Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mount View Hotel & Spa 4 stars

1457 Lincoln Avenue, Calistoga, CA 94515, USA

#13 of 21 hotels in Calistoga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Would stay there again but definitely check room location before booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was close to the pool- the first two nights we were disturbed by noisy guests having pool parties. The first night it went on until 1:00 am in spite of complaints to the front desk. We asked to be moved but no rooms were available. The second night a party went on from 1:30-3:00 am. The next morning I again asked for a room change and we were successful. All of this could have been avoided if the hotel would post signs for pool hours and quiet time.

    Nice, comfortable rooms. Nice pool area. Great location. Good restaurants on site.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with good reasonably priced restaurants all within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not change anything!

    The hotel is cute, small and safe! Loved that I could walk to the local shops and restaurants! The pool is open all night. I went for a swim after 10pm and had it all to myself. Wish I could live here!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    A lovely one night stay in a great vicinity for exploring the Napa Valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was good for exploring the town. Our room was pleasant with a big comfy bed. Being British a kettle and tea bags in the room would have been nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    The people, the pool, the place - wow wow wow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people, the pool, the place - wow wow wow. This is our go to place in Calistoga for every special occasion. Proximity to great food and wine, mineral hot tub, stellar service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an excellent location and had a lovely pool and thermal hot tub. The staff were all really friendly and helpful - they were particularly good at helping us plan tours of wineries. The room was a good size and comfortable. Although there was no breakfast as such they did offer coffee and pastries in the morning and we had a free wine tasting when we arrived!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    We booked one of the Cottages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Artist Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the cottage was spotty.

    We booked one of the Cottages. I must say that it was a beautiful room with great amenities. The staff was so welcoming and accommodating. Will definitely come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect girls trip stay. Walking distance to food and fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult sometimes. I think each room should have a designated parking space.

    The staff were phenomenal and accommodating. The room was so cute and we enjoyed being on the Main Street where we could walk and shop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Fulfilled our every expectation! Right in downtown and walking distance from everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Winery Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. All wonderful!

    Fantastic place! The espresso coffee in the room was wonderful! The room was excellent! The massage, pool and staff all excellent! We will be coming back again for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful stay when you want to get away for a few days. Staff was very accommodating, request for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front staff was very friendly and welcoming. The pool and hot tub area look very inviting. Wonderful restaurants adjoining the hotel, Johnny’s and Veraison. There was a little unpleasant incident in our bathroom and the manager gave us the third night free. What awesome customer service! We will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Art Deco Hotel with Serenity and Relaxation...in Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was not filled with enough choices and selections.

    Peaceful, serene, nice style, and great spa services. I loved my room and really loved the Mount View Hotel special shampoo/conditioner that I could buy! The pool was nice and the lounge chairs were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    A little down time in Calistoga
    • Couple
    • Artist Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only that was disappointing the hot tub in the cottage we were staying took a long time to fill up. We did not use it and notified hotel management about the problem. The gave is a discount voucher for next time. Other than that great place for relaxation.

    Location to the restaurants and shops all walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic place to stay and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Artist Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be difficult, especially at weekends. We were lucky but others did struggle to find parking.

    Lovely room (Artist's cottage) with hot tub. Staff friendly and very helpful. Spa is excellent. Try one of the couples massage/mud bath options - fabulous!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    We loved their hospitality, proximity to town, accessible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved their hospitality, proximity to town, accessible eateries, and quiet environment! The room was large and well-laid out, also very clean and comfortable. Plus the amenities were 24 hours! The staff was extemely helpful and pleasant, we can’t wait to go back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Perfect weekend getaway spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Artist Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price I thought the bedroom would of been a little bit larger but that is a very minor critique.

    The bed was super comfy and the hot tub was super clean for a hotel hot tub

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location and nice spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Winery Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two room suite was a strange set up. The shared are was small, windowless and no TV in the common room.

    The property is right in the center of Calistoga, walk to everything. The spa services were great. The view is just of the Main Street in Calistoga, although, it was Christmas time and the lights made it look like Bedford Falls from, “it’s a Wonderful Life”.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    The best part of the hotel was actually the bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Winery Balcony Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a few things that we found concerning during our stay. The first issue was that our room had a broken hair dryer. We brought it to the front desk staff, who took it and said it would be no problem to replace with a new one. Great! Except it wasn't replaced, and in the morning of our second day, I had to go back downstairs to get a new one. The second issue was the abysmal condition of the pool and hot tub area. The hot tub desperately needed rehabilitation - tiles were cracked and the bottom had worn off more than 75%. It was underfilled. The bathroom - so convenient to have by an outdoor pool area - had a dying, but not dead, cockroach in it. Not exactly luxurious, it felt like a city public swim area. Finally, the hotel decor is almost tragic - it looks super dated and almost like a basement-level nightclub you'd find in Paris or New York - complete with extremely shiny dark wall paint. It doesn't feel warm, the lobby fireplace wasn't on, the art was a hodge podge mismatch of styles (cliche Napa vineyards, Walmart inspired flowers, some modern pieces) which didn't fit at all with the red, black, and purple decor colors. Even in the rooms the wallpaper was animal print, but the furniture was 80s era New York. It was just too many styles all mashed together at once - sophisticated! dark! mysterious! a little French! vineyard! The bones of the building are amazing, so if they redecorated and kept up maintenance a bit more, it could be one of the nicer hotels in the area.

    The best part of the hotel was actually the bed! Super soft down pillows and a great comforter made our sleep really pleasant. We also liked that the pool / hot tub area was open 24 hours, which I have never seen before. Finally, being right downtown in Calistoga was great. We originally booked an artist cottage with private jacuzzi. Unfortunately these were double booked and we were moved to a king balcony suite, which was very nice, and offered a generous discount for the trouble (this change was told to us by Booking by phone before our stay). Our room had two televisions, albeit both very small, which was cool, and a shared balcony looking over the main drag of Calistoga. The main living room was very dark but the bedroom was bright and sunny. The bathroom was spacious and had an amazing skylight, and great water pressure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the money. Just a hot tub you can get at any hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel website is misleading! The only hot spring is the hot tub not the pool. And though the pool is supposed to be heated it was not warm at all! I asked about this and they had engineering take a look but the pool was never warm before the end of our stay. I was very disappointed 😞 won't stay here again.

    Good location very close to the castle where we toured.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in beautiful Calistoga wine country!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just wish the room was a bit bigger; and wish there was more parking.

    Loved the location and the aesthetic at Mount View! They also provided $20 coupons for breakfast each day at Johnny's (which was delicious!) The pool and hot tub were fantastic as well. Our room was very cute and well-equipped, it was just a tad small. We stayed in a Queen room and the bed was very comfortable. My parents stayed in a King room, and it seemed to have significantly more room! Overall, it was a wonderful experience, and I would absolutely stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    I would return in a heartbeat. This will be my preferred hotel in C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly can’t think of anything off-hand!

    Location was perfect; I only had to park once, everything was within walking distance! Facilities were awesome! Nice hotel room, clean, comfortable. Spa was downstairs; excellent massage and facilities (dry sauna, hot tub, swimming pool. Excellent restaurant downstairs (Veraison). Staff was impeccable; helpful, courteous and generally nice, welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff accommodated our request for more coffee, cutlery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was close to the pool and could hear the guests.

    The staff accommodated our request for more coffee, cutlery & hot water for tea. Beds are fluffy & comfy. The bathroom was large & luxurious.The hotel has a restaurant and a separate bar. Parking is free and there is no Resort fee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Nice hotel and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a challenge but we worked it out (parking in street at night).

    Room was nice and comfortable - old, nostalgic and well kept! It was our anniversary and they gave us a nice bottle of sparkling wine to celebrate. We also really enjoyed the food at the Veraison, which is the restaurant attached to the hotel. One of the 28-day aged rib eye! We would definitely come again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Spotless room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coupons only covered half the cost of breakfasts. Free shuttle service was so slow that we ended missing out on things and ordered an Uber after being told 20 minutes and waiting 45 minutes. Food in the bar was either great or awful depending on what you ordered.

    Room was spotless. I loved the water pitcher rather than bottled water, and the staff were very pleasant. We especially enjoyed our massages, the spa facilities and the pool and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Been there, done that, won't be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the room was minimal. The drapes did not completely cover the windows. It was not possible to have the light on in the bathroom without the fan on which was extremely noisy. There was excessive street noise very early in the morning. Street sweepers or construction, and I do mean early, around 5 am.

    menus were interesting and varied. All the food we had at all the restaurants, even the bar down the street, was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Nightmare turns to relaxation thanks to inn worker!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before our upgrade we were on the bottom floor in Avery small musky smelling room that looked out straight to the alley...my view ...the trash cans, and to add to it I couldn't open my window to get fresh air because apparently that is where locals hang out to smoke!!

    The young man upon our arrival made the stay so much better...thankfully he up graded our room to a much larger room!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was perfect!

    It was a great boutique hotel in the middle of town. Our room was sophisticated and had all the amenities. We liked the water station, grounds, pool and mineral hot tub. The courtyard was relaxing. All of the staff were pleasant and very helpful. The desk staff were knowledgeable and pleasant. Maintainence and ground staff were great. They went out of their way several times. I wish I could visit once a month.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    3.8
    Over promised and under delivered
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking in actual hotel car park. Room was on ground floor and noisey from both adjacent room and first floor. Staff were generally not very friendly or welcoming. Breakfast voucher for $20 doesn't cover the cost of breakfast for 2 - and that's not bring extravagant! 1 coffee , 1 hot water , 1 granola & yoghurt and one French toast.

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Very cute boutique hotel in the center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Artist Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there was more room in the bathroom to put your toiletries. The patio/hot tub area of the cottage wasn't as nice as expected, but it was early in the season before the plants and flowers are in bloom. I'm sure it must be lovely in the summer and early fall.

    Very cute boutique hotel. We stayed in the artist cottage. There is a little kitchen with a sink, wine glasses and opener, fridge and coffee maker. Room was a good size, bed was comfortable. Favorite part of our stay was Johnny's restaurant and bar, which is attached to the hotel. We went for a couple of drinks after dinner. The server was so fun and engaging! Breakfast was excellent, too! Not your average diner fare. The $20 voucher they give you at check in will basically only cover one breakfast, which was fine because my husband doesn't eat breakfast. It seems like almost all the restaurants in Napa and Sonoma are expensive, so it's something you should be prepared for. Location in Calistoga is right in the middle of town, very close to restaurants and cute stores.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel but one or two rooms poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room offered on booking.com poor. Extremely small. Vanity table had to be propped to keep from falling. Sink Faucet leaked. Tub faucet loose and wobbly. Lamp connection poor. Outlets barely held iPhone cords to charge. Another guest complained about room 103 as well.

    Once room changed we were happy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    It is a very clean and lovely facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Winery Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as it was perfect in my opinion!

    It is a very clean and lovely facility. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We were given generous vouchers for brunch at Johnny's and vouchers for another visit!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.3
    The hotel helped forget the poor weather conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning

    Location was perfect. The staff were very helpful, and courteous. Rooms were well appointed, clean, comfortable-very important in a period of poor weather.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    I loved my stay a nd will highly recommend to firends and family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room update (which I appreciated), but my room did not have a refrigerator and I had to use the desk service. A bit inconvenience but overall a GREAT stay!!

    I loved everything about my stay, and I have been coming to Calistoga with my family for years and never stayed Mount View. I loved my stay!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Muddy Good Time in Calistoga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at a very busy time and the front desk was a little overloaded. No drama.

    Old world charm, upgraded to modern standards. We received a room upgrade because the front desk was a little overloaded.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location, not sure the cost of rooms was a appropriate for the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Winery Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No vanity space, lack of parking for guests, beds had great linens but were uncomfortable. I am an experienced traveler and the cost for their rooms was the most we have ever paid to stay someplace but definitely not the nicest place we have stayed.

    Great location to walk downtown Calistoga. Spacious rooms. Nicely updated

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Wished we stayed longer to take better advantage of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An ironically poor view from the room

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    We’ll definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ll definitely come back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Perfect Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved sitting by the pool and relaxing. Nice staff, appreciated the hydration station vs plastic water bottles. The property was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Very fancy place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very fancy place. Loved it. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The hotel and spa were fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all great

    staff had great attidudes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Spa weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Artist Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Sweet get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinkable water in room

    Warm and cozy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Glad we booked here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight parking.

    Room was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    This property exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Winery Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight.

    The staff was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property has a European feel. Was very comfortable and everything was high quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    We wanted a comfortable place to get away and this was exactly the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful place to come back to after a day of tasting. All the amenities and located convenient to dinner choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    it was pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was mediocre

    pool was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Having to carry an actual key
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to carry an actual key

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice location friendly staff clean good food Naldo the best part was Illy capacuino in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Winery Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly and polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    great location and wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location and wonderful staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly. Rooms lovely. Incredibly comfy beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    A very good stay. Comfortable and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, valuable price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    It was nice but everything seemed a little run down and staff was that into it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Artist Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not that attentive.

    The voucher for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Twin beds wasn’t ideal, but was all that was left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds wasn’t ideal, but was all that was left. It was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    bED WAS COMMFORTABLE, SHOWER WAS GREAT, IT A WAS PRETTY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bED WAS COMMFORTABLE, SHOWER WAS GREAT, IT A WAS PRETTY QUIET AND BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    The cottages are perfect for the couples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Artist Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The cottages are perfect for the couples! We really enjoyed our time there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    We plan to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight!

    We went to this hotel for their spa. It was above all expectations!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.6
    Too pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall disappointed. People partied in the pool/spa until 4am!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of our room near pool, utility room, supply room made it incredibly noisy

    Location downtown

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little damp but otherwise great

    Great location and nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Calistoga
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Winery Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is open all night! The double queen suite rooms are great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road construction

    Fun boutique shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Pool area was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee pot didn't work very well.

    Pool area was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The hotel thought of every detail of comforts from eye masks, ear plugs, coffee in room, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice location, poor rooms and surly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was right next to a huge AC unit, which was so loud they gave us earplugs with hte room. Staff was borderline argumentative. Will not go back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect spot in wine country!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Winery Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet, comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Great pool and location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Oasis in Calistoga !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Condotioner outside window

    Beautiful landscape large clean pool beautiful soft towels !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Mot quite the spa we were expecting but very convenient and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was rather small and cramped.

    Convenient down town location and a great deal for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Great weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Winery Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent and so helpful. They all went out of their way to make us feel special. The pool was beautifull and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Winery Balcony Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our last day a transformer blew and there was no hot water so we were not able to take a shower :(

    Close to everything and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.7
    Being in wine country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small and pricey.

    Being in wine country.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    I absolutely loved the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely loved the staff. My room was gorgeous

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfort, cleanliness, location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need better mattress,

    Clean and secure

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom was very small. For the price charged it was not that nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Tubs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small

    Many amenities including great swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from construction upstairs during my massage

    staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I stayed longer

    Great staff. Both restaurants there are awesome for breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: