Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club 4 stars

851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102, USA

#38 of 58 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 143 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ocean view is horrible unless on the top floor. Bathrooms are extremely tiny. Only one elevator was operable. Staff insisted on valet and luggage service resulting in onerous tipping. Food was sub-par. Used booking.com so could not cancel reservation and hotel refused to work with us on it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms iand the views are less than you would expect

    Our original room was not what we expected our view was overlooking the roof of a building below with an air conditioning unit the balcony was small and tried to block the view of the roof of the other building with frosted glass there weren’t two vanities as pictured on the website but Britney at the front desk did a great job of working out Hey much better room with a much better balcony she gave us great customer service the food at the resort was incredible and I have high expectations in this area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are very small and dated. Feels like you are back in the 70's Some stuff (not all) were very uncooperative. Example: we booked king bed but were greeted "it came through as 2 queen beds". Only after I showed our printed reservation they gave us the king

    the beach is pretty much it - if you are not a golfer not really a place for you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the hotel was geared more towards corporate/conferences. During our stay there were 2 large conferences and it was very loud & noisy in the bar in the evenings. Had we known the hotel catered for large conferences we probably wouldn't have booked this hotel.

    Breakfast in the Seminole cafe was excellent. The beach was Lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Payment was required for hotel guests to use beach loungers and parasols - not good Healthy options were not available at lunch bar, all salads had sugared nuts, dried fruits or fruits in. no freshly made juices or smoothies on offer unless from the shop and these were fruit based rather than vegetable based.

    Beds and pillows good Staff efficient, sunset bar well designed. Restaurant and bar food generally good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comfortable chairs one in corner couldn't see tv from there hard seat kept hitting my legs on benches end of bed no small tabe to have coffee excep on blcony the lighting was so low and dim couldn't see had to use our flaslight

    room was roomy bed comfortable bathroom very nice enough towels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have a room facing the ocean.

    Wanted to be right on the Beach and Naples Beach and Golf was right on the Beach it was perfect wanted to get up walk the beach and see the spectacular sunsets that the Gulf has to offer. Also close driving to almost anywhere in Naples short drive to 5th Ave. and all other highlights this area offers. The Valet guys were all pleasant too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very expensive but they charge extra for everything. Wif, beach chairs and umbrellas are all extra. The food is over priced. I booked an ocean view room but was given a partial view room. My room rate was $589. Triple A had a much lower rate of $439 but the hotel refused to give me the lower rate because I booked through Booking.com. You guys claim to have the best prices but that’s not true. Booking.com should compensate me. I stayed three nights. I want to be contacted. I will never use Booking.com again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heard so much good things about this place - and so disappointed. The price 530 USD for a simple double room facing inland was just a rip off. No free wi-fi or Beach chairs/umbrellas included - and on top of that expensive and not very big or tasty portions at the Beach restaurant. One ONLY pays for Beach access. Will not come back

    The spot on the Beach is fantastic. The pool area as well, and the Beach bar. Room was large but not living up to expectations from the price level. Afternoon Tea is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the WiFi should be included with the cost of the room! Also,the $20 charge policy for not returning pool towels to the pool service window should be more prominently displayed or the policy should be handed out with your towels. The beds were average comfort. For such a relaxing spa like resort, I would add new mattresses such as Select Comfort!

    The live music every night was amazing! The view, the beach, the pool and hot tub spa, the service and the Sunday night dance party were excellent!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a total rip off. The description of the garden view on bookings.com was totally incorrect. View was the parking lot. No cell phone service or internet in room. Building entrance smelt of urine. Front desk didn’t care for complaints as we booked through bookings.com and they were not responsible for the descriptions on the web site. Overall it was a total scam. I always book on bookings.com but I am not sure I can trust them as once you book you on your own.

    The beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food , and additional charges for everything! There needs to be some type of insentive to make people happy they are stating there .

    I loved the property. What i did not like was the additional charges on everything!! Even the steam room was 25 dollars! 3 diff charges for room service. Food at the pool bar was very mediocre . But i still would go back because i loved the bar, my room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to three rooms on the first we found German roaches and the second we found American roaches well the maintenance guy found it on the second one we have videos all they did was give us a late check out and free breakfast which was cool but getting home our luggage had some of the German roaches I felt embarrassed to even call back and complain really hope they change it because I paid 450$ for one night

    Everything except our honeymoon was filled with roaches

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of our room was not ocean view and next to elevator whick kept us awake all night

    Just one night stay , the only fault was that we asked for ocean view and literally had to stretch our necks around a corner balcony to see it ... disappointing 😩

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely courteous. The food was delicious and the beach and pool were great. Loved having an adult pool. The location was perfect. Good distance from airport and close to downtown Naples. And the spa services were so good we went back for more,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cell reception in rooms was non-existent. Wi-fi should be included at these room rates.

    Beach was very nice, Coffee/sandwich shop on site was tasty and convenient. Spa was great. Beach bar menu items were good - especially the grouper tacos. Staff and managers very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was super small

    We asked & paid for an ocean view room & got exactly that !!! An absolute beautiful view with a very nice balcony ! The beds were extremely comfortable . Traveling with my teenage twins a girl & boy is was great that they had a bathroom area were you showered with a big mirror & another area with a sink , mirror and huge countertop so 2 places to get ready :)))

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    had to change rooms the gulf view room looked onto roof tops couldn't even take a picture of the beach without have the roof in the photo.

    location is great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing I didn't like was guests who "reserve" chairs by the pool never to return.

    It's one of the few hotels right on the beach. The adult pool was quiet and clean. The staff was accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not really helpful didn't give any extra information at check in and there was an issue with room rate at checkout that asst mgr didn't want to adjust even though I had confirmation with rate. No apology. Charge for wifi and lounge chairs a little annoying. Food pricy at pool area for quality and quantity

    Location right on beach was awesome! Rooms were nice and very functional with 2 sinks and mirrors in different areas so 2 people can be getting ready at same time. Refrigerator was a plus. Balcony was roomy and private. Enjoyed the cookies and tea every day in our building. Overall had a nice stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was disappointing to have to pay for beach loungers. We ended up buying them one day, however there were many flies that kept biting us, so we ended up barely using them and wasting our money. The drink prices were also overpriced.

    We enjoyed our room, including the bed comfort and nice shower tile. Staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for everything, including daily charge for each beach chair and umbrella. A beach resort should include beach chairs and umbrellas, or at least offer a reduced rate if you're on beach for an hour or two. An obstacle to bringing a large family.

    Fabulous beach facility. Beautiful golf course. Variety of accomodation options. Outstanding food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room service food was not very good.

    The thing that I liked the best was that when we had a complaint about our room, it was taken care of immediately and very graciously.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incidentals are expensive - $6 for a bottle of water in room!(1litre Fiji).

    Fabulous location with beach access. Rooms are very well laid out and have all required amenities. Nice touches for guests such as yoga, Pilates and games.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I get the charge for internet but maybe it should be included in the overall bill

    Staff was hospitable and helpful. Valet pkg was free! We were evacuating from the storm -- we were pleased with this hotel and this stay. Bed was comfortable and pillows great. And the best air conditioning as it wasn't noisey or drafty. Seminole store staff made my nutrisystem shake since I had no access to a blender. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and thought it was a bargain. The grill by the pool provided a great hamburger outside. Beach was awesome and just steps from our room... We were happy with our our stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean enough,you have to paid to access the wifi,i ask for a room with ocean view they charge me 50 dollars more and the was no ocean view.

    The only thing I liked was the Hotel was right next to the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ordered room service for breakfast, 1 meal, 2 OJ with coffee was over $40 and it was the worst food I have ever tasted, we wanted to vomit after eating it, I'm not over exaggerating. Literally the worst. But this was the ONLY negative thing I could say about our stay. I would come again and again.

    The beds were really comfy, the rooms were big and spacious. There are literally 3 sinks, 1 sink in the bathroom with toilet, than across is another sink by itself with a closet and then there is a bar with a sink in the main room. THEY HAVE FLUFFY WHITE ROBES (this was my main highlight). Super nice staff all around. Check in was super easy. There are multiple restaurants, we only ate the Sunset bar on the beach, the food was good but VERY expensive but its a resort so you should expect that. The bar is RIGHT ON THE BEACH, so you can go there around 730 grab cocktails and watch the sunset so beautiful. Relaxed on the beach all day, $40 for 2 chairs and umbrella. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room next to us was a group of teens that were partying in the room past midnight, so it was very loud and hard to sleep. I had to go over and ask them to quiet down, and when they did not, I had to contact guest services to have them deal with it.

    The location was fantastic! Super close to the pier. I also paid for the room with the gulf view and it was amazing, watching the sunset from our balcony was incredible. Very clean rooms and extremely nice housekeeping lady. The adult pool was also a good plus to have since the bigger pool had a lot of kids, so it was nice and relaxing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place could be cleaner.

    Very close to the downtown. Very good beach. A common resort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That smoking was allowed outside.

    Food was exellent, service fantastic, room lovely!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tired and you could hear everything going on in the rooms next door and up above

    Location on the beach was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beuatiful grounds and great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small Bathroom had mold

    Nice beds great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for wifi

    Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was a little too far away from fifth avenue where the concentration of bars and restaurants were.

    Hotel was excellent and facilities great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk, needs more customer care.

    You can bring your own beach chairs and umbrellas. Pool area clean and the staff super nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General feel was dull and depressing and disappointing.

    Not a lot you have to have right bedroom at this property - housekeeping was only fair.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Golf over priced

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    400 dollars a night and they nickel and dime you for wifi, beach chairs and umbrellas. It simply didn't Wow, me.

    Location on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best beach resort in Naples. Perfect for a real vacation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very overpriced food at the resort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is terrible....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    N/A

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The resort was well-maintained.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small pillows

    Right on the ocean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price.

    Location, family friendly, beautiful beach, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort tired

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seems petty to charge guests for wifi in today's world - beach chairs become expensive

    Hotel location, pool, beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?

    Proximity of beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the beach bar are very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows uncomfortable

    Location and pool and beach I had wished I was able to play golf but just not enough time this trip

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food and service was excellant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st nite check in could have been more helpful welcome ing

    Everything else

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is a little older property

    the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy

    Great service, great amenities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf of Mexico View Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not one thing

    Best part is the two different pool areas. I liked the Adult Pool it was quiet and away from kids and families etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cell phone service was erratic Would like a breakfast plan included

    Staff was very cordial, very welcoming Clean, comfortable room with wonderful view

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, everything was great! Maybe just not having to pay for beach chairs would be nice.

    Our room was always so clean and the staff was very nice. Amazing view and nice rooms!

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a free wifi nor a beach facilities we had to pay for the beach bed and umbrella the towels are provided but only on the pool not on the beach. It would be nice atleast if the wifi is free regarding its an expensive hotel to stay in

    It's near by the beach. Staffs are friendly and we had a great time!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was mold or dirt on the patio blinds, a stain on one of the sheets, & soap scum on the shower soap dish. Lucily there were plenty of lounge chairs & umbrellas at the pool; if not, I would have had to pay $25 for 2 chairs & a umbrella on the beach.

    The resort is beautiful & offers many selections from dining to shopping to pools to the beach. In the evening the housekeeping staff checked to see if more towels were needed & to drop off chocolates!

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In a perfect world......The main lobby should have a bar. You have to walk across the street for a full breakfast. The lobby snack bar is ok but two large coffees ran over $11.00. We drink two in the am $$$ Would like to see complimentary coffee in lobby. Waterview rooms look out over a roof and there was a propane odor when we sat on balcony. Once you look beyond, there is a great view of the ocean. None of these things would stop me from rebooking.

    The staff is excellent and the beach facilities are great. The view is spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a hotel that markets itself as upscale, to charge for WIFI in your room is annoying to me. Also as a beach hotel to charge customers for beach chairs!! I can see giving the attendant a tip but hate the nickel and dime charges! Also room were drab and old.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The adult pool area and hot tub was full of large groups of young teens (14-16 year olds) every afternoon. They were loud, out of control, and rude. water fights etc. I called security twice and both times they were asked to leave by the 3rd and 4th time, I just didn't bother. Both times the person on the other end of the line said yes, ok. I see them, I will take care of it But, I should not have had to call.

    Location, cleanliness of our room, Ease of parking.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many kids. Tennis courts only available for doubles match. Adult pool is too small,

    Restaurant us right by the beach. Perfect fit sunset dinner with candlelight.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They told me that I could book a tee time when I check-in and I couldn't. The next day I tried to get a good tee time and they told me there was an event and it would be around 3:00 pm before we could get on the course. ( I assumed they new about the event before I booked this room). There were NO golf carts available till 4:00 pm . The staff was rude and when we did get a cart it broke down on the second hole. They did not tell us that the course was being remodeled and it was under repair when we book this stay. ( They charged full price) The power went out one day, did not get the view of the water that I thought I requested. BAIT AND SWITCH The place was way over expensive for what you receive, they served your food on plastic plates and drinks in plastic cups in the restaurant near the beach.. You could not turn the AC below 69, they are a green hotel which was not mention. All that happen and NO one offer a discount or return our money. I spent over $1,400.00 for a 4 day nightmare.

    The view at the beach

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ...But the property is beat up!! So sad. Duck tape covering holes in the elevators, odors in the room, worn carpeting, pealing paint, light bulbs burnt out in the public bathrooms by the pool and lobby. Workers hanging out on chairs and couches by the elevators in the upper floors...for close to an hour. Such a shame, because it has so much potential, but it's just mismanaged and neglected. Too bad...

    This is the third time we've stayed at the property, but the last time was several years ago. The property is a gem!! Extremely close to historical downtown Naples, great beach right at the back door and a golf course and tennis courts right across the street. Perfect place to fly in for a long weekend and enjoy everything Naples....

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked the beach view and got a parking lot view, with a minimal view to the beach (if any). also there was no hot water or electricity on the second day, which the front desk said there is nothing they can do. over all very disappointed, and was looking for a whole different experience for the price I paid.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Purchased King bed, got stuck with 2 queens. Charges for using beach chairs, paying for poor internet service & there should be a self park option versus tipping valet multiple times per day screaming child in room next to me till after 11 pm. Poor view of beach.

    Ocean close by, food service at beachside restaurant, clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, we had to pay an additional upgrade fee regarding a room with an unobstructed view of the gulf coast.

    Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Unfortunately, Bookings did not indicate that reserved room was located at an area where view of gulf was blocked by palm trees in front of window. We requested gulf view room. The staff moved us to another building with fantastic view.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pennypinching approach of the hotel. They are one of the few hotels still charging for wifi ($10/day) and charging for loungers on the beach. When you are paying $300 night for a basic room these additional charges are unnecessary. The staff were quite surly and less than professional. All in all an average experience.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    So many services need to be bought separately and information is scarce. The wifi costs 10 dollars a day and should be complimentary. No one told us the beach chairs also had to be paid separately. We went to the beach early and nobody was there. I went into the water and my wife fell asleep on one of the chairs. When one of the employees arrived he thought the best course of action was to wake up my wife to tell her she needed to pay or leave. This is unacceptable. We paid to get some rest and when one is finally resting is quite unpleasant to be disturbed.

    It's a beautiful club in front of the beach. We had a 1950s charming very comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    For $340 a night and a $20 a day service fee, you would expect something included. No internet, no gym access, no golf access, no breakfast, no spa access - nothing came included. What the heck is my $20 going to?

    Proximity to beach, shop downstairs with great food and toiletries.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: