Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Mount Prospect-Chicago 3 stars

200 East Rand Road, Mount Prospect, IL 60056, USA

#2 of 3 hotels in Mount Prospect

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 76 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    A bit shabby overall
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The public areas were unkempt and in need of cleaning. Bottled water available for $2.00 and no free water available.

    Comfortable bed and good hot shower. Very average room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    The property had everything you would need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fire alarm at 1:30am, which can’t be helped in some circumstances, but there was no clear direction from hotel staff so we were unsure whether a. To evacuate or B. To return back to our rooms after. The alarm was sounding for at least 15 mins. So it was a little disconcerting.

    The property had everything you would need! The staff were great, especially the chap that offered the airport run!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    It was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant say there was anything I didnt like

    I love that they are connected to a restaurant that I love. I had not eaten but I did not have to go out in search of food. I walked right through the lobby to Bar Louie. I walked right back to the room when I was done.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Fair to Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised as having a heated indoor pool but the pool was really tiny (as was the hot tub) and pool was ice cold and the rollaway bed broke and injured are friend the first night - they did replace it The next night but the mattress was just a lumpy bag of springs

    The location was super convenient, the staff were friendly enough,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Low price, but only a good value if you're comfortable. We weren't comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was hard as a rock, couldn't sleep well. Not enough electrical outlets in room. Bathroom extremely lacking in space for toiletries, etc.,

    Lots of varied pillows on bed. Room appeared clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay and I would stay there again! It was priced right!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing stood out that needed change

    The beds were pretty good, and the air condition worked very well. Bathroom was clean and there was plenty of toiletries for the stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.1
    Clean, friendly staff, very good hopper van drop service,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock on the bathroom didn’t work, the restaurant /bar food was quite expensive to eat there.Couldn’t afford it everyday,

    Very nice and clean, I loved the beds are very comfy, Staff were very helpful specially the two ladies at the reception can’t remember theirs names, the location is quite away from downtown attractions, but there’s rail nearby doesn’t take long, I was really impressed with their hopper van would pick and drop to all the local areas anywhere. Would I stay again Yes but in the summer this time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel. Very good value and phenomenal bar & restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent. I had arranged a shuttle to the airport but one left 15 minutes before mine was scheduled and would not make it back in time so the arranged a taxi and paid for it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Price was good despite the late night bar music and failure to notify patron of shuttle bus departu
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On Saturday night one could hear loud music coming from Bar Louie's downstairs. Asked hotel management to turn it down and they agreed to do so. Also hotel management failed to notify me when the shuttle bus was about to leave. As a result I had to make alternative transportation arrangements on my own.

    Beds were very comfortable. Location was close to Randhurst village for shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice clean bedding// fresh white soft towels//friendly staff at front desk// free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was bummed that we were told no room service, but hey, i'm flexible, so we just stopped at a Walmart and brought stuff in to warm up in microwave, and there is a little refrigerator to keep food and drink cold. also, they do have a 24 hour washer and dryer, however, it costs $1.75 for each machine in quarters only and if u do not have enough quarters or if front desk doesn't have quarters , you are out of luck, which is what happened to me when I went to do some laundry at 245am in the morning. my suggestion to the hotel, which you can suggest to them for me, is to put in a coin / dollar bill change machine so that it is truly a 24 hour service for laundry facilities. I ended up washing one load and then had to hang dry my wet laundry through out my room till dry, because front desk had told me they ran out of quarters, and restaurant attached to hotel did not re-open until 5am. OY!

    of all the nights we stayed, just two nights were missed with daily housekeeping//but when we called at front desk, they did bring us what we really needed, which was clean towels and new trash bags// front desk was very friendly and helpful any time I needed the help:-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    Good, reasonably priced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I had booked our room a couple of weeks before our stay and had a confirmation number, our reservation was not in the computer system at Holiday Inn-Mt. Prospect. A new reservation was made, and we were able to spend the night. However, I am concerned that we will be charged twice for one stay. I don't know if the problem was Booking.com or the hotel, but the problem was unexpected. If the hotel had been full, we would have had no room, even though we had planned ahead.

    Very clean room. Staff was pleasant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Clean, and comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from downtown Chicago, but the location has many restaurants and cafes

    Clean, and comfy beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    The Staff was very friendly and helpful plus the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was very friendly and helpful plus the hotel was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    comfy bedand pillows, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathrooms were smelly. towels were not clean-smelled

    comfy bedand pillows, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was charged more than I was supposed to pay. Booking.com contacted the hotel and I was provided a partial refund but not a full refund.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    As expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    They overcharged us and did not use the booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They overcharged us and did not use the booking.com rate we were given. We had to ask several people several times to fix it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Back home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    well

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Happy guest
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff was amazing and so were the accomodations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front door lady

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.5
    The spa pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    we had a person come thru at 1 am rattling all of the doors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a person come thru at 1 am rattling all of the doors

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was cold

    Beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    The environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Doublebeds and shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to airport and downtown

    Doublebeds and shuttle service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and helpful, hotel is clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would prefer buffet style breakfast and the hotel decor needs an update.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, hotel is clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That pool was so small and dirty ..... it's was the grosses smelling pool I have ever encountered

    Food and the bed is so comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Clean
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.6
    Old hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old facility. Needs restructuring. Not clean. Old fashioned. Price should be much lower

    Suitable location for my business activities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Hotel had every accommodations you could.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel had every accommodations you could.possibly want or need

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Free breakfast not included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast not included.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.8
    Didn't get room booked for with two beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get room booked for with two beds. Instead, had to share one bed with friend of opposite sex, which made things extremely uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    wish I could have stayed longer
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    like bonus for breakfast and bed is so comfy and a good spa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.5
    It was convenient and accessible to most everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No type of complimental continental breakfast.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, friendly staff.. clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The retaurant in the hotel..no need to go out , so convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice and quiet place nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of a shopping centerNice and quiet place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Much needed everything was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had wonderful time everything was great!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.5
    no
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    No

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Rooms are clean, bar is in a perfect spot (connected to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited a bit to check in. No one was a counter when we arrived

    Rooms are clean, bar is in a perfect spot (connected to hotel)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Convenient and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient. Good parking. Efficient and pleasant front desk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.2
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facility a little worn, particularly the hallway carpets. Long walk from lobby to the elevator to our room, though additional exit was near and convenient if you didn't need the front desk. Room hallway (3rd floor) smelled badly of cigarette smoke, though to my relief the room itself was fine.

    Good value. Location has many dining options within walking distance. Free shuttle to and from the airport a plus. Let us check in early though we had not arranged for it.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    Quality staff always ready to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quality staff always ready to help. Every time I walked in they were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    Very nice employee very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Very nice employee very clean

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    7.1
    I received two twins instead of a king.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I received two twins instead of a king.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    sometimes phones didn't work.and key.

    comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.3
    Housekeeping will open your door even when you tell them...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Housekeeping will open your door even when you tell them you're in there.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.2
    The pillows!
    • Couple

    You should have more counter space for the coffee-maker & more creamer for the coffee.

    The pillows!

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: