Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Napa Discovery Inn 2 stars

500 Silverado Trail, Napa, CA 94559, USA

#39 of 40 hotels in Napa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 275 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location, private, quiet, but needs more thorough cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs a good deep-clean, and has a musty smell to it. Our noses adjusted to the smell though, it was not overbearing.

    Perfect location if you’re doing wine tours, since it’s right on Silverado Trail. Walking distance to downtown. I liked that the rooms are their own little buildings, so it felt very private and there was no outside noise. Proprietors were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.6
    It is a nice place that have the room separate from each...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service is not friendly. Front desk attendant is really rude by thrown me the pen and receipt for me to sign. Their breakfast is only cereal and milk.

    It is a nice place that have the room separate from each room (It’s like a small hut).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.2
    Not cheap, clean but you are better off trying other places first!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner is very condescending and rude. ‘Andy’s computer is always right’ - we’ll it wasn’t and he tried charging additional fees which thankfully booking.com put him right on. We would never stay there again. Breakfast was also a joke - don’t bother. Thankfully Andy’s wife was a lot more pleasant. She should be front of house!

    Location is ok and room is clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.2
    No breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing . It reminded me of a crack house BORING

    No breakfast. It was about 60.00 to much . No coffee in the rooms . Iv had better for less money . I will not refute anyone to here .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    A convenient place to stay for a night or 2, close to downtown Napa and many wineries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC is really loud. I had to turn it off or else it was practically impossible for me to fall asleep. It was quite expensive since it was Bottle Rock weekend (which we didn't go to)-- it costed us around $600 per night for a bed with a queen. It definitely did not feel like it was worth that much, but we knew we had that coming.

    The location was convenient because it was within walking distance to Downtown Napa and the marketplace where all the grocery stores and chain food places are. The staff was also friendly. Room was clean, shower was hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Convenient location but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen is in a tiny corner, nightstands are turned to the bed, you can barely open them. Would be nice to get some complimentary water.

    Location is very close to the downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost. No one mentioned kids were an extra $25 PER CHILD, which is silly as we were barely in our room and only there 1 night.

    motel is very quaint and cute, extremely overpriced, but at a normal (non weekend, off peak) rate, it's a very decent place to stay. Breakfast is cereal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    2.9
    absolutely awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. The front desk was rude. The bed was hard. The ceilings were so low that I (5'4" female) could touch the ceiling easily. In-wall air unit blew dust and was so loud, I hardly slept. Their "free breakfast" was half of a single stale container of fruit loops. I can't say that anything about this facility was impressive.

    Absolutely nothing. We almost walked out as soon as we arrived, but it was too late to make other arrangements.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Worth staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk called before check out time to ask if we were staying an extra day. Made us think we were past check out time when we still had 45 minutes till 11 and we had agreed at check in for 1130 check out.

    Was clean. Beds did not seem like they would be comfortable but surprisingly no tossing and turning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Cute, clean property, but office staff could have been more helpful
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no one at the front desk to check out me in the morning. There were other guests standing there with me having the same issue. I eventually decided to slide my door keys under the office door as I had a business meeting I could not be late for.

    Cute, clean property with basic amenities. Staff was great at check in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Location was great, and the room was good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not at all comfortable for me. It felt very stiff. I had a hard time sleeping during my stay.

    Location was great, and the room was good enough. It had heating for these cold months, a nice tv that we didn't end up using.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Great value for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was right in downtown Napa. It's a little dated, but was just right for what we needed for 1 night. Each room has its own parking spot, so that was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    3.3
    Unfortunate. They refused to reimburse us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property did not look like photos. Room smelled like cheap cleaning products. My mother has asthma and there were evidence of cigarettes outside door. Room was freezing. We had to leave without refund.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Needed a cheap place to stay at last moment and it was just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the loudness of the heater/AC, the room was great.

    Room & bath very clean. Close to the shopping centers on Soscal so lots of quick & cheap food options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.4
    Great value for money in Napa - location was good as we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not that great - possibly better in rooms near the front of the property, but I suspect this would have been loud (near main road). Breakfast was not really breakfast (would not recommend). Room was dirty as fan had fallen down in bathroom, fan was then fixed, but the bathroom not cleaned!

    Great value for money in Napa - location was good as we had a car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Super economical price but would pay more to have a quieter room next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for making tea and coffee and no bottle opener, which is weird in wine country. Fridge in room was very noisy and hummed on and off all night. Couldn’t easily access the plug to even unplug it so sleep was patchy. Wifi signal was very weak so we defaulted to our phone data.

    Undercover parking right next to the room was great. Very convenient. Room was pretty clean and tidy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    4.6
    It was not worth saving on cost. Would not go back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is old and outdated. The continental breakfast had few choices, no fruit, and not hot food, and was crowded in a small space with no seating. The heater/air conditioner was in a window near the bed and was very loud,

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    3.8
    I was not happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The office person was rude, the bed was really hard, the pillows were terrible, there was no shampo, conditioner. No Kleenex, not that it should be, but when I pay almost 200.00 for one night I would like a better room!

    I parked outside the room that’s the only good thing I could say!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.9
    Dirty room with cheap sheets, black mold in the bathroom and poor ventilation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was disgusting. There was black mold in our bathroom and the entire room felt filthy. The bedding was uncomfortable and cheap. We ended up leaving a day early and cutting our losses because we were so disgusted by the room. The manager left me several voicemails and text messages harassing me if we were coming back so he cpuld use our room for another group and make double the money. I go to Napa often and will NEVER stay here again!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    A motel, only use if staying 1 night and/or everywhere else booked up. Poor value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were nonchalant and impolite Room was fine, bed comfy enough. Cleaning was ok. Breakfast was a waste of time so went elsewhere.

    Room size was good. Quiet night sleep

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Convenient stop but had we known about it we would have gone somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right on the main road, nowhere to walk to. Breakfast was only a choice of 2 cereals, prewrapped pastries , bread and a toaster, coffee and tea. All of which we had to take back to our room. Room 1 was noisy because it was the nearest to the road.

    It was OK for one night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice place with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was slightly cramped. But this is really not a complaint. They had the lowest price in the Napa Valley. I actually grew up in the Napa and travel back there to take care of family business and have been looking at hotels for a few years now. If you are a seasoned traveler who prefers to be out and about and does not need luxury accommodations, this place may be for you. In addition, I like its location on Silverado Trail, farther away from the tourist traps. You have access to less expensive restaurants near Target AND the trendy gourmet restaurants downtown Napa. You can go up the Valley on Silverado trail on the East side of the Valley rather than cutting across valley (west) to go up 29 like everybody else.

    just packaged breakfast pastries. convenient. nothing special

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    4.6
    Not likely
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude service at check in the manager never ended his personal phone conversation duri g entire transaction I couldn't ask anything about property very inconsiderate

    Handicap accessibility

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.0
    in a tight spot it is okay for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    property is far too old; while clean, not a level floor in the building and no amenities, it is not on par with Holiday inn express up to Marriott court yard or Hilton Double Tree to be charging two hundred plus dollars a night. It is more on the level with a motel six or below.

    the location was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    The air conditioning worked great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had mold in it. Window was filthy with no screen. Bed was extremely hard.

    The air conditioning worked great. The woman at the front desk was considerate and efficient. Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Good and simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and sized queen beds were very comfortable for my wife, two daughters and for me. The parking was just in front of our spacious room. The breakfast was simple, but good enough (good coffee). We received support to ask for a delivery pizza in our arrival. Napa Downtown is about ten minutes walking (5 driving) and you will be able to taste Californian wines and buy them in Main St. It is also very close to Napa Wine Train Station to enjoy a ride, eat good food and taste wines . We also wanted to enjoy Napa nice nature views and visited Lake Berryessa, which is 1 hour away driving. It is good for a picnic and for swimming. Thanks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Cheap for Napa, but you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said it had been remodeled, I can't imagine what it looked like before. The rooms are tiny. Wifi didn't work. The shower curtain was covered in mildew and the entire place smelled like mildew. The bed was uncomfortable, I could feel every time my husband moved around. I wouldn't stay there again.

    It was a good location, close to Napa. Staff was friendly. Maid service came everyday and made the bed and brought fresh towels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great, charming, close to downtown Napa. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small breakfast area, however nice selection, and table and chairs outside. Charming.

    Room was charming and clean, beds were comfy, and great pillows. Nice size bathroom and looks like it had been remodeled. I was pleasantly surprised, and the owner was friendly and very helpful. For the area, the price was reasonable. I definitely recommend staying there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.8
    Only a place to sleep nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was as hard as a rock . No coffee pot in room . No breakfast to speek of .Room very small only a place to sleep.

    the location to Napa was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect little homebase
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was ideally located near downtown and plenty of restaurant options. The separated bedrooms within our room was idea for me and my teenage boys.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Close to every place we needed to be.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in room coffee. No one in office when we were looking for breakfast, so ended up going off site.

    Location, covered parking. Quiet, bed was comfy, shower roomy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    Air-conditioning noisey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are really hard so very uncomfortable and the only on the thing is the air conditioning is sooooo loud I could not sleep.

    The property was nice enough and the rooms clean, new carpet, nice bedding and fixtures, bathroom clean and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient for Bottle Rock music festival but way over-priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way over-priced during Bottle Rock music festival weekend. So not for everybody. No restaurants or bars adjacent to property. Dismal residential area. But about 3/4th of a mile away (walkable) are great restaurants in one direction. And a starbucks is about 1.5 miles in the opposite direction (highway drive). Other places might promote the tourist spots for its guests like best breakfast or wineries etc. Make my stay easier.

    Perfect location for Bottle Rock music festival. Easy walking distance access to gate. Clutch after festival ends every night because traffic backs up for miles on narrow 2 lane streets that lead to festival. Wonderful parking under covered area designated for your room and adjacent to the door of your room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    Cheap in Napa
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older cottages but clean. Could use some nicer towels.

    Very basic accommodations but for the area a good value. Although it was right on a busy highway our room was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    The location on Silverado was perfect for both Downtown Napa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was minimal. Bath towels were thin and meager. Most of the satellite channels were SD.

    The location on Silverado was perfect for both Downtown Napa and getting to some great wineries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    4.6
    Unacceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Frankly, it stank. It was undoubtedly flooded and not remediated properly. I had to sleep with the windows wide open which was not safe as I was alone and on the ground floor right at the parking lot. There was no coffee maker, the road noise was significant, the ac was extremely loud and seemed to simply rotate the mold spores in the air. The woman that checked me in and the gentleman that checked me out had absolutely no interest in the quality of my experience and were not rude, but neither were they polite. It looked to be merely an interest in profit. The cost was outrageous considering the air was unhealthy and led to almost no sleep and the room was ugly and the light bulbs were entirely too bright.

    The room was clean, but thats the only good thing I can say.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.4
    you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room wasn't very clean; was dusty, there was stinky food left in our fridge and something on the top shelf of the bathroom that I didn't want to look at twice.

    Location was great because it was close to town; restaurants, shopping. Beds and bedding was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.4
    Meh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in town you have to take an uber to get to a restaurant, the one vending machine was empty for bottled water and there was none available to buy, so pricey for small room with a noisy air conditioner that we had to keep on because it heated up quickly, the towels were small and scratchy, the room was dark and felt a little depressing, the front office is not consistently manned, and it seems like customer service is not a priority.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    A great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No walking anywhere. Cars moved by very fast.

    The room suuted us. Bath was good size and the riom was arranged nice. I liked the vert close parking. It was a great trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Good price and location, nice people running the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strong chemical smell. could have cleaned room better. towels were stiff and scratchy.

    The location was fine. I like having to park outside our door. There was a strong chemical smell at first, but we able to get past it. It was great having a microwave, refrigerator, and freezer. The bed was comfortable. W We got in late on Friday night and Saturday morning there was loud noises and loud talking outside as the manager and workmen were taping and painting the outside of the building. It woke us up earlier than we would have liked. I would stay again, the price was right.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect bargain motel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the money spent, there was nothing to dislike. As noted, if you want "fancy fancy": a huge room, room service, massage options, gym, clerks running around in uniforms saying pleasant phrases, go stay somewhere else.

    Perfect basic room, tidy, clean and adequate. If you want fancy fancy, go spend $250+ in town but I just wanted a comfy bed, fridge, microwave, and a hot shower (there is a tub). I came to be in Napa, not for my hotel room. Owner was a very nice man!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Comfortable, quiet cottages
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Offers vintage style with comfortable, clean rooms, Plus the cottage layout means no noisy neighbors. The Discovery Inn is our "go to" getaway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.4
    Nice but I probably won't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower power, the mattress was hard and the staff was rude, got a call on departure day, "leaving?" who says that in customer service?

    Just a warm place to stay. It was quaint and cute.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    5.4
    Low price, no privacy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda rude, incompetent, staff opened our door and came inside without knocking, relocated us to a different room that was not as good as the first floor was wet.

    The price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    4.2
    Avoid This Inn & Owner If You Can!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was very brash and rude when addressing the most neutral of questions. Seems like he is a cranky personality normally. Based on initial interaction I politely asked to cancel our arrangement if he wasn't going to honor the price I booked at but he then got really angry and refused and started treating me worse. At this time I had not paid nor was a cc on file and there were cheaper rooms in the area. However I decided to honor my booking but I wish I didn'T. This owner is very disrespectful and implies the guest is always wrong. He then tried to over charge me twice throughout check-in and then accused me of having my reservation info mixed up (based on his "records" of disorganized printout paper strewn across the desk) when he didn't even have easy access to his own computer. Over the course of the stay he remained very rude and unpleasant. I would never stay here again.

    The room was clean enough. Likes end there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Convenient, reasonable and spacious accommodation near Napa downtown.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor is slightly uneven.

    I asked for 2 beds and I ended with 2 spacious rooms. Beds are comfortable. We have 2 TV. Bathroom is very clean. It is very comfortable and reasonable for the money we paid. Walking distance to Napa downtown.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    4.2
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels were small. Staff was rude when we asked for a blanket, telling us "you have a heater" Price point was extremely overpriced for venue

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    5.0
    Not at all what I expected....and that's a bad thing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room smelled moldy and seemed damp during our stay. The bathroom was very small and the ceiling in the shower was very low. I was afraid to be in the room without something on my feet. The towels in the bathroom were small, thin, and rough. I would not stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    3.8
    How do you get away with not honoring your reservation?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confirmed reservation and paid for 2 beds. Only had one with a cot that did not fit the room. Damp, smelly,room falling into wet area in back. Rude owner. Will be contacting better business Bureau. Breakfast was white toast jelly and cream cheese or cereal only. No coffee in room. Plastic cups not replaced second day.

    Cleaning lady was sweet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    3.8
    I would never recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Towels were scratchy, threat-bare, very thin with holes and every day we did not get a proper amount of towels. Had to walk to the main office for extra towels 4 nights out of the 5 we stayed there. Upon arrival and going to our room, I opened the room door with my card key and walked in on 2 adults having sex (middle of the day). Then the office person gave us all card keys to another room and each day one of them did not work. Continental breakfast was a joke and we skipped it. The office person twice put a call through to our room by mistake. Un-professional and very rude office people. Our room was definitely not worth hundreds of dollars/night !

    We didn't experience any bed bugs. Location was pretty good, but still had to drive everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok but did not have a box of Kleenex tissue.

    I liked the small inn feel. The layout was simple and not congested with rooms on top of one another. It was nicely spread out with only 2 rooms connected.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    2.5
    300 per night for a one star motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way overpriced Small motel less than 200 square feet should be 1 star maximum and priced less than one hundred per night. Very basic amenities. 300 per night was ridiculous. When i saw it i did not want it and they refused reimbursement.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.4
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had caulking issues, and baseboards missing. Room insulation was not good (room too cold. Could hear and feel vibration from noisy neighbor)

    Room was clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    4.2
    Too expensive for the quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly built with a gap between the door and frame. The room was freezing and only a thin blanket on the bed- Breakfast was a joke. 800m to the city only if you can swim.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Great service, location, and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no problems at all.

    More amenities than most hotels; microwave, refrigerator, car right outside door (easy to unload and load+safety), rooms far away from each other so don't hear neighbors, someone always there (came in very late- no problem), great location. Clean & simple. Reminds me of early California.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    4.6
    Way too expensive for a motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled musty The air conditioner/heater was extremely loud The refrigerator was a little noisy The complimentary breakfast was a joke

    Bed was comfortable and had lots of pillows Parking was close to room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    2.9
    It is a classic, tired motel, on the outskirts of town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a classic, tired motel, on the outskirts of town. Appalling/no breakfast facilities even though the booking was promised to include breakfast. The walls are paper thin, making the room an oven under the California sun, the air conditioning was very loud and refused all attempts to regulate or control it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    A coffee maker would have been nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No pool area and no coffee maker

    A coffee maker would have been nice. They did have a microwave and fridge which was nice to have.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    The man in reception was very kind :)
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man in reception was very kind :) and its a quiet place to sleep ,and not far away to DownTown by Car :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    I didnt Like being accused for smoking when i didnt Smoke at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt Like being accused for smoking when i didnt Smoke at all. I didnt Appreciate being yelled at by the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.0
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The accomodation as a whole was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...Everything was great

    Breakfast provided was awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Great price for napa, easy 15 min walk into town, comfy bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud aircon in room

    Great price for napa, easy 15 min walk into town, comfy bed, very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.9
    Very dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very smelly.

    Very dirty.. The room smelled bad..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Early morning wake up visits by housekeeping means we won’t be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping opened our door at 8am, knocked again at 9:30 and entered the room again at 10. Check is at 11am. Not very good guest experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Parking in front of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee until 9 AM, old room with a bed that was hard as a rock.

    Parking in front of the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    The bed was EXTREMELY firm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was EXTREMELY firm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Nothing extravagant but nice clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast nook was very small.

    Quiet individual rooms with covered parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Good for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to drive to down town

    Clean and simple

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not overly warm and friendly

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Within walking distance to Downtown Napa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Within walking distance to Downtown Napa

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.0
    Mold in the refrigerator- towels like sandpaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in the refrigerator- towels like sandpaper

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    Room close to road, traffic noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room close to road, traffic noise

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: