Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mountain Lodge at Telluride 3 stars

457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435, USA

#6 of 12 hotels in Telluride

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 236 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    The restarant , we waited for 90 minutes for our breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restarant , we waited for 90 minutes for our breakfast on Sunday morning . We explained after an hour that we had a golf tee time that we were going to miss, they never offered to try and speed it up at 90 minutes we told them we had 5 more minutes to get our food and the Chef " Bud" said see you later. Never offred an apology or anything. Our table was by the bar and the whole time we were waiting he was at the bar mixing drinks and wiping down what looked like wine glasses. Never saw him gone for more then a few minutes to help the kitchen staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    I reserved a room for two nights and left after one night because of the inn's PEEPING TOM DESIGN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Mountain Lodge is a PEEPING TOM HAVEN. Anyone getting a room with a jutting patio can very easily look into the flanking patio-less rooms. I discovered this serious design flaw when, at night, while sitting on the bed in my underwear I saw a man lit up by the ambient light from his room, standing by the raining of his patio and staring at me! I had to close the curtain which meant the heat collected in the daytime (July) would be contained in the room instead of getting fresh cool air from the nighttime. THIS STRUCTURE IS A SERIOUS DESIGN FLAW FOR THIS HOTEL.

    Mike the Manager was a real pro in helping me switch rooms. My first room had a window 30 feet from the gondola cars going up and down the mountain. The gondola cars, window high, scared the crap out of my dog, but that's not an issue with the hotel, it's an issue with my dog, though I too felt the cars were too close for my liking. My second room was quiet, but had no privacy: the jutting patio in the room next to my patio-less room allowed the occupants an easy look into my room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    More of a lodge than a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is very inconvenient. Have to park your car in a garage. Difficult to get to it if you want something out of it. Lots of walking up a hill to go anywhere. Stairs up to room. Service for breakfast very slow. Didn't get new towels the 2nd day until 5:00pm at night. Very busy, but should have had more staff.

    It was nice that it was located out of all the traffic of Telluride. Beautiful view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Pretty setting and great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small with only a queen bed and a dresser and night stands - very compact. The room was noisy and we could hear our neighbors talking through the thin walls. No air conditioning and the window wouldn’t stay up. The faucet fixtures were mineral stained. The room we were given was right next to the exit. Was surprised to learn that parking was $20 per day.

    The hotel lobby was nicely decorated and the restaurant had good food. Beautiful view of the mountains from the restaurant. Swimming pool and hot tub area were nicely landscaped with lots of flowering potted plants. Hotel staff was helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Love Telluride but probably will not stay at this property again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked nothing like the room pictures online. Very small, 3rd floor, no air conditioning and very hot during the day. Room was near the elevator so it was loud all night long.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Location was great Would not return to the lodge or ever use Booking.com again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room for the money That the lodge sent an email telling us our room was small and we should upgrade Price on the website much less than what Booking charged us Parking $20/day not on Booking website

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel! Michelle at the front desk was amazing and so helpful when booking a massage at another spa! Great restaurant and spectacular views! Wonderful shuttle to take you to and from the gondala and anything else on mountain village! Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Outstanding location at the base of the mountain range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhat pricey, approx$300 per night. Parking was $20 a night and the view from the room was OK.

    Outstanding location at the base of the mountain range. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful lodge with a Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking. This was the biggest issue. There was a frat party there while we visited and had to park at the bottom of the hill then walk all the way back up.

    Hammock area was a nice place to relax also loved the fireplace in our room and the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice property and very nice staff. Not sure if I’d ever go on the “off season” again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer in bathroom was very low wattage and bathroom lighting for make up application was horrible

    Celebrated an anniversary there and they had an amazing bottle of wine and a very nice card waiting for us- nice personal touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike

    The view was excellent. Property and amenities exceeded our expectations. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    It was only ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were much smaller and less than thrilling. Pictures made it look much nicer and bigger. I would have liked a fridge and or microwave in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Loved our stay and coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is $20 a day. And small bathroom but it was a cheaper room for that reason so good really.

    Location with free shuttle and gondola. Ski in and out. Hot tub and pool. Yum breakfast and dinner. Nice friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    FANTASTIC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaner had left hair in shower upstairs for the whole 7 days we were there. It was long and black and I am the only one who used the shower the whole 7 days and I am blonde. I just dodged it every day.

    Loved our room...the bed, kitchen, bathroom, outlook!!!! Jo was a superstar at the front desk, he really made our stay so special + the other staff at the front desk and the bell boy were great!! The chef was so friendly and had a fabulous menu!! LOVED it all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    The daily cleaners were not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Condo
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The daily cleaners were not great. Things were not vacuumed or spray and wiped. If they are not going to do a great job please leave cleaning products in the apartments for others to do it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful as we met up with family from abroad in a super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger bed, better instructions on location of room on arrival. Did not point out whether there was a ramp to wheel suitcases or which floor room was on

    Gondola and transport included, so much easier than forever finding $s. Staff were super friendly and helpful Room view very good Beautiful location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    There simply isnt a better place to experience Telluride than a stay at the Mountain Lodge!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing we noticed, would be to have a chair or bench in our room - there was no place to sit or put our bags down. I think the overhead light in the hall was out too, so we couldn't see our door key pad.

    We absolutely LOVE the log architecture pool and décor! The staff - Robert, Joe, Taylor and Bud (head chef) were all fabulous, the pet friendly atmosphere, walking trails, gondola, grocery close by AND every meal we had was superb! We were here on our Honeymoon 15 years ago and try to come back at least twice a year for skiing and backcountry riding, and are currently building a log home inspired by the Mountain Lodge :) Thank you for a wonderful experience every time!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay! We would come back again! The view from our room was absolutely beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the living room area was a little larger. There needs to be a heater in the bathroom for winter guests. It was a little difficult to climb in and out of the shower/tub.

    The room had a beautiful view!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    This lodge was amazing. Beautiful accommodations. Breath taking views. Wonderful staff. EXCELLANT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This lodge was amazing. Beautiful accommodations. Breath taking views. Wonderful staff. EXCELLANT FOOD AND CHEF AT RESTAURANT. OTHER HOTELS AND LODGES PALE IN COMPARISON. NAOMI

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    The room was amazing from the fireplace to the bathtub with jets. It was clean and cozy it was great
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not realize the gandolas and everything in mountain village were closed. We were definitely sad but still had fun in town.

    The room and lodge were beautiful the views were also amazing! Love that the pool was warm and the hot tube was the perfect temperature. Also Robert and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Very nice property, look forward to returning this winter for skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, very comfortable bed, nice patio with a wonderful view. Flat screen TVs in living room and bedroom and a gas fireplace. Kitchen made us want to stay longer than just a weekend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Hot tub, pool and location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiral staircase was tough with kids, the microwave and stove lights were burned out, which would have been nice to keep on at night for the kids. And all the clocks were set to the wrong time.

    Hot tub, pool and location was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice view and access to the gondola was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very disappointed that there was an additional $20 PER NIGHT fee to park our car. So I guess if you plan to walk to the property you won't have this fee! Otherwise it is a hidden fee that wasn't know to me before arriving.

    Nice view and access to the gondola was great. Kitchen and bath were fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    I would do it again in a heartbeat as long as I'm still making good money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen hardly had enough to cook and serve meals. Siding was falling apart on our balcony.

    Unbeatable views and the vans were always available to give rides.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Western style lodge accommodations on the Telluride Mountain top
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is not as attentive or organized as one would expect from this property?

    Bar steak was great and the room was posh with lovely white, plush towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Awesome views and easy tram access to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a nightmare. The morning we were departing the restaurant was closed because there was no cook. That really complicated our plans and was pretty poor for an up-scale resort.

    Awesome views and easy tram access to town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Really good hamburger!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar/grill closed much too early. And, no parking on site. Had to use public parking about half a mile from hotel. They offered valet parking @ $20 A night.

    Really good hamburger!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful, great location and great food... butwith an undeserved reputation for standout service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk staff was not particularly friendly and seemed overworked. The rooms looked lovely but the walls were paper thing - our next door neighbors (a retired couple and their adult children, who were totally reasonable in their volume) had their every word conducted through the walls between our rooms.

    The location was amazing - the view at the aptly named The View restaurant/pool area was one of the highlights of our trip. We ate breakfast there every day, which was delicious and served in generous portions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Love the mountain side location, just not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lights above or surrounding the mirror at the sink!? When I inquired, front desk replied, "that is what the designer intended". Are you kidding, if so, fire the designer. What person doesn't want to see what they look like in good light, prior to walking out the door! It's the only mirror in the room. The bed, ROCK hard. No AC, just a floor/portable fan to cool off the room.

    The location was a three minute walk to the free gondola to get around Telluride. The views from our room was unobstructed to the valley below. For the mountain adventure types, we hiked over 30 miles in two days, and this was a great base to operate out of.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    thought the suite was a bit small for the price; espected a better balcony view; the rain, but that's not your fault

    convience to the gondola, main lodge and restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    We were very impressed with the facilities and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very impressed with the facilities and the staff. Especially the young man behind the desk named Benjamin who was very welcoming and friendly. He took his time informing us all about the property and the shuttle bus to the free gondola down to Telluride. The setting and scenery in the Colorado Rockies was breathtakingly beautiful. A wonderful & relaxing stay. Wish our stay was longer!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Perfect vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at minimum so you had to valet.

    Views were excellent and the room was great and easy access to gondolas. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, very helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool and fitness center are rather small. Their "cheap" rooms ( which are not cheap at all), are very small and basic.

    Great location, very helpful friendly staff. Nice restaurant with great views. Excellent accommodation with their pricier options include kitchen, living room, fireplace, Jacuzzi, etc. The beds and the ambience of their large suits are very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing - shocking customer service and expensive parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very disappointed with our stay. One, customer service amongst the staff was often very poor. Jacob, who checked us in, expressed no welcome or smile when we arrived and was surly and unhelpful. Another member of staff answered back to a complaint from another unhappy guest "This place sucks" saying "This place does not suck!" That is shocking customer service and communications. I also had to enquire over mail which had been sent to me care of the hotel, one of which they mislaid. Other hotels I have stayed in had this ready waiting in my room on arrival. The front desk also prioritise answering the phone over face-to-face guests. On two occasions the front desk interrupted looking into my query and picked up the phone instead. I was dismayed and felt un-valued as a guest. Maybe they need to have another member of staff on the front desk too? Second, the lodge charges $20 per day for parking and booking.com do not make it clear in their wording that this is unavoidable since there is no free parking anywhere else in the village. It seems poor value for money given that this is charged on top of the room fee. The parking is also provided using a poorly organised valet service which is understaffed and chaotic with cars and guests all over the place. One frustrated guest I met had been waiting for over 25 min for his car and was urgently trying to make a flight. We will never stay there again.

    The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    The view was amazing.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few surprise daily charges that were not told when making the original reservation. You will be charged every day for valay parking and aren't allowed to park your own car. There is also a pet fee everyday as well. I could have stayed another night for the same price of fees.

    The view was amazing. The gondola ride is so close. It was very easy to get around everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Conveniently located near a gondola stop, the Mountain Lodge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located near a gondola stop, the Mountain Lodge was a great weekend getaway with easy accessibility to the town and mountain village via shuttle or gondola. The views from the bar/restaurant and pool/hot tub area were incredible! Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    4.2
    Expense and uncomfortable for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very uncomfortable, tub didn't drain, shower head broken, heater/air conditioner didn't work. Other than that the countryside is beautiful.

    Breakfast was good...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Best Colorado Summer Destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit spartan.

    The Mountain Lodge is beautifully located in Mountain Village, next to Telluride. The free gondola takes you to the town's center in about 15 minutes, with spectacular views of the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    I'll definitely be back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and views were phenomenal. The gondolas provided quick access to town and were dog friendly. I loved the little market right behind the lodge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    The condo we got was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet in the upper bathroom (main bath) was very weak. It concerned me that it would get plugged.

    The condo we got was fantastic! It looked over the snow capped mountains, and it had 4 separate bedrooms which we all loved because the four of us had been in a one bedroom for most of our trip in Colorado. The kids immediately rushed to their own bedrooms to lay claim and then went to the balcony to enjoy the view. Their jaws dropped when they first walked in, and the 1st question was "How much did this cost!?" to which I replied, "Not as much as you would think!". This was like a mountain cabin for the price of a delux room in any other resort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.4
    Small room is bait and switch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not what was advertised. Had to upgrade for about $80/ night to get kitchen and seating area. Without air conditioning, the room in summer got into the 80's.

    Support staff great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Magical vacation spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is set in the most perfect, magical setting. The staff is lovely and the food and accommodations are worth every penny/all your time. It was our second visit and we will be back again!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Top of Telluride
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    needed a good cleaning; tiny, tiny bathrooms; staff poorly trained, causing long check-out line; $20 daily parking (plus valet tip) on an isolated mountain was fairly outrageous.

    lovely rooms, fireplaces, balcony, views; also gorgeous common areas; free gondola into town. full kitchen available (did not use it).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    A wonderful experience, and a beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint is, and this is for many hotels/resorts, a FULL LENGTH mirror should always be in every room, like a bathroom has a sink, a hotel room should have a FULL LENGTH mirror!

    The entire staff was so very helpful with not only myself, but each other. Great team work, and friendly environment. Extending this compliment to the restaurant staff as well! I will certainly go back there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    Too expensive for the quality of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable, the room was too small, no refrigerator in the room and the staff did not explain the parking. If you have to display a parking sticker the staff should tell you when you check in. They were towing cars that did not have a parking permit displayed and this was after filling out a section on the check in describing your vehicle. $20 a day for parking.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Everything was nice and we had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a loft but with the ski lights we were up at 5am when the sun came up. Also the upstairs was hot since there aren't any windows to open. Maybe if there was a screen on the balcony door we could have left that open to try to cool it down.

    Everything was nice and we had a great time. The staff was very friendly and the location was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Had such a good time! We Can t wait to return for a longer trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steam room didn't and the women's public shower was broken.

    We had a great room with the creek right below our windows and deck to appreciate the sounds and view the aspens. We really enjoyed the free and easy gondola, we never had to get in the car the entire time we were there. The conceirge was extremely helpful with planning our day hikes. We can't wait to return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.4
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The commode did not flush! The bath tub did not have a stopper, could not take a bubble bath. Being the off season, the dinning room was closed. All the eating facilities in the village were closed as well. The pool and Jacuzzi we not operational. I was not informed of the lack of eating facilities when I spoke to the manager the day before I arrived.

    The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.1
    Telluride is great. You are going to have to spend the money to make it comfortable at a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were nails sticking out from our headboard holes all over the wall behind the headboard, and our headboard was not atattched to Anything.making for alot of bumping. Also when getting ready for dinner we could literally hear EVERY WORD of the guest across the hall,

    Everything except our room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.8
    Unfortunately there was a private party taking over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was a private party taking over the restaurant and pool and they were unable to be be used by us. The only reason my husband stayed at this location was for the outdoor pool. It was very disappointing to pay so much and be unable to use the facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    Mountain Lodge is beautiful but......................
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff did not respond to simple issues with the room. Burned out light, leaking toilet and broken ice machine. Their responses after two consecutive days of notifications were, sorry we did not do a good job in repairs and responses. Too bad me and the wife will be back to spend 500k on a place to live and Mountain Lodge will not be part of the selection process.

    The views were incredible and the ski in and ski out location was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Location was terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds. And 2nd night the room was not cleaned.

    Location was terrific. Beds very uncomfortable. . Kitchen well stocked for the mountains. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.8
    2-Star Hotel at a 3-Star Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Furniture in hotel room clearly purchased in the 1970's. Like something you'd find in a frat house or a Greyhound bus terminal. Cramped. No thought for comfort or usability. Armchair sags like a hammock when you sit down. Housekeeping not particularly conscientious--don't replace used cups and glasses; don't vacuum. Ancient gray comforter hidden under an ordinary bedsheet--no duvet cover. Worn-out old mattress. Spring-break chaos poolside. Beer cans and trash strewn everywhere. Teenagers running amok. No towels.

    Beautiful lodge. Great location. Stunning views. Great pool, jacuzzis. Good staff. Awesome ski-rental shop.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.1
    Time for an update...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I usually don't write negative reviews, however I was disappointed in our stay. Our unit was "tired"...worn out furniture, musty smell, dusty drapery, broken lamps, broken coffee table, etc. Showers had mold in them & hardware needs to be replaced. Return air was dirty. Layout of living room is not comfortable for watching TV or visiting...not enough seating (sofa and one chair) & the TV was located at the wrong level for the small size room. Not much room for luggage in downstairs bedroom. Lighting in sink area was poor. Housekeeping times were inconsistent. Could hear neighbors conversations & trips up the stairwell outside our bedroom. Temperature in main level where ski lockers were was extremely hot...and uncomfortable in ski clothing (everyone was commenting) & we were told that was normal. Feel like we were given an older room because we booked on Booking.com at a reduced rate. Travelled Europe for 3 months recently & never had the complaints/issues we had here. Just lots of little things you don't expect at a resort who promotes itself as an upscale property.

    Front desk staff was good. Super friendly shuttle bus drivers. Ski in ski out location outside our unit was nice. Nice to have ski rental at the lodge. Views were good. Kitchen amenities were nice as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    very poor sound insulation between units
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor view, facing street and people walking by, very little sound insulation between units and hallway

    ski right to building, location to gondola and super market and liquor store

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    4.2
    Expected better...good location but not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room wasn't cleaned for 2 of the 3 days I was there for no apparent reason. Very loud neighbors. Rooms were small. Ski rental store in the building had very rude and disinterested staff. We did not rent from them as a result.

    Hotel restaurant was nice with good food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Great mountain village get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is convenient for ski in ski out. The on site restaurant is fantastic, and the staff is top notch. Great location, with access to the center of the village just a short gondola ride away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Luxury Skiing Spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the single small rooms are quite/too small, Parking for 20$ is ok, but not needed from my perspective

    Amazing location (Ski In&Out), Great Lobby and Bar (THE VIEW), nice facility, Pool etc.. Go for the suites (Great), lodges with kitchen and 2 Bedrooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    You need to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Goodness gracious, what's not to love? The facility was gorgeous; our suite was spacious yet cozy, well appointed and elegant. The mountain village location is breathtaking. Aside from the scenic Heaven surrounding the lodge, it's conveniently located near the free gondola, making Telluride accessible with no need to drive--the lodge staff will shuttle you to the gondola and back as often as you like. The staff was eager and helpful in every way. I wish I could live in this lodge year round. The value well exceeded what we were charged for our stay. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    4.2
    No privacy. No hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy - Staff entered room without notification to update/swap out kitchen faucet. No hot water on second night. Was supposed to be reimbursed for 2nd nights stay due to all the inconveniences and no one will return our calls. Will never stay here again. Do not recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard. Room was not like pictured, less luxurious. Hard to locate. Streets way too narrow, poor parking.

    very pretty area, scenery, Bathroom was nice,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Blues N Brews weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel service was lacking. Put towels in tub, as instructed, twice and they were never changed out.

    Conveniently located ice machine. Fan in the room. Pool access.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful fall mountain vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit limited. Once we found a place to park we didn't want to move the car. However, that was not a problem as we didn't need to leave. This resort is so accessible to everything.

    The bed was very comfortable. Loved the double sided fireplace. Very quiet and peaceful setting. The kitchen was perfect for our needs. We enjoyed the hot tub in the evening. Restaurant staff was very helpful with my food allergies. We will be back for certain next year. We did't want to leave. Great birthday trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.2
    Small, noisy, expensive room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the exceptional the concierge, the staff was unfriendly and unhelpful, the room very small, and very noisy. Cost for parking was also unexpected

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Gorgeous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They allow the locals to bring their kids and dogs to the pools and hot tubs for a very small fee (I believe spending $25 on food / drink). We have been here a few times and this policy means that the guests spend 100s if not 1000s of dollars and locals pay $25 (this is per group not per person) and the guests get to deal with dogs wanting to jump in the pool, kids screaming and splashing in your face. On our last visit the entire pool cleared out when one local family eating hummus ($8) and two glasses of wine was using the pool to teaching their kid how to flip. The resulting splashing were ending up on people in their lounge chairs. It is an unfortunate policy and doesn't at all fall in alignment with their positioning themselves as a luxury establishment. I won't return next fall if this is still their policy. Why not just stay somewhere at a significantly less expensive price and just have our group pay a collective $25 to use the facilities? Also, we had a two bedroom condo for two people and the living area is so small that 4 people can't even sit in it. Also, the second bedroom is a loft so not totally private and it has two twin beds squished together which means if it is two couples going it is less than ideal.

    Gorgeous view Great location Good restaurant Nice pools and hot tubs and outdoor area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    6.7
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the people in the next room so clearly it was like they were on my room. Bathroom needs a refurb...

    Property is beautiful. Restaurant was pricey but food was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.0
    Good location but poor accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously we had a bedroom off a suite. No chair. No coffee maker. Bed was 2 feet short for my husband. No fitted bedsheet. Consequently we slept on a bare mattress.

    Pleasant staff..nice lounge

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Tidy "motel type" of property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, within 2 blocks of the main commercial street and very close to the falls. Didn't have a chance to use the hot spring tub and the restaurant was closed at this time of season.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Mountain Retreat above Telluride
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom.

    Quiet location. High quality finishes. Double gas fireplace in one bedroom apartment. View of gondola from living room balcony. Fantastic View restaurant for breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location and amenities. Small, cabin like rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff seems overwhelmed and preoccupied. Trying to figure out parking and other initial first impressions upon our arrival could have been better. We also were very hot at night and had no way to adjust our rooms temperature.

    Loved the location and the pool and hot tub area. Having the astronomer there with the telescope over the weekend was a great added touch!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Lovely with minor faults
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait for cars from valet(20 min). Needed more direction at check in. Staff assumed another from our party would share info. Long wait for coffee in dining room (20 min). Slow service. 2 cable car rides into town, more time-consuming but beautiful. Baths need regrouting.

    Views from room were great. Nice kitchen - fully equipped . Gorgeous property.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice staff. Parking was AWFUL
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was awful! You HAD to valet and each time you needed something in your car you had to wait 10 min for them to get the car. Getting your stuff to the room was a hassle. Would not stay again.

    Room was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Proximity of gondola
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chair in room would have been nice. Also some literature regarding the hotel and surrounding area in the room would have been helpful.

    Proximity of gondola

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.3
    Not happy with front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a second floor unit with a mountain view weeks before my stay and the staff did not deliver on either one. They said they could not move us. We had a first floor unit with no view on a busy street with a bright light shining in the bedroom window that didn't have black out shades. It was hot in the room and we could not open the bedroom windows at night because of the street lights shining in. Nights were uncomfortable and we were disappointed with our stay.

    I liked the mini suite amenities, the lodge and location to the gondola.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Beautiful , relaxing and fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. If I had to be picky, the pillows could have been more substantial , they were fairly small.

    Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The gondola was close and easy to get to. The food was very good as well. Love it! Would stay there again !

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mountain Lodge at Telluride traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: