Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Nevada hotel reviews
  4. Wells hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Motel 6 Wells

Reviews of Motel 6 Wells 2 stars

1561 6th Street, Wells, NV 89835, USA

#3 of 5 hotels in Wells

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    7.5
    For the price, this was a good place to stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cramped, the TV had poor reception and an alarm clock would have been helpful.

    The location was easy for us to stop off the highway and restart our trip the next morning. We appreciated the fridge & microwave in the room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    7.0
    Front desk lady was great - professional, friendly, helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst thing was the unusual amount of noise (in the middle of night) caused by movement of people upstairs. This was not the fault of the people upstairs, they seemed to be doing normal expected things (maybe getting ready for bed or whatever). It seemed to be the fault of the building - allowing much more noise than usual (most all other hotels we've used) to happen (poor or old construction) and to transfer (poor noise insulation) from one floor to another. For this reason alone I don't think I'd stay here again.

    Front desk lady was great - professional, friendly, helpful, and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    7.9
    Poor value, no sleep - staff should have known better. Many other empty rooms available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I wanted to stay in a room in the middle of a truck stop I would have. 50 big trucks running all night. ROOM SELECTION VERY POOR. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS FACILITY TO ANYONE!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    4.6
    Basic lodging. Higher price than expected due to remote location and limited competition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk was offering the exact same price at the front desk (senior rates) as we paid on booking.com. If the facility is not able to offer a better deal through booking.com to take advantage of a larger client base, then why list there?

    It was a Motel 6 (basic accommodations, no frills)...what more can I say.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    6.3
    Standard motel 6 in the middle of nowhere with an unfortunate checkin experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at checkin became extremely rude and snappy to us when we told her that we had a reservation through booking.com (she seemed sweet and chatty to the people who were in line ahead of us...); luckily the lady at the desk in the morning was perfectly pleasant. As for the room, the beds come with a pretty thin blanket, so we found ourselves cold at several points during the night.

    The room was clean and had a microwave and large fridge.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    5.0
    not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no blanket on bed ( just 2 sheets )- weather striping around door was missing ( could hear everything going on out side.)- shower was really small. noisy- truck parking right across the road.,

    the people were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    9.6
    We were very pleased with our stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very large parking area for semi trucks directly across from the Motel and many of them idled all night and then left well before dawn--not the fault of the motel!

    Very convenient, with a small refrigerator and a microwave. We're happy to be able to stay with our dog in such a well-run motel without having to pay an additional fee.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    P.easantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful room w/o carpeting😀. Everything looked like new. Beautiful bathroom. The only bad thing wasn’t the motel’s fault. I guy two doors away decided it was necessary to start his truck 1/2 hour before he left. Robbed my sleep time and it was very annoying!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.9
    Older gentleman that checked me in was awesome.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy outside. Everything else was fine.

    Older gentleman that checked me in was awesome. Had ordeal with where my horse was supposed to stay and he turned a bad situation into a good one!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    Will never stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very clean, mattress very uncomfortable, the springs didn't seem to have much padding. Extremely noisy, vehicles and banging doors.

    Person at the front desk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    It was a great location for me to stop for the night.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an earthquake in the area a year or two ago. It looks like they have not made the repairs to the building yet. Watch your step! I noticed broken concrete on the walkways, stairs etc.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Had to pay cash for the room due to their internet was down,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay cash for the room due to their internet was down, was the excuse. This was the second time we stayed at this location and had the same problem.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    It was great. They gave us use of the water hose, plus rags to use to wash our motorcycles. So kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mary at the front desk was so incredibly kind and big hearted. She deserves to be recognized for all she does to help your guests and make them feel valuable. She is a gem that we appreciated very much staying in Wells. Please pass this on to her.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    Supplied me with bike wash materials.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor WiFi speeds. Uncomfortable beds non-matching pillows. A/C was slow to cool off room. Noisy truck stop parking lot across the street.

    Supplied me with bike wash materials. Very hot water in the shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Cheap motel;
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap motel; couple restaurants within walking distance. Decent place to stay when you are too tired to drive and wind up in this part of the country.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    I liked how clean the room was.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was near the check in lobby so people were talking loud out front and you can hear it easily in our room. Got woken up a few times late at night.

    I liked how clean the room was.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    2.9
    Avoid, expensive items dissappear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, two queens just fit with one foot of space in between. Power outage at night, no airco. Hairs in the shower.... Filthy place overall. Strangely, staff told us not to use the 'motel 6' wifi but some other network. We accidentally left toiletries in the room which we collected the next day. Two perfume bottles were missing as well as make up. Manager was not allowed to give out name of owner, which is very suspicious in my opinion. According to staff member, owner Suki also told staff member "let them sue us, I don't care" Overall, a place to avoid!

    Staff kept the toiletries we in the room for us to collect the next day, too bad all the make up and perfume were "missing".

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Overall good but they should do something to keep that from happening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping staff started knocking and sometimes entering our room @ 8am even though check out was at 12pm. They did this 4 times. There was not a "Do not disturb" door sign available to us to prevent this from happening.

    It was clean and the check in staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv reception was horrible. WiFi hardly worked. For the amount of money they could have included a continental breakfast or a breakfast voucher.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.6
    No more Motel 6
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were way to close to each other and the shower was a bit claustrophobic. Staff was completely unhelpful and rude which is unusual for this area. They were unable to assist us with handicapped needs. Stairs and walkway were uneven and felt unsafe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Best motel I have stayed at in awhile
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say anything bad about this motel. Back home our motel 6 is a negative 10. Drugs. Deaths. just bad but I can't say anything bad!

    The lady at the counter was a hoot! Also, she was walking around the motel after receiving complaints which made us feel safe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Although it was a busy time for Motel 6 because of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was a busy time for Motel 6 because of the forest fire, staff was so friendly and understanding. Staff explained everything so well and you didn’t was to guess where you’re room is.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Bare bones no frills basic bed, shower, AC that one expects from Motel 6. No bedbugs evident.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Wifi was very slow and backup plan to use cell phone hot spot not good as for some reason Verizon LTE signal very strong but their data rate ridiculously (think dial-up speeds) slow - the Verizon tower in Wells must be horribly overloaded.

    Walk to restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    I would stay there again- great value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room barely fit the two full beds in it with no extra space, which was ok with us for the price. The TV was difficult to work and reception and channel choice was poor, even though the set itself was nice.

    The price was great and the room was very clean with the hotel grounds inviting. Loved that there was a refrigerator and microwave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable & quiet; I would stay here again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Frig/freezer had brown spills in them; top of frig was dirty. I informed the desk clerk the following morning, she apologized & stated she would look into it. TV reception was snowy on most channels.

    There was a large parking lot across the street where I was able to park my moving van & towed car. The motel accepted my small dog & cat without charging me an extra fee. The room was comfortable & quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    A very pleasant surprise
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    location across from a truck stop/gas station. Not really walkable to the area where the restaurants are

    A very pleasant surprise. All the rooms are updated with the wood flooring, and updated bathroom/beds/furniture. No pet fee. Great for a place to stay for night while traveling. A great price. We did not try the coffee in the lobby, but had coffee at the truck stop across from the motel, they had awesome coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    For a short stay it's acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't think the cable channel selection was very good. There wasn't a cable channel guide in the room. Most importantly there wasn't any WEATHER STRIPPING AROUND THE DOOR OF MY ROOM,causing the floor, despite the heater being on and the fact I was wearing socks, to be extremely cold and uncomfortable to walk on.

    The room was clean,tidy and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.2
    Awful. Will never stay at anotherMotel 6
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything could be improved, especially the cleanliness!

    Absolutely disgusting! Motel 6 used to stand for consistent value. Now simply consistently awful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    This is a convenient stop for us travelling home from AZ as it is on our route home every year.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater is the room banged and clanked all night long. Finally had to unplug it from the wall to get some sleep. Reported to the desk in the morning. Coffee in the morning was not the best, fresh but kind of weak, so not much flavour.

    Bed was ok. Bathroom clean, no hairdryer for my wife but was able to get one at the desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Great stay, clean and comfortable. Staff is a 10.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was one of the nicest places I've stayed in traveling the 93 highway.

    Very impressed with cleanliness of room. And the night receptionist is a real sweet heart, will stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    Probably won’t stay again
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely hard only 2 towels for 2 people, no alarm clock very few tv channels and the channels they did have half where fuzzy.

    How clean it was

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    It was cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 16 degrees outside and there was a sheet, a thin blanket and a bedspread that was the same thickness as a sheet. The heater worked well but had to be turned up to 72 to keep the room warm enough to sleep in. Also, no shampoo available.

    We liked that there was coffee available in the morning. Close parking and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Great staff, great price, comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee pot in the room. I’m spoiled! It was not inconvenient to walk to the lobby for a fresh cup of coffee though.

    Staff was friendly, room was clean, and the bed was comfy. Great stay, great price. Will definitely stay in Wells again. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant motel 6
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very clean however there was no in room coffee maker for my tea. There is coffee and hot water at the desk. The staff was very pleasant and welcoming. Great attitudes.

    Very clean, organized and simple. Obviously very close to all services and highways.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    No Fuss, everything was what we expected from this type of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    a couple of more pillows for the bed would have been awesome !

    No Fuss, everything was what we expected from this type of accommodation. Good bang for our buck!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    very disappointed
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was so small it wasn't safe for persons our age. The rude staff refused to give us the room we booked because we had a small trailer. She also refused to honor the booking.com price.

    24 hour check in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Manager Friday night was helpful and pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Manager Friday night was helpful and pleasant. Weekend manager Debbie (sp.?) was extra helpful and friendly. She and maintenance guy (can't recall name) seemed excellent employees in brief conversations with them. I will return to this Motel 6 on future trips on 93 because these staff people were superb. View from room does not matter, view outside is great with Mt. Ruby. Handicapped room is laid out well. Room is very small but OK. Bed would be better set sideways in room to create room for wheelchair. I did not have wheelchair but know the needs. Coffee is OK--it would cost more to buy high quality beans to give it a huge rich flavor, so I understand that it is very average. Incidentally, Walmart currently distributes a CHEAP priced French Roast 'Dark Bold & Toasty' ground coffee that is excellent for the low price (around all the cheap coffee).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Meh.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in area reeked of cigarette smoke. Room smelled clean, though.

    It's a Motel 6 in a non-tourist area, so I didn't expect much, just needed a place to sleep during a long trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    The motel was convenient to the highway and the grounds were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    While Motel 6 is not know for comfort, the beds were horrible at this location. The rooms were also very cramped and it was difficult to move about the room. Barely enough space between the beds and the dresser to walk. Rooms could have been cleaner and we had spider webs on the wall above the beds in one of the rooms. We also had flies in the room.

    The motel was convenient to the highway and the grounds were well kept. For being so close to the highway, it was very quiet. The pool was clean and my granddaughter enjoyed it very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    I dont think it's worth of the price
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said breakfast included, but only offered coffee as I been told so I didn't even brother to grab one. Around 8 am gets noisy as people start cleaning rooms. No hair dryer. Only 2 soap bar, not like small bottle of body wash or shampoo

    Staff was fine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    2.9
    Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was old pee in the toilet, opened bottles of soda and beer in the fridge, everything smelled like old cigarette, and the a/c was noisy. We couldn't even sleep there. Ridiculous. The worse place I've ever stayed at.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Exceeded expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary coffee was a tad weak.

    Exceeded expectations! Our room and bathroom were spotless and had all the amenities, including WiFi, nice cold fridge, microwave, and TV. Check out time is noon! The square floorplan plus the table and two chairs made the room spacious. Efficient aircon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Looks recently remodeled with hardwood floors rather than...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room a bit small for two queen beds. The table couldn't fit between them.

    Looks recently remodeled with hardwood floors rather than carpet. Good water pressure in shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    I like Motel 6 and will likely stay at another one in the future. Likely, I will use booking.com
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not know anyone at booking.com and was not aware that we are already on a first name basis. I find that a bit presumptuous on your part.

    Motel 6 is an established brand which delivers a consitently good product. This motel met my expectations for a comfortable and good night's sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.3
    Pay the extra money and stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was dirty - coffee stains, hair from the previous people on the bed and carpet, front desk staff who couldn't possibly be more rude, and uncomfortable beds. UGH.

    I was excited to find a price so low....but then I realized I sadly got what I paid for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.3
    Will NEVER stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is run down!!! The room was filthy! Tiny room into which they crammed two double beds, couldn't even walk around in between the beds. Bathroom really disgustingly filthy; mattresses need to be replaced and the beds were not even made well. The line to check in was 10 deep and phone calls got priority over people present in the office.

    Wireless worked ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had more towels in our room. Also, that there was a vending machine with toiletries so we didnt have to go somewhere else to buy what we needed.

    Everything! Really liked that it had a microwave because it allowed me to warm up my baby's bottle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Great stay at a great price.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and attractive. It smelled good. And the bed was very comfortable.I can't think of anything that would've made it better.

    The room was very clean and attractive. It smelled good. And the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.3
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were dirty, it was hot. The beds were old and the sheets were scratchy. The floor was dusty. No shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom. The room was for 2 people but only one towel. Would have stayed in the car instead.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    gem in wells..
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    After a 16 hour driving day. We could not find a room from Pocatello Idaho all the way until Wells, Nevada. We were a little skeptical before arriving but when we checked in to the room we were truly surprised. The room was small but very clean and exactly what we needed to get a good nights rest. The Air conditioner worked very well and the area was nice and quiet.. I will definitely stay there again - should I ever need a pit stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    Not a very good experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are full size and not comfortable at all. There is no plug in around the beds. Only one side table because the room was so small. It was very hot in there. No bath tub. No towels for swimming. The water was so cold I couldn't get in. There was only one women working and the line was out the door

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Nice place for a break
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a deadline so I didn't get to sleep in.

    Easy to get to from US95 or I-80. Clean, did not offend the nose, quiet, everything in working order.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.4
    It didn't smell , so that's a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor needed a good sweep. The bathroom sink and counter needed a good clean.

    It didn't smell , so that's a plus. It's a cheap place to stay while the interstate was shut down,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.8
    Good place to stay for just a night of sleep, comfy bed , pretty clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to our room was definitely in need of repair. Daylight shining through 3/4 of frame and the second level concrete was in need of repair.

    Friendly and helpful stafff. The room was a great value which helped make up for lack of other amenities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Better Than I Expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Just some minor maintenance things for them to take care of but nothing that affected our stay.

    Clean, comfortable room. Nice clean pool and friendly staff. Restaurants closeby, within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean and simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used a heavier blanket and some brighter bulbs for bedtime reading. If you stay here, consider bringing your own

    Simple if not Spartan accommodation, but very clean. Looks newly renovated. Quieter than expected around on the side. For the most part worked well for us. We have stayed here before, convenient cross roads. Don't miss breakfast/supper across the road at Bella's.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.2
    Small and not swept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was fake wood, which was fine except it clearly hadn't been swept. There were ants all over the floor surrounding chunks of food, When we asked the front desk about it, they gave us flying insect spray to spray in a room with our kids there. The rooms were tiny. There was only 4 inches between the beds. One of the beds was up against the wall. To check out, we were told to just leave our key in a bin. No one was at the front desk. This made us uncomfortable.

    The bathroom was redone and cute.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    I wood stay again without a second thought.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors were wood not carpeted

    Everything was just fine. Had a problem with hot water the second day, the boiler went out but they got it fixed after I made them aware of it. I arrived way early about 8 am and they had a room ready to go and I could have it right away no problem. This was great since I hadn't slept in a bed for two days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.7
    Simple cheap place for family of 5 for 1 night.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron skillet recommended but not the best. Hellas diner I heard was better.

    Simple cheap place for family of 5 for 1 night. Quietly. Basically at a truck stop across the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, clean, easy walk to resturants, but noisy in the rear rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are train noises all night long. Be sure to ask for a room on the far Side, or in the Front. Do no stay in rooms at the rear. Way to noisy, I dont really know what was making all that noise but we werent happy back there. May consider another hotel next time.

    Typical Motel 6, clean and comfortable, good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.3
    Great for a one night stop over between A & B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have rather parked the car in front of my room. Instead it had to be parked around a corner where I could not see it. This was not a big issue as the area seems safe enough. There is not much happening in Wells as it is a small area so don't expect much to do.

    Wells was an ideal stop off point between Idaho Falls and Mammoth Lakes. As with all Motel 6's I have visited the room was basic and served its purpose fine. It was clean and pretty well maintained wit a decent TV.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    The door to the room was damaged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the room was damaged. Cold air came thru and we used towels to keep the wind out. Need to replace the bed, mattress was hard and the bed squeaks when you move.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Good for a night's sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedside table on one side but I used a chair. Sheets are pretty thin.

    It was a perfect stop just off the freeway on our drive across three states. It was the distance between stays that worked best for us. Women at front desk were very helpful. A very basic room but clean and good for a nights sleep. Bella's cafe close by has fresh food and good service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    3.8
    next to an all night truck stop with trucks running all...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    next to an all night truck stop with trucks running all night with headlights threw window, no continental breakfast, room bed was lumpy and hardwood floor were dirty.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    8.5
    Only tepid water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only tepid water

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    7.5
    Beds needed actual blankets not thin coverings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds needed actual blankets not thin coverings.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    10
    I just needed a bed and a shower - having a fridge was very helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good bed and hot shower!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Problems

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave No continental breakfast No coffee maker No refrigerator

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    7.5
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to a truck stop.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    7.1
    No frills, but comfy
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty old, but has been remodeled.

    Nice staff; clean room. Fairly quiet except the refrigerator.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    10
    Over all worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been little softer Could have been shampoo

    Staff friendly easy check in and check out

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    6.7
    I needed a room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress needs upgraded. Tv remote was filthy. There were cobwebs visible. Room wasn’t too clean.

    The price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    5.8
    Considering Motel 6's are upgrading and improving their reputation, this motel needs help...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    way too small for 2 people with 2 beds. Only about 8 inches between beds. Beds were up against the walls.

    Price, availability from freeway, flooring

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: