Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mystic Marriott Hotel and Spa 4 stars

625 North Road Route 117, Groton, CT 06340, USA

#3 of 13 hotels in Groton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was unkempt and unclean. The bathtub still had hair in it, towels looked used, soap box looked reused, breakfast menu was never replaced from the last guests so it was already filled out, there was an open container left on the windowsill. There were also some very noisy guests.

    The restaurant was great and had a great atmosphere. Food was unique.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Hotel reasonably comfortable with good room size but dining room understaffed for breakfast & dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed kitchen and dining area, wait 30-45 minutes Twice, food order not put in to kitchen for dinner Room service food takes 45 minutes or longer Long check in, understaffed Many times, no room cleaning Breakfast tables need replacement, your arm will stick to tables Noisy, host weddings Some of the reconstruction quality not great, ie shower doors do not close

    Bed comfortable Rooms large Staff friendly, just not organized (management issue)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Service was bad. After 1st night stay, called front desk at 3:30pm to remind. Returned that evening, room was not serviced nor cleaned. Had to call for fresh towels at least. 2nd day, room was serviced but wasn’t cleaned properly. Bed sheets weren’t changed. Bed covers just pulled up to make up bed. Shower drain clogged, water almost over flowed onto floor. Shampoo/lotions weren’t replenished. Had to go to front desk to ask for it. For the price we paid for the stay, this was unacceptable. May not return for future stay. Very disappointed.

    Conveniently located off I95

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    The accommodations were comfortable, and we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a sliding door entry that didn't fully close. The cleaning staff didn't show up to clean the room until after 6:00 p.m., so we declined.

    The room was spacious and clean. The staff at the front desk was very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    The pillows were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once this room was booked, I arrived to the hotel under construction. I was not aware of the construction. The bar area was not open. I do not travel often at all and was looking forward to my over night get away, and was not able to get a drink. I would not have stayed at this place if it was under construction. It was too expensive for an overnight trip for part of the building to be under construction.

    The pillows were great! The room was clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Very disappointing to pay almost 200 bucks for an outdated room and an old pullout couch.
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was old and out dated. Ceilings were in bad shape. No microwave. Reserved 2 beds and all they had was a king so I had to sleep on an old pullout. Also reserved room close to pool and ended up on 6 th floor and pool was closed for most of our stay. I was going to stay somewhere else but they were going to make me pay the tax, over 20 bucks because I made the reservation

    Had large flat screen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Renovations were annoying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations were annoying Jucuzzi in the pool wasn’t working Water comes out of the bathroom super slow Takes too long for hot water to come out

    Service was great. Love the jacuzzi in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    construction at the hotel was in progress, the pool and hot tub were closed, the construction continued late into the night, and started early the next morning, had that been posted on line i would not have booked a room, your sight needs to state that in listing, also the pic on your listing shows a different hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Excellent beside a room maid walked into the room while i was changing. I clearly stated in english
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent beside a room maid walked into the room while i was changing. I clearly stated in English not to enter, i am changing, give me one moment.

    Excellent beside a room maid walked into the room while i was changing. I clearly stated not to enter, i am changing, give me one moment. Oh well...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.3
    Why don't we just sum it up this way honesty they don't have it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that they never told me the pool was not open the whole reason I picked this hotel was for my autism son to go swimming we didn't find out until after we checked in that the pool was inoperable

    When I arrived I was not told the swimming pool was not an operation it took me almost 2 hours to get an extra pillow there was really no place to get a coffee or something to drink this facility is more for the executive Traveler not for families

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a leak in our first room and the female front desk clerk had engineering come up quickly and she had another room ready for us to move too! She was amazing :0)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    The restaurant employees were extremely accommodating and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The conceirge/bellhop had bad attitude and the front desk staff/male was impersonable and matter of factly.

    The restaurant employees were extremely accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Good location plenty of parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was ok but not as great as I had expected. A bit out dated and dingy. I guess I miss understood the reservations I made. I was sure we booked a king room ended up in room with 2 double beds for our romantic get away. The blankets on one of the beds was dirty when we got there. We were told they are renovating in the spring which is much needed.

    Good location plenty of parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was very nice, but entirely too pricey especially for it being off season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at the bar was very slow even without a huge crowd. Rooms need to be updated. It was obvious that the cleaning staff did not check to see if there was coffee, creamer or soap from previous guests. Even after staying one night those things were not replaced,

    The bed was soft and comfy. Restaurant on premises was very good. Spa was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    2.5
    The worst experience in a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    service was horrible, rooms were horrible. Had no power the second night and they wouldn’t even say sorry.

    I did not enjoy anything about my stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Easy check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No power in the area and NO GENERATOR AT THE HOTEL. Don’t you think they should have offered a discount considering we were in the dark? No tv, no lights, etc etc??

    Easy check in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Best food!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffett was delicious! The omelette chef as well as the wait staff were exceptionally hospitable and made me feel very much cared for. Impeccable restaurant service!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great except could not get temperature in room to go below 73-74 degrees despite how low you set the thermostat.

    How accomadating he staff was and how clean all areas were.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    There was a situation where we did not get an extra bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a situation where we did not get an extra bed until the last night of a 3 night stay. Corrine, the site manager on Sunday was very efficient, smart and polite in handling this.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Overall pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not necessarily "didn't like" but we have stayed in much less costly hotels and have had larger, more spacious rooms, and extra amenities such as a microwave, mini fridge etc. Our room felt small with none of those amenities.

    Clean, very attractive building and lobby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    I was able to get a late check-out, which worked with the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged for a movie but never even turned the tv on! The staff did reverse the charge at checkout.

    I was able to get a late check-out, which worked with the conference I was attending.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    A leisure night away with the hubby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything!

    Upon arrival indent to check in and the girl who checked us in had the best customer service. She was very accommodating and a plrasure to speak with. Room was perfect. Very pleased with this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    I did like the food the pool and the shower room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact me and my wife booked for a king size bedroom and we're end up getting two full bed in 1 room that was very uncomfortable for us.

    I did like the food the pool and the shower room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    I called and ask for a room overlooking the water,and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called and ask for a room overlooking the water,and was told I was all set. They when I got there I was looking at the roof. It was a long ride so I just wanted to rest.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rugs in the hallway (fl 3) need to be replaced. The borders of the pattern were peeling up and there were many stains. There was a bandaid next to the hot tub.

    The staff were very courteous and helpful. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no breakfast perks.

    cleanliness. hard surface floors. good size room, bathroom and shower. nice modern furnishings. refrigerator & safe in room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Immaculate comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Movies available in room 21.00 to rent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Super clean and the bed was super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean and the bed was super comfortable. Best sleep ever!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable bed, lovely bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, very overpriced Room was not ready at 4 pm when exoected

    Comfortable bed, lovely bathroom My daughter spoke highly of the gym area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    love that there are no carpets in the room, very clean &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    love that there are no carpets in the room, very clean & comfortable stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Spa
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the night 2:40 pm

    Spa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations. Had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything I didn't like

    Restaurant food and service were beyond expectations. EXCELLENT!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    new modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff didn't come back to clean room like she promised.

    new modern room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. That's why I keep coming back!!! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    3.8
    Unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty bed uncomfortable

    Not much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    The facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy vents...couldn’t sleep

    The facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait at the restaurant

    Overall a comfortable environment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I remember of.

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff very friendly and attentive. Gym was nice too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Stay was great. Excellent breakfast. Loved all the options. Was very relaxing. Didn't have to worry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub may be needs to be replaced, or deep cleaned.

    Bathroom was very clean, and the beds were very comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Went there for my daughter’s 21st birthday and we had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had a shuttle to Foxwoods Casino

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was extra. Wish it was included in the sale price.

    The staff was very helpful. The rooms were very clean and updated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Really great place to stay by mystic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Lovely places to visit while staying in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a better outlook from the window

    Breakfast, facilities, room, hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice place. Clean inside and out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was high. It was a nice place however the price was double what it would be due to the fact that it was the night of a boxing fight

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was very comfortable; the staff in the restaurant were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.8
    Mirrors in room smudgy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mirrors in room smudgy. Breakfast at Octagon was not good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    The pool and spa was very relaxing and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and spa was very relaxing and quiet. The people I met there worked closed by and they came in in the morning to workout.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Reserved a King room for me and my wife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reserved a King room for me and my wife. Showed up at the property and was given two double beds instead.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Couldn't expect more.. enjoy the stay.. I
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Hotel was great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was closed in the evening when it was too cold to use the outdoor pool

    Hotel was great;, great staff, food and service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    --
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    --

    --

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    MYSTIC MARRIOT IS ALWAYS SPOT ON
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More affordable breakfast choices

    Loved having the pool and the hot tub was just what the doctor ordered!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in the dining room was excellent and we enjoyed the jacuzzi. Nice view of the water from our room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speed of the free wi fi

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Bed had a dip in the middle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed had a dip in the middle

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great room, comfy bed and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like being so close to the ice machine. It woke me up multiple times when used by other guests during the night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had Room #202. It was a corner room with a view of the lake and a comfortable sofa. The bed was extremely comfortable. We were very happy!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Shower spray was week otherwise all was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower spray was week otherwise all was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Close to the casino will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't at the hotel long enough to say anything bad.

    Breakfast was very good.room was extremely enjoyable can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Very nice all around nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice all around nice hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.1
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    The breakfast was fantastic and the bed was quite comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was not anything i did not like.

    The breakfast was fantastic and the bed was quite comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.8
    staff were friendly and quick.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't work in room for college championship game.

    staff were friendly and quick.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast chef was rude and a bit hostile

    Free wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep StArbucks open longer hours

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Best Mystic trip in 13 years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We come to Mystic once a year. This is our favorite location now and for all future trips, as long as the price is right.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    Staff keep knocking on my door
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff keep knocking on my door

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was a good sized. I would definitely stay there again if I was visiting Foxwoods or Mohegan Sun.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Enjoyable stay for the family - one overnight - never left hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service - some burgers were too well done and others not enough.

    Pool area

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, quiet, clean room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Mattress on the bed had a sink hole in the middle so it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress on the bed had a sink hole in the middle so it was very uncomfortable for 2 people

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean. Super comfy bed, linens, pillows. Spacious room and bath. Courteous staff. Restaraunt, spa, bar, starbucks on site. Short drive to Mystic - adorable quaint town, shops, restaurants. Highly recommend this property!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    6.3
    The bartender offered a taste when deciding on a glass of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bartender was not knowledgeable on wines The in room refrigerator froze my hummus and veggies I bought at the bar and was planning to eat after my night out. There was only 1 coffee packet in the room for coffee for morning. Not as close to Mohegan Sun, at least the roads were not direct took at least 25 minutes. Got my room on booking.com and felt like I had an "x" on me. My room looked out over a flat rubber roof. If your looking to use this location for a base for the casinos, look for something with more value. I guess you have to pay extra for breakfast, I was not offered a voucher.

    The bartender offered a taste when deciding on a glass of wine. There was coffee in the room. Spa seemed nice, a bit pricey. But if your were going for an indulgent weekend it would work

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    10
    Loved the room, excellent room service, and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved the room, excellent room service, and friendly staff! They even provided an umbrella to borrow when there was an unexpected storm. This hotel has a great location, close to the Mystic activities.

There are also 59 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: