Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. California hotel reviews
  4. Mammoth Lakes hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes

Reviews of Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

3372 Main Street, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546, United States of America

#42 of 83 hotels in Mammoth Lakes

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2042 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    8.8
    Simple but cosy, great for exploring the Mammoth area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable, although the fan in the bathroom was very loud. But the location can't be faulted, Mammoth Lakes is a really nice little town and the motel is close to a nice restaurant and a lovely bakery.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    5.0
    The location and the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the first time I made a check-in and the staff didn't know or care to explain where was the main touristic area in a map. Mammoth Lakes is a very small town and we found ourselves.

    The location and the price.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    3.3
    I have been staying at Motel 6 since they were remodeled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - Disability Access With Roll In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been staying at Motel 6 since they were remodeled despite being a Marriott employee. I travel often with my son and since they all look a like it provides a sense of consistency with him. This was by far the worst Motel 6 and experience we've shared together. Upon check in the staff was nice. Gave me a room but I wasn't happy with the window being tucked in between rooms. He easily switched it. When we got in the room it was about 100 degrees. We turned off the heater and made sure the room was clean. It wasn't. There was 1 towel, hair all over the bed and foot prints on our pillows. The floor wasn't swept and there was trash in the trash can and we had 1 roll of toilet paper and no other amenities like soap or shampoo. We were tired from a 10 hour drive and my son wanted to play in the snow so I figured we would deal with it later. When we came back my hands were full and I tried to get in. My 1st card didnt' work, Then my second. Scrambling in the snow in 30 degree weather I dropped and broke my 1400 camera. Shattering right there because my room keys wouldn't work. Sure maybe my hands shouldn't have been ful but my 2 room keys should have worked. No they were not by my phone, I am a hotel employee I know how these things work. I upsettingly stormed down to the office. The front desk had zero empathy to our situation handed us more pillows which ALSO were very dirty and towels with stains on them. Since we had about 7 more hours to be here we just stripped the bed of the dirty stuff and slept with blankets I brought. During the night there was no in between freezing or hot so with my little boy in the room I had to keep it hot. We both woke up for the next 10 hour drive with sore throats but it was either 99 degrees or 20 degrees. I don't leave reviews and less often leave bad ones but I am extrodinarily unhappy.

    I have been staying at Motel 6 since they were remodeled despite being a Marriott employee. I travel often with my son and since they all look a like it provides a sense of consistency with him. This was by far the worst Motel 6 and experience we've shared together. Upon check in the staff was nice. Gave me a room but I wasn't happy with the window being tucked in between rooms. He easily switched it. When we got in the room it was about 100 degrees. We turned off the heater and made sure the room was clean. It wasn't. There was 1 towel, hair all over the bed and foot prints on our pillows. The floor wasn't swept and there was trash in the trash can and we had 1 roll of toilet paper and no other amenities like soap or shampoo. We were tired from a 10 hour drive and my son wanted to play in the snow so I figured we would deal with it later. When we came back my hands were full and I tried to get in. My 1st card didnt' work, Then my second. Scrambling in the snow in 30 degree weather I dropped and broke my 1400 camera. Shattering right there because my room keys wouldn't work. Sure maybe my hands shouldn't have been ful but my 2 room keys should have worked. No they were not by my phone, I am a hotel employee I know how these things work. I upsettingly stormed down to the office. The front desk had zero empathy to our situation handed us more pillows which ALSO were very dirty and towels with stains on them. Since we had about 7 more hours to be here we just stripped the bed of the dirty stuff and slept with blankets I brought. During the night there was no in between freezing or hot so with my little boy in the room I had to keep it hot. We both woke up for the next 10 hour drive with sore throats but it was either 99 degrees or 20 degrees. I don't leave reviews and less often leave bad ones but I am extrodinarily unhappy.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    10
    Great location for snowboarding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Beds and Mini Fridge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, close the to the bus stops. We love this location, we can easily walk to our destinations, and if the bus stops running from the mountain, we can easily walk back.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    4.6
    Manager unfriendly (Priscilla ) uncooperative erstive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - Disability Access With Roll In Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sink was stopped up the entire time, toilet ran constantly, room not cleaned daily, no microwave. Room 153. Manager We left because of the above

    Bed was comfortable n

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    7.1
    Great location and sufficient parking. Room was basic but served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little cramped and could use a better cleaning, but was ok.

    Location was good and it was nice that the room had a refrigerator and microwave.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    4.6
    We arrived there at 1:30am and there was nobody in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived there at 1:30am and there was nobody in the lobby. Waited for an hour, we left to see if there was another motel nearby available. We end up going back and someone finally was at the lobby. Another person told us that he jumped over the front desk and checked the corner, found the receptionist sleeping. I called Motel 6 already to complain but they have not called me back. Very disappointed that we couldn’t get our room on arrival especially since it was almost 3am.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    8.8
    room was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a line to check in which was irritating and took a long time and people without reservations were being checked in before me. Would have liked some hot water for tea or coffe

    room was quiet...

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    7.1
    Not too bad. It is Motel 6, by the way and not a Hyatt or Marriott!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping could be a little more consistent. Sunday my room was not touched up with fresh towels and making the bed.

    Location to ski slopes and amenities!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    4.2
    We went to mammoth on a big storm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We went to mammoth on a big storm. We decided to leave a day early because the storm was so bad we could not snowboard. We were not able to get a refund on the night we didn’t stay. And the price for this motel 6 was ridiculous. I wouldn’t recommend

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    8.5
    The location is great ( close to food, the village and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plumbing might be too old, since it makes a horrible sound if your neighbors decide to take a shower.

    The location is great ( close to food, the village and a buss stop to the ski resort) . Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    7.9
    Good enough for a budget trip trying to save a couple bucks and still have a private room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Door locks needed service at deadbolt didn’t function well, main light for our room needed new ballast or bulb, it only flickered, on our last morning there was no water pressure prior to our checkout.

    Location close to mammoth lakes village, nicely updated for a motel 6. Heater worked excellent.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    7.9
    It had all the essentials that one would need for this type...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt that the room could be cleaner. Floors seemed dirty and I kept finding black hair all over, which wasn't my brown hair. Could use an extra blanket for the bed. This is Mammoth Lakes and winter is pretty cold. I do not like to run the heater to much when I sleep because it dries me out, therefore extra bedding/ blanket would be nice.

    It had all the essentials that one would need for this type of facility. Comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    7.9
    Great place to stay for a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls are very thin, so if someone is “getting it on” in the next room, you’ll definitely hear it. Also there’s no shampoo so make sure to bring your own

    Good locations, hot water, and beds were comfy.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    7.1
    It was what we expected for a Motel 6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and did not have any amenities like a hair dryer. The heater did not have a working thermostat so it did not go off unless we got up in the middle of the night to turn it on and off.

    The room was clean and the cleaning staff made sure we had clean towels in the room everyday. We were also appreciative that they had someone plow the snow in the parking lot and the driveway early in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    7.5
    Clean, updated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, updated rooms. Vinyl floors not carpet. Bathroom fixtures new and work great. Easy to access electric plugs. Some rooms have fridge and microwave.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    8.8
    Almost perfect (for the money!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating was problematic. We turned the heater off completely, but the room remained extremely hot! It appeared to be ducted heating, and perhaps the neighbouring room's heating were sharing ducts? Our room was like a sauna all night long, we had to continually open the from door to let some 9 degree winter air into the room to balance the temperature. After balancing the room and closing the door, within 30 minutes the room was sweltering hot again. We persisted with adding cold air to the room all night long.

    Clean and fairly new/modern. Great location. Good room rate.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    It’s close to everything,especially the village it’s a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all. Everything is perfect for us

    It’s close to everything,especially the village it’s a walking distance only. To the restaurants and stores everything is perfect. When I booked this motel I was worried coz I am the responsible and my friends are kinda picky. But I was surprise coz the motel was pretty cheap and so neat inside and out. My friend love it. The price is amazing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    6.3
    My stay was Very unsatisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon requesting there to be no room service because I was going to be going to the hill and had left my personal belongings including my banking cards and other sensitive items, my room was still entered. After clarifying with front desk that their would be no entering of the room. After calling the front desk to let them know what happened I was answered by a young lady who told me she cannot help me because she it got in. So her manager called me back apologizing that his staff had entered the room. He said he would credit me a free night, then to switch it up and say I’ll get a $50 refund. That also never happened. I will no longer be staying here and will advise my many friends that they should book elsewhere as well.

    The location is great and for the most part I never have problems when staying here.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    8.5
    Motel 6 hasn't been cheap in a long time, but it is now clean, smoke smell-free, and a decent place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air circulation system was a bit noisy.

    The motel was well laid-out, clean, and modern. All facilities worked well, and the office was centrally located.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    5.8
    Fairly unpleasant. Smoke and noise from other tenants keep us awake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smoker in Room next door Stunk up our room' Room share door in our room allowed excessive noise smoke from next door. Moved to new room. Excessive noise from upstairs from Poor floor quality .

    Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    I love the room, it is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There should be an extra pillow. When we arrived at the hotel, only 2 pillows. But over all the room is very clean. They should maintain cleanliness here so people will come.

    I love the room, it is very clean. The bathroom is very clean too. The staff are very nice. We would like to come back here when we visit mammoth again. Parking are spacious.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.1
    Sufficient for a quick trip and you don't have a huge budget.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cons: The walls are paper thin to the point where you can hear your neighbor using the toilet. This is a huge bummer when trying to sleep and people arrive very late at night and leave very early morning. The only time we didnt hear any noise was about 3am-5am. You can even hear people talking in the parking lot and unloading their cars. Ear plugs help but don't eliminate.

    Pros: Facility was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pet friendly. Cheapest place in Mammoth that allows pets and is maintained. Heater was very efficient.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.2
    Shower was great, beds and pillows were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit on the small side. Tough to imagine 4 people sharing that small of a space but fortunately it was only me and 1 other person.

    Shower was great, beds and pillows were comfortable. Room heater was nice. Television was great as well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    5.8
    Dog friendly and clean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Blankets and bed covers-only one blanket despite cold. The booking got messed up and someone tried to get into my room late in evening cuz clerk thought it was available. Scary.

    Allows dogs, roomy enough

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.9
    I got what I paid for. I only wanted and needed the basics and that's what I got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattresses were on some sort of platform and tended to slide around. The pillows were not very comfortable so I always bring at least one pillow from home with me. There is a definite lack of closet/storage space and only one person at a time can be moving around the room due to the tight confines.

    I was able to park right outside my unit. Central location made it easy to get to restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee was supposed to be serve in the morning, but when I checked out around 10:30, there was no coffee. However, maybe I was too late for that, so that may be my fault ;)

    The room was way better than in all other motels I stayed in during my 3-week trip in the USA (including other Motel 6 places). Clean, comfortable, spacious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    6.3
    Checked in at 3 pm;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checked in at 3 pm; asked about when coffee would be available in morning; was told it would be at 6 am. Next morning at 615am I went to the office and asked about the coffee. Was told that there would NOT be any today, since no coffee was delivered yesterday!! Are you kidding me??

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    7.5
    Big parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very basic and quite small. Good that they have a heater to help in the cold weather but it is very noisy.

    Big parking. Decent place to crash if you are just passing through.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Filthy floors Poor Wi-fi One member of staff who was a duty manager was very unhelpful and didn’t listen she really did let the motel 6 down.

    Location Layout of room Plenty of parking Majority of staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    8.3
    Clean, simple room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No microwave in the room. Room became really hot at night event tho it was freet outside. The tempert regulator wasn't working. Wifi slow.

    Clean, simple room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.5
    The motel has a great location, friendly staff, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In October we needed to turn on the heating (at night there was minus degrees Celsius outside) and it was very noisy. It had to be turned off while we were sleeping which meant that the room became cold again in the morning. There was no silverware or microwave oven in the room

    The motel has a great location, friendly staff, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    I’ll recommend this hotel to my family, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heater was not working but they provided us with portable and it helps

    I went with my brother and his wife and we like this hotel, it’s very conveniently located across restaurant and bakery for meals. It’s close to Devils Postpile National Monument.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    4.2
    The walls were paper thin so we had to listen to the dogs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were paper thin so we had to listen to the dogs next door for hours. We could hear everything, even them drinking water. The bed was uncomfortable, the towels were stained, there was toothpaste on the ceiling and long hairs (that did not belong to us) all over the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    Mammoth in the summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that would’ve made it nicer would have been coffee maker and a refrigerator in the room. But honestly it was fine. There’s a café down the street and a microwave in the office. And a Lotta ice for the cooler

    Mammoth in the summer. Very convenient location to head over to Devils post pile for a day of hiking. Close to all resort amenities as well and had a great hotel rate. Perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.3
    This was a basic room that was clean and without problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a basic room that was clean and without problems. I had a good night's sleep there while resupplying in Mammoth during my PCT hike. They had laundry facilities on site, and the staff made change for me so that I could use the washing machine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    they allow pets at no extra charge, other guest said the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't the hotels fault, power went out at approx 8pm, pitch black couldn't take a shower, power was still out at 8:30am still could not take a shower, too dark in bathroom, decided to check out early

    they allow pets at no extra charge, other guest said the same thing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    8.3
    The motel was very well located, in the route from Yosemite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit expensive.

    The motel was very well located, in the route from Yosemite to Las Vegas through the Death Valley. The staff was very kind and there were lot of facilities, includind washmachine and dryer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When checking into the hotel we were told there would be no power from 8pm-4am due to scheduled power outage. It would have been nice to be told before arriving or given the chance to cancel our room for free instead the power did not come back on at all. Poor service would not recommend

    Location was ok

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    6.3
    Nice room, comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too expensive for what they provide - no proper toiletries, no fridge or hair drier or tea/coffee facilities in the room like in other motels

    Nice room, comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    7.1
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was small with only 1 pillow each. Bathroom needs modernizing toilet didn't flush very well and extractor very loud. No fridge.

    Location was great. Easy to get free bus around Mammoth. Very clean room and lots of parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    5.0
    NEGATIVE -- very unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The NOISE from across the street was horrible. There was a band playing at a bar until 2AM and I could not sleep. In addition people from neighboring rooms were up partying and running around -- no one was policing any of this activity. Horrible experience.

    The room was tidy and TV was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.5
    The location is really great and the hotel itself is nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is really great and the hotel itself is nice, but our room was above the laundry and the vibrations were crazy, very loud noise all night long. Had to use the earplugs to get sleep. But the rest was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    3.8
    cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big noise coming from room down floor at night,people in that room are playing instrument!Call to the front desk,staff there said she can do nothing! Never stay at this motel again!

    cheap

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    The hotel is close in proximity to several gas stations,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to say.

    The hotel is close in proximity to several gas stations, eateries and of course Schatz’s Bakery. Also several sporting goods stores.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    5.4
    Not very happy!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was high for a room that smelled, had a sink problem, had a shower problem, and put us in a bad section of the hotel that was noisy. Also, tried to screw me with the price on the room.

    Location was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    8.3
    great location / no coffee --FYI!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no coffee maker or coffee on site, dirty floors, super small room. no breakfast..

    great location, very small room, floor was dirty, no coffee on site, or coffee makers, room has bare essentials but comfortable beds, GREAT showers, and deep bathtub. Overall very pretty inside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    5.4
    Despite information that the payment will be handled by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite information that the payment will be handled by the hotel upon arrival, they transferred payment from my card without informing me about it. When I came to hotel and paid in cash for the visit, they returned the payment to my card, again without informing me. Since my card is in different currency than USD, I lost quite a lot on my bank's exchange rate (both ways; if they had told me that they already took the money from my card, I wouldn't pay in cash, so at least I would lose money on a single exchange, not on return as well).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small, with no space for storage, no wardrobes and no Space for cases. Hot water at the sink didn’t work. No hairdryer in room.

    Brilliant location with many restaurants over the road. Staff were helpful and informative. Comfortable beds and lovely area with plenty of parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    7.1
    Good location before entering Yosemite NP (Tioga Pass entrance)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We think the room was a bit small if you travel with a big suitcase. No complimentary water in the room. No fridge or microwave in the room.

    Super fast and easy check-in (and also check-out). Plus, we got a room for 4 people for the same price because they didn't have a non-smoking room (for 2 people) available, as we had previously requested. Wi-fi worked fine. Chance to visit Mono Lake before heading to Yosemite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    7.5
    Great value and close to shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the floor looked clean, we spilt some liquid and when we wiped it up the floor was quite dirty. Not good when you are walking around with no shoes on in the room.

    Shops and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly even though they were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was really soft and a little lumpy.

    The staff was very friendly even though they were extremely busy. Bedroom was recently remodeled and nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    5.4
    Location: the motel is on the main road at Mammoth Lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite humid, the laundry service was poor since the soap automatic machine was broken. Hence, we had to beg a girl of the staff to borrow us some soap (she did eventually), to not to have to go to the supermarket and buy a 2 liter soap bottle.

    Location: the motel is on the main road at Mammoth Lakes. Bedroom was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    5.0
    We needed a place to stay before a backpacking trip. This met the need but nothing beyond that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is pretty run down and the staff was just adequate...hardly "welcoming". The bathtub was pretty beat up. The worst part for us was that there weren't even the basic shampoo and conditioner. Just a couple bars of soap.

    Room was quiet and updated. Beds were comfortable enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    3.8
    Poor accommodation, pool attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was dirty. Pool was closed. Attitude of some of the staff (management) was poor. When I questioned the pool being closed, I was told if I didn’t like it I could cancel, not really what you want to hear after traveling for 6 hours with kids in the car. Stayed here 2 years ago around the same time and have to say the standards have dropped. It’s our second visit to a motel 6 (as night stop overs) on this trip and both have been bad. We won’t use them again.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    6.7
    Good location, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bare bones room, small, no coffee maker, very basic. Yes

    Good location, close to everything. Beds were comfortable & room temp/ air conditioning was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    5.8
    Room was smaller than we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was smaller than we expected. There was hardly any space to move around in the room. The pool, however, was really bad. It had bugs and leaves floating around on the surface

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    4.2
    Room is comfortable and motel is in a really good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived the toilet and bath were both blocked. We complained and were told that someone would be out to fix it. We then received a call from the manager who told us that we would have to unblock it ourselves and that the plunger was available from reception for us. I went to reception and told the staff that I was not willing to unblock the toilet and bath as it was in that state when we arrived, I also stated that it was not my job to do so which the desk staff agreed with. They both stated that as a guest I should not have to fix their existing problems. The manager then arrived and again repeated that I would have to fix it myself, it wasn’t until one of the desk staff agreed with me that she relented and ordered her to do it instead!!! The lady from the desk came and sorted the problem and was in the process of cleaning up the mess as water and toilet paper was all over the bathroom when the manager again reappeared. She began by explaining that they have this problem ever 3 days or so and as a man I should have been fine to have unblocked it myself and it was not fair to let a woman do it as she would not know how. She continued to repeat that a man can do it but no way would a woman know how to fix this problem. My partner and I both found this to be extremely sexist. When we objected to her point of view she became very angry and continued to be rude. She then ordered the lady from the front desk to leave the bathroom as it was fine. As you can see from the photos below this was far from the case with a soiled towel used for cleaning up and toilet paper from the toilet left all over the floor. The desk staff upon us checking out apologised for their managers behaviour and both said how sorry and embarrassed they were. The place is clearly poorly run with no customer service. Absolute disgrace!! Worst of all it is clearly run by a woman with such a backwards outlook then she thinks women are incapable of unblocking a drain. Shocking.

    Room is comfortable and motel is in a really good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    7.9
    Good for stop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No microwave or fridge in room, surround around tv had come off and not been replaced, sink plug broken. Thought it was expensive for a motel 6, but might be price for area.

    Location good near some nice restaurants and bars. Pool warm, kids enjoyed it, bedroom clean staff good. Good stop off on way to Vegas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    7.5
    Except for the mattress, which some folks might like, it was a good choice to stay there.
    • Group
    • Standard Room - Disability Access With Roll In Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable. Some may like this kind of mattress but for me it was not comfortable, I think maybe it is memory foam. My body sinks in to far and leaves a divot so when repositioning it is difficult.

    Liked the location and the price. Had a table and chair, TV, refrigerator and microwave. Tub with shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    7.5
    For the location it is a good price with adequate accommodations. Not fancy, typical Motel 6.
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from room above me. Bears. TV remote needed batteries, replaced by attendant who was very efficient and professional.

    location. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    2.9
    STAY AWAY-
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything- staff, facility, service. I'm surprised that this is offered by Booking.com. Just atrocious!

    Roaches in a dirty room, no air conditioning( while there was an active fire in Mono County), so windows had to be opened and the smell of smoke was everywhere, TV didn't work and staff refused to move our employee to another room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely little motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast

    Lovely little motel. Had to book somewhere last minute so didn't research but it was a lovely small and basic motel. Quiet in the evening. great find.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    6.3
    Sleep and go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    All Mammoth Lake area is unexpectedly very expensive but for this price you expect higher standard. Room was so small that we hardly put our luggage in. Bathroom was plastic. AC very loud.

    Front staff were the best of all experience. Very nice check in and check out. Big parking and we were aware of bears around. Room was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    6.3
    Money>value
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shampoo in the bathroom. They could have a water heater in the room and instant coffee or tea. Also no fridge in most of the rooms.

    Nice staff, comfy bed, good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    4.6
    way too expensive for What it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i was given a room that had a strong Small of cigarette and then i asked To be changed, they told me they only had room without fridge and i didnt care it was fine but it appear that this room was cheaper and it was not on booking, ok then i asked to have a discount but it wasnt possible.because i booked online.. room.was super noisy you can hear pple around and upstairs like if they were next to.you, for more than a hundred bucks its non sense

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    very accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    great service! the staff initially told us that the only room on the ground floor was a smoking room, but he'd let us check the room for smell beforehand and if we weren't happy, he would give us a non-smoking room on another floor. since we're traveling with old people, we really could not have taken an upstairs room. we checked the room for smell, and there wasn't any. however, we did run into the problem of not having a fridge, and we went back to the front desk. we really needed a fridge and we couldn't take any of the upstairs room. the staff was very understanding and actually upgraded us for free to a non-smoking room with a fridge AND a microwave on the ground floor. we were very happy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly and answered all my questioned.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit smaller than expected. There was barely any space to walk around.

    Staff was very friendly and answered all my questioned. The rooms were clean and everything that could possibly be needed was there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    7.9
    Had a GREAT time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The guy upstairs seemed to think his room and walkway was a great place to strip his bike and spray paint it right there in the room. The fumes were sickening. Oddly no-one said anything to him until I went into the office and complained. That was my only issue and I stayed there 5 nights.

    Location was great. Amount of Parking never left me too far from room. All Good. I would go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.5
    Better than most Motel 6's. Nothing fancy, but a good value compared to other similar properties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are a bit small. Did not like the platforms for the beds because the mattresses slide around on them. We also kept hitting shins on the corners.

    Location is perfect, walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Outside of property is very pretty and scenic. Rooms were clean and decently comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.5
    Basic, but good. Would book again ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free wifi.

    Great location, we loved Mammoth Lakes right away. Restaurants nearby. Clean room, friendly staff, comfortable bed, everything you could ask for for one night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Close to mammoth lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This room Need at least a coffee maker, hair drier, Shampoo .

    Close to mammoth lakes. Easy to locate from Main Street. Neat maintenance. Nice out door pool. Great Mountain View.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    5.8
    Fine for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was dark. WiFi could’ve been better. You have to pay to upgrade to the premium WiFi. The walls were so thin! We could hear the people in the room above ours stomping around 24/7. Take earplugs if you’d like a good nights sleep.

    Good location, there are bars, cafes and shops across the street. Room was clean enough. Friendly reception staff. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    7.5
    Not what we planned on, but still great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only complaint is the shower. The shower head was very short. Not a huge problem for me (5’4’), but definitely an issue for my husband (5’10”).

    We ended up here because it was the only hotel available on short notice after we had issues with another property. I think we were in the room for maybe 6 hours total. Very clean and comfortable. The remodeled Motel 6 hotels are one of my favorite budget hotel options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for basic lodging
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not as comfortable as la Quinta. Food prices were high in the area.

    Good value, good location. Though I did not use it, buses run thru town. Definitely a ski resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: