Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel 6 Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, NJ 2 stars

2798 SR 73 North, Maple Shade, NJ 08052, USA

#2 of 4 hotels in Maple Shade

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheets had burn marks and small tears (we were in a non-smoking room). No complimentary toiletries (just a small bar of soap). Room was very noisy (traffic noise and from other rooms). Small child in adjoining room was kicking the wall, and it shook the bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently if you don’t show up by 11 they cancel your reservation! I made the reservation at 10:45 pm and got there around midnight to find out they canceled my reservation and were completely sold out and I was out of luck! Dumbest thing I’ve ever heard of and I’ve stayed at many different hotels and worked at 2. What kind of policy is this? And nowhere on my reservation does it state this. Unacceptable. So myself and another couple who showed up at the same time had to try and find other accommodations at the last minute because of this bs rule.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made the reservation online and it asked if I was doing in for a second person which was the case. But when he arrived to the hotel I had to make a phone call because he didn’t want to give it to him the room because it wasn’t under his name. I understand all the policies that he explained to me over the phone but you should let people make the reservation for a third person. What it makes that a bad experience is that all that happened at 1:30 am since this person was traveling

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in shower was luck warm at best most of the time. In the sink the hot and cold water was reversed. You got like 30 TV stations but most were sports news pay commercial.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were filthy, the doors have holes in them, the sheets had holes in them, the lights don't work, the front desk guy wasn't polite and even getting switch to a new room that new room was still just as gross.

    Nothing about it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait an extra hr for my room. Elevator was broke, hotel was dirty and staff was very rude. No extra towels available, Cable did not work for almost all night and when I called about it the gentleman that answered the phone and treated me like I was lying. I will not stay at this property every again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like anything whatsoever, every single thing was broken and destroyed in our room..The door to our room(it was busted in by the police), the clothing rack was broken in half, the bathroom door had a hole in it from being locked in. There was a crime in our room, and the black fingerprint dust was all over the bathroom, which had been flooded so the floor was moldy and warped underneath, the shower bar was completely ripped out of the shower wall, the shower head was hanging, the bathroom door and wall had black handprints all over them, and all of the fixture in the room from the lamps to the doorknobs, had a disgusting 5 layer of muck and other disgusting substances so we couldn't and wouldnt even be able to touch them with bare hands...

    There was not one single thing that was positive or likeable about that place. There was dog using along every hallway and in people's doors, people banged on our door every night between 2 and 3 am like it was a game..but we found out there was some "people getting initiated" into a "group" of guys that were ordered to harass the patrons there to become part of the "group"...we were followed every time we left the room which they put us next to a room in the 3rd floor who had a pitbull and they left the door cracked all the time to smoke in the room..(not cigarettes).. So we couldn't take our chocolate labrador (support dog) out to go to the bathroom or get fresh air, and there were cockroaches under the fridge and dresser, we got locked out of our room 6 times!! Despicable😨😫😧😤

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the room and bathroom were not clean. Toilet had dry yellow dots - not attractive at all. Also, it was pretty noisy and cold because poor thermal and sound insulation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    This place was filthy and in deplorable condition. There were holes in the walls, the bedding was full of cigarette burns, the floor has probably never been washed (literally turned the white towel black when we wiped up water off the bathroom floor). We do have photos of this disgusting pig sty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. They have a SERIOUS roach problem. Roaches big & small kept coming out of the walls, and from under the bed at night. I even found one in the refrigerator, pretending to be dead, but really, it was just chilling (In more ways than one). 2. Shower floor was uneven, and sloped in the middle, which made it difficult to stand in it. 3. Did I mention the roaches?

    The rooms look nice, and modern, like they do in the pictures. Rooms include mini fridges, and microwaves. Flat screen tv's are large. Some movie channels are included in their cable package.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom filthy, roaches in the room, cigarette holes in the bed spread. Maintenance and room personnel all should be fired! This place is going down. Worst place I've ever been!!!

    Absolutely nothing!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    walls had boogies on them, in bathroom area not cleaned right. Housekeeping opened out door at 7:50 am and woke us up no knock or anything just opened.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was non smoking but we smelled smoke all night the first night. This was a big negative. So many non smoking signs on each door but smoking policy was not enforced.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A more comfortable chair in the room would be excellent but everything else is pretty decent

    Bigger than what it looks on pictures, really clean but i think that someone smoked in the non smoking room that i reserved. The odor just hit me right away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable. A small refrigerator was a nice touch. Now for the bad....There was no hot water. My shower in the morning was a chilling experience. Upon checkout, I pointed this out to the front desk clerk who upon hearing my report, threw a bunch of excuses at me. Needless to say, I will not be staying at this property again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain it was only for 1 night

    Very clean room flat screen tv no breakfast but that's okay dunkin donuts like 40 feet to the left burger king right across the street and Bob evans is like a quarter mile away also near the highway

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was OK cleaner then the room,The room floors walls bathroom TV mirrors where dirty when we left it was cleaner we cleaned with lysol wipes ,the bathroom walls headboard and walls behind the bed and and end tables light switches and most of the floors.Door mad noise all night from the wind had to fill the gap at the bottom and side where it Locke's

    The company of my husband

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub had cigarette Burns around it the best friend was staying the microwave was explosive refrigerator didn't work I had to put towels around the door it and the heating system because a lot of cold air was coming into the room

    I like the woman that worked at the desk very nice very pleasant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedspreads are very dirty. The sheets look like they were slept in, and they also had lipstick on them. It was very clear the sheets were not changed. One bedspread had either snot or cheese on it. It was actually pretty disgusting. As a person who runs a hostle I know what a bed looks like when someone slept in it. There was no mistake. These sheets were not cleaned and the bedspreads had actual dirt and Grime on them. If I had to guess I would say based on a full room every night at least a month or more before those bedspreads are cleaned.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was filthy. I wouldn't step foot in the shower even if I had on shoes. The bed was hard. The noise level from the road was worse than Times Square, NY. If I wasn't so exhausted and didn't have to get up for a flight in just a few hours I would have found another place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little cleaner would be nice. Small things like sweeping the floor better. And pillows could be better but decent place anyway

    Comfortable, affordable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    on weekend evenings it was way to noisey

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yo noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    nothing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    terrible location , staff not good,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not safe and drug infested.

    That I could bring my dog without a fee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the odor of the room

    Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained bathtub

    Room color

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Very close to Philadelphia

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were holes in the blankets from cigarette burns.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not enough rags and towels

    the look

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat

    The price and what you receive for the price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedspread was full of stains. All the doors in the room don't shut properly. The towels were dingy and the hot water was not hot.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote was super dirty looked like it's never been clean , I used a disposable glove also hair was in the sink and bathtub

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poorly maintained building. Doors didn't seal, heat didn't work in the first room. Very poor water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stunk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had cigarette burns on the tub hot water didn't work

    Nothing not enough tissue no cups burn marks in the sheets just the worst

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handicap accessible was horrible

    Not much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was still dirty . Hairs on the bed. Pillows were flat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daughter was bit by bed bugs. Staff was uneducated and rude.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we got back to our room around 11:30pm there were prostitutes all over the parking lot. Very scary.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complementary shampoo would be nice. New bedspreads.

    Good mattress.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty

    gross gross gross enough said

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the a.m. 4:00 woke me up

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So unsafe

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be updated

    Price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    t.v. had volume control the traffic was very loud all day and night long

    Okay room was spacious the front desk staff was amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was worn. Tub was old.

    Very quiet😃

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi keep dropping

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Was great experience

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for shower and tub didn't drain!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the worst and place looks dirty

    Nothing my back still hurts from bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needed updating

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey for a weekday

    It was clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained walls, bedding, and tub Dirty tv Old mattress and box spring Inefficient/broken shower curtain

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness Sheets are terrible Side of bath bowl dirty

    None

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise because of door not closing properly.

    Friendly staff, very helpfull. Restaurants nearby, easy access to the interstate

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the placed needs to be remodeled, it was dirty and dingy and smelly

    The price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When u get there after a certain time you should have to pay full price for a couple hours.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Cleaner room. Night time had lots of undesirable activity outside the rooms.

    Fridge & microwave in room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the traffic o. The main Street.

    The staff was very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. Stains on sheets. Dirty and smelly. Disgusting. Stay away people!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo.

    Parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outrageous price for a 1 star motel. Bed too soft 1 thin bath towel. Staff doesn't speak english. Lobby coffee awful. TV Picture grainy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not bad but got put in smoking room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stiff beds

    Spacious and quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    None

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors need to be clean and the bathroom needs to be renovated.

    The cost of the room was really good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a little chilly when we checked in and with the wood floors made it super cold. Also could use a few more pillows. 3 small pillows on a king size bed ? Didn't work well with my boyfriend and I fighting over the third pillow all night.

    It was a nice location to be able to walk to the bar for a few drinks, and 7/11 was right there for snacks later on. Definitely a nice place to go for a good price if you're looking for something quick.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bedspread could be much cleaner... Maybe some kleenex in the room. The door is not airsealed. Cold air permanently enters the room.

    The room is well equipped... Fridge & Microwave. The staff is super friendly and efficient..

There are also 75 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: