience at all. Would never stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were super hard. There was no clock, no shampoo and/or conditioner. And our air conditioner did not work. This left us thoroughly uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: