Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel 6 South Padre Island 2 stars

4013 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597, USA

#41 of 58 hotels in South Padre Island

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 329 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Room was cozy and bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cozy and bed was comfortable. The A/C wasn't cooling as much but it was still comfortable. Staff was understanding during checkout because I thought it was at 12 but actually is was 11.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    2.5
    RUN HORRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was any way to give a negative 0 I would this place has been the worst stay of my life I would've been better off on the street. The first room that was given to us smelled like the sewage was backed up pulled back the covers and the sheets was full of hair toilet kept running it smelled horrible. 2nd room Same thing with the sheets and the hair with burn holes in them the floor hadn't been swept are mopped and the roaches was beyond horrible they was everywhere crawling up the walls on the bed floor bathroom we was told that we couldn't switch to another room we had to go out and buy cotton balls just to put in our ears I will never ever recommend this hotel to anyone not even the devil.

    Nothing AT ALL

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.2
    No charge for pets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors and shower were in need of a deep clean. I would not walk around barefoot. AC does not keep up with the heat outside. It is an act of Congress to get a washcloth when housekeeping forgets to provide them.

    No charge for pets

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.8
    If staying for one night is great bed and a shower that’s...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you stay more than one day your room doesn’t get clean up. Ask for clean towels and didn’t get any.

    If staying for one night is great bed and a shower that’s about all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    We had really fun begging in your motel and great business you have going on .
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I don’t have anything about negative thoughts but everything was awesome 😎.

    I did had a good sleep on the beds and I like the distance for the beach and your swimming pool, and your staff did good job.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Awesome time we had very friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a little better on service. Other than that everything was okay.

    Great staff and very friendly and helpful. The place was clean and a good place near by the shopping stores.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.8
    Not happy will not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room was to small; four adults could not walk at the same time.floor tile popping up and dirty; a/c was not working and I had to go buy a fan for room. Swimming pool was too small. Cigarette buts all over the place.

    Location close to beach and big bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Front staff was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. No microwave or fridge. Tiny shower. No towels in the room. Wi-Fi was not working well for the two days we were there. Dirty pool water.

    Front staff was good. Stay was okay. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.2
    location is next to a restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no towels and we were never brought any even after asking. super small bed was literally butted up against the AC . way too over priced for the size of the room.

    location is next to a restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.8
    Location was nice but you can’t really go wrong with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, room smelled so strong of bleach that it made us sick. Drugs being used at pool. One towel given to us for 4 people and 4 days - office said they were out of clean towels when asked for more.

    Location was nice but you can’t really go wrong with location anywhere on the island

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Cómodo y buen precio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Humo en mi cuarto una noche, no pudimos dormir mi esposa e hijas.

    Location close to the beach, price and in front of hotel I can take the Isla bus and go arround the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    2.5
    nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signal on tv was bad the light will go out there was roaches wifi will turn on and off my kids didnt like the place really bad experience pool was all dirty wouldnt go back

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    So far so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small no fridge coffee pot

    Location was ok room was too small for two bedrooms cleanliness was fair staff was really helpful but I think this location needs more maintenance and cosmetic repairs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    What i liked was that it was close to the beach,fast check...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed smelled like pee,the shower was leaking water all over the place so only very few water was coming out through the shower head.It didnt have a fridge to put my food and drinks

    What i liked was that it was close to the beach,fast check in process

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    Great service staff was amazing and super nice.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady screaming her head off downstairs. A/C / heating units wasn’t functional. Ice machine wasn’t working either.

    Great service staff was amazing and super nice. Rooms were clean with easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    It was an amazing awesome time 🤙
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a crazy tone of people there So be early and be on time or be super super early and get ready for a fun filled time just be safe put away ur belongings and be very careful of pedestrians and cars

    The lugdury of staying there and hanging out with my friends and family and just having a wonderful time with them and enjoying every single moment of fun and action and adventure it's just an all around fun time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.0
    The price was good if you just want a place to lay your head.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs a major overhaul, flooring was popping up, shower was so small I must as have bathed at a rest stop. To top it off the crammed 2 full sized beds in this room which made it EXTREMELY uncomfortable to maneuver ourselves around in this room. Technically they should only have one bed in this room it might be a lot more comfortable.

    The price was good if you just want a place to lay your head.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    2.5
    Horrible. Will never stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were dirty, the blankets had cigarette burns the bathroom was nasty therer were no fresh towels and the room was designed for one bed not two full beds

    Th

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.2
    Hard to sleep, dirty, not happy at all!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are hard as rocks. A/c did not work well Mold and mildew in the bathroom/ shower No slide lock Holes in floor Rude staff Very small parking lot, hard to park in My sheets where dirty!!! For the price I paid and the fact is was a motel 6 very very sad!!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Location was really good
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was dirty. Not enough towels. Towels had a smell. One of the ice machines out of order. Coke machine out of order. The area where the machines were was dirty. All closed in areas had a dirty mop smell. Over paid for the room. Just not what I expected.

    Location was really good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Good rate for location, but very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was extremely small, there were only 3 of us, 2 full size beds, a small table and we could not even get by each other, very cramped the shower is this small half circle thing, no light in it so its dark when showering and not much room in it - no bathtub the A/C unit didn't blow hard on high, it was the same speed as low so at night you have to put it all the way down to a low 60 setting to get it cool enough to sleep

    the location and price are the selling point of this property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.3
    Water pressure was slow, so toilet did not flush well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure was slow, so toilet did not flush well because of the pressure ,we also has small roaches in the room. So no did not enjoy the stay there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    The room I expected had more room and was bigger for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I expected had more room and was bigger for the amount I was paying. Instead I get a very tiny room with a small shower no tub, no drawer for my clothes. The moment you walk in the two beds and tiny nightstand is all you see. And that's the room. Walk a few steps and there's the restroom. I have stayed at motel 6's before and they rooms were great and roomy not this tiny little thing. It was a child's room. I wouldn't book at this location again. For the amount I spent I excepted more. This was ridiculous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    I had to go ask for towels and wash rags every day for us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to go ask for towels and wash rags every day for us to take a shower and one night they gave us towels only and told us to use the corner of the towel for wash rag. Cause they had no more wash rags. And they never changed the sheet on bed we stayed 3 nights

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    The showers were very modern and unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most motels now days come with free wifi, you had to pay for it here. The mattresses were kind of stiff and they sat on what looked like a 2 inch ply board. The beds were very uncomfortable. The blankets were very thin so we had to keep it kind of warm in the room.

    The showers were very modern and unique

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfy, and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our sleep was interrupted one night by someone knocking on our door... kind of weird. But called the super nice hotel staff and they took care of it right away.

    GREAT value! I was honestly surprised at this great price, that the room was so clean, beds were comfy, and perfect location in the central part of South Padre! Clearly the rooms have been recently remodeled, with nice wood laminate floors, new beds, and nice sink and shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.6
    Excellant staff but uncomfortable mattresses!! :\
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses are very old and uncomfortable and the parking spaces are not assignated to a room so we had to park far away from our room.

    The staff was very polite and helpful!! Good jobs girls!!!! Thanks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.4
    Roaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was full of roaches. The roaches were on the bed, walls and floors. We left at 1am and didn't stay the rest of the night. We also found a dead fly in the sheets. It was uncomfortable. I did not want my children sleeping there. I hope this issue is fixed.

    The location and friendly staff. Ivy was very helpful and has amazing customer service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small there was hardly any walking room.we had tons of luggage it was two adults and two children and it was so uncomfortable for four days. The room only had a shower which was very small as well. The pool was a kid pool the cups of coffee was so small.you needed three cups to make a full cup of coffee.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.Someone always was around to answer my questions or give us clean towels and the hotel is located right at the center of everything on the island so we had easy access to whatever we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    3.3
    Embarrassing, Dirty, Wast of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing there to like parking was bad rooms were small and smelled pool was disgusting beer bottles everywhere lots of sand in the bottom of the pool people drinking out side hotel till 5 6 in the morning and beds were super uncomfortable and sheets were dirty...... never again

    Nothing was to like about this place.... most of the staff knew no English... Front dest was somewhat helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    3.8
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restroom shower was way too small, the water pressure was horrible. There was hardly any water cooler.e out of the shower and sink! My hotel room was NOT cleaned at all, ran out of toliet paper, had to go to the front office three times for towels, first time I was asked to return dirty towels, when I returned office was closed employees were on break and finally i returned to get more towels. Three attempts to get clean towels is ridiculous! The trash was never taken out..the trash cans we're over flowing with trash..I had to place the trash cans outside the door. The beds were not made and the floor was totally flithy. I would not recommend this establishment. Paid too much money for the horrible experience! Not worth it. I will never patronizize Motel 6 ever again!

    Location to beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    3.8
    Nothing!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property that you show in the website it is totally different that the one you have! The space, the rooms, the pool. It is very expensive for the place you offer. My family and I felt very disappointed when we arrived and saw the "double room/double bed" we supposed to pay for.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.8
    Dogs and out of control people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So apparently people were living there with several pit bulls and they would leave them outside over night in a camper they barked all night and in the morning they were running around lose it is sad to say but we will not be returning back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    2.5
    Not a ideal place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small,bed was hard shower was very tiny the four days I stayed they didn't change my sheets had sand all in the bed walls are super thin you can hear other people all night

    Nothing really room was small and the bed was hard as a rock

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Would book here again for the price on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need fumigation of facility, there were cockroaches in the room. I did not like that very much.

    The front desk staff were very courteous. Positive, eager to help. Obove & beyond to accommodate the customer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    2.5
    Hotel nothing as it appeared on-line!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no towels. I had to go to office 3 times to get towels. There were roaches and room was not clean. I got locked out of my room my last night there. We were told that Wi-Fi worked on second floor and it didn't. I also had to go get more toilet paper because the cleaning staff failed to put some in my room.

    Absolutely nothing other than the manager did give me a partial refund for the whole inconvenience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    i would stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    over all it was good, we could not adjust ac unit, which I did not like and it was the same for all 3 rooms that I got also I had to go to office to get towels that were not in room

    it was a good place to spend one night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    3.3
    Dissapointed!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motel 6 advertises DOUBLE ROOMS when in fact it is a tiny room of 300 square feet. For a family of four it is very small. Motel 6 would not match their price of $49.99, I had to pay $60 thru Booking.com. The young lady at the front office did not care if I paid more, she told me she couldn't do anything since I used Booking.com. I am very disappointed with Motel 6.

    location is good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.3
    The distance from ocean & cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron, no hair dryer, no shampoos &even had to ask for towels bc all they had stockEd in the room were large. No hand towels or wash clothes

    The distance from ocean & cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    i was under the impression that the credit card used to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i was under the impression that the credit card used to reserve the room was not going to be charged. When i get there, i was told to sign the receipt for the first night - the credit card used to reserve was already charged and i was unable to use a different card. paid the other night using a different card.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    2.5
    Bad service and un clean facilty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall bad experience would not recommend

    Had no extra towels to use the room smelled like cigarette. Mold in the bathroom and cockroaches on the floor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    Will not stay at this motel 6 again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was alot of roaches in the room had to sleep with the light on. Bad bad bad. Will never reserve there again. Disappointed because I love to stay at the motel 6 at any other town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    3.8
    The room was meant for people visiting from munchkin land. Very small and not enough parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking,the a/c turning off on its own at night for 4 hours.People smoking weed and cigarettes and having it seep into a non smoking room

    Nothing, it was a bad experience

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Non smoking rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We checked in to our room and it was for a NON-SMOKING room but it was clearly a SMOKING room and I am HIGHLY allergic to cigarette smoke. The signs in the room said "NO SMOKING" but they had ashtrays on all of the tables in the room. That made no sense to me and was pretty disappointed with that.

    I was able to get my money back immediately with no problems.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    3.3
    Do not stay at this filthy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very small. Looked like a dorm room and a low end college. It smelled bad. The bed was a mattress on a piece of elevated plywood. The shower was moldy and not anything I wanted to even get in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    4.6
    The room was clean
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My key card was not working and maintainance took about 1 hr to open the door. We waited for about 45 minutes outside the door with my toddler in my arms and my 8 yr old desperate to go to sleep. It was 12:30am and we were very tired. After the 45 minutes they finally gave us another room but I still had all my belongings stuck in the previous room where my key card didn't work. I fell asleep with my jeans on and my toddler with a dirty diaper. Was a very bad experience for me and I was very uncomfortable. Then aside from that the receptionist in the front kept telling us "we get what we pay for" in other words that the reason that we were having problems was our fault cuz we chose a cheap hotel! She was horrible and that is something that should not be said to customers.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.3
    I will not stay there next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need a little more concern for its customers Reserved non smoking and got a smoking. Could not accommodate us and we have allergies. Did not get us clean bed sheets to switch with smoke filled.

    Location and price were great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Night attendent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night attendent from friday2/11/17 was very rude with us she scared my daughters about calling the police and kiking us out of our room cause we were smoking outside of our room very unprofessional of her they should do something about her

    Everything was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.1
    Great staff. Can't say the same about a few of the guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Budget motels attract a small number of loud, obnoxious, inconsiderate guests, and this visit had a bumper crop of them. Staff intervened whenever we called to complain of excessive noise (after 10:00 PM) but the entire experience was not that great. One idiot actually set up a barbeque grill just outside his front door and used an excessive amount of lighter fluid to get it started. It took us several hours to get the fumes out of our room.

    The staff are always friendly and helpful. They will go out of their way to accommodate your needs. The location is great. The room is basic but not bad for the price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place, great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have TruTv, my girlfriend and I Love watching Impractical Jokers :(

    Everything was great, the staff was friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Absolutely like home
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing I didn't like

    As soon as I enterd the front office Ivy had a smile on her face helping someone out and let me know she will be right with me. The whole time during my stay I felt comfortable thanks to Ivy and all the staff of motel 6. I will definitely be returning and telling all those that motel 6 IS the place to stay. Thank you Ivy sincerely Robert Rodriguez

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff really want you to enjoy your stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having a small refrigerator and microwave would be very helpful, although I understand this would probably increase room rates by a small amount.

    Great location, staff were friendly and very helpful, room was clean and quiet, excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a Crack in the bottom of the shower just a little one but I w as thinking it was going to cause more harm to the floor

    I loved the refrigerator and microwave

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    It was an ok experience, bed was kind of too firm but it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bed, matress was on top of a board so it wasn't as comfortable as i thought that it was gonna be, but it was ok though

    It was an ok experience, bed was kind of too firm but it was ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Good for a bed and shower
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for a bed and shower. Very close to the beach and its pet friendly. We got a double for me, my boyfriend and our dog. Hotel was close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    4.2
    The home depot bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was to small.

    The bed was terrible. A matters on plywood that's what it was. The room was super small. No coffee no iron. The ac was putting out very little air. I'm serious it was a matters on a plywood.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Staff was friendly and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt dirty and roaches everywhere little ones

    Staff was friendly and nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.3
    Location it was fairly expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches

    Location it was fairly expensive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    It was alright but i expected more!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too small

    cold ac close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The room had roaches. It was also very small.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    Mini vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small, some lights in room not working

    Close to middle of strip

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Good price and close to restaurants and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price and close to restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Room is too small
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    It was okay for the money I spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were horrible and none of the rooms had a fridge or microwave.

    The location was awesome close to pretty much everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tight room.no breakfast

    Very tight room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    2.9
    The air wasn't working , towels weren't in the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air wasn't working , towels weren't in the hotel , & the restroom was very dirty .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Not enough parking spaces
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking spaces

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Had trouble with the doors need to upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had trouble with the doors need to upgrade... too old lmao other than that rooms were great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very uncomfortable . The rooms are small and there was roaches in the shower.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Crappy for a "room for 4 guests"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was not ready by check in time. Super tiny for a family of 4. Sucked!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Fun
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    All was good looking forward to next stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    Bad
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is poor,pool is tiny, room was small,shower/bathroom was dirty.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned daily & when it was cleaned items went missing.

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Love it ! 💕
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok according to the ad and the price.

    Very nice, friendly and confortable. Good value and pet friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: