Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of MOXY New Orleans Downtown/French Quarter Area 4 stars

210 O'Keefe Avenue, Downtown New Orleans, New Orleans, LA 70112, USA

#75 of 148 hotels in New Orleans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    We will be.planning our next stay soon !
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of food was not great and was nothing but expensive mirowave selections

    The staff was exceptional ... Always smiling and very helpful ... The rooms were clean and modern and the pillows were amazing ... Very convient to everything .. will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.6
    Was ok
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have refrigerator or microwave in the room and they charge $100 for any thrift of property damage and then you don't get it back on your credit or debit card for 5 to 10 business days....

    The room was really nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    OK for an overnight stay in New Orleans
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The philosophy and the design of the hotel are nice but the details are not. Air conditioning is really loud, the washbasin is not in the bathroom but in the room and the layout of the room makes it quite cramped although it’s not small. My window was very small and faced into a two feet deep lightweil which gave it a prison atmosphere.

    The hotel is well situated near French Quarter and business district. It’s a good place for a one night stay in New Orleans.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Awesome stay in New Orleans!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe a little bit more room around the bed area. (somewhere to put the suitcase)

    It is a very cute Hotel to enjoy time at. It is very modern which we really liked. We did not have a very big room, but it was very cute and we loved to spend time in it. Staff was wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was abit loud and for some reason it never went below 75 degrees, which kept the room comfortable but when you want it cool it doesn’t drop below that. Even after I’ve set its cool point to 55 degrees it still stayed at 75, its summer so I guess that kinda made it a little meh.

    Joseph who helped check us in was wonder, explained every details of how it works at the hotel. The idea of a bar being the check in counter is amazing! Love it! The self help style is great, giving guest a lot of freedom. Room was nice clean and I love the lay out and decor. Staff were all friendly and helpful. The location is just couple of streets away from bourbon street but still far enough for the peacefulness and quietness. Walking to and fro isn’t dangerous at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Loved the design!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far to walk to the quarter where the rest of our family stayed. But my son walked over and saw our hotel and said he wanted to stay there next time

    Loved the design!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    This is a great hotel for single travelers or couples. Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room did not have any view, but I quickly got over that because everything else about this hotel was first rate.

    Amazing energy in this hotel. Very friendly staff and very comfortable lounge area. The rooms are super cool and the location is really convenient to much of what New Orleans has to offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is fantastic, far enough away from Bourbon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the “breakfast” they should offer hot water to make tea. That is my only complaint.

    The location is fantastic, far enough away from Bourbon street without leaving you to long to walk. If you are visiting the Superdome it is 10 minutes walk. Perfect location. Great staff, very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall, nice hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downsides were there was no room service, no iron in the room and the security woman was totally creeping us out as we’d go downstairs to get skittles after a night out! Her eyes were glued on us and she didn’t say a word! Creepy!

    Loved the room and the design! It was in a great location, walking distance to bourbon street without all of the bourbon street drama! Staff was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    An overall very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Con in rooms was very dry, left us with sore throat and sinuses each morning.

    Amazing staff - the most helpful and friendly hotel staff I’ve ever dealt with, they made staying in New Orleans an absolute delight. Great rooms with a fun quirky design, and comfortable beds. Great location for access to arenas, Bourbon St and the French Quarter at large. Good price for the level of quality available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    The Moxy New Orleans is a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were times when the bar area was understaffed and there were more people than staff.

    The room was a good size. I liked the rain shower in the bathroom. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The location was within walking distance of many of the desired areas of interest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial room much smaller than pictures and without a window, which was a particularly strong reason for us booking the room type and the property overall. Luckily we were able to move to another room that did satisfy our expectations. This is a Marriott chain hotel, which we didn't realise. No fridge, iron or safe in the room. Irons available in public areas on a few floors.

    Hanging pegs along the wall a good idea. Decent location for visiting the city. Clean and comfortable. Loved the shower. Nice style in general around the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean hotel in a good location, but lacks some basic amenities and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no ‘Do not disturb signs’ in the rooms so every single day Housekeeping would come along and knock on the door. Be prepared to be waken up every morning if you stay here. The bar is where you checkin in (but there’s no signage), most people spend a minute walking around before they realise you check in at the bar. The ‘fitness centre’ is very small and only has 1 treadmill and an old vintage road bike. It needs at least another piece of equipment to really be a Fitness Centre

    Good location,funky decor. Very clean and modern, the lobby is cool. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Fun and friendly hotel, basic but it has got the basics right.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have preferred a more comfortable relaxing area in the room. I was a little put off with the mess in the coffee lounge most mornings after the previous night's partying. Only other gripe is the leakage from the shower into the main bathroom area.

    Very comfortable bed and given the mischievous nature of the hotel, very quiet. Facilities are just enough, which is great. The free coffee is a great idea, so much better than crappy room facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no amenities such as a microwave or refrigerator. The view was horrible. The complimentary drink was not tasty. Room was too small for price

    The bed was very comfortable. Shower was clean and big. The tv was great. I was able to listen to pandora all night just like at home. Decor was really nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stay at the Moxy again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that fact that there wasn’t a window to see out into the city. The room was kind of and dark and smaller than I thought it would be.

    The room was really cool and modern. It was also really clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    3.8
    Only the welcome drink is ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is super-small and not clean! It is extremely over-priced. By the way, there is no coffee machine and safety box in the room, which is not acceptable.

    Only the welcome drink is ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    It had a cool comfortable vibe and the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that my stay wasn't longer

    It had a cool comfortable vibe and the staff was very helpful . I also liked that the French Quarter was in walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay again as the price is great for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shampoo and conditioner were not good. Didn’t smell good, combination shampoo/bodywash? Really? And the conditioner wasn’t even that. I think it was the same stuff in both bottles. Also the windows were paper thin, could hear everything outside

    Fun, hip and modern boutique hotel. Room was small but comfortable. Great rain shower and the mattress anc bedding were so cozy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay we will be back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat in one of the rooms and the ice machines weren't working on the floors but they had just experienced a deep freeze.

    Bed was very soft, large screen TV's. The shower was awesome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    Tiny overpriced room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny overpriced room. Bathroom sink in the room separate from the bathroom. Thin miserable bedding. Pretty much a 200 dollar a night tiny dorm room from a minor university. No amount of hip furniture (sub ikea) could disguise the fact that this is a budget place with 4 star prices. Staff were pleasant enough... in fact they were extra helpful even storing my friends pushbike over night. good staff,, cheap hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Staying at Moxy made our New Orleans experience extra memorable!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the design touchs were amazing...added that extra quirk and charm to the overall experience. Property is on the fringe of the French quarter...about 15-20 min walk to Jackson square and 25-30 mins to Frenchman street....about a $8-9 uber ride home at the end of the night...in case you not up to walking!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.7
    Didn't work for me
    • Couple
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exhaust fan didn't work in bathroom,didn't get correct rm ,bathrm door swell.frm moisture pait peeling on ceiling in bathrm

    Location was good very quiet rm no St. noise

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    Only stayed one night so not much to tell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super tiny room with a brick wall as a view. Paid the same as friends who had a good view and a room twice as big.

    Liked the location, was walking distance to cruise ship ports and close to French quarters.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Great Location, fun atmosphere, expensive for no frills.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, our queen room was TINY :( I had no idea to expect such small accommodations. Had family staying also, and they had bigger rooms. Not sure where I went wrong in booking, but our room was WAY TOO SMALL for two adults and a chIld. No on site parking, but a garage only a block away was $15 a night vs next door for $25 a night. Also, no breakfast :(

    Loved the lobby and the “hang-out” atmosphere. It was good for underage kids to hang while the adults enjoyed a drink. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Location in the city was easy to get to French Qtr or Business District. Free WiFi and a tv that connected to my device so I could log into my own Hulu or Netflix!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great Place!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really nice, the bed was very comfortable. Staff very welcoming and attentive. There are several options for parking but they offer a valet parking at a cheaper price and you are able to get in and out as you like. They also have a bar in the lobby and they offered us a welcoming drink. Definitely staying again on future visits. Pet friendly!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    2.5
    Super Away!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs would have been flat and sour.Too high rising eggs at the Hyatt Restaurant only 80s.I'm all Super White Skin and very PinkPink! Blacks were and are offended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic! Will return to this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the room had a mini fridge.

    Moxy is a wonderful hotel to stay at. The rooms are very welcoming and I think that's do to the decor. The beds are so comfortable because they feel like memory foam. The staff is awesome! They give very good recommendations to places in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    **Teach me how to Moxy**
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little pricey but the stay was such a joy that it was worth it!

    Great location, great staff, amazing drinks and a fun atmosphere! We will definitely be back...just wish i had the complete recipe for the "Got Moxy" drink 😁

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    I'll definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really don't have any complaints.

    The hotel was awesome, super cute and trendy. Very clean. The staff was absolutely amazing, so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Fun stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    couldn't pay my bill in cash no coffee in the room no water no bar the bathroom wasn't cleaned properly

    the edgy and young atmosphere (I wasn't expecting this but it was nice and different) the decoration the check out process no deposit asked the staff the free drink upon arrival the smell and ambiance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only 2 pillows, which were in need of some fluff (too thin) didnt replace towels on 2nd night door stopper in bathroom had fallen off prior to our check in - bathroom door smashes into glass shower door (its going to get broken). Advised reception, but no action. water pressure weak

    great location. easy walk to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Nobody helped me unload my car when it was pouring down rain.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody helped me unload my car when it was pouring down rain. At check in, I received a key to a room that was already occupied...I walked in on a naked couple & when I came back down to tell the front desk, they didn't even apologize for the inconvenience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    It was merely ok, but I would stay again. The local was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been better, and I should have gotten a king bed.

    The décor, atmosphere, staff, complimentary cocktail was fabulous, but the room was too small, bed was uncomfortable for two people, and a/c was hard to get right so we were hot all night. It was a miserable nights rest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Will stay with Moxy again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish our room had a view

    This was our first time staying at a moxy hotel, we loved it so much. It was a girls trip and this hotel was perfect. Good location as well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. 24 hr bar - waited for the bartender to finish her conversation with her friend, who was also sitting at the bar, to wait on us. And we were the only ones in there. The refrigerated section, where they keep some food and drinks smelled really bad They serve Pepsi products. Coca Cola product fans here!

    The naan flatbreads were amazing! We loved the theme to the hotel. Very chic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    A trendy hotel in the centre of the French Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to pay for parking, but realising that the hotel is in the French Quarter.

    A great position near the French Quarter and tram line. The bar area and facilities were clean and trendy. I would recommend Moxy to friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Whore House Odor Leaves Guests Wondering...But The Rooms Are Cool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.) You don't leave complimentary shampoo, conditioner, and bodywash. I collect those so I was a little bummed that I didn't have any to take home and put in my guest bath jar. 2.)There is a very strong perfume like odor coming from the hotel. When the doors open you are hit in the face with cheap perfume. I thought I passed someone the first time that marinated in their perfume, but no. Every single time we entered the hotel we were overwhelmed with the odor. If you guys insist on "scenting" your place, how about you use a more sinus friendly, neutral odor....more like the maid just left, clean linens, etc. What you guys are using now is obnoxious! We could even smell it Saturday when we got about a half a block from the entrance because the wind was blowing. Pretty unnecessary. Not sure why you guys want to smell like a whore house, but if that's what you were going for, WELL DONE. You achieved your goal. If that's not what you're trying to do, I'd change whatever you are spraying or misting in the entrance to something neutral. That's far more inviting. Thank you SO much for not putting that obnoxious odor in the rooms. I would've suffered a migraine all weekend and demanded my money back.

    The rooms were decorated nicely with cool fixtures and features. The plumbing and light fixtures are really neat. Even the phone in this room was cool. I'm currently remodeling my flooded home so I'm constantly looking for lighting, flooring, paint, etc. I don't use contemporary décor in my home but if I did this place would've given me some great ideas. And the beds light up underneath when you get up at night!! HOW COOL IS THAT! The TVs were smart TVs. It was awesome to be able to connect our phones to the TV and watch our own shows on Netflix each night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    One night in Moxy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside when we were there was surrounding construction making access a little limited. Our room quite dark, no windows in room but a tiny one in the bathroom which faced another building so you don't really want to leave the shade up!

    The property was conveniently located near the French Quarter, easily within walking distance. Rooms are very small but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Staff were great and very helpful!
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't as clean as it should have been, saw hair in the shower! The room is smaller than it appears in pictures.

    Staff were great and very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Fun- Hip place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location to the Convention Center. On a map, it seemed close, but really was quite far. I got my walking in, but was tired at the end of the day.

    Decor was uplifting and exciting. The bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the walk-in shower, versus having to step into a tub.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    Rooms are really small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really really small, their was blood on the wall, the shower was dirty and the bed wasn't comfortable at all.

    It was in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    The style is very retro and it smells amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style is very retro and it smells amazing! The room we stayed in didn't have windows so we slept great! You receive a complimentary cocktail upon checking in and they have an area to store your bags when your room isn't ready. Loved this hotel and will definitely be my go to! The location is perfect! It's right around the corner from Canal and a few blocks from Bourbon Street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    What a fun place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work travel impacted our plans to stay a second night. Would have been nice to have a flexible cancellation policy.

    What a fun place to stay! Loved the check-in at the bar with a complimentary cocktail! Definitely a place for hip and cool people!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.0
    Nice but not enough to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in at bar is not ideal. You have to wait if they are busy mixing drinks. Just because I am 60 does not mean give me a handicap accessible room. Pegs were too low to hang my clothes as there are no closets. We kept the room due to large size. The coffee should be complimentary but there is a great little place on the next corner with excellent breakfast and lunch

    Very Clean, Beds are super comfy, Upbeat very modern room. Plenty of space to stretch out in your room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Descent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was extremely small.. did not approcate the valet smokeing in the car and using the cup holder as an ash try. Not something you want to have a cigertte put out in your cup holder will not be back due to that

    The location and staff was amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    NOLA - the place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right above the bar which meant we could hear noise one night but wasn't too bad.

    Great location and very cool/funky hotel. Staff were excellent. Very good vibe for a birthday celebration

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    3.8
    The check in process was very stressful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived at the location to check in there was some confusion with my reservation. I booked a king suite with sitting area but the desk clerk gave me the queen 2 bedroom suite. I immediately went back to the front desk to state my concerns and I was given a king suite but it did not have the sitting area I preferred. Secondly, the shower was not clean to my liking. There was hair over the entire shower wall. Thirdly, I was charged $40 for valet parking when the clerk failed to explain any parking fees at the time of check in.

    The bed feels like you're sleeping on clouds!!!! Very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    It has 24/7 bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room. We were missing $$$ and unfortunately management could not do anything about it. Didn't like Housekeeping touching and reorganizing my stuff, caps on my parfume bottle and other make up were put back on and nicely organized together. Jackets from the chair were put on the hangers, shirts were folded too ... It just got uncomfortable knowing they are touching our belongings when it's not necessary really. No refrigerator or microwave in the room.

    It has 24/7 bar!!!! Very beautiful and new hotel, smells heavenly the second you walk in. Greeted by friendly staff and complementary drink. Good location! Valet parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    4.5
    Chemical smell in the air conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a "house smell" which is a chemical smell they add to the air conditioning. Stay away if you value your health and your lungs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small. Location ok but noisy in hotel and on busy intersection,I think they need more soundproof windows.. Oh yeah there was a fire alarm at 2 in the morning.Ok,it was during Mardi gras but come on..Parking is outrageous. No safe in room, no fridge, no room for them.

    Walking distance to French quarter.Cleaning staff very friendly as we're valets.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Yoooo ! The Moxy! Hmmmm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I kept hitting my leg on the corner of the bed .lol

    Very Different, the lobby games ! The staff! The guest everyone was nice had good vibes , easy going bomb pizza was good! After our hangover want downstairs purchased a beverage to rejuvenate, want right out the door for more fun...small but cozy and pretty cool .over had a blast! ,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Best hotel I've ever stayed at!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got to my room there were poop stains in the toilet.

    The hotel is amazing!!! The bed felt like a cloud and the decor of the entire place was beautifully done. And the 24 hour bar was a plus!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Lots of fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little small for my taste. I am in my 40s and this room seems to cater to a younger group.

    The set-up is cute. It meets all basic needs with a chic flair. The bed was comfortable and the staff was great. The room is small and there are not many extras but the experience was fun. I like the MOXY.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    5.8
    Convenient and inexpensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was poor. When you immediately walk into the hotel you smell a very strong perfumey smell that is extremely unpleasant. The hallway on the second floor where we stayed was covered in debris from people's shoes, you could tell it hadn't been vacuumed in a while. The bathroom was dusty and there was only 1 pillow on our bed. The hot water in the shower would switch between scalding hot and ice cold.

    The convenience of the bar bein open 24/7. Location was far enough away from the madness on bourbon but close enough to all surrounding activities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Amazing but ask for our car a hour ahead
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet took 40mins to bring me my car and I was late for work

    I loved the bed it was the best sleep I've ever gotten I want to know what kind of mattress they used and pillows

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that my debit card was charged a $100 bucks for any accidentals but wasn't told prior to be charged...I thought they were just taking my info and if there were any issues charge you after u leave..But charged me prior to my departure and I was told it would be credited back in 3 to 5 days makes no sense...I would not stay at the property again because of this reason...I never have experienced that before..

    Perfect Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    Southern hospitality at its very best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was super-tiny with no window. Everything else was great!

    The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Exceptionally! The showers are divine, the beds are comfy and the location is excellent. We highly recommend this little jewel of a hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Overnight for canal street and french quarter OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room stunk, likely prior tenant smoked in it but we were moved without issue.24 hour bar a nice touch for NOLA. Checking in with bartender a little strange, but worked. Great for overnight stay for a couple, but not very family friendly. Pick another if you bring kids.

    Bed was full, not queen but very comfortable. Wish that there had been extra pillows in room. Rooms are european small but well accomodating. No closet is not in keeping with US standards. Bath small, but plumbing great! Wonderful 5 foot sho

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Very funky accommodation with a lot of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't check in until 4pm even though we had called the day before to request an earlier check in. After travelling since 3am that morning it was very disappointing, especially since we saw others getting checked in earlier. There was confusion about why so much money was being held on more than one of our credit cards and none of the staff seemed to be able to explain it when we asked. This was eventually sorted after a long time. It was great to be able to use the fitness centre but there were no mats, which made stretching on the concrete floor painful.

    Very funky accommodation with a lot of character. Bed was comfortable. Staff were lovely and friendly. Lockers to hold your luggage.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    2.5
    Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing good about this hotel is location . Service is horrible . Paid for king bed and ended up with a queen and they did not even do anything about it . Phone in the room did not work and we complained .. nobody came to fix it ! Room were so tiny nothing like the picture online. We complained towards the end cause the house keeping said she will ask the guy downstairs to help us with luggage and he never came we waited 20 mins . We got tired of waiting and dragged all of our stuff down . Complained about everything to the person checking us out and all she said was I am sorry we will give u a free coffee ? Sleeping on the queen with 3 people was no fun and on top of that all I get is free coffee ? How about money back ? Never again !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Cool look.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    Front desk personnel, I think Jonathan, when we arrived was so nice and helpful....all of the staff was great. We loved the look and feel of the place. We will be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.3
    This hotel was not my type of place to stay. I thought it catered to the younger millenniums
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not comfortable seating in the room. I was expecting free parking and had to pay for valet parking

    It looked like it was newly decorated in the modern style and it was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Football dbg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free coffee. Glass were changed daily n room. Was surprised unable too watch sports on big screen downstairs

    Staff polite place nice. Excellent location love place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    First time in New Orleans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked some drawer space the hangers are more suited for business travelers. Since we were only there for 2 nights it was fine. Since no coffee maker in the room it would be nice to have free coffee in the lobby not charge $3 for it. The chairs looked great but not comfortable. I think this hotel is not a good choice for famililies or long leisure stays. As a business traveler the company picks up the tab but travelling for leisure a coffee maker, frig are a must.

    It was new and the shower was awesome. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free drink was a nice touch. Being able to checkout late was helpful and much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Great place for Pokémon Go players!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking seemed fairly expensive.

    Nearby PokéStop was accessible from room which made it easy to farm Pokéballs and items. Quite a good number of Pokémon showing up, Tauros (rumoured as an American exclusive) was also in the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.7
    Very loud music.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud music. Feels like you're staying in a night club. The free cocktail on arrival was nice but weren't told anything about any of the amenities - even that there was water available on different floors - and they had no tourist information about New Orleans out. The lady did help us print off a map but they looked really unsure / surprised when asked for a tourist map. Not great service when in the heart of French Quarter. Also - do not use valet parking! Total rip off!! Only stayed at this hotel because it said it had parking and it ended up being $40 a night or paying for unsafe street parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    5.0
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com says parking is free at the hotel but the hotel says NO! The hotel doesnt have its own parking, they get valet to pick up my car for USD48.60 per day!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Dope
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having an ironing board. Seriously thats it.

    Everything was amazing. I am booking again for 3 weeks from now.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Clean, comfy & unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Clean, comfy & unique

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Essence @ Moxy
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small for two ppl. No closets.

    Chic decor. Candy, water, and other snacks in lobby. Bar. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Drinks were provided on checkout.
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not that comfy. Rooms had no dresser, refrigerator, or iron.

    Drinks were provided on checkout.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Just somewhere clean to stay for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ryan was very rude & unhelpful.

    The modern style decorations and the 24 hour bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Don't be fooled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and beds The window leaked when it rained.

    The location is great. 24 hr bar I. The lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    We loved the Moxy!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all.

    We loved the Moxy!!!! Trendy, cool, clean, friendly and a great location. We will stay here again !!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75