Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stiles Hotel 4 stars

1120 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

#189 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 771 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative remark is that the room is a bit smaller then expected, also does not have a lot of lightening in the room wasn’t too bad but it surely did suck when it came time to do my makeup. Also the floor is hardwood so you can hear the people above you walking especially the ladies walking in their heels.

    The hotel was located in the perfect location, a block away from the main strip and the beach. Had the loud music and loud people a block away from you. Daily beach/pool towels were given daily. The hotel provided muffins fresh water and coffee every morning. Hotel provided free beach chairs very helpful. Flight wasn’t till late in the day of checkout hotel held my luggage for me & also let us hangout at the pool until we needed to catch the free shuttle. Had a issue with no hot water working in the shower contacted the front desk and had someone come up to my room within 5-10 minutes and it was fixed immediately. Excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with friendly staff in the perfect South Beach location. Gorgeous linen on the beds, nice amenities an excellent value for money overall. The charming deco lobby is gorgeous - a real deco gem. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom fan didn’t work,the shower tile was uninviting,the electric outlet didn’t work, the closet door was broken!

    Good location, pool was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to renovation, there was no bar, no breakfast ... and that was not mentioned when we booked. Was first hotel in Miami we stayed, and the added charges were quit high. (would have been a different experience)

    The location, and the staff were amazing, the hotel looks great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old ( as the majority in Miami Beach). Our room 109 - extremely high audibility fm the street and the air conditioner outside the building.

    Location, stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small and did not include a refrigerator or a view. Our windows were frosted so we could not see outside them at all. The shower was was dirty and we found hair on the walls as well as bugs in the corners. The hotel was under construction during our stay so the bar and restaurant were closed which was disappointing.

    The location of the Stiles is absolutely perfect, it’s surrounded by shops and restaurants. With it being only a couple minute walk to the beach it was the ideal location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy hotel Busy with renovations so a lot of noise when you are at the pool Not very clean, the bath stop had mold Pictures on booking.com are not a real resemblance of reality

    Location Free beach chairs at the beach Nice employees

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the Ice machine , you can hear the other guests walking on the above floor, the maid early morning chatting away in the corridor, very very noisy hotel.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE BATHROOMS WERE DIRTY, OLD AND RUSTY. TOLIET WAS LOOSE AND YOU HAD TO PLAY TRICKS WITH THE HANDLE TO FLUSH IT...ALSO, THERE WERE ROACHES AND CONSTRUCTION, SO PARTS OF THE HOTEL WAS IN DISARRAY...

    THE LOCATION WAS THE BEST PART OF THE HOTEL!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small. Bathroom was big but had a weird shower system. Not enough lighting in the bathroom. I did not use the pool, but it looked dirty.

    The location is great. Some staff were really nice and let me check in early!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a few maintenance issues (e.g. our shower drain was clogged so the bottom would fill up with water while we were showering, and light in the shower was out so the bathroom was dark), and the room could have been a little cleaner.

    Staff was very friendly, location was good - very close to the beach, but also far enough from the main party strip to be quiet. Hotel was cute.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room photos were all off... extremely small! Showers need to be updated. Had to switch to another room because of leaking. pool area and pool wasn’t also what is showed online. It was a big lie. Staff on Saturday and Sunday were pretty blank. But once again LOCATION was the best!!!!

    I love the location and smell

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the street is $4 per hour, parking garage is $1 a hour but 4 blocks away, valet wouldn’t be worth it.

    Staff was friendly, no one bothers you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Terrace King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilets were not working properly. They would not flush. We had to take the top of the toilet off and flush it manually because the knob would not work.

    Loved the terrace my room had!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By the pictures, we booked the best room and we got an standard category. In other words, you pay for what the picture sell it, but you receive what they really have it. The crew was not very concerned about it whereas they receive these kind of complaint constantly, according to hostess and recepcionist. Their attitude and the manner how they dealt with that, surprised me. So guys, pay attention what you buy and what you receive, because they put the different photos from the original room. I would say a misleading advertisement.

    Clean and good location, close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door did not fully close, and our TV didn't work after the first day. We wish our hotel had a restaurant and more food to offer in the morning. On the day of checkout, the hostess at the desk wasn't clear on how to obtain a shuttle ride to the airport stating it should've been scheduled the day before. We had not been made aware of that rule and instead called Lyft.

    We loved that the location of the hotel was very close to the beach and restaurants; we were happy to know the hotel offered free beach chairs each day. We loved the cleanliness of our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures were too far from reality specially at the pool zone. annoying air conditioning sound

    Great location, not too fancy but it was ok. Everything it’s oretty close. Just one block to the beach, nice restaurants or parking lots. Nice staff, clean and renovated building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt it was a little pricey for the quality of the room/facilities.

    -Great location -Friendly & helpful staff -Free beach chairs/towels -Free airport shuttle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located in South Beach. Good quality hotel for a fair price. Staff was helpful and flexible to accommodate some last minute travel issues. Airport shuttle to MIA is a nice bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Terrace King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I don't have too many negative things to say about the hotel. I did ask the front desk to see about cleaning our floor as it was a little grimy and that was taken care of that day without question. You don't expect South Beach to be that dusty but it is and a day walking around attracts a fine dusty dirt to the feet. There is no coffee in the room but they do serve coffee and chilled water in the lobby all day. Not great coffee but not Maxwell House!

    The King Terrace suite was large, bright and the bed was very comfy. Our terrace was huge and overlooked Collins Avenue and the pool area! The room was surprising quiet and the staff was very cheerful and friendly This is a beach hotel and as such is not like a city hotel. The salt water and humidity does make for an accelerated wear and tear factor. If you like the Marriott, stay at a Marriott. This is an older, boutique style hotel with some worn features. Perfect location one block from Ocean Drive which makes it more quiet than being on the "strip" with all the shopping you could need as well as restaurants and great people watching.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid over $400 for one room. The room was so small the bathroom was right there in the bedroom. We had a double bed room we could barely move around. The beds was so close together. We had barely enough room for the luggage’s. The room was congested. The air conditioner would blow warm air then really cold air then warm air again. Checkout on booking says 12pm and the hotel made us check out at 11. The workers was looking at us strange and talking on their Walkie talkies in their language as if they was talking about us. We was located on the 3rd floor the ice machine was on the 1st floor. We had to go on the 1st floor when we needed ice. The elevator was so small it took forever to get to our destination.

    The only thing I like is that they let us check in alittle early

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors did not meet floor, light streaming in all night. The noise was horrible!!! Drunks yelling in the hall. Light switch in bathroom half missing. Toilet ran all night. TV kept turning itself on.. had to unplug. Main light in room did not work. Also had a room for our son.... same noise issues. We all hated the hotel and will never stay there again and will be posting to TripAdvisor, etc.

    Nothing except the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has no working kitchen, bar or amenities in the room, even ice hard to get, tea coffee available in lobby all day and that was it.

    Location location, awesome spot for south beach, restaurants clubs stores all outside the door or within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms was not very clean on arrival and found long hairs (not mine) on the floor and in the shower. TV remote didn't work and wasn't fixed although I brought it to their attention. Room was very noisy from the people upstairs walking and moving furniture all night. Hallways reeked of pot smoke.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Queen Courtyard View Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room slightly on the spartan side. Also, there was no breakfast option. However muffins and coffee were available in the bar and several alternative breakfast options are available within 2 mins walk.

    Location, Location, Location. Although we did not use them due to being out and about from morning to dusk, the plunge pools looked inviting on a hot day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is greatly misrepresented on the website - is in dire need of renovation - reminded me of an old college dormitory room with no carpet. No frills and barely clean...

    The Front Desk Manager could not have been nicer -- refunded my entire stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen City View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool area is very small and in shade a lot of the time. Slightly noisy but then you can't have it both ways when in a central location.

    Good location for south beach, hotel very clean and comfortable. Good value for money considering where it is and ideal for access to south beach. Also free sunbeds on south beach when staying here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    PARKING is terrible. They charge you 35 a night for valet but it is half an hour away with 1 spot in front of the hotel. I had to wait 45 minutes in the car blocking traffic because that one spot was filled. I told the clerk it is unacceptable and he said reluctantly that they cannot do anything, it is the city's fault. They were given 1 spot and no desk on the street so the valet cant stay there they are sent from the parking lot, which can take 45 minutes... I get it that it is not their fault but they did not handle the situation kindly or understandingly. They were not rude just didn't care about us.

    The room was okay, but not really a hotel - in Europe this is classified hostel or BnB. The location is pretty good, close to the beach but the street is full of "hotels" like this so it's not really a competitive edge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have been bigger. Had to bring beach towels from hotel to beach with us which was not made that clear and had to walk back and fro .... but as I like being active ....not a big deal.... but they could keep some there in general....

    Great and super friendly staff + gave us great breakfast tip. Room a bit small and it's a shame that whenever you check in late (9pm - which wde could not avoid as our flat from UK only landed at 7.30pm) that you get the left-over rooms. This one was right next to the elevator and was hence smaller - to accommodate for the elevator space on that floor. Plustiles is shower had been grouted over 10 times to probably fix a water leak but it made it look a bit grubby, even though all was clean. Kids loved the fact that they could still go for a swim min the hotel pool at 10.30pm. Liked that it also had reserved lounge chairs at beach (nore just 2 per room, even if you are 4 people. We had 2 kids so it didn't matter).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the bathrooms were renovated. Fridge? More outlets.

    The Stiles staff made my bf birthday in Miami a success! They answered questions before arrival, had a seamless checkin, and even placed something in our room for the bday. Our Terrace King Suite was amazinggg! Spacious, sunny, and overlooked Collins Ave. Would suggest for couples <3

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early morning cleaning was very loud on the floor, yelling and walkie talkies. There was also construction/maintenance which was loud and woke us up another day. The lighting was poor, could be much brighter in the bathroom for hair and makeup.

    The staff is very helpful and accommodating, Michelle took care of us. Clean and neat hotel. Great location close to our favorite spots, Ocean drive and the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early morning cleaning was very loud on the floor, yelling and walkie talkies. There was also construction/maintenance which was loud and woke us up another day. The lighting was poor, could be much brighter in the bathroom for hair and makeup.

    The staff is very helpful and accommodating, Michelle took care of us. Clean and neat hotel. Great location close to our favorite spots, Ocean drive and the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately the pools were undergoing maintenance during the time of our stay. Luckily the hotel is close to the beach and we were provided access to free beach chairs and towels. The hotel has 1 valet parking spot. Takes around 20 minutes to retrieve your vehicle if needed. Never had a problem getting my vehicle though, just kindof a hassle.

    The staff was very friendly. The hotel is conveniently located for the price. The room is decently sized and clean. The room is pretty bare bones but in comparison to my other stays in South Beach they are pretty comparable to other places within the price range.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen City View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A updated description of the room, so people don't get disappointed upon arrival. The AC was extremely loud, if you're not a heavy sleeper, you should be worried. Pool was closed and I still had to pay full price, and the view from the room didn't have "view over the city" as advertised. Disappointed.

    The AC was extremely loud, if your not a heavy sleeper, you should be worried.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel need renovation (partially ongoing), and it is fairly noisy / not enough sound isolation

    Excellent location and the staff are really great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen City View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, could barely get in the door. No place to sit except the bed, cockroaches in the bathroom, blinds didn't work, frosted windows couldn't see outside. Bathroom water almost non existent, trickled out of the faucet. No amenities, no vending machines, terrible coffee when there was any...

    The location in the Art Deco area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Queen City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tile and grout needs repair.

    Great friendly reception. Room spotless. Everything worked. Bathroom a little worn but excellent strong shower with more than enough hot water. Clean towels and bed linens. Will be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was so disappointed because it’s rated so good and the service was just bad ! We couldn’t sleep because our room Was right next to this Club. The pool was broke but nobody told us before. People at the front desk were so unfriendly und couldn’t work out solutions for our requests.

    It was close to ocean drive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Terrace Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price that I paid was based on the holidays, I know. But the room was terribly in need of an upgrade with bath tile in need of repair (huge gaping crack shower entry). The motor noise of the elevator was so distracting even with a double entry to room (unacceptable) All entry doors would not close appropriately without a delay!

    The staff was very accommodating, friendly & knowledgable. The location was great will very nice shopping & restaurants. The surrounding neighborhood was nice and close to everything within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Queen Courtyard View Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room floor was very very dusty, the duvet cover and one of the pillowcases were stained, no mini fridge in the room, the mattress of the sofa bed needs replacing asap and the air conditioning was not cooling enough

    Friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely comfortable beds. Staff were very approachable and friendly. Great location. The first room had a hole in the wall and the windows in the bathroom were broken but despite this the room was comfortable. The second room (on our return from a cruise) was excellent all round.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Queen Courtyard View Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, pillows were old and gross, view was of a wall. The hotel definitely needs some updates - it looks and feels tired and old!!! I would rate it 1 1/2 stars not 4!

    Close to beach and restaurants!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are super thin. You can help every little noise made whether it was outside in the hallway or upstairs. You literally heard everything

    Room was nice and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet didn't understand the words 'park our car'

    Location, good bed. Beach one block. There are 2 sunbeds reserved for you on the beach included in price. Multi storey car parking at Collins and 11th $15 overnight Very short ealk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cold water in the bathroom sink and the knob in the shower fell off onto my foot. No coffee in the room and the phone did not work.

    Decent location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen City View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, we got assigned to a room in front of the pool. We received no help from the front desk to carry our bags even though we had to go through some steps to get to the room. When we got there, the bed was not made properly, and after a while we found not one, but FIVE cockcroaches in the bedside table and restroom. After explaining the situation to the night manager, we got quickly assigned to a new room in the third floor. While there was no bugs this time, the room looked a little dated and the A/C was so loud that we had to turn it off during the night. It was not a good experience and we would not come back.

    Excelent location, walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male front desk staff member. Also the hotel downgraded our room without telling us and still charged the same price . We booked a suite with terrace got a double standard room. Don't use a debit card to pay they put a hold of 1200 dollars in my card for a 120 dollar room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room be the cleanliness. The desk clerk was not very accommodating

    Told it was a king bed with city view got a full bed with a view of another building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Terrace King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked a king terrace suit and when we arrived at the property we where checked in and sent to the room a STANDARD room we went back to reception and we where told that the king terrace had been damaged so we had been down graded but we where not informed and still charged the same. we where then offered a 20.00 refund it was a disgusting way for any hotel to treat guests. the manager after some arguing agreed to give us one night free but the money had already been taken from my credit card so i have to wait 5 days for it to be refunded. we also booked a standard room at short notice for my brother on my husbands account after my brother checked out the hotel charged 1200 dollars to the credit card leaving us with no funds for the rest of our trip we contacted booking.com who could do nothing the person at reception could not explain the charge of 1200 dollars and refused to call a manager he was rude. THIS HOTEL IS A TERRIBLE PLACE TO STAY DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL.

    we booked a king terrace suit and when we arrived at the property we where checked in and sent to the room a STANDARD room we went back to reception and we where told that the king terrace had been damaged so we had been down graded but we where not informed and still charged the same. we where then offered a 20.00 refund it was a disgusting way for any hotel to treat guests. the manager after some arguing agreed to give us one night free but the money had already been taken from my credit card so i have to wait 5 days for it to be refunded. we also booked a standard room at short notice for my brother on my husbands account after my brother checked out the hotel charged 1200 dollars to the credit card leaving us with no funds for the rest of our trip we contacted booking.com who could do nothing the person at reception could not explain the charge of 1200 dollars and refused to call a manager he was rude. THIS HOTEL IS A TERRIBLE PLACE TO STAY DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't a frigobar in the room and it's a pitty!

    The staff is very kind and helpfull. The room is good and the region is fantastic! Very good hotel and staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pools could have been cleaner and the tile in the shower in the bathroom needs to be replaced or cleaned.

    Bathrooms need some updating but other than that I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Due to the recent hurricane, the original room we booked, could not be used however, they accommodated us and we were pleased.

    The Stiles was great as always! This was our second time staying and we will definitely be back again! The Terrace is always a must, the Hotel is very clean and the pool is very relaxing! The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Michelle is awesome!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking they forgot to bring our car I don’t like the scanning of my credit card last time I was in South Beach my card was stolen by a man from Miami so I do not trust it

    I love the older hotel has a lot of character

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks like the hotel has a bar but it wasn't open.

    The staff was great and gave us amazing recommendations!!!. The staff is always helpful and kind,especially the doorman/security guard. The vibe of the hotel is very chill and quiet not a lot of people. The hotel is in a main area and near all the best clubs and restaurants. Definitely staying at The Stiles again for my next trip in Miami.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cater at least a full breakfast, difficult when travelling with kids to look for breakfast somewhere else..

    Swimming pool access, beach towels and proximity to beach and shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no towels at 2pm in the afternoon until the next day!!! My room had mildew and mold. The workers were lazy, unfriendly, and preoccupied with their cell phones.

    The price only!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Group
    • Single Queen City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night the room was cool. The remaining time of our stay the room went 85 degrees the AC was not working. My friends had moved three times. They're first room felt like the heat outside,the second room smelled like wet/damp wood.

    The room and the patio was really nice bed very comfortable shower pressure was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Group
    • Terrace King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator stopped and the air malfunctioned on really hot days. Breakfast not included. They gave us a room we didn't book originally so we had to wait for the room we wanted to get cleaned. Housekeeper only cleaned bathroom and gave water didn't sweep or mop and only changed our sheets once the 6 days we were there

    Spacious room loved the patio ! Closeness to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac broke a few times or was off? I dont know. Also, the room was a little too small for three people. Although they had bigger rooms.

    Location was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one negative thing was the air in the room. When you walk into the lobby it felt so good after sweating outside then when you got to your room it felt like the AC wasn't on.

    Love this hotel. The staff are so personable and helpful. Everyone is so nice. The room was perfect, clean and the shower was huge! I've stayed here both times I've been to South Beach and I will definitely be coming back soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had that leak and the property just seemed old. There were other issues. There were two head sets in the room 212 btw. Neither worked. We had no bar soap to was our hand by the sink. It was just hard to be there the first day.

    This property was very nice with respect to service. We had a bad leak in the bathroom the first night and the staff was very sympathetic. They resolved the issue while we were away. They were very understanding. They even took away the room fees. Also we were traveling with another couple. They did not go through booking.com. their reservation was lost all together. Omg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Queen City View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers needs a serious upgrade in terms of tiles and overall appearance. Sometimes I had hot water and sometimes it was lukewarm. The bathroom in its entirety wasn't bad though.

    Friendly and accommodating staff!!! Had a couple of issues in my room and they took care of what they could.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were very thin. I wish the room came with a small refrigerator at the least. Lighting wasn't the best. Shower has cracked walls, should be re-cocked.

    The location was everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Group
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get our roomed clean for two days nor clean towels. They were out of beach towels that we were charged for for 3 of the 4 days we stayed. Some kind of bugs was in the shower. They said they would refund some of my money that was never refunded.

    I like it was close to the beach!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Queen City View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pics are not true representation of the hotel. The sheets and comforter were dirty and the shower did not work. We were treated very poorly when we checked in and the guy Josh at the front desk got mad when we asked for new sheets TWICE. They didn't offer to make our bed. In fact, we were told at 3 am that he could refund our money and basically that we were not welcome. Do not stay here.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The maid service wasn't good enough, they kept forgetting most things in our room ie. towels, water, fresh bins. Things kept breaking in our room and the A/C didn't work properly. Wasn't impressed that the restaurant and bar had been closed and we wasn't aware of this at the time of booking.

    The location was brilliant, we could walk to most places and got a lot of use out of the 24 hour shop next door. The staff tried to be as helpful as possible and were friendly towards us. We loved our big terrace too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud A/C system. Lack of room amenities for a 4 star establishment

    Friendly helpful staff. Special mention goes out to Michelle at the front desk. Convenient location. Comfortable if small rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard one Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel wasnt worth the money. Hall way was filty and old. Room was old and needs renovation. Bathroom was ok. A lot of noize from the hall and outside

    Location was the only advantage Staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the room was kinda small, the pillows need to be updated, only had 2 on the bed n the felt like nothing! Worst part was the AC! The AC would take forever to turn on/kick in, first day we called the front desk, they said they would send someone, NO ONE EVER CAME. The next day we was told because our room faced the sun the room would be hot until the sun goes down, really?

    Location, staff was helpful wen needed, beach and good food around the corner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Queen City View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could have had better lighting. and we didn't get the "city view" we booked for.

    Room was clean and service was very polite. perfect for our trip. Also the perfect location to get everywhere. a few minutes walk to the beach and less than a minutes walk to the strip (Ocean Drive). Would stay here again when we return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One King Bed
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service for example a couple of occasions only one or no towels left. Didn't leave water in room as stated for around 75% of the time. One pool could do with re-surfacing and also heat of middle pool was far too hot should have a sign up

    Very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Queen City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night, great location and value. Showed our room card at the beach and got free beach chairs, we had to rent an umbrella, but it was reasonable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Queen Courtyard View Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning is poor. Room didn't get cleaned one day, no products for four days. Ran out of toilet roll one day! Location is very noisy due to the proximity of the bars and busy road. Air conditioning system is terrible. Very, very noisy and not very efficient. Room had hardly any storage for clothes. No drawers etc.

    Location is good for the beach and restaurants Front desk staff are very nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty and dusty room. Shower was moldy with broken tiles. Very, very little lighting in the room. Very loud a/c. A gross 2 star at best!!! I would never stay there again. Absolutely filthy!!!

    Location.... That's it!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Queen City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant and bar was not running when we were there. The hotel had an very sweet smell especially in the corridors leading to the rooms. The pools are tiny and not really for swimming.

    The location is perfect if you would like to go to the beach and enjoy the nightlife and restaurants in Miami South Beach. The staff was very helpful especially the lady at the concierge desk. The rooms were clean and the bed spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Stiles Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: