Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel Capri 2 stars

2015 Greenwich Street, Marina District, San Francisco, CA 94123, USA

#146 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1406 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi is slow and there is no way to call people in other rooms.

    The location is excellent. We walked to a different restaurant each night. We also walked down to Fisherman's walk (about 1 mile) and also to the bay which has outstanding views of the Golden Gate Bridge. And, unlike some budget motels, this one had plenty of electrical outlets in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room door was damaged and not secured, owner didn't really want to help or repair or change and found excuses to avoid the problem Tiny breakfast

    Parking lot, location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love EVERYTHING about this place I stay at many hotels and motels in San Francisco and honestly this is my Favorite by far. Comfortable and clean. Good value for the rate!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The key card reader in the door didn't work the greatest. We had to stand there for a while, trying to get it to read our card. The bed was really firm, it would have been nicer to have a bit softer bed.

    Motel Capri is located in a great area. We felt safe walking to and from the motel throughout our trip. The room was excellent. It had a lot of accessible plugs for charging, as well as a microwave and mini fridge. The bathrooms have a retro feel, without being outdated. We were on the third floor and it had vaulted ceilings as well as a skylight in the bathroom. It was super cool! Plus, you get a free continental breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, no regrets or complaints. It served the main purpose to sleep....and we knew going in not to be unreasonable with expectations

    Quiet residential area for night sleeping, friendly staff +Manu the night clerk got up out of a sound sleep to check us in @130 am. Basic complementary breakfast, free PC access WITH printer in lobby, updated rooms w/ great beds, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in the bathroom, toilet is dirty, very bad smelling room and smelly sheets, very dusty blinds. Motel office has no one to help if you walk in there in the morning, you need to call their phone number to get an answer to your question.

    Friendly staff and nice parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After I left and checked my credit card bill, notice extra charges which I was not told about at check in... not much, but very sneaky

    Nivmce, clean and confertable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had tickets for a tour at 3:00 p.m. and not one room was available for early check-in. Apparently, housekeeping doesn't begin their rounds until 12:00 noon. So, you have to park with all your luggage and such in the vehicle open to car burglary, which apparently is a HUGE problem in SF. Also, other guests have not learned how to quietly close doors, so they let them slam shut, which at this hotel, is very disturbing and loud. The breakfast was coffee, orange juice and cheap bread for toast, packaged honey buns from a warehouse club, along with four different kinds of cereals (not even name brand, like gluten-free Cheerios). THAT'S IT. No fruit, oatmeal, eggs of any kind, nothing. The pictures on their website are bogus, as their lobby has NO furniture, except a large square coffee table; no place to sit. The pictures on "Oyster" and other websites must be from a previous owner WHO TOOK ALL THE FURNITURE! Sleeping on the bed was like sleeping on the box spring; I wouldn't have been able to tell the difference. The trash truck in the alley behind our room at 4:30 a.m. was especially charming, since SF obviously doesn't have noise ordinances. The tub with a slow drain which kept backing up water, and the loose toilet seat, mold growing in the tile grout IN THE CEILING among the rest of the shower, and other various things creeped us out. The grounds are littered with trash. I stayed here 25 years ago and hoped it had kept the charm it once had, sadly, it has not.

    Location and free parking is about all the good I can say about this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside needs some care, a little unkempt looking. The staff was not the most welcoming or helpful.

    I've been coming to Motel Capri for years. The exterior needs a little love but the rooms are super clean, comfy beds and a great location. Parking is also a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend lost $100 in this hotel. Not a large amount of money, but we see the attitude. We all definitely saw her put the money in the makeup bag in the morning, but when we came back to the room at night, the money is gone. We try to negotiate with the owner about this, but the owner did nothing! Not even saying 'sorry for your loss' or talking to the cleaning staff.

    The room is clean and comfortable, but the noise of A/C and other people could interrupt your sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, and big parking lot. But the smell in the room is terrible, you have to open all the windows as soon as you enter the room.

    It has enough parking place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motel Capri is a clean and comfortable place, in a fairly quiet area. It's in walking distance of Fisherman's wharf, and just a couple of blocks from the bus stop, to take you further afield.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not big on eating breakfast so the light fare was adequate for me. Good coffee.

    Very pleasant stay in a great location. Adequate free parking is well lighted at night. Friendly staff & daily housekeeping service. Clean room & comfortable bed. This place is a real bargain compared to other hotels in the area. Easy walk to many good restaurants and the Marina.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is good but smell. No attendant available when we checked out. Hotel could do better as it's in a great location.

    Hotel location is the only plus. Close to downtown SFO.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on rude were rude and seemed disinterested during the booking in. Gucci perfume went missing from the room, along with a pen & a print out of hotel booking. It was minor things but they were in drawers so the maid had clearly been through my stuff. Didn't bother to report to reception as they would have said I couldn't prove it. Lock as much as you can in the safe

    Good location & Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed some maintenance and tlc. Very noisy at night, all room doors need slamming shut upon exit. Strong smell of Asian food within our room which was directly above staff quarters (I Loved the smell btw, it just shouldn't be seeping into your room when you have no windows or doors open).

    Good location for sightseeing, typical motel experience. Free ample parking on site a big bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel was really dated. Green tile bathroom that was tiny with a crack in the toilet seat you could feel when you sat on it. Manager was not very friendly or welcoming. I thought breakfast was 6-8am like all the other places we went on this trip but turns out it was 8-10am. So at 7.55am theres 8 guests waiting outside the breakfast room and we could see the maid lady inside watching tv. I knocked to let her know a bunch of people were waiting and she turned her back and ignored us. A sign on the door advising times would be good. Or she could have told us to wait a little. Breakfast was cereal, toast, coffee and juice. Only a few seats so most people had to stand up in the corners of the room. Not the best for location. Half an hours walk to get to the bay area.

    Free parking, wifi and big bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom better than usual motel standard. The location is great: close to the Marina district, walking distance to Crissy Field (great view onto the Golden Gate Bridge) and the Palace of Arts. Close to Chestnut street with its many shops, restaurant and bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    arrived at 8pm, having booked and paid months in advance and asked for a room on the third floor ... to be given the LAST room available ... the disabled-access, ground floor, room by the drinks machine. Assurances of "its a very nice room" .. well it wasn't and the bathroom was vile and not very clean either. When I went back to ask to move THATS when I found out it was the very last room available in the whole place. PLUS if you WERE disabled you could not have gotten a wheelchair past the end of the bed to use the huge nasty bathroom.. Asked for an extra blanket ... given an extra sheet .. so froze with all the towels and coats on the bed ..... next night asked again and eventually got a blanket. Loud neighbours, shouting outside rooms .... not a good nights sleep. Shame as we have stayed there before - for 10 nights last year - and I then wrote a glowing review (tho even then we had to move room because of noise, but the room we were moved to was really quiet, hence my request for the third floor this time). I just got the impression the people on reception could not care less about guests ..... We will not stay again .. its a shame, I thought we had found a gem.

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skylight in the bathroom leaked when it rained and left puddles on the floor in front of toilet. The room was not cleaned on the second day of our stay. The towels were taken away, and we had to go to the desk to get more. Front desk staff not the friendliest, and his English was barely understandable. We were left with the distinct impression that we were imposing on him when we had questions or requests.

    The rate is inexpensive for a hotel in San Francisco and car parking is available, which is why we may come back to this hotel. Good restaurants are nearby, and the hotel is in a convenient location and good neighborhood. The room we had was small, but comfortable. Appliances were all in working order.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything...the hotel met our expectations

    We did not eat breakfast or investigate what was offered. We like that the hotel was close to great restaurants and shopping

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionist was constantly in the back, so sometimes I had to literally shout to get him to come out and he always seemed bothered by our requests..

    Overall a decent room. Its what you would expect from a motel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A man on a reception was not very hospitable. There was no no parking spot available, so he just proposed me to find a street parking myself.

    2 queen beds room was spacious and pretty new. Room was cleaned every day during our stay, which was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff that I dealt with at reception spoke engish as a second language and were somewhat difficult to understand. The manager was excellent.

    The breakfast was minimal but sufficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and was large and spacious, included a desk and one chair. A small table and chairs would have been helpful to have, there was plenty of room to accommodate it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's an older facility. The shower was small and showed its age. Other guests were pretty loud, and we could hear it.

    The bed was very comfortable. The location is superb. Off-street parking was free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge in our room was not on, so it was unusable, for a one night stay, and had a nasty smell. Staff were not particularly friendly and were, at times, rude. When waiting to check in, there was a sign that said "be right back", another guest rang the bell as we had been waiting a while and someone just shouted from the back "read the sign". It didn't make us feel particularly welcome. We previously stayed at The Greenwich Inn, which is close to this place, and had a better experience.

    Great location, comfortable bed, clean room, plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we moved in was filthy, there were hair on the floor in bathroom, dirty sock in a closet and so on. the place clearly wasn't even swept.Bed sheets were clean tho.

    The location of the motel is good. Complimentary breakfast was more of a complimentary coffee because there was nearly no selection of food, but I still appreciate it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't be cheated by the lobby. It was quite smelly in the room. Maybe the odor came from the carpet which couldn't be removed by ventilation. The room was quite small for three people although the beds were large. Either the lift or the flush of the toilet in the nearby room generated huge noise. The mattress just felt like there were many simple strings in it. Gladly, the bed sheets were all clean.

    Just for the price. They offer a free continental breakfast. The lobby is surprisingly large, clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard, 200$ deposit double the rate, curtains did not close/move, tv did not turn on, wifi turned off at night

    Parking included, location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location and ease of booking for our last-minute trip to SF. It was a quick one night but this place is great! There is breakfast too but we left in the wee hours of the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have a small Mr Coffee coffee pot not prepacked stuff-coffee bar in lobby-protein items served at breakfast

    Free parking-luggage storage-new furnishings-central location-retro feel-best bang for the buck!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked and paid through Booking.com for 5 people but had to pay for an extra camping bed when I arrived. I got a temporary room first night which was not cleaned. Food in fridge, opened water bottles everywhere and private shampoo bottles in shower. Second night I got a folded bed with bed sheets on the side and had to prepare it myself. Third night the bed was folded again after cleaning and I had to redo everything. Fourth evening and night there was no Wifi. Cleaning was good up to 6 feet. All above that was covered with dust. I gave the Motel a chance to compensate before writing this review but no response at all.

    The location is great if you look for a motel in a calm area still 15 mins from downtown. Clean yard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motel staff could use training in hospitality protocols. I should not have to report that the cleaning of my room was incomplete. There were no coffee refills even after I reported the incomplete cleaning of the room. Office hours not posted and previously coffee, toast and pastries missing on this visit. Location and general cleanliness are it's best features.

    Comfortable bed, clean room good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is tight. Get there early so you don't have to park on street.

    Close to wharf. A little walk but enjoyable! For the money it was great. The room was very small but we were only there to sleep. Clean and comfortable. Would stay there again! Breakfast was simple.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was filthy, we had to ask the maid to come clean. The bathroom was old, mildew, no shower curtain (we had one installed) and not at all what was advertised. The beds looked nice until you inspected the sheets and bedding which were stained, found hairs, dead bug. The breakfast was limited to starches and coffee, no fruit. Made reservation for 5, when I arrived they told me roll away would not fit in room, had to change rooms, had to pay extra for roll away.

    I liked the location, the neighborhood was what I expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom - skylight was open and you could hear traffic and feel wind; shower didn't have good pressure. Parking lot has just enough spaces - 1 car/rm. One night we were there last ones to park, and the truck next to us didn't park well, so I was nervous our rental car might be dented or scratched the next morning if they weren't super careful. It ended up fine, but was stressful parking so close... and despite the sign on the door of the motel office, ringing the bell after hours brought no one to the door.

    Short drive to main tourist attractions in S.F.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast.

    The room was nice, Clean, quiet, the staff great, the only thing was that the breakfast was so poor, not a big deal, you can take the breakfast in nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was noisy with large families on our floor. The breakfast was a joke. Just white bread, packaged pastries, and corn flakes & fruit loop cereal. That’s it! Coffee was good though, so there is that.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff available for checkout or complaints Poor level of cleanliness Walls are thin, be prepared to listen to others TV

    Parking Location Price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude from desk clerk, being charged an additional unauthorized $5 day cleaning fee. Excessive security deposit

    Reasonably presentable room, good value for SF. No additional parking fee. Great restaurant across street- The Brazenhead-

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, and cramped. A $200. deposit was put through and not released for two additional days. Unprofessional.

    Free parking! Bed was quite comfortable. Appreciated the micro-fridge, coffeemaker and large, flat screen TV.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really really sparse and simple. Teas, Toast, and Jam, packaged danishes

    Love the location. Awesome walk to Conv store, Chinese, Gelato, Bank, and Diners. Worth the stay and won’t be mad at all. Great staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mushy mattress (caused me back pain). Asked for extra pillow, never received. Sad continental breakfast.

    Clean linens and bed. Great location. Walk to Cow Holllow. Off street parking was terrific. Bathroom needs tile update but was clean with lots of hot water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price could have been a bit better and the Suites would have been even better if their were pots and pans for the stove. Not really a big deal seriously.

    The staff was awesome and upgraded when reservation was lost. Super spacious and super clean Suite. Love the Walk in shower and beautiful skylight in bathroom. Walking distance to many clubs and restaurants. Really lively outside but very quite in the room. The view is awesome from 2 big windows. Will stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevator areas could have been cleaner, otherwise, no complaints!

    Central location, hot water in lobby for coffee, breakfast, comfortable bed and pillows, very nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking lot security was an issue. There were handwritten signs posted around the outside saying not to leave valuables in the car. On the day we left one car in the parking lot had a window broken out. They clearly have a problem and need a security guard posted at night. The breakfast was lousy; just toast, fruit loops, and a prepackaged pastry snack.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little difficult to find parking if you caught the motel on a busy night. You’d have to park on the streets which will cost you on a weekday but weekends is free.

    The place is close to everything and the room is very clean. The staff is very friendly and informative.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people who should be at the front desk are almost impossible t find if you need something.

    The room was clean and quiet and the internet worked well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is served at the reception without chairs and tables. There is no confort.

    I liked very much the location, cleanliness and the amenities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty and damp rooms, messy and dirty public areas, very noisy neighborhood unable to accommodate kids included on reservation--they had to sleep on floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water in the shower. AND, there was no light above the sink in the bathroom. Could not get the closed caption off the TV.

    The bed comfy and room very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly, breakfast choices were Fruit Loops and toast. Tub drained very slowly and towel rack was broken off wall, no bedside tables.

    Location, parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the front office absolutely sucked. I had mentioned 3 people staying in our room with on king bed and asked about a cott bed for the 3rd person to sleep on or i asked if it was okay for them to stay on the floor they said totally fine ! If you want the cott let me know ! I said okay we probably won’t but thank you. So when my concert had started it was like 10:30 pm i get a call from the hotel and it’s the front office telling me i need to leave my concert and come pay the $25 for the cott immediately or your room was getting revoked. Then when i got there my keys weren’t locked out and we got in a huge fight and he made me miss my concert and only took my $20 dollars because the other $5 dollars were in change and it was all just pocket change and my whole trip got messed up i was pissed.

    the bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arriving staff was not friendly, didn’t say hello or welcome, rushed the check in process, didn’t provide WIFI and was rude.

    Location, free parking and clean hotel. Perfect for just needed a place to sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clerk said my atm was declined , so I was worried and embarrassed onltbri discover it was not true . Also weird that ( same account ) my husbands card went through with no issues ! WTH

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff was either slow or non-existent. I understand this is a vintage hotel, but tiles in the bathroom were broken and created a tripping hazard. Several guests sat on the steps and smoked a mere 4 feet from our door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door didn't lock properly and the lights were a fire hazard.And it said check out was at 12pm but it was 11am on booking .com and booking never mentioned a deposit of $200.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to claim that the room was bad enough to take our FULL $200 deposit when our room was clean and kept nice throughout our stay. They also charged for every little thing on top of our bill. They are extremely rude and not helpful. Would never stay again.

    The room was decently but you literally hit your foot on a raised

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a very good location, close to ocean and to a walking distance to Union street (a lot of restaurants there). A quiet place, good to rest, better in reality than in pictures, I was very happy to book this property. A very good report between price and quality, not a luxury motel, but very nice and clean rooms, with organic cosmetic products in the bathroom. I was pleased to have microwave and fridge in the room, and a parking lot (I was in January and always find a spot to park in their parking lot).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of communication from office staff! Paint on my jacket that I cannot remove from renovations going on in reception. Nothing in reception, no chairs etc. Staff have no knowledge of area, told to take cab up road! Found out myself that next street up had shops, restaurants etc. Checked out and asked if bags could be stored - they were left out in reception area in full view of anyone and everyone who walked past and reception was not manned. Asked to use toilet and was told they didn't have one I could use! Room dark, bathroom dark, shower recess no light! Breakfast lacking!

    Leaving

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was worried about the break in reviews. They did however have many signs to remind you to take your stuff with you. We did request a higher floor too just in case.

    Great price! Close to Ghirardelli square. Nice staff. Cute clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No common areas to sit and wait. As the hotel is renovated, it would be nice if they used mid century modern decor to play up the era from when the building was built! Otherwise, it’s a nice place to stay at a good price in a great neighborhood.

    It’s a classic mid century modern building in a very nice neighborhood- easy walking to Union and Chestnut Streets where there is lots of shopping and good eating. Also close in to the Marina district- a great neighborhood in itself, and a great point of departure to other neighborhoods and sights. But Motel Capri in and of itself is pretty basic- a safe, clean place to sleep. Nothing more nothing less.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was the “can’t be bothered type.” They wanted to charge me $10 to hold my bags behind the counter for me after checkout while I spent some time seeing the Cory before heading to the airport. First time a motel has nickle/dimed me in that way. There were also an exorbitant number of security deposits required and obnoxious acknowledgements for damage you need to sign during check-in. Made the guest experience pretty uncared about

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com advised it as a room that could sleep six. We booked on that basis. It wasn’t. Second time we used the service, second time the room we booked didn’t match the room we got.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had a moldy smell. There were possibly blood stains on the roof of the wall in the room I stayed in. Not sure if it was blood but it definitely freaked all of us out.

    Basic motel. Close to where I needed to go.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls/floors, young children in the room above made it impossible to sleep past 6am (get top floor room if you stay to try to avoid this). Shower could use a good scrub with bleach to get rid of mold.

    Big rooms, comfortable queen size beds, fantastic location in fairly safe area, FREE parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cramped for a family of 4. The walls were paper thin. Could hear people talking clearly threw our door. Had the room next to the stairs and could hear people stomping and slamming their suitcases up and down the stairs at 6am. People upstairs were stomping every early so we got barely any sleep. They had the microwave and fridge unplugged. We didn't notice until we opened the fridge hours later to get our drinks and they were warm.

    The location was very close to the beach and the pier. Walking distance to a lot of stores. Free parking and room had a microwave and fridge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's in a great location, the property on the outside is very clean, so are the rooms we tried staying at other properties but we always come back to motel capri.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were broken raised tiles leading into the bathroom that I tripped on and the tiles came out of place. The bed was sagging in the middle and there was black mold on the grout in the shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast as advertised although the room was remodeled. The front desk was not around to answer questions but cleaning staff were nice...good that I could speak Spanish.

    Great location and free parking is a huge bonus. Staff friendly. Although two bulbs weren’t working in room, cleaning staff replaced right away as well as plugged in fridge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in process was very slow. The requirement for a $200 extra deposit is not welcome. I sure that we get it back. There appears to be only one maid so our room wasn't cleaned until 6:00 PM.

    The location and the free onsite parking were definitely a plus. The room was very comfortable especially the bed. Great value for San Francisco.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night, checked into first room and couldn’t access the bathroom because it was locked. I had to move to a new room, and it smelled like the room was used as an ashtray. At 4am two men tried to break into my room through the front door. The toilet was stopped up and the beds and sheets felt like they were super dirty and from the mid 90’s. Everything about the property was old and rundown. Unfortunately, I had to stay another night and between loud music from the adjacent rooms and people and traffic from the streets, I got absolutely no sleep. The management said they would try to make up for all of these things with some kind of discount but never even contacted me back. Pretty sure they never had an intention of making things right and I would not recommend this place to anyone. Felt like a motel for drug traffickers and prostitutes.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only major problem was the fact that I had to pay $200 + the hotel fee. They said the $200 would get reimbursed after I check out. I wasn't expecting this. However they were quick to address my concerns and cleared up everything in a respectful way.

    Its obvious they remodeled recently but it came out really nice. They have all the basics covered including, shower, hair dryer, microwave , mini fridge, stove, and iron and everything is clean.They are quick to answer your phone requests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast started at 8am which is far too late hence we never had it. But from what I saw it was just toast or cereal. The desk staff were really grumpy. They made me feel like my check in/check out was inconveniencing them!

    It was clean, there was plenty of parking, and close enough to the city, and with some shops and restaurants/cafes within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Motel Capri traveller photo gallery