Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel 6 Wendover 2 stars

561 East Wendover blvd., Wendover, UT 84083, USA

#3 of 6 hotels in Wendover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    The stay was good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything in the room was very clean except for the floors. They needed to be mopped. Couldn't fo barefoot because it made my feet very dirty.

    Staff were friendly and competet. The were helpful and polite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Quiet enough, ice quality in ice machine, bathroom has...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is problematic, for very young people only, when it's doesn't matter you sleep on a ground or on a soft surface. Not all rooms have fridge and microvawe, very limited amount of walls outlets. Morning coffee only. No hair drier.

    Quiet enough, ice quality in ice machine, bathroom has modern look and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.9
    unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested a first floor room due to mobility issue and was told upon my arrival that none were available. We were assigned a second floor room. The facilities were dirty. The stairs and upstairs walk way smell strongly of urine and cigarettes. The room was small and smelled of cigarettes. The entire place could use a good power washing. I will not stay there again.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Had a great sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keys locked us out of first room, staff suggested we could have a second room in our swim wear and it could be sorted out the next day - I didn’t agree. Restaurant choice limited.

    Had a great sleep! Room had everything we needed. Pool a nice chill out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    the bathroom was clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish that motel 6 had creamers for their coffee service as opposed to powdered stuff

    the bathroom was clean and modern. it is a typical motel 6 in that it is kind of bare bones and reasonable, but glad the bathrooms were updated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    The gentleman in the office was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be sure to bring your own toiletries, as there are none provided by the motel.

    The gentleman in the office was very friendly. I wasn't expecting much from this motel, but was pleasantly surprised at how clean the room was. The motel sits on the Utah side of Wendover, which is away from the casinos. It was quiet, so we slept well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.3
    Not good!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Air condition not working, the beds were hard and the furniture was ancient. No tubs, only showers, ad didn't mention that.Pool closed til August. Rooms tiny, and all they served was coffee, til 11am. No lotion, only offered soap. Will never stay there again. The scenery was facing some sort of car dumpster type of place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    It was reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so hard and uncomfortable. Fridge and microwave had to be traded out because they did not work, but they did take care of that right away.

    It was reasonable price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    It was a nice over night stay. My dog loved his stay too. It was relaxing.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a drunk loud person in the room next to our room. At 2:45 in the morning he was yelling and talking very loud. Woke us up when he entered the room tell he passed out around 3:24am. Also no coffee pot to make coffee in the morning. And that is it. The place was good,

    We loved the easy access to the property. It was in a quiet part of town away from the busy part of town. The room had hard wood floors not carpet. This made the rooms smell better. The staff was awesome and offered help. I needed some sleeping meds and my husband found a little store open just down the road at midnight. It is a nice place for a good price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great value for the money
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here a few times. The owner/manager is so nice and I have always felt very comfortable staying at the motel. Very clean, very quiet, and a great value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit squeaky. Although it was a non-smoking room, I think the bathroom vent system was shared with a smoking room, since there was a faint odor

    This property is being renovated, so almost everything was new. I loved the composit floor instead of carpet since it is cleaner. It was near a dollar store, gas station, and casino.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, ok price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    2.5
    Do not stay here, spend a few extra bucks and stay elsewhere.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the worst Motel 6 I have stayed at.

    Nothing. Very disappointed in the facility.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean, basic room and cheapest in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, basic room and cheapest in town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value for the money, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quick stop on the way home from Colorado. Room was clean, beds were comfy. Good value for the money. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Decent value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would’ve preferred a queen bed instead of 2 small beds as there was room enough.

    Nicely updated & comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    It was good. I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like that my room was better than what reviews said.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    none
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything okay

    Excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Motel 6....never exceeds your expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor, uncomfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple. Clean. Low price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Worth the price we paid. Served its purpose.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast would have been a plus, even if it were just a continental breakfast.

    Room was clean, bed was comfortable, price was right..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    I will come back
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Anything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.5
    Never again!
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    unorganized, no coffee at 630am, traveled with a group and saw put in rooms all over the place. none was close to each other.

    no

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Needs a lot of repairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a lot of repairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible view from room

    Convenient location. Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    A typical Motel 6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A typical Motel 6.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.6
    Dirty bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed are very dirty and it looks very old.

    The coffee they provide in the front desk are very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    6.7
    GREAT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Convenience and price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    6.7
    Short and sweet
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fuzzy tv, hard bed.

    Price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    5.5
    the desk clerk was very nice
    • Solo traveller

    bed was awful, one if the pillows felt like it was stuffed with laundry (didn't check) other pillows were marginal room was dreary neighboring hotel, which I stayed in once, is creepy and people there were playing very loud music

    the desk clerk was very nice

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    7.1
    Location, price, pet friendly at no extra cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No pet area. We found only one small patch of dirt under a stairwell....everywhere else was too rocky for our dogs to do their business. If you advertise pet friendly, at least have a decent pet area.

    Location, price, pet friendly at no extra cost.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    2.5
    Nothing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't have my reservations when I checked in. Employee was rude,,, never greeted me. Couldn't fine them even after I gave him the conformation number and receipt. Put me in the very last room in the building next to the freeway. Had a very bad attitude.

    Nothing!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.3
    One of few options in remote location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Long wait to check in caused by other guests having problem with reservation. Didn't see any breakfast options.

    One of few options in remote location.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    3.8
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet access was a joke! The top bedsheet was too small for the bed.

    Price

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.1
    It was a good deal, and pet friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Options for food nearby was slim. Had to drive to the other end of town for more selections

    It was a good deal, and pet friendly. Clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    7.1
    The room was clean and shower was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were small, no fridge and no coffee maker

    The room was clean and shower was good

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    Clean, friendly, good repair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, friendly, good repair.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.1
    Clean, desk clerk happily helped me to set my wifi, just a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It doesn't have a welcoming exterior.

    Clean, desk clerk happily helped me to set my wifi, just a good place to stay

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    6.3
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old TV

    Quiet

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    3.8
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed,condition of room

    Not much

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: