Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta 2 stars

2360 Delk Road, Marietta, GA 30067, USA

#12 of 19 hotels in Marietta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1020 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.7

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    2.9
    We found bugs in the room, the flooring was messed up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found bugs in the room, the flooring was messed up. There were holes in the comforter on one of the beds. The bathroom floor was dirty. I’ve never stayed in a hotel this nasty. I’ll never stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.8
    Will definitely not stay there again or any motel 6, even though price was low, not worth it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like much, tv poor, no coffee in room, bed sheets worn. Room in such need of remodel hard to know if clean. We stood in line for over 25 minutes waiting to check in as only one person at the desk. She seemed friendly and helpful to the guests but needed help.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    It was good the first night and a complete disaster the next night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I had to miss work because the power went out and had to spend the whole morning explaining myself jus to get a free night and 25$ which I still feel like is not a good enough compensation for a horrible experience and wasted money.

    The laundry room was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.2
    House keeping came by only 2 of the 4 days I was there and...
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping came by only 2 of the 4 days I was there and only dropped off towels. They did not make the beds, wipe down counters, etc. There were also a disgusting number of insects, mostly roaches. The room was named n

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    2.5
    The lobby was very nice it trick you to make you think the...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so ghetto people hanging out all times a night being loud drinking etc. It was like staying in a little projects horrible place to vacation I will never go there again

    The lobby was very nice it trick you to make you think the room was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Ok for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner leaked a huge puddle, phone didn’t work. A/C was so loud that I turned it off to hear the tv.

    Vito, the maintenance guy, was really nice and concerned for my comfort. Fixed my problems quickly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.8
    If your traveling from out town pick somewhere else to stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checking in left the room came back saw a few bugs, no clean wash towels asked attested she said she didn’t have any but she had a cart as if she was cleaning rooms never came back with any went to front desk and got some stayed four days and they never came to clean the room or replace linens told front desk was told they could change the room after the bug incident but can’t

    They had staff member there at all times it was easy checking in and out. They had rooms available during storm evacuation from Hurricane Florence.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    2.5
    I Drove 5 Hours Home Instead
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't typically do reviews but I have to share. From the moment I stepped into the lobby, I knew this wasnt the best place. I waited at the front desk for at least 5 minutes, if not more, while waiting for the clerk (I will not give names). I could hear people talking, loudly, through an open door that lead to the back. I finally got some help, and paid for my stay. I was given the key cards and directed on where to go. After parking and gather our stuff we had to find an elevator that was working. We made our way to the room, the first key card did not work and the second key card...it took 3 tries to get the door open. Housekeeping cart blocked the way to our room and with luggage, it wasnt easy getting through. They never once offered to help or move cart out of the way. The door to our room was not secure and there was a 1 inch gap between the door frame and the door. The locks we extremely loose...Upon entering the room, we checked our beds. Every blanket and sheet on BOTH the beds had cigarette burns in them. To make matters worse, there was a MOUSE DROPPING in the sheets of the second bed. We tried twice to reach front desk but got no answer. We had to go down to the front desk, once again, to discuss issues. Once in the lobby we spoke to front desk, and she was very little help. She stated that she had no room available to switch and the only option she could give us was to have housekeeping clean the room AGAIN, but she couldnt guarantee that the next set of bedding wouldn't have the burn marks, "She cant help that as some guests dont follow the rules". As far as the mouse dropping, she repeatedly asked if I was sure-that she has never had this reported before. I continuously repeated myself, I know what it was. I didn't appreciate being spoken to that way. After discussing with my family, we were no longer comfortable with staying and checked out.

    The only thing I liked was the lobby, since I did spent most of my time there. It was clean and presentable-despite having to wait for a front desk clerk. That is truly, the only thing I liked...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    2.9
    The lobby was nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was listed as non smoking but the room was clearly used heavily as smoking. There were burn holes on both bedspreads and they smelled unwashed. There were also burns on the flooring throughout the entire room and the toilet tank had burn stains as well. The room had lights that did not work along with a bathroom fan. The toilet did not flush unless you held the handle the whole time and even that was hit or miss. Key cards never worked properly and I had to get new cards every single time I left the room. Ice machines on all five floors were broken and only the lobby area worked. Cable channels were limited and wi- fi needed to be signed into 20+ times a day. When housekeeping came in towels were just left in a pile on the sink and nothing else touched. I have stayed at motel6 many times in the past and this one was ranked as one of the worst.

    The lobby was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    We had a hard time getting into our room, elevator out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a hard time getting into our room, elevator out of order, door knob broke on stairwell and roaches in our bathroom. We felt unsafe with all the people hanging out in stairwells and on balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Not as bad as I thought it would be.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a discount cause I was out there because of hurricane florence and they didn't offer a discount but I can't really complain the rooms were real cheap. Just not my type of stay.

    I like the price of the room and the staff. The location of my room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    2.5
    If you like horrible service and roaches this is a great place to stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. 2.5 hour late check in with my dogs and I waiting in the car in 95 degree weather. The extremely rude woman at the front desk scolding a guest for telling management she was being rude. Roaches.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Satisfied and will return thanks very much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much foot traffic an taxis bringing people in waiting then leaving all night probably drug sales but what can you do

    The openness of the design to be safer

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    4.2
    Not Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to be clean better. Working facilities. And also there were bugs in room when I returned from my business and when told about it I was informed that there wasn't anything they could do about it and that there wasn't another room to put me in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.5
    Stay far away from this dump.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was poor, got double billed.Room 522 was a horror; falling ceiling stipling, loose flooring, no fridge, microwave,coffee maker, hair dryer, light fixture cover, table, chairs but plenty of roaches! Key reader quit working, even housekeeping card wouldn't open door. Worst motel experience ever! Don't go there. Even for free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    Watch out for roaches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After just a few hours of being checked in, I had killed about ten roaches in my room and when two got in bed with me, that was the last straw. When checking out, that desk associate apologized, but neither offered a refund or another room, which to me displays poor customer service.

    When I walked into the lobby, I noticed it was a very nice facility and the desk associate was very nice and professional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.3
    Wouldn't come back!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. There were roaches in the room bathroom the towels and rags were dirty the bed had bed bugs I slept in the bed without the sheets they were dirty as well.

    The parking spot

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.3
    I didn't sleep well because I was scared roaches were going to crawl into my things or on me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were cockroaches in my bathroom and a cockroach crawled out of one of the beds.. the bathroom had so many roaches in the bathtub that I couldn't even bathe. I called the office they said they would give me a discount on my room and I have not received my discount. .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.5
    It suck. I will never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard, the air conditioning leaked water in the room, cockroaches everywhere loose dogs running all around. A pit bull chased me to the elevator. Homeless people sleeping everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.8
    Its nothing to write no more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the Motel 6.. No pool it was close visitors and outta towner should've been able to still use it and I had my child, just about ever floor the ice machines were out!! Bugs were everywhere and they wanted us to change rooms that night after we just got finish driving 11hrs... Horrible if u asked me!! Only good thing was that I got some of my money back...

    Nothing...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    2.5
    Never again will I ever stay here!!! Point blank!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel had roaches galore!!! They even had bed bugs because the orkin company had to come out twice for bed bug infestation and roach infestation omg I would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone and they have a nice lobby all fixed up to make it look like they all a nice hotel!! NOT!!! And they have coffee sitting out from 6am to 10am when really they could have it all day since they don’t have breakfast for their guest!!! My family and I were so disappointed with this hotel!! They even had one ice machine that the whole entire hotel and studio 6 uses so there was no ice for anyone to get the plus they even had the police come out there to investigate something that was going on really bad and the front desk wouldn’t even talk about it or let you know if your family was safe or not!!! I’m telling I could go on and on!!! So much happened at the hotel while we were staying it’s ridiculous!!! And we even had to be moved from our first room because of the roach infestation YUCK!!!! The board of health needs to be checking this hotel out ASAP!!!!! A lot of people could get sick from nastiness!!!

    Nothing at all!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    2.5
    The most mismanaged hotel I've ever seen, the clerks...
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most mismanaged hotel I've ever seen, the clerks were nice but the manager had a serious attitude & was completely unwilling to answer the most basic of questions concerning hotel policies. How she got the job is beyond reasoning, I will NOT stay at this hotel ever again because of her.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    2.9
    The general manager was the rudest and most disrespectful...
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general manager was the rudest and most disrespectful & racist woman I've ever met. Without reason she called the police on me , added me to the DNR list and refused to tell me why. I was not the only one who had similar issues with her. She needs to be fired , I will never stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.9
    Stay far far away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Our door lock was messed up. The bathroom light just flickered. The water barely got warm. The a.c. sounded like a semi was idling outside. The tv didn't work. The curtain left a gap in the window. The comforters had burn scorches in a Non smoking room. The staff was rude. Didn't care about helping us. Was only concerned with checking in or out. Only one entrance that was only accessible from one direction

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    2.5
    We will never be back. So gross and dirty and smelly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the dirtiest motel room I’ve ever stayed in. I killed 3 roaches. My poor 1 year old was black within minutes of being on the floor. We asked for non-smoking and the bathroom smelled like an ashtray. The room was so damp we and all of our things were wet the next morning. If my baby hadn’t been so sleepy late at night we would have left but I didn’t think I’d be able to find something else at midnight. I’ll never stay here again. I needed 3 showers when I left. *I gave nothing but 1 star in every question in this review but it calculates my score as 2.5! Not accurate! I would give it 0 stars if possible!

    The location and price were the only good things

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    The room I was given didn't even have a TV.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was given didn't even have a TV. And when I asked for a refund withing having only been there an hour I was refused a refund and told their policy is a half hour. I was never informed this information until it came down to HR. When I asked to speak to a manager I was told there wasn't one. The staff member was extremely rude. Never going back again that's for sure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    It is in good location, unfortunately, in the middle of...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, sound, especially the reception staffs are unprofessional!!!

    It is in good location, unfortunately, in the middle of night unbearable noise, and sound!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.2
    Real live "roach motel'
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel room had a roach infestation! I was so shocked to see so many roaches in a motel room. The roaches were even in the bed! However, I was given a full refund and the staff was very efficient in handling my situation quickly!

    The location was near several restaurants and other businesses. The staff was very efficient and handled situations quickly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.8
    The location was good the rooms were older but very clean...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasnt friendly couldnt check in one minutete before 3pm everytime we left had to b assisted back in our room because of entry cards deactivation

    The location was good the rooms were older but very clean &comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    Insult to Injury because of the price and inconvenience.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything!!!!!!!!!!! The brochure was misleading, it did not have a hair dryer, no iron or iron board in room, no microwave, no refrigerator, no bible, no pen or pad and most of all I had to exchange my room keys twice before they would even work.

    It was close to the Interstate

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked how the environment was clean and decent. The reception was really nice and kind to us and we had a great night with my family with no problems.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.2
    I had a confirmed late arrival reservation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a confirmed late arrival reservation. The motel sent me a cancellation notice by email at 10:07 pm. I arrived at 10:28 pm and found my reservation for a room on the first floor had been cancelled. The motel claimed Booking.com had canceled my reservation because there was something wrong with credit card. WRONG! It was a business credit card which never had been denied. They had 2 rooms left, and game me a shabby room on the 5th floor with a broken elevator. They charged for the rom and took no responsibility for the cancellation. I want a refund. It was a horrible night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.5
    I had a good experience I would go back
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower kept changing and it would go from hot to cold at times

    the hotel is an older hotel that has been remodeled and they did a pretty good job on it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Very bad stay never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the tub was all messed up hardly any hot water and they closed the pool 3 hrs early staff is rude and the place was loud the bed uncomfortable

    Nothing big room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.8
    Never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no early check in. When we got the room we were killing roaches the first 20 minutes there. There were spider webs in the corners and two spiders.

    That we were able to check out without penalty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    The pool and ice machine
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good chair minin freeze or microwave so that was no good and when they know smoking I do not need to noise the next door smoking

    The pool and ice machine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    We will never stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us in the 1st room & the AC looked broken & old & sure enough we went to turn it down when we put our bags down because it was so hot in there but the unit showed it was on full blast. The lady at the front was nice & told us it would be handled by the time we got back from the Braves game. We come back & they couldn’t fix it I guess cause they moved us to another room. AC worked but even on full blast we sweat thru thru night. The floors in both rooms had no carpet but super sticky! The toilet in the 2nd room was messed up & we had to hear it running all night! We almost just drove 6 hours back home but we were so tired we couldn’t. Both comforters in the nonsmoking rooms had cigarette burns all over them. The beds didn’t seem clean at all! We actually drove to Walmart late that night to get full size blankets to put on top of the bed so we could lay down. Would never stay there again!

    The lobby was WAY nicer than the rooms! Staff was nice. Ok location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Never ever will I stay at another Motel 6.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got in the room and the smoke detector was laying on the table which I know why ...Cigarette burns in the covers of the bed and even the shower curtain. Hair in the shower, beds felt like and old military cot. people just hanging out in the parking lot I've never seen so many people just sitting in their car with the radio blasting and funny how it was all guys then you would see a female show up after awhile.....wonder what was going on there???? Room facing the highway and was very loud all night long. Just bad experience all around.

    ummmmmm nothing particular

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Not the best...but decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had bugs. Roaches. I believe it is a hooking and drug hotel. Ppl were hanging out everywhere. I wont use this place again.

    No bed bugs in our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.3
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty there was bugs on the floor,hair on the pillow case from other people,the have no shampoo , my stay for seven hours was horrible

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    Cheap hotel but dont expect a nice hotel not clean uncomfortable beds!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dirtiness, the elevator and the showers. Hated the traffic, traffic and road construction was very time consuming and the health scores for the restaurants around were very low so it worried us to eat anywhere.

    Our visit was cheap, however you get what you pay for. Showers were nasty, cigarette burns everywhere, cockroach found between beds, and the elevator was sketchy to say the least.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.5
    Ewwww
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was disgusting. They moved us to the room next to the bed bugs and then kicked us out for calling corporate

    They has bed bugs and wouldn't fix any issues

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.5
    I’d sleep in my car before staying here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms stunk, the hotel was unstaffed and one front desk person was rude. The beds were uncomfortable and our toilet was broken

    The lobby was beautiful which completely leads you into believing the rooms will be nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    Not even worth $74 a night
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms look like the photos online. What the photos don’t show are the uncomfortable beds and pillows. The mattress felt like an invention had been made in it or springs collapsed in it. I spotted 2 bugs in the room. The air never seemed to get the room cool enough. The air never reached the bathroom to cool it at all. There was a stale odor in the room as if our nonsmoking room used to be a smoking room. A lady let her dog pee at the elevator door. We witnessed 4 police officers at the hotel at 2 separate times. As we have come to find these things to be the norm when we stay somewhere, this hotel had no hairdryer, no iron or ironing board, no facial tissues, no coffee maker, no microwave or mini fridge. We could hear our neighbors and people outside of the room. The tv never showed a clear picture. We stay out of town a lot and don’t frequent Hilton type hotels. So, for me to complain, it says a lot. I read the reviews before I made the reservation but took a chance on the hotel since it looked like it may be recently remodeled. No. It’s just like someone put a new dress and new makeup on an ugly mean girl lol

    The decor was nice. The pool looked nice. It was cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    It was ok not the very most pleasant.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Water you have to wait to heat up. You have to give ID for an iron, a carrier to get things up the stairs. People out to late and making too much noise for others who do like to sleep. Some even slept on the benches out doors to beg for money to stay another night.

    Location was good for my kids! They loved the location for what it offered food wise and walking distance to many gas stations you really enjoyed. I like the TV selection they had which was very good for my kids who was able to watch the VMA's plus the size of the TV was pretty good with the brand of it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was super dirty, staff was rude, we had nowhere else to go so We bought detergent and cleaned the entire room for our convenience! Towels weren’t washed properly, they were dirty, stained and full of hair! They don’t offer breakfast, coffee or any other meal plan and they only gave us a 30% discount! Also infested with roaches!!! If We would of had more money and it wasn’t so important to be in Atlanta that weekend we would of went elsewhere or went home which is back at Florida!!!!

    Didn’t like nothing at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    2nd stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second stay....I decided to give them another chance because it's so close and convenient for me but there was still a slight bug issue. If they would get that under control there wouldn't be anything to complain about.

    The staff accommodated my need for an early check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    I've said enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No microwave and refrigerator. Bathrub was dirty.

    Didn't know I got breakfast. Lobby staff was very pleasant. Room very clean. No microwave or frig.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    I like the area because it was close to the things that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact they have roaches in the rooms.and the rooms was not that clean beds wouldn't clean but the staff was nice

    I like the area because it was close to the things that we wanted to do

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    Get what you pay for
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was nice but they room smelled bad and there were flies in the bathroom I wouldn't stay there again the lobby was nice and elegant but the room was a total opposite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    The property have a beautiful Lobby But the rooms are nasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby

    The property have a beautiful Lobby But the rooms are nasty the refrigerator is broken tore down and there is roaches all over Lily water bugs all over the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    It was cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light between the bed didn’t work at all. The light over the desk turned on, but had a short and would “sizzle”. The flooring in the bathroom was horrible (room 133).

    It was cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    2.5
    Stay away from this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nasty , cockroaches in the room , air did not work half of the time. Drug dealers outside rooms

    There is nothing to like about this place , is disgusting and has cockroaches

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    My stay at motel 6
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well there are many things near by and I can get to all of them without having to drive

    Very clean and respectful staff and the room is very up to date with great service and they have a good pool to

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Bargain but would look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room appeared dirty upon entering. Bath tub was cleaned with a harsh cleaner so it was stained pretty heavily. Water pressure was low.

    Convenient to the interstate. Close to a few food places. Quick drive to Dave and Busters. Fridge and Microwave worked as promised. Bed was pretty comfortable. Everyone loved the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    For what it costs...wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not "clean" or maintained very well. Killed TWO roaches. The TV remote did not work. People were loud outside all night and there was urine all over the elevator floor.

    Loved the location and the staff. The grounds were nice too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.5
    It wad not what i expected from motel 6
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds had big dent and had roaches.went to the front desk and showed the lady the picture and asked to be moved and she made us come back to lobby with all our luggage and three little kids before she would move us.the other room was smaller and also found Roch on wall. They did give us a 30% discount but would not stay again

    That it was convenient to the interstate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the pool didn't close so early. Only reason book this location because of pool. Would think it would have been open past 8pm.

    Great looking place for the value. Big rooms and clean. If ever in area may use again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    good value traveling with pets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    front desk staff unconcerned they sent us to a room that was not cleaned.Was told it would be an hour or more.Asked for manager on duty and was given a lovely room.

    good value traveling with pets.rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.3
    Won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a roach in the room,,the sheets were dirty on one bed,went to the office to talk to person on duty she was nasty and didn't care one bit

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    3.3
    Awful. Pass this up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, no parking spots after 11 pm anywhere near room, room was gross and smelled like smioke even though it was non smoking. Shady characters and loud people early in morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    My stay was great from the time I checked in the front desk was super friendly and helpful
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't have what we request for arrival no extra blankets Having to walk so far for vending I really didn't dislike my stay I was super shocked about the hotel and price I expected for motel 6 to be nastybut it was not I would visit this location again

    I put in a special request for all firm pillows extra towls rags did not happen my 3neices expected to go swimming just to only be told pool closed the water in shower just kept getting hot and cold but other than that it was a great stay I would visit again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    I got what I paid for I guess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were killing coachroaches in the room and I couldn't get any sleep because they were on the back boards and walls and floors

    The best thing was the price and the staff was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the rate, more a $25 nightly room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette burns in bed spread, room phone did not work, electrical outlets did not work, WiFi was virtually non existent, approached constantly for money or cigarettes, smell of marijuana throughout the place. Would never stay there again. Felt completely unsafe, people hangout everywhere throughout the hotel. Definitely not a place for children.

    Decent shower, staff was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't recommend to anyone staying more than 2 days.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest service! No microwave oven or refrigerator are in the rooms. For a guess staying a week or spending unnecessary money on junk food.

    Guest service was horrible,you shouldn't tell a guess at 2:57 that check in time is at 3pm they'll have to wait.😑😑😡😡😡

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Half of the elevators didn't work. No fridge in the room.

    Beds were comfy. Nice, clean bathroom. Vending machines with snacks. Good location, big parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Was good over all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interstate side was horrible. Couldn’t sleep well from the noise Pillows were hard as a rock Shower knobs need to be update Better locks and latches on doors.

    Good location good parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Not like the first time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Tv didn't work and no refrigerator the bedding was nasty.. The second rm no refrigerator one of the bedding was dirty

    Jay was who checked me in she was wonderful big and bright smile. Loved her personality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.3
    Men hanging outside playing loud music smoking cigarettes, kids using profanity to each other and st
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very rude. Room had roaches. Hair in tub. When requested clean towels and cleaning supplies it never came. I will never go back or recommend this motel to anyone that is traveling

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    My continued stay at motel 6
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators almost never work anytime I'm there. I've begun to see roaches and my last stay water filled the room from the rain outside and from using the heater.

    I always see the employees hard at work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    3.8
    Was very upset and disappointed with the room
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked upon request for a very clean room and my room had roaches coming from under the bed all night long smh

    That it was close to hiway and food places

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    I didn't like it and I won't be going back there.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like it's like people live there. It smelled funny. The room was not all that clean. People where hanging out and smoking..I didn't like it at all....

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.8
    Terrrible. Demanded a full refund. Never again.
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not let the front lobby of this building fool you. It was like putting whipped cream and cherry on top of dog pooh. Nonsmoking rooms smoked in. Looked as if ladies of the night were bringing their tricks there. So much more, but it says to keep it short so I will stop with that.

    The front desk clerk was the only good thing about this place. He was very kind, apologetic and accommodating. Other than that, not

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was one rude female counter person, who wouldn't handle my concern. The person didn't try, I spoke with a manager and she assisted me right away.

    It's close to the highway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    2.5
    I paid for two nights and only stayed one. There is no way I should of bought raid to stay in a hote
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was infested with roaches. My husband and I had to purchase raid and sanitizer. I had to wear sandals due to the roaches on the flood and killing them

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Motel 6 Atlanta Northwest - Marietta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: